DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Claims 17-19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected product, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on January 9, 2026. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-6 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Because claims 1-6 and 15-16 are drawn to a system for processing halloysite from primary and/or secondary global mineral deposits and method steps of using the system , the claims are indefinite under U.S.C. 112(b), 2 nd paragraph . Additionally, the claims do not provide structure that would define the system. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 - 7 and 12- 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fellers (US 7,004,328 B2) . Regarding claims 1-6 and 15-16 , Fellers discloses a system for processing halloysite from primary and/or secondary global mineral deposits, comprising liberating, separating and concentrating processes; wherein mineral liberation consists of chemical, hydraulic, and mechanical dispersion of a mineral slurry system; wherein the system for processing halloysite exploits the unique physical and chemical characteristics of the mineral halloysite; wherein the processing system specifically increases and expands a relative density differential value of halloysite; wherein the separating process comprises a wet processing method comprising a step of utilizing and optimizing/maximizing intrinsic buoyance forces (Fb) of halloysite; wherein the optimizing intrinsic Fb of halloysite is for buoyancy enhancements via chemical and thermal treatments to remove inter-lumen water to adjust dynamics of halloysite buoyancy and density axioms in fluid mediums; further comprising selective quality measures of particle size distribution using modified Stokes' Law and X-rays to determine halloysite concentration and impurity removal success; and carried out so as to significantly increase the commercial global quantities and volumes of halloysite from low-grade halloysite deposits, since Fellers discloses a batch tank (15) that produces a slurry and where mechanical dispersal may be achieved by use of a mixer/blender (4) or a shear pump (6 ) , a magnet (11) for magnetic separation , and an optional centrifugal separation (12) (see figure 2 and column 4, line 60 through column 6, line 16) , since the use of the apparatus isn't limiting or the material the apparatus acts upon isn't limiting . Regarding claim 7, Fellers discloses a system wherein the concentration and separation processes comprise specifically designed mechanical and hydraulic reactors (batch tank (15) where mechanical dispersal may be achieved by use of a mixer/blender (4) or a shear pump (6)) , classifiers ( an optional centrifugal separation , 12 ) , and separation vessels (a magnet (11) for magnetic separation) with optimized operating parameters to transform composite mineral slurries into concentrated halloysite products with desired purity and quality on commercial scales (see figure 2 and column 4, line 60 through column 6, line 16) . Regarding claims 12-13, Fellers discloses a system wherein one optimized operating parameter is Maximum Slurry Column Height for efficient separation and concentration being a minimum of 12" - 16" and maximum slurry column height of 40' - 50' as defined by slurry solids, purity desires, and production required ; and wherein another optimized operating parameter is operating solids being at 3% - 50% (see figure 2 and column 4, line 60 through column 6, line 16) , since the use of the apparatus isn't limiting or the material the apparatus acts upon isn't limiting . Regarding claim 14, Fellers discloses a system w herein the classifiers ( an optional centrifugal separation , 12 ) are accelerated gravity centrifuges utilizing and separating based on relative density and particle morphologies of the mineral slurry systems (see figure 2 and column 4, line 60 through column 6, line 16) , since the use of the apparatus isn't limiting or the material the apparatus acts upon isn't limiting . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 8-11are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 8, Fellers fails to disclose or suggest a system wherein the mechanical and hydraulic reactors and vessels comprise: a) modified simple agitated vessel / tank; b) slurry inlet c) bottom outlet/discharge; d) homogeneous mixing; e) axial/radial flow agitation; f) variable speed motor; and g) side mounted variable height discharge valves for slurry reactors and vessels and/or overflow discharge for "thickener" type vessel systems. Claims 9-11 depend on claim 8. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NATASHA E YOUNG whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3163 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 7:00 am - 6:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Wang Claire can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-1051 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT NATASHA E. YOUNG Examiner Art Unit 1774 /NATASHA E YOUNG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1774