DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 10 and 20 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the pending claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
I. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103(a) which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
II. CLAIMS 1-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KAHN (USPN 11,564,266) in view of HYDE et al (US 2021/0051019) and SINGI et al (US 2020/0252219).
Per claim 1, KAHN teaches a system for media transmission comprising:
in response to the origin operator network receiving a transmission invite, query the origin operator network for one or more credentials associated with the transmission invite (col.49 lines 52-67, col.50 lines 9-32, col.73 lines 28-col.74 line 61, col.112 lines 1-26—transmission of SIP invite, querying access network for verification pre-transaction); and
push the one or more credentials to a blockchain node (col.46 line 66-col.47 line 50—cryptographic hash through private permissions to the blockchain); and
validate the one or more credentials (col.78 lines 27-38, col.88 line 63-col.89 line 21, col.90 lines 16-55, col.99 lines 27-44, col.101 lines 14-29—login using username and password credentials);
generate a blockchain transaction for the transmission invite (col.69 lines 2-4 and 21-26, col.73 lines 28-col.74 line 61, col.112 lines 1-26—invite for transaction with the blockchain);
generate a hash from the one or more credentials (col.28 line 39-col.29 line 19, col.47 line 5-col.48 line 4, col.89 lines 4-21—generating cryptographic hash identity);
generate a smart contract for the transmission invite (col.47 line 51-col.48 line 4—smart contract).
KAHN teaches the method, as applied above, yet fail to explicitly teach “a signaling log collector in communication with an origin operator network, the signaling log collector being configured to…the blockchain node, in communication with the origin operator network, the signaling log collector, and a blockchain, wherein the blockchain node is configured to…transmit the smart contract to an additional blockchain node connected to a termination operator network…the smart contract including the blockchain transaction and the hash”.
However, HYDE et al teach user login and hash code (paras 0029, 0037), a database to collect transaction logs collector communicating with the network (paras 0014, 0021, 0030, 0035, 0054), a blockchain communication system of data aggregation built on application and databases (paras 0004, 0013-18, 0021, 0027, 0029-31) and transmission of a smart contract to the blockchain node (paras 0044-45). SINGI et al further teach a smart contract, wherein an identity generation platform stores each category hash in a smart contract-based blockchain (paras 0017, 0022-23).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed the invention to combine the teachings of KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al for the purpose of provisioning a log collector/database for blockchain transactions and transmitting smart contracts to other blockchain nodes, wherein the smart contract stores identity hash information, which are well-known in the art for maintaining transaction associations within the blockchain along with storing hashed identity data in a smart contract for validating access to the identity information.
Claims 10 and 20 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 1, and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Per claim 2, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, HYDE et al teach wherein the signaling log collector and the blockchain node are installed on a cloud (paras 0022, 0028, 0035, 0045—blockchain with private cloud or virtual machine).
Claim 11 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 2, and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Per claim 3, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, HYDE et al teach wherein the signaling log collector and the blockchain node are installed at a premises associated with the origin operator network (paras 0014-15, 0032, 0043-44, 0046—transaction log stored in centrally located databases).
Claim 12 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 3, and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Per claim 4, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, KAHN teaches wherein generating the blockchain transaction comprises linking the one or more credentials to a digital wallet associated with the origin operator network (col.2 line 44-56, col.19 lines 4-24, col.27 lines 26-43—digital wallet associated with identity and network session).
Per claim 5, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, KAHN teaches wherein querying the origin operator network for the one or more credentials comprises querying the origin operator network for at least one of an origin phone number, a destination phone number, or a time stamp (col.104 lines 20-52, col.107 line 62-col.108 line 48, col.126 line 34-col.127 line 34—querying and requesting a telephone number).
Claim 13 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 5, and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Per claim 6, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 5, KAHN teaches wherein generating the hash from the one or more credentials comprises hashing the origin phone number and the destination phone number (col.12 lines 43-67, col.92 lines 7-45, col.110 lines 5-30—hashing identity and telephone numbers).
Per claim 7, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, KAHN teaches wherein the smart contract validates an identity of the origin operator network at the termination operator network using a digital wallet ID (col.2 lines 45-50, col.19 lines 4-24, col.27 lines 26-43, col.47 line 51-col.48 line 4, col.103 lines 35-55—smart contract and digital wallet identity).
Claim 14 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 7, and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Per claim 9, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, KAHN further teaches wherein the blockchain node comprises an application programming interface (API) configured to interact with a blockchain platform for accessing the blockchain (col.89 lines 4-45—API interaction with blockchain; SINGI et al: Abstract—blockchain enabling identification verification).
Claim 16 contains subject matter substantially equivalent to the subject matter of claim 9 and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Per claim 17, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 13, KAHN further teach wherein the smart contract comprises a hash and querying the one or more credentials and the smart contract to identify the one or more matching credentials comprises inserting the hash into a header associated with the transmission invite (col.63 lines 43-51, col.73 lines 28-49, col.74 lines 29-45—incorporation of contact and service header for invite header).
Per claim 18, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 17, KAHN further teach wherein the hash is a first hash and the blockchain node is configured to: hash the origin phone number and the destination phone number to generate a second hash; and match the second hash to the first hash (col.12 lines 43-67, col.92 lines 7-45, col.110 lines 5-30—hashing identity and telephone numbers).
Per claim 19, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 18, HYDE et al teach wherein the blockchain node is configured to update the smart contract with a failure acknowledgement if a match is not identified within a predetermined time period after receiving the smart contract (paras 0032, 0045, 0048—update the stored information of the smart contract and collection of faith; KAHN: col.47 lines 5-44, col.70 lines 35-43—transaction failure and updating data records).
III. CLAIMS 8 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KAHN (USPN 11,564,266) in view of HYDE et al (US 2021/0051019), SINGI et al (US 2020/0252219) and KAHN (US 2023/0128945), hereafter, KAHN’945.
Per claim 8, KAHN with HYDE et al and SINGI et al teach the system of claim 1, as applied above, yet fail to explicitly teach wherein the blockchain comprises an Algorand blockchain. However, KAHN’945 teach using Algorand blockchain (para 0348). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed the invention to combine the teachings of KAHN with HYDE et al, SINGI et al AND KAHN’945 for the purpose of provisioning use of the Algorand blockchain for crypto-currency transaction, which is well-known in the art.
Claim 15 contains subject matter substantially equivalent to the subject matter of claim 8 and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
Conclusion
IV. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 2020/0059362, US 2022/0014619, US 2024/0283660.
V. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
VI. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KRISTIE D SHINGLES whose telephone number is (571)272-3888. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday, 10am-7pm.
/KRISTIE D SHINGLES/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453