Response to Amendment
2. This office action has been issued in response to amendment filed on 06/11/2026. Claims 1, 14, 17, 21 and 25 have been amended. Claims 1-25 are pending, of which claims, of which claim 1, claim 14, claim 17, claim 21 and claim 25 are in independent form. Accordingly, this action has been made FINAL.
Response to Argument
3. Based on applicant’s arguments and amended claims 1, 14, 17, 21 and 25, the 101 rejection, abstract ideas, for claims 1-25 has been withdrawn.
4. Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-25 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Status of Claims
5. Claims 1-25 are pending, of which claims, of which claim 1, 14, 17, 21 and 25 are in independent form.
The Office's Note:
6. The Office has cited particular paragraphs / columns and line numbers in the reference(s) applied to the claims above for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim(s), other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the Applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the cited passages as taught by the prior art or relied upon by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farooq (US 20200160237– hereinafter Farooq – IDS of records), in view of de Oliveira (US 20110040440 – hereinafter de Oliveira) and further in view of Nair (US 20240135382 – hereinafter Nair).
Claim 1 rejected, Farooq teaches a computer-implemented method of dynamic processing within a computing environment, the computer-implemented method comprising (Farooq, abstract and summary):
determining a set of benchmarks for a course of action defined for an entity (Farooq, US 20200160237, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], An initial benchmark value for the resource is determined in step 906. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0028], The business models also identify customer segments and partner services. Further, the business models can reference existing, domain models or templates and their associated industry performance benchmarks and business capability levels. In the benchmark stage 16, similar business domain models having related structure and historical data are used for analyzing and benchmarking to future transformation goals.);
obtaining data from one or more exogenous sources relating to environmental conditions(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], In step 900, a first set of data representing a business strategy, a business goal and a constraint is input into a computer. In step 902, a second set of data representing relationships between the input business strategy, business goal and constraint is input into the computer. In step 904, a third set of data is input into the computer to define a business model that includes at least one resource. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0028], In the strategize stage 12, balanced scorecard techniques and best practices are used to identify the business strategies and their associated business drivers, goals, objectives, and key performance indicators (KPIs).);
evaluating, using at least one artificial intelligence agent executing on at least one computing device of the computing environment, one or more benchmarks of the set of benchmarks based, at least, on the data obtained from the one or more exogenous sources (Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], In step 908, a model optimization engine resident in the computer is processed based on the defined business model, the input business strategy, business goal and constraint to generate an output benchmark value.);
optimizing, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, the set of benchmarks, based on the evaluating the one or more benchmarks, to obtain a revised set of benchmarks(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], . In step 908, a model optimization engine resident in the computer is processed based on the defined business model, the input business strategy, business goal and constraint to generate an output benchmark value. In step 910, a difference between the benchmark values (e.g., the difference between the initial/updated benchmark value and the output benchmark value). In step 912, the difference is compared to a threshold difference. If the difference is not less than the threshold difference, the flowchart loops back to step 908. If the difference is less than the threshold difference, benchmark value is updated based on the output benchmark value, and the defined business model is updated in step 914.);
outputting the revised set of benchmarks to be used to evaluate one or more components of the course of action defined for the entity(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], . In step 908, a model optimization engine resident in the computer is processed based on the defined business model, the input business strategy, business goal and constraint to generate an output benchmark value. In step 910, a difference between the benchmark values (e.g., the difference between the initial/updated benchmark value and the output benchmark value). In step 912, the difference is compared to a threshold difference. If the difference is not less than the threshold difference, the flowchart loops back to step 908. If the difference is less than the threshold difference, benchmark value is updated based on the output benchmark value, and the defined business model is updated in step 914.); and
repeating the obtaining, the evaluating, the optimizing and the outputting at a plurality of selected times to optimize the revised set of benchmarks, wherein the set of benchmarks for the repeating is the revised set of benchmarks, and wherein the revised set of benchmarks dynamically change over the plurality of selected times as the course of action evolves over time (Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138]. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0027], The strategize, model and benchmark stages 12, 14, 16 define a development loop 30 that can be implemented to develop a new business model or models, and/or to modify an existing business model or models prior to operationalizing the business model(s). More specifically, several iterations of the development loop 30 can be executed in order to develop a business transformation roadmap, calibrate performance benchmarks, and/or update performance targets. Para [0028]. In the analyze stage 24, the actual operational data becomes part of the historical data that is used for the optimization techniques to recalibrate the original goals and targets. In the transform stage 26, the transformations required to optimize the execution towards business goals are identified. Change management is performed to execute those changes and monitor against the defined performance goals.).
The Office would like to use prior art de Oliveira to back up Farooq to further teach limitation
optimizing, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, the set of benchmarks, based on the evaluating the one or more benchmarks, to obtain a revised set of benchmarks (de Oliveira, para [0133-0137], Thus, a system is provided where monitored industrial vehicles populate local databases with industrial vehicle information. That information can then be utilized to populate a single source, e.g., the industrial vehicle manufacturer server 30, that collects and aggregates the industrial vehicle information from across multiple enterprises. That aggregated information can then be used to derive benchmarks that are fed back to the enterprises and local systems to monitor local fleets. This may result in changes to fleet performance, which folds back to the local vehicle application server 14, which in turn feeds back to the manufacturer server 30. Due to the feedback and fold-back mechanisms, dynamic adjustments of benchmarks can be realized in a manner that tracks or otherwise converges towards practical performance measures.).
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate de Oliveira into Farooq to automate prioritization of timely service to fleet of monitored industrial vehicle. Since the dashboard information is communicated to user interface based upon state of summary and intermediate status indicators, the efficiency of automating prioritization of timely service to fleet of monitored industrial vehicle is enhance as suggested by de Oliveira (See abstract and summary).
Farooq and de Oliveira don’t explicitly teach
wherein the at least one artificial intelligence agent is retrained based on feedback indicative of performance of the course of action, wherein optimization of the revised set of benchmarks is modified based on at least one retrained artificial intelligence agent.
However, Nair teaches
wherein the at least one artificial intelligence agent is retrained based on feedback indicative of performance of the course of action(Nair, US 20240135382, para [0063], a user may input a change to a configuration of the monitoring system or input a change to the goal and trigger a re-running of training of the RL agent and generation of updated metrics and visualizations from the transactions recorded during the training. Such re-running of RL agent training and generation of updated metrics and visualizations re-training and update of metrics of the RL agent that may take (based on present implementations) as little as 30 to 90 minutes. Para [0067-0068], RL metrics method 100 may also re-train the reinforcement learning agent to perform an additional sequence of test transactions to cumulatively transfer the amount without detection by the adjusted scenario. For example, the re-trained reinforcement learning agent selects and performs the additional sequence of test transactions so as to evade the re-configured monitoring system and achieve the goal. “Re-training” as used herein refers to an additional or further performance of the process of training an RL agent (discussed throughout this application) based on a changed configuration of the transaction monitoring system or an adjustment to the goal of the RL agent. Fig. 3 and para [0154], in one embodiment, the RL agent is constructed using components from a reinforcement learning library, such as the open-source Ray distributed execution framework for reinforcement learning applications. In one embodiment, the RL agent includes a tuning module 350. In one embodiment, tuning module 350 is implemented using Ray. The RL agent has one or more hyperparameters—parameters that are set independently of the RL agent's learning process and used to configure the RL agent's training activity—such as learning rate or method of learning. Tuning module 350 operates to tune hyperparameters of the RL agent by using differential training. Hyperparameters that affect the performance of learning for the RL agent are identified. Then, those parameters that have been identified as affecting performance of the RL agent are tuned to identify hyperparameter values that optimize performance of the RL agent. The identified best hyperparameters are selected to configure the RL agent for training. The tuned values for the hyperparameters are input to and received by the system, and stored as configuration information for the RL agent. In one embodiment, selected hyperparameters include those that control an amount by which a transition value (an indication of expected cumulative benefit of taking a particular action from a state at a particular time step, as discussed below) is changed. The hyperparameters may thus adjust both the rapidity with which a policy can be made to converge and the accuracy of performance of trained RL model.),
wherein optimization of the revised set of benchmarks is modified based on at least one retrained artificial intelligence agent(Nair, para [0092-0099], Generating the metric discussed above at process block 120 may therefore further include parsing additional transactions by the trained naïve agent, and finding a difference between numbers of alerts triggered for scenarios by the properly trained RL agent and the trained naïve agent. In one embodiment, a benchmark metric based on an additional set of test transactions performed by a trained naïve agent are generated. The trained naïve agent has been trained to transfer an amount to a goal account without regard to detection by the rule. The differences in alerts for the properly trained RL agent and the trained naïve agent for the several rules (scenarios) serves as an alternate measure of relative strength of rules (scenarios). Advantageously, this measure of the relative strength of the rules (scenarios) captures which rules (scenarios) that the properly trained RL agent is likely to evade or game: the rules (scenarios) with the greatest difference in alerts are the rules (scenarios) most readily evaded by the properly trained RL agent. In one embodiment, the generating the visualization for display of the metric as described above at process block 125 further causes the differences between the number of a number of alerts triggered for a scenario by the properly trained RL agent from a number of alerts triggered for the scenario by the trained naïve agent to be included in the visualization. Thus, the benchmark metric generated from the test transactions performed by the trained naïve agent may be included in the visualization along with the metric. For example, the differences may be displayed as relative strengths of the several scenarios, in a manner similar to that shown and described for visualization of relative strength of scenario plot 555.).
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate Nair into Farooq and de Oliveira to execute a reinforcement learning agent to perform sequence of test transactions. The sequence of test transactions is recorded with a group of responses made by a transaction monitoring system in response to each test transaction being performed. An alert-based metric is generated that represents effectiveness of the transaction monitoring system. Visualization of the alert-based metric is generated for display in a graphical user interface that represents the effectiveness of the transaction monitoring system for resisting suspicious activity. Relative effectiveness of scenario is calculated based on numbers of alerts for the scenarios in the group of scenarios as suggested by Nair (See abstract and summary).
Claim 2 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the at least one artificial intelligence agent is trained for the course of action defined for the entity (Farooq, para [0121-0125], The operations performance management module 308 enables the user to input operations performance data, and enables the user to link the operations performance data with other data that is input using the various modules, and sub-modules described herein. The operations performance management module 308 has a plurality of sub-modules that can include, but are not limited to, a metrics sub-module 348, a benchmark inventory sub-module 350, a decision inventory sub-module 352, and a functional performance category submodule 354. The metrics sub-module 348 provides a repository of metrics that can measure financial, non-financial, quantifiable, or non-quantifiable aspects of business performance. The benchmark inventory sub-module 350 provides industry standards of values assigned to metrics that measure business performance. The decision inventory sub-module 352 provides an inventory of intelligent decisions that have been successful in solving problems (e.g., a handbook of quick problem solving). The functional performance category sub-module 354 provides categories of performance defined as levels (e.g., level 1 to level 5 as increasing order), in which a particular function's performance falls.).
Claim 3 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 2, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 2, further comprising retraining the at least one artificial intelligence agent based on feedback relating to the set of benchmarks (Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138]. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0027], The strategize, model and benchmark stages 12, 14, 16 define a development loop 30 that can be implemented to develop a new business model or models, and/or to modify an existing business model or models prior to operationalizing the business model(s). More specifically, several iterations of the development loop 30 can be executed in order to develop a business transformation roadmap, calibrate performance benchmarks, and/or update performance targets..).
Claim 4 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein a benchmark is used to measure effectiveness of a component of the one or more components of the course of action, the component including one or more tasks to be performed to implement the course of action defined for the entity (Farooq, para [0040-0045], ] One way of linking strategic management and operational execution for effective decision making is through the delivery of relevant performance benchmarks. Using the development loop 30, performance benchmarks can be simulated on strategies by simulating against the developed business model(s).).
Claim 5 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the obtaining data from the one or more exogenous sources comprises retrieving, via one or more communication networks, data relating to one or more current exogenous conditions(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], Referring now to FIG. 9, exemplar steps that can be executed by another implementation of integrated framework of the present disclosure will, be described. In the implementation of FIG. 9, the flowchart illustrates exemplar steps for developing an optimized business model for an enterprise. In step 900, a first set of data representing a business strategy, a business goal and a constraint is input into a computer. In step 902, a second set of data representing relationships between the input business strategy, business goal and constraint is input into the computer. In step 904, a third set of data is input into the computer to define a business model that includes at least one resource.)
Claim 6 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the optimizing the set of benchmarks comprises adding a new benchmark to the set of benchmarks(de Oliveira, para [0133-0137], Thus, a system is provided where monitored industrial vehicles populate local databases with industrial vehicle information. That information can then be utilized to populate a single source, e.g., the industrial vehicle manufacturer server 30, that collects and aggregates the industrial vehicle information from across multiple enterprises. That aggregated information can then be used to derive benchmarks that are fed back to the enterprises and local systems to monitor local fleets. This may result in changes to fleet performance, which folds back to the local vehicle application server 14, which in turn feeds back to the manufacturer server 30. Due to the feedback and fold-back mechanisms, dynamic adjustments of benchmarks can be realized in a manner that tracks or otherwise converges towards practical performance measures.).
Claim 7 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the optimizing the set of benchmarks comprises deleting a benchmark from the set of benchmarks((de Oliveira, para [0133-0137], Thus, a system is provided where monitored industrial vehicles populate local databases with industrial vehicle information. That information can then be utilized to populate a single source, e.g., the industrial vehicle manufacturer server 30, that collects and aggregates the industrial vehicle information from across multiple enterprises. That aggregated information can then be used to derive benchmarks that are fed back to the enterprises and local systems to monitor local fleets. This may result in changes to fleet performance, which folds back to the local vehicle application server 14, which in turn feeds back to the manufacturer server 30. Due to the feedback and fold-back mechanisms, dynamic adjustments of benchmarks can be realized in a manner that tracks or otherwise converges towards practical performance measures.).
Claim 8 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the optimizing the set of benchmarks comprises modifying a benchmark of the set of benchmarks(de Oliveira, para [0133-0137], Thus, a system is provided where monitored industrial vehicles populate local databases with industrial vehicle information. That information can then be utilized to populate a single source, e.g., the industrial vehicle manufacturer server 30, that collects and aggregates the industrial vehicle information from across multiple enterprises. That aggregated information can then be used to derive benchmarks that are fed back to the enterprises and local systems to monitor local fleets. This may result in changes to fleet performance, which folds back to the local vehicle application server 14, which in turn feeds back to the manufacturer server 30. Due to the feedback and fold-back mechanisms, dynamic adjustments of benchmarks can be realized in a manner that tracks or otherwise converges towards practical performance measures.).
Claim 9 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the obtaining the data, the evaluating the one or more benchmarks, and the optimizing the set of benchmarks are executed as part of an intelligent workflow generated to implement the course of action defined for the entity(Farooq, para [0085-0090], Once the strategic operations and initiatives have been put into place based on the operations model(s), the enterprise operations are executed. That is to say that the enterprise operations are put into action in support of the enterprise's mission and vision, and to meet the goals and objectives set by the enterprise. Upon executing the enterprise operations in accordance with the developed business model(s), the integrated framework of the present disclosure enables the performance of the enterprise to be monitored and governed. Monitoring can occur using the defined SLAs as its foundation. Governance deals with optimization and forecasting using the performance data that is collected during monitoring. Furthermore, although governance deals with change management, governance also concerns how to make changes to the system in an appropriate workflow or governing process once the changes are identified. Para [0130-0132], workflow.).
Claim 10 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: performing analysis, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, to identify deficiencies in one or more processes of the entity(Farooq, para [0121-0125], The operations performance management module 308 enables the user to input operations performance data, and enables the user to link the operations performance data with other data that is input using the various modules, and sub-modules described herein. The operations performance management module 308 has a plurality of sub-modules that can include, but are not limited to, a metrics sub-module 348, a benchmark inventory sub-module 350, a decision inventory sub-module 352, and a functional performance category submodule 354. The metrics sub-module 348 provides a repository of metrics that can measure financial, non-financial, quantifiable, or non-quantifiable aspects of business performance. The benchmark inventory sub-module 350 provides industry standards of values assigned to metrics that measure business performance. The decision inventory sub-module 352 provides an inventory of intelligent decisions that have been successful in solving problems (e.g., a handbook of quick problem solving). The functional performance category sub-module 354 provides categories of performance defined as levels (e.g., level 1 to level 5 as increasing order), in which a particular function's performance falls.); and
providing, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, one or more modifications to the one or more processes to improve use of resources of the entity( Farooq, fig. 5 and para [0130-0132], augmenting’s resources capacity).
Claim 11 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 10, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 10, wherein the resources of the entity include computer resources of the entity, and wherein the one or more modifications improve processing speed within one or more computing devices of the computing environment(Farooq, fig. 5 and para [0132-0135], The bottleneck framework sub-module 542 provides a framework that tracks, sends alerts, and reports the resources that are either a current bottleneck or are likely to become a bottleneck in near future. The corrective actions sub-module 544 executes actions that can correct a situation that needs correction (e.g., augmenting a resource's capacity before it becomes a bottleneck, hiring few more labor people to speed up the work). The cost/schedule alignment sub-module 546 executes corrective actions to align expenditures and their schedule, and the strategy/operations alignment sub-module 548 executes corrective actions that align long term goals/strategies and short term goals/strategies. The functions organization alignment sub-module 550 executes corrective actions that align an organization's higher level goals and routine functions. The business resource alignment sub-module 552 executes corrective actions that align business need and resources, and the risk management sub-module 554 provides a layer above a bottleneck that manages risks identified by the bottleneck framework, and that takes appropriate corrective action(s).).
Claim 12 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 10, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 10, wherein the obtaining the data, the evaluating the one or more benchmarks, the optimizing the set of benchmarks, the performing analysis and the providing the one or more modifications are executed as part of an intelligent workflow generated to implement the course of action defined for the entity(Farooq, para [0085-0090], Once the strategic operations and initiatives have been put into place based on the operations model(s), the enterprise operations are executed. That is to say that the enterprise operations are put into action in support of the enterprise's mission and vision, and to meet the goals and objectives set by the enterprise. Upon executing the enterprise operations in accordance with the developed business model(s), the integrated framework of the present disclosure enables the performance of the enterprise to be monitored and governed. Monitoring can occur using the defined SLAs as its foundation. Governance deals with optimization and forecasting using the performance data that is collected during monitoring. Furthermore, although governance deals with change management, governance also concerns how to make changes to the system in an appropriate workflow or governing process once the changes are identified. Para [0130-0132], The performance change management sub-module 530 executes management of performance expectations and targets. Management can include, but is not limited to, changing or setting levels to be achieved for each and every KPI, and metrics that measure some aspect of business performance. The change workflow sub-module 532 executes management of flow of work, or streamlining to remove bottlenecks, routing, and re-routing. The change rules sub-module 534 adjusts the management of internal rules and regulations that govern day-to-day operations and long term strategies. The change policies sub-module 536 executes the management of external rules and regulations imposed on the business (i.e., policies). The policies can be changed after a recommendation, which based on a rigorous analysis, has been accepted.).
Claim 13 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 1, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprises obtaining historical data relating to the course of action defined for the entity, and wherein the evaluating uses the historical data and the data obtained from the one or more exogenous sources(Farooq, fig. 1 and para [0026-0030], The integrated framework 10 provides a plurality of stages including a strategize stage 12, a model stage 14, a benchmark stage 16, an operationalize stage 18, an execute stage 20, a monitor stage 22, an analyze stage 24, and a transform stage 26. In the strategize stage 12, balanced scorecard techniques and best practices are used to identify the business strategies and their associated business drivers, goals, objectives, and key performance indicators (KPIs). In the model stage 14, a new business modeling technique with templates is used to identify the as-is and to-be business models associated with the identified strategies. Business models identify the enterprise operations, which include business components, business component groups, service groups, business services, organization, business processes, and assets. The business models also identify customer segments and partner services. Further, the business models can reference existing, domain models or templates and their associated industry performance benchmarks and business capability levels. In the benchmark stage 16, similar business domain models having related structure and historical data are used for analyzing and benchmarking to future transformation goals. As discussed in further detail below, an optimization technique can be applied to particular business models given various input constraints such as budget, timeline, and resources. This optimization can graphically depict the outcome of applying the input constraints on a particular business model. These results are used in a closed-loop fashion to let management effectively choose a transformation or business model with their target capability levels, prior to operationalizing the business model.).
As per claim 14, this is the system claim to method claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
As per claim 15, this is the system claim to method claim 2. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
As per claim 16, this is the system claim to method claim 10. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
As per claim 17, this is the medium claim to method claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
As per claim 18, this is the medium claim to method claim 12. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
As per claim 19, this is the medium claim to method claim 10. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
As per claim 20, this is the medium claim to method claim 13. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
Claim 21 rejected, Farooq teaches a computer-implemented method of dynamic processing within a computing environment, the computer-implemented method comprising (Farooq, abstract and summary):
executing an intelligent workflow to implement a course of action defined for an entity, wherein the executing comprises(Farooq, para [0085-0090], Once the strategic operations and initiatives have been put into place based on the operations model(s), the enterprise operations are executed. That is to say that the enterprise operations are put into action in support of the enterprise's mission and vision, and to meet the goals and objectives set by the enterprise. Upon executing the enterprise operations in accordance with the developed business model(s), the integrated framework of the present disclosure enables the performance of the enterprise to be monitored and governed. Monitoring can occur using the defined SLAs as its foundation. Governance deals with optimization and forecasting using the performance data that is collected during monitoring. Furthermore, although governance deals with change management, governance also concerns how to make changes to the system in an appropriate workflow or governing process once the changes are identified. Para [0130-0132], The performance change management sub-module 530 executes management of performance expectations and targets. Management can include, but is not limited to, changing or setting levels to be achieved for each and every KPI, and metrics that measure some aspect of business performance. The change workflow sub-module 532 executes management of flow of work, or streamlining to remove bottlenecks, routing, and re-routing. The change rules sub-module 534 adjusts the management of internal rules and regulations that govern day-to-day operations and long term strategies. The change policies sub-module 536 executes the management of external rules and regulations imposed on the business (i.e., policies). The policies can be changed after a recommendation, which based on a rigorous analysis, has been accepted.):
determining a set of benchmarks for the course of action defined for the entity(Farooq, US 20200160237, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], An initial benchmark value for the resource is determined in step 906. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0028], The business models also identify customer segments and partner services. Further, the business models can reference existing, domain models or templates and their associated industry performance benchmarks and business capability levels. In the benchmark stage 16, similar business domain models having related structure and historical data are used for analyzing and benchmarking to future transformation goals.);
obtaining data to be used in evaluating the set of benchmarks(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], In step 900, a first set of data representing a business strategy, a business goal and a constraint is input into a computer. In step 902, a second set of data representing relationships between the input business strategy, business goal and constraint is input into the computer. In step 904, a third set of data is input into the computer to define a business model that includes at least one resource. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0028], In the strategize stage 12, balanced scorecard techniques and best practices are used to identify the business strategies and their associated business drivers, goals, objectives, and key performance indicators (KPIs).);
evaluating, using at least one artificial intelligence agent executing on at least one computing device of the computing environment, one or more benchmarks of the set of benchmarks based, at least, on the data obtained from the one or more exogenous sources (Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], In step 908, a model optimization engine resident in the computer is processed based on the defined business model, the input business strategy, business goal and constraint to generate an output benchmark value.);
optimizing, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, the set of benchmarks, based on the evaluating the one or more benchmarks, to obtain a revised set of benchmarks(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], . In step 908, a model optimization engine resident in the computer is processed based on the defined business model, the input business strategy, business goal and constraint to generate an output benchmark value. In step 910, a difference between the benchmark values (e.g., the difference between the initial/updated benchmark value and the output benchmark value). In step 912, the difference is compared to a threshold difference. If the difference is not less than the threshold difference, the flowchart loops back to step 908. If the difference is less than the threshold difference, benchmark value is updated based on the output benchmark value, and the defined business model is updated in step 914.);
outputting the revised set of benchmarks to be used to evaluate one or more components of the course of action defined for the entity(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138], . In step 908, a model optimization engine resident in the computer is processed based on the defined business model, the input business strategy, business goal and constraint to generate an output benchmark value. In step 910, a difference between the benchmark values (e.g., the difference between the initial/updated benchmark value and the output benchmark value). In step 912, the difference is compared to a threshold difference. If the difference is not less than the threshold difference, the flowchart loops back to step 908. If the difference is less than the threshold difference, benchmark value is updated based on the output benchmark value, and the defined business model is updated in step 914.); and
repeating the obtaining, the evaluating, the optimizing and the outputting at a plurality of selected times to optimize the revised set of benchmarks, wherein the set of benchmarks for the repeating is the revised set of benchmarks, and wherein the revised set of benchmarks dynamically change over the plurality of selected times as the course of action evolves over time(Farooq, fig. 9 and para [0135-0138]. Fig. 1 and para [0026-0027], The strategize, model and benchmark stages 12, 14, 16 define a development loop 30 that can be implemented to develop a new business model or models, and/or to modify an existing business model or models prior to operationalizing the business model(s). More specifically, several iterations of the development loop 30 can be executed in order to develop a business transformation roadmap, calibrate performance benchmarks, and/or update performance targets. Para [0028]. In the analyze stage 24, the actual operational data becomes part of the historical data that is used for the optimization techniques to recalibrate the original goals and targets. In the transform stage 26, the transformations required to optimize the execution towards business goals are identified. Change management is performed to execute those changes and monitor against the defined performance goals.).
optimizing, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, the set of benchmarks, based on the evaluating the one or more benchmarks, to obtain a revised set of benchmarks (de Oliveira, para [0133-0137], Thus, a system is provided where monitored industrial vehicles populate local databases with industrial vehicle information. That information can then be utilized to populate a single source, e.g., the industrial vehicle manufacturer server 30, that collects and aggregates the industrial vehicle information from across multiple enterprises. That aggregated information can then be used to derive benchmarks that are fed back to the enterprises and local systems to monitor local fleets. This may result in changes to fleet performance, which folds back to the local vehicle application server 14, which in turn feeds back to the manufacturer server 30. Due to the feedback and fold-back mechanisms, dynamic adjustments of benchmarks can be realized in a manner that tracks or otherwise converges towards practical performance measures.).
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate de Oliveira into Farooq to automate prioritization of timely service to fleet of monitored industrial vehicle. Since the dashboard information is communicated to user interface based upon state of summary and intermediate status indicators, the efficiency of automating prioritization of timely service to fleet of monitored industrial vehicle is enhance as suggested by de Oliveira (See abstract and summary).
Farooq and de Oliveira don’t explicitly teach
wherein the at least one artificial intelligence agent is retrained based on feedback indicative of performance of the course of action, wherein optimization of the revised set of benchmarks is modified based on at least one retrained artificial intelligence agent.
However, Nair teaches
wherein the at least one artificial intelligence agent is retrained based on feedback indicative of performance of the course of action(Nair, US 20240135382, para [0063], a user may input a change to a configuration of the monitoring system or input a change to the goal and trigger a re-running of training of the RL agent and generation of updated metrics and visualizations from the transactions recorded during the training. Such re-running of RL agent training and generation of updated metrics and visualizations re-training and update of metrics of the RL agent that may take (based on present implementations) as little as 30 to 90 minutes. Para [0067-0068], RL metrics method 100 may also re-train the reinforcement learning agent to perform an additional sequence of test transactions to cumulatively transfer the amount without detection by the adjusted scenario. For example, the re-trained reinforcement learning agent selects and performs the additional sequence of test transactions so as to evade the re-configured monitoring system and achieve the goal. “Re-training” as used herein refers to an additional or further performance of the process of training an RL agent (discussed throughout this application) based on a changed configuration of the transaction monitoring system or an adjustment to the goal of the RL agent. Fig. 3 and para [0154], in one embodiment, the RL agent is constructed using components from a reinforcement learning library, such as the open-source Ray distributed execution framework for reinforcement learning applications. In one embodiment, the RL agent includes a tuning module 350. In one embodiment, tuning module 350 is implemented using Ray. The RL agent has one or more hyperparameters—parameters that are set independently of the RL agent's learning process and used to configure the RL agent's training activity—such as learning rate or method of learning. Tuning module 350 operates to tune hyperparameters of the RL agent by using differential training. Hyperparameters that affect the performance of learning for the RL agent are identified. Then, those parameters that have been identified as affecting performance of the RL agent are tuned to identify hyperparameter values that optimize performance of the RL agent. The identified best hyperparameters are selected to configure the RL agent for training. The tuned values for the hyperparameters are input to and received by the system, and stored as configuration information for the RL agent. In one embodiment, selected hyperparameters include those that control an amount by which a transition value (an indication of expected cumulative benefit of taking a particular action from a state at a particular time step, as discussed below) is changed. The hyperparameters may thus adjust both the rapidity with which a policy can be made to converge and the accuracy of performance of trained RL model.),
wherein optimization of the revised set of benchmarks is modified based on at least one retrained artificial intelligence agent(Nair, para [0092-0099], Generating the metric discussed above at process block 120 may therefore further include parsing additional transactions by the trained naïve agent, and finding a difference between numbers of alerts triggered for scenarios by the properly trained RL agent and the trained naïve agent. In one embodiment, a benchmark metric based on an additional set of test transactions performed by a trained naïve agent are generated. The trained naïve agent has been trained to transfer an amount to a goal account without regard to detection by the rule. The differences in alerts for the properly trained RL agent and the trained naïve agent for the several rules (scenarios) serves as an alternate measure of relative strength of rules (scenarios). Advantageously, this measure of the relative strength of the rules (scenarios) captures which rules (scenarios) that the properly trained RL agent is likely to evade or game: the rules (scenarios) with the greatest difference in alerts are the rules (scenarios) most readily evaded by the properly trained RL agent. In one embodiment, the generating the visualization for display of the metric as described above at process block 125 further causes the differences between the number of a number of alerts triggered for a scenario by the properly trained RL agent from a number of alerts triggered for the scenario by the trained naïve agent to be included in the visualization. Thus, the benchmark metric generated from the test transactions performed by the trained naïve agent may be included in the visualization along with the metric. For example, the differences may be displayed as relative strengths of the several scenarios, in a manner similar to that shown and described for visualization of relative strength of scenario plot 555.).
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate Nair into Farooq and de Oliveira to execute a reinforcement learning agent to perform sequence of test transactions. The sequence of test transactions is recorded with a group of responses made by a transaction monitoring system in response to each test transaction being performed. An alert-based metric is generated that represents effectiveness of the transaction monitoring system. Visualization of the alert-based metric is generated for display in a graphical user interface that represents the effectiveness of the transaction monitoring system for resisting suspicious activity. Relative effectiveness of scenario is calculated based on numbers of alerts for the scenarios in the group of scenarios as suggested by Nair (See abstract and summary).
Claim 22 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 21, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 21, wherein the executing further comprises: performing analysis, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, to identify deficiencies in one or more processes of the entity(Farooq, para [0121-0125], The operations performance management module 308 enables the user to input operations performance data, and enables the user to link the operations performance data with other data that is input using the various modules, and sub-modules described herein. The operations performance management module 308 has a plurality of sub-modules that can include, but are not limited to, a metrics sub-module 348, a benchmark inventory sub-module 350, a decision inventory sub-module 352, and a functional performance category submodule 354. The metrics sub-module 348 provides a repository of metrics that can measure financial, non-financial, quantifiable, or non-quantifiable aspects of business performance. The benchmark inventory sub-module 350 provides industry standards of values assigned to metrics that measure business performance. The decision inventory sub-module 352 provides an inventory of intelligent decisions that have been successful in solving problems (e.g., a handbook of quick problem solving). The functional performance category sub-module 354 provides categories of performance defined as levels (e.g., level 1 to level 5 as increasing order), in which a particular function's performance falls.); and
providing, using the at least one artificial intelligence agent, one or more modifications to the one or more processes to improve use of resources of the entity(Farooq, fig. 5 and para [0130-0132], augmenting’s resources capacity).
Claim 23 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 22, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 22, wherein the executing further comprises: obtaining feedback relating to implementation of the course of action(Farooq, para [0085-0091]. Farooq, para [0040-0045], One way of linking strategic management and operational execution for effective decision making is through the delivery of relevant performance benchmarks. Using the development loop 30, performance benchmarks can be simulated on strategies by simulating against the developed business model(s). Para [0099 and 0109], feedback.); and
performing one or more actions based on the feedback to revise the intelligent workflow(Farooq, para [0040-0045], ] One way of linking strategic management and operational execution for effective decision making is through the delivery of relevant performance benchmarks. Using the development loop 30, performance benchmarks can be simulated on strategies by simulating against the developed business model(s). Para [0099 and 0109], feedback.).
Claim 24 is rejected for the reasons set forth hereinabove for claim 23, Farooq, de Oliveira and Nair teach the computer-implemented method of claim 23, wherein the performing the one or more actions comprises optimizing the set of benchmarks(Farooq, para [0085-0090], Once the strategic operations and initiatives have been put into place based on the operations model(s), the enterprise operations are executed. That is to say that the enterprise operations are put into action in support of the enterprise's mission and vision, and to meet the goals and objectives set by the enterprise. Upon executing the enterprise operations in accordance with the developed business model(s), the integrated framework of the present disclosure enables the performance of the enterprise to be monitored and governed. Monitoring can occur using the defined SLAs as its foundation. Governance deals with optimization and forecasting using the performance data that is collected during monitoring. Furthermore, although governance deals with change management, governance also concerns how to make changes to the system in an appropriate workflow or governing process once the changes are identified. Para [0130-0132], The performance change management sub-module 530 executes management of performance expectations and targets. Management can include, but is not limited to, changing or setting levels to be achieved for each and every KPI, and metrics that measure some aspect of business performance. The change workflow sub-module 532 executes management of flow of work, or streamlining to remove bottlenecks, routing, and re-routing. The change rules sub-module 534 adjusts the management of internal rules and regulations that govern day-to-day operations and long term strategies. The change policies sub-module 536 executes the management of external rules and regulations imposed on the business (i.e., policies). The policies can be changed after a recommendation, which based on a rigorous analysis, has been accepted.).
As per claim 25, this is the medium claim to method claim 21. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons as above.
Conclusion
8. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DUY KHUONG T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199