Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 6/27/22. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the Chinese Application, CN202221624595.4, as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/26/23 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “an electrical conductive member”, “a connection structure”, and “a positioning structure” in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4,9-10, 12-16, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by XU et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 112841730 (hereinafter “Xu”).
In Reference to Claim 1:
Xu disclosesa holder assembly, comprising: a holder (21); an electrical conductive member (22); a connection structure; and a positioning structure , wherein the positioning structure and the connection structure are arranged on the holder and the electrical conductive member, and wherein the electrical conductive member (22) is mounted and positioned on the holder through the positioning structure ( 215, 2114, 2115, 216, and 2112), is connected (via injection molding through holes 2211 and 2112) and fixed to the holder through the connection structure (“provided on the conductive connection portion 221, the through hole 2211 can be matched with the bracket 21, so as to improve the bonding force between the bracket 21 and the conductive members 22a, 22b, specifically, the through hole 2211 can be used in the injection molding process, The plastic for forming the bracket 21 can be combined with the conductive members 22a, 22b through the through hole 2211 to enhance the bonding force between the bracket 21 and the conductive members 22a, 22b”) , and is in conductive connection to, through contact, a circuit board (40 and 60) mounted into the holder ( “first circuit board 40 is conductively connected to the conductive members 22a, 22b by means of elastic contact”).
In Reference to Claim 2:
Xu further discloses wherein the positioning structure comprises a positioning hole (position holes 2211) and a positioning column (runs along the length of 21 as seen in Figure 5 and 7) , wherein the positioning column is arranged on the holder (20), and wherein the positioning hole(2211) is provided on the electrical conductive member, is provided corresponding to the positioning column, and is configured for the positioning column to run through.
In Reference to Claim 3:
Xu further discloses wherein the electrical conductive member (22) comprises a positioning portion (2211), and wherein the positioning hole (2211) is provided on the positioning portion.
In Reference to Claim 4:
Xu further discloses wherein the connection structure ( comprises a first connection hole, a second connection hole, and a fastener (injection molded material per the specification), wherein the first connection hole is provided on the electrical conductive member (2211), and the second connection hole (2112) is provided on the holder, and wherein the fastener runs through the first connection hole to the second connection hole to connect the electrical conductive member to the holder. See, Specification: “provided on the conductive connection portion 221, the through hole 2211 can be matched with the bracket 21, so as to improve the bonding force between the bracket 21 and the conductive members 22a, 22b, specifically, the through hole 2211 can be used in the injection molding process, The plastic for forming the bracket 21 can be combined with the conductive members 22a, 22b through the through hole 2211 to enhance the bonding force between the bracket 21 and the conductive members 22a, 22b”.
In Reference to Claim 9:
Xu further discloses wherein the holder (20) comprises a first accommodating cavity accommodating a first circuit board (40) and a second accommodating cavity arranged side by side with the first accommodating cavity and configured to accommodate a second circuit board (60), and wherein the electrical conductive( @2) member extends from the first accommodating cavity to the second accommodating cavity and is in conductive connection to the first circuit board and the second circuit board, respectively. See. Figure 5 and 6 which illustrate the circuit boards sitting in their accommodating structure and said electrodes being in contact with the circuit board via 222 and 223.
In Reference to Claim 10:
Xu further discloses wherein there are two electrical conductive members(22a and 22b), and the two electrical conductive members are spaced apart on the holder. See, Figure 9 and 14.
In Reference to Claim 12:
Xu further discloses wherein the electrical conductive member (22) is in the shape of a sheet. See, Figure 9. See also specification: “ The conductive structure 22 may be in a sheet shape, and the thickness direction of the conductive structure 22 may be the same as the thickness direction of the bracket 21”.
In Reference to Claim 13:
Xu further discloses wherein the electrical conductive member (22) comprises an elastic member. See, Specification: “Further, in the present embodiment, the conductive members 22a and 22b may be sheet-like structures, specifically, the conductive members 22a and 22b may be metal elastic sheets, and the material of the metal elastic sheet is preferably stainless steel or phosphor-copper material. Of course, it can be understood that in some other embodiments, the metal elastic sheet may be not limited to stainless steel material or phosphor-copper material. In the present embodiment, the width of the conductive members 22a, 22b may be greater than or equal to 1.0 mm, and when the width is less than 1.0 mm, the conductive members 22a, 22b are easily deformed in the process of assembly, plating or the like, thereby destroying the consistency of the product.Further, in the present embodiment, the conductive members 22a, 22b may include a conductive connection portion 221, a first elastic contact electrode 222, and a second elastic contact electrode 223. The two ends of the conductive connection portion 221 can be connected to the first elastic contact electrode 222 and the second elastic contact electrode 223, respectively. The first elastic contact electrode 222 may be disposed at one end of the conductive connection portion 221, and may be used for elastic contact with the first circuit board 40.”
In Reference to Claim 14:
Xu further discloses wherein the electrical conductive member comprises a conductive contact portion, and wherein a conductive layer is arranged on the conductive contact portion.
In Reference to Claim 15:
Xu further discloses an electronic vaporization device (See, Abstract and Figures) comprising the limitations of claim 1 (See, above); and the circuit board (40 or 60) mounted on the holder assembly (21), wherein the circuit board (40 or 60) is connected to the electrical conductive member (22a and 22b) of the holder assembly through the connection structure on the holder assembly.
In Reference to Claim 16:
Xu further discloses wherein a conductive portion in conductive contact with the electrical conductive member is arranged on the circuit board. See, Specification: “Further, in the present embodiment, the conductive members 22a and 22b may be sheet-like structures, specifically, the conductive members 22a and 22b may be metal elastic sheets, and the material of the metal elastic sheet is preferably stainless steel or phosphor-copper material. Of course, it can be understood that in some other embodiments, the metal elastic sheet may be not limited to stainless steel material or phosphor-copper material. In the present embodiment, the width of the conductive members 22a, 22b may be greater than or equal to 1.0 mm, and when the width is less than 1.0 mm, the conductive members 22a, 22b are easily deformed in the process of assembly, plating or the like, thereby destroying the consistency of the product.Further, in the present embodiment, the conductive members 22a, 22b may include a conductive connection portion 221, a first elastic contact electrode 222, and a second elastic contact electrode 223. The two ends of the conductive connection portion 221 can be connected to the first elastic contact electrode 222 and the second elastic contact electrode 223, respectively. The first elastic contact electrode 222 may be disposed at one end of the conductive connection
In Reference to Claim 18:
Xu further discloses wherein the circuit board comprises the first circuit board (40) and the second circuit board (60), and wherein the first circuit board and the second circuit board are spaced apart and are connected through the electrical conductive member (22).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5-8, 11, and 17 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 5 recites the limitation the electrical conductive member comprises a conductive contact portion in contact with the circuit board, wherein the first connection hole is provided on the conductive contact portion, and wherein the fastener runs through the circuit board and the first connection hole in sequence to be connected to the second connection hole, to connect the circuit board and the conductive contact portion to the holder. It would not have been obvious to modify the prior art reference as the prior arts purpose to eliminate the need for fastening the conductors to the circuit board.
Claims 6-8 would be allowed based off their dependency of claim 5.
Claim 11 recites the limitation of a limiting groove is provided on the holder, the limiting groove being configured for mounting and limiting of the electrical conductive member. The prior art fails to disclose the use of a limiting channel and it would not be obvious given that within the prior art the electrical conductive member is bound by injection molding it to the holder.
Claim 17 recites wherein an assembly hole for assembly of the connection structure is provided on the circuit board and wherein the conductive portion is arragned on the periphery of the assembly hole. Examiner notes it would not be obvious to modify the system of Xu to have such features given the connection structure utilized to attach the conductive portion.
Conclusion
/DANIEL S COLLINS/Examiner, Art Unit 3745
/NATHANIEL E WIEHE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3745