In the response filed 12/15/2025: Attorney elected Invention I, claims 1-16 and 29 without traverse. Claims 17-28 and 30 corresponding to Invention II have been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 11-15, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20250126507 to Gao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210028832 to Liu et al.
Referring to claim 1, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 an apparatus for wireless communication at a first sensing entity (sensing responder), comprising:
At least one memory (memory 3004).
At least one processor (processor 3001) coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor is configured to (processor 3001 executes instructions stored in memory 3004 to perform sensing responder functions):
Receive, from a second sensing entity (sensing initiator), a sensing information message (sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame) comprising a first set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters) associated with an object (Figure 3, sensing object) within an area associated with the first sensing entity. Sensing initiator transmits a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame to sensing responder. Figure 14, Table 1, and Sections 0175-0185: the sensing measurement setup request frame comprises a measurement report type field that indicates the report type, which can be a CSI report with CSI parameters. Figure 15, Table 6, and Sections 0229-0248: the sensing measurement announcement frame comprises a report data type field that indicates that the report type, which can be a CSI report with CSI parameters. Section 0311: the “sensing measurement is a relevant parameter of the CSI, or other parameters indicating channel characteristics or channel quality”. Upon receiving the sensing measurement setup request frame or the sensing measurement announcement frame, sensing responder measures the CSI parameters of a sensing object (Figure 3), according to the CSI parameters of the sensing measurement setup request frame or the sensing measurement announcement frame. Sensing responder then reports the CSI report with the measured CSI parameters to sensing initiator.
Receive a set of reflected sensing signals comprising a set of sensing signals reflected off of a target object (sensing object). Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 (claimed “second sensing entity”: sensing initiator) indicates to STA 2 (claimed “first sensing entity”: sensing responder) to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. STA 2 then measures the CSI parameters of the reflected signal, according to the CSI parameters indicated by STA 1. STA 2 then transmits the CSI measurement result with the measured CSI parameters to STA 1. Section 0052: “WLAN sensing means sensing a human or an object in the environment by measuring changes in WLAN signals (claimed “a set of sensing signals”) in the case that the WLAN signals are scattered and/or reflected (claimed “a set of reflected sensing signals”) by the human or object. That is, WLAN sensing is capable of implementing a plurality of functions, such as detecting whether a person is intruding/moving/falling indoors, recognizing gestures, or building a spatial three-dimensional image, by measuring and sensing the surrounding environment (claimed “… within an area associated with the first sensing entity”) through wireless signals.”.
Measure a second set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters) associated with the target object based on the set of reflected sensing signals and the first set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters). Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 indicates to STA 2 to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. STA 2 then measures the CSI parameters of the reflected signal, according to the CSI parameters indicated by STA 1. STA 2 then transmits the CSI measurement result with the measured CSI parameters to STA 1. Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Gao et al do not disclose … receive, from a second sensing entity, a sensing information message comprising a first set of sensing attributes associated with a set of objects within an area associated with the first sensing entity …
Liu et al disclose in Figure 1-17 and Sections 0048, 0054, 0056, 0058, 0069, 0081, and 0254 wherein BS has a coverage area with a plurality of UE’s within range of BS. BS transmits signals to two target UEs for radar detection of the two target UEs. BS receives signals reflected by the two target UEs to determine the locations of the two target UEs. So, BS uses reflected signals of the two target UEs to sense the locations of the two target UEs within the coverage area of BS (claimed “a first set of sensing attributes associated with a set of objects within an area associated with the first sensing entity …”, wherein the claimed “a set of objects” is the two target UEs in the coverage area of BS). Refer to Sections 0038-0304. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … receive, from a second sensing entity, a sensing information message comprising a first set of sensing attributes associated with a set of objects within an area associated with the first sensing entity … One would have been motivated to do so so to determine the location of a set of UEs within the coverage area of BS, thereby facilitating communication between BS and the set of UEs.
Referring to claim 2, Gao et al do not disclose wherein the first set of sensing attributes comprises at least one of: a set of locations of a first subset of the set of objects within the area; a set of dimensions associated with a second subset of the set of objects within the area; a probability distribution of clutter information associated with the area; a mean value of a clutter reflectivity associated with the area; a median value of the clutter reflectivity associated with the area;
a set of sensing signal frequencies associated with the set of sensing signals; a set of sensing signal beam angles associated with the set of sensing signals; a set of ranges associated with the set of objects and a TRP; a set of angles associated with the set of objects and the TRP; a location of the TRP; or any combination thereof.
Liu et al disclose in Figure 1-17 and Sections 0048, 0054, 0056, 0058, 0069, 0081, and 0254 wherein BS has a coverage area with a plurality of UE’s within range of BS. BS transmits signals to two target UE for radar detection of the two target UEs. BS receives signals reflected by the two target UEs to determine the locations of the two target UEs. So, BS uses reflected signals of the two target UEs to sense the locations of the two target UEs within the coverage area of BS (claimed “wherein the first set of sensing attributes comprises at least one of: a set of locations of a first subset of the set of objects within the area”; wherein the claimed “first subset of the set of objects” are the two target UEs of the set of UEs in the coverage area of BS). Refer to Sections 0038-0304. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first set of sensing attributes comprises at least one of: a set of locations of a first subset of the set of objects within the area; a set of dimensions associated with a second subset of the set of objects within the area (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a probability distribution of clutter information associated with the area (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a mean value of a clutter reflectivity associated with the area (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a median value of the clutter reflectivity associated with the area (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a set of sensing signal frequencies associated with the set of sensing signals (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a set of sensing signal beam angles associated with the set of sensing signals (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a set of ranges associated with the set of objects and a TRP (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a set of angles associated with the set of objects and the TRP (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); a location of the TRP (not in reference; claim is in “or” form); or any combination thereof (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). One would have been motivated to do so so to determine the location of a subset of UEs within the coverage area of BS, thereby facilitating communication between BS and the subset of UEs.
Referring to claim 11, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 wherein the second sensing entity comprises one of a UE (Sections 0051, 0053, 0063-0079, 0103, 0113, 0208, 0254, and 0276: the sensing initiator can be a UE or STA), a network node (Sections 0051, 0053, 0063-0079, 0103, 0113, 0208, 0254, and 0276: the sensing initiator can be an AP, UE, or STA, which each can be a claimed “network node”), a TRP (Sections 0051, 0053, 0063-0079, 0103, 0113, 0208, 0254, and 0276: the sensing initiator can be an AP, which can be a claimed “TRP”), a SMF (not in reference; claim is in “or” form), or a RSU (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Referring to claim 12, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 wherein the at least one processor is configured to: output an indication of the measured second set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters) associated with the target object. Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 indicates to STA 2 to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. STA 2 then measures the CSI parameters of the reflected signal, according to the CSI parameters indicated by STA 1. STA 2 then transmits the CSI measurement result with the measured CSI parameters to STA 1 (claimed “output an indication of the measured second set of sensing attributes associated with the target object”). Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Referring to claim 13, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 wherein, to output the indication of the
measured second set of sensing attributes associated with the target object, the at least one
processor is configured to:
Transmit the indication of the measured second set of sensing attributes associated with the target object. Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 indicates to STA 2 to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. STA 2 then measures the CSI parameters of the reflected signal, according to the CSI parameters indicated by STA 1. STA 2 then transmits the CSI measurement result with the measured CSI parameters to STA 1 (claimed “transmit the indication of the measured second set of sensing attributes associated with the target object”).
Or, store, in a memory or a cache, the indication of the measured second set of sensing attributes associated with the target object (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Referring to claim 14, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 further comprising a transceiver (transmitter 3003 and receiver 3002) coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
Receive, via the transceiver, the sensing information message. Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 indicates to STA 2 to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. So, STA 2 receives the CSI parameters via the transceiver.
Transmit, via the transceiver, the set of sensing signals. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object via the transceiver.
Receive, via the transceiver, the set of reflected sensing signals. The sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. So, STA 2 receives the reflected signal via the transceiver. Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Referring to claim 15, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit the set of sensing signals at the target object. Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Referring to claim 29, Gao et al disclose in Figures 1-30 a method of wireless communication at a first sensing entity (sensing responder), comprising:
Receiving, from a second sensing entity (sensing initiator), a sensing information message (sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame) comprising a first set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters) associated with an object (Figure 3, sensing object) within an area associated with the first sensing entity. Sensing initiator transmits a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame to sensing responder. Figure 14, Table 1, and Sections 0175-0185: the sensing measurement setup request frame comprises a measurement report type field that indicates the report type, which can be a CSI report with CSI parameters. Figure 15, Table 6, and Sections 0229-0248: the sensing measurement announcement frame comprises a report data type field that indicates that the report type, which can be a CSI report with CSI parameters. Section 0311: the “sensing measurement is a relevant parameter of the CSI, or other parameters indicating channel characteristics or channel quality”. Upon receiving the sensing measurement setup request frame or the sensing measurement announcement frame, sensing responder measures the CSI parameters of a sensing object (Figure 3), according to the CSI parameters of the sensing measurement setup request frame or the sensing measurement announcement frame. Sensing responder then reports the CSI report with the measured CSI parameters to sensing initiator.
Transmitting a set of sensing signals at a target object. Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 (claimed “second sensing entity”: sensing initiator) indicates to STA 2 (claimed “first sensing entity”: sensing responder) to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2.
Receive a set of reflected sensing signals comprising a set of sensing signals reflected off of a target object (sensing object). Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 indicates to STA 2 to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. STA 2 then measures the CSI parameters of the reflected signal, according to the CSI parameters indicated by STA 1. STA 2 then transmits the CSI measurement result with the measured CSI parameters to STA 1. Section 0052: “WLAN sensing means sensing a human or an object in the environment by measuring changes in WLAN signals (claimed “a set of sensing signals”) in the case that the WLAN signals are scattered and/or reflected (claimed “a set of reflected sensing signals”) by the human or object. That is, WLAN sensing is capable of implementing a plurality of functions, such as detecting whether a person is intruding/moving/falling indoors, recognizing gestures, or building a spatial three-dimensional image, by measuring and sensing the surrounding environment (claimed “… within an area associated with the first sensing entity”) through wireless signals.”.
Measuring a second set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters) associated with the target object based on the set of reflected sensing signals and the first set of sensing attributes (CSI parameters). Figure 3(2) and Sections 0089-0093: Using a sensing measurement setup request frame or sensing measurement announcement frame, STA 1 indicates to STA 2 to measure CSI parameters of a sensing object within the area of STA 2. STA 2 transmits a sensing signal to a sensing object, and then the sensing object reflects the sensing signal into a reflected signal back to STA 2. STA 2 then measures the CSI parameters of the reflected signal, according to the CSI parameters indicated by STA 1. STA 2 then transmits the CSI measurement result with the measured CSI parameters to STA 1. Refer to Sections 0047-0625.
Gao et al do not disclose … receiving, from a second sensing entity, a sensing information message comprising a first set of sensing attributes associated with a set of objects within an area associated with the first sensing entity …
Liu et al disclose in Figure 1-17 and Sections 0048, 0054, 0056, 0058, 0069, 0081, and 0254 wherein BS has a coverage area with a plurality of UE’s within range of BS. BS transmits signals to two target UEs for radar detection of the two target UEs. BS receives signals reflected by the two target UEs to determine the locations of the two target UEs. So, BS uses reflected signals of the two target UEs to sense the locations of the two target UEs within the coverage area of BS (claimed “a first set of sensing attributes associated with a set of objects within an area associated with the first sensing entity …”, wherein the claimed “a set of objects” is the two target UEs in the coverage area of BS). Refer to Sections 0038-0304. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … receiving, from a second sensing entity, a sensing information message comprising a first set of sensing attributes associated with a set of objects within an area associated with the first sensing entity … One would have been motivated to do so so to determine the location of a set of UEs within the coverage area of BS, thereby facilitating communication between BS and the set of UEs.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20250126507 to Gao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210028832 to Liu et al in view of U.S. Publication 20250374235 (support found in Provisional Application No. 63402306) to Taghizadeh Motlagh et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20250004090 to Hasegawa et al.
Referring to claim 3, Gao et al and Liu et al do not disclose wherein the sensing information message is a sensing background information message …
Taghizadeh Motlagh et al disclose in Figures 1-12 and Sections 0008, 0013, 0015, 0016, 0324, 0329, 0332, 0341, and 0359 wherein sensing measurements are based at least in part on background environment attributes. UE receives sensing measurements and obtains background environment attributes based on the sensing measurements. UE then generates a report from the background environment attributes based on sensing measurements. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the sensing information message is a sensing background information message … One would have been motivated to do so since a UE can be requested to perform sensing measurements on background environment attributes, thereby sensing background information.
Gao et al, Liu et al, and Taghizadeh Motlagh et al do not disclose wherein the sensing information message is a sensing background information message comprising a POS-SIB or a sensing-SIB.
Hasegawa et al disclose in Figures 1-20 and Sections 0129, 0136, and 0149 wherein WTRU is configured by the network to perform sensing. WTRU receives sensing configuration information from the network in broadcast messages, such as in a SIB (claimed “sensing-SIB”) and/or positioning SIB (claimed “POS-SIB”). Refer to Sections 0030-0187. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the sensing information message is a sensing background information message comprising a POS-SIB or a sensing-SIB. One would have been motivated to do so since a POS-SIB and a sensing-SIB can both be conventionally used to transmit sensing configuration information.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20250126507 to Gao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210028832 to Liu et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20240049161 to Katla et al.
Gao et al and Liu et al do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second sensing entity, a capability message comprising an indication that the second sensing entity is capable of a transmission of the first set of sensing attributes; and transmit, to the second sensing entity, a request message comprising a request for the first set of sensing attributes before the reception of the sensing information message from the second sensing entity.
Katla et al disclose in Figures 1-10 and Sections 0077, 0078, 0080, 0082, 0091, 0092, 0095, 0097, 0098, 0100, 0106, and 0112 wherein a device sends a message indicating whether it is capable of participating in the sensing procedure. A device that participates in a sensing procedure as a sensing initiator may also be capable of participating in sensing procedures as a sensing responder. So, a sensing initiator can send a message to sensing responder indicating that it is capable of participating in the sensing procedure; sensing initiator also sends sensing configuration information to sensing responder (claimed “receive, from the second sensing entity, a capability message comprising an indication that the second sensing entity is capable of a transmission of the first set of sensing attributes”). Also in Sections 0089, 0092-0098, 0101, 0106, 0109, and 0111-0113: sensing initiator receives a request for sensing configuration parameters (claimed “request message comprising a request for the first set of sensing attributes”) from sensing responder. In response, sensing initiator sends a message to sensing responder including configuration information for performing the sensing procedure. The configuration information includes time and/or frequency resources, such as a duration for access to a frequency resource used for sensing, etc. Refer to Sections 0018-0123. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second sensing entity, a capability message comprising an indication that the second sensing entity is capable of a transmission of the first set of sensing attributes. One would have been motivated to do so so that sensing initiator can indicate its capability to be in a sensing procedure to sensing responder and so that sensing responder can request sensing configuration from sensing initiator, thereby facilitating the sensing procedure by allowing sensing responder to request sensing configuration from a sensing initiator that can be in a sensing procedure.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20250126507 to Gao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210028832 to Liu et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20240049161 to Katla et al, and in further view of U.S. Patent No. 9819901 to Zhu et al.
Gao et al, Liu et al, and Katla et al do not disclose wherein the capability message comprises at least one of a beacon signal or a S-SSB.
Zhu et al disclose in Figures 1-9 and Column 3 lines 29-59, Column 4 lines 47-64, Column 7 lines 4-45, Column 9 line 55 to Column 10 line 14, and Column 11 lines 60-62 wherein a device transmits capability messages in beacon signals. Refer to Column 1 line 65 to Column 25 line 34. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the capability message comprises at least one of a beacon signal or a S-SSB (not in reference; claim is in “or” form). One would have been motivated to do so so since capability messages are conventionally transmitted in a beacon signal.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20250126507 to Gao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210028832 to Liu et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20230132850 to Liu et al (Liu et al ‘850).
Gao et al and Liu et al do not disclose wherein the sensing information message comprises at least one of a sidelink communication message, a Wi-Fi message, or an UWB message. Gao et al only disclose in Sections 0081 and 0119 wherein Wi-Fi sensing in performed in a Wi-Fi system.
Liu et al ‘850 disclose in Figures 1-13 and Sections 0227-0228 wherein in sensing is performed in a Wi-Fi system with a first Wi-Fi device and a second Wi-Fi device. First Wi-Fi device sends a sensing measurement request frame (claimed “Wi-Fi message”, since a Wi-Fi device sends Wi-Fi messages) to second Wi-Fi device. Second Wi-Fi device receives the sensing measurement request frame and sends a sensing measurement response frame to first Wi-Fi device. Refer to Sections 0066-0271. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the sensing information message comprises at least one of a sidelink communication message (not in reference; claim is in “or form), a Wi-Fi message, or an UWB message (not in reference; claim is in “or form). One would have been motivated to do so so since when sensing is performed in a Wi-Fi system, a sensing measurement request frame, which is a Wi-Fi message, is sent to request sensing measurements.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20250126507 to Gao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210028832 to Liu et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20250093487 to Walker et al.
Gao et al and Liu et al do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive a configuration message comprising a configuration for the set of sensing signals, wherein, to receive the set of reflected sensing signals, the at least one processor is configured to receive the set of reflected sensing signals based on the configuration.
Walker et al disclose in Figures 1-11 and Sections 0109-0111, 0118, 0131, 0136, 0140, 0178, 0195, 0214, 0283, and 0286 wherein BS transmits a sensing configuration to UE with sensing configuration parameters such as time between subsequent sensing signals, sensing signal waveform information, a desired accuracy for the sensing measurements, etc. (claimed “receive a configuration message comprising a configuration for the set of sensing signals”). Section 0293: Sensing receiver transmits a sensing signal to sensing transmitter and then sensing transmitter reflects the sensing signal back to sensing receiver. Sensing receiver receives the reflected sensing signal and processes the received reflected sensing signals based on the sensing configuration (claimed “to receive the set of reflected sensing signals, the at least one processor is configured to receive the set of reflected sensing signals based on the configuration”). Refer to Sections 0091-0303. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive a configuration message comprising a configuration for the set of sensing signals, wherein, to receive the set of reflected sensing signals, the at least one processor is configured to receive the set of reflected sensing signals based on the configuration. One would have been motivated to do so so that the sensing receiver can process reflected signals based on a sensing configuration, thereby facilitating use of the reflected signals to determine transmission parameters.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 20250330786 to Li et al disclose in Figures 1-12 and Section 0117 wherein when a vehicle is located in a sensing area of access network device, access network device provides a sensing service for the vehicle: access network device sends a sensing signal to the vehicle, the vehicle reflects the sensing signal when receiving the sensing signal, and access network device receives the reflected sensing signal; the sensing result includes a current location of the vehicle, a current moving speed or direction of the vehicle, etc. Refer to Sections 0057-0175.
U.S. Publication No. 20220377792 to Murakami et al disclose in Figures 1-72 and Sections 0107, 0113, 0127, 0130 and 0140-0150 wherein an apparatus performs sensing by transmitting a signal for sensing and receiving the signal for sensing that has reflected off an object. Refer to Sections 0099-0458.
U.S. Publication No. 20230135716 to Ibrahim et al disclose in Figures 1-8 and Section 0065 wherein BS transmits to UE a report type indicating a CSI configuration with CSI attributes that UE measures to report in a CSI report. Refer to Sections 0021-0141.
/Christine Ng/
Examiner, AU 2464
January 2, 2026