DETAILED ACTION
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
See claims 1-10 include term “unit” used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nagamori (US 11,757,482).
As to claim 1, Nagamori discloses a radio frequency circuit (see figure 2), comprising: a first amplifier PA, a first switch SW2, a first frequency band transceiver unit F1(Tx) (according to the instant specification, the claimed “a first frequency band transceiver unit” is defined as “The first frequency band transceiver unit 130 processes (for example, including filtering processing) the amplified signal of the first frequency band and then transmits the processed signal to the antenna 150”; therefore, the filtering filter F1(Tx) reads on the claimed “a first frequency band transceiver unit” under a broadest reasonable interpretation), a second frequency band transceiver unit F3(Tx), and an antenna ANT, wherein the first switch SW2 comprises a first movable end (see figure 2 below), a first non-movable end (see figure 2 below), and a second non-movable end (see figure 2 below), wherein an input end of the first amplifier is connected to a radio frequency transceiver (see column 7 lines 2-5 which discloses “The communication circuit is connected to the input of a power amplifier circuit PA described below and the outputs of low-noise amplifier circuits LNA1 and LNA2.”; in this instance, the “communication circuit” reads on “a radio frequency transceiver” as claimed), an output end of the first amplifier PA is connected to the first movable end, the first non-movable end is connected to one end of the first frequency band transceiver unit F1(Tx), the second non-movable end is connected to one end of the second frequency band transceiver unit F3(Tx), and the other end the first frequency band transceiver unit F1(Tx) and the other end of the second frequency band transceiver unit F3(Tx) are both connected to the antenna ANT (see column 7 lines 20-25).
As to claim 7, Nagamori discloses that the radio frequency circuit further comprises a third frequency band transceiver unit F31 (see figure 2), the first switch SW2 further comprises a thirteenth non-movable end (see the bottom output terminal of SW2), the thirteenth non-movable end is connected to one end of the third frequency band transceiver unit F31, and the other end of the third frequency band transceiver unit is used for connecting to the antenna ANT.
As to claim 10, Nagamori disclose an electronic device, comprising the radio frequency circuit according to claim 1 (see an electronic device in at least figure 24).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagamori in view of Tsuda (US 11,290,135).
As to claim 2, Nagamori fails to disclose a radio frequency circuit as claimed. Tsuda discloses that an antenna (see at least figure 6) comprises a first sub-antenna 13 and a second sub-antenna 14, the other end of a first frequency band transceiver unit 31T1 is connected to the first sub-antenna 13, and the other end of a second frequency band transceiver unit 32T1 is connected to the second sub-antenna 14; in a case that the output end of a first amplifier 43 communicates with the first sub-antenna 13 through a first switch 61 and the first frequency band transceiver unit 31T1, the first amplifier 43 is configured to amplify a signal of a first frequency band A, and the first frequency band transceiver unit 31T1 processes the amplified signal of the first frequency band A and then transmits the processed signal to the first sub-antenna 13; and in a case that the output end of the first amplifier 43 communicates with the second sub-antenna 14 through the first switch 61 and the second frequency band transceiver unit 32T1, the first amplifier 43 is configured to amplify a signal of a second frequency band B, and the second frequency band transceiver unit 32T1 processes the amplified signal of the second frequency band B and then transmits the processed signal to the second sub-antenna 14. Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Tsuda to Nagamori, in order to increase communication coverage areas.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagamori.
As to claim 9, Nagamori fails to disclose that the first frequency band transceiver unit comprises a B41 frequency band transceiver unit, and the second frequency band transceiver unit comprises an N41 frequency band transceiver unit. Those skilled in the art would recognize that these claimed limitations do not involve any inventive concept. They merely depend on arbitrary operating bands of the frequency band transceiver units. In addition, the examiner takes Official Notice that such a B41 frequency band transceiver unit, and an N41 frequency band transceiver unit are known in the art. Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Nagamori as claimed, in order to yield predictable results such as excellent capacity and fast speeds, balancing range with performance.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claims 3-5, the prior art of record fail to anticipate, or render obvious, that the second frequency band transceiver unit comprises: a second switch, a second frequency band receive port, a second frequency band filter, a third switch, and a first coupler, wherein the second switch comprises a third non-movable end, a fourth non-movable end, and a second movable end, the third switch comprises a fifth non-movable end and a third movable end, one end of the second frequency band transceiver unit is the third non-movable end of the second switch, the fourth non-movable end is connected to the second frequency band receive port, the second movable end is connected to the third movable end through the second frequency band filter, the fifth non-movable end is connected to a first end of the first coupler, a second end of the first coupler is connected to the antenna, and the other end of the second frequency band transceiver unit is the second end of the first coupler.
As to claim 6, the prior art of record fail to anticipate, or render obvious, that the first frequency band transceiver unit comprises a fifth switch, a first frequency band receive port, and a first frequency band filter, and the fifth switch comprises a sixth movable end, an eleventh non-movable end, and a twelfth non-movable end; and one end of the first frequency band transceiver unit is the eleventh non-movable end of the fifth switch, the twelfth non-movable end is connected to the first frequency band receive port, the sixth movable end is connected to one end of the first frequency band filter, the other end of the first frequency band filter is used for connecting to the antenna, and the other end of the first frequency band transceiver unit is the other end of the first frequency band filter.
As to claim 8, the prior art of record fail to anticipate, or render obvious, a radio frequency circuit as specified in the claim.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Uejima (US 11,265,028); Hasnain (EP 3547792); and Sanchez (US 2014/0187284) disclose multi-band transceivers.
/NGUYEN T VO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646