DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 20 is directed to “a readable storage medium stores a program or instructions” which given its broadest reasonable interpretation would typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagation signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer readable media. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim covers a signal per se, the claim must be rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter. In an effort to assist patent community in overcoming the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101, the USPTO suggest the following approach. A claim drawn to such a computer readable medium (or the like) that covers both transitory and non-transitory embodiments may be amended to narrow the claim to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 by adding the limitation “non-transitory” to the claim. Such an amendment would typically not raise the issue of new matter, even when the specification is silent because the broadest reasonable interpretation relies on the ordinary and customary meaning that includes signals per se.
Since a computer program is merely a set an instructions capable of being executed by a computer, the computer program itself is not a process. In contest, a claimed “non-transitory” computer-readable medium encoded with a data structure defines structural and functional interrelationships between the data structure and the computer software and hardware components which permit the data structure’s functionality to be realized, and is thus statutory. Therefore, it is suggested the claims to be written as in terms of “non-transitory” readable storage medium, stores a computer program or computer executable instructions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 3, 6 – 10, 12 – 14 and 17 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. US20200314898A1 (listed in applicant submitted IDS and listed as D1 in EPO search report), hereinafter Sun in view of Hu et al. US20210337471A1 (which is the US filing of WO2020042783A1, and WO2020042783A1 is listed in applicant submitted IDS and listed as D1 in CN search report), hereinafter Hu.
Regarding claim 1, Sun teaches a search space group switching method applied to a terminal, wherein the method comprises:
(Sun: Abstract & Summary & Fig. 1 and Fig. 4 and para. [0065-0067] memory 404 includes a non-transitory computer-readable medium. The memory 404 may store, or have recorded thereon, instructions 406. The instructions 406 may include instructions that, when executed by the processor 402, cause the processor 402 to perform the operations)
switching between at least two search space groups; and
(Sun: para. [0035-0036 & 0112] BS may configure the UE with triggering conditions for switching among the groups. The triggering conditions can include a combination of physical layer signaling (e.g., a group switch command), a detection of a start of a COT, a detection of an end of a COT, a detection of a scheduling grant, a lack of detection of a scheduling grant, and timer. The BS may configure the UE with a reference time grid or timeline for switching from one group to another group so that the BS and the UE may switch to a search space group at the same time. Para. [0036-0037] BS may transmit a search space group switch command in a physical layer message (e.g., a DL control information (DCI) message)) using a search space that is monitored by the UE)
performing corresponding physical downlink control channel PDCCH monitoring based on a switched-to search space group;
(Sun: para. [0117] and Fig. 11 At step 1135, upon detecting the trigger, the UE switches to monitor search spaces in the group B for DL control information)
wherein the at least two search space groups comprise search space group #2, search space group #2 being not to any search space or a first search space,
(Sun: para. [0007] wireless communication, includes communicating, by a first wireless communication device with a second wireless communication device, a configuration indicating a first group of one or more search spaces and a second group of one or more search spaces, where at least one of the first group or the second group includes at least one search space not included in an other of the first group or the second group)
the first search space comprising at least one of a first type common search space CSS, (Sun: para. [0036 & 0084] BS may configure a common search space in two more groups of search spaces. Thus, when a UE misses a trigger for a search space group switch, the UE may be able to detect DL control information from the BS in the common search space)
a UE specific search space USS, and a CSS other than the first type CSS.
It is not that Sun does not explicitly teaches: at least two search space groups comprise search space group #2, search space group #2 being not linked to any search space or a first search space, the first search space comprising at least one of a first type common search space CSS, a UE specific search space USS, and a CSS other than the first type CSS.
However, Hu from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: at least two search space groups comprise search space group #2, search space group #2 being not linked to any search space or a first search space. (Hu: para. [0253] the configured search space sets may be divided (corresponds to claim limitation “being not linked to any search space or a first search space”) into different groups according to IDs, e.g., a group 1 corresponds to search space IDs 0 to 1, a group 2 corresponds to search space IDs 2 to 3, a group 3 corresponds to search space IDs 4 to 5, and so on. Para. [0257 & 0256 & 0265 & 0331 & 0334] search space sets may be grouped according to ID, and different groups may correspond to different ranges of monitoring periodicities)
the first search space comprising at least one of a first type common search space CSS, a UE specific search space USS, and a CSS other than the first type CSS
(Hu: para. [0054 & 0091 & 0248-0249 & 0322 & 0250] The type of the search space to be monitored includes: a common search space and/or a UE specific search space) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Hu in the method of Sun. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for to adapt to this adjustment of control information transmission frequency (Hu: para. [0335]).
Regarding claim 2, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the at least two search space groups further comprise search space group #0 and/or search space group #1; and the switching between at least two search space groups comprises at least one of the following: switching from search space group #0 to search space group #1; and switching from search space group #0 to search space group #2; switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0; switching from search space group #2 to search space group #1; and switching from search space group #2 to a default search space group, wherein the default search space group is any one of the at least two search space groups. (Sun: para. [0103] BS may configure the UE to switch to a search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) temporarily and may instruct the UE to use a timer to fallback to use the default search space group. In an example, the BS may configure the UE to switch to the frequent monitoring search space group 810 b for a certain period of time (e.g., the time period 802 (1)) and then fallback to the default search space group 810 a at the end of the time period when no grant is received from the BS. Thus, the UE may start a timer according to the given period and fallback to the default search space group upon expiration of the timer. In an example, the BS may instruct the UE to use the default search space group 810 a for a certain period of time and switch to the search space group 810 b upon receiving a scheduling grant from the BS. para. [0035, 0096, 0092 and 0101])
Regarding claim 3, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 2, wherein the switching from search space group #0 to search space group #1, or the switching from search space group #0 to search space group #2, comprises at least one of the following: (Sun: para. [0090 & 0112 & 0115] search space configuration information may further include a triggering parameter for each search space group 610. The triggering parameter indicates a triggering condition for activating or switching to a particular search space group 610. The triggering condition may be with physical layer signaling, timer, a start of a COT, and/or an end of a COT as described in greater detail below in FIGS. 8 and 9. Para. [0112-0114] search space group configuration may include a monitoring state parameter, a triggering parameter, and/or a group association parameter for each search space as described above in the schemes 600 and 700. For example, the monitoring state parameter may indicate an always-on state, a default-on state, or a default-off state for DL channel monitoring. The triggering state parameter may indicate whether a search space group switch trigger (e.g., the triggers 830, 832, 930, 932, and 1010) may be based on a DCI message from the BS, a timer, a reception of a scheduling grant, a lack of reception of a scheduling grant for a time period, a detection of a start of a COT (e.g., the COT 902), a detection of an end of a CO)
switching from search space group #0 to search space group #1 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #0 and that an obtained first indication is a first value; and switching from search space group #0 to search space group #2 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #0 and that an obtained first indication is a second value; wherein the first indication is carried in first downlink control information DCI. (Sun: para. [0035] dynamic DL control channel monitoring mode switching, configuration, and control. A BS may configure a UE with multiple groups of search spaces (corresponds to claim limitation “search space group #1” and “search space group #2”) for DL control channel monitoring to provide different time and/or frequency monitoring patterns. Each group may include a different set of search spaces. For example, between two search space groups, at least one search space may be included in one search space group, but not in the other search space group. The BS may configure the UE to monitor for DL control information in one group at any given time. BS may configure the UE with triggering conditions for switching among the groups. The triggering conditions (detected values corresponds to claim limitation “obtained first indication is a first value” and “obtained first indication is a second value”) can include a combination of physical layer signaling (e.g., a group switch command), a detection of a start of a COT, a detection of an end of a COT, a detection of a scheduling grant, a lack of detection of a scheduling grant, and timer)
Regarding claim 6, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 2, wherein the switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0 or the switching from search space group #2 to a default search space group (Sun: para. [0035-0036 & 0112] BS may configure the UE with triggering conditions for switching among the groups. The triggering conditions can include a combination of physical layer signaling (e.g., a group switch command), a detection of a start of a COT, a detection of an end of a COT, a detection of a scheduling grant, a lack of detection of a scheduling grant, and timer. The BS may configure the UE with a reference time grid or timeline for switching from one group to another group so that the BS and the UE may switch to a search space group at the same time. Para. [0036-0037] BS may transmit a search space group switch command in a physical layer message (e.g., a DL control information (DCI) message)) using a search space that is monitored by the UE) comprises:
in a case that the terminal is using search space group #2, switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0 or from search space group #2 to the default search space group after a first timer times out or after a first time interval has elapsed since a first timer times out.
(Sun: para. [0103] BS may configure the UE to switch to a search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) temporarily and may instruct the UE to use a timer to fallback to use the default search space group. In an example, the BS may configure the UE to switch to the frequent monitoring search space group 810 b for a certain period of time (e.g., the time period 802 (1)) and then fallback to the default search space group 810 a at the end of the time period when no grant is received from the BS. Thus, the UE may start a timer according to the given period and fallback to the default search space group upon expiration of the timer. In an example, the BS may instruct the UE to use the default search space group 810 a for a certain period of time and switch to the search space group 810 b upon receiving a scheduling grant from the BS. Thus, the triggers 830 and 832 can be triggered by a timer, the detection of a scheduling grant)
Regarding claim 7, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 2, wherein the method further comprises: starting or restarting a first timer after switching to search space group #2; (Sun: Fig. 10 and para. [0109] the trigger 1010 occurs in the middle of the slot 202 a, the search space group switch 1020 may occur at the next timeline 1002 (e.g., at time T1). In other words, at time T0, the UE detects the trigger 1010 at time T0. The UE may continue to use a current search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) for DL control channel monitoring and switch to use a next search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 a) for DL control channel monitoring at the next timeline 1002 at time T1)
wherein the first timer is used for switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0 or from search space group #2 to a default search space group. (Sun: para. [0103] BS may configure the UE to switch to a search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) temporarily and may instruct the UE to use a timer to fallback to use the default search space group. In an example, the BS may configure the UE to switch to the frequent monitoring search space group 810 b for a certain period of time (e.g., the time period 802 (1)) and then fallback to the default search space group 810 a at the end of the time period when no grant is received from the BS. Thus, the UE may start a timer according to the given period and fallback to the default search space group upon expiration of the timer. In an example, the BS may instruct the UE to use the default search space group 810 a for a certain period of time and switch to the search space group 810 b upon receiving a scheduling grant from the BS. Thus, the triggers 830 and 832 can be triggered by a timer, the detection of a scheduling grant)
Regarding claim 8, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 2, wherein the switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0, switching from search space group #2 to search space group #1, or switching from search space group #2 to a default search space group, comprises: performing at least one of the following in a case that the terminal is using search space group #2 and that second DCI is detected: switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0; switching from search space group #2 to search space group #1; and switching from search space group #2 to the default search space group. (Sun: para. [0035-0036 & 0112] BS may configure the UE with triggering conditions for switching among the groups. The triggering conditions can include a combination of physical layer signaling (e.g., a group switch command), a detection of a start of a COT, a detection of an end of a COT, a detection of a scheduling grant, a lack of detection of a scheduling grant, and timer. The BS may configure the UE with a reference time grid or timeline for switching from one group to another group so that the BS and the UE may switch to a search space group at the same time. Para. [0036-0037] BS may transmit a search space group switch command in a physical layer message (e.g., a DL control information (DCI) message)) using a search space that is monitored by the UE)
Regarding claim 9, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 8, wherein
the second DCI is scrambled with a specific radio network temporary identity RNTI; and/or a search space carrying the second DCI is a specific type of search space;
or,
wherein the method further comprises: determining, based on at least one of a network-side device configuration, a predefined rule, and the second DCI, to switch from search space group #2 to search space group #0 or from search space group #2 to search space group #1 or from search space group #2 to the default search space group;
(Sun: para. [0078] DL control channel module 508 is further configured to configure the UE with one active search space group at any given time, determine a search space group switch based on traffic patterns and/or scheduling requirements, configure the UE with rules and/or mechanisms for triggering a search space group switch, and/or transmit a search space group switch command to the UE. Mechanisms for configuring multiple groups of search spaces and/or switching among the multiple groups)
or,
wherein the method further comprises: continuing using search space group #2 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #2 and that third DCI is detected.
(Sun: Fig. 10 para. [0109] Since the trigger 1010 occurs in the middle of the slot 202 a, the search space group switch 1020 may occur at the next timeline 1002 (e.g., at time T1). In other words, at time T0, the UE detects the trigger 1010 at time T0. The UE may continue to use a current search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) for DL control channel monitoring and switch to use a next search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 a) for DL control channel monitoring at the next timeline 1002 at time T1)
Sun does not explicitly teaches wherein the second DCI is scrambled with a specific radio network temporary identity RNTI; a search space carrying the second DCI is a specific type of search space.
However, Hu from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein
the second DCI is scrambled with a specific radio network temporary identity RNTI;
(Hu: para. [0172 & 0227 & 0246-0247] a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) type of the search space to be monitored) a search space carrying the second DCI is a specific type of search space (Hu: para. [0248] The type of the search space includes: a common search space and a UE specific search space) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Hu in the method of Sun. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for to adapt to this adjustment of control information transmission frequency (Hu: para. [0335]).
Regarding claim 10, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 9, wherein the third DCI is scrambled with a group common RNTI or a broadcast RNTI;
or,
wherein the method further comprises: starting or restarting a first timer after the third DCI is detected; (Sun: Fig. 10 and para. [0109] the trigger 1010 occurs in the middle of the slot 202 a, the search space group switch 1020 may occur at the next timeline 1002 (e.g., at time T1). In other words, at time T0, the UE detects the trigger 1010 at time T0. The UE may continue to use a current search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) for DL control channel monitoring and switch to use a next search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 a) for DL control channel monitoring at the next timeline 1002 at time T1)
wherein the first timer is used for switching from search space group #2 to search space group #0 or from search space group #2 to a default search space group. (Sun: para. [0103] BS may configure the UE to switch to a search space group (e.g., the search space group 810 b) temporarily and may instruct the UE to use a timer to fallback to use the default search space group. In an example, the BS may configure the UE to switch to the frequent monitoring search space group 810 b for a certain period of time (e.g., the time period 802 (1)) and then fallback to the default search space group 810 a at the end of the time period when no grant is received from the BS. Thus, the UE may start a timer according to the given period and fallback to the default search space group upon expiration of the timer. In an example, the BS may instruct the UE to use the default search space group 810 a for a certain period of time and switch to the search space group 810 b upon receiving a scheduling grant from the BS. Thus, the triggers 830 and 832 can be triggered by a timer, the detection of a scheduling grant)
Sun does not explicitly teaches: wherein the third DCI is scrambled with a group common RNTI or a broadcast RNTI;
However, Hu from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein the third DCI is scrambled with a group common RNTI or a broadcast RNTI;
(instant published Specification: para. [0063] teaches group common RNTI or a broadcast RNTI - for example, the third DCI may be scrambled with a slot format indication SFI-RNTI, power saving PS-RNTI, paging P-RNTI, RA-RNTI. Hu: para. [0247] control channel for the paging message (transmitting control information scrambled with P-RNTI (Paging-RNTI), random access response (RAR) (transmitting control information scrambled with RA-RNTI or TC-RNTI), and other type3 common control information used for slot format indicator (SFI), power control command, interrupted transmission indicator) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Hu in the method of Sun. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for to adapt to this adjustment of control information transmission frequency (Hu: para. [0335]).
Regarding claims 12-14 and 17-19, Sun teaches a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions are executed by the processor to perform: (Sun: Abstract & Summary & Fig. 1 and Fig. 4 and para. [0065-0067] memory 404 includes a non-transitory computer-readable medium. The memory 404 may store, or have recorded thereon, instructions 406. The instructions 406 may include instructions that, when executed by the processor 402, cause the processor 402 to perform the operations) and Sun Hu teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-3 and 6-8, and therefore apparatus claims 12-14 and 17-19 are rejected using the same rationales.
Regarding claim 20, Sun teaches a readable storage medium, wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and the program or instructions are executed by a processor to perform: (Sun: Abstract & Summary & Fig. 1 and Fig. 4 and para. [0065-0067] memory 404 includes a non-transitory computer-readable medium. The memory 404 may store, or have recorded thereon, instructions 406. The instructions 406 may include instructions that, when executed by the processor 402, cause the processor 402 to perform the operations) and Sun Hu teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claim 1, and therefore readable storage medium claim 20 is rejected using the same rationales.
Claim(s) 4 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun and Hu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lai et al. US 20230397224 A1, hereinafter Lai (Lai: para. [0001] priority to U.S. Provisional Patent Application Ser. No. 63/104,457, filed on Oct. 22, 2020; hereinafter Lai’457).
Regarding claim 4, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 3, Sun and Hu do not explicitly teach: wherein the first DCI further comprises a second indication, and the second indication satisfies at least one of the following: a preset indication field being used for the first indication in a case that the second indication obtained is a third value; and a preset indication field being used for a preset indication in a case that the second indication obtained is a fourth value.
Lai from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein the first DCI further comprises a second indication, and the second indication satisfies at least one of the following: a preset indication field being used for the first indication in a case that the second indication obtained is a third value; and a preset indication field being used for a preset indication in a case that the second indication obtained is a fourth value.
(Lai: para. [0298-0299] Dormancy indication field may be an existing information field (e.g., according to TS 38.212 v.16.2.0) and the leftmost/rightmost) bit (or the MSB/LSB – corresponds to claim limitation “second indication”, which can either be “0” or “1”) may be used to indicate the function of the Dormancy indication field with value ‘0’ indicating search space set group switching and value ‘1’ indicating Dormancy indication – corresponds to claim limitation “preset indication”. Each bit of the remaining bit(s) of the bitmap may indicate search space set group ID for the corresponding SCell groups (for search space set group switching or for Dormancy) – corresponds to claim limitation “first indication”. The switching may start at a slot that is at least 20 symbols with the smallest SCS among all configured serving cell(s) after the last symbol of the PDCCH with the DCI format 26 (when the UE is configured with more than one search space set(s) group). Lai’457: page 13 3rd – 4th paragraphs) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Lai in the method of Sun and Hu. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for more flexible if a DCI format for SSSG switching is transmitted in the USS in a UE-specific manner and/or transmitted by a specific DCI format, such as DCI format 0_1, DCI format 1_1, and DCI format 2_6, which may be tailored for power saving indication (Lai: para. [0128]).
Regarding claim 15, Sun, Hu and Lai teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claim 4, and therefore apparatus claim 15 is rejected using the same rationales.
Claim(s) 5, 11 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun and Hu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Guo et al. US20230319845A1, hereinafter Guo (Guo: para. [0001] the application is a continuation of PCT/CN2020/121618, filed Oct. 16, 2020).
Regarding claim 5, Sun and Hu teach the method according to claim 2, wherein the switching from search space group #0 to search space group #1, or the switching from search space group #0 to search space group #2, (Sun: para. [0035-0036 & 0112] BS may configure the UE with triggering conditions for switching among the groups. The triggering conditions can include a combination of physical layer signaling (e.g., a group switch command), a detection of a start of a COT, a detection of an end of a COT, a detection of a scheduling grant, a lack of detection of a scheduling grant, and timer. The BS may configure the UE with a reference time grid or timeline for switching from one group to another group so that the BS and the UE may switch to a search space group at the same time. Para. [0036-0037] BS may transmit a search space group switch command in a physical layer message (e.g., a DL control information (DCI) message)) using a search space that is monitored by the UE) comprises at least one of the following:
Sun and Hu do not explicitly teach: switching from search space group #0 to search space group #1 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #0 and that a minimum available scheduling offset indicated by an obtained minimum available scheduling offset indication is equal to 0; and switching from search space group #0 to search space group #2 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #0 and that a minimum available scheduling offset indicated by an obtained minimum available scheduling offset indication is greater than 0.
However, Guo from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: switching from search space group #0 to search space group #1 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #0 and that a minimum available scheduling offset indicated by an obtained minimum available scheduling offset indication is equal to 0; (Guo: para. [0098 & 0110] “minimum applicable scheduling offset indicator” field is equal to 0 and/or the “minimum applicable scheduling offset indicator” field is not used to determine the search space set group ID) and
switching from search space group #0 to search space group #2 in a case that the terminal is using search space group #0 and that a minimum available scheduling offset indicated by an obtained minimum available scheduling offset indication is greater than 0. (Guo: para. [0099 & 0113-0115] “minimum applicable scheduling offset indicator” field is not equal to 0 and/or the “minimum applicable scheduling offset indicator” field is used to determine the search space set group ID)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Guo in the method of Sun and Hu. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for search space set group switching with at least one of minimum applicable scheduling offset, secondary cell (SCell) dormancy behavior and PDCCH skipping to save UE power consumption and meet the requirements of low device energy (Guo: para. [0006]).
Regarding claim 11, Sun and Hu teach method according to claim 2, Sun and Hu do not explicitly teach: wherein a network-side configuration or a protocol stipulates that the terminal does not support direct switching between search space group #2 and search space group #1.
Guo from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein a network-side configuration or a protocol stipulates that the terminal does not support direct switching between search space group #2 and search space group #1 (Guo: para. [0115] If the UE does not support search space set group switching, the values of the bit field of the “minimum applicable scheduling offset indicator” field in different DCI formats for the UE are not used to indicate search space set group IDs). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Guo in the method of Sun and Hu. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for search space set group switching with at least one of minimum applicable scheduling offset, secondary cell (SCell) dormancy behavior and PDCCH skipping to save UE power consumption and meet the requirements of low device energy (Guo: para. [0006]).
Regarding claim 16, Sun, Hu and Guo teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claim 5, and therefore apparatus claim 16 is rejected using the same rationales.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please also see PTO-892.
Lee et al. US 20220200777 A1 teaches in para. [0068] In LTE, the entire PDCCH region is composed of a set of CCEs in a logical region, and a search space composed of a set of CCEs exists. The search space is divided into a common search space and a UE-specific search space, and the search space for the LTE PDCCH is defined as follows.
Ma et al. US 20220338120 A1 teaches in para. [0035] In 5G NR-U(unlicensed), more power saving techniques using the search space set group switching functionality are proposed. In some examples, the search space set group switching can be triggered by the DCI format 2-0.
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418