Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action Status of Claims Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC §10 3 Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC §101 Claims 1 - 3, 5, 7 - 14, 16 - 18 and 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting . Claim Rejections - 35 USC §101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more as addressed below. The new 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance published in the Federal Register (Vol. 84 No. 4, Jan 7, 2019 pp 50-57) has been applied and the claims are deemed as being patent ineligible. The current 35 USC 101 analysis is based on the current guidance (Federal Register vol. 79, No. 241. pp. 74618-74633). The analysis follows several steps. Step 1 determines whether the claim belongs to a valid statutory class. Step 2A prong 1 identifies whether an abstract idea is claimed. Step 2A prong 2 determines whether an abstract idea is integrated into a practical application. If the abstract idea is integrated into a practical application the claim is patent eligible under 35 USC 101. Last, step 2B determines whether the claims contain something significantly more than the abstract idea. In most cases the existence of a practical application predicates the existence of an additional element that is significantly more. Under the Step 1 of the eligibility analysis, we determine whether the claims are to a statutory category by considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C. 101: Process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. The below claim is considered to be in a statutory category (process). Under Step 1 of the analysis, claim s 1 and 9 does belong to a statutory category, namely it is a process claim. Under Step 2A Prong 1 , the independent claim 1 includes abstract ideas as highlighted (using a bold font) below. “1. A method for predicting the presence of rare earth elements (REEs) in a feedstock, comprising: measuring a feedstock sample using a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) to generate measurements of elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs; correlating the measurements with a model; and predicting presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation.” “ 12. A system for predicting the presence of rare earth elements in a feedstock, comprising: a measuring instrument that records a measurement for a feedstock sample; a processor, communicatively coupled to the measuring instrument; and a memory communicatively coupled to the processor and containing machine readable instructions that, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to: measure a feedstock sample using a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) to generate measurements of properties of interest; correlate the measurements with a model; and predict presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation . ” “ 16. A system for predicting the presence of rare earth elements (REEs) in a feedstock, comprising: a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) operably configured to measure a sample of the feedstock and record a measurement data for the feedstock sample; a processor communicatively coupled to the spectrum analyzer, the processor configured to process the measurement data; and a memory assembly communicatively coupled to the spectrum analyzer and the processor, the memory assembly comprising one or more machine readable instructions, one or more models, and one or more predictions; wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to measure the feedstock sample using the spectrum analyzer to generate the measurement data corresponding to elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs, correlate the measurement data using the one or more models, and predict the presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation.” The highlighted steps indicated as Abstract idea are considered to be equivalent to mathematical steps and fundamental aspect of mathematics or directed to mental processes performed in the human mind (including observation, evaluation and opinion). Next, under Step 2A, Prong Two , we consider whether the claim that recites a judicial exception is integrated into a practical application. In this step, we evaluate whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because there is no improvement to another technology or technical field; The claims do not comprises any particular field of use and claims do not direct to any practical application. The claims 1 , 12 and 16 do not comprise any significant elements/steps The limitation of “ measuring a feedstock sample using a dual gamma analyzer (DGA ) ” and “ a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) operably configured to measure a sample of the feedstock and record a measurement data for the feedstock sample ” just well-known and general measurements, which is insignificant additional elements/steps. In claim 12 the limitations of “ a measuring instrument”, “a memory“ and “a processor” , as recited in claim 16 just the general parts of computer. The computer is the general computer, which is not significantly more. The additional limitations in relation to the computer, computer product, or computer system does not offer a meaningful limitation beyond generally linking the use of the method to a computer (see ALICE CORP. v. CLS BANK INT’L 573 U. S. 208 (2014)). The claim does not recite a particular machine applying or being used by the abstract idea. The ” a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) ” just well- known and general instrument used for analyzing material. There is no indication that the combination of elements/units improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology or technical field . Next, under Step 2 B : The limitation of “ measuring a feedstock sample using a dual gamma analyzer (DGA ) ” and “ a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) operably configured to measure a sample of the feedstock and record a measurement data for the feedstock sample ” just well-known and general measurements, which is insignificant additional elements/steps. In claim 12 the “a measuring instrument ” , “a memory “ and “ a processor” , as recited in claim 16 just the computer parts . The computer is the general computer, which is not significantly more. The additional limitations in relation to the computer, computer product, or computer system does not offer a meaningful limitation beyond generally linking the use of the method to a computer (see ALICE CORP. v. CLS BANK INT’L 573 U. S. 208 (2014)). The claim does not recite a particular machine applying or being used by the abstract idea. There is no indication that the combination of elements/units improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology or technical field . The depended claim 5 is merely extend the details of the abstract idea of mathematical concepts, more particularly mathematical calculations or mental steps as accrued. Claim 2 - 4 , 6-11, 13-15, and 17-20 just additionally describing the type of data or elements of model . Therefore , claims 2- 11, 13-15, and 17-20 are similarly rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP §§ 706.02(l)(1) - 706.02(l)(3) for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 1 - 3, 5, 7 - 14, 16 - 18 and 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 3, 7 - 11, 14, 12 , 18, 19 and 20 of U.S. Patent No. 11, 733 , 184 (simply “11, 733 , 184 ” hereinbelow) in view of Osucha ( US Pat.7006919B2) , hereinafter Osucha . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the following. Regarding claim 1 , claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11,733,184 discloses 1. A method for predicting the presence of rare earth elements (REEs) in a feedstock, comprising: measuring a feedstock sample using a [spectrum analyzer] to generate measurements of elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs; correlating the measurements with a model; and predicting presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation . (See Claim 1). U.S. Patent No. 11,733,184 does not disclose dual gamma analyzer (DGA). Osucha disclose dual gamma analyzer (DGA )( Fig. 1, # 14, where a dual-energy gamma attenuation unit (DGA) 104. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide dual gamma analyzer (DGA), as taught by Osucha in order to provide real-time, non-destructive, and comprehensive elemental analysis of materials . Regarding Claim 12, of U.S. Patent No. 11,733,184 a system for predicting the presence of rare earth elements in a feedstock, comprising: a measuring instrument that records a measurement for a feedstock sample; a processor, communicatively coupled to the measuring instrument; and a memory communicatively coupled to the processor and containing machine readable instructions that, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to: measure a feedstock sample using a [spectrum] ( dual gamma analyzer (DG A)to generate measurements of [elements] of interest; correlate the measurements with a model; and predict presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation (Claim 12) . ( U.S. Patent No. 11,733,184 ) does not disclose dual gamma analyzer (DGA). Osucha disclose dual gamma analyzer (DGA )( Fig. 1, # 14, where a dual-energy gamma attenuation unit (DGA) 104. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide dual gamma analyzer (DGA), as taught by Osucha in order to provide real-time, non-destructive, and comprehensive elemental analysis of materials . Regarding claim 16, ( U.S. Patent No. 11,733,184 ) disclose system for predicting the presence of rare earth elements (REEs) in a feedstock, comprising: [ a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) ] operably configured to measure a sample of the feedstock and record a measurement data for the feedstock sample; a processor communicatively coupled to the (measuring instrument)= [ spectrum analyzer ] , the processor configured to process the measurement data; and a memory assembly communicatively coupled to the spectrum analyzer and the processor, the memory assembly comprising one or more machine readable instructions, one or more models, and one or more predictions; wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to measure the feedstock sample using the spectrum analyzer to generate the measurement data corresponding to elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs, correlate the measurement data using the one or more models, and predict the presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation (See Claim 12) . ( U.S. Patent No. 11,733,184 ) does not disclose dual gamma analyzer (DGA). Osucha disclose dual gamma analyzer (DGA )( Fig. 1, # 14, where a dual-energy gamma attenuation unit (DGA) 104. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide dual gamma analyzer (DGA), as taught by Osucha in order to provide real-time, non-destructive, and comprehensive elemental analysis of materials . Regarding C laims 2 , 3, 5, 7 - 11, 13, 14, 17, 18 and 20, Claims 3, 7 - 11, 14, and 18 - 20 of U.S. Patent No. 11, 733,184 discloses everything claimed as applied above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1 , 3 , 9 , 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha (US Pat.7006919B2), hereinafter Osucha in view of Tang (CN103744292A ), hereinafter Tang and V. Balaram and S.S. Sawant "Indicator Minerals, Pathfinder Elements, and Portable Analytical Instruments in Mineral Exploration Studies" , hereinafter Balaram . Regarding Claim 1 , Osucha discloses : a method for predicting the presence of rare earth elements (REEs) in a feedstock, comprising: measure a feedstock sample using a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) to generate measurements of properties of interest (Col. 2, lines 34-40, where apparatus, in one embodiment, includes a PGNAA device to determine relative elemental content of the bulk material, a DGA device to determine the relative material density and impurity content, and a computing/processing system for combining the data from each device into quantities representative of the material elemental content); (Col. 2, lines 45-54, where relative component ratio is processed with the relative weight/impurity ratio to produce an absolute weight and impurity value, which is then processed with the relative component ratio to produce absolute component, or analyte, values. The outputs of the DGA device and the PGNAA device are received by a processor, which executes software for processing the outputs to produce the absolute values) correlate the measurements with a model (Col. 4, lines 41-44, where the modeled PGNAA device 102 to determine the relative composition of elements in the material 328); and presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation (Col. 4, lines 41-44, where the modeled PGNAA device 102 to determine the relative composition of elements in the material 328); and (Col. 4, lines 27-63, where least squares fit of the spectra from the library 326 to the measured spectra 322 provides relative components of each library component required to best fit, from a least squares point of view, the measured spectra 322 and, therefore, provides a relative indication of the components making up the bulk material, or relative component ratio 328, e.g., squares fit of the spectra corresponds to the correlation of measured data) Osucha does not disclose generate measurements of elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs; predict presence of one or more REE. Tang disclose predict presence of one or more REE (para [005], where soft measuring model to obtain the predicted estimated value with the rare earth element component… obtain improved sample data based on the rare earth element component content prediction estimated value and storing it in the rare earth element component content LSSVM-soft measuring model library). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide predict presence of one or more REE, as taught by Tang into Osucha in order to more efficiently locating mineral deposits to reduce mining costs and risks, supporting the development of advanced technologies like batteries and magnets, and guiding scientific research into the Earth's composition and history. Balaram disclose generate measurements of elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs ( page 4, para 3. Pathfinder Elements, where pathfinder elements together with indicator minerals (Table 1) provide a means to evaluate large areas for their mineral potential by eliminating likely barren areas from the areas under consideration. For example, REE contains main pathfinder Minerals and elements ) (Page 14, lines 3-13 where The LIBS technology utilizes a short and high-energy laser to ablate the surface of the sample …the characteristic atomic emission can provide “spectral signatures” of the chemical composition of the sample material (solid, liquid, or gas state), including lighter elements, such as Be and Li , which is not possible by p XRF., lines 45-48, where pXRF cannot measure elements lighter than Al (Z = 13), while there is no such limit at ion for p LIBS. The technique is particularly useful for the analysis of light elements of low ionization energy (e.g., Mg, Na, C, B, Be, and Li), some of which are important target elements as well as pathfinder elements for mineral exploration .) ; ( Page 11, para 4.4.2, where Li and Be are not accessible by this technique as lighter elements have fluorescent X-ray energy levels that are low enough to not reach the detector without being absorbed. Recognizable peak within the background noise for the element concentration to be calculated, and with the low-energy light elements , this is a challenge) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide measurements of elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs, as taught by Balaram in combination of Osucha and Tang in order to faster exploration for green tech materials (like Nd for magnets), better oil/gas targeting (porosity), and efficient recycling, overcoming light element challenges due to low energy/absorption issues with advanced detectors. Regarding Claim s 3 and 17 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose the method of claim 1 /the system of claim 16 , further Osucha disclose wherein the elements of interest include one or more of sodium, magnesium, aluminum, silicon, phosphorous, potassium, calcium, titanium, iron, barium, manganese and strontium (Col. 4, lines 10-15, where the ratio of the low energy gamma ray attenuation to the high energy gamma ray attenuation provides a relative measurement of the bulk material impurities, or a relative weight/impurity ratio 308. In one embodiment, impurities include silica, calcium, and sodium for coal as a bulk material 114; Col. 8, lines 5-9, where accurate determination of the elemental content of coal is important to the industry. Coal is composed of combustible materials (i.e., carbon and hydrogen) and non-combustible impurity materials (i.e., aluminum, silicon, etc.)). Regarding Claim 9 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose the method of claim 1, further Osucha disclose wherein the rare earth elements comprise one or more of total rare earth elements, light rare earth elements, heavy rare earth elements, and a ratio of light rare earth elements to heavy rare earth elements (See Page 3, Table 1, where REE comprises Fe, Al, Nb, Zr, Ti, Sn, Mn, P, low Si, negative Ce anomaly). Regarding Claim 16, Osucha and Tang and Balaram discloses a system for predicting the presence of rare earth elements (REEs) in a feedstock, comprising: a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) operably configured to measure a sample of the feedstock; generate the measurement data corresponding to elements of interest with a lower atomic weight than REEs, and predict the presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation, as recited in claim 1. Additionally, Osucha disclose record a measurement data for the feedstock sample (Col. 3, lines 28-29,48- 50, where the processor 106 includes a memory medium… the storage component stores data and program code); Additionally, Balaram discloses: a processor communicatively coupled to the spectrum analyzer, the processor configured to process the measurement data (Fig. 5, the configuration of a typical handheld XRF analyzer with a commercial unit in the inset, modified from; CPU comprises in XRF analyzer); and a memory assembly communicatively coupled to the spectrum analyzer (XRF analyzer include the USB port see Fig. 5 for the memory) and the processor, the memory assembly comprising one or more machine readable instructions (Fig. 5, CPU and processor), one or more models( Page 12 and 13, para 5. P o rtable x-ray diffraction Spectrometer ( pXRD ), where Each crystalline material has a characteristic atomic structure, which is seen in the X-ray diffraction pattern…, e.g., physical result of the diffraction pattern corresponds to the model; Figure 8 depicts an XRD pattern of the lithium mineral petalite (95% quartz and 5% petalite)). wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to measure the feedstock sample using the spectrum analyzer (See Fig. 5, page 8, where 4.2.1. FTIR Spectroscopy in Copper Mining and Metallurgy Dehaine et al. [52] used portable FTIR spectroscopy to measure the mineralogy of drill core samples from the sediment-hosted Cu-deposits of the Democratic Republic of Congo), correlate the measurement data using the one or more models( pa ge 12, para 4.4.4. lines 4-5, where very good correlation between the data obtained by pXRF in the field and the laboratory data obtained by established techniques). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide spectrum analyzer, as taught by Balaram in combination of Osucha and Tang in order to obtain accurate chemical and mineralogical information directly in the field with minimal or no sample preparation and providing decision-making support during fieldwork (see Abstract). Tang disclose one or more predictions( para [005], where soft measuring model to obtain the predicted estimated value with the rare earth element component… obtain improved sample data based on the rare earth element component content prediction estimated value and storing it in the rare earth element component content LSSVM-soft measuring model library). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide predictions, as taught by Tang into Osucha in order to more efficiently locating mineral deposits to reduce mining costs and risks, supporting the development of advanced technologies like batteries and magnets, and guiding scientific research into the Earth's composition and history. Claims 2 , 5, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha in view of Tang and Balaram , as applied above and further in view of Kim (CA3134962A1), hereinafter Kim. Regarding Claim 2 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose t he method of claim 1, but do not disclose wherein the model comprises a corresponding fitting constant for each element of interest. Kim disclose the model comprises a corresponding fitting constant for each element of interest (Page 14, lines 7-11, where Figure 14 is a graph of the factor effect coefficients for an empirical extraction model, showing in (a) results for Sc, in (b) results for Nd, in (c) results for Ca, in (d) results for Al, in (e) results for Mg, and in (f) results for Fe, as described in Example 2 (e). The inset graphs show the correlation between the predicted results from the empirical Models and the experimental results). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide fitting constant for each element, as taught by Kim in combination of Osucha and Tang and Balaram order to provide computational efficiency , model simplification , and use as a baseline for comparison . Regarding Claim s 5 and 18 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose t he method of claim 4 /the system of claim 17 , wherein the model comprises a corresponding fitting constant for each element of interest. Kim disclose the model comprises a corresponding fitting constant for each element of interest (Page 14, lines 7-11, where Figure 14 is a graph of the factor effect coefficients for an empirical extraction model, showing in (a) results for Sc, in (b) results for Nd, in (c) results for Ca, in (d) results for Al, in (e) results for Mg, and in (f) results for Fe, as described in Example 2 (e). The inset graphs show the correlation between the predicted results from the empirical Models and the experimental results). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide fitting constant for each element, as taught by Kim in combination of Osucha and Tang and Balaram order to provide computational efficiency, model simplification, and use as a baseline for comparison. Claim s 4 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha in view of Tang, and Balaram , as applied above and further in view of Yildirim “ELEMENTAL ANALYSIS OF SOME CERAMICS PRODUCED IN TURKEY BY USING INDUCTIVELY COUPLED PLASMA-MASS SPECTROMETER (ICP-MS) AND X-RAY FLUORESCENCE (XRF) SPECTROMETER”, hereinafter Yild i rim . Regarding Claim s 4 and 19 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose t he method of claim 1 / system of the claim 17 , but do not disclose wherein the elements of interest include one or more of Al2QO3, CaO , Fe203, K2x0, MgO, MnO2, Na2O, SiOz , SO3 and TiO . Yildrim disclose the elements of interest include one or more of Al2QO3, CaO , Fe203, K20, MgO , MnO2, Na2O, SiO 2 , SO3 and TiO (Abstract, where … plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP / MS) and X-ray fluorescence spectrometry (XRF) spectroscopy analysis using the method has been done. After the analyses result SiO2, Al2O3, CaO , MgO, Fe2O3 , K2O, Na2O, TiO2, SO3, ZnO , P2O5, ZrO2, SrO , MnO , BaO , Cr2O3, Rb2O, RuO2, PbO , NiO , Co3O4, Pr2O3, CuO , HfO2, CeO2, Y2O3, As2O3, Sb2O3 compounds, elements of Si, Al, Ca, Mg, Fe, K, Na, Ti, S, Zn, P, Zr, Sr, Mn, Ba, Cr, Cl, Rb, Ru, Pb, Ni, Co, Pr , Cu, Hf, Ce, Y, As, Sb was deducted high sensitivity). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide elements of interest SiO2, Al2O3, CaO , MgO, Fe2O3 , as taught by Yildrim in combination of Osucha and Tang and Balaram order to determine material properties, soil health, and even climate change dynamics . Claims 6 -8 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha in view of Tang and Balaram , as applied above and further in view of Shen (CN111797519A), hereinafter Shen . Regarding Claim 6 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose t he method of claim 1, but do not disclose wherein the model comprises an ash fitting constant corresponding to an ash content. Shen discloses the model comprises an ash fitting constant corresponding to an ash content (FIG. 3 is a plot of different silicon ash addition amount and effective diffusion coefficient fitting). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide fitting constant for ash , as taught by Shen in combination of Osucha and Tang and Balaram order to provide computational efficiency, model simplification, and use as a baseline for comparison. Regarding Claim 7 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram and Shen disclose t he method of claim 6, further Osucha disclose wherein the elements of interest include one or more of sodium, magnesium, aluminum, silicon, phosphorous, sulfur, potassium, calcium, iron, strontium, manganese and yttrium (Col. 4, lines 10-15, where the ratio of the low energy gamma ray attenuation to the high energy gamma ray attenuation provides a relative measurement of the bulk material impurities, or a relative weight/impurity ratio 308. In one embodiment, impurities include silica, calcium, and sodium for coal as a bulk material 114; Col. 8, lines 5-9, where accurate determination of the elemental content of coal is important to the industry. Coal is composed of combustible materials (i.e., carbon and hydrogen) and non-combustible impurity materials (i.e., aluminum, silicon, etc.)). Regarding Claim s 8 and 20 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram and Shen disclose t he method of claim 6 /the system of claim 16 , further Osucha disclose wherein the elements of interest include one or more of silicon, titanium, barium and gallium (Col. 4, lines 10-15, where the ratio of the low energy gamma ray attenuation to the high energy gamma ray attenuation provides a relative measurement of the bulk material impurities, or a relative weight/impurity ratio 308. In one embodiment, impurities include silica, calcium, and sodium for coal as a bulk material 114; Col. 8, lines 5-9, where accurate determination of the elemental content of coal is important to the industry. Coal is composed of combustible materials (i.e., carbon and hydrogen) and non-combustible impurity materials (i.e., aluminum, silicon, etc.)). Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha in view of Tang and Balaram , as applied above and further in view of Li et al (US Pub.20190316225A1), hereinafter Li . Regarding Claim 10 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram disclose t he method of claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the feedstock further comprises coal and coal byproducts. Li disclose the feedstock further comprises coal and coal byproducts (para [0011], where coal feedstock 102 contains coal, raw coal, coal ash, fly ash, coal byproducts). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide coal and coal byproducts as taught by Li in combination of Osucha and Tang and Kim in order to Recovering REEs from coal waste can be more cost-effective and Coal and coal ash contain significant amounts of REEs needed for products like electric vehicles, wind turbines, solar panels, smartphones, and other advanced technologies. Regarding Claim 11 , Osucha and Tang and Balaram and Li disclose t he method of claim 10, Osucha and Tang and Balaram do not disclose wherein the coal byproducts further comprise ash content. Li disclose the coal byproducts further comprise ash content (para [0011], where coal feedstock 102 contains coal, raw coal, coal ash, fly ash, coal byproducts). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide ash content, as taught by Li in combination of Osucha and Tang and Balaram order to reduce volume of the ash for handling, storage and transportation to processing facilities, and reduce processing costs associated with traditional REE mining. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha ( US Pat.7006919B2), hereinafter Osucha in view of Tang (CN103744292A), hereinafter Tang . Regarding Claim 12, Osucha disclose a system for predicting the presence of rare earth elements in a feedstock, comprising: a measuring instrument that records a measurement for a feedstock sample (Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 55, 56, FIG. 3 illustrates a block diagram of one embodiment of the measurement system 10, # 326 library, Col. 4, lines 56-57, spectra from the library 326 to the measured spectra 322 ); a processor, communicatively coupled to the measuring instrument (Fig. 1, # 106 processor and # 102, 104, Col. 3, lines 40-45, where recognize that the processor 106 includes an input component, an output component, a storage component, and a processing component. The input component receives input from external devices, such as the PGNAA device 102, the DGA device 104); and a memory communicatively coupled to the processor and containing machine readable instructions that, when executed by the processor (Col. 3, lines 40-55, where the processor 106 includes an input component, an output component, a storage component, and a processing component… storage component includes random access memory. In another embodiment, the storage component includes non-volatile memory), causes the processor to: measure a feedstock sample using a dual gamma analyzer (DGA) to generate measurements of properties of interest (Col. 2, lines 34-40, where apparatus, in one embodiment, includes a PGNAA device to determine relative elemental content of the bulk material, a DGA device to determine the relative material density and impurity content, and a computing/processing system for combining the data from each device into quantities representative of the material elemental content); (Col. 2, lines 45-54, where relative component ratio is processed with the relative weight/impurity ratio to produce an absolute weight and impurity value, which is then processed with the relative component ratio to produce absolute component, or analyte, values. The outputs of the DGA device and the PGNAA device are received by a processor, which executes software for processing the outputs to produce the absolute values) ; correlate the measurements with a model (Col. 4, lines 41-44, where the modeled PGNAA device 102 to determine the relative composition of elements in the material 328); and presence of one or more REEs based at least in part on the correlation (Col. 4, lines 41-44, where the modeled PGNAA device 102 to determine the relative composition of elements in the material 328); and (Col. 4, lines 27-63, where least squares fit of the spectra from the library 326 to the measured spectra 322 provides relative components of each library component required to best fit, from a least squares point of view, the measured spectra 322 and, therefore, provides a relative indication of the components making up the bulk material, or relative component ratio 328, e.g., squares fit of the spectra corresponds to the correlation of measured data) Osucha does not disclose predict presence of one or more REE . Tang (para [005], where soft measuring model to obtain the predicted estimated value with the rare earth element component… obtain improved sample data based on the rare earth element component content prediction estimated value and storing it in the rare earth element component content LSSVM-soft measuring model library). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide predict presence of one or more REE , as taught by Tang into Osucha in order to more efficiently locating mineral deposits to reduce mining costs and risks, supporting the development of advanced technologies like batteries and magnets, and guiding scientific research into the Earth's composition and history. Clai m 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha in view of Tang, as applied above and further in view of Kim (CA3134962A1), hereinafter Kim . Regarding Claim 13, Osucha and Tang disclose the system of claim 12, but do not disclose wherein the model comprises a corresponding fitting constant for each element of interest. Kim disclose the model comprises a corresponding fitting constant for each element of interest (Page 14, lines 7-11, where Figure 14 is a graph of the factor effect coefficients for an empirical extraction model, showing in (a) results for Sc, in (b) results for Nd, in (c) results for Ca, in (d) results for Al, in (e) results for Mg, and in (f) results for Fe, as described in Example 2 (e). The inset graphs show the correlation between the predicted results from the empirical Models and the experimental results). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide fitting constant for each element , as taught by Kim in combination of Osucha and Tang order to provide computational efficiency , model simplification , and use as a baseline for comparison . Claim 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osucha in view of Tang, and Kim , as applied above and further in view of Li et al (US Pub.20190316225A1) . Regarding Claim 14 , Osucha and Tang and Kim disclose the system of claim 13, but do not disclose wherein the feedstock further comprises coal and coal byproducts. Li disclose the feedstock further comprises coal and coal byproducts (para [0011], where coal feedstock 102 contains coal, raw coal, coal ash, fly ash, coal byproducts). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide coal and coal byproducts as taught by Li in combination of Osucha and Tang and Kim in order to Recovering REEs from coal waste can be more cost-effective and Coal and coal ash contain significant amounts of REEs needed for products like electric vehicles, wind turbines, solar panels, smartphones, and other advanced technologies. Regarding Claim 15 , Osucha and Tang and Kim and Li disclose the system of claim 14, Osucha and Tang and Kim do not disclose wherein the coal byproducts further comprise ash content. Li disclose the coal byproducts further comprise ash content (para [0011], where coal feedstock 102 contains coal, raw coal, coal ash, fly ash, coal byproducts). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide ash content, as taught by Li in combination of Osucha and Tang and Kim order to reduce volume of the ash for handling, storage and transportation to processing facilities, and reduce processing costs associated with traditional REE mining. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KALERIA KNOX whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5971 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Andrew Schechter can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)2722302 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KALERIA KNOX/ Examiner, Art Unit 2857 /MICHAEL J DALBO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857