DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 and 13 filed on 01/22/2026 have been reviewed and considered by this office action.
Claims 1, 2, and 5-7 have been amended.
Claims 12 has been cancelled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amended claims, filed 01/22/2026, have overcome the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 112.
Applicant’s amended claims have overcome the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 102 and 103. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Jing.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jing et al. (CN 111376692 B) (Note: a machine translation is used for mapping, attached to this action).
Regarding claim 1, Jing discloses a control method for a liquid cooling pipeline of a battery energy storage system, comprising:
monitoring, the battery energy storage system to obtain the working mode of the battery energy storage system ([0049]: “the system operates in three modes: cooling mode, heating mode, and standby mode. The BMS control module controls the switching of operating modes”) and a first temperature of a plurality of battery cells of any one of battery clusters in the battery energy storage system ([0053]: “the control module BMS collects the cell temperature of each liquid-cooled battery box through temperature sensors”);
determining, a thermal management mode to be turned on for the battery energy storage system ([0053]: “When the highest temperature (the maximum temperature value among the temperature values of each battery branch) Tmax ≥ 35℃, the cooling mode is turned on, the water-cooled unit and water pump start to work”) and
judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform a startup flow control, based on the first temperature and the working mode of the plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters ([0053]: “When Tmaxa ≥ 5℃ is detected, the control module BMS sends a command to the flow solenoid valve to gradually reduce the flow rate of the low-temperature liquid cooling branch”);
wherein, the interior of the battery energy storage system is composed of a plurality of the battery clusters in parallel connection ([0006]: “This invention provides a multi-branch temperature-regulated liquid-cooled power supply system, including at least two battery branches, each battery branch including at least one battery pack, and each battery branch correspondingly provided with a liquid-cooled branch. All liquid-cooled branches are connected in parallel to form a liquid-cooled pipeline structure, which is set in a liquid-cooled loop”), and each one of the battery clusters is composed of a plurality of battery modules; each of the battery modules comprises the plurality of battery cells ([0041]: “Each battery branch includes three liquid-cooled battery boxes”);
any one of the battery clusters has a flow control valve corresponding to a liquid cooling pipeline branch ([0041]: “each battery branch is equipped with a corresponding liquid-cooled branch. Each liquid-cooled branch is equipped with a flow regulation module that can regulate the flow of the corresponding liquid-cooled branch”; [0011]: “the flow regulation module is an adjustable flow solenoid valve, and a water pump is installed on the diversion pipeline; this facilitates the regulation of the liquid flow rate in the liquid cooling circuit“); and
in response to the battery energy storage system needing to perform a startup flow control, determining a target battery cluster based on the first temperature and the thermal management mode of the plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters, and turning on the flow control valve of the liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster ([0053]: “When Tmaxa ≥ 5℃ is detected, the control module BMS sends a command to the flow solenoid valve to gradually reduce the flow rate of the low-temperature liquid cooling branch by decreasing the flow rate by 2L/min every half hour, and increase the flow rate of the high-temperature liquid cooling branch by increasing the flow rate by 2L/min every half hour”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing et al. (CN 111376692 B), in view of Iizuka et al. (WO 2021/049541 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Jing discloses the method according to claim 1.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 2.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the step of determining a thermal management mode to be turned on for the battery energy storage system, based on the first temperature and the working mode of the plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters, comprises:obtaining, a first target feature of the battery energy storage system based on a first temperature of a plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters; wherein the first target feature comprises at least one of a first battery cell maximum temperature, a first battery cell minimum temperature ([0039]: “As shown in FIG. 5, in step S11, the control unit 42 acquires the maximum cell temperature Tcmax and the minimum cell temperature Tcmin. The maximum cell temperature Tcmax is the maximum temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12. The minimum cell temperature Tcmin is the minimum temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12”), a first battery system average temperature ([0044]: “As shown in FIG. 6, in step S21, the control unit 42 acquires the charge/discharge current I of the battery and also acquires the average cell temperature Tc… The average cell temperature Tc is the average temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12”), and a battery system minimum temperature difference ([0048-0049]: “In step S24, the control unit 42 acquires the first cell temperature Tc1 and the second cell temperature Tc2. The first cell temperature Tc1 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12 a at the end of each battery module 11… The second cell temperature Tc2 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12b at the center of each battery module 11… Subsequently, in step S25, it is determined whether the temperature difference between the second cell temperature Tc2 and the first cell temperature Tc1 (ie, Tc2-Tc1) is greater than a first threshold value ΔT0. If Tc2-Tc1 is equal to or smaller than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process”);
judging, whether the battery energy storage system needs to turn on the thermal management mode based on the first target feature and the working mode ([0045]: “in step S22, the control unit 42 determines the total coolant flow rate L of the coolant circuit 20 based on the acquired charge/discharge current I and average cell temperature Tc”; [0047]: “in step S23, the control unit 42 determines whether the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than a predetermined flow rate L0. This determination is made to determine whether the heat generation load of the battery is high or not. For example, when a battery is being rapidly charged, the amount of heat generated by the battery is large. Therefore, the coolant flow rate L determined in step S22 is greater than the predetermined flow rate L0. If the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S24. If the coolant flow rate L is smaller than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow rate distribution by the flow rate adjustment valve 22 is not changed”); and
determining, a thermal management mode to be turned on for the battery energy storage system when it is determined that the battery energy storage system needs to turn on the thermal management mode (FIG. 5 and [0040-0042]: “If the maximum cell temperature Tcmax is equal to or greater than the cooling-side threshold Tcmax0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S13. In step S13, the control unit 42 determines the battery cooling mode and ends this process… If the minimum cell temperature Tcmin is equal to or lower than the heating-side threshold Tcmin0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S15. In step S15, the control unit 42 determines the battery heating mode and ends this process. If the control unit 42 determines NO in step S14, the control unit 42 ends this process. In this case, the control unit 42 stops the device to be controlled. That is, the battery temperature adjustment device 1 does not adjust the temperature of the battery”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the method of Jing to incorporate the teachings of Iizuka so as to include obtaining, a first target feature of the battery energy storage system based on a first temperature of a plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters; wherein the first target feature comprises at least one of a first battery cell maximum temperature, a first battery cell minimum temperature”), a first battery system average temperature, and a battery system minimum temperature difference; judging, whether the battery energy storage system needs to turn on the thermal management mode based on the first target feature and the working mode; and determining, a thermal management mode to be turned on for the battery energy storage system when it is determined that the battery energy storage system needs to turn on the thermal management mode. Doing so would allow the layout of a plurality of battery cells to be taken into account with the aim of bringing multiple cells close to the same temperature (Iizuka, [0005-0006]: “the heat dissipation performance of each of the plurality of battery cells in a battery pack differs depending on the layout of the plurality of battery cells. Therefore, the plurality of battery cells have a temperature distribution in which the temperature of some battery cells is higher than the temperature of other battery cells. However, the above-described conventional battery temperature regulator does not take into consideration the temperature distribution caused by this layout… An object of the present disclosure is to provide a battery temperature regulator that can bring the temperatures of multiple battery cells close to the same temperature after temperature regulation”).
Regarding claim 3, Jing discloses the method according to claim 1.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 3.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the step of judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform a startup flow control, comprises:determining, a first average temperature of the plurality of battery cells for any one of the battery clusters based on a first temperature of the plurality of battery cells of the battery cluster ([0044]: “As shown in FIG. 6, in step S21, the control unit 42 acquires the charge/discharge current I of the battery and also acquires the average cell temperature Tc… The average cell temperature Tc is the average temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12”); and
judging, whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform a startup flow control based on the first average temperature of each one of the battery clusters ([0045]: “in step S22, the control unit 42 determines the total coolant flow rate L of the coolant circuit 20 based on the acquired charge/discharge current I and average cell temperature Tc”; [0047]: “in step S23, the control unit 42 determines whether the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than a predetermined flow rate L0. This determination is made to determine whether the heat generation load of the battery is high or not. For example, when a battery is being rapidly charged, the amount of heat generated by the battery is large. Therefore, the coolant flow rate L determined in step S22 is greater than the predetermined flow rate L0. If the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S24”).
The reasons to combine Iizuka into Jing are the same as articulated in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 4, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 3.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 4.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the step of judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform a startup flow control based on the first average temperature of each one of the battery clusters, comprises: judging, whether there is a first battery cluster pair in the battery energy storage system based on the first average temperature of each one of the battery clusters ([0048]: “In step S24, the control unit 42 acquires the first cell temperature Tc1 and the second cell temperature Tc2. The first cell temperature Tc1 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12 a at the end of each battery module 11. The control unit 42 acquires the temperatures detected by the plurality of first temperature sensors 41a and calculates the average value of the acquired detected temperatures to acquire the first cell temperature Tc1. The second cell temperature Tc2 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12b at the center of each battery module 11. The control unit 42 acquires the temperatures detected by the plurality of second temperature sensors 41b and calculates the average value of the acquired detected temperatures to acquire the second cell temperature Tc2”);
wherein the first temperature differences of the first battery clusters in the first battery cluster pair is greater than or equal to a first set value; the first temperature difference indicates a difference between the first average temperatures of the first battery clusters ([0049]: “in step S25, it is determined whether the temperature difference between the second cell temperature Tc2 and the first cell temperature Tc1 (ie, Tc2-Tc1) is greater than a first threshold value ΔT0. As will be described later, the second cell temperature Tc2 is on the high temperature side, and the first cell temperature Tc1 is on the low temperature side. If Tc2-Tc1 is equal to or smaller than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow distribution ratio is not changed”); and
in response to there is the first battery cluster pair in the battery energy storage system, determining the battery energy storage system needs to perform startup flow control ([0049-0050]: “On the other hand, if Tc2-Tc1 is greater than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S26. In step S26, the control unit 42 changes the flow rate distribution ratio so that the second flow rate L2 is greater than the first flow rate L1”).
Regarding claim 5, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 4.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 5.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the thermal management mode comprises a heating mode ([0056]: “when the operation mode is determined to be the battery heating mode in step S15 of FIG. 5, the control unit 42 activates the heating unit 24”);
the step of determining a target battery cluster based on the first temperature and the thermal management mode of the plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters, and turning on a flow control valve of a liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster comprises:determining a target battery cluster with maximum first average temperature from each one of the battery clusters based on a first average temperature of each one of the battery clusters ([0049]: “in step S25, it is determined whether the temperature difference between the second cell temperature Tc2 and the first cell temperature Tc1 (ie, Tc2-Tc1) is greater than a first threshold value ΔT0. As will be described later, the second cell temperature Tc2 is on the high temperature side, and the first cell temperature Tc1 is on the low temperature side. If Tc2-Tc1 is equal to or smaller than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow distribution ratio is not changed. On the other hand, if Tc2-Tc1 is greater than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S26,” where the high temperature side corresponds to the cluster with first maximum average temperature); and
turning on the flow control valve of a liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster ([0050-0051]: “In step S26, the control unit 42 changes the flow rate distribution ratio so that the second flow rate L2 is greater than the first flow rate L1… As a result, the control unit 42 operates the flow rate adjustment valve 22 so that the ratio between the first flow rate L1 and the second flow rate L2 after the change determined in step S26 is achieved”).
Regarding claim 6, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 4.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 6.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the thermal management mode comprises a cooling mode ([0043]: “If the operation mode is determined to be the battery cooling mode in step S13, the control unit 42 activates the compressor 32 of the refrigeration cycle 30”);
the step of determining a target battery cluster based on the first temperature and the thermal management mode of the plurality of battery cells in each one of the battery clusters, and turning on a flow control valve of a liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster, comprises:determining, a target battery cluster with minimum first average temperature from each one of the battery clusters based on the first average temperature of each one of the battery clusters ([0049]: “in step S25, it is determined whether the temperature difference between the second cell temperature Tc2 and the first cell temperature Tc1 (ie, Tc2-Tc1) is greater than a first threshold value ΔT0. As will be described later, the second cell temperature Tc2 is on the high temperature side, and the first cell temperature Tc1 is on the low temperature side. If Tc2-Tc1 is equal to or smaller than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow distribution ratio is not changed. On the other hand, if Tc2-Tc1 is greater than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S26,” where the low temperature side corresponds to the cluster with first minimum average temperature); and
turning on the flow control valve of a liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster ([0050-0051]: “In step S26, the control unit 42 changes the flow rate distribution ratio so that the second flow rate L2 is greater than the first flow rate L1… As a result, the control unit 42 operates the flow rate adjustment valve 22 so that the ratio between the first flow rate L1 and the second flow rate L2 after the change determined in step S26 is achieved”).
Regarding claim 7, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 4.
Jing further teaches wherein after the step of turning on the flow control valve of a liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster, the method further comprises:continuing to monitor the battery energy storage system to obtain a second temperature of a plurality of battery cells of any one of the battery clusters in the battery energy storage system ([0064]: “The temperature thresholds corresponding to the highest temperature (the maximum temperature value among the temperature values of each battery branch) Tmax mentioned above, such as greater than or equal to 35℃ or less than or equal to 5℃, are determined by parameter calculation or measurement based on actual operating conditions”; [0053]: “When Tmax ≥ 5℃, the battery valve is readjusted, and the cycle continues”);
judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform shutdown flow control based on the second temperature of the plurality of battery cells of each one of the battery clusters ([0054]: “When the maximum temperature Tmax ≤ 32℃, the cooling mode is turned off, the air conditioning unit is turned off, and the flow solenoid valve does not work”);
in response to the judgement that the battery energy storage system needs to perform shutdown flow control, turning off the flow control valve of the liquid cooling pipeline branch corresponding to the target battery cluster ([0058]: “When Tmax ≥ 10℃, the vehicle heating mode is turned off, the air conditioning unit is turned off, and the flow solenoid valve does not work”), and judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to turn off the thermal management mode; and in response to the battery energy storage system needs to turn off the thermal management mode, turning off the thermal management mode ([0054]: “When the maximum temperature Tmax ≤ 32℃, the cooling mode is turned off, the air conditioning unit is turned off, and the flow solenoid valve does not work”).
Regarding claim 8, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 7.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 8.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the thermal management mode comprises a heating management or a cooling management ([0056]: “when the operation mode is determined to be the battery heating mode in step S15 of FIG. 5, the control unit 42 activates the heating unit 24”; [0043]: “If the operation mode is determined to be the battery cooling mode in step S13, the control unit 42 activates the compressor 32 of the refrigeration cycle 30”);
the step of judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform shutdown flow control based on the second temperature of the plurality of battery cells of each one of the battery clusters includes:determining, a second average temperature of the battery cluster for any one of the battery clusters based on the second temperature of the plurality of battery cells of the battery cluster ([0044]: “As shown in FIG. 6, in step S21, the control unit 42 acquires the charge/discharge current I of the battery and also acquires the average cell temperature Tc… The average cell temperature Tc is the average temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12”); and
judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform shutdown flow control based on a second average temperature of each one of the battery clusters ([0045]: “in step S22, the control unit 42 determines the total coolant flow rate L of the coolant circuit 20 based on the acquired charge/discharge current I and average cell temperature Tc”; [0047]: “in step S23, the control unit 42 determines whether the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than a predetermined flow rate L0. This determination is made to determine whether the heat generation load of the battery is high or not… If the coolant flow rate L is smaller than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow rate distribution by the flow rate adjustment valve 22 is not changed”).
Regarding claim 9, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 8.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 9.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the step of judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to perform shutdown flow control based on the second temperature of each one of the battery clusters includes:obtaining, a second temperature difference for any two of the battery clusters based on a second average temperature of any two of the battery clusters; ([0049]: “in step S25, it is determined whether the temperature difference between the second cell temperature Tc2 and the first cell temperature Tc1 (ie, Tc2-Tc1) is greater than a first threshold value ΔT0. As will be described later, the second cell temperature Tc2 is on the high temperature side, and the first cell temperature Tc1 is on the low temperature side”)
wherein the second temperature difference indicates a difference between the second average temperatures of any two of the battery clusters ([0048]: “The first cell temperature Tc1 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12 a at the end of each battery module 11. The control unit 42 acquires the temperatures detected by the plurality of first temperature sensors 41a and calculates the average value of the acquired detected temperatures to acquire the first cell temperature Tc1. The second cell temperature Tc2 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12b at the center of each battery module 11. The control unit 42 acquires the temperatures detected by the plurality of second temperature sensors 41b and calculates the average value of the acquired detected temperatures to acquire the second cell temperature Tc2”); and
in response to each one of the second temperature differences is less than or equal to a second set value, determining the battery energy storage system needs to perform shutdown flow control ([0049]: “If Tc2-Tc1 is equal to or smaller than the first threshold value ΔT0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow distribution ratio is not changed”).
Regarding claim 10, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 7.
Jing does not explicitly teach the limitations of claim 10.
Iizuka further teaches wherein the step of judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to turn off the thermal management mode includes:obtaining, a second target feature of the battery energy storage system based on a second temperature of the plurality of battery cells of each one of the battery clusters; wherein, the second target feature includes at least one of a second battery cell maximum temperature, a second battery cell minimum temperature ([0039]: “As shown in FIG. 5, in step S11, the control unit 42 acquires the maximum cell temperature Tcmax and the minimum cell temperature Tcmin. The maximum cell temperature Tcmax is the maximum temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12. The minimum cell temperature Tcmin is the minimum temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12”), a second battery system average temperature ([0044]: “As shown in FIG. 6, in step S21, the control unit 42 acquires the charge/discharge current I of the battery and also acquires the average cell temperature Tc… The average cell temperature Tc is the average temperature of the plurality of battery cells 12”), and a battery system maximum temperature difference ([0048-0049]: “In step S24, the control unit 42 acquires the first cell temperature Tc1 and the second cell temperature Tc2. The first cell temperature Tc1 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12 a at the end of each battery module 11… The second cell temperature Tc2 is the average temperature of the battery cells 12b at the center of each battery module 11… Subsequently, in step S25, it is determined whether the temperature difference between the second cell temperature Tc2 and the first cell temperature Tc1 (ie, Tc2-Tc1) is greater than a first threshold value ΔT0”); and
judging whether the battery energy storage system needs to turn off the thermal management mode based on the second target feature, the thermal management mode, and the working mode (FIG. 5 and [0040-0042]: “If the maximum cell temperature Tcmax is equal to or greater than the cooling-side threshold Tcmax0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S13. In step S13, the control unit 42 determines the battery cooling mode and ends this process… If the minimum cell temperature Tcmin is equal to or lower than the heating-side threshold Tcmin0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S15. In step S15, the control unit 42 determines the battery heating mode and ends this process. If the control unit 42 determines NO in step S14, the control unit 42 ends this process. In this case, the control unit 42 stops the device to be controlled. That is, the battery temperature adjustment device 1 does not adjust the temperature of the battery”; [0045]: “in step S22, the control unit 42 determines the total coolant flow rate L of the coolant circuit 20 based on the acquired charge/discharge current I and average cell temperature Tc”; [0047]: “in step S23, the control unit 42 determines whether the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than a predetermined flow rate L0. This determination is made to determine whether the heat generation load of the battery is high or not. For example, when a battery is being rapidly charged, the amount of heat generated by the battery is large. Therefore, the coolant flow rate L determined in step S22 is greater than the predetermined flow rate L0. If the coolant flow rate L is equal to or greater than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a YES determination and proceeds to step S24. If the coolant flow rate L is smaller than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow rate distribution by the flow rate adjustment valve 22 is not changed”).
Regarding claim 11, Jing in view of Iizuka teaches the method according to claim 4.
Jing does not explicitly teach “wherein the thermal management method includes a self-cycling management.”
Iizuka further teaches wherein the thermal management method includes a self-cycling management ([0047]: “If the coolant flow rate L is smaller than the predetermined flow rate L0, the control unit 42 makes a NO determination and temporarily ends this process. In this case, the flow rate distribution by the flow rate adjustment valve 22 is not changed,” which corresponds to the battery energy storage system not needing to perform subsequent flow control).
Regarding claim 13, Jing teaches an electronic device, including: the control method for the liquid cooling pipeline of the battery energy storage system as claimed in claim 1 is implemented (see claim 1 rejection).
Jing does not explicitly teach “a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and capable of running on the processor, when the processor executes the computer program.”
Iizuka further teaches a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and capable of running on the processor, when the processor executes the computer program ([0185]: “The control unit and methods described in this disclosure may be implemented by a special purpose computer provided by configuring a processor and memory programmed to perform one or more functions embodied in a computer program”).
The reasons to combine Iizuka into Jing are the same as articulated in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.I.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2117
/ROBERT E FENNEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117