Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-11 are eligible as follows:
Claim 1 is a process (step 1). Although claim 1 recites a judicial exception, mental process (step 2A, Prong 1), that is not performed by a particular device, e.g. a computer device (see preamble), claim 1 is eligible per MPEP 2106.04(d)(1) and 2106.05(a) as it recites an improvement to a technical field when viewed as a whole such as to improve the systematicity and efficiency in the management of the log file (see Applicants’ Specification: Pars. 3-11).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN 110033852)(English Abstract submitted by Applicants)(Translation by Examiner) and Zhou et al. (CN 103064905) (English abstract by Applicants) (Translation by Examiner) (hereinafter “Zhou”) and .
Regarding claims 1 and 9-12, Li discloses a processing method for a radio frequency operation log, applied in a computer device, comprising steps of:
acquiring, in real time, “acquiring target running data and radio frequency operation data of a target device running in a radio frequency operation system (radiotherapy machine equates target device) (operation parameters and parameter alarm thresholds of a radiotherapy machine to be monitored. Operation parameters includes one or more combination of dose rate, radiotherapy machine moving position, a treatment bed moving position and nominal energy of an accelerator, a numerical value of a monitored parameter: see Abstract; Pages 4 and 5);
generating a running log according to the target running data, and classifying and storing the running log in a running log file of the target device according to a preset first classification (Page 5: when monitoring quantity of single parameters is greater than or equal to a preset quantity, a trend test is performed; comparing an absolute value of a linear equation slope determined by the numerical value of the parameter with a preset alarm threshold and giving an alarm when the absolute value exceeds the threshold)
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “generating an operation log according to the radio frequency operation data, and classifying and storing the operation log in an operation log file of the target device according to a preset second classification; and acquiring and analyzing the running log file at a preset interval, to obtain maintenance data of the radio frequency operation system; and acquiring and analyzing the operation log file at a preset interval, to obtain operation result data of the radio frequency operation system”.
Zhou teaches “generating an operation log according to the radio frequency operation data, and classifying and storing the operation log in an operation log file of the target device according to a preset second classification; and acquiring and analyzing the running log file at a preset interval, to obtain maintenance data of the radio frequency operation system; and acquiring and analyzing the operation log file at a preset interval, to obtain operation result data of the radio frequency operation system” (Zhou teaches at Pars. 36-49 “a log generation process in which information of a numerical control system is divided into six types of log files such as fault log, machining log, a file modification log, an operation log, event log and a custom log. Zhou teaches machining log records machining information in a machining process of the numerical control machine. Event log records a log of an event message in the numerical control system. All information in the fault log, machining log, file modification log and operation log are extracted and a corresponding report is generated. Statistical analysis and classification on faults are performed in a fault log report, providing work guidance for operation of the machine log and maintenance personnel).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of filling the Application to modify Gui's invention using Zhou's invention to arrive at the claimed invention specified in claim 1 to correct some off-specification operation action of the operation of the machine tool, reduce the error operation and the unnecessary operation (Zhou: Par. 60).
Regarding claim 2, Li and Zhou disclose everything as applied above. In addition, Zhou teaches “wherein the first classification comprises an event log, an alert log, and an error log; and the step of classifying and storing the running log in a running log file of the target device according to a preset first classification comprises: classifying and storing the running log in the running log file of the target device according to the event log, the alert log, and the error log, wherein the event log comprises running data of an event with a preset target level triggered during normal running of the target device; the alert log comprises running data when the target device is in a preset abnormal state; and the error log comprises data when an error occurs in the target device” (Par. 57: for the fault log report, fault log record of all fault appeared in the numerical control machine operation, a fault log report mainly for statistical analysis and classification of the fault, providing operation guidance for operation and maintenance personnel of the machine tool, reduces the occurrence probability of machine malfunction and ensure the normal use of the machine, prolongs the service life of the machine tool. Pars. 58-62: This invention designs 6 log, but only "error log", "processing log", "file change log", " operation log 4 such as the types of log creating report requirements, numerical control system according to each type of log content, generating a log report of the corresponding log type and log report summarizing the state and data in the machine tool operation process of the log, the management personnel of the numerical control machine tool can according to the log report information can optimize the production process, improve the operation of operator, improve the processing efficiency and the quality of the numerical control machine tool, the machine tool of the maximum benefit).
Regarding claim 4, Li and Zhou disclose everything as applied above. In addition, Zhou teaches “wherein the running log file and the operation log file comprise a timestamp field, a type field and a content field, wherein the timestamp field is configured to store a timepoint corresponding to the log, the type field is configured to store classification information of the log, and the content field is configured to store the target running data or the radio frequency operation data” (Zhou: Pars. Par. 13: operation log is time + key value, log format of the event log is time + event valued, log message, log format of log is defined as time + custom content).
Regarding claim 5, Li and Zhou disclose everything as applied above. In addition, Zhou teaches wherein the timepoint is a time difference from a preset timepoint (Zhou: Par. 17: time sequence and time interval).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 7, and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, Li and Zhou disclose everything as applied above. In addition, Zhou teaches “wherein the second classification comprises a start log, a suspension log, and an end log (Zhou: Par. 45: starting; Par. 53: start up and shut down). However, Li and Zhou, either alone or in combination fails to anticipate or render obvious the combination wherein “and the step of classifying and storing the operation log in an operation log file of the target device according to a preset second classification comprises: classifying and storing the operation log in the operation log file of the target device according to the start log, the suspension log, and the end log, wherein the start log comprises operation parameter data of the target device when a radio frequency operation is started, and first physical characteristic data of a radio frequency operation object acquired by a temperature and/or impedance acquisition device; the suspension log comprises operation parameter data of the target device when the radio frequency operation is suspended, and second physical characteristic data of the radio frequency operation object acquired by the temperature and/or impedance acquisition device; and the end log comprises operation parameter data of the target device when the radio frequency operation is ended, and third physical characteristic data of the radio frequency operation object acquired by the temperature and/or impedance acquisition device” in combination with other limitations in the claims as defined by Applicants.
Regarding claim 7, the closest prior art of record (Li and Zhou) either alone or in combination fails to anticipate or render obvious the combination wherein “wherein the computer device is a device in the radio frequency operation system, and the computer device is a node in a blockchain network; and after the step of generating an operation log according to the radio frequency operation data, and classifying and storing the operation log in an operation log file of the target device according to a preset second classification, the method further comprises: saving the running log file and the operation log file to the blockchain network to which the computer device is registered by invoking a preset smart contract for log storage; and the step of acquiring and analyzing the running log file at a preset interval to obtain maintenance data of the radio frequency operation system and acquiring and analyzing the operation log file at a preset interval to obtain operation result data of the radio frequency operation system comprises: acquiring and analyzing all the running log files and the operation log files from the blockchain network at the preset interval, to obtain the maintenance data and the operation result data.” in combination with other limitations in the claims as defined by Applicants.
Claim 8 depend from objected claim 7 and therefore is also objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
USPAP. 20150206052 discloses for medical devices that apply radiation or other energy to patients, the way in which those devices are used may be analyzed to determine whether human factors are contributing to unnecessary doses of radiation, or to unnecessary wear-and-tear on the equipment. Medical equipment that applies energy to patients may leave a log, indicating who was operating the equipment and what protocols were used during the operation. The facility that owns the equipment may also have records, such as billing records or other institutional records. The equipment's logs, as well as the facility's records, may be analyzed in order to determine whether judgment of the technicians operating the equipment, or the physicians on whose orders the equipment is operated, are contributing to higher doses of radiation than necessary. The analysis may be used for regulatory reporting, or to correct human judgment errors, or to reduce use of consumables (Abstract; Pars. 25-35).
/PHUONG HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857 February 21, 2026