DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al. (US 2019/0132066 A1).
Consider claim 11, Park teaches a communication system, wherein the communication system comprises a first network and a second network device, wherein: the first network device is configured to send a message requesting to change a mobility parameter to the second network device, wherein the message has a beam granularity (Fig. 17 and paragraph 167 and 291, mobility change request sent from gNB1 to gNB2),
The message comprises event information of a change of the mobility parameter, and the mobility parameter is associated with resource usage of the firs network device or the second network device (the claimed mobility parameter is associated with the resource usage and not the resource usage itself. Therefore, paragraph 167-170, any one of handover time threshold, handover power threshold, the dB scale power change values, and the beams can be the claimed mobility parameter because they all associated with resource usage), and
the second network device is configured to send a response message that responds to the message requesting to change the mobility parameter (Fig. 17 and paragraph 173, the gNB2 sends a mobility change acknowledge to the gNB1).
Consider claims 1 and 10, claims 1 and 10 having similar limitation as claim 11, therefore, claims 1 and 10 are rejected for the same reasons claim 11 is rejected.
Consider claims 2 and 12, Park also teaches wherein the message requesting to change the mobility parameter comprises at least one of an identifier of a first cell of the first network device, or an identifier of a second cell of the second network device (paragraph 167, the first and second cell ID of the first and second base station respectively).
Consider claims 3 and 13, Park also teaches wherein the message requesting to change the mobility parameter further comprises an identifier of at least one beam of the first cell, or an identifier of at least one beam of the second cell (paragraph 167 and 169).
Consider claims 4 and 14, Park also teaches wherein the message requesting to changeApplicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
the mobility parameter comprises a cause value information indicating a reason why the first network device initiates a mobility change request (paragraph 167-168, the reason for mobility change is to change the handover threshold).
Consider claims 5, 15 and 19, Park also teaches wherein the response message indicates whether the second network device rejects to change the mobility parameter (paragraph 173, the request may be rejected).
Consider claims 6-7,16 and 20, Park also teaches wherein the response message indicates event information that the second network device accepts to change the mobility parameter (paragraph 173, the request may be accepted).
Consider claims 8 and 17, Park also teaches wherein the event information of mobility parameter change is associated with resource usage of the first network device (paragraph 310, the beam selection performance for handover can be the network type).
Consider claims 9 and 18, Park also teaches wherein the mobility parameter comprises a handover threshold (paragraph 167-168).
Conclusion
/JUSTIN Y LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 1/15/26