DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted o n 03/06/2024 . The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: In paragraph 49 , line 2 , “ twomodules ” should read “ two modules ” In paragraph 61 , line 2 , “ thefirst ” should read “ the first ” In paragraph 61 , the term “ stretch-across manner ” should be paraphrased In paragraph 70, line 3, “ afirst ” should read ‘’a first” In paragraph 87, line 2, “3at” should read ‘’3 at” In paragraph 87, line 12, “the second” should read ‘’the second” In paragraph 0101, line 10, “bottommost” should read ‘’bottom most” In paragraph 0111, line 2, “ fixingmember ” should read ‘fixing member” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Objections Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities: The definition of a w idth and a length direction is not provided . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 2,3, 4, 7, 10, 13 , 15, 16, 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding c laims 2,3, 4, 10, 13 , they all include the formulation … “ and/or ” … . T he limitations of the claims are unclear, and the claim s are indefinite. See MPEP 2173.05(p). Claim 2 is rejected because the claim reads: “…., wherein the number of the first fixing member is at least two; and the at least two first fixing members stretch across a same number of modules; and /or , the at least two first fixing members stretch across different numbers of modules . The fixing members cannot stretch over an equal and a different number of fixing elements. Therefore , the scope of the claim is indefinite. See MPEP 2173.05(p) . Claim 3 is rejected. It states “…, wherein the stacking direction in which the N modules are stacked is a vertical direction and/or a horizontal direction . This formulation is indefinite. Therefore , the scope of the claim is indefinite. See MPEP 2173.05(p) . Claim 7 is rejected. It states “ The number of the at least one …. is two or more ” . At least one can be one or more . Two or more means more than two. Therefore , the claim is contradicting itsel f and the scope of the claim is indefinite. See MPEP 2173.05(p). Claim 9 is rejected. It states, “fixedly connected in a detachable manner”. The claim is being unclear. Claim 11 and 14 are rejected. They state “ The module fixing structure according to claim 10 /13 , wherein in a case that the first fixing member and the modules at which the first fixing member is located are flush with each other, at least one of the modules is provided with a first flange in a circumferential direction , the first flange has a first flange notch; and the first fixing member comprises a first fixing plate and a first protruding portion provided on the first fixing plate; wherein the first fixing plate is fixed at the first mounting notch, and the first fixing plate and the modules at which the first fixing member is located are flush with each other; the first protruding portion is arranged at the first flange notch, and the first protruding portion and the first flange are flush with each other and abutted to each other to form a closed loop structure .” The claim is unclear, and the figures do not show a closed loop structure. Therefore , the scope of the claim is indefinite. See MPEP 2173.05(p) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim(s) 1, 5, 7,8, 10, 11 , 12, 13, 14 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US 20210218103 A1; hereinafter Zhang) in view of Pan et al. (EP 3958372 A1; hereinafter Pan) . Regarding Claim 1 , Zhang teaches a battery fixing structure (energy storage apparatus, Abstract) applicable to a household energy storage system ( energy storage apparatus, Abstract) , comprising : a plurality of modules (battery cells, Abstract) and at least one first fixing member; wherein the plurality of modules are stacked in at least one stacking direction (N stacked battery cells and fastening member, Abstract) ; the first fixing member stretches across M modules of the plurality of modules, and only two ends of the first fixing member are fixed to two of the plurality of modules, respectively (Zhang, Figures 1 and 2) ; wherein N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 3, and M is a positive integer less than or equal to ( N-2 ) (Zhang, Figures 1(N=9, M=3) and 2(N=9, M=4)) . Zhang teaches the fixing elements are used to connect battery cells but does not disclose that the fixing elements are used to connect modules. Pan, however in the same field of endeavor namely energy storage units , teaches an energy storage cabinet that is built of battery assemblies (Pan Figures 6, 7, 8). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the fixing structures per the teachings of Zhang, to battery modules as d isclosed by Pan and the motivation to do so would have been to improve a similar device with a known technique. Regarding Claim s 5 and 6 , Zhang teaches that adjacent modules of the plurality of modules fit with each other by positioning in the stacking direction. ( ...a positioning portion and a positioning groove are respectively provided on both sides of the battery cell in the stacking direction …. ( Zhang, [ [0025] ])) Regarding Claim 7, the number of the at least one positioning member is two or more, and the number of the at least one positioning groove is two or more; (Zhang, [0025]) wherein at least one of the two or more positioning members is a first positioning member, at least one of the two or more positioning grooves is a first positioning groove, and the first positioning member and the first positioning groove fit with each other by positioning; and wherein a fit accuracy between the first positioning member and the first positioning groove is less than that between the second positioning member and the second positioning groove . (Zhang teaches positioning via at least one positioning groove ([0025, see claim 5]) and Pan Figure 9 shows multiple different fixing methods . Figure 9 includ es handles and mentions the possibility of using handles with different structures [006 2 ]) . Regarding Claim 8, Zhang teaches a module fixing structure in vertical direction but fails to disclose that the first positioning member is a handle arranged at the top of the other of the two adjacent modules with a handle groove that is arranged at the bottom of the one of the two adjacent modules . Zhang fails to explicitly teach a fixing rod but teaches an extension rod that can be adjusted and fixed (Zhang, [0011]) and that in some embodiments of the invention a guide hole and a guide portion which is slidably disposed in the guide portion are used as fixing members. (Zhang, [0025]). Zhang fails to disclose any handles. Pan teaches a vertically stacked module fixing structure that includes a handle that serves as a positioning member handle grooves. Regarding Claim 10, Zhang discloses a module fixing structur e. The structure is provided with a first mounting notch, the first mounting notch and the first fixing member fit with each other by positioning and/or the first fixing member and the modules at which the first fixing member is located are flush with each other; and the first fixing member is fixed at the first mounting notch. (Figure 23, Notch: 105, fixing member 20h) Regarding Claim 1 8, Zhang teaches a n energy storage apparatus . Claim(s) 11, 12, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Zhang et al. (US 20210218103 A1; hereinafter Zhang) in view of Pan (EP 3958372 A1; hereinafter Pan) , further in view of Bao et al. ( CN113517512A ; hereinafter Bao ) . Regarding Claim s 11 , 12, 13 and 14 Zhang teaches the module fixing structure including modules that are flush with each other ( Fig. 23) but fails to teach a flange that has a flange notch with a fixing member that contains a fixing plate and a first protruding notch; and the first fixing member comprises a first fixing plate and a first protruding portion provided on the first fixing plat e. Bao teaches a first and second flange (first and second mounting brackets , (Abstract)) like the ones described in Figures 8 and 9 of the current invention including a fixing plate and a protrusion (multiple protrusion s , (Abstract) ) . Bao in the related field of endeavor , namely mounting bracket s for battery modules teaches a similar structure to the fixing member [Figures 1 and 2 ] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention apply the fixing structures (brackets) as disclosed by Bao to the module taught by Zhang and the motivation to do so would have been t o apply, he known technique disclosed by Bao to a similar device, the module taught by Zhang . Prior Art The prior Art made of record and not relied on is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Su (CN218448314U) teaches a h ousehold energy storage system that comprises a plurality of stacked modules with connections rods. H uang (CN219611387U) also discloses a h ousehold energy storage system . Gao (CN215869694U) teaches a Battery series connection device and battery series connection module. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SAMANTHA LEE HANYON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8881 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri. 7:30am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Nicole Buie-Hatcher can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-3879 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /S.L.H./ Examiner, Art Unit 1725 /NICOLE M. BUIE-HATCHER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1725