DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3-12, and 14-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-12, and 14-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jha, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2022/0343241) in view of Doig, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2019/0339082), and further in view of Zhang, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2020/0092693).
Regarding Claim 1, Jha teaches: A data transmission apparatus for an internet of vehicles (Jha, Para. 0002 and 0343 – embodiments for “communication system implementations” in particular to “Internet of Vehicles (IoV)” technologies which may be implemented by “apparatuses”), comprising at least one processor and at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one memory stores program instructions (Jha, Para. 0342-0343 – “one or more non-transitory computer readable storage media” including “program code” to direct “processor circuity” to perform electronic operations “and/or to perform a specific sequence or flow of actions”), which, when executed by the at least one processors, cause the apparatus to:
obtain first data from at least one sensor, wherein the first data is obtained based on data collected by the least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0053 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, such as “line-of-sight (LOS)” sensors, which provide “corresponding sensor data”, or first data);
generate a first message based on the first data, wherein the first message comprises the first data and first indication information (Jha, Fig. 3 and Para. 0054, 0062, 0072 – “various message types, message content, and message exchange procedures to enable efficient sharing of local sensor data”, or first data; where the message includes “message type identifier (messageID)” and includes “PerceptionData” having different containers which indicate different types of perceived data, such as sensor information, perceived object data, etc.), the first indication information indicates a data type of the first data, the data type of the first data comprises at least one of raw data, feature level data, or object level data, and wherein the raw data is data collected by the sensor, the feature level data is data that is extracted from the raw data collected by the sensor and that can represent a feature of a detected object, and the object level data is data that is extracted from the raw data or the feature level data and that can represent an attribute of the detected object (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”); and
send the first message (Jha, Para. 0054 – “various message types, message content, and message exchange procedures to enable efficient sharing of local sensor data including raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps… among neighboring or proximate vehicles with lower/reduced network/signaling overhead than existing solutions”, such that the messages are sent to enable sharing amongst vehicles) where “ITS and/or V2X applications” are used for “providing dynamic/real-time maps (e.g., ITS Local Dynamic Map (LDM))”, where the embodiments described in Jha are directed towards “Collective Perception Service (CPS)”, including “Collective Perception Messages (CPMs)”, which enables “sharing of perception information including multiple layers of a layered costmap” by interfacing with the LDM, where the “layered costmap” can be updated via updating a “master costmap”; where the Collective Perception Services (CPS) are provided to “Internet of Vehicles (IoV)” technologies).
wherein the first message further comprises second indication informationwhere the message “comprises a common ITS Protocol Data Unit (PDU) header and CPM parameters”, the CPM parameters including a sequence of optional containers including a “Station Data Container”, or “stationDataContainer” as listed in Table 5), and the format of the first message comprises a first preset format or a second preset format (Jha, Para. 0062-0063, 0068 – a format wherein the CPM message does not contain a “Station Data Container”, and one where the CPM message does contain the “Station Data Container”); and
wherein when the first data comprises information about a target element collected by using the at least one sensor, the format of the first message is the first preset format, and the target element is a detected element not associated with an element on the map (Jha, Para. 0068 – where a “Station Data Container” contains “two parameters to reference information received by the map data (MAP) message” where it is “not required that a RSU has to transmit a MAP message for matching objects to road geometries”, such that the object is not matched to road geometries, and the CPM message is a format that does not include “the Station Data Container”); or
when the first data comprises information about a map element collected by using the at least one sensor, the format of the first message is the second preset format, and the map element is a detected element associated with an element on the map (Jha, Para. 0053, 0068, and 0075 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, and obtain “sensor data”, or first data; where “a map-matching result for a particular object with respect to the MAP information” may be provided for a perceived object and indicated within the fields of a message in a “Station Data Container”).
While Jha teaches send the first message and updating a map used by the internet of vehicles, Jha does not specifically teach send a message to a map update apparatus for updating a map. Additionally, while Jha teaches second indication information, and the format of the first message comprises a first preset format or a second preset format, Jha does not teach wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message.
However, Doig teaches send a message to a map update apparatus for updating a map (Doig, Fig. 6 and Para. 0116-0124 and 0134-0139 – “a vehicle may send incremental LDM [Local Dynamic Map] updates back to the RSU”, or roadside unit, where the roadside unit acts as a map update apparatus and “correlates incremental LDM updates received from the various vehicles or ITS stations, and updates the LCPM [Local Collective Perception Map] accordingly” for use by vehicles; where the updates are sent “by message” to the RSU by “V2X vehicles” and vice versa).
Doig, Fig. 6
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the apparatus of Jha to include send a message to a map update apparatus for updating a map, as taught by Doig, in order to implement infrastructure to provide collective perception for a plurality of vehicles and improve navigation by synchronizing perception and obstacle information.
Jha in view of Doig does not teach wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message.
However, Zhang teaches wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message (Zhang, Table 1 and Para. 0052, 0057 – “header data” including a “Replacement flag”, or second indication information, indicating whether “the message in which the packet is included is (i.e., if TRUE or 1) or is not (i.e., if FALSE or 0) is a replacement part for an earlier message, e.g., a replacement for a portion of an area map”; where the replacement part is an “update [to] an area map” indicating “new objects” detected in an area, “previously-detected objects are now absent”, “whether objects have moved, i.e., have remained stationary or virtually stationary, or have moved from a previously-mapped location as specified by map coordinates”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified the apparatus including the above limitations of Jha in view of Doig to include wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message, as taught by Zhang, in order to improve bandwidth efficiency and transmission speed by providing the format of the message within the header.
In regards to Claim 3, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 1, and Jha further teaches wherein when the first data comprises the information about the map element collected by using the at least one sensor, the first data further comprises: map information corresponding to the map element (Jha, Para. 0053 and 0075 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, and obtain “sensor data”, or first data; where “a map-matching result for a particular object with respect to the MAP information” may be provided for a perceived object and indicated within the fields of a message).
In regards to Claim 4, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 1, and Jha further teaches wherein the information about the map element comprises at least one of the following: a map element that is in the map elements collected by the at least one sensor and that moves relative to a location of a corresponding map element in a current map (Jha, Para. 0053, 0068, 0075, and 0132 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, and obtain “sensor data”, or first data; where “a map-matching result for a particular object with respect to the MAP information” may be provided for a perceived object; where sensor data corresponding to objects are matched with “the geometry of an intersection or road segment”); or a map element that is in the map elements collected by the at least one sensor and that has no corresponding map element in a current map.
In regards to Claim 5, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 1, and Jha further teaches wherein: the first message comprises a header area and a payload area; the first indication information is carried in the header area (Jha, Fig. 3 and 5 and Para. 0062-0063 – a “ITS PDU header” which “is a common header” and “CPM parameters” containing “multiple containers”, or payload; where the ITS PDU header contains “message type identifier (messageID)”); and the first data comprises information about at least one target element or map element collected by using the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”), the payload area comprises at least one element area, the information about the at least one target element or map element is carried in the at least one element area, and the information about the target element or the map element is in a one-to-one correspondence with the element area (Jha, Para. 0062-0063, 0067 and 0070 – where the “Perception Data Container” includes “Perceived Object Container”s, or element areas, for an object, or map element, where the container includes “measured object information” and “sensor information”).
In regards to Claim 6, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 5, and Jha further teaches wherein when the first data comprises the information about the map element collected by using the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”), the header area further comprises at least one of the following content: a map version number of the map element, a map tile number (Jha, Para. 0086 – where a cost map, or map, is contained with a message, and the map is represented by a rectangular area divided into “n cells by m cells”, where n and m are numbers, or tiles), a change type of the map element, a transmission type of the information about the map element, or a quantity of the map elements (Jha, Para. 0065 – “total number of perceived objects is provided in the variable numberOfPerceivedObjects”).
In regards to Claim 7, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 5, and Jha further teaches wherein when the first data comprises the information about the map element collected by using the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”), the payload area further comprises at least one of the following: an area identification corresponding to the map element, a tile identification corresponding to the map element, an element group identification corresponding to the map element, a change type of the map element, or a location information type of the map element (Jha, Para. 0072 – where “a Perceived Object Container” of the “PerceptionData”, or payload area, includes “information regarding the location and dynamic state of the perceived object” and “positions matched to road data can also be provided”).
In regards to Claim 8, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 5, and Jha further teaches wherein: the header area comprises a first subheader area and a second subheader area; and data carried in the first subheader area is used to parse data carried in the second subheader area (Jha, Fig. 3 and 5, Para. 0062-0065 – where the CPM message has a “common ITS Protocol Data Unit (PDU) header and CPM parameters”, where the CPM parameters includes management, station data, and perceived object containers, which include information used to parse the “sensor information”, “perceived object”, and etc. containers within the perception data container, or second subheader area; for example, the management container contains “a Reference Position” that is “used for referencing objects relative to a provided global position” and a “total number of perceived objects”).
Jha, Fig. 3
In regards to Claim 9, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 8, and Jha further teaches wherein the first indication information is carried in the first subheader area (Jha, Para. 0062-0068 and 0072 – where the CPM message has a “common ITS Protocol Data Unit (PDU) header and CPM parameters”, where the CPM parameters includes management & station data containers, and include a “message type identifier (messageID)” and where “Perceived Object Container provides information about a detected object”).
In regards to Claim 10, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 2, and Jha teaches wherein the first message further comprises: environment information during collection of the information about the target element or the map element by the sensor (Jha, Para. 0024, 0086, and 0187 – where “LayeredCostMapContainer of type PerceptionData is added to one or more CPMs 400 to share overall dynamic environment”; where the cost map can be updated based on “one or more newly perceived objects”); or obstructed information of the target element or the map element collected by the sensor.
In regards to Claim 11, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the apparatus of Claim 1, and Jha further teaches wherein: the first message further comprises third indication information; and the third indication information indicates a type of the at least one sensor used to obtain the first data (Jha, Para. 0054 and 0070 – where a “Sensor Information Container” of a message contains “a sensor categorization to indicate the type of the perception system”, or third indication information, such as “a specific sensor type such as a radar or LIDAR sensor up to a system providing fused object information from multiple sensors” represented as “vehicleSensor type description”).
Regarding Claim 12, Jha teaches: A data transmission method for an internet of vehicles (Jha, Para. 0002 and 0343 – embodiments for “communication system implementations” in particular to “Internet of Vehicles (IoV)” technologies which may be implemented by “apparatuses”), comprising:
obtaining first data from at least one sensor, wherein the first data is obtained based on data collected by the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0053 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, such as “line-of-sight (LOS)” sensors, which provide “corresponding sensor data”, or first data);
generating a first message based on the first data, wherein the first message comprises the first data and first indication information (Jha, Fig. 3 and Para. 0054, 0062, 0072 – “various message types, message content, and message exchange procedures to enable efficient sharing of local sensor data”, or first data; where the message includes “message type identifier (messageID)” and includes “PerceptionData” having different containers which indicate different types of perceived data, such as sensor information, perceived object data, etc.), the first indication information indicates a data type of the first data, the data type of the first data comprises at least one of raw data, feature level data, or object level data, and wherein the raw data is data collected by the sensor, the feature level data is data that is extracted from the raw data collected by the sensor and that can represent a feature of a detected object, and the object level data is data that is extracted from the raw data or the feature level data and that can represent an attribute of the detected object (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”); and
sending the first message (Jha, Para. 0054 – “various message types, message content, and message exchange procedures to enable efficient sharing of local sensor data including raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps… among neighboring or proximate vehicles with lower/reduced network/signaling overhead than existing solutions”, such that the messages are sent to enable sharing amongst vehicles) where “ITS and/or V2X applications” are used for “providing dynamic/real-time maps (e.g., ITS Local Dynamic Map (LDM))”, where the embodiments described in Jha are directed towards “Collective Perception Service (CPS)”, including “Collective Perception Messages (CPMs)”, which enables “sharing of perception information including multiple layers of a layered costmap” by interfacing with the LDM, where the “layered costmap” can be updated via updating a “master costmap”; where the Collective Perception Services (CPS) are provided to “Internet of Vehicles (IoV)” technologies);
wherein the first message further comprises second indication informationwhere the message “comprises a common ITS Protocol Data Unit (PDU) header and CPM parameters”, the CPM parameters including a sequence of optional containers including a “Station Data Container”, or “stationDataContainer” as listed in Table 5), and the format of the first message comprises a first preset format or a second preset format (Jha, Para. 0062-0063, 0068 – a format wherein the CPM message does not contain a “Station Data Container”, and one where the CPM message does contain the “Station Data Container”); and
wherein when the first data comprises information about a target element collected by using the at least one sensor, the format of the first message is the first preset format, and the target element is a detected element not associated with an element on the map (Jha, Para. 0068 – where a “Station Data Container” contains “two parameters to reference information received by the map data (MAP) message” where it is “not required that a RSU has to transmit a MAP message for matching objects to road geometries”, such that the object is not matched to road geometries, and the CPM message is a format that does not include “the Station Data Container”); or
when the first data comprises information about a map element collected by using the at least one sensor, the format of the first message is the second preset format, and the map element is a detected element associated with an element on the map (Jha, Para. 0053, 0068, and 0075 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, and obtain “sensor data”, or first data; where “a map-matching result for a particular object with respect to the MAP information” may be provided for a perceived object and indicated within the fields of a message in a “Station Data Container”).
While Jha teaches sending the first message and updating a map used by the internet of vehicles, Jha does not specifically teach sending a message to a map update apparatus for updating a map. Additionally, while Jha teaches second indication information, and the format of the first message comprises a first preset format or a second preset format, Jha does not teach wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message.
However, Doig teaches sending a message to a map update apparatus for updating a map (Doig, Fig. 6 and Para. 0116-0124 and 0134-0139 – “a vehicle may send incremental LDM [Local Dynamic Map] updates back to the RSU”, or roadside unit, where the roadside unit acts as a map update apparatus and “correlates incremental LDM updates received from the various vehicles or ITS stations, and updates the LCPM [Local Collective Perception Map] accordingly” for use by vehicles; where the updates are sent “by message” to the RSU by “V2X vehicles” and vice versa).
Doig, Fig. 6
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of Jha to include sending a message to a map update apparatus for updating a map, as taught by Doig, in order to implement infrastructure to provide collective perception for a plurality of vehicles and improve navigation by synchronizing perception and obstacle information.
Jha in view of Doig does not teach wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message.
However, Zhang teaches wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message (Zhang, Table 1 and Para. 0052, 0057 – “header data” including a “Replacement flag”, or second indication information, indicating whether “the message in which the packet is included is (i.e., if TRUE or 1) or is not (i.e., if FALSE or 0) is a replacement part for an earlier message, e.g., a replacement for a portion of an area map”; where the replacement part is an “update [to] an area map” indicating “new objects” detected in an area, “previously-detected objects are now absent”, “whether objects have moved, i.e., have remained stationary or virtually stationary, or have moved from a previously-mapped location as specified by map coordinates”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified the method including the above limitations of Jha in view of Doig to include wherein the first message further comprises second indication information in a header area of the first message, the second indication information indicates a format of the first message, as taught by Zhang, in order to improve bandwidth efficiency and transmission speed by providing the format of the message within the header.
In regards to Claim 14, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 12, and Jha further teaches wherein when the first data comprises the information about the map element collected by using the at least one sensor, the first data further comprises: map information corresponding to the map element (Jha, Para. 0053 and 0075 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, and obtain “sensor data”, or first data; where “a map-matching result for a particular object with respect to the MAP information” may be provided for a perceived object and indicated within the fields of a message).
In regards to Claim 15, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 12, and Jha further teaches wherein the information about the map element comprises at least one of the following: a map element that is in the map elements collected by the at least one sensor and that moves relative to a location of a corresponding map element in a current map (Jha, Para. 0053, 0068, 0075, and 0132 – where vehicles employ “sensors for detecting objects”, and obtain “sensor data”, or first data; where “a map-matching result for a particular object with respect to the MAP information” may be provided for a perceived object; where sensor data corresponding to objects are matched with “the geometry of an intersection or road segment”); or a map element that is in the map elements collected by the at least one sensor and that has no corresponding map element in a current map.
In regards to Claim 16, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 12, and Jha further teaches wherein: the first message comprises the header area and a payload area; the first indication information is carried in the header area (Jha, Fig. 3 and 5 and Para. 0062-0063 – a “ITS PDU header” which “is a common header” and “CPM parameters” containing “multiple containers”, or payload; where the ITS PDU header contains “message type identifier (messageID)”); and the first data comprises information about at least one target element or map element collected by using the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”), the payload area comprises at least one element area, the information about the at least one target element or map element is carried in the at least one element area, and the information about the target element or the map element is in a one-to-one correspondence with the element area (Jha, Para. 0062-0063, 0067 and 0070 – where the “Perception Data Container” includes “Perceived Object Container”s, or element areas, for an object, or map element, where the container includes “measured object information” and “sensor information”).
In regards to Claim 17, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 16, and Jha further teaches wherein when the first data comprises the information about the map element collected by using the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”), the header area further comprises at least one of the following content: a map version number of the map element, a map tile number (Jha, Para. 0086 – where a cost map, or map, is contained with a message, and the map is represented by a rectangular area divided into “n cells by m cells”, where n and m are numbers, or tiles), a change type of the map element, a transmission type of the information about the map element, or a quantity of the map elements (Jha, Para. 0065 – “total number of perceived objects is provided in the variable numberOfPerceivedObjects”).
In regards to Claim 18, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 16, and Jha further teaches wherein when the first data comprises the information about the map element collected by using the at least one sensor (Jha, Para. 0054-0055 – where “PerceptionData” includes different containers indicating different perceived data, including “raw sensor data, perceived objects, and/or perceived layered costmaps”; where “data/object perception fusion” is performed based on “local/on-board sensor data and perception data”), the payload area further comprises at least one of the following: an area identification corresponding to the map element, a tile identification corresponding to the map element, an element group identification corresponding to the map element, a change type of the map element, or a location information type of the map element (Jha, Para. 0072 – where “a Perceived Object Container” of the “PerceptionData”, or payload area, includes “information regarding the location and dynamic state of the perceived object” and “positions matched to road data can also be provided”).
In regards to Claim 19, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 12, and Jha teaches wherein the first message further comprises: environment information during collection of the information about the target element or the map element by the sensor (Jha, Para. 0024, 0086, and 0187 – where “LayeredCostMapContainer of type PerceptionData is added to one or more CPMs 400 to share overall dynamic environment”; where the cost map can be updated based on “one or more newly perceived objects”); or obstructed information of the target element or the map element collected by the sensor.
In regards to Claim 20, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 12, and Jha further teaches wherein: the first message further comprises third indication information; and the third indication information indicates a type of the at least one sensor used to obtain the first data (Jha, Para. 0054 and 0070 – where a “Sensor Information Container” of a message contains “a sensor categorization to indicate the type of the perception system”, or third indication information, such as “a specific sensor type such as a radar or LIDAR sensor up to a system providing fused object information from multiple sensors” represented as “vehicleSensor type description”).
In regards to Claim 21, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 16, and Jha further teaches wherein: the header area comprises a first subheader area and a second subheader area; and data carried in the first subheader area is used to parse data carried in the second subheader area (Jha, Fig. 3 and 5, Para. 0062-0065 – where the CPM message has a “common ITS Protocol Data Unit (PDU) header and CPM parameters”, where the CPM parameters includes management, station data, and perceived object containers, which include information used to parse the “sensor information”, “perceived object”, and etc. containers within the perception data container, or second subheader area; for example, the management container contains “a Reference Position” that is “used for referencing objects relative to a provided global position” and a “total number of perceived objects”).
Jha, Fig. 3
In regards to Claim 22, Jha in view of Doig and Zhang teaches the method of Claim 21, and Jha further teaches wherein the first indication information is carried in the first subheader area (Jha, Para. 0062-0068 and 0072 – where the CPM message has a “common ITS Protocol Data Unit (PDU) header and CPM parameters”, where the CPM parameters includes management & station data containers, and include a “message type identifier (messageID)” and where “Perceived Object Container provides information about a detected object”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Utsugi, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2016/0370191) teaches a map information update apparatus, where a map information update unit of a first vehicle may acquire version information included in header information of map information.
Togashi, et al. (Japanese Patent Application Pub. No. 2019-091045) a road monitoring device including a map image generation unit which updates a map image based on information received from vehicle packets, where the vehicle packets include headers.
/H.L./Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/HUNTER B LONSBERRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665