DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 6, 10, 11, 13, 16, 20, 21, 23, 26 and 30-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai et al. (US 2019/0394084, hereinafter Tsai) in view of in view of Teyeb et al. (US 2013/0229939, “Teyeb”).
Regarding claim 1, Tsai teaches a serving node (FIG. 18 – Serving IAB node) in a wireless network, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (FIG. 4), configured to:
{receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node in the wireless network, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node}; and
receive, from a child node in the wireless network different from the neighbor node, a measurement report including a measurement associated with the neighbor node ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node),
perform a handover procedure associated with the neighbor node based at least in part on the cost parameter and the measurement report ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc. [0089] - In step S1807, the first serving IAB node would transmit, to the child IAB node, an RRC connection reconfiguration message… In step S1810, the child IAB node would perform a random-access procedure in order for the connection between the child IAB node and the second serving IAB node to commence).
Tsai does not teach receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node in the wireless network, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node.
Teyeb teaches receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node in the wireless network, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node ([0122] - the source base station may receive delay information being indicative of an expected packet delay in the concerned cell, i.e. a candidate cell for a terminal handover. The delay information may be received from the base station of the concerned cell or any intermediate network node. [0021] - the end-to-end delay in a HNB/HeNB case may end up being higher and more unpredictable than in a normal macro/micro/pico base station case. [0125] - In the case of a relay-enhanced access network, this refers to whether the concerned RN is an out-band or in-band relay, which fact may have a significant impact on the delay experienced by UEs. [0127] - The number of hops between a RN of a concerned/target cell (i.e. a handover candidate) and its controlling DeNB (target DeNB) may also have a significant impact on the packet delay of UEs, because the data has to traverse several hops, where each hop may have its own backhaul resource limitations. [0177] - suitability evaluating function may be based on expected packet delay, tolerable packet delay and signal strength/quality parameters in any one of the aforementioned combinations thereof).
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node in the wireless network, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node, as taught by Teyeb in Tsai for improving handover control in relay-enhanced access networks.
Regarding claim 3, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 and further teaches to select the neighbor node, from a set of neighbor nodes indicated in the measurement report for the handover procedure based at least in part on the cost parameter ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.).
Regarding claim 6, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of: a power status of the neighbor node, a hop count associated with the neighbor node, an operating mode or a power status of one or more other nodes included in a route from the neighbor node to a central unit of the wireless network, a time at which the neighbor node is available to serve a child node, or a priority of selecting the neighbor node as compared to one or more other neighbor nodes ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node).
Regarding claim 10, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 and further teaches to modify an operating mode of the serving node after the handover procedure is complete ([0089] - In step S1811, the first serving IAB node, the second serving IAB node, and the IAB donor would each update one's own routing table).
Regarding claim 11, Tsai teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a serving node (FIG. 18 – Serving IAB node) in a wireless network, comprising:
{receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node}; and
receiving, from a child node in the wireless network different from the neighbor node, a measurement report including a measurement associated with the neighbor node ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node); and
performing a handover procedure associated with the neighbor node based at least in part on the cost parameter and the measurement report ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc. [0089] - In step S1807, the first serving IAB node would transmit, to the child IAB node, an RRC connection reconfiguration message… In step S1810, the child IAB node would perform a random-access procedure in order for the connection between the child IAB node and the second serving IAB node to commence).
Tsai does not teach receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node.
Teyeb teaches receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node ([0122] - the source base station may receive delay information being indicative of an expected packet delay in the concerned cell, i.e. a candidate cell for a terminal handover. The delay information may be received from the base station of the concerned cell or any intermediate network node. [0021] - the end-to-end delay in a HNB/HeNB case may end up being higher and more unpredictable than in a normal macro/micro/pico base station case. [0125] - In the case of a relay-enhanced access network, this refers to whether the concerned RN is an out-band or in-band relay, which fact may have a significant impact on the delay experienced by UEs. [0127] - The number of hops between a RN of a concerned/target cell (i.e. a handover candidate) and its controlling DeNB (target DeNB) may also have a significant impact on the packet delay of UEs, because the data has to traverse several hops, where each hop may have its own backhaul resource limitations. [0177] - suitability evaluating function may be based on expected packet delay, tolerable packet delay and signal strength/quality parameters in any one of the aforementioned combinations thereof).
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network a cost parameter associated with a neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node, as taught by Teyeb in Tsai for improving handover control in relay-enhanced access networks.
Regarding claim 13, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 and further teaches wherein performing the handover procedure comprises selecting the neighbor node, from a set of neighbor nodes indicated in the measurement report, for the handover procedure based at least in part on the cost parameter ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.).
Regarding claim 16, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 and further teaches wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of: a power status of the neighbor node, a hop count associated with the neighbor node, an operating mode or a power status of one or more other nodes included in a route from the neighbor node to a central unit of the wireless network, a time at which the neighbor node is available to serve a child node, or a priority of selecting the neighbor node as the target node as compared to one or more other neighbor nodes ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node).
Regarding claim 20, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 and further teaches to modifying an operating mode of the serving node after the handover procedure is complete ([0089] - In step S1811, the first serving IAB node, the second serving IAB node, and the IAB donor would each update one's own routing table).
Regarding claim 21, Tsai teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a serving node in a wireless network (FIG. 4), cause the serving node to:
{receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node};
receive, from a child node in the wireless network different from the neighbor node, a measurement report including a measurement associated with the neighbor node ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node), and
perform a handover procedure associated with the neighbor node based at least in part on the cost parameter and the measurement report ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc. [0089] - In step S1807, the first serving IAB node would transmit, to the child IAB node, an RRC connection reconfiguration message… In step S1810, the child IAB node would perform a random-access procedure in order for the connection between the child IAB node and the second serving IAB node to commence).
Tsai does not teach receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node.
Teyeb teaches receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node ([0122] - the source base station may receive delay information being indicative of an expected packet delay in the concerned cell, i.e. a candidate cell for a terminal handover. The delay information may be received from the base station of the concerned cell or any intermediate network node. [0021] - the end-to-end delay in a HNB/HeNB case may end up being higher and more unpredictable than in a normal macro/micro/pico base station case. [0125] - In the case of a relay-enhanced access network, this refers to whether the concerned RN is an out-band or in-band relay, which fact may have a significant impact on the delay experienced by UEs. [0127] - The number of hops between a RN of a concerned/target cell (i.e. a handover candidate) and its controlling DeNB (target DeNB) may also have a significant impact on the packet delay of UEs, because the data has to traverse several hops, where each hop may have its own backhaul resource limitations. [0177] - suitability evaluating function may be based on expected packet delay, tolerable packet delay and signal strength/quality parameters in any one of the aforementioned combinations thereof).
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to receive, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node, as taught by Teyeb in Tsai for improving handover control in relay-enhanced access networks.
Regarding claim 23, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the serving node to perform the handover procedure, cause the serving node to select the neighbor node, from a set of neighbor nodes, indicated in the measurement report, for the handover procedure based at least in part on the cost parameter ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.).
Regarding claim 26, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 21 and further teaches wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of: a power status of the neighbor node, a hop count associated with the neighbor node, an operating mode or a power status of one or more other nodes included in a route from the neighbor node to a central unit of the wireless network, a time at which the neighbor node is available to serve a child node, or a priority of selecting the neighbor node as compared to one or more other neighbor nodes ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node).
Regarding claim 30, Tsai teaches an apparatus (FIG. 18 – Serving IAB node) in a wireless network, comprising:
{means for receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node};
means for receiving, from a child node in the wireless network different from the neighbor node, a measurement report including a measurement associated with the neighbor node ([0092] - a child IAB node may collect information including signal strengths, loading information, hop position, and etc. from neighbor IAB nodes via a broadcasting system information message. The child IAB node may then report such information to its serving IAB node when sending out a second serving IAB request message to its serving node) and
means (FIG. 4 – Processor 401) for performing a handover procedure associated with the neighbor node based at least in part on the cost parameter and the measurement report ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc. [0089] - In step S1807, the first serving IAB node would transmit, to the child IAB node, an RRC connection reconfiguration message… In step S1810, the child IAB node would perform a random-access procedure in order for the connection between the child IAB node and the second serving IAB node to commence).
Tsai does not teach means for receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node.
Teyeb teaches means for receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node ([0122] - the source base station may receive delay information being indicative of an expected packet delay in the concerned cell, i.e. a candidate cell for a terminal handover. The delay information may be received from the base station of the concerned cell or any intermediate network node. [0021] - the end-to-end delay in a HNB/HeNB case may end up being higher and more unpredictable than in a normal macro/micro/pico base station case. [0125] - In the case of a relay-enhanced access network, this refers to whether the concerned RN is an out-band or in-band relay, which fact may have a significant impact on the delay experienced by UEs. [0127] - The number of hops between a RN of a concerned/target cell (i.e. a handover candidate) and its controlling DeNB (target DeNB) may also have a significant impact on the packet delay of UEs, because the data has to traverse several hops, where each hop may have its own backhaul resource limitations. [0177] - suitability evaluating function may be based on expected packet delay, tolerable packet delay and signal strength/quality parameters in any one of the aforementioned combinations thereof).
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to means for receiving, from a neighbor node in the wireless network, a cost parameter associated with the neighbor node, wherein the cost parameter is based at least in part on at least one of an operating mode of the neighbor node or a power saving mode of the neighbor node, as taught by Teyeb in Tsai for improving handover control in relay-enhanced access networks.
Regarding claim 31, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 30 and further teaches to the means for performing the handover procedure comprises means for selecting the neighbor node, from a set of neighbor nodes indicated in the measurement report for the handover procedure based at least in part on the cost parameter ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.).
Regarding claim 32, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 30 and further teaches but Tsai fails to teach means for determining that the measurement satisfies a condition.
Park1 teaches means for determining that the measurement satisfies a condition ([0319] - In an example, if a wireless device uses a service that is insensitive to latency and/or reliability, an access node may initiate a handover to a cell having a backhaul link with multiple hops (e.g., when radio condition of the cell for the wireless device satisfies requirements; and/or in response to RSRP/RSRQ of the wireless device for the cell being higher than a threshold value and/or being offset better than RSRP/RSRQ of a current serving cell)
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature means for determining that the measurement satisfies a condition, as taught by Park1 in Tsai to serve users that require ultra-reliable and low latency services.
Claims 4, 14 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai in view of Teyeb and further in view of Park et al. (US 2020/0252847, “Park1”).
Regarding claim 4, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 but Tsai fails to teach to: determine that the measurement satisfies a condition
Park1 teaches to: determine that the measurement satisfies a condition ([0319] - In an example, if a wireless device uses a service that is insensitive to latency and/or reliability, an access node may initiate a handover to a cell having a backhaul link with multiple hops (e.g., when radio condition of the cell for the wireless device satisfies requirements; and/or in response to RSRP/RSRQ of the wireless device for the cell being higher than a threshold value and/or being offset better than RSRP/RSRQ of a current serving cell)
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to: determine that the measurement satisfies a condition, as taught by Park1 in Tsai to serve users that require ultra-reliable and low latency services.
Regarding claim 14, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 but Tsai fails to teach to: determining that the measurement satisfies a condition
Park1 teaches determining that the measurement satisfies a condition ([0319] - In an example, if a wireless device uses a service that is insensitive to latency and/or reliability, an access node may initiate a handover to a cell having a backhaul link with multiple hops (e.g., when radio condition of the cell for the wireless device satisfies requirements; and/or in response to RSRP/RSRQ of the wireless device for the cell being higher than a threshold value and/or being offset better than RSRP/RSRQ of a current serving cell)
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to determining that the measurement satisfies a condition, as taught by Park1 in Tsai to serve users that require ultra-reliable and low latency services.
Regarding claim 24, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 but Tsai fails to teach cause the serving node to: determine that the measurement satisfies a condition.
Park1 teaches cause the serving node to: determine that the measurement satisfies a condition. ([0319] - In an example, if a wireless device uses a service that is insensitive to latency and/or reliability, an access node may initiate a handover to a cell having a backhaul link with multiple hops (e.g., when radio condition of the cell for the wireless device satisfies requirements; and/or in response to RSRP/RSRQ of the wireless device for the cell being higher than a threshold value and/or being offset better than RSRP/RSRQ of a current serving cell)
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature cause the serving node to: determine that the measurement satisfies a condition, as taught by Park1 in Tsai to serve users that require ultra-reliable and low latency services.
Claims 7-9, 17-19 and 27-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai in view of Teyeb and further in view of Park (US 2019/0104452, “Park2”).
Regarding claim 7, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 and further teaches to: identify the neighbor node in the measurement report when the cost parameter satisfy a condition (([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.); {identify at least one control node associated with the one or more neighbor nodes; and transmit an indication of the one or more neighbor nodes to the at least one control node for the handover procedure}.
Park2 teaches to identify at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure (FIG. 9, [0135] - Further, the source SeNB 321 transmits an SN status transfer message to the target SeNB 322 via the master eNB 310 (S980a and S980b))
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to identify at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure, as taught by Parks in Tsai to allow data to be forwarded to correct destination.
Regarding claims 8 and 9, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 1 and further teaches to: identify the neighbor node in the measurement report when the cost parameter satisfy a condition (([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.); {and transmit an indication of the neighbor node control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network}.
Park2 teaches transmit an indication of the neighbor node control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network (FIG. 9, [0135] - Further, the source SeNB 321 transmits an SN status transfer message to the target SeNB 322 via the master eNB 310 (S980a and S980b))
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to and transmit an indication of the neighbor node control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network, as taught by Park2 in Tsai to allow data to be forwarded to correct destination.
Regarding claim 17, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 and further teaches identifying the neighbor node in the measurement report when cost parameters satisfy a condition (([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.); {identifying at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmitting an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure}.
Park2 teaches identifying at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmitting an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure (FIG. 9, [0135] - Further, the source SeNB 321 transmits an SN status transfer message to the target SeNB 322 via the master eNB 310 (S980a and S980b))
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to identifying at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmitting an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure, as taught by Park2 in Tsai to allow data to be forwarded to correct destination.
Regarding claims 18 and 19, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 11 and further teaches identifying the neighbor node in the measurement report when the cost parameter satisfies a condition (([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.); {and transmitting an indication of the neighbor node to the a control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network}.
Park2 teaches transmitting an indication of the neighbor node to the a control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network (FIG. 9, [0135] - Further, the source SeNB 321 transmits an SN status transfer message to the target SeNB 322 via the master eNB 310 (S980a and S980b))
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to transmitting an indication of the neighbor node to the a control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network, as taught by Park2 in Tsai to allow data to be forwarded to correct destination.
Regarding claim 27, Tsai in view of Teyeb teaches claim 21 and further teaches wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the serving node to perform the handover procedure, cause the serving node to: identify the neighbor node in the measurement report when the cost parameters satisfy a condition ([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.); { to identify at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure}.
Park2 teaches to identify at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure (FIG. 9, [0135] - Further, the source SeNB 321 transmits an SN status transfer message to the target SeNB 322 via the master eNB 310 (S980a and S980b))
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to identify at least one control node associated with the neighbor node; and transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node for the handover procedure, as taught by Park2 in Tsai to allow data to be forwarded to correct destination.
Regarding claims 28 and 29, Tsai in view of Teyeb 1 teaches claim 21 and further teaches wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the serving node to perform the handover procedure, cause the serving node to: identify the neighbor node in the measurement report when the cost parameters satisfies a condition (([0088] - In step S1804, the selection of a second serving IAB node could be made. [0090] - In step S1804, the second serving IAB node could be selected based one or more of the following criteria which include the SSB signal strength of an IAB node, the loading of an IAB node, the minimum number of hops of an IAB node from an IAB donor, the loading of IAB nodes along a data path and etc.); {and transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network}.
Parks teaches to transmit an indication of the neighbor node to the at least one control node associated with the serving node and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network (FIG. 9, [0135] - Further, the source SeNB 321 transmits an SN status transfer message to the target SeNB 322 via the master eNB 310 (S980a and S980b))
It would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the feature to transmit an indication of the one or more neighbor nodes to the at least one control node for the handover procedure and wherein the control node is the serving node, another node in the wireless network, or a central unit in the wireless network, as taught by Park2 in Tsai to allow data to be forwarded to correct destination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 15, 25 and 33 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 3-11, 13-21, and 23-33 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection.
Conclusion
/QUOC THAI N VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642