DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendment filed 01/20/2026 with respect to the double patenting rejection for claim(s) 1 and 15 made on 11/19/2025 has been considered and the double patenting rejection to the claims is withdrawn because claims 1 and 15 are no longer obvious variations of the claim(s) 1, 2, 4, and 6 in co-pending application 18/384573 in view of Rönneke et al. (US 2023/0309189 A1).
Applicant’s corrections filed 01/20/2026 with respect to claim objections for claim(s) 1, 4, 8, 14-15, 17, and 20 made on 11/19/2025 have been considered and the objection to the claims is withdrawn.
Applicant's request for reconsideration of the finality of the rejection of the last Office action is persuasive and, therefore, the finality of that action is withdrawn. The amendment filed 01/20/2026 is entered. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made. Therefore, the Examiner provides a new Non-Final rejection based on Lee et al. (US 2006/0285512 A1) in view of Rönneke et al. (US 2023/0309189 A1) and Ianev et al. (US 2022/0264504 A1), where Ianev teaches the limitation “a second base station located within a registration area RA” in Fig. 8, [0141]: AMF 750 sends a Paging message to the RAN nodes 5 in the UE's registration area and includes as a parameters the UE Id and the paged user's id, i.e. temporary user Id for user 1. [0086]: When the UE 3 changes the registration area, the AMF 750 may change the temporary user Id for the user.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 8, 11-13, 15-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2006/0285512 A1) in view of Rönneke et al. (US 2023/0309189 A1) and Ianev et al. (US 2022/0264504 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses A data transmission method executed by a first network node (Fig. 3: SGSN), comprising:
sending first data to a second network node according to whether the second network node supports a first capability (Fig. 3, [0056]-[0057]: SGSN sends a paging message to the RNC not supporting MBMS. [0065], [0068]: SGSN sends a MBMS UE linking request to the RNC supporting MBMS); wherein
the first data comprises at least one of the following:
a first paging indication (Fig. 3, [0057]: paging message);
a broadcast indication; or
a group paging indication;
Lee does not disclose, but Rönneke discloses when the second network node meets the following, it is determined that the second network node supports the first capability (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports multicast distribution which is the implementation of 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method):
the second network node supports transmitting Multimedia Broadcast and Multicast Service (MBMS) or Multicast/Broadcast Service (MBS) data through shared delivery in the core network portion (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports multicast distribution which is the implementation of 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method. [0008]: 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method: 5G CN receives a single copy of MBS data packets and delivers a single copy of those MBS packets packet to a radio access node (RAN) node, which then delivers them to one or multiple UEs);
when the second network node meets the following, it is determined that the second network node does not support the first capability (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports unicast distribution via PDU session which is the implementation of 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method):
the second network node does not support transmitting MBMS or MBS data through shared delivery in the core network portion, but supports transmitting MBMS or MBS data separately through a protocol data unit session (PDU session) or through individual delivery in the core network portion (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports unicast distribution via PDU session which is the implementation of 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method. [0009]: If 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method is supported, a same received single copy of MBS data packets by the 5G CN may be delivered via 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method for some UE(s). [0010]: the “5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method” could be utilized for UEs 12 within NG-RAN 10 without 5MBS support).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Rönneke.
Doing so uses solution #3 in chapter 6.3 of TR 23.757 v0.4.0 which is a main solution for 5MBS Multicast support based on architecture option #1 where both 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method” and “5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method” have been defined (Rönneke: [0038]).
Lee in view of Rönneke does not disclose, but Ianev discloses the second network node is at least one of the following:
a second base station located within a radio access network-based notification area RNA;
a second base station located within a registration area RA (Fig. 8, [0141]: AMF 750 sends a Paging message to the RAN nodes 5 in the UE's registration area and includes as a parameters the UE Id and the paged user's id, i.e. temporary user Id for user 1. [0086]: When the UE 3 changes the registration area, the AMF 750 may change the temporary user Id for the user);
a base station of a recommended cell determined based on the terminal identifier;
a base station determined based on the terminal identifier;
a base station of a cell corresponding to radio access network paging area information determined based on the terminal identifier; or
a base station corresponding to a RAN area identifier in a radio access network paging area determined based on the terminal identifier.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee in view of Rönneke as outlined above with the teachings of Ianev.
Doing so allows the AMF to perform separate paging procedures with the temporary user Id so that the RAN node pages the UE with the temporary user Id allowing the UE to establish RRC connection (Ianev: Fig. 8, [0140]-[0143]).
Regarding claim 15, Lee discloses A first network node, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions are executed by the processor, to implement the following steps (Fig. 3: SGSN):
sending first data to a second network node according to whether the second network node supports a first capability (Fig. 3, [0056]-[0057]: SGSN sends a paging message to the RNC not supporting MBMS. [0065], [0068]: SGSN sends a MBMS UE linking request to the RNC supporting MBMS); wherein
the first data comprises at least one of the following:
a first paging indication (Fig. 3, [0057]: paging message);
a broadcast indication; or
a group paging indication;
Lee does not disclose, but Rönneke discloses when the second network node meets the following, it is determined that the second network node supports the first capability (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports multicast distribution which is the implementation of 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method):
the second network node supports transmitting Multimedia Broadcast and Multicast Service (MBMS) or Multicast/Broadcast Service (MBS) data through shared delivery in the core network portion (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports multicast distribution which is the implementation of 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method. [0008]: 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method: 5G CN receives a single copy of MBS data packets and delivers a single copy of those MBS packets packet to a radio access node (RAN) node, which then delivers them to one or multiple UEs);
when the second network node meets the following, it is determined that the second network node does not support the first capability (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports unicast distribution via PDU session which is the implementation of 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method):
the second network node does not support transmitting MBMS or MBS data through shared delivery in the core network portion, but supports transmitting MBMS or MBS data separately through a protocol data unit session (PDU session) or through individual delivery in the core network portion (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports unicast distribution via PDU session which is the implementation of 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method. [0009]: If 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method is supported, a same received single copy of MBS data packets by the 5G CN may be delivered via 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method for some UE(s). [0010]: the “5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method” could be utilized for UEs 12 within NG-RAN 10 without 5MBS support).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Rönneke.
Doing so uses solution #3 in chapter 6.3 of TR 23.757 v0.4.0 which is a main solution for 5MBS Multicast support based on architecture option #1 where both 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method” and “5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method” have been defined (Rönneke: [0038]).
Lee in view of Rönneke does not disclose, but Ianev discloses the second network node is at least one of the following:
a second base station located within a radio access network-based notification area RNA;
a second base station located within a registration area RA (Fig. 8, [0141]: AMF 750 sends a Paging message to the RAN nodes 5 in the UE's registration area and includes as a parameters the UE Id and the paged user's id, i.e. temporary user Id for user 1. [0086]: When the UE 3 changes the registration area, the AMF 750 may change the temporary user Id for the user);
a base station of a recommended cell determined based on the terminal identifier;
a base station determined based on the terminal identifier;
a base station of a cell corresponding to radio access network paging area information determined based on the terminal identifier; or
a base station corresponding to a RAN area identifier in a radio access network paging area determined based on the terminal identifier.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee in view of Rönneke as outlined above with the teachings of Ianev.
Doing so allows the AMF to perform separate paging procedures with the temporary user Id so that the RAN node pages the UE with the temporary user Id allowing the UE to establish RRC connection (Ianev: Fig. 8, [0140]-[0143]).
Regarding claim(s) 2 and 16, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 1 and 15 as outlined above.
Lee discloses wherein the sending the first data to the second network node according to whether the second network node supports a first capability comprises at least one of the following:
sending a broadcast indication to the second network node in a case that the second network node supports the first capability, wherein the broadcast indication is used to notify the second network node to send a broadcast message; or
sending a first paging indication to the second network node in a case that the second network node does not support the first capability (Fig. 3, [0056]-[0057]: SGSN sends a paging message to the RNC not supporting MBMS).
Regarding claim(s) 3, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Lee discloses wherein the first data comprises at least one of the following:
the terminal identifier (Fig. 3, [0057]-[0058]: the paging message is sent by the SGSN to the RNC in which a certain interested UE is located so that the RNC can begin paging the UE);
a service identifier; or
a session identifier; and/or,
wherein the first network node is at least one of the following:
a first base station; or
a core network function (Fig. 3: SGSN).
Regarding claim 8, Lee discloses A data transmission method executed by a second network node (Fig. 3: RNC), the method comprising:
receiving first data sent by a first network node (Fig. 3, [0056]-[0057]: SGSN sends a paging message to the RNC not supporting MBMS. [0065], [0068]: SGSN sends a MBMS UE linking request to the RNC supporting MBMS); wherein
the first data comprises at least one of the following:
a first paging indication (Fig. 3, [0057]: paging message);
a broadcast indication; or
a group paging indication;
wherein after the receiving first data sent by a first network node, the method further comprises at least one of the following (Fig. 3: [0058]: after the RNC receives the paging message from the SGNS, the RNC pages the UE):
skipping sending second data to a terminal in a case that the second network node does not support a first capability and the first data is a broadcast indication;
sending the second data to the terminal in a case that the second network node does not support the first capability and the first data is a first paging indication (Fig. 3, [0056], [0058]: RNC does not support MBMS and pages the UE after receiving the paging message from the SGNS);
sending the second data to the terminal in a case that the second network node supports the first capability and the first data is a broadcast indication; or
sending the second data to the terminal in a case that the second network node supports the first capability and the first data is a first paging indication;
Lee does not disclose, but Rönneke discloses wherein when the second network node meets the following, it is determined that the second network node supports the first capability (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports multicast distribution which is the implementation of 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method):
the second network node supports transmitting Multimedia Broadcast and Multicast Service (MBMS) or Multicast/Broadcast Service (MBS) data through shared delivery in the core network portion (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports multicast distribution which is the implementation of 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method. [0008]: 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method: 5G CN receives a single copy of MBS data packets and delivers a single copy of those MBS packets packet to a radio access node (RAN) node, which then delivers them to one or multiple UEs);
wherein when the second network node meets the following, it is determined that the second network node does not support the first capability (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports unicast distribution via PDU session which is the implementation of 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method):
the second network node does not support transmitting MBMS or MBS data through shared delivery in the core network portion, but supports transmitting MBMS or MBS data separately through a protocol data unit session (PDU session) or through individual delivery in the core network portion (Fig. 3, [0038], [0064]: RAN 10 supports unicast distribution via PDU session which is the implementation of 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method. [0009]: If 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method is supported, a same received single copy of MBS data packets by the 5G CN may be delivered via 5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method for some UE(s). [0010]: the “5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method” could be utilized for UEs 12 within NG-RAN 10 without 5MBS support).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Rönneke.
Doing so uses solution #3 in chapter 6.3 of TR 23.757 v0.4.0 which is a main solution for 5MBS Multicast support based on architecture option #1 where both 5GC Shared MBS traffic delivery method” and “5GC Individual MBS traffic delivery method” have been defined (Rönneke: [0038]).
Lee in view of Rönneke does not disclose, but Ianev discloses the second network node is at least one of the following:
a second base station located within a radio access network-based notification area RNA;
a second base station located within a registration area RA (Fig. 8, [0141]: AMF 750 sends a Paging message to the RAN nodes 5 in the UE's registration area and includes as a parameters the UE Id and the paged user's id, i.e. temporary user Id for user 1. [0086]: When the UE 3 changes the registration area, the AMF 750 may change the temporary user Id for the user);
a base station of a recommended cell determined based on the terminal identifier;
a base station determined based on the terminal identifier;
a base station of a cell corresponding to radio access network paging area information determined based on the terminal identifier; or
a base station corresponding to a RAN area identifier in a radio access network paging area determined based on the terminal identifier.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee in view of Rönneke as outlined above with the teachings of Ianev.
Doing so allows the AMF to perform separate paging procedures with the temporary user Id so that the RAN node pages the UE with the temporary user Id allowing the UE to establish RRC connection (Ianev: Fig. 8, [0140]-[0143]).
Regarding claim 18, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses A second network node, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program or instructions are executed by the processor, the steps of the data transmission method according to claim 8 are implemented (Lee’s Fig. 3: RNC. See further details in mapping of claim 8 above).
Regarding claim(s) 11, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 8 as outlined above.
Lee discloses wherein the first data comprises at least one of the following:
the terminal identifier (Fig. 3, [0057]-[0058]: the paging message is sent by the SGSN to the RNC in which a certain interested UE is located so that the RNC can begin paging the UE);
a service identifier; or
a session identifier.
Regarding claim(s) 12, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 8 as outlined above.
Lee discloses wherein after the receiving first data sent by a first network node, the method further comprises (Fig. 3: [0058]: after the RNC receives the paging message from the SGNS, the RNC pages the UE):
sending second data based on the first data through air interface (Fig. 3, [0056], [0058]: RNC pages the UE via a PCCH after receiving the paging message from the SGNS. Fig. 1, [0006]: Uu is the radio interface between the UE and UTRAN and Iu is the interface between the access network and the core network);
wherein the sending second data to a terminal based on the first data through air interface comprises at least one of the following (Fig. 3, [0056], [0058]: RNC pages the UE via a PCCH after receiving the paging message from the SGNS. Fig. 1, [0006]: Uu is the radio interface between the UE and UTRAN and Iu is the interface between the access network and the core network):
sending the second data to the terminal based on the first paging indication in the first data (Fig. 3, [0056], [0058]: RNC pages the UE via a PCCH after receiving the paging message from the SGNS);
sending the second data to the terminal based on the broadcast indication in the first data; or
sending the second data to the terminal based on the first received first data (Fig. 3, [0056], [0058]: RNC pages the UE via a PCCH after receiving the paging message from the SGNS).
Regarding claim(s) 13, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 8 as outlined above.
Lee discloses wherein the second data comprises at least one of the following:
a second paging indication (Fig. 3, [0056], [0058]: RNC pages the UE); or
a broadcast message;
wherein the broadcast message comprises at least one of the following:
scheduling information;
service information; or
state information; and/or,
wherein the first network node is at least one of the following:
a first base station; or
a core network function (Fig. 3: SGSN).
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2006/0285512 A1) in view of Rönneke et al. (US 2023/0309189 A1), Ianev et al. (US 2022/0264504 A1) and Watanabe et al. (US 2004/0248574 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Lee does not disclose, but Watanabe discloses wherein the radio access network-based notification area and/or the registration area are determined based on the terminal identifier (Fig. 4, [0123]: determine to which location registration area LA#A, LA#B, or LA#C the paging is performed depending on the application Y. In table 40b, the mobile terminal identifier MT#1 is associated with the location registration area information LA_B#1 as a paging area for the application Y).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Watanabe.
Doing so provides the method of determining a location registration area as a paging area and to select the corresponding radio system for paging (Watanabe: [0123]).
Claim(s) 6, 9-10, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2006/0285512 A1) in view of Rönneke et al. (US 2023/0309189 A1), Ianev et al. (US 2022/0264504 A1), and Jung et al. (US 2014/0029580 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 6, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Lee does not disclose, but Jung discloses wherein the broadcast indication comprises at least one of the following (Fig. 5, [0075]: source base station sends MBMS control request indication to target base station in S505):
a first broadcast indication, used to indicate that the second network node broadcasts service information or state information (Fig. 5, [0075]: the MBMS control request indication is information in which the source base station requests controlling the MBMS to the target base station in order to assure MBMS continuity of the user equipment and may include the same form or the same information as the MBMS service indication. For example, the MBMS control request indication may indicate whether the user equipment receives the MBMS. Alternatively, the MBMS control request indication may indicate the type of the MBMS received by the user equipment. Alternatively, the MBMS control request indication may include the MBMS interest information. The MBMS control request indication may be information defined in the X2 interface); or
a second broadcast indication, used to indicate that the second network node broadcasts scheduling information (Fig. 5, [0075]: the MBMS control request indication is information in which the source base station requests controlling the MBMS to the target base station in order to assure MBMS continuity of the user equipment and may include the same form or the same information as the MBMS service indication. The MBMS control request indication may include the MBMS interest information. [0079]: The target base station verifies the received MBMS and MBMS interest information and prefers a service in which the MBMS interest information is set to 1 among the MBMSs to set and schedule the MBMS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Jung.
Doing so provides a handover method for service continuity in an MBMS (Jung: Fig. 5, [0066]).
Regarding claim(s) 9 and 19, Lee in view of Rönneke and Ianev discloses all features of claim(s) 8 and 18 as outlined above.
Lee does not disclose, but Jung discloses wherein the broadcast indication comprises at least one of the following (Fig. 5, [0075]: source base station sends MBMS control request indication to target base station in S505):
a first broadcast indication, used to indicate that the second network node broadcasts service information or state information (Fig. 5, [0075]: the MBMS control request indication is information in which the source base station requests controlling the MBMS to the target base station in order to assure MBMS continuity of the user equipment and may include the same form or the same information as the MBMS service indication. For example, the MBMS control request indication may indicate whether the user equipment receives the MBMS. Alternatively, the MBMS control request indication may indicate the type of the MBMS received by the user equipment. Alternatively, the MBMS control request indication may include the MBMS interest information. The MBMS control request indication may be information defined in the X2 interface); or
a second broadcast indication, used to indicate that the second network node broadcasts scheduling information (Fig. 5, [0075]: the MBMS control request indication is information in which the source base station requests controlling the MBMS to the target base station in order to assure MBMS continuity of the user equipment and may include the same form or the same information as the MBMS service indication. The MBMS control request indication may include the MBMS interest information. [0079]: The target base station verifies the received MBMS and MBMS interest information and prefers a service in which the MBMS interest information is set to 1 among the MBMSs to set and schedule the MBMS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Jung.
Doing so provides a handover method for service continuity in an MBMS (Jung: Fig. 5, [0066]).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Lee in view of Rönneke, Ianev, and Jung discloses all features of claim(s) 9 as outlined above.
Lee does not disclose, but Jung discloses wherein in a case that the broadcast indication comprises the first broadcast indication and the second broadcast indication (Fig. 5, [0075]: the MBMS control request indication is information in which the source base station requests controlling the MBMS to the target base station in order to assure MBMS continuity of the user equipment and may include the same form or the same information as the MBMS service indication. For example, the MBMS control request indication may indicate whether the user equipment receives the MBMS. Alternatively, the MBMS control request indication may indicate the type of the MBMS received by the user equipment. Alternatively, the MBMS control request indication may include the MBMS interest information. The MBMS control request indication may be information defined in the X2 interface. [0079]: The target base station verifies the received MBMS and MBMS interest information and prefers a service in which the MBMS interest information is set to 1 among the MBMSs to set and schedule the MBMS), the method further comprises:
performing a first operation and a second operation; wherein
the first operation comprises broadcasting the service information and/or state information through air interface (Fig. 5, [0090]: target base station transmits the same MBMS which the user equipment receives from the source base station to the user equipment); and
the second operation comprises at least one of the following:
broadcasting the scheduling information through air interface in a case that an interest indication is received (Fig. 5, [0075]: the target base station may find whether the user equipment takes an interest in receiving the MBMS according to the indication of the MBMS interest information. [0079]: The target base station verifies the received MBMS and MBMS interest information and prefers a service in which the MBMS interest information is set to 1 among the MBMSs to set and schedule the MBMS. [0090]: target base station transmits the same MBMS which the user equipment receives from the source base station to the user equipment); or
sending a failure indication to the first network node in a case that no interest indication is received.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Jung.
Doing so provides a handover method for service continuity in an MBMS (Jung: Fig. 5, [0066]).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2006/0285512 A1) in view of Rönneke et al. (US 2023/0309189 A1), Ianev et al. (US 2022/0264504 A1), Jung et al. (US 2014/0029580 A1), and Hurtta et al. (US 2005/0091315 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Lee in view of Rönneke, Ianev and Jung discloses all features of claim(s) 6 as outlined above.
Lee does not disclose, but Hurtta discloses wherein in a case that the broadcast indication comprises the second broadcast indication, the method further comprises:
sending the broadcast indication to a third network node in a case that a failure indication sent by the second network node is received ([0014]: establishing a bearer plane connection between a first network node and a second network node for a broadcast service session, detecting a failure an established bearer plane, reselecting a second network node providing the broadcast service session, and re-establishing the bearer plane connection with a selected second network node for continuing the broadcast service session. [0080]: The radio network controller 200 notices a failure situation e.g. when it receives an MBMS RAB Assignment Request (release RAB) from the default serving GPRS support node 202).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lee as outlined above with the teachings of Hurtta.
Doing so provides an effective solution for establishing and re-establishing user data connections, e.g. radio access bearers because if the radio access bearer fails, it is easy and quick to establish a new radio access bearer based on the stored SGSN address/MBMS service session identifier information (Hurrta: [0046]).
Conclusion
/THE HY NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478
TheHy.Nguyen@USPTO.gov