CTNF 18/343,261 CTNF 94765 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 AIA A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on Mar 27, 2026 has been entered. Response to Amendment Claims 1-27 and 30 have been amended, and no claim has been cancelled or newly added. The status of claims 1-30 are pending. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 15, 27 and 30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. As complementary information, COSTA et al (US20250227611A1, For PCT Priority Date: Sep. 28, 2022) (other than Nader et al (US20260113749A1, Pro 63409371 Priority Date: Sept 23, 2022) also discloses: wirelessly transmit a first message to a second network entity over an Xn application protocol interface, wherein the first message indicates a discontinuous reception (DRX) timing of the first network entity and a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing of the first network entity. Please refer to prior arts listed in Conclusion part for detailed information. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in col. 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 7-8, 15, 18-19, 27 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek et al (US20160128130A1) in view of Nader et al (US20260113749A1, Pro 63409371 Priority Date: Sept 23, 2022) . Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Sadek’130 discloses a first network entity for wireless communication ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), comprising: one or more memories ( see, Fig. 1, memory components, par 0031 ); and one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ) coupled to the one or more memories ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller coupled to memory components, par 0031 ), the one or more processors individually or collectively configured to cause the first network entity to ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ): wirelessly transmit a first message ( see, channel reservation message, par 0044 ) to a second network entity ( see, Fig. 2, AP on primary RAT sends channel reservation message to neighboring APs on secondary RAT, par 0044 ), wherein the first message ( see, channel reservation message, par 0044 ) indicates a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing ( see, active periods of DTX communication scheme, par 0044 ) of the first network entity ( see, Fig. 3, channel reservation message used to prevent secondary RAT devices including neighboring APs from transmitting during one or more of the active periods, par 0044 ); and start at least one of a DRX mode according to the DRX timing or a DTX mode ( see, DTX scheme, par 0044 ) according to the DTX timing ( see, Fig. 4, enabled primary RAT transmission during active periods and disable primary RAT transmission during inactive periods for AP on primary RAT after sending channel reservation message for inter-RAT coordination, par 0044-0047. Noted, the examiner picks an option to reject ). Sadek’130 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wirelessly transmit a first message to a second network entity over an Xn application protocol interface, wherein the first message indicates a discontinuous reception (DRX) timing of the first network entity and a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing of the first network entity. However Nader’749 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, 5G RAN architecture comprises a set of gNBs connected to 5GC through NG interface, par 0003-0004 ) discloses: wirelessly transmit a first message to a second network entity over an Xn application protocol interface ( see, first NG-RAN node exchanges DTRX (discontinuous transmission and reception) pattern (configurations for timeline coordination) with second NG-RAN node through Xn interface via XnAP, par 0012, 0047, 0201. Noted, U.S. Provisional patent application 63/396,115 (recited in par 0012 of Nader’749) discloses: The first network node can… use the RAN Configuration Update procedure to transmit a second DTRX information message 110 to the second network node… RAN Configuration Update procedure requires…XnAP specifications, page 14-15 ), wherein the first message indicates a discontinuous reception (DRX) timing of the first network entity and a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing of the first network entity ( see, DTRX pattern (configurations for timeline coordination) exchanged between first and second network node, par 0012, 0047 ). (Note: Heiska et al (US20180092040A1) for claim 4 discloses: Discontinuous Reception and Transmission (DRX/DTX or DTRX) operation modes, par 0004). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Nader’749 into that of Sadek’130. The motivation would have been to avoid excessive delay by not always aligning off-periods of the two nodes DTRX ( par 0046-0047 ). Regarding claim 2 (Currently Amended), Sadek’130 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ) are individually or collectively configured to cause the first network entity ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ) to wirelessly communicate based at least in part on the DRX timing or the DTX timing ( see, Fig. 4, enabled primary RAT transmission during active periods of DTX and disable primary RAT transmission during inactive periods of DTX for AP on primary RAT, par 0041, 0045. Noted, the examiner picks an option to reject ). Regarding claim 7 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the first message ( see, channel reservation message, par 0044 ) is a node configuration update message ( see, DTX parameters dynamically adapted through channel reservation message, par 0041, 0044 ). Regarding claim 8 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the first message ( see, channel reservation message, par 0044 ) is dedicated to network entity transmission or reception activity ( see, Fig. 2, channel reservation message to reserve the communication medium for primary RAT communication between AP and terminal, par 0037, 0044 ). Regarding claim 15 (Currently Amended), Sadek’130 discloses a second network entity for wireless communication ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), comprising: one or more memories ( see, Fig. 1, memory components, par 0031 ); and one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ) coupled to the one or more memories ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller coupled to memory components, par 0031 ), the one or more processors individually or collectively configured to cause the second network entity to ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ): wirelessly receive, from a first network entity ( see, AP on primary RAT, par 0044 ), a first message ( see, channel reservation message, par 0044 ) that indicates a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing ( see, active periods of DTX communication scheme, par 0044 ) of the first network entity ( see, Fig. 2-3, neighboring APs on secondary RAT AP receives reservation message from AP on primary RAT channel, channel reservation message used to prevent secondary RAT devices including neighboring APs from transmitting during one or more of the active periods, par 0044 ); and adjust ( see, prevent neighbor APs from transmitting with dynamically DTX, par 0041, 0044 ) one or more of communication scheduling ( see, inter-RAT coordinated scheduling, par 0045 ) or a measurement configuration ( see, inter-RAT coordinated measurement scheduling, par 0045 ) based at least in part on the one or more of the DRX timing or the DTX timing ( see, Fig. 2-3, prevent secondary RAT devices including neighboring APs from transmitting during one or more of the active periods after neighboring APs on secondary RAT AP receives reservation message from AP on primary RAT channel for dynamically optimize the fairness of the DTX communication scheme, par 0041, 0044-0047. Noted, the examiner picks an option to reject ). Sadek’130 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wirelessly receive, from a first network entity over an Xn application protocol interface, a first message that indicates a discontinuous reception (DRX) timing of the first network entity and a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing of the first network entity. However Nader’749 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, 5G RAN architecture comprises a set of gNBs connected to 5GC through NG interface, par 0003-0004 ) discloses: wirelessly receive, from a first network entity over an Xn application protocol interface ( XnAP via Xn interface can be equated to Xn application protocol interface, par 0012, 0201 ), a first message that indicates a discontinuous reception (DRX) timing of the first network entity and a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing of the first network entity ( see, second NG-RAN node exchanges DTRX pattern (configurations for timeline coordination) with first NG-RAN node through Xn interface via XnAP, par 0012, 0047, 0201. Noted, U.S. Provisional patent application 63/396,115 (recited in par 0012 of Nader’749) discloses: The first network node can… use the RAN Configuration Update procedure to transmit a second DTRX information message 110 to the second network node… RAN Configuration Update procedure requires…XnAP specifications, page 14-15 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the second network entity as taught by Nader’749 into that of Sadek’130. The motivation would have been to avoid excessive delay by not always aligning off-periods of the two nodes DTRX ( par 0046-0047 ). Regarding claim 18 (Currently Amended), Claim 18 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 7 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 7. Regarding claim 19 (Currently Amended) , Claim 19 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 8 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 8. Regarding claim 27 (Currently Amended), Claim 27 recites a method of wireless communication performed by a first network entity performing the steps recited in claim 1 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1. Regarding claim 30 (Currently Amended), Claim 30 recites a method of wireless communication performed by a second network entity performing the steps recited in claim 15 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 15 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in col. 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 3, 16 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek’130 in view of Nader’749 as applied to claim s 1, 15 and 27 above, and further in view of Zhou et al (US 20250081103 A1, Pro 63344195 PCT Priority Date: May 20, 2022) . Regarding claim 3 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the first message indicates that the DRX timing and the DTX timing are the same and indicates a starting slot and an ending slot for the DRX timing and the DTX timing. However Zhou’103 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 29-30, DRX configuration for a wireless device as relay node, par 0063, 0288 ) discloses: wherein the first message ( see, Fig. 37, RRC message for DTX parameters, par 0366 ) indicates that the DRX timing and the DTX timing are the same ( see, base station transmits RRC message comprising DTX parameters of a DTX pattern to wireless device (as relay node) and wireless device apply DTX pattern as DRX pattern implies, par 0063, 0288, 0348, 0366 ) and indicates a starting slot ( see, DTX starts at a slot, par 0368 ) and an ending slot ( see, DTX duration with a plurality of slots and starting at a slot, par 0368 ) for the DRX timing and the DTX timing ( see, base station transmits RRC message comprising DTX parameters of a DRX cycle to wireless device (as relay node) including DTX duration with a plurality of slots and starting at a slot (and thus starting and ending slot), and DTX applied as DRX configuration, par 0063, 0288, 0348, 0366, 0368 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the apparatus as taught by Zhou’103 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to reduce power consumption and improve alignment regarding the sleep mode when the base station and the wireless device are configured with a plurality of cells ( par 0355 ). Regarding claim 16 (Currently Amended) , Claim 16 recites the second network entity performing the steps recited in claim 3 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 3. Regarding claim 28 (Original) , Claim 28 recites a method of wireless communication performed by first network entity performing the steps recited in claim 3 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 3 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek’130 in view of Nader’749 as applied to claim s 1 above, and further in view of in view of Heiska et al (US20180092040A1) . Regarding claim 4 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the DRX timing includes a periodicity of the DRX mode and the DTX timing includes a periodicity of the DTX mode. However Heiska’040 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 7, DTRX operation between serving network node, other network nodes and user device, par 0131 ) discloses: wherein the DRX timing includes a periodicity of the DRX mode and the DTX timing includes a periodicity of the DTX mode ( see, network node operating in DRX and DTX mode with DTX parameter and DRX parameter (DTX/DRX cycle and length of cycle), par 0007, 0054, 0127, 0133. Noted, serving network node sends DTRX information to the neighbouring network nodes including length of the DTX/DRX cycle, par 0133 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Heiska’040 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to optimize power consumption of the transceiver by selecting the most appropriate operation mode adapted to the categorization of transmission and/or reception ( par 0020 ) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 9-13, 20-24 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek’130 in view of Nader’749 as applied to claim s 1, 15 and 27 above, and further in view of in view of Heiska et al (US20180092040A1) . Regarding claim 9 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ) are individually or collectively configured to cause the first network entity ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ) to. The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wirelessly receive, from the second network entity, a second message associated with accepting or not accepting the one or more of the DRX timing or the DTX timing indicated in the first message. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: wirelessly receive, from the second network entity ( see, Fig. 1 and 8, first network (BS), par 0102 ), a second message ( see, Fig. 8 step 812 and 818, attach accept message or TAU accepts, par 0102 ) associated with accepting or not accepting the one or more of the DRX timing ( see, relay UE receives attach accept message or TAU accepts responding to attach request or TAU requests requesting preferred eDRX cycle, par 0073, 0101-0102 ) or the DTX timing indicated in the first message ( see, the examiner picks option to reject ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ). Regarding claim 10 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 9 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the second message is a node configuration update acknowledge message. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: wherein the second message ( see, Fig. 15 1518-1519, TAU accept, par 0140 ) is a node configuration update acknowledge message ( see, Fig. 15 1518-1519, relay UE receives TAU accept as response to TAU signal requesting eDRX re-configuration, par 0140 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ). Regarding claim 11 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 9 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the second message is dedicated to providing a response associated with network entity transmission or reception activity. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: wherein the second message ( see, Fig. 8, attach accept message or TAU accepts, par 0102 ) is dedicated to providing a response associated with network entity transmission or reception activity (see, see, Fig. 8, attach accept message or TAU accepts allow relay UEs to sleep longer and monitor paging channel to relay mobile terminated voice/data for accessory device, par 0073, 0095, 0100, 0102 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ). Regarding claim 12 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 9 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ), to start the at least one of the DRX mode or the DTX mode ( see, Fig. 4, enabled primary RAT transmission during active periods and disable primary RAT transmission for AP on primary RAT after sending channel reservation message for inter-RAT coordination, par 0044-0047 ), are individually or collectively configured to cause the first network entity to ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: start the at least one of the DRX mode according to the DRX timing or the DTX mode according to the DTX timing based at least in part on the second message indicating acceptance of the DRX timing or the DTX timing. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: start the at least one of the DRX mode ( see, configuring eDRX, par 0102 ) according to the DRX timing ( see, Fig. 8 814, relay UE configures lower layers with eDRX cycle, par 0073, 0102 ) or the DTX mode according to the DTX timing based at least in part on the second message ( see, attach accept message or TAU accepts, par 0102 ) indicating acceptance of the DRX timing or the DTX timing ( see, Fig. 8 810-812 and 816-818, relay UE configures lower layers with eDRX cycle if requested preferred eDRX cycle being accepted by attach accept message or TAU accept, par 0073, 0101-0102. Noted, network indicate same/different value or configuration of requested eDRX, here same value or configuration of requested eDRX can be equated to acceptance of the DRX timing, par 0101 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ). Regarding claim 13 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the first message indicates one or more of: a semi-persistent pattern or a dynamic pattern for DTX; or a semi-persistent pattern or a dynamic pattern for DRX. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: wherein the first message ( see, attach request or TAU requests for preferred eDRX cycle, par 0102 ) indicates one or more of: a semi-persistent pattern or a dynamic pattern for DTX; or a semi-persistent pattern or a dynamic pattern for DRX ( see, dynamic eDRX and iDRX pattern requested by attach request or TAU requests, par 0102, 0104, 0129. Noted, DRX pattern, par 0104 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ). Regarding claim 20 (Currently Amended) , Claim 20 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 9 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 9. Regarding claim 21 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the second network entity of claim 20 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ) are individually or collectively configured to cause the second network entity to ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: cause the second network entity to one or more of adjust communication scheduling, start a DRX mode, start a DTX mode, or adjust measurements based at least in part on the second message indicating acceptance of the DRX timing or the DTX timing. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: cause the second network entity ( see, Fig. 1 and 8, BS (network), par 0101 ) to one or more of adjust communication scheduling ( see, paging channel scheduled for mobile terminated notifications and calls according to negotiated eDRX cycle length or configuration, par 0101-0103 ), start a DRX mode, start a DTX mode, or adjust measurements based at least in part on the second message ( see, attach accept message or TAU accepts, par 0102 ) indicating acceptance of the DRX timing or the DTX timing ( see, network (BS) schedules paging channel for mobile terminated notifications and calls according to negotiated eDRX cycle length or configuration, par 0101-0103. Noted, network indicate same/different value or configuration of requested eDRX, here same value or configuration of requested eDRX can be equated to acceptance of the DRX timing, par 0101. Noted further, the examiner picks option to reject ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the second network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ). Regarding claim 22 (Currently Amended) , Claim 22 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 10 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 10. Regarding claim 23 (Currently Amended) , Claim 23 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 11 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 11. Regarding claim 24 (Currently Amended) , Claim 24 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 13 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 13. Regarding claim 26 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the second network entity of claim 15 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ), wherein the one or more processors ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller, par 0031 ), to adjust ( see, prevent neighbor APs from transmitting with dynamically DTX, par 0041, 0044 ) the one or more of the communication scheduling ( see, inter-RAT coordinated scheduling, par 0045 ) or the measurement configuration ( see, prevent neighbor APs from transmitting with dynamically DTX, par 0041, 0044 ), are individually or collectively configured to cause the second network entity to ( see, Fig. 1, communication controller operates at the direction of or otherwise in conjunction with respective host system functionality according to instructions stored at memory components, par 0031 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: adjust the one or more of the communication scheduling or the measurement configuration based at least in part on one or more of a DRX pattern that occurs based at least in part on the DRX timing or a DTX pattern that occurs based at least in part on the DTX timing. However Shikari’583 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 1, UE relays voice/data packets between accessory device and BS in wireless cellular communication system, par 0073 ) discloses: adjust the one or more of the communication scheduling or the measurement configuration ( see, paging channel scheduled for mobile terminated notifications and calls according to negotiated eDRX cycle length or configuration, par 0101-0103) based at least in part on one or more of a DRX pattern ( see, eDRX cycle (pattern), par 0104 ) that occurs based at least in part on the DRX timing ( see, value or configuration of eDRX, par 0101 ) or a DTX pattern that occurs based at least in part on the DTX timing ( see, network (BS) schedules paging channel for mobile terminated notifications and calls according to negotiated eDRX pattern with eDRX cycle length or configuration, par 0101-0104 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the second network entity as taught by Shikari’583 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to provide methods for notification support in eDRX mode ( par 0005 ) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek’130 in view of Nader’749 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of SPAPIS et al (US20220295594A1) . Regarding claim 5 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the first message indicates a DTX starting slot offset of a DTX cycle or a DRX starting slot offset of a DRX cycle. However SPAPIS’594 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 4B, UE relays SL DRX configurations from gNB to other UE, par 0116 ) discloses: wherein the first message ( see, SL DRX configurations, par 0116 ) indicates a DTX starting slot offset of a DTX cycle or a DRX starting slot offset of a DRX cycle ( see, DRX-Config information element including drx-SlotOffset for the delay before starting the drx-onDurationTimer of DRX cycle, par 0081. Noted, Fig. 4B, relay UE and thus network entity, par 0116 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by SPAPIS’594 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to perform sidelink operations in a power efficient manner ( par 0077 ) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 6, 17 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek’130 in view of Nader’749 as applied to claim s 1, 15 and 27 above, and further in view of Höglund et al (US20240138001A1, Priority Date: Feb 14, 2022) . Regarding claim 6 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 discloses the first network entity of claim 1 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130 and Nader’749 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the first message indicates one or more of: a starting slot and an ending slot for the DRX timing, or a starting slot and an ending slot for the DTX timing. However Höglund’001 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 13, coordinating the DRX patterns among relay UE, remote UE and gNB, par 0158-0159 ) discloses: wherein the first message ( see, consulting from relay UE to BS, par 0160 ) indicates one or more of: a starting slot and an ending slot for the DRX timing ( see, relay UE consults BS the SL DRX configuration including DRX cycle length for number of slots and timer at which time the slots start to be counted (and thus ending slot for the DRX timing), par 0158-0160. Noted, relay UE using DRX, par 0159 ), or a starting slot and an ending slot for the DTX timing ( note, the examiner picks option to reject ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by SPAPIS’594 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749. The motivation would have been to reduce the complexity of the sensing procedure and selecting resources to be interference level acceptable ( par 0044-0045 ). Regarding claim 17 (Currently Amended) , Claim 17 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 6 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 6. Regarding claim 29 (Original) , Claim 29 recites a method of wireless communication performed by first network entity performing the steps recited in claim 6 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 6 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 14 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sadek’130 in view of Nader’749, and further in view of Shikari’583 as applied to claim s 13 and 24 respectively above, and further in view of Zhou’103 . Regarding claim 14 (Currently Amended) , Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 and Shikari’583 discloses the first network entity of claim 13 ( see, Fig. 1-2, AP (access point) in wireless communication system, par 0030, 0033 ). The combination of Sadek’130, Nader’749 and Shikari’583 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly teach: wherein the first message indicates a first slot for the dynamic pattern for DTX, and wherein the first slot has already occurred. However Zhou’103 from the same field of endeavor ( see, Fig. 29-30, DRX configuration for a wireless device as relay node, par 0063, 0288 ) discloses: wherein the first message ( see, Fig. 37, RRC message for DTX parameters, par 0366 ) indicates a first slot ( see, DTX starts at a slot, par 0368 ) for the dynamic pattern for DTX ( see, UE as relay node dynamically adapted to DTX pattern of a new cell (multiple cells of one BS), par 0063, 0348, 0366, 0368, 0424 ), and wherein the first slot has already occurred ( see, wireless device moving and being in the coverage area of various cells adapted DTX pattern of a new cell, and thus DTX parameters indicating DTX starting slot occurred (since DTX is BS based which targeting at wireless devices and not affected by wireless device, and wireless device(s) can moving to another cell at any time), par 0348 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the first network entity as taught by Zhou’103 into that of Sadek’130 modified by Nader’749 and Shikari’583. The motivation would have been to reduce power consumption and improve alignment regarding the sleep mode when the base station and the wireless device are configured with a plurality of cells ( par 0355 ). Regarding claim 25 (Currently Amended) , Claim 25 recites second network entity for wireless communication performing the steps recited in claim 14 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 14 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. COSTA et al (US20250227611A1, For PCT Priority Date: Sep. 28, 2022) discloses: in preparation to switch into the energy saving mode, the base station is configured for transmitting an energy saving message indicating … an on/off pattern indication … to support gNB discontinuous reception, DRX, and/or discontinuous transmission, DTX (par 0096); gNBs may exchange ESS messages to inform and or negotiate parameters with at least one other gNB (par 0239); Xn protocol … is the possibility that gNBs may negotiate the parameters of the ESS mode (par 0279). And thus discloses: wirelessly transmit a first message to a second network entity over an Xn application protocol interface, wherein the first message indicates a discontinuous reception (DRX) timing of the first network entity and a discontinuous transmission (DTX) timing of the first network entity. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to XUAN LU whose telephone number is (571)272-2844. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday 7:30am-5:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, KWANG Yao can be reached on (571)272-3182. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /XUAN LU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 2 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 3 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 4 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 5 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 6 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 7 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 8 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 9 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 10 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 11 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 12 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 13 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 14 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 15 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 16 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 17 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 18 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 19 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 20 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 21 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 22 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 23 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 24 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 25 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/343,261 Page 26 Art Unit: 2473