DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 106 in FIG. 1 (the description of step 108 on page 8, line 30 of the specification seems to instead pertain to step 106 in FIG. 1). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: “4/5” in FIG. 6. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to because: (1) it appears that references to figure 5a and figure 5b on page 21, lines 10-13 are intended to be to figure 7a and figure 7b, (2) references to “first portions 506” and “second portions 302” on page 21, lines 14, 16 and 30-31 appear to be the opposite of the description on page 20, lines 25-30, (3) it appears that references to figure 6b and polyurethane film 210.2 on page 22, lines 14-15 are intended to be figure 8b and polyurethane film 210’.1 (note that if this is fixed, there would be an objection to the drawings if there is no reference to 210’.2 in the specification), (4) it appears that reference to 312 PCM COAT in FIG. 11 is partially missing, (5) it appears that the reference to FIG. 4 in Example 1 (page 31) is intended to be FIG. 12, and (6) if so, it appears that the reference in Example 4 (page 33) to “heat conductive layer 508 as in Example 1” should include a comparison to “heat conductive layer 318 as in Example 1.” Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Page 2, lines 25-27 of the specification include a summary of KR102149423B1 that seems to apply instead to US20130199755A1.
Page 26, lines 26-27 recites “The heat conductive layer 318 (FIG. 10) and/or 508 (FIG. 9) and/or 14 heat conductive shell layer 145.” It appears that “14” should be removed.
Page 33, lines 9-11 recites “The PCMs were encapsulated in macrocapsules having a size of 300 micrometers, each microcapsule comprising a plurality of microcapsules of the three PCMS.” It appears that the first “microcapsule” should be “macrocapsule.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 recites the limitation “PCM material,” which read as “phase change material material.” Appropriate correction is required. Claims 2-8 and 12-19 are objected to because they depend on claim 1.
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 9 recites the limitation “fibers of blades.” Appropriate correction is required. Claims 10-11 and 20 are rejected because they depend on claim 9.
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 9 recites the limitation “wherein in a hot sunny day.” Appropriate correction is required. Claims 10-11 and 20 are rejected because they depend on claim 9.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “a heat conductive shell layer.” As most materials conduct heat, it is unclear what falls within the scope of this limitation and what does not. Claims 2-8 and 12-19 are rejected because they depend on claim 1.
Claim 7 recites the limitations “the PCM in the first PCM shell layer” and “the PCM in the second PCM shell layer.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “at least 5.0 %.” It is unclear if this percentage is by weight, volume, or some other measure.
Claim 8 recites the limitation “from 5.0 to 12.5 %.” It is unclear if this percentage is by weight, volume, or some other measure.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “wherein in a hot sunny day.” The terms “hot” and “sunny day” are relative terms which render the claim indefinite. The terms are not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Claims 10-11 and 20 are rejected because they depend on claim 9.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “the polyurethane backing is formed inside the carrier.” It is unclear what this means (e.g., does it mean “is also formed?”), as independent claim 9 recites the limitation “a polyurethane backing formed on the back side of the carrier.”
Claim 11 recites the limitation “the back side of the polyurethane backing.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation “the polymer matrix.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 15 and 16 each recite the limitations “the PCM in the first PCM shell layer” and “the PCM in the second PCM shell layer.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in each claim.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “10 to 30 %.” It is unclear if these percentages are by weight.
Claim 16 recites the limitation “10 to 25 %.” It is unclear if these percentages are by weight.
Claim 17 recites the limitation “preferably.” The term "preferably" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Claim 20 recites the limitation “the back side of the polyurethane backing.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 or 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-5, 7, 9 and 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Assemat et al. (US 2021/0348022 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 4-5, Assemat teaches a coated infill, an artificial turf that includes the coated infill and a method of making the coated infill (Abstract). The coated infill includes an infill granule, an exterior coating layer at least partially covering the infill granule (a particle), where the exterior coating layer includes a cured hydrophilic polyurethane, and an intermediate coating layer at least partially covering the infill granule, the intermediate coating layer comprising a cured polyurethane, where the cured polyurethane is different than the cured hydrophilic polyurethane and where the intermediate coating layer is positioned between the exterior coating layer and the infill granule, the exterior coating layer being an outermost layer of the coated infill (Abstract).
The coated infill can include two or more of the intermediate coating layer ([0015]). The cured polyurethane of the intermediate coating layer can also include one or more of an additive ([0039]). The examiner notes that examples of such additives include paraffins (at least one PCM) and a flame retardant ([0039]). Examples of a flame retardant include aluminum trihydrate, magnesium hydroxide, bis-chloroethylphosphate or ammonium phosphate and polyphosphate, ammonium polyphosphate and/or exfoliated graphite or a mixture hereof ([0040]). Therefore, the two or more of the intermediate coating layers would meet the claimed phase change material (PCM) shell layer and heat conductive shell layer limitations.
The cured hydrophilic polyurethane can be formed with at least a hydrophilic polyurethane prepolymer component and a curative component ([0006]). In embodiments, the polyurethane prepolymer may further include one or more additives, such as, by way of example and not limitation, one or more catalysts, one or more cross-linkers, pigments and/or one or more chain extenders ([0056]). Examples of a flame retardant include aluminum trihydrate, magnesium hydroxide, bis-chloroethylphosphate or ammonium phosphate and polyphosphate, ammonium polyphosphate and/or exfoliated graphite or a mixture hereof ([0057]). Therefore, the exterior coating layer would also meet the claimed heat conductive shell layer limitation.
In addition, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have expected that the claimed heat conductive property would have been provided by graphite in the intermediate and/or exterior coating layers as Assemat teaches the same materials as those claimed and as the properties cannot be separated from the materials.
Regarding claims 7 and 15-16, Assemat does not explicitly disclose wherein an amount of PCM in the first PCM shell layer is at least 5.0 % less than the amount of the PCM in the second PCM shell. However, Assemat teaches that the coated infill can include two or more of the intermediate coating layer, where each of the two or more intermediate coating layers can be formed from the same starting composition or can have at least one of the intermediate coating layer formed from a starting composition that is different than at least a second layer of the two or more intermediate coating layers ([0015]). When two or more intermediate coating layers are used, each intermediate coating layer can be tailored to achieve a desired result for the infill granule ([0015]). In an embodiment, Assemat also teaches that additives may be included in amount from 0.1 wt.% to 10 wt.% based on a total weight of the reaction mixture ([0038]-[0039]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have provided different amounts of paraffins in the two or more intermediate coating layers, and to have varied the amounts within a range such as 0.1 wt.% to 10 wt.% based on a total weight of the reaction mixture, in order to tailor each intermediate coating layer to achieve a desired result , such as improving the overall performance of the coated infill, as suggested by Assemat ([0015]).
Regarding claim 9, Assemat teaches that, referring to FIG. 1, depicted is a cutaway view of an artificial turf 100 according to one or more embodiments shown and/or described ([0067]). The artificial turf 100 comprises a primary backing 105 (a carrier) having a top side 110 and a bottom side 115; and at least one artificial turf filament 120 ([0067]). The at least one artificial turf filament 120 is affixed to the primary backing 105 such that the at least one artificial turf filament 120 provides a tufted face 125 extending outwardly from the top side 110 of the primary backing 105 ([0069]). The artificial turf 100 may further comprise a secondary backing 130 (a polyurethane backing as claimed) bonded to at least a portion of the bottom side 115 of the primary backing 105 such that the at least one artificial turf filament 120 is affixed in place to the bottom side 115 of the primary backing 105 ([0070]). The secondary backing 130 may comprise polyurethane (including, for example, polyurethane supplied under the name ENFORCER™ or ENHANCER™ available from The Dow Chemical Company) or latex-based materials, such as, styrene-butadiene latex, or acrylates ([0070]). The coated infill granules described in various embodiments are dispersed between the artificial turf filaments 120 ([0074]). The examiner notes that the outer intermediate layer(s) and/or exterior layers comprising exfoliated graphite on the surface of the infill granules of Assemat would be capable of conducting heat from the artificial turf fibers to the inner intermediate layers of the coated infill granules and towards the carrier of the artificial turf, as claimed.
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 9-10 and 12-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Sawafta et al. (US 2013/0199755 A1).
Regarding claims 1-2, Sawafta teaches that an energy management material, in some embodiments, is disposed in a backing of an artificial turf mat, a binding agent of the artificial turf mat, and/or an infill material of the artificial turf mat (Abstract). An energy management material can comprise an energy reflecting material, an energy absorbing material, and/or a thermal insulation material ([0008]). In some embodiments, an energy absorbing material comprises a phase change material (PCM) and/or a zeolite ([0008], [0067] and [0069]).
In some embodiments, an energy management material is disposed on a surface of the infill material ([0039]). In some embodiments, an energy management material is disposed as a coating on the surface ([0039]). When one or more phase change materials are located outside of particles of an infill material, the particles may be coated with one or more layers ([0071]). For example, the particles may be formed from an inert mineral material and coated with a layer of microcapsules including one or more phase change materials dispersed in a binder such as a urethane or siliceous material (a phase change material (PCM) shell layer) ([0071]). A layer including the microcapsules may in turn be covered with an outer layer that does not contain one or more phase change materials but instead may contain any one of colorants, pigments, solar heat reflection pigments, antimicrobials, or combinations thereof ([0071]). Some non-limiting examples of antimicrobial materials include silver based materials, copper based materials, zinc based materials, and mixtures thereof (e.g., copper-silver-zinc alloys, or copper-silver alloys, or silver-zinc alloys, cuprous oxide and/or zinc oxide, or mixtures thereof) (a heat conductive shell layer) ([0071]). The examiner notes that the disclosed materials, such as copper-silver alloys, would be heat conductive and would therefore meet the claimed heat conductive shell layer limitation.
In addition, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have expected that the disclosed metal materials, such as copper-silver alloys, would be heat conductive, as the constituent metal materials have high heat conductivity and as metals generally have high heat conductivity.
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Sawafta teaches that the particles may be formed from an inert mineral material and coated with a layer of microcapsules including one or more phase change materials dispersed in a binder such as a urethane or siliceous material ([0071] and [0070]). In some embodiments, a phase change material comprises a paraffin ([0062]). In some embodiments, the microcapsules have an average size between about 1 µm and about 100 µm, between about 1 µm and about 30 µm ([0068]). In other embodiments, the microcapsules have an average size between about 1 µm and about 100 µm or between about 2 µm and about 50 µm ([0068]). Moreover, in some embodiments, microcapsules described by Sawafta can themselves be encapsulated in macrocapsules ([0072]).
Regarding claims 6 and 13-14, Sawafta teaches that the phase transition can be any phase transition not inconsistent with the objectives of the invention (including, for example, fusion, crystallization, eutectic melting, or other transitions between solid phases) ([0057]). In some embodiments, a phase change material has a phase transition temperature between about 10° C. and about 95° C ([0059]). In other embodiments, a phase change material has a phase transition temperature between about 30° C. and about 60° C ([0059]).
Regarding claim 9, Sawafta remains as applied above to claim 1, teaching an infill material, as claimed, in an artificial turf mat. Sawafta further teaches that, in the embodiment of FIG. 1, artificial turf mat (10) comprises a backing (20), a binding agent (30), a fabric (40) (a carrier) and an infill material (50) ([0020]). In some embodiments, a backing comprises urethane ([0026]). In some embodiments, artificial turf fibers are woven through the artificial turf mat ([0045]). In some embodiments, the artificial turf fibers are "tufted" ([0045]). Artificial turf fibers are tufted into the substrate in a three-dimensional arrangement whereby the fibers on the top of the substrate simulate natural grass blades ([0100]). In some embodiments, the infill material is disposed in the interstices of the artificial turf fibers disposed on the surface of the artificial turf mat ([0018]). The examiner notes that the metal materials (e.g., copper-silver alloys) in the outer layer on the surface of the infill particles of Sawafta would be capable of conducting heat from the artificial turf fibers to the PCM shell layer of the infill material particles and towards the carrier of the artificial turf, as claimed.
Regarding claim 10, Sawafta teaches that in some embodiments, at least one energy management material (which includes PCMs) is disposed in a backing of an artificial turf mat ([0028]).
Sawafta does not explicitly disclose wherein the polyurethane backing is formed inside the carrier. However, Sawafta teaches that, in some embodiments, an artificial turf mat comprises a backing, a binding agent, a fabric and/or an infill material ([0018]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have at least partially embedded the urethane backing in the fabric (the carrier) of Sawafta in order to securely attach the backing to the fabric in embodiments in which the artificial turf mat does not comprise a binding agent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-10, 12-14 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawafta et al. (US 2013/0199755 A1) in view of Kim (KR 2016/0034559 A, see the attachment, which includes two machine translations).
Regarding claims 1-3, 6, 9-10 and 12-14, Sawafta remains as applied above, teaching the claimed limitations, including an outer layer that may contain antimicrobial materials such as silver based materials, copper based materials, zinc based materials, and mixtures thereof (e.g., copper-silver-zinc alloys, or copper-silver alloys, or silver-zinc alloys, cuprous oxide and/or zinc oxide, or mixtures thereof) (a heat conductive shell layer) ([0071]).
In addition, with respect to the claimed heat conductive shell layer, Kim teaches an antibiotic and anti-mold elastic filler formed by applying antibiotic and anti-mold characteristics to an elastic chip (Abstract). A polyurethane coating layer having an expandable antimicrobial agent formed of an expandable graphite, a biopolymer, and an antimicrobial substance is formed on a surface of a recycled or a virgin rubber chip (Abstract). The elastic filler is used in artificial turf ([0019]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have applied as the outer layer of Sawafta a polyurethane coating layer having an expandable antimicrobial agent formed of an expandable graphite, a biopolymer, and an antimicrobial substance in order to obtain a flexible and strong coating layer that efficiently prevents bacteria and mold and is not likely to be peeled off during a contraction and expansion process due to impact or temperature variation (Kim: see Abstract, [0001] and [0019]).
Regarding claims 4-5, Kim teaches a polyurethane coating layer having an expandable antimicrobial agent formed of an expandable graphite, a biopolymer, and an antimicrobial substance (Abstract).
Regarding claims 8 and 18-19, with respect to the antimicrobial polyurethane coating layer (the heat conductive shell layer), Kim teaches that the expandable antimicrobial agent may be used at 1~10 parts by weight to 100 parts by weight rubber chip and it can be made with the expanded graphite 39~70 weight% and the biopolymer 29~60 weight% and antibiotic material 1~10 weight% ([0014] or 15 of the attached translations). The polyurethane binder is mixed with the expandable antimicrobial agent to form a coating layer on the surface of the rubber chip ([0016]). The binder is preferably used in the range of 3-20 parts by weight, more preferably 4-18 parts by weight, and most preferably 5-15 parts by weight with respect to 100 parts by weight of the rubber chip ([0016] or 17 of the attached translations). As calculated by the examiner, the amount of expanded graphite in the antimicrobial polyurethane coating layer can range from about 2 wt% to about 54 wt% (e.g., 0.39/[1+20] = 2 wt%). The coating layer containing the antimicrobial agent is preferably formed to a thickness of 50-500 micrometers, preferably 100-300 micrometers so that the expandable antimicrobial agent can be properly expanded ([0017] or 18 of the attached translations).
Sawafta in view of Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the amount of PCM in the PCM shell layer is from 5.0 to 12.5 % (or 7.0 to 9.0 %) by weight based on a total weight of the PCM shell layer on a dry basis, or wherein the PCM shell layer has a thickness of 200 μm to 800 μm (or 400 μm to 600 μm).
However, Sawafta teaches that, in some embodiments, an energy management material is present in the infill material in an amount up to about 90 weight percent ([0006]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have provided the energy management material (the a phase change material) in an amount of 5.0 to 12.5 wt% (or 7.0 to 9.0 wt%) in the PCM shell layer in order to adjust the amount of the energy management material in the overall infill material to be within a range of up to about 90 weight percent ([0006]). In addition, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have provided the PCM shell layer with a thickness in a range of 50-500 micrometers as Kim suggests that this is a suitable range for a layer coating a particle in an artificial turf filler and for providing room for expansion ([0017] or 18 of the attached translations).
Claim(s) 11 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawafta et al. (US 2013/0199755 A1) in view of Kim (KR 2016/0034559 A, see the attachment, which includes two machine translations), as applied to claim 10 above, further in view of Wang (CN111253846A, attached).
Regarding claims 11 and 20, Sawafta remains as applied above.
Sawafta further teaches that, in some embodiments, one or both sides of a backing sheet is coated with an energy management material (which includes PCMs) ([0028]). The examiner notes that such a coating would result in at least one PCM layer comprising a PCM being formed over the fabric 40 (a carrier).
Sawafta does not explicitly disclose wherein the artificial turf further comprises at least one heat conductive layer formed on a back side of the polyurethane backing.
However, Wang teaches a spray paint for artificial turf (Abstract). The prepared paint has the advantages of hydrophobicity, no proneness to dust adhesion and good heat dissipation effect (Abstract).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have sprayed a heat dissipating paint on the surfaces of the artificial turf of Sawafta in order to reduce the temperature of the artificial turf while also providing an aesthetically pleasing, dust-resistant finish for the artificial turf (see Abstract and page 3, lines 9-17 and 28-30).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawafta et al. (US 2013/0199755 A1) in view of Kim (KR 2016/0034559 A, see the attachment, which includes two machine translations), as applied to claim 1 above, further in view of Assemat et al. (US 2021/0348022 A1).
Regarding claim 17, Sawafta remains as applied above.
Sawafta further teaches that, in some embodiments, a phase change material comprises n-dodecane, n-tridecane, n-tetradecane, n-pentadecane, n-hexadecane, n-heptadecane, n- octadecane, n-nonadecane, n-eiscosane, n-heneicosane, n-docosane, n-tricosane, n-tetracosane, n-pentacosane, n-hexacosane, n-heptacosane, n-octacosane, n-nonacosane, n-triacontane, n-hentriacontane, n-dotriacontane, n-tritriacontane, and/or mixtures thereof.
Sawafta does not explicitly disclose wherein the PCM shell layer includes first and second PCM shell layers.
However, Assemat teaches a coated infill that can include two or more intermediate coating layers, where each of the two or more intermediate coating layers can be formed from the same starting composition or can have at least one of the intermediate coating layer formed from a starting composition that is different than at least a second layer of the two or more intermediate coating layers ([0015]). When two or more intermediate coating layers are used, each intermediate coating layer can be tailored to achieve a desired result for the infill granule ([0015]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have included two or more of the layers comprising phase change materials (e.g., paraffins) in the coated infill of Sawafta in order to tailor each of the two or more coating layers to achieve a desired result , such as improving the overall performance of the coated infill, or including a high overall amount of phase change material in the coated infill without diminishing the mechanical properties of the infill (Assemat: [0015]; Sawafta: [0041]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
CN105860936A (attached) teaches composite phase-change energy storage microcapsules wherein a carrier serves as a core, a phase change material serves as a traction body, and graphene oxide serves as an outer-layer protection film (Abstract).
CN107779173A (attached) teaches a microcapsule capable of improving heat storage properties and a composition molded body thereof (Abstract). The shell material includes a solid phase change material, and the core material includes a phase change material (page 6, lines 2-3). In one embodiment, graphene oxide is used as a thermal conductivity enhancer (page 7, lines 25-34, and Example 7). The microcapsule structure may be a core-shell structure, a single shell structure, a multi-shell structure, etc. (page 6, lines 30-34).
KR101164030B1 (attached) teaches wherein a heat radiating layer is formed by spreading a mixed solution on the outer surface of a primary filler for artificial turf (Abstract). The layer is formed by applying a mixed solution prepared by mixing 30 to 60 parts by weight of a binder solvent and 10 to 30 parts by weight of a carbon nanofiber or graphene to 100 parts by weight of a dispersant (page 3, lines 15-19). The thickness of the mixed dispersion solution applied to the primary filler is 0.1 to 200 µm (page 6, lines 15-16).
/Kevin Worrell/Examiner, Art Unit 1789
/MARLA D MCCONNELL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1789