DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 2. Claim 67 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “ at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor and a voltage distribution box (VDB), the at least one of the BVT monitor and the VDB ” in lines 2-3 is improper alternative claiming. Alternative claiming may be set forth as "a material (or at least one material) selected from the group consisting of A, B, and C" or "wherein the material is (or is at least one of) A, B, or C" see MPEP 2173.05(h). For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as “ at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor or a voltage distribution box (VDB), the at least one of the BVT monitor or the VDB ”. Appropriate correction is required. 3. Claim 76 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “ at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor and a voltage distribution box (VDB), the at least one of the BVT monitor and the VDB ” in lines 6-7 is improper alternative claiming. Alternative claiming may be set forth as "a material (or at least one material) selected from the group consisting of A, B, and C" or "wherein the material is (or is at least one of) A, B, or C" see MPEP 2173.05(h). For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as “ at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor or a voltage distribution box (VDB), the at least one of the BVT monitor or the VDB ”. Appropriate correction is required. 4. Claims 1-60 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims should be labelled cancelled. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 5 . The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. 6 . Claim 66 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. 7 . Claim 66 recites the limitation " a length of the second battery housing is greater than the length of the first battery housing " in lines 6-7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this Office Action, the limitation has been interpreted as " a length of the second battery housing is greater than the first length of the first battery housing " as there is antecedent basis. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 8 . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 9 . The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 10 . Claim(s) 61 , 62, 6 3 , 6 4 , and 71-74 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) . Regarding claim 61 , Tandon discloses a battery pack housing (battery pack 2 with housing in Fig. 1, [0083], [009 6]) , comprising: a first bay and a second bay, the first bay to at least partially enclose a first plurality of battery cells, the second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (see Fig. A as annotated Fig. 2) Fig. A. Regarding claim 62 , Tandon discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion (Fig. A) ; a second wall at a second end portion (Fig. A) ; a first member, the first member and the first wall defining the first bay to house the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. A) ; and a second member, the first member and the second member defining the second bay to house the second plurality of battery cells (Fig. A) . Regarding claim 63, Tandon discloses comprising: the first bay comprising a first enclosure and the second bay comprising a second enclosure(first and second bays to house the batteries in Fig. A), wherein the second enclosure is larger than the first enclosure(Fig. A). Regarding claim 64 , Tandon discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion (Fig. A) ; a second wall at a second end portion (Fig. A) ; a first member, the first member and the first wall defining the first bay to house the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. A) ; a second member, the first member and the second member defining the second bay to house the second plurality of battery cells (Fig. A) ; a third member, the third member and the second member defining a third bay to house a third plurality of battery cells (Fig. A) ; and a fourth member adjacent to the second wall, the fourth member and the third member defining a fourth bay to house a fourth plurality of battery cells (Fig. A) . Regarding claim 71 , Tandon discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion (Fig. A) ; a second wall at a second end portion (Fig. A) ; a base plate comprising a convex portion and a concave portion (shield element 15 with anti-intrusion crossmembers 20 in Fig. 7) ; a first member, the first member, the base plate, and the first wall defining the first bay to house the first plurality of battery cells (Figs. A and 7) ; and a second member, the first member, the base plate, and the second member defining the second bay to house the second plurality of battery cells (Figs. A and 7) . Regarding claim 72 , Tandon discloses a system (abstract, Fig. 1) , comprising: a first member (see Fig. B as annotated Fig. 2) ; a second member (Fig. B) ; and a distance between a wall of a battery pack and the first member is less than a distance between the first member and the second member (see distances d1 and d2 in Fig. B) Fig. B. Regarding claim 73 , Tandon discloses comprising: the first member and the wall defining a first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; and the first member and the second member defining a second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) . Regarding claim 74 , Tandon discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion (Fig. B) ; a second wall at a second end portion (Fig. B) ; the first member and the first wall defining a first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; the first member and the second member defining a second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; a third member, the third member and the second member defining a third bay to house a third plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; and a fourth member adjacent to the second wall, the fourth member and the third member defining a fourth bay to house a fourth plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) . 1 1 . The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 1 2 . Claim(s) 61, 62, 64, 65, 79 and 80 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Puls et al. (DE102016113177) with citations from machine translation provided with this Office Action . Regarding claim 61, Puls discloses a battery pack housing (holding module 2, Fig. 1, [0028], comprising: a first bay and a second bay, the first bay to at least partially enclose a first plurality of battery cells, the second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (see Fig . B1 as annotated Fig. 1) Fig. B1. Regarding claim 62 , Puls discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion; a second wall at a second end portion; a first member, the first member and the first wall defining the first bay to house the first plurality of battery cells; and a second member, the first member and the second member defining the second bay to house the second plurality of battery cells (Fig. B1) . Regarding claim 64 , Puls discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion; a second wall at a second end portion; a first member, the first member and the first wall defining the first bay to house the first plurality of battery cells; a second member, the first member and the second member defining the second bay to house the second plurality of battery cells (Fig. B1) ; a third member, the third member and the second member defining a third bay to house a third plurality of battery cells (see cooling channel 9 between third and fourth bay in Fig. B1) ; and a fourth member adjacent to the second wall, the fourth member and the third member defining a fourth bay to house a fourth plurality of battery cells (see cooling channel 9 between fourth bay and second wall in Fig. B1) . Regarding claim 65 , Puls discloses comprising: a third bay and a fourth bay, the third bay and the fourth bay being substantially similar in size to the second bay (Fig. B1) . Regarding claim 79 , Puls discloses a method (abstract, [0007]) , comprising: providing a first bay and a second bay, the first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells, the second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells including more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (see Fig. C as annotated Fig. 1) Fig. C. Regarding claim 80 , Puls discloses comprising: providing a first wall at a first end portion of a battery pack (Fig. C) ; providing a second wall at a second end portion of the battery pack (Fig. C) ; providing a first member, the first member and the first wall defining the first bay (Fig. C) ; and providing a second member, the first member and the second member defining the second bay (Fig. C) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 1 3 . The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 14. Claim(s) 6 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 61 above, and further in view of Jeong et al. (US 2024/0178505) . Regarding claim 66 , Tandon does not explicitly disclose comprising: a first battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the first plurality of battery cells, the first battery housing conforms to a shape of the first bay, the first battery housing having a first length; and a second battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the second plurality of battery cells, the second battery housing conforms to a shape of the second bay, a length of the second battery housing is greater than the first length of the first battery housing. Jeong teaches a battery pack housing with reinforced rigidity and a battery pack including the same ([0006]) . Jeong teaches a first battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the first plurality of battery cells (battery module 200 having a module case [0058], Fig. 6) , the first battery housing conforms to a shape of the first bay, the first battery housing having a first length (see length d1 in Fig. D as annotated Fig. 6) ; and a second battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the second plurality of battery cells ([0058]) , the second battery housing conforms to a shape of the second bay, a length of the second battery housing is greater than the length of the first battery housing ( see length d2 in Fig. D) Fig. D. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the battery pack housing of Tandon with a first battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the first plurality of battery cells, the first battery housing conforms to a shape of the first bay, the first battery housing having a first length; and a second battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the second plurality of battery cells, the second battery housing conforms to a shape of the second bay, a length of the second battery housing is greater than the first length of the first battery housing as taught by Jeong in order to provide more safety, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art (MPEP 2144.04 VI). 1 5 . Claim(s) 6 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 61 above , and further in view of Puls et al. (DE102016113177) with citations from machine translation provided with this Office Action. Regarding claim 65 , Tandon discloses comprising: a third bay and a fourth bay (Fig. A) , but does not explicitly disclose the third bay and the fourth bay being substantially similar in size to the second bay. Puls teaches a battery arrangement (abstract). Puls teaches a third bay and a fourth bay( see Fig. E as annotated Fig. 1 ), the third bay and the fourth bay being substantially similar in size to the second bay (Fig. E) Fig. E. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the battery pack housing of Tandon with the third bay and the fourth bay being substantially similar in size to the second bay as taught by Puls as obvious to try choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions, with a reasonable expectation of success. See MPEP 2143. 1 6 . Claim(s) 6 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 61 above, and further in view of Demont et al. (US 202 0 /0 317357 ). Regarding claim 67 , Tandon discloses comprising a third bay (Fig. A) but does not explicitly disclose a third bay to house at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor or a voltage distribution box (VDB), the at least one of the BVT monitor or the VDB communicably coupled to the first plurality of battery cells and the second plurality of battery cells. Demont teaches t he power system 500 can include two battery housings (a first battery housing 508A and a second battery housing 508B) (Fig. 5, [0059]). Demont teaches t he housing circuit board assembly 326 can control the transfer power from or to the battery cells 312, 314, 316, or 318, as well as include one or more sensors for monitoring a voltage, a temperature, or an internal pressure of the battery cells 312, 314, 316, or 318 or another associated characteristic ([0049], Fig. 3A) . Demont teaches the housing circuit board assembly 326 is illustrated on a side of the battery housing 308 ([0049], Fig. 3A). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the battery pack housing of Tandon with a third bay to house at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor, the at least one of the BVT monitor communicably coupled to the plurality of battery cells as taught by Demont as applying a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143. 1 7 . Claim(s) 6 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 61 above, and further in view of Park et al. (US 202 2 /03 44743 ). Regarding claim 68 , Tandon discloses comprising: a cover adjacent to the first bay and the second bay to enclose an opening of the first bay and an opening of the second bay (top plate 19, Fig. 8) ; but does not explicitly disclose a first thermal component to couple with the first plurality of battery cells, the first plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the first thermal component; and a second thermal component to couple with the second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the second thermal component. Park teaches a battery pack may include a lower pack housing having a plurality of module regions, a thermal conductive resin layer applied to the lower pack housing within the module region, a plurality of battery cell stacks mounted in each of the plurality of module regions on the thermal conductive resin layer, and an upper pack housing for covering the plurality of battery cell stacks (abstract) . Park teaches a first thermal component to couple with the first plurality of battery cells (thermal conductive resin layer 1200, Fig. 9, [0064]) , the first plurality of battery cells (battery module 100, Fig. 9) is between the cover (upper pack housing 1120, Fig. 9) and the first thermal component (1200, Fig. 9) ; and a second thermal component (1200, Fig. 9 , [0064] ) to couple with the second plurality of battery cells (100, Fig. 9) , the second plurality of battery cells is between the cover (1120, Fig. 9) and the second thermal component (1200, Fig. 9) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the battery pack housing of Tandon with a first thermal component to couple with the first plurality of battery cells, the first plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the first thermal component; and a second thermal component to couple with the second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the second thermal component as taught by Park as applying a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143. 1 8 . Claim(s) 6 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 61 above, and further in view of Howard et al. (US 2020/0156486). Regarding claim 69 , Tandon discloses comprising: a cover adjacent to the first bay and the second bay to enclose an opening of the first bay and an opening of the second bay (top plate 19, Fig. 8) ; but does not explicitly disclose a service window on the cover, the service window to dispose closer to the second plurality of battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells. Howard teaches a battery enclosure for a vehicle chassis comprising a base plate having an upper and lower surface and a plurality of edges; an external support structure with a flange portion on a lower surface thereof and disposed on an upper surface of the base plate to circumscribe the base plate edges; a battery tray with a flange portion extending from an upper surface thereof is disposed on an upper surface of the base plate (abstract) . Howard teaches a lid is disposed on the flange of the battery tray with the external support structure disposed below the battery tray flange, and extending around the battery tray edges (abstract) . Howard teaches the lid 400 can include an access panel or window, which can be removable and/or hingedly or slidingly attached to the lid ([0041]) . Howard teaches s uch a window permits access to the underlying battery cells to permit repair/replacement of individual cells ([0041]) . Howard teaches i n the exemplary embodiment shown in FIG. 1, the lid includes a shroud 402 which can be raised with respect to the remainder of the lid to provide a tunnel for routing wiring and battery management system ([0041]) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the battery pack housing of Tandon , a service window on the cover as taught by Howard in order to permit access to the underlying battery cells to permit repair/replacement of individual cells . 1 9 . Claim(s) 70 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 61 above, and further in view of Sasaki et al. (US 2024/0 258653 ). Regarding claim 70 , Tandon discloses comprising: a cover adjacent to the first bay and the second bay to enclose an opening of the first bay and an opening of the second bay (top plate 19, Fig. 8) ; but does not explicitly disclose a thermal insulation material between the cover and the first plurality of battery cells and between the cover and the second plurality of battery cells. Sasaki teaches a s illustrated in FIG. 2 and FIG. 3 , the energy storage devices 200, the spacers 300 (a first spacer 310 and second spacers 320), a bus bar plate 400, bus bars 500 (510 to 530), a bus bar cover 600, the control unit 20, and the like are accommodated in the inside of the outer case 100 ([0033]). Sasaki teaches a thermal insulation material (300, Fig. 3, [0043]) between the cover (120a, Fig. 3) and the first plurality of battery cells (20 1-204 , Fig. 3 , [0031] ) and between the cover and the second plurality of battery cells (205-208, Fig. 3, [0031]) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the battery pack housing of Tandon with a thermal insulation material between the cover and the first plurality of battery cells and between the cover and the second plurality of battery cells as taught by Sasaki as applying a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143. 20 . Claim(s) 75 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 72 above, and further in view of Jeong et al. (US 2024/0178505). Regarding claim 75 , Tandon discloses comprising: a first wall at a first end portion (Fig. B) ; the first member and the first wall defining a first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; the first member and the second member defining a second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; but does not explicitly disclose a first battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the first plurality of battery cells, the first battery housing conforms to a shape of the first bay, the first battery housing having a length; and a second battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the second plurality of battery cells, the second battery housing conforms to a shape of the second bay, the second battery housing having a length greater than the length of the first battery housing. Jeong teaches a battery pack housing with reinforced rigidity and a battery pack including the same ([0006]) . Jeong teaches a first battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the first plurality of battery cells (battery module 200 having a module case [0058], Fig. 6) , the first battery housing conforms to a shape of the first bay, the first battery housing having a length (see length d1 in Fig. F as annotated Fig. 6) ; and a second battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the second plurality of battery cells ([0058]) , the second battery housing conforms to a shape of the second bay, the second battery housing having a length greater than the length of the first battery housing (see length d2 in Fig. F) Fig. F. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Tandon with a first battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the first plurality of battery cells, the first battery housing conforms to a shape of the first bay, the first battery housing having a length; and a second battery housing enclosing at least a portion of the second plurality of battery cells, the second battery housing conforms to a shape of the second bay, the second battery housing having a length greater than the length of the first battery housing as taught by Jeong in order to provide more safety, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art (MPEP 2144.04 VI). 2 1. Claim(s) 7 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 72 above, and further in view of Demont et al. (US 2020/0317357). Regarding claim 76 , Tandon discloses the wall is a first wall (Fig. B) , comprising: the first member and the first wall defining a first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; the first member and the second member defining a second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; a third bay (Fig. B) but does not explicitly disclose a third bay to house at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor or a voltage distribution box (VDB), the at least one of the BVT monitor or the VDB communicably coupled to the first plurality of battery cells and the second plurality of battery cells. Demont teaches t he power system 500 can include two battery housings (a first battery housing 508A and a second battery housing 508B) (Fig. 5, [0059]). Demont teaches t he housing circuit board assembly 326 can control the transfer power from or to the battery cells 312, 314, 316, or 318, as well as include one or more sensors for monitoring a voltage, a temperature, or an internal pressure of the battery cells 312, 314, 316, or 318 or another associated characteristic ([0049], Fig. 3A) . Demont teaches the housing circuit board assembly 326 is illustrated on a side of the battery housing 308 ([0049], Fig. 3A). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Tandon with a third bay to house at least one of a battery voltage temperature (BVT) monitor, the at least one of the BVT monitor communicably coupled to the plurality of battery cells as taught by Demont as applying a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143. 22 . Claim(s) 77 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 72 above, and further in view of Park et al. (US 2022/0344743). Regarding claim 77 , Tandon discloses the wall is a first wall (Fig. B) , comprising: the first member and the first wall defining a first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; the first member and the second member defining a second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; a cover adjacent to the first bay and the second bay to enclose an opening of the first bay and an opening of the second bay (top plate 19, Fig. 8) ; but does not explicitly disclose a first thermal component to couple with the first plurality of battery cells, the first plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the first thermal component; and a second thermal component to couple with the second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the second thermal component. Park teaches a battery pack may include a lower pack housing having a plurality of module regions, a thermal conductive resin layer applied to the lower pack housing within the module region, a plurality of battery cell stacks mounted in each of the plurality of module regions on the thermal conductive resin layer, and an upper pack housing for covering the plurality of battery cell stacks(abstract). Park teaches a first thermal component to couple with the first plurality of battery cells(thermal conductive resin layer 1200, Fig. 9, [0064]), the first plurality of battery cells (battery module 100, Fig. 9) is between the cover (upper pack housing 1120, Fig. 9) and the first thermal component(1200, Fig. 9); and a second thermal component (1200, Fig. 9, [0064]) to couple with the second plurality of battery cells(100, Fig. 9), the second plurality of battery cells is between the cover (1120, Fig. 9) and the second thermal component(1200, Fig. 9). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the system of Tandon with a first thermal component to couple with the first plurality of battery cells, the first plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the first thermal component; and a second thermal component to couple with the second plurality of battery cells, the second plurality of battery cells is between the cover and the second thermal component as taught by Park as applying a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143. 23 . Claim(s) 78 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tandon et al. (US 2023/0041000) as applied to claim 72 above, and further in view of Howard et al. (US 2020/0156486). Regarding claim 78 , Tandon discloses the wall is a first wall (Fig. B) , comprising: the first member and the first wall defining a first bay to house a first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; the first member and the second member defining a second bay to house a second plurality of battery cells comprising more battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells (Fig. B) ; a cover adjacent to the first bay and the second bay to enclose an opening of the first bay and an opening of the second bay (top plate 19, Fig. 8) ; but does not explicitly disclose a service window on the cover, the service window to dispose closer to the second plurality of battery cells than the first plurality of battery cells. Howard teaches a battery enclosure for a vehicle chassis comprising a base plate having an upper and lower surface and a plurality of edges; an external support structure with a flange portion on a lower surface thereof and disposed on an upper surface of the base plate to circumscribe the base plate edges; a battery tray with a flange portion extending from an upper surface thereof is disposed on an upper surface of the base plate(abstract). Howard teaches a lid is disposed on the flange of the battery tray with the external support structure disposed below the battery tray flange, and extending around the battery tray edges(abstract). Howard teaches the lid 400 can include an access panel or window, which can be removable and/or hingedly or slidingly attached to the lid([0041]). Howard teaches such a window permits access to the underlying battery cells to permit repair/replacement of individual cells([0041]). Howard teaches in the exemplary embodiment shown in FIG. 1, the lid includes a shroud 402 which can be raised with respect to the remainder of the lid to provide a tunnel for routing wiring and battery management system([0041]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Tandon with a service window on the cover as taught by Howard in order to permit access to the underlying battery cells to permit repair/replacement of individual cells. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT VICTORIA HOM LYNCH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0489 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM EST M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Miriam Stagg can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5256 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /VICTORIA H LYNCH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724