DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 10 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claims 10 – 15 are directed non statutory because it is a claim to a program product.
Dependent claims not mentioned specifically above inherit the deficiencies from the claims on which they depend.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ford et al. (Publication: US 2015/0310188 A1) in view of Peeler et al. (Publication: US 2020/0221244 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ford discloses a computer system comprising: one or more computer processors; one or more computer readable storage media; and computer readable code stored collectively in the one or more computer readable storage media, with computer readable code including data and instructions to cause the one or more computer processors to perform at least the following operations ([0005], [0065] - FIGS. 1A and 1B depict an embodiment secure exchange system of computers, with functional elements enabling a hybrid system having available both centralized and distributed storage capabilities, each enabled with secure exchange system capabilities.
It is known that computer has a processor and RAM with instructions to perform methods.);
analyzing a workflow that involves multiple users and activities of the workflow based on a current context ([0069] - the interfaces allow secure exchange system to enable, orchestrate, track and report on activities of users of various business entities involving secure exchange of data among them, “multiple users and activities of the workflow”. These orchestration services may include identity management services 174, search services (including federated search services 176 across various data stores located on premises, in the cloud, at the host and on user devices as described in more detail elsewhere in this disclosure), workflow management services 177, asset and entitlement management services 178 (including key management services), paradata services 179, analytics services 180, and the like. Services of the secure exchange system 102, to deploy, track, manage, and report on the activities of one or more of the services, applications, engines, “analyzing a workflow” .),
service level agreements (SLAs) established for the activities ([0419] - Each service may have the ability to be configured with a specific SLA (service level agreement) threshold and this threshold will be monitored using paradata so that the service can be scaled up as needed as long as the physical resources are available.) ,
permissions of the multiple users related to completing certain activities ([0267] - A user may create a collection of work streams that they drag items into (e.g., other work streams, contacts, assets, and the like). In this way, a user may drag assets and the people into a collection and automatically create permissions, “permissions of the multiple users”. [0184]. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task in the workflow to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed, “completing certain activities”.),
hardware required to complete the activities, and capabilities of the hardware ([0416] - The ability to deploy, monitor and control both orchestration and data node services may support the ability to check on the number of service instances running at any point in time, the ability to identify the physical resources that are available for resources to pull from, the ability for a service to request additional physical resources from a pool of resources for the tasks “capabilities of the hardware”, the ability to perform backup (and restore) operations, “hardware required to complete the activities”. );
based on the analyzed workflow, proactively establishing an [[augmented reality (AR)-based]] session among the multiple users (
[0069], [0348] - the interfaces allow secure exchange system to enable, orchestrate, track and report on activities of users of various business entities involving secure exchange of data among them, “multiple users and activities of the workflow”. These orchestration services may include identity management services 174, search services (including federated search services 176 across various data stores located on premises, in the cloud, at the host and on user devices as described in more detail elsewhere in this disclosure), workflow management services 177, asset and entitlement management services 178 (including key management services), paradata services 179, analytics services 180, and the like. Services of the secure exchange system 102, to deploy, track, manage, and report on the activities of one or more of the services, applications, engines, “analyzing a workflow”
[0416] - The ability to deploy, monitor and control both orchestration and data node services may support the ability to check on the number of service instances running at any point in time, “sessions used by different users”, the ability to identify the physical resources that are available for resources to pull from, the ability for a service to request additional physical resources from a pool of resources for the tasks, the ability to perform backup (and restore) operations, “based on the analyzed workflow, proactively establishing a session”.) ; and
establishing communication and
collaboration among the multiple users based on the [[AR-based]] session, the communication and collaboration being established as the multiple users are performing respective activities within the workflow ([0210] - a collaboration management facility 274 may be provided, where in the course of a collaborative exchange, users may have exchanged documents and communications, shared content, synchronized devices, and the like, where the collaboration management facility may be provided to manage the sharing of content and the retention, sharing, and persistence of shared content. For instance, a user may want to remove all trace of the exchange once the exchange is ended, “session”. The user may want to control the amount of time a recipient may have or view a document after delivery. The user may want to control the ability to print, forward, view, the document on various platforms, on various devices, with certain individuals and/or organizations, and the like, “the communication and collaboration being established as the multiple users are performing respective activities within the workflow”.
[0267] - A user may create a collection of work streams that they drag items into (e.g., other work streams, contacts, assets, and the like). In this way, a user may drag assets and the people into a collection and automatically create permissions. [0184]. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task in the workflow to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed, “collaboration among the multiple users based on the [[AR-based]] session”).
Ford does not disclose however, Peeler discloses
establishing an augmented reality (AR)-based session ([0041] logic components 300 may manage information and content sharing in a collaboration session (e.g., video conferencing, augmented reality.);
collaboration based on the AR-based session ([0041] logic components 300 may manage information and content sharing in a collaboration session (e.g., video conferencing, augmented reality.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Ford with establishing an augmented reality (AR)-based session; collaboration based on the AR-based session as taught by Peeler . The motivation for doing is to establish a better collaboration thus enhanced human interaction.
Regarding claim 2, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
Ford discloses learning behaviors and skills of the multiple users over a period of time ([0110] - a computing device being used for e-signature may have a camera that views and detects the surrounding environment to determine how many people are currently viewing the screen, and if a condition exists where there is not only one person viewing the screen, the screen may obfuscate the document being e-signed, such as blurring, blanking, screening, and the like. For example, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing or multiple people are viewing the screen, the screen may blank out the document, “learning behaviors and skills”. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed. In another instance, a biometric match may be required to permit the process of e-signing to proceed, such as through the use of a match to an iris as viewed through a camera, an e-fingerprint through a fingerprint pad for input to the computing device, or any other biometric verification method known to the art. In embodiments, conditions for enabling an e-signature process to proceed may be stored in a user profile 512, where if the conditions (e.g. number of people viewing, authorization matching though images and/or biometrics) are not met, the document may be obfuscated, in order to detect users viewing, there has to have a “period of time” for user to view the screen.); and
based on the learned behaviors and skills, determining a time during the workflow at which the [[AR-based]] session is needed, wherein the proactively establishing the [[AR-based]] session is performed at the time ([0110] - a computing device being used for e-signature may have a camera that views and detects the surrounding environment to determine how many people are currently viewing the screen, and if a condition exists where there is not only one person viewing the screen, the screen may obfuscate the document being e-signed, such as blurring, blanking, screening, and the like. For example, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing or multiple people are viewing the screen, the screen may blank out the document. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed. In another instance, a biometric match may be required to permit the process of e-signing to proceed, such as through the use of a match to an iris as viewed through a camera, an e-fingerprint through a fingerprint pad for input to the computing device, or any other biometric verification method known to the art. In embodiments, conditions for enabling an e-signature process to proceed may be stored in a user profile 512, where if the conditions (e.g. number of people viewing, authorization matching though images and/or biometrics) are not met, the document may be obfuscated, , in order to detect users viewing, there has to have a “period of time” for user to view the screen.).
Regarding claim 3, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
Ford discloses registering a user to allow the [[AR]] system to engage the user while the user is in the [[AR-based]] session or solicit an entrance of the user into the [[AR-based]] session ([0110] - a computing device being used for e-signature may have a camera that views and detects the surrounding environment to determine how many people are currently viewing the screen, and if a condition exists where there is not only one person viewing the screen, the screen may obfuscate the document being e-signed, such as blurring, blanking, screening, and the like. For example, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing or multiple people are viewing the screen, the screen may blank out the document. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed. In another instance, a biometric match may be required to permit the process of e-signing to proceed, such as through the use of a match to an iris as viewed through a camera, an e-fingerprint through a fingerprint pad for input to the computing device, or any other biometric verification method known to the art. In embodiments, conditions for enabling an e-signature process to proceed may be stored in a user profile 512, where if the conditions (e.g. number of people viewing, authorization matching though images and/or biometrics) are not met, the document may be obfuscated.
So if there are people view the screen, in session, then “the system directly engaging the user within the session”.);
initiating an instance of the workflow by determining that the user performs a first step in the workflow and the user opts into a collaboration support provided by the [[AR]] system via the [[AR-based]] session ([0112] In embodiments, a method for managing a networked secure collaborative computer data exchange environment may be provided, the method including establishing, “collaboration”.
[0137] - a computing device being used for viewing a document may have a camera that views and detects the surrounding environment to determine how many people are currently viewing the screen, and if a condition exists where there is not only one person viewing the screen, the screen may obfuscate the document being viewed, such as blurring, blanking, screening in the session.);
determining that the user is currently included in the [[AR-based]] session ([0110] - a computing device being used for e-signature may have a camera that views and detects the surrounding environment to determine how many people are currently viewing the screen, and if a condition exists where there is not only one person viewing the screen, the screen may obfuscate the document being e-signed, such as blurring, blanking, screening, and the like. For example, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing or multiple people are viewing the screen, the screen may blank out the document. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed. In another instance, a biometric match may be required to permit the process of e-signing to proceed, such as through the use of a match to an iris as viewed through a camera, an e-fingerprint through a fingerprint pad for input to the computing device, or any other biometric verification method known to the art. In embodiments, conditions for enabling an e-signature process to proceed may be stored in a user profile 512, where if the conditions (e.g. number of people viewing, authorization matching though images and/or biometrics) are not met, the document may be obfuscated.
So if there are people view the screen, in session, then “the system directly engaging the user within the session”.); and
based on the user being currently included in the [[AR-based]] session, the [[AR]] system directly engaging the user within the [[AR-based]] session ([0110] - a computing device being used for e-signature may have a camera that views and detects the surrounding environment to determine how many people are currently viewing the screen, and if a condition exists where there is not only one person viewing the screen, the screen may obfuscate the document being e-signed, such as blurring, blanking, screening, and the like. For example, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing or multiple people are viewing the screen, the screen may blank out the document. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed. In another instance, a biometric match may be required to permit the process of e-signing to proceed, such as through the use of a match to an iris as viewed through a camera, an e-fingerprint through a fingerprint pad for input to the computing device, or any other biometric verification method known to the art. In embodiments, conditions for enabling an e-signature process to proceed may be stored in a user profile 512, where if the conditions (e.g. number of people viewing, authorization matching though images and/or biometrics) are not met, the document may be obfuscated.
So if there are people view the screen, in session, then “the system directly engaging the user within the session”.
[0139], [0178] - the viewer, investors, on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document, it has to has an “interface” in order to view.).
Regarding claim 4, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
including the data and the instructions causes the one or more computer processors to perform the following further operations:
Ford discloses registering a user to allow the [[AR]] system to engage the user while the user is in the [[AR-based]] session or solicit an entrance of the user into the [[AR-based]] session ([0276] Allowed accessed by authorized user name and password. Communications within the exchange may establish a communication session.
[0184]. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed, “solicit” .
[0218], [0103] - A metadata definition might correspond to any of a range of states, such as user attributes (e.g., linkage of users to enterprise, work groups, or the like), enterprise attributes (department information, and the like) Thus, a metadata definition may indicate how a user may, via metadata stored in a file or other resource or stored in a separate location but linked to the file or other resource, “link to workflows”. For example, a metadata definition may allow a resource to be designated as a particular type of resource with respect to which, upon creation (and inclusion of the metadata definition), work flows are automatically initiated that sends the document to a defined type of user within the entity for review and comment, notifies another user of creation, notifies another user of a requirement to create another resource, notifies another user to hold in taking action, or the like. , the secure collaborative content facility enables a more seamless process for generating or managing workflows from metadata content in an initiating exchange, “registering a user”.
[0139], [0178] - the viewer, investors, on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document, it has to has an “interface” in order to view);
initiating an instance of the workflow by determining that the user performs a first step in the workflow and the user opts into a collaboration support provided by the [[AR]] system via the [[AR-based]] session ([0056], [0102] - Communications within the exchange may establish a communication session , when a new amendment comes up, the agency bank may create a new transaction exchange environment for the amendment process. Through a data link the lender groups of members of those groups may be pushed into the new exchange environment, such that each of them appears as a participant in the exchange. Data relating to all current positions of the lenders (the amounts of their financial positions with respect to the particular loan or loans) may also be pushed into the exchange, so that it is available for further processing. );
determining that the user is not currently in the [[AR-based]] session ( [0110], [0111] – In the exchange, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing, the screen may blank out the document. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed.); and
based on the user being not currently in the [[AR-based]] session, perform an action (
[0110], [0111] – In the exchange, if the computer device detects that no one is viewing, the screen may blank out the document. In another instance, the computing device may utilize a camera to match the face of the person viewing the screen with a stored image of the person that is authorized to e-sign, and if the match is made, permitting the process of e-signing to proceed.).
Regarding claim 5, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
Ford discloses receiving workflow details in a workflow model language, the workflow details including steps in the workflow that need to be completed, actors who need to complete the steps, and a specification of communication required among the actors to complete the steps ([0184] the system may provide for synchronization and sharing for the individual business professional, including a plurality of channels (e.g. Windows desktop client, web browser, Microsoft Outlook for Windows, iOS support (such as a native app for the iPhone and iPad)), features (e.g. desktop file and folder synchronization; secure file sharing from desktop, browser, and iOS; push notifications, collaborative discussion threads and commenting; user self sign-up), “specification of communication”, for work with business intent (e.g. sending a copy for download, sharing access to a centrally located file for review), administration (e.g. canned activity audit reports, such as for compliance; canned accounting reports, such as for billing); centralized group policy, such as for security defaults), security (e.g. with strong, per-file encryption and permissions; browser-based, read-only file access; integrated file information rights management (IRM) and digital rights management (DRM); file access revocation; mobile device security; full compliance audit), and the like. The term ‘work with business intent’ may include the ability of users to share files ‘with intent’. For instance, the intent may come in the form of document tasks that may be assigned to recipients, where the system may let users send files for review, send for signature, send for annotation, comment, and the like. For instance, the system may want to give users the ability to combine document tasks (verbs) into ad-hoc workflows and save as a template, which may also be referred to as a verb cluster. In an example, if a manager has to get slides ready for a board of directors (BOD) meeting, they may start up a “BOD” workflow that included several document tasks and individuals responsible, “actors”. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed, “required among the actors to complete the steps”.);
collecting information needed to complete a step included in the steps in the workflow ([0184]. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed.);
based on the received workflow details, determining that a user needs to complete the step in the workflow ([0184]. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task in the workflow to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed.); and
based on the user needing to complete the step in the workflow, providing the user with a visibility to the collected information via an [[AR interface]] ([0184]. One employee may get a task to comment on the slide deck, another gets a task to review and approve the material, and the manager gets a task in the workflow to sign the document for auditors after the first two tasks are completed.
[0139], [0178] - the viewer, investors, on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document, it has to has an “interface” in order to view)).
Regarding claim 6, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
For discloses determining that a user is a source of information needed to complete a step in the workflow ([0267] In this way, a user may be able to utilize a drag and drop action to create ‘collections’. For instance, to create a folder, new work stream, or the like, a user may drag one entity on top of the other. A user may create a collection of work streams that they drag items into (e.g., other work streams, contacts, assets, and the like). In this way, a user may drag assets and the people into a collection and automatically create permissions. If a partner in a law firm wants two associates to review a set of documents in connection with an M&A due diligence process, the partner may create a new collection in an exchange, drag and drop the documents (e.g., from a section of an exchange) relating to a relevant topic into the collection, drag and drop the names of the two associates into the collection, and write a message to the collection instructing the associates which documents each is to review. In embodiments the creator/manager of a collection may provide other settings, such as allowing read/only access, having time-limited access, or having other features described throughout this disclosure.);
based on the user being the source of the information, providing an [[AR interface]] to the user, the [[AR interface]] being configured to share the information with one or more other users ([0267] a collections user interface may be provided for organizing work streams that allows dragging and dropping of assets, users, and the like, to create automatic permissioning. In this way, a user may be able to utilize a drag and drop action to create ‘collections’. For instance, to create a folder, new work stream, or the like, a user may drag one entity on top of the other. A user may create a collection of work streams that they drag items into (e.g., other work streams, contacts, assets, and the like). In this way, a user may drag assets and the people into a collection and automatically create permissions. In an embodiment, a collection will automatically provide permission to all individuals whose contact information is dragged/dropped into the collection, for the individuals to access all content that is dragged/dropped into the collections. For example, if a partner in a law firm wants two associates to review a set of documents in connection with an M&A due diligence process, the partner may create a new collection in an exchange, drag and drop the documents (e.g., from a section of an exchange) relating to a relevant topic into the collection, drag and drop the names of the two associates into the collection, and write a message to the collection instructing the associates which documents each is to review. In embodiments the creator/manager of a collection may provide other settings, such as allowing read/only access, having time-limited access, or having other features described throughout this disclosure.); and
sharing the information with one or more other users via the [[AR interface]] ([0267] a collections user interface may be provided for organizing work streams that allows dragging and dropping of assets, users, and the like, to create automatic permissioning. In this way, a user may be able to utilize a drag and drop action to create ‘collections’. For instance, to create a folder, new work stream, or the like, a user may drag one entity on top of the other. A user may create a collection of work streams that they drag items into (e.g., other work streams, contacts, assets, and the like). In this way, a user may drag assets and the people into a collection and automatically create permissions. In an embodiment, a collection will automatically provide permission to all individuals whose contact information is dragged/dropped into the collection, for the individuals to access all content that is dragged/dropped into the collections. For example, if a partner in a law firm wants two associates to review a set of documents in connection with an M&A due diligence process, the partner may create a new collection in an exchange, drag and drop the documents (e.g., from a section of an exchange) relating to a relevant topic into the collection, drag and drop the names of the two associates into the collection, and write a message to the collection instructing the associates which documents each is to review. In embodiments the creator/manager of a collection may provide other settings, such as allowing read/only access, having time-limited access, or having other features described throughout this disclosure.).
Regarding claim 7, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
Ford discloses providing an [[AR interface]] to a user during the [[AR-based]] session ([0297] - The clinical trial management facility may provide for investigators to securely submit reports to sponsors in real-time, “workflow instances” [0139], [0178] - the viewer, investors, on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document, it has to has an “interface” in order to view);
determining that the user is participating in multiple workflow instances ([0218], [0103] - A metadata definition might correspond to any of a range of states, such as user attributes (e.g., linkage of users to enterprise, work groups, or the like), enterprise attributes (department information, and the like) Thus, a metadata definition may indicate how a user may, via metadata stored in a file or other resource or stored in a separate location but linked to the file or other resource, “link to workflows”. For example, a metadata definition may allow a resource to be designated as a particular type of resource with respect to which, upon creation (and inclusion of the metadata definition), work flows are automatically initiated that sends the document to a defined type of user within the entity for review and comment, notifies another user of creation, notifies another user of a requirement to create another resource, notifies another user to hold in taking action, or the like. , the secure collaborative content facility enables a more seamless process for generating or managing workflows from metadata content in an initiating exchange. Thus, a single definition may set out or invoke stored rules by which a series of different actions, or even set of multiple work flows may be initiated, modified, or stopped, “it has to determine how many workflow is linked in order to initiated the resources“.); and
based on the user participating in the multiple workflow instances, displaying, in the [[AR interface]], a summary of tasks for which the user is currently responsible in the multiple workflow instances ([0297] - The clinical trial management facility may provide for investigators to securely submit reports to sponsors in real-time, “workflow instances” , speeding information exchange and collaboration when serious events occur, decrease the time needed to receive and disseminate severe adverse effect (SAE) reports, ensure secure communication, provide automatic notification of reports and receipt, help ensure documents are reviewed in a timely fashion, and the like. In addition, sponsors of widely dispersed global trials using multinational CROs may track document distribution with full audit trails, and ensure regulatory compliance across multiple jurisdictions. The clinical trial management facility may enable workflows in support of collaboration, such as by automatically routing SAE reports for internal review to the investigators “multiple workflow” ; provide automated distribution of complete SAE reports to investigators, IRBs, and CROs; provide audit reports that maintain records of report distribution, recipient delivery status, document access, and timing to improve compliance; provide a centralized, repeatable, scalable platform for managing SAEs; provide interconnections to safety systems that facilitate the seamless routing of SAEs to the sponsor's review team for evaluation; and the like.
[0139], [0178] - the viewer, investors, on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document, it has to has an “interface” in order to view)) and highlighting, in the [[AR interface]], one or more workflow instances included in the multiple workflow instances that are waiting on an input from user, an action by the user, or an attention by the user ([0297] - The clinical trial management facility may provide for investigators to securely submit reports to sponsors in real-time, “workflow instances” ,
[0139], [0178] - the viewer on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document. The system may allow for highlighting a search result, highlighting a selected portion of the document, “highlight” . The system may provide facilities for annotating, marking, commenting, and the like, to a document, such as a private annotation for the user, a shared annotation for other users, and the like. The system may provide for a secure document view, where only some portions of the document are viewable. For instance, a user may only want to show another user a selected portion of a document. The secure document view may also allow a user to increase the size of the document view window, which may better ensure that people proximate to you only see the relevant portions of the document. Another feature of the secure document view may include distorting those portions of the document that are not selected for viewing, such as making those sections fuzzy. The secure document view may react to the eye movement of the user, such as scrolling the document as the user's eye gaze direction shifts, distorting or blocking the document from view if the user looks away from the viewer, “waiting on an input from user”
[0139], [0178] - the viewer, investors, on the workflow may provide a search facility to search within a document, it has to has an “interface” in order to view)).
Regarding claim 8, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
Ford discloses registering a user as having an interest in a status of a step in the workflow, the status indicating that the step is beginning or the step is being completed (
[0111] A user interface for turning on an e-signature process for an exchange may include various features. Note that in embodiments a user may only be able to view the document, or portion of the document, for which the e-signature applies. For instance, through the viewer facility, non-applicable portions of the document may be blocked out in some way as described herein. The user interface may include a toolbar for e-signature, where the user may click on an e-signature icon to initiate (or terminate) an e-signature process. If any portion of the e-signature is moved by the user to a position that places it off the page, the signature function may be disabled (e.g. e-signature disappears) to avoid placement of the e-signature in a position that won't show the entire e-signature on the document once the process is complete. Once the user has placed the e-signature, they may apply the signature and complete the process. A confirmation dialog box for completion of the e-signature process may be provided, including a confirmation note to the user about the final placement of the e-signature, where the user may be allowed to return to placement of the e-signature if they are not satisfied, “beginning, completed”);
determining a role of the user ( [0218] - metadata contains access rules for users.
[0111] A user interface for turning on an e-signature process for an exchange may include various features. Note that in embodiments a user may only be able to view the document, or portion of the document, for which the e-signature applies. For instance, through the viewer facility, non-applicable portions of the document may be blocked out in some way as described herein. The user interface may include a toolbar for e-signature, where the user may click on an e-signature icon to initiate (or terminate) an e-signature process. If any portion of the e-signature is moved by the user to a position that places it off the page, the signature function may be disabled (e.g. e-signature disappears) to avoid placement of the e-signature in a position that won't show the entire e-signature on the document once the process is complete. Once the user has placed the e-signature, they may apply the signature and complete the process. A confirmation dialog box for completion of the e-signature process may be provided, including a confirmation note to the user about the final placement of the e-signature, where the user may be allowed to return to placement of the e-signature if they are not satisfied, “determining a role”. );
receiving rules specifying a visibility of the step to the user based on the role of the user([0111] A user interface for turning on an e-signature process for an exchange may include various features. Note that in embodiments a user may only be able to view the document, or portion of the document, for which the e-signature applies. For instance, through the viewer facility, non-applicable portions of the document may be blocked out in some way as described herein. The user interface may include a toolbar for e-signature, where the user may click on an e-signature icon to initiate (or terminate) an e-signature process. If any portion of the e-signature is moved by the user to a position that places it off the page, the signature function may be disabled (e.g. e-signature disappears) to avoid placement of the e-signature in a position that won't show the entire e-signature on the document once the process is complete. Once the user has placed the e-signature, they may apply the signature and complete the process. A confirmation dialog box for completion of the e-signature process may be provided, including a confirmation note to the user about the final placement of the e-signature, where the user may be allowed to return to placement of the e-signature if they are not satisfied, “receiving rules specifying a visibility” ); and
based on the user having the interest in the status of the step, the role of the user ([0111] A user interface for turning on an e-signature process for an exchange may include various features. Note that in embodiments a user may only be able to view the document, or portion of the document, for which the e-signature applies. For instance, through the viewer facility, non-applicable portions of the document may be blocked out in some way as described herein. The user interface may include a toolbar for e-signature, where the user may click on an e-signature icon to initiate (or terminate) an e-signature process. If any portion of the e-signature is moved by the user to a position that places it off the page, the signature function may be disabled (e.g. e-signature disappears) to avoid placement of the e-signature in a position that won't show the entire e-signature on the document once the process is complete. Once the user has placed the e-signature, they may apply the signature and complete the process. A confirmation dialog box for completion of the e-signature process may be provided, including a confirmation note to the user about the final placement of the e-signature, where the user may be allowed to return to placement of the e-signature if they are not satisfied, “based on the user”.), and
the rules specifying the visibility of the step to the user, notifying the user about the step beginning or being completed (
[0111] A user interface for turning on an e-signature process for an exchange may include various features. Note that in embodiments a user may only be able to view the document, or portion of the document, for which the e-signature applies. For instance, through the viewer facility, non-applicable portions of the document may be blocked out in some way as described herein. The user interface may include a toolbar for e-signature, where the user may click on an e-signature icon to initiate (or terminate) an e-signature process. Further the user interface may allow a user to move around an e-signature by dragging the e-signature with the mouse. The user may be able to perform a number of document functions, such as find, zoom, rotate, page up-down, and the like. In embodiments, if any portion of the e-signature is moved by the user to a position that places it off the page, the signature function may be disabled (e.g. e-signature disappears) to avoid placement of the e-signature in a position that won't show the entire e-signature on the document once the process is complete. Once the user has placed the e-signature, they may apply the signature and complete the process. A confirmation dialog box for completion of the e-signature process may be provided, including a confirmation note to the user about the final placement of the e-signature, where the user may be allowed to return to placement of the e-signature if they are not satisfied.
[0216] - There may be a status display that is updated with events. It also may be in the view that the user is able to see if the process has completed with any errors, not seen complete is “beginning”.
[0269] - metadata may be associated with status, an individual may be able to indicate whether the signature cycle is nearing completion.
[0280] - for reporting on the status of the workflow (at individual steps, pending status, progress toward completion, and completion).).
Regarding claim 9, Ford in view of Peeler disclose all the limitations of claim 1 including augmented reality (AR)-based session and AR-based session.
Ford discloses gathering the user and an owner of the step in the [[AR-based]] session for a discussion between the user and the owner about the step or a sharing of an access to the step ([0059] - The exchange may be particularly suitable for communication among multiple unrelated groups of users. [0063] While the notification sent to the intended recipient may be sent using standard Internet protocol without encryption, once the user computer contacts the host server, the server may establish a secure encrypted communication session .).
Regarding claim 10, see rejection on claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, see rejection on claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, see rejection on claim 3.
Regarding claim 13, see rejection on claim 4.
Regarding claim 14, see rejection on claim 5.
Regarding claim 15, see rejection on claim 6.
Regarding claim 16, see rejection on claim 1.
Regarding claim 17, see rejection on claim 2.
Regarding claim 18, see rejection on claim 3.
Regarding claim 19, see rejection on claim 4.
Regarding claim 20, see rejection on claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/MING WU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2618