DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to the application filed on 6/29/2023 . Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. GERMANY 102022116368.7 , filed on 06/30/2022 . Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it has less than 50 words. The Examiner kindly reminds Applicant that an abstract must be between 50 and 150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6 – 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Matsuo (US 20150357725) . Regarding claim 1 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) an electrical connection device, comprising: a cable ( 3 ) ; and an electrical plug device ( 10 ) having a crimping element ( 20 ) with a crimping sleeve ( 30 ) crimped on the cable ( 3 ) , a pair of legs ( see unbent legs of 43, 44 in figure 3B ) of the crimping sleeve ( 30 ) that are bent toward one another to enclose the cable ( 3; ¶0036 ) are welded together ( ¶0030; “… The tubular crimp portion 30 is, for example, formed into a tubular shape having one end closed by welding … ) . Regarding claim 3 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the electrical connection device of claim 1, wherein the legs of the crimping sleeve ( see unbent legs of 43, 44 in figure 3B ) have a pair of interlocking end contours (i.e. end contour at 31 ) . Regarding claim 4 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the electrical connection device of claim 3, wherein the legs ( see unbent legs of 43, 44 in figure 3B ) are welded in an engagement region ( see figure 1, region where 32 is located where the legs engage after being bent and welded together ) of the interlocking end contours (i.e. end contour at 31 ) . Regarding claim 6 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) a wiring harness ( ¶0026 ) , comprising: an electrical connection device ( figure 1 ) including a cable ( 3 ) and an electrical plug device ( 10 ) having a crimping element ( 20 ) with a crimping sleeve ( 30 ) crimped on the cable ( 3 ) , a pair of legs ( see unbent legs of 43, 44 in figure 3B ) of the crimping sleeve ( 30 ) that are bent toward one another to enclose the cable ( 3; ¶0036 ) are welded together ( ¶0030; “… The tubular crimp portion 30 is, for example, formed into a tubular shape having one end closed by welding … ) . Regarding claim 7 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) a method of manufacturing an electrical connection device ( see figure 1 ) , comprising: providing a cable ( 3 ) and an electrical plug device ( 10 ) , the electrical plug device ( 10 ) has a housing ( see figure 1, housing of 10 ) , a plug contact element ( see figure 1 ) , and a crimping element ( 20 ) with a crimping sleeve ( 30 ) ; connecting the crimping element ( 20 ) to the cable ( 3 ) by crimping a pair of legs ( see unbent legs of 43, 44 in figure 3B ) of the crimping sleeve ( 30 ) around the cable ( 3 ) ; and welding the legs of the crimping sleeve to one another ( ¶0030; “… The tubular crimp portion 30 is, for example, formed into a tubular shape having one end closed by welding … ) . Regarding claim 8 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 7, wherein the welding is performed with a laser (i.e. welding is performed by “FL” as seen in figure 4A, “FL” being a fiber laser welding apparatus; ¶0039 ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 2, 5, 9 – 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsuo (US 20150357725) in view of Baldauf (US 9270037, cited in the IDS on 5/3/2024) . Regarding claim 2 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the electrical connection device of claim 1 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose further comprising a support sleeve disposed under the crimping sleeve. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a conne ctor further comprising a support sleeve ( 4 ) disposed under the crimping sleeve ( 5, see figure 1 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide comprising a support sleeve disposed under the crimping sleeve , to improve the reliability of the connector during the crimping process . Regarding claim 5 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) an electrical connection device, comprising: a cable ( 3 ) having a shielding ( 83; ¶0058 “… a coating crimp portion 83 that is crimped with an insulation coating of an electric wire, not shown … ” ) ; an electrical plug device ( 10 ) having a crimping element ( 20 ) electrically contacting the shielding ( 83; ¶0058) the crimping element ( 20 ) has a crimping sleeve ( 30 ) . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose a support sleeve disposed between the shielding and an exposed end region of the shielding, the crimping sleeve is positioned around an outer circumference of the cable and encloses the exposed end region, the crimping sleeve is welded to the support sleeve. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector comprising a support sleeve ( 4 ) disposed between the shielding ( 3 ) and an exposed end region ( see figure 1 ) of the shielding ( 3 ) , the crimping sleeve ( 5, see figure 1 ) is positioned around an outer circumference of the cable ( 1 ) and encloses the exposed end region ( see figure 1 ) , the crimping sleeve ( 5, see figure 1 ) is welded to the support sleeve (i.e. column 2, lines 63 – 37 to column 3, lines 1 – 10 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide a support sleeve disposed between the shielding and an exposed end region of the shielding, the crimping sleeve is positioned around an outer circumference of the cable and encloses the exposed end region, the crimping sleeve is welded to the support sleeve , to improve the positive fit and force locking of the connection . Regarding claim 9 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 8 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose further comprising connecting a support sleeve to the cable by crimping. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector further comprising connecting a support sleeve ( 4 ) to the cable ( 1 ) by crimping (i.e. column 3, lines 11 – 15 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide a method further comprising connecting a support sleeve to the cable by crimping , to improve the positive fit and force locking of the connection . Regarding claim 10 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 9 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose wherein the legs of the crimping sleeve are welded together at a level of the support sleeve. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector wherein the legs of the crimping sleeve ( 5, see figure 1 ) are welded together at a level of the support sleeve ( 4; column 2, lines 63 – 37 to column 3, lines 1 – 10 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide a method wherein the legs of the crimping sleeve are welded together at a level of the support sleeve , to improve the positive fit and force locking of the connection . Regarding claim 11 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 10, further comprising a cable ( 3 ) having a conductor ( 3 inherently has a conductor because it is a cable, and cables are used to transfer electricity and/or signals ) But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose an inner sheath surrounding the conductor. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector comprising an inner sheath ( 2 ) surrounding the conductor ( 1 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide an inner sheath surrounding the conductor , as surrounding conductors with insulating or protective layers is a well-known cable construction technique used to electrically isolate and mechanically protect the conductor. Regarding claim 12 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 11 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose wherein the inner sheath is surrounded by a shielding, which is surrounded by a cable sheath. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector wherein the inner sheath ( 2 ) is surrounded by a shielding ( 3 ) , which is surrounded by a cable sheath ( see second 3; 4; 5 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide the inner sheath being surrounded by a shielding, which is surrounded by a cable sheath , as surrounding conductors with insulating or protective layers is a well-known cable construction technique used to electrically isolate and mechanically protect the conductor. Regarding claim 13 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 12 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose wherein a section of the cable sheath is removed, a shielding braid of the shielding is cut to length, a section of the inner sheath is removed, and the crimping element is connected to the cable while enclosing the shielding. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector wherein a section of the cable sheath ( see second 3; 4 ) is removed, a shielding braid of the shielding ( 3 ) is cut to length ( see figure 1 ) , a section of the inner sheath ( 2 ) is removed, and the crimping element ( 5 ) is connected to the cable ( 1 ) while enclosing the shielding ( 3 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide a method wherein a section of the cable sheath is removed, a shielding braid of the shielding is cut to length, a section of the inner sheath is removed, and the crimping element is connected to the cable while enclosing the shielding , as surrounding conductors with insulating or protective layers is a well-known cable construction technique used to electrically isolate and mechanically protect the conductor. Regarding claim 14 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 13, wherein the legs of the crimping sleeve ( see unbent legs of 43, 44 in figure 3B ) abut against an outer circumference of the shielding ( 83; ¶0058 “… a coating crimp portion 83 that is crimped with an insulation coating of an electric wire, not shown …” ) . Regarding claim 15 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 13 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose wherein the crimping sleeve is welded to an end region of the shielding that is exposed after the cable sheath has been cut. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector wherein the crimping sleeve ( 5, see figure 1 ) is welded to an end region of the shielding ( 3 ; column 2, lines 63 – 37 to column 3, lines 1 – 10 ) that is exposed after the cable sheath ( see second 3; 4; 5 ) has been cut. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide a method wherein the crimping sleeve is welded to an end region of the shielding that is exposed after the cable sheath has been cut , to improve the reliability of the connector during the crimping process. Regarding claim 16 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 13 . But Matsuo does not explicitly disclose wherein the crimping sleeve is welded to the support sleeve. Baldauf teaches (figures 1 – 4) a connector wherein the crimping sleeve ( 5, see figure 1 ) is welded to the support sleeve ( 4; column 2, lines 63 – 37 to column 3, lines 1 – 10 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo with the connector as disclosed by Baldauf to provide a method wherein the crimping sleeve is welded to the support sleeve , to improve the positive fit and force locking of the connection . Claim(s) 17 – 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsuo (US 20150357725) in view of Baldauf (US 9270037, cited in the IDS on 5/3/2024) and further in view of Liptak (US 20170110222) . Regarding claim 17 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 13 . But Matsuo and Baldauf do not explicitly disclose wherein, after the shielding braid has been cut, a film disposed between the shielding braid and the inner sheath is cut off. Liptak teaches (figures 7 – 8 ) a connector wherein, after the shielding braid ( 124 ) has been cut, a film ( 116 ) disposed between the shielding braid ( 124 ) and the inner sheath ( 112 ) is cut off. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo and Baldauf with the connector as disclosed by Liptak to provide a method wherein, after the shielding braid has been cut, a film disposed between the shielding braid and the inner sheath is cut off , to improve the amount of data the connector can transfer . Regarding claim 18 , Matsuo teaches (figures 1 – 9) the method of claim 13 . But Matsuo and Baldauf do not explicitly disclose wherein, after the inner sheath has been cut, the plug contact element is connected to the conductor and arranged in a contact element chamber of the housing. Liptak teaches (figures 7 – 8, 13 – 14) a connector wherein, after the inner sheath ( 112 ) has been cut, the plug contact element ( see figure 13 ) is connected to the conductor ( 102b, 104b ) and arranged in a contact element chamber ( 128 ) of the housing ( 174a, 174b ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Matsuo and Baldauf with the connector as disclosed by Liptak to provide a method wherein, after the inner sheath has been cut, the plug contact element is connected to the conductor and arranged in a contact element chamber of the housing , to improve the amount of data the connector can transfer . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Carlos E. Lopez-Pagan whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-5734 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 7:30a - 5:00p . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Tulsidas Patel can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-2098 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CARLOS E LOPEZ-PAGAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2834 /TULSIDAS C PATEL/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834