DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/342,452 filed on 06/27/2023.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 09/02/2026, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claim 2, 3, 7, 8, 15, 18 are cancelled.
-Claims 1, 20, 21 are amended.
-Claims 1, 4-6, 9-14, 16-17, 19-21 are pending.
-Claims 1, 4-6, 9-14, 16-17, 19-21 are rejected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of a continuation of PCT/CN2021/070192 filed 01/04/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/24/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendments/Remarks
6. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 10-13, filed on 09/02/2026, with respect to REMARKS/ARGUMENTS, Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103 have been considered but are not persuasive because the arguments do not apply to the grounds of rejection being used in the current rejection.
Furthermore, remarks with respect to any applicable Dependent Claims have been considered, and are not persuasive at least via dependency to the independent claims and via individual rejections addressing the specific claims.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
A. To the extent this office action continues to rely on Kim et al (US 20250016770 A1) i.e. “Kim” in view of MOON et al. (US 20220149996 A1), i.e. “MOON”, the office action respectfully contends applicant’s remarks or arguments directed to Kim in view of MOON as combined are not persuasive.
B. Applicant in applicant’s remarks, utilizing independent claim 1, indicates:
see page 11 (ln 14-15 ) that : “Applicant respectfully submits that the cited references fail to teach or suggest such features, as further detailed below. First, Moon does not teach or suggest that "an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device."”
and
see page 13 (ln 8-9) that: “Kim” “does not establish that at least two of the M physical channels correspond to different TBs”.
C. In response, this office action respectfully contends that applicant has not addressed the teachings of in view of MOON addressing amended claim 1 (i.e. also representative of parallel features in other independent claim 20, 21) where MOON teachings address applicant’s subject amendments, and where Kim and MOON in combination teach the subject limitations of applicant’s contention as follows:
Kim teaches: the first control information corresponds to a first control information format (Kim ¶0078 […] the present specification, DL assignment means DL scheduling information/channel. For example, DL assignment may mean DL grant DCI (e.g., DCI format 1_0, DCI format 1_1) (see FIG. 5) or PDCCH carrying DL grant DCI; ¶0084 […] a rule may be provided in a manner that even in a single CC, a plurality of PDSCHs scheduled by multi-TTI DL assignment and one PDSCH scheduled by single-TTI DL assignment (e.g., DCI format 1_0: a case that one PDSCH is actually scheduled by multi-TTI DL assignment) configure separate (sub-) codebooks );
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per ¶0078 and ¶0084 i.e. a plurality of PDSCHs scheduled by multi-TTI DL assignment and one PDSCH scheduled by single-TTI DL assignment (e.g., DCI format 1_0: reads on: the first control information corresponds to a first control information format.
wherein an interpretation manner of an information in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) to the UE [S2104] […] the N value may be set per CC/BWP. The steps S2102 and S2104 may be performed via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). Moreover, the step S2102 and the step S2104 may be provided to the UE in time domain simultaneously or separately. Thereafter, the BS may transmit multi-TTI DCI on PDCCH [S2106a]. The multi-TTI DCI includes scheduling information on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs));
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 i.e. information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) reads on: wherein an interpretation manner of an information in the first control information per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 i.e. The steps S2102 and S2104 may be performed via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling) reads on: is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device.
and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to transport blocks (TB) (Kim FIG. 21 & Abstract […] receiving configuration information related to the maximum number N (N>1) of PDSCHs; ¶0081 […] FIG. 12, C-DAI and T-DAI may increase by 1 for each (multi-TTI DL) DCI. In this case, an HARQ-ACK codebook size may be determined based on the maximum number N of PDSCHs (or slots, or TBs, or mini-slots) that can be scheduled by multi-TTI DCI […]);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per Abstract N>1 and per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] The multi-TTI DCI includes scheduling information on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs) i.e. reads on: K is at least equal to 2 reads on: wherein at least two physical channels among M physical channels , and furthermore per ¶0081 i.e. if the number of actually scheduled PDSCHs is K (<N), and per ¶0081 an HARQ-ACK codebook size may be determined based on the maximum number N of PDSCHs (or slots, or TBs, or mini-slots) that can be scheduled by multi-TTI DCI and reads on: correspond to transport blocks (TB) where Kim does not appear to explicitly exclude the TBs being different.
The office action furthermore notes that while Kim teaches the first control information corresponds to a first control information format as noted above,
Kim (i.e. Kim in a single embodiment) does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): corresponds to a first control information format;
furthermore while Kim teaches wherein an interpretation manner of an information in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device where field in control information is implied and well known in prior art (See MOON), and furthermore while Kim teaches and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to transport blocks (TB), where, as applicant notes “Kim therefore identifies several possible relationships between PDSCHs and TBs” (See page 14 in 2-3), and the office action notes that Kim also does not explicitly exclude the TBs being different;
Kim does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device, and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to different transport blocks (TB)
MOON which also teaches: A wireless communication method, (MOON FIG. 3 & ¶0089 […] The terminal may receive scheduling information of a plurality of TBs within a plurality of slots through one DCI by (Method 100). The terminal may obtain scheduling information for a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 through a DCI received in the slot n, and may obtain scheduling information for a third PDSCH of a slot n+2 and a fourth PDSCH of a slot n+3 through a DCI received in the slot n+2.;FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B ¶0124 […]a terminal may receive a DCI in a slot n, and the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1. A slot offset K0 for the first PDSCH may be 0, and a slot offset K0 for the second PDSCH may be 1.; ¶0125 […] (Method 200), a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2).);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per FIG. 3 & ¶0089 i.e. The terminal may receive scheduling information of a plurality of TBs within a plurality of slots through one DCI by (Method 100) and per FIG 5, FIG. 6 ¶0124 a terminal may receive a DCI in a slot n, and the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH & ¶0125 Method 200 reads on: A wireless communication method.
comprising: receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device, wherein the first control information is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels, (MOON FIG. 3, FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶0084 […] A terminal may receive scheduling information of PDSCH(s) corresponding to one TB through one scheduling DCI […] in order for the base station to schedule a plurality of TBs (or a plurality of HARQ processes) to the terminal, a plurality of PDSCHs may need to be scheduled by a plurality of DCIs; ¶0089 see above; ¶0099 […] When the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is used, an entry constituting the RRC table configured to the terminal may include a plurality of SLIVs. Referring to Table 2, the entry 1 including two SLIVs and the entry 2 including three SLIVs may be configured to the terminal. When the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources based on two or three SLIVs, and may perform PDSCH reception operations at the determined positions […] The terminal may determine the number of TB(s) and/or the number of PDSCH(s) to receive based on the number of scheduled SLIV(s) ;¶0124 see above; ¶0125 see above; ¶0136 […] The base station may transmit a DCI (e.g., DCI format) through at most one PDCCH monitoring occasion in each start symbol and each serving cell […] );
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per ¶0089 i.e. The terminal may receive reads on: comprising: receiving, by a first device. Furthermore per ¶0099 entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, and per ¶0089 i.e. terminal may receive scheduling information of a plurality of TBs within a plurality of slots through one DCI reads on: first control information . Per ¶0084 in order for the base station to schedule a plurality of TBs (or a plurality of HARQ processes) to the terminal, a plurality of PDSCHs may need to be scheduled by a plurality of DCIs i.e. for the base station to schedule where per ¶0136 i.e. The base station may transmit a DCI (e.g., DCI format) through at most one PDCCH monitoring occasion reads on: transmitted by a second device comprising a base station. Furthermore per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. indicated through a DCI, and per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. a terminal may receive a DCI in a slot n, and the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1, and per FIG. 3 & ¶0089 i.e. terminal may receive scheduling information i.e. through one DCI reads on: wherein the first control information . Furthermore per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1, and furthermore per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources, and per FIG. 3 ¶0089 i.e. terminal may i.e. obtain scheduling information for a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 through a DCI received in the slot reads on: is for scheduling . Furthermore per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources, and per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1 and per FIG. 3 & ¶0089 i.e. a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 i.e. at least second or S = 2 PDSCHs reads on: transmission of S physical channels.
at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook, (MOON FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B FIG. 8 & ¶0125 see above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and per ¶0124 i.e. The first PDSCH may include a first TB, and the second PDSCH may include a second TB reads on: at least one physical channel among the S physical channels comprising the first PDSCH or the second PDSCH where S=2. Furthermore per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B and ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook reads on: corresponding to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook).
the first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a first feedback resource, (MOON FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 see above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook reads on: the first HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2) reads on: corresponds to a first feedback resource).
furthermore MOON (i.e. specific to this rejection) teaches: the first control information corresponds to a first control information format, (MOON FIG. 3, FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶0084 See above; ¶0089 see above; ¶0099 see above; ¶0106 […] For […] the multi-PDSCH scheduling, one DCI format (e.g., DCI formats 1_0, 1_1, 1_2, etc.) may be commonly used. The commonly used DCI format may be referred to as ‘common DCI format’.; ¶0124 see above; ¶0125 see above; ¶0136 See above) ;
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: i.e. per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1 and per FIG. 3 ¶0089 i.e. terminal may i.e. obtain scheduling information for a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 through a DCI received in the slot, and per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources, where i.e. for ¶0099 DCI which i.e. determines the positions of PDSCH resources, and ¶0089 and ¶0124 i.e. the DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs reads on: the first control information and per ¶0106 i.e. For […] the multi-PDSCH scheduling, one DCI format (e.g., DCI formats 1_0, 1_1, 1_2, etc.) may be commonly used reads on: corresponds to a first control information format.
a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format is M, (MOON – FIG. 3 & ¶0099 See above; ¶0102 […] the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs, etc.) that can be configured or indicated to the terminal through one DCI (or for SPS PDSCH transmission within one period) may be configured to the terminal or defined in the technical specifications. […] The number of SLIVs (or the number of TBs, the number of PDSCHs) included in each entry of the RRC table may not exceed a preset maximum value; ¶0104 […] The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs by first interpreting a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI; ¶0105 […] the interpretation reference of the sizes and/or values of fields of a DCI may be determined based on whether the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is applied (or configured) and/or the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs) configured to the terminal. Alternatively, the interpretation reference of the sizes and/or values of the fields of the DCI may be determined based on the largest value among the number of SLIV(s), the number of TB(s), or the number of PDSCH(s) of the respective entries configured in the RRC table (e.g., Table 2) for time domain resource allocation);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per ¶0105 i.e. the interpretation reference of the sizes and/or values of fields of a DCI may be determined based on whether the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is applied (or configured) and/or the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, i.e. the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs reads on: a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format, and per ¶0102 i.e. The number of SLIVs (or the number of TBs, the number of PDSCHs) included in each entry of the RRC table may not exceed a preset maximum value reads on: is M.
and even furthermore MOON (i.e. specific to this rejection) teaches: wherein an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device, and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to different transport blocks (TB) (MOON - FIG. 3, FIG. 8 & ¶0097 […] The parameters of Table 2 may be configured through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). […] the base station may transmit configuration information of Table 2 to the terminal through RRC signaling, and the terminal may receive the configuration information of Table 2 from the base station; ¶0099 see above; ¶0102 see above; ¶0105 See above; ¶0155 [...] a terminal may receive configuration of an RRC table for PDSCH time domain resource allocation, and the RRC table may include two entries. An entry 0 may include two SLIVs, and according to the two SLIVs, scheduling of PDSCHs including two TBs may be indicated to the terminal; ¶0156 […] According to an exemplary embodiment, four PDSCH occasions may be mapped to a HARQ-ACK codebook transmitted in a slot n+3. A first PDSCH occasion may include a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH corresponding to candidate TBs (e.g., first TB and second TB) that can be scheduled through a PDCCH of a slot n and the entry 0);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes teaches: per ¶0099 i.e. When the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is used, an entry constituting the RRC table configured to the terminal may include a plurality of SLIVs. Referring to Table 2, the entry 1 including two SLIVs and the entry 2 including three SLIVs may be configured to the terminal. i.e. When the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, in conjunction with per ¶0156 i.e. A first PDSCH occasion may include a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH corresponding to candidate TBs (e.g., first TB and second TB) that can be i.e. scheduled through a PDCCH of a slot n and the entry 0 in reads on: wherein an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined per ¶0156 i.e. according to the entry 0 or per ¶0099 DCI with entry 1. Furthermore per ¶0099 i.e. an entry constituting the RRC table, and per ¶0155 i.e. a terminal may receive configuration of an RRC table for PDSCH time domain resource allocation reads on: according to a higher-layer parameter, where per ¶0097 i.e. the base station may transmit configuration information of Table 2 to the terminal through RRC signaling reads on: configured by a network device , and per ¶0156 i.e. and the RRC table may include two entries. An entry 0 may include two SLIVs, and according to the two SLIVs, scheduling of PDSCHs including two TBs. Per ¶0156 i.e. through a PDCCH of a slot n and the entry 0 i.e. A first PDSCH occasion may include a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH reads on: and at least two physical channels , where furthermore per ¶0105 i.e. values of fields of a DCI may be determined based on whether the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is applied (or configured) and/or the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, i.e. the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs and per ¶0102 i.e. The number of SLIVs (or the number of TBs, the number of PDSCHs) included in each entry of the RRC table may not exceed a preset maximum value reads on: among the M physical channels, where furthermore per FIG. 8 & ¶0156 i.e. corresponding to candidate TBs (e.g., first TB and second TB) that can be scheduled reads on: correspond to different transport blocks (TB).
D. As such, the office action respectfully contends that applicant’s remarks or arguments as cited and directed to Kim and MOON are not persuasive since Kim and MOON as relied upon, teach and read upon portions of claim 1 elements of applicant’s contention as referenced, and additionally applicant has not addressed the teachings of MOON pertaining to applicant’s amendments as presented in this rejection. Furthermore the office action relies upon disclosures of Kim in view of MOON in combination as presented in the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection presented herein (See office action), for the rejection of the entirety of claim 1 (i.e. as also applicable to parallel features in claim 20 and 21).
Furthermore, the office action respectfully contends that applicant’s arguments against prior art Kim and MOON are directed against the references individually, and one cannot show non-obviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references used to address the rejection of applicant’s claims (See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986)).
E. Applicant is respectfully directed to the rejection of claims presented under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of MOON, where the disclosure of each and every limitation of the now presented Claim 1 (i.e. as also applicable to parallel features in claim 20 and 21) is taught and rejected.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
Claim Objections
7. Claims 1, 20, 21 are objected to because of the following informalities:
A. Regarding Claims 1, 20, 21 (i.e. using claim 1 as an example representative of Claim 20, 21) - Claim 1 recites terms “the M physical channels” for a first time with a preceding article “the” (i.e. “the M physical channels” ) without prior introduction or provision of a reference antecedence for “M physical channels” in a manner similar to antecedence provided for “the S physical channels” in prior recitation “S physical channels”
To avoid questions raised as to where recitation of the terms “the M physical channels” finds antecedent basis, this office interprets possibly finding antecedent basis resulting from “a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format is M”.
Claims 20, 21 are subject to similar issues identified for claim 1.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
set forth in this Office action:
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
9. Claims 1, 4, 12, 13, 14, 17, 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (US 20250016770 A1) i.e. “Kim” in view of MOON et al. (US 20220149996 A1), i.e. “MOON”.
Regarding Claim 1. (Currently Amended) Kim teaches: A wireless communication method (Kim FIG. 21 ¶0110 […] an HARQ-ACK process; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. an HARQ-ACK process reads on: A wireless communication ),
comprising: receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) to the UE [S2104] […] the N value may be set per CC/BWP. The steps S2102 and S2104 may be performed via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). Moreover, the step S2102 and the step S2104 may be provided to the UE in time domain simultaneously or separately. Thereafter, the BS may transmit multi-TTI DCI on PDCCH [S2106a]. The multi-TTI DCI includes scheduling information on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs);
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. BS may transmit i.e. to the UE [S2104] reads on: comprising: receiving, by a first device, , where i.e. information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) reads on: first control information, where per ¶0110 i.e. BS may transmit reads on: transmitted by a second device ),
wherein the first control information is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] The multi-TTI DCI includes scheduling information on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs);
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. The multi-TTI DCI includes scheduling information reads on: wherein the first control information being is for scheduling , where furthermore i.e. on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs) i.e. K (≤N) reads on: transmission of S , and per ¶0110 i.e. K PDSCHs reads on: physical channels ),
at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] an HARQ-ACK codebook including N HARQ-ACK informations may be fed back in response to the K PDSCH(s) based on the information (e.g., N) of the step S2104;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. an HARQ-ACK codebook including N HARQ-ACK informations may be fed back in response to the K PDSCH(s) reads on: at least one physical channel among the S physical channels , where i.e. an HARQ-ACK codebook including N HARQ-ACK informations may i.e. be fed back in response to reads on: corresponds to, where i.e. i.e. an HARQ-ACK codebook including N HARQ-ACK informations reads on: a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook i.e. which is fed back in response to the K PDSCH(s)),
the first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a first feedback resource (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] The HARQ-ACK codebook may be transmitted on PUCCH or PUSCH from the UE to the BS;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. HARQ-ACK codebook reads on: the first HARQ-ACK codebook i.e. may be transmitted on PUCCH or PUSCH reads on: corresponds to a first feedback resource ),
the first control information corresponds to a first control information format (Kim ¶0078 […] the present specification, DL assignment means DL scheduling information/channel. For example, DL assignment may mean DL grant DCI (e.g., DCI format 1_0, DCI format 1_1) (see FIG. 5) or PDCCH carrying DL grant DCI; ¶0084 […] a rule may be provided in a manner that even in a single CC, a plurality of PDSCHs scheduled by multi-TTI DL assignment and one PDSCH scheduled by single-TTI DL assignment (e.g., DCI format 1_0: a case that one PDSCH is actually scheduled by multi-TTI DL assignment) configure separate (sub-) codebooks;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0078 and ¶0084 i.e. a plurality of PDSCHs scheduled by multi-TTI DL assignment and one PDSCH scheduled by single-TTI DL assignment (e.g., DCI format 1_0: reads on: the first control information corresponds to a first control information format ),
a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format is M, M is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2 (Kim Abstract […] receiving configuration information related to the maximum number N (N>1) of PDSCHs;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per Abstract i.e. the maximum number N (N>1) reads on: a maximum number of transmissions of M physical channels can be scheduled by the first control information format is M, i.e. (N>1) reads on: M is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2 ),
S is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to M (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs) i.e. K (≤N) reads on: S is being a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to M),
the first control information comprises first scheduling counter information (Kim FIG. 12 & ¶0081 […] FIG. 12, C-DAI and T-DAI may increase by 1 for each (multi-TTI DL) DCI. In this case, an HARQ-ACK codebook size may be determined based on the maximum number N of PDSCHs (or slots, or TBs, or mini-slots) that can be scheduled by multi-TTI DCI […];
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 21 as applied to a multi-TTL DL DCI and per ¶0081 i.e. C-DAI and T-DAI may increase by 1 for each (multi-TTI DL) DCI reads on: the first control information comprises first scheduling counter information ),
and the first scheduling counter information indicates an ordering of the first control information in control information transmitted by the second device within a HARQ feedback window (Kim FIG. 12 & ¶0081 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 12 each of the two sequential Multi-TTI DL assignment DCI includes C-DAI and T-DAI which increase by 1 in sequential order in time reads on: and the first scheduling counter information indicates an ordering of the first control information in control information transmitted by the second device , where per FIG. 12 i.e. the two sequential Multi-TTI DL assignment DCI are depicted as occurring prior to the HARQ-ACK code book that provides feedback for the DL data reads on: within a HARQ feedback window );
wherein an interpretation manner of an information in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 i.e. information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) reads on: wherein an interpretation manner of an information in the first control information per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 i.e. The steps S2102 and S2104 may be performed via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling) reads on: is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device ),
and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to transport blocks (TB) (Kim FIG. 21 & Abstract See claim 1; ¶0081 See claim1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per Abstract N>1 and per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] The multi-TTI DCI includes scheduling information on the maximum of N PDSCHs (e.g., K (≤N) PDSCHs) i.e. reads on: K is at least equal to 2 reads on: wherein at least two physical channels among M physical channels , and furthermore per ¶0081 i.e. if the number of actually scheduled PDSCHs is K (<N), and per ¶0081 an HARQ-ACK codebook size may be determined based on the maximum number N of PDSCHs (or slots, or TBs, or mini-slots) that can be scheduled by multi-TTI DCI and reads on: correspond to transport blocks (TB) where Kim does not appear to explicitly exclude the TBs being different) ;
and transmitting, by the first device, the first HARQ-ACK codebook on the first feedback resource (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] Thereafter, the UE may configure an HARQ-ACK codebook according to [Method #1] and/or [Method #2] in the present specification and feedback HARQ-ACK information to the BS [S2108];
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. feedback HARQ-ACK information to the BS [S2108] reads on: and transmitting, by the first device, the first HARQ-ACK codebook , where per ¶0110 The HARQ-ACK codebook may be transmitted on PUCCH or PUSCH reads on: on the first feedback resource ).
While Kim teaches the first control information corresponds to a first control information format as noted above,
Kim (i.e. Kim in a single embodiment) does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): corresponds to a first control information format;
furthermore while Kim teaches wherein an interpretation manner of an information in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device where field in control information is implied and well known in prior art (See MOON), and furthermore while Kim teaches and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to transport blocks (TB), where Kim does not explicitly exclude the TBs being different;
Kim does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device, and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to different transport blocks (TB)
MOON which also teaches: A wireless communication method (MOON FIG. 3 & ¶0089 […] The terminal may receive scheduling information of a plurality of TBs within a plurality of slots through one DCI by (Method 100). The terminal may obtain scheduling information for a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 through a DCI received in the slot n, and may obtain scheduling information for a third PDSCH of a slot n+2 and a fourth PDSCH of a slot n+3 through a DCI received in the slot n+2.;FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B ¶0124 […]a terminal may receive a DCI in a slot n, and the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1. A slot offset K0 for the first PDSCH may be 0, and a slot offset K0 for the second PDSCH may be 1.; ¶0125 […] (Method 200), a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2).;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 3 & ¶0089 i.e. The terminal may receive scheduling information of a plurality of TBs within a plurality of slots through one DCI by (Method 100) and per FIG 5, FIG. 6 ¶0124 a terminal may receive a DCI in a slot n, and the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH & ¶0125 Method 200 reads on: A wireless communication method ),
comprising: receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device, wherein the first control information is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels (MOON FIG. 3, FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶0084 […] A terminal may receive scheduling information of PDSCH(s) corresponding to one TB through one scheduling DCI […] in order for the base station to schedule a plurality of TBs (or a plurality of HARQ processes) to the terminal, a plurality of PDSCHs may need to be scheduled by a plurality of DCIs; ¶0089 see above; ¶0099 […] When the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is used, an entry constituting the RRC table configured to the terminal may include a plurality of SLIVs. Referring to Table 2, the entry 1 including two SLIVs and the entry 2 including three SLIVs may be configured to the terminal. When the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources based on two or three SLIVs, and may perform PDSCH reception operations at the determined positions […] The terminal may determine the number of TB(s) and/or the number of PDSCH(s) to receive based on the number of scheduled SLIV(s) ;¶0124 see above; ¶0125 see above; ¶0136 […] The base station may transmit a DCI (e.g., DCI format) through at most one PDCCH monitoring occasion in each start symbol and each serving cell […] ;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0089 i.e. The terminal may receive reads on: comprising: receiving, by a first device. Furthermore per ¶0099 entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, and per ¶0089 i.e. terminal may receive scheduling information of a plurality of TBs within a plurality of slots through one DCI reads on: first control information . Per ¶0084 in order for the base station to schedule a plurality of TBs (or a plurality of HARQ processes) to the terminal, a plurality of PDSCHs may need to be scheduled by a plurality of DCIs i.e. for the base station to schedule where per ¶0136 i.e. The base station may transmit a DCI (e.g., DCI format) through at most one PDCCH monitoring occasion reads on: transmitted by a second device comprising a base station. Furthermore per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. indicated through a DCI, and per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. a terminal may receive a DCI in a slot n, and the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1, and per FIG. 3 & ¶0089 i.e. terminal may receive scheduling information i.e. through one DCI reads on: wherein the first control information . Furthermore per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1, and furthermore per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources, and per FIG. 3 ¶0089 i.e. terminal may i.e. obtain scheduling information for a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 through a DCI received in the slot reads on: is for scheduling . Furthermore per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources, and per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1 and per FIG. 3 & ¶0089 i.e. a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 i.e. at least second or S = 2 PDSCHs reads on: transmission of S physical channels),
at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook (MOON FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B FIG. 8 & ¶0125 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and per ¶0124 i.e. The first PDSCH may include a first TB, and the second PDSCH may include a second TB reads on: at least one physical channel among the S physical channels comprising the first PDSCH or the second PDSCH where S=2. Furthermore per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B and ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook reads on: corresponding to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook),
the first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a first feedback resource (MOON FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook reads on: the first HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2) reads on: corresponds to a first feedback resource),
furthermore MOON (i.e. specific to this rejection) teaches: the first control information corresponds to a first control information format (MOON FIG. 3, FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶0084 See above; ¶0089 see above; ¶0099 see above; ¶0106 […] For […] the multi-PDSCH scheduling, one DCI format (e.g., DCI formats 1_0, 1_1, 1_2, etc.) may be commonly used. The commonly used DCI format may be referred to as ‘common DCI format’.; ¶0124 see above; ¶0125 see above; ¶0136 See above ;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. per FIG. 5 & ¶0124 i.e. the DCI may include scheduling information of a first PDSCH in the slot n and scheduling information of a second PDSCH in a slot n+1 and per FIG. 3 ¶0089 i.e. terminal may i.e. obtain scheduling information for a first PDSCH of a slot n and a second PDSCH of a slot n+1 through a DCI received in the slot, and per FIG. 3 & ¶0099 i.e. the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, the terminal may determine the positions of PDSCH resources, where i.e. for ¶0099 DCI which i.e. determines the positions of PDSCH resources, and ¶0089 and ¶0124 i.e. the DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs reads on: the first control information and per ¶0106 i.e. For […] the multi-PDSCH scheduling, one DCI format (e.g., DCI formats 1_0, 1_1, 1_2, etc.) may be commonly used reads on: corresponds to a first control information format ),
a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format is M (MOON – FIG. 3 & ¶0099 See above; ¶0102 […] the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs, etc.) that can be configured or indicated to the terminal through one DCI (or for SPS PDSCH transmission within one period) may be configured to the terminal or defined in the technical specifications. […] The number of SLIVs (or the number of TBs, the number of PDSCHs) included in each entry of the RRC table may not exceed a preset maximum value; ¶0104 […] The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs by first interpreting a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI; ¶0105 […] the interpretation reference of the sizes and/or values of fields of a DCI may be determined based on whether the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is applied (or configured) and/or the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs) configured to the terminal. Alternatively, the interpretation reference of the sizes and/or values of the fields of the DCI may be determined based on the largest value among the number of SLIV(s), the number of TB(s), or the number of PDSCH(s) of the respective entries configured in the RRC table (e.g., Table 2) for time domain resource allocation;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0105 i.e. the interpretation reference of the sizes and/or values of fields of a DCI may be determined based on whether the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is applied (or configured) and/or the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, i.e. the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs reads on: a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format, and per ¶0102 i.e. The number of SLIVs (or the number of TBs, the number of PDSCHs) included in each entry of the RRC table may not exceed a preset maximum value reads on: is M)
and even furthermore MOON (i.e. specific to this rejection) teaches: wherein an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device, and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to different transport blocks (TB) (MOON - FIG. 3, FIG. 8 & ¶0097 […] The parameters of Table 2 may be configured through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). […] the base station may transmit configuration information of Table 2 to the terminal through RRC signaling, and the terminal may receive the configuration information of Table 2 from the base station; ¶0099 see above; ¶0102 see above; ¶0105 See above; ¶0155 [...] a terminal may receive configuration of an RRC table for PDSCH time domain resource allocation, and the RRC table may include two entries. An entry 0 may include two SLIVs, and according to the two SLIVs, scheduling of PDSCHs including two TBs may be indicated to the terminal; ¶0156 […] According to an exemplary embodiment, four PDSCH occasions may be mapped to a HARQ-ACK codebook transmitted in a slot n+3. A first PDSCH occasion may include a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH corresponding to candidate TBs (e.g., first TB and second TB) that can be scheduled through a PDCCH of a slot n and the entry 0;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0099 i.e. When the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is used, an entry constituting the RRC table configured to the terminal may include a plurality of SLIVs. Referring to Table 2, the entry 1 including two SLIVs and the entry 2 including three SLIVs may be configured to the terminal. i.e. When the entry 1 or 2 is indicated through a DCI, in conjunction with per ¶0156 i.e. A first PDSCH occasion may include a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH corresponding to candidate TBs (e.g., first TB and second TB) that can be i.e. scheduled through a PDCCH of a slot n and the entry 0 in reads on: wherein an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined per ¶0156 i.e. according to the entry 0 or per ¶0099 DCI with entry 1. Furthermore per ¶0099 i.e. an entry constituting the RRC table, and per ¶0155 i.e. a terminal may receive configuration of an RRC table for PDSCH time domain resource allocation reads on: according to a higher-layer parameter, where per ¶0097 i.e. the base station may transmit configuration information of Table 2 to the terminal through RRC signaling reads on: configured by a network device , and per ¶0156 i.e. and the RRC table may include two entries. An entry 0 may include two SLIVs, and according to the two SLIVs, scheduling of PDSCHs including two TBs. Per ¶0156 i.e. through a PDCCH of a slot n and the entry 0 i.e. A first PDSCH occasion may include a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH reads on: and at least two physical channels , where furthermore per ¶0105 i.e. values of fields of a DCI may be determined based on whether the multi-PDSCH scheduling method is applied (or configured) and/or the maximum value of the number of SLIVs (or the maximum value of the number of TBs, i.e. the maximum value of the number of PDSCHs and per ¶0102 i.e. The number of SLIVs (or the number of TBs, the number of PDSCHs) included in each entry of the RRC table may not exceed a preset maximum value reads on: among the M physical channels, where furthermore per FIG. 8 & ¶0156 i.e. corresponding to candidate TBs (e.g., first TB and second TB) that can be scheduled reads on: correspond to different transport blocks (TB));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim with teachings of MOON, since MOON enables procedures where downlink signaling overhead can be reduced, and in addition, the terminal may transmit one HARQ-ACK codebook composed of HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of PDSCHs to the base station by using one PUCCH resource, and accordingly, the uplink signaling overhead and transmission delay can be reduced (MOON - ¶0026).
Regarding Claim 4. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore MOON teaches: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 […]The number of SLIVs and the number of slot offsets included in the respective entries may be the same, and each slot offset may be used to determine a slot of a PDSCH (or TB) corresponding to each SLIV.; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs by first interpreting a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI. reads on: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information),
and the first scheduling total-number information indicates one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together) the following: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See above; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels . Furthermore per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2) i.e. the first PDSCH and TB and second PDSCH and TB as scheduled by the DCI pertaining to the number of SLIVs or number of PDSCH corresponding to the DCI are before the HARQ n+2 timing reads on: within the HARQ feedback window);
and a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON, further with teachings of MOON, since MOON enables procedures where downlink signaling overhead can be reduced, and in addition, the terminal may transmit one HARQ-ACK codebook composed of HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of PDSCHs to the base station by using one PUCCH resource, and accordingly, the uplink signaling overhead and transmission delay can be reduced (MOON - ¶0026).
Regarding Claim 12. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore Kim teaches: wherein the first scheduling counter information comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) counter downlink assignment index (C-DAI) information (Kim FIG. 12 & ¶0081 See claim 1 […] FIG. 12, C-DAI and T-DAI may increase by 1 for each (multi-TTI DL) DCI. In this case, an HARQ-ACK codebook size may be determined based on the maximum number N of PDSCHs (or slots, or TBs, or mini-slots) that can be scheduled by multi-TTI DCI […]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 21 as applied to a multi-TTL DL DCI and per ¶0081 i.e. C-DAI reads on: wherein the first scheduling counter information comprises at least one of counter downlink assignment index (C-DAI) information )
and (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
counter sidelink assignment index (C-SAI) information (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight),
and a number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is greater than (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together) or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
equal to 2 (Kim FIG. 12 & ¶0069 […] each of a size of a C-DAI field and a size of a T-DAI field in DL assignment may include 2 bits. NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0069 i.e. a size of a C-DAI field and a size of a T-DAI field in DL assignment may include 2 bits reads on: and a number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is equal to 2 ) ;
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the following is met:
the number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is determined according to a value of M, and (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is greater than or equal to ceil(log2(M)) (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” and “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together);
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the following is met:
the number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is determined according to the value of M and a maximum number P of consecutive losses of control information that the first device can tolerant, and(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is equal to ceil(log2(P*M)), wherein log2 represents a base-2 logarithm, and ceil represents rounding up (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
Regarding claim 13. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 4,
furthermore Kim teaches: wherein the first scheduling total-number information comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) total downlink assignment index (T-DAI) information (Kim FIG. 12 & ¶0081 See claim 1 […] FIG. 12, C-DAI and T-DAI may increase by 1 for each (multi-TTI DL) DCI. In this case, an HARQ-ACK codebook size may be determined based on the maximum number N of PDSCHs (or slots, or TBs, or mini-slots) that can be scheduled by multi-TTI DCI […]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 21 as applied to a multi-TTL DL DCI and per ¶0081 i.e. T-DAI reads on: wherein the first scheduling counter information comprises at least one of total downlink assignment index (T-DAI) information)
and (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
total sidelink assignment index (T-SAI) information (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight),
and a number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is greater than (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together) or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
equal to 2 (Kim FIG. 12 & ¶0069 […] each of a size of a C-DAI field and a size of a T-DAI field in DL assignment may include 2 bits. NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0069 i.e. a size of a C-DAI field and a size of a T-DAI field in DL assignment may include 2 bits reads on: and a number of bits of the first scheduling counter information is equal to 2 );
or (note: preceding limitations and subsequent limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the following is met:
the number of bits of the first scheduling total-number information being determined according to a value of M, and (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
the number of bits of the first scheduling total-number information being greater than or equal to ceil(log2(M)) (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
or (note: preceding limitations and subsequent limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the following is met:
the number of bits of the first scheduling total-number information being determined according to the value of M and a maximum number P of consecutive losses of control information that the first device can tolerant (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight),
and (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
the number of bits of the first scheduling total-number information being equal to ceil(log2(P*M)), wherein log2 represents a base-2 logarithm, and ceil represents rounding up (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
Regarding Claim 14. (Original) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore Kim teaches: wherein a value of M is configured by the second device or a network device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) to the UE [S2104][…]; reads on: wherein a value of M i.e. BS may transmit reads on: is configured by the second device or a network device ),
the value of M is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by the second device or the network device (Kim FIG. 12, FIG. 21 & ¶0081 See claim1, ¶0110 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. the N value may be set per CC/BWP. The steps S2102 and S2104 may be performed via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling) per ¶0081 i.e. the N value is determined equal to or smaller than SC2/SC1) or configured by higher layer (e.g., RRC) signaling reads on: the value of M is determined according to a higher-layer parameter via RRC signalling, and per ¶0010 i.e. BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N reads on: configured by the second device or the network device ),
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
the value of M is predefined (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together).
Regarding Claim 17. (Original) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore MOON teaches: wherein a time domain position of the first feedback resource is determined (MOON FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 see Claim 1 the terminal may obtain ‘HARQ-ACK timing (K1)=1’ through the DCI. Based on K1=1, the terminal may interpret that a slot distance between a reception slot of the last PDSCH (e.g., the second PDSCH) among the plurality of PDSCHs and a transmission slot of the HARQ-ACK codebook is 1; ¶0132 […] the terminal may receive an indication or configuration of a plurality of HARQ-ACK timings from the base station. Each of the plurality of HARQ-ACK timings may be applied to each TB (e.g., each PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI […] FIG. 6B, the terminal may receive information on a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB from the base station, and may determine the HARQ-ACK feedback timings of the first TB and the second TB based on the HARQ-ACK timings NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0132 i.e. the terminal may receive information on a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB from the base station, and may determine the HARQ-ACK feedback timings of the first TB and the second TB based on the HARQ-ACK timings i.e. and may determine the HARQ-ACK feedback timings of the first TB and the second TB reads on: wherein a time domain position of the first feedback resource is determined)
according to a first value in a HARQ feedback timing set (MOON FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶See above NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0132 i.e. the terminal may receive information on a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB from the base station i.e. K1 value K1=1 or K1 = 2 reads on: according to a first value i.e. a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB reads on: in a HARQ feedback timing set );
wherein the HARQ feedback timing set comprises at least two values (MOON FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶See above NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0132 i.e. a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB reads on: wherein the HARQ feedback timing set comprises at least two values)
and HARQ feedback timing indication information contained in the first control information indicates the first value (MOON FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0132 i.e. the terminal may receive an indication or configuration of a plurality of HARQ-ACK timings from the base station. Each of the plurality of HARQ-ACK timings may be applied to each TB (e.g., each PDSCH) reads on: and HARQ feedback timing indication information , where per ¶0132 i.e. the scheduled by the DCI reads on: contained in the first control information indicates and per ¶0132 i.e. the terminal may receive information on a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB from the base station i.e. (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) reads on: the first value );
or
wherein the HARQ feedback timing set only comprises the first value and the HARQ feedback timing indication information is not contained in the first control information (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together),
and wherein the first value is K1, K1 is greater than or equal to 0 (MOON FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0132 i.e. the terminal may receive information on a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB from the base station i.e. (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) reads on: and wherein the first value is K1, K1 is greater than or equal to 0),
and a slot where the first feedback resource is located is determined based on one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together): an end of a last physical channel among the S physical channels is in slot n,
and the first feedback resource is located in slot n+K1 (MOON FIG. 5, FIG. 6B & ¶See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0132 i.e. the terminal may receive information on a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) for the second TB from the base station i.e. (K1=2) for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK timing (K1=1) where FIG. 6B depicts feedback located at slot n+2 where K1=2 for first TB and first PDSCH reads on: and the first feedback resource is located in slot n+K1);
an end of a first physical channel among the S physical channels is in slot n, and the first feedback resource is located in slot n+K1(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together);
and an end of the first control information is in slot n, and the first feedback resource is located in slot n+K1(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON, further with teachings of MOON, since MOON enables procedures where downlink signaling overhead can be reduced, and in addition, the terminal may transmit one HARQ-ACK codebook composed of HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of PDSCHs to the base station by using one PUCCH resource, and accordingly, the uplink signaling overhead and transmission delay can be reduced (MOON - ¶0026).
Regarding Claim 19. (Original) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore Kim teaches: wherein the first device comprises a terminal device, and the second device comprises a network device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) to the UE [S2104][…]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. BS may transmit i.e. to the UE [S2104] reads on: wherein the first device comprises a terminal device, where per ¶0110 i.e. BS may transmit reads on: and the second device comprises a network device);
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
wherein the first device comprises a first terminal device, and the second device comprises a second terminal device (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together).
Regarding Claim 20. (Currently Amended) Kim teaches: A first device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) to the UE [S2104][…]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. BS may transmit i.e. to the UE [S2104] reads on: A first device ),
comprising: a transceiver (KIM FIG. 23 & ¶0119 […] The first wireless device 100 and the second wireless device 200} may correspond to {the wireless device 100x and the BS 200; ¶0120 […] The processor(s) 102 may receive wireless signals including second information/signals through the transceiver(s) 106 and then store information obtained by processing the second information/signals in the memory(s) 104. The memory(s) 104 may be connected to the processor(s) 102 and may store various pieces of information related to operations of the processor(s) 102 […] the memory(s) 104 may store software code including instructions for performing all or a part of processes controlled by the processor(s) 102 ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. per ¶0120 & FIG. 23 transceiver(s) 106 reads on: comprising: a transceiver ); a memory configured to store computer programs (KIM FIG. 23 & ¶0119 See above ; ¶0120 above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0119 i.e. store information obtained by processing the second information/signals in the memory(s) 104 reads on: a memory configured to store computer programs );
and a processor configured to invoke and execute the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the transceiver (KIM FIG. 23 & ¶0119 See above ; ¶0120 above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. the memory(s) 104 may store software code including instructions for performing all or a part of processes controlled by the processor(s) 102 6 reads on: and a processor configured to invoke and execute the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the transceiver )
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 20 recites similar and parallel features associated with a first device associated with the method of Claim 1 in conjunction with a second wireless device, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 20. For example the first device associates with the feature “receive first control information […] ” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device […]”. Likewise the first device associates with the feature “transmit the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “transmitting, by the first device, the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]”. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) to: receive first control information transmitted by a second device, wherein the first control information is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels, at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook, the first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a first feedback resource, the first control information corresponds to a first control information format, a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format is M, M is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2, S is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to M, the first control information comprises first scheduling counter information, and the first scheduling counter information indicates an ordering of the first control information in control information transmitted by the second device within a HARQ feedback window, wherein an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device, and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to different transport blocks (TB) (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 20 recites similar and parallel features associated with a first device associated with the method of Claim 1 in conjunction with a second wireless device, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 20. For example the first device associates with the feature “receive first control information […] ” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device […]”. Likewise the first device associates with the feature “transmit the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “transmitting, by the first device, the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]”. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 21. (Currently Amended) Kim teaches: A second device (Kim FIG. 21 & ¶0110 […] BS may transmit information related to the maximum number N of PDSCHs that can be scheduled by a single DCI (e.g., multi-TTI DCI) to the UE [S2104][…]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0110 i.e. BS may transmit reads on: A second device i.e. transmit to the UE [S2104]),
comprising: a transceiver (KIM FIG. 23 & ¶0119 […] The first wireless device 100 and the second wireless device 200} may correspond to {the wireless device 100x and the BS 200; ¶0121 […] the processor(s) 202 may process information in the memory(s) 204 to generate third information/signals and then transmit wireless signals including the third information/signals through the transceiver(s) 206 […] The memory(s) 204 may be connected to the processor(s) 202 and store various pieces of information related to operations of the processor(s) 202. For example, the memory(s) 204 may store software code including instructions for performing all or a part of processes controlled by the processor(s) 202; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. per ¶0121 & FIG. 23 transceiver(s) 206 reads on: comprising: a transceiver );
a memory configured to store computer programs (KIM FIG. 23 & ¶0119 See above ; ¶0121 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. memory(s) 204 may be connected to the processor(s) 202 and store various pieces of information related to operations reads on: a memory configured to store computer programs );
and a processor configured to invoke and execute the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the transceiver (KIM FIG. 23 & ¶0119 See above ; ¶0121 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. , the memory(s) 204 may store software code including instructions for performing all or a part of processes controlled by the processor(s) 202reads on: and a processor configured to invoke and execute the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the transceiver )
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 21 recites similar and parallel features associated with a second device associated with the method of Claim 1 in conjunction with a first wireless device, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 21. For example the second wireless device associates with “transmit first control information to a first device […]” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device […]”. Likewise the second wireless device associates with “receive the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “transmitting, by the first device, the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]”. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate). to: transmit first control information to a first device, wherein the first control information is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels, at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook, the first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a first feedback resource, the first control information corresponds to a first control information format, a maximum number of physical channels scheduled by the first control information format is M, M is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2, S is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to M, the first control information comprises first scheduling counter information, and the first scheduling counter information indicates an ordering of the first control information in control information transmitted by the second device within a HARQ feedback window, wherein an interpretation manner of an information field in the first control information is determined according to a higher-layer parameter configured by a network device, and at least two physical channels among the M physical channels correspond to different transport blocks (TB) (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 21 recites similar and parallel features associated with a second device associated with the method of Claim 1 in conjunction with a first wireless device, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 21. For example the second wireless device associates with “transmit first control information to a first device […]” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device […]”. Likewise the second wireless device associates with “receive the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]” in conjunction with the claim 1 feature “transmitting, by the first device, the first HARQ-ACK codebook […]”. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
10. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of MOON, further in view of FAKOORIAN et al. (US 20210051665 A1) i.e. “FAKOORIAN”.
Regarding Claim 5. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore MOON teaches: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See claim 4; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs by first interpreting a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI. reads on: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information),
and the first scheduling total-number information indicate one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together) the following:
a total number of physical channels transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together);
and a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See above; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI comprising i.e. the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: and the first scheduling total-number information . Furthermore per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: indicate one of the following: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window such as total of all PDSCHs scheduled as depicted FIG. 5 or FIG. 6 until the last PDSCH. Furthermore per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2) i.e. the first PDSCH and TB and second PDSCH and TB as scheduled by the DCI pertaining to the number of SLIVs or number of PDSCH corresponding to the DCI are before the HARQ n+2 timing reads on: within the HARQ feedback window);
Kim in view of MOON does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): the first scheduling counter information and the first scheduling total-number information jointly indicate;
FAKOORIAN which also teaches: A wireless communication method (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0057 […] dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook construction for multiple active semi-persistent scheduling configurations ;¶0058 […] reference number 405, a UE 120 may receive (e.g., from a base station 110) activation DCI for an SPS configuration. The activation DCI may include a DAI field that is incremented by a number of SPS occasions of the SPS configuration that are multiplexed in a same PUCCH communication; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0057 i.e. dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook construction for multiple active semi-persistent scheduling configurations where per ¶0058 i.e. reference number 405, a UE 120 may receive (e.g., from a base station 110) activation DCI reads on: A wireless communication method ),
comprising: receiving, by a first device, first control information transmitted by a second device, wherein the first control information is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0047 […] semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) […] used to reduce signaling overhead and latency for downlink communications (e.g., downlink data communications, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) communications, and/or the like).[…] The SPS configuration may indicate a set of SPS resources to be used for SPS communications (e.g., downlink communications, as indicated above) ; ¶0058 See above; ¶0059 […] reference number 415, then UE 120 may later receive, from the base station 110, a second DCI (shown as DCI 2), which is activation or reactivation DCI for an SPS configuration […] the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two (e.g., as compared to the DAI counter value of DCI 1 with a value of one) because there are two SPS occasions of the SPS configuration activated by DCI 2 that are multiplexed in the same PUCCH communication (shown as PUCCH 1); NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0058 i.e. a UE 120 may receive (e.g., from a base station 110) activation DCI and per ¶0059 i.e. reference number 415, then UE 120 may later receive reads on: comprising: receiving, by a first device, from the base station 110, a second DCI (shown as DCI 2) reads on: first control information i.e. from the base station 110 reads on: transmitted by a second device, where per ¶0059 i.e. an SPS configuration […] the DAI counter value of DCI 2 reads on: wherein the first control information where i.e. the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two (e.g., as compared to the DAI counter value of DCI 1 with a value of one) because there are two SPS occasions of the SPS configuration activated reads on: is for scheduling transmission of S physical channels (i.e. S = 2 incremental number) by DCI 2, where SPS occasions for config 1 depicted in FIG. 4 i.e. SPS 1 and SPS 2 comprise physical channels which per ¶0047 is i.e. for physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) communications),
at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0058 See above; ¶0059 See above; ¶0062 […] reference number 430, the UE 120 may transmit, to the base station 110, ACK/NACK feedback in the PUCCH communication […]the UE 120 may construct a Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook by including the ACK/NACK bits for the initial SPS occasion and any other SPS occasions that belong to the same SPS configuration as the initial SPS occasion and that are multiplexed in the same PUCCH communication as the initial SPS occasion. As further shown, in some aspects, the UE 120 may transmit the ACK/NACK bits for the number of SPS occasions consecutively (e.g., as consecutive bits in the Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook); NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0062 i.e. 430, the UE 120 may transmit, to the base station 110, ACK/NACK feedback in the PUCCH communication where per ¶0062 i.e. the UE 120 may construct a Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook by including the ACK/NACK bits for the initial SPS occasion and any other SPS occasions that belong to the same SPS configuration reads on: at least one physical channel among the S physical channels , where per ¶0062 i.e. the UE 120 may transmit, to the base station 110, ACK/NACK feedback in the PUCCH depicted as a HARQ Type 2 codebook reads on: corresponding to a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook which per ¶0062 i.e. the UE 120 may construct a Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook by including the ACK/NACK bits ),
the first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a first feedback resource (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0058 See above; ¶0059 See above; ¶0062 […] See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0062 i.e. a Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook reads on: the first HARQ-ACK codebook , where i.e. per ¶0062 Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook by including the ACK/NACK bits for the initial SPS occasion and any other SPS occasions that belong to the same SPS configuration as the initial SPS occasion and that are multiplexed in the same PUCCH communication & per FIG. 4 i.e. PUCCH 1 which carries the Type 2 Codebook reads on: corresponds to a first feedback resource),
the first control information corresponds to a first control information format (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0069 […] the activation DCI for SPS may have DCI format 1_1, which supports cross-carrier scheduling […] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. the activation DCI for SPS reads on: the first control information and i.e. may have DCI format 1_1 reads on: corresponds to a first control information format );
furthermore FAKOORIAN (i.e. specific to this rejection) teaches: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0058 See Claim 1; ¶0059 See Claim 1; ¶0062 […] See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0059 i.e. an SPS configuration […] the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two (e.g., as compared to the DAI counter value of DCI 1 with a value of one) because there are two SPS occasions of the SPS configuration activated i.e. the DAI counter value reads on: wherein the first control information where i.e. the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two indicating two SPS count and also represents that total number of SPS occasions reads on: comprises first scheduling total-number information),
and the first scheduling counter information and the first scheduling total-number information jointly indicate one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together) the following: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together);
and a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0062 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0059 the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two indicating two SPS count total reads on: comprises first scheduling counter information and also represents that total number of SPS occasions i.e. where an increment of two per DAI indicates a total of two SPS transmitted until at least a last SPS physical channel of the two SPS as depicted FIG.4 corresponding to X1,X2 in code book reads on: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels, where per i.e. FIG. 4 reference 430 & ¶0059 i.e. there are two SPS occasions of the SPS configuration activated by DCI 2 that are multiplexed in the same PUCCH communication (shown as PUCCH 1) reads on: within a HARQ feedback window comprising the PUUCH1 depicted in time);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON, with the teachings of FAKOORIAN, since FAKOORIAN enables reduced ACK/NACK ambiguity, conservation of base station resources due to testing fewer hypotheses, a reduced likelihood of a mis-match in ACK/NACK feedback between the UE and the base station (FAKOORIAN - ¶0055).
11. Claims 6, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of MOON, further in view of Li et al. (US 20220353019 A1) i.e. “Li”.
Regarding Claim 6. (Original) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
Kim in view of MOON does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (note: see italicized portions): wherein the first control information comprises first group identifier (ID) indication information, and the first group ID indication information indicates a first group, wherein all physical channels among the S physical channels correspond to the first group, or at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to the first group;
Li teaches: wherein the first control information comprises first group identifier (ID) indication information (Li – Fig. 3 & ¶0043 […] or the case where two PDSCH groups are triggered through the DCI, one bit of data channel group identifier, one bit of group index corresponding to a current scheduled data channel, one or two bits of information of new feedback indication (NFI), and two bits of total downlink assignment index T-DAI are required to be added on a base of the DCI for the non-fallback DCI […] The data channel group identifier is used to indicate a PDSCH group to which the currently scheduled PDSCHs belong; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0043 i.e. two PDSCH groups are triggered through the DCI, one bit of data channel group identifier are required to be added on a base of the DCI for the non-fallback DCI reads on: wherein the first control information comprises first group identifier (ID) indication information ),
and the first group ID indication information indicates a first group (Li – Fig. 3 & ¶0043 See above; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. The data channel group identifier is used to indicate a PDSCH group to which the currently scheduled PDSCHs belong reads on: and the first group ID indication information indicates a first group ),
wherein all physical channels among the S physical channels correspond to the first group (Li – Fig. 3 & ¶0043 See above; ¶0049 […]the base station configures that the maximum number of PDSCH groups triggered through the non-fallback DCI is two, the base station schedules PDSCH1 and PDSCH2 through the non-fallback DCI in slot n, and the PDSCH group indicates Group ID=1, that is, the HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the PDSCH group with data channel group identifier as Group ID=1 is triggered to perform feedback ; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. that the maximum number of PDSCH groups triggered through the non-fallback DCI is two, the base station schedules PDSCH1 and PDSCH2 reads on: wherein all physical channels among the S physical channels which are scheduled through the non-fallback DCI in slot n, and i.e. the PDSCH group indicates Group ID=1 reads on: correspond to the first group ),
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
at least one physical channel among the S physical channels corresponds to the first group (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON, with teachings of Li, since Li enables procedures to provide multiple opportunities for codebook feedback to improve system performance (Li - ¶0005).
Regarding Claim 9. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON and Li teaches: The method of claim 6,
furthermore MOON teaches: wherein the first control information further comprises first scheduling total-number information (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See claim 4; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs by first interpreting a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI. reads on: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information),
and the first scheduling total- number information indicates:
a total number of physical channels corresponding to the first group transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together);
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together)
a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See above; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI comprising i.e. the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: and the first scheduling total-number information. Furthermore per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: indicates: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window such as total of all PDSCHs scheduled as depicted FIG. 5 or FIG. 6 until the last PDSCH. Furthermore per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2) i.e. the first PDSCH and TB and second PDSCH and TB as scheduled by the DCI pertaining to the number of SLIVs or number of PDSCH corresponding to the DCI are before the HARQ n+2 timing reads on: within the HARQ feedback window).
While Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 6, wherein the first control information further comprises first scheduling total-number information, and the first scheduling total-number information indicates: a total number of physical channels corresponding to the first group transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window; or a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window.
Kim in view of MOON does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): physical channels corresponding to the first group;
Li teaches: physical channels corresponding to the first group (Li – Fig. 3 & ¶0043 See Claim 3; ¶0049 See Claim 3; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. that the maximum number of PDSCH groups triggered through the non-fallback DCI is two, the base station schedules PDSCH1 and PDSCH2 reads on: physical channels which are scheduled through the non-fallback DCI in slot n, and i.e. the PDSCH group indicates Group ID=1 reads on: corresponding to the first group)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON and Li, further with teachings of Li, since Li enables procedures to provide multiple opportunities for codebook feedback to improve system performance (Li - ¶0005).
12. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of MOON and Li, further in view of Khoshnevisan et al. (US 20210345382 A1) i.e. “Khoshnevisan”.
Regarding Claim 10. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON and Li teaches: The method of claim 6,
Kim in view of MOON and Li does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): wherein the first control information further comprises second scheduling total-number information, the second scheduling total-number information indicates a total number of physical channels corresponding to a second group transmitted until the first control information within the HARQ feedback window, and the second group is different from the first group;
Khoshnevisan teaches: wherein the first control information further comprises second scheduling total-number information (Khoshnevisan - FIG. 2 FIG. 3 & ¶0091 […] A base station 105 may transmit DCI to a UE 115 that schedules a PDSCH and indicates a value (e.g., zero or one) of the PDSCH group for the scheduled PDSCH (e.g., in a PDSCH group indicator field). The base station 105 may increment a downlink assignment index (DAI) for each PDSCH group (e.g., a counter DAI (C-DAI) or a total DAI (T-DAI)). The DCI may also include a bit (e.g., a number of requested PDSCH groups field) indicating whether flow control feedback for another PDSCH group is requested (e.g., a PDSCH group different from the PDSCH group that includes the scheduled PDSCH); NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. A base station 105 may transmit DCI & the DCI may also include reads on: wherein the first control information further comprises , where i.e. The base station 105 may increment i.e. a downlink assignment index (DAI) for each PDSCH group (e.g., a counter DAI (C-DAI) or a total DAI (T-DAI)) reads on: comprises second scheduling total-number information i.e. a second scheduling counter for at least a second group of each PDSCH group of another group indicated by the a number of requested PDSCH groups field ),
the second scheduling total-number information indicates a total number of physical channels corresponding to a second group (Khoshnevisan - ¶0091 See above; ¶0117 […] he base station 105 may increment a first DAI associated with the first PDSCH group and a second DAI associated with the second PDSCH group based on the PDSCH 1010-a being in the first and second PDSCH groups. The DAI may indicate a number of PDSCHs for which a UE 115 is to report flow control feedback to the base station 105 for a PDSCH group. NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. per ¶0091 where i.e. The base station 105 may increment i.e. a downlink assignment index (DAI) for each PDSCH group (e.g., a counter DAI (C-DAI) or a total DAI (T-DAI)) reads on: the second scheduling total-number information, Where per ¶0117 i.e. The DAI may indicate a number of PDSCHs for which a UE 115 is to report flow control feedback to the base station 105 for a PDSCH group reads on: the second scheduling total-number information indicates a total number of physical channels corresponding to a second group)
transmitted until the first control information within the HARQ feedback window (Khoshnevisan - ¶0090 […] The UE 115 may use the K1 value for all SPS PDSCHs 210 indicated in the activation DCI 205 ; ¶0092 […] Further, the DCI may include a new feedback indicator (NFI) field that indicates whether a UE 115 is to report flow control feedback for previous PDSCHs. . NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. a new feedback indicator (NFI) field that indicates whether a UE 115 is to report flow control feedback for previous PDSCHs reads on: transmitted until the first control information within the HARQ feedback window for which flow control feedback with per ¶0090 K1 values are identified),
and the second group is different from the first group (Khoshnevisan - ¶0091 See above ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. another PDSCH group is requested (e.g., a PDSCH group different from the PDSCH group that includes the scheduled PDSCH) reads on: and the second group is different from the first group ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON and Li, with teachings of Khoshnevisan, since Khoshnevisan enables techniques for flow control feedback for increasing the likelihood that data is received correctly over a communication link, as well as prevent flow control feedback codebook mismatch issues (Khoshnevisan - ¶0087; ¶0123).
13. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of MOON and Li, further in view of FAKOORIAN.
Regarding Claim 11. (Previously Presented) Kim in view of MOON and Li teaches: The method of claim 6,
furthermore MOON teaches: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See claim 4; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs by first interpreting a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI. reads on: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information),
and the first scheduling total-number information indicate one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together) the following: a total number of physical channels corresponding to the first group transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together);
and a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together) (MOON FIG. 4 & ¶0101 See above; ¶0104 See Claim 1; ¶0105 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0104 i.e. a time domain resource assignment field of the DCI comprising i.e. the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: and the first scheduling total-number information . Furthermore per ¶0104 i.e. The terminal may identify at least one of the number of scheduled SLIVs, the number of TBs, and the number of PDSCHs reads on: indicate one of the following: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window such as total of all PDSCHs scheduled as depicted FIG. 5 or FIG. 6 until the last PDSCH. Furthermore per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and transmitted to a base station uplink through an uplink resource (e.g., PUCCH) at the same timing (e.g., slot n+2) i.e. the first PDSCH and TB and second PDSCH and TB as scheduled by the DCI pertaining to the number of SLIVs or number of PDSCH corresponding to the DCI are before the HARQ n+2 timing reads on: within the HARQ feedback window).
Kim in view of MOON does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): physical channels corresponding to the first group
furthermore Li teaches: physical channels corresponding to the first group (Li – Fig. 3 & ¶0043 See Claim 3; ¶0049 See Claim 3; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. that the maximum number of PDSCH groups triggered through the non-fallback DCI is two, the base station schedules PDSCH1 and PDSCH2 reads on: physical channels which are scheduled through the non-fallback DCI in slot n, and i.e. the PDSCH group indicates Group ID=1 reads on: corresponding to the first group);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON and Li, further with teachings of Li, since Li enables procedures to provide multiple opportunities for codebook feedback to improve system performance (Li - ¶0005).
While Kim in view of FAKOORIAN and MOON teaches: The method of claim 6, wherein the first control information further comprises first scheduling total-number information, and the first scheduling total-number information indicate one of the following: a total number of physical channels corresponding to the first group transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window; and a total number of physical channels corresponding to the first group transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window.
Kim in view of MOON and Li does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note see italicized portion): the first scheduling counter information and the first scheduling total-number information jointly indicate;
FAKOORIAN teaches: wherein the first control information comprises first scheduling total-number information (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0058 See Claim 5; ¶0059 See Claim 5; ¶0062 […] See Claim 5; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0059 i.e. an SPS configuration […] the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two (e.g., as compared to the DAI counter value of DCI 1 with a value of one) because there are two SPS occasions of the SPS configuration activated i.e. the DAI counter value reads on: wherein the first control information where i.e. the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two indicating two SPS count and also represents that total number of SPS occasions reads on: comprises first and first scheduling total-number information),
and the first scheduling counter information and the first scheduling total-number information jointly indicate one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together) the following: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a first physical channel among the S physical channels within a HARQ feedback window(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together);
and a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels within the HARQ feedback window (FAKOORIAN FIG. 4 & ¶0062 See Claim 5; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0059 the DAI counter value of DCI 2 is incremented by two indicating two SPS count total reads on: comprises first scheduling counter information and also represents that total number of SPS occasions i.e. where an increment of two per DAI indicates a total of two SPS transmitted until at least a last SPS physical channel of the two SPS as depicted FIG.4 corresponding to X1,X2 in code book reads on: a total number of physical channels transmitted until a last physical channel among the S physical channels, where per i.e. FIG. 4 reference 430 & ¶0059 i.e. there are two SPS occasions of the SPS configuration activated by DCI 2 that are multiplexed in the same PUCCH communication (shown as PUCCH 1) reads on: within a HARQ feedback window comprising the PUUCH1 depicted in time);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON and Li, with the teachings of FAKOORIAN, since FAKOORIAN enables reduced ACK/NACK ambiguity, conservation of base station resources due to testing fewer hypotheses, a reduced likelihood of a mis-match in ACK/NACK feedback between the UE and the base station (FAKOORIAN - ¶0055).
14. Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of MOON, further in view of Khoshnevisan.
Regarding Claim 16. (Original) Kim in view of MOON teaches: The method of claim 1,
furthermore MOON teaches: the at least one physical channel among the S physical channels comprises a first physical channel among the S physical channels (MOON FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & FIG. 6B & ¶0125 i.e. a HARQ-ACK for the first TB and a HARQ-ACK for the second TB may be included in the same HARQ-ACK codebook, and per ¶0124 i.e. The first PDSCH may include a first TB, and the second PDSCH may include a second TB reads on: reads on: the at least one physical channel among the S physical channels, and per ¶0124 i.e. The first PDSCH or i.e. and the second PDSCH reads on: comprises a first physical channel among the S physical channels );
Kim in view of MOON does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (note see italicized portions): wherein a time interval between the first physical channel and the first feedback resource satisfies a processing timing,
and Wherein the time interval between the first physical channel and the first feedback resource satisfying the processing timing comprises: a time interval between an end of the first physical channel and a start of the first feedback resource satisfying the processing timing,
or the time interval between the end of the first physical channel and the start of the first feedback resource being greater than or equal to a predefined value;
Khoshnevisan teaches: wherein the at least one physical channel among the S physical channels comprises all physical channels among the S physical channels (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together),
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together) the at least one physical channel among the S physical channels comprises a first physical channel among the S physical channels (Khoshnevisan - FIG. 11 & ¶0121 […] a UE 115 may receive DCI 1105-a scheduling PDSCH 1110-a and indicating a non-numeric K1 value for reporting flow control feedback for PDSCH 1110-a. […] The UE 115 may then receive DCI 1105-c scheduling PDSCH 1110-c and indicating a numeric K1 value corresponding to PUCCH 1115-b; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: FIG. 11 depicts multiple PDSCHs 1110-a, 1110-b, 1110-c which are per ¶0121 and at least PDSCH 1110-a reads on: the at least one physical channel scheduled among PDSCHs 1110-a, 1110-b, 1110-c reads on: among the S physical channels where PDSCH 110-a reads on: comprises a first physical channel i.e. PDSCHs 1110-a, 1110-b, 1110-c reads on: among the S physical channels ),
wherein a time interval between the first physical channel and the first feedback resource satisfies a processing timing (Khoshnevisan - FIG. 11 & ¶0123 […] To prevent flow control feedback codebook mismatch issues, a UE 115 may be configured to multiplex flow control feedback for a PDSCH associated with a non-numeric K1 value within all PUCCHs (e.g., PUCCH resources) that contain flow control feedback within a predefined window after a PDSCH processing time (e.g., N1 time intervals or symbols) following the end of the PDSCH. For instance, the UE 115 may transmit the flow control feedback for the PDSCH in the next M slots after N1 symbols after the PDSCH. In some cases, the UE 115 may receive an indication of a duration of the time window (e.g., M) in higher-layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling) from a base station 105 […] Using these techniques […] the base station 105 may identify that flow control feedback for PDSCH 1110-a is included in PUCCH 1115-b; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0123 i.e. multiplex flow control feedback for a PDSCH associated with a non-numeric K1 value within all PUCCHs (e.g., PUCCH resources) that contain flow control feedback within a predefined window after a PDSCH processing time (e.g., N1 time intervals or symbols) reads on: wherein a time interval between the first physical channel and the first feedback resource satisfies a processing timing following the end of the PDSCH. For instance, the UE 115 may transmit the flow control feedback for the PDSCH in the next M slots after N1 symbols after the PDSCH. ),
and Wherein the time interval between the first physical channel and the first feedback resource satisfying the processing timing comprises:
a time interval between an end of the first physical channel and a start of the first feedback resource satisfying the processing timing (Khoshnevisan - FIG. 11 & ¶0123 See above; DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 11 & ¶0123 i.e. multiplex flow control feedback for a PDSCH associated with a non-numeric K1 value within all PUCCHs (e.g., PUCCH resources) that contain flow control feedback within a predefined window after a PDSCH processing time (e.g., N1 time intervals or symbols) reads on: and Wherein the time interval between the first physical channel and the first feedback resource satisfying the processing timing comprises: i.e. within a predefined window after a PDSCH processing time (e.g., N1 time intervals or symbols) following the end of the PDSCH reads on: a time interval between an end of the first physical channel and a start of the first feedback resource satisfying the processing timing such as i.e. per ¶0123 For instance, the UE 115 may transmit the flow control feedback for the PDSCH in the next M slots after N1 symbols after the PDSCH),
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together) the time interval between the end of the first physical channel and the start of the first feedback resource being greater than or equal to a predefined value (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kim in view of MOON with teachings of Khoshnevisan, since Khoshnevisan enables techniques for flow control feedback for increasing the likelihood that data is received correctly over a communication link, as well as prevent flow control feedback codebook mismatch issues (Khoshnevisan - ¶0087; ¶0123).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MALICK A SOHRAB whose telephone number is (571)272-4347. The examiner can normally be reached on Mo-Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
10/07/2026
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414