DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to Application 18/350171 filed on May 15, 2023 in which Claims 1-10, 12-19, 22 and 23 are presented for examination.
Status of Claims
Claims 11, 20 and 21 have been cancelled. Claims 22 and 23 have been added. Claims 1-10, 12-19, 22 and 23 are pending, of which Claims 1-10, 12-19 and 22 are rejected under 103. Claim 23 is objected to.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 23 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9, 12 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hershey et al. (US Patent Application 2017/0286572) in view of Guo (US Patent Application 2019/0171940).
Regarding claim 1, Hershey discloses:
A method for managing operations of an endpoint device, the method comprising: by a hardware processor of a management system that manages the endpoint device (Hershey: Paragraph [0056], “the digital twin 250 may further include a supervisory computer control 262 that controls the overall function of the digital twin 250 and accepts inputs and produces outputs”);
identifying environmental conditions impacting the endpoint device and component conditions of components of the endpoint device, the components comprising hardware components and software components of the endpoint device (Hershey: Paragraph [0053], “The digital twin's UPM 252 may be constructed such that it can adapt to varying environmental or operating conditions being seen by the actual twinned asset. The underlying physics-based equations may adapted to reflect the new reality experienced by the physical system”; Paragraph [0060], “Sensor data and tolerance envelopes 310 from one or more sensors and conditions data 320, which includes operational commands, environmental data, economic data, etc., are continually entered into the digital twin software”; Paragraph [0133], “In general, the adaptability of the adaptable digital twin may happen along multiple dimensions, which, for example, could include adapting a performance or life kernel from one asset class in a given family to another sister asset. This could be for, example, from one jet engine component in an engine line to the same component in another engine line or adapting an asset model developed for a specific operating environment to a different operating environment”)
and the component conditions are based on log data generated by the endpoint device (Hershey: Fig. 3, #330 and #340; Paragraph [0060], “The CDV table 330 may be updated by the sensor 310 and conditions 320 data at time=t+τ”; Paragraph [0060], “Sensor data and tolerance envelopes 310 from one or more sensors and conditions data 320, which includes operational commands, environmental data, economic data, etc., are continually entered into the digital twin software”; the sensor data, conditions, etc. are entered directly into the cdv table which is inside of the digital twin; wherein sensor data or conditions must be stored even temporarily in order to be transferred/sent; therefore broadly interpreting the “conditions are based on log data” log data can be any information that is stored, there is no indication in the claim language defining this log data to be in a file or a separate log file therefore log data is given the broadest reasonable interpretation);
updating a digital twin for the endpoint device using the environmental conditions and the component conditions to obtain an updated digital twin (Hershey: Paragraph [0053], “The digital twin's UPM 252 may be constructed such that it can adapt to varying environmental or operating conditions being seen by the actual twinned asset. The underlying physics-based equations may adapted to reflect the new reality experienced by the physical system”; Paragraph [0060], “Sensor data and tolerance envelopes 310 from one or more sensors and conditions data 320, which includes operational commands, environmental data, economic data, etc., are continually entered into the digital twin software”);
obtaining, using a first sub-model specified by the digital twin, a first new value for a first characteristic of the endpoint device specified based on a first component condition of the component conditions (Hershey: Paragraph [0054, 0060, 0143], “The CDV table 330 may be updated by the sensor 310 and conditions 320 data at time=t+τ”; each component in the CDV table 254 may be associated with, or linked to, the values of its dimensions, the dimensions being the variables most important to the condition of the component; the processor 2410 may receive data from one or more sensors that sense values of one or more designated parameters of a twinned physical system);
identifying a drift of the endpoint device based on the updated digital twin (Hershey: Paragraph [0113], “model estimates are passed to both the model verification module 2045 (which may perform one or more functions including range/rate checks, drift checks, noise detection, and/or predictions) and to element 2050 (which weights or blends the model estimates to produce an estimated value of the EGT 2060). A module 2055 may, for example, determine the weighting or blending factors and also receive a self-confidence level indicative of the validity of the determined model estimates produced by the plurality of engine models in 2040. Additionally, the module 2055 which determines the weighting or blending factors may also receive a self-confidence level indicative of the accuracy of the determined estimates produced by the plurality of engine models in 2040. The model accuracy level may represent a measure of the accuracy of the determined estimate based ability to adapt or tune to current operating conditions”);
and using the drift to cause modification of at least one of the hardware components or at least one of the software components of the endpoint device that caused the drift reduce an impact of the drift on computing functionalities and the operations of the endpoint device (Hershey: Paragraph [0114], “As digital twins are allowed some measure of control over twinned physical systems, it may be possible to adjust the controls of the twinned physical system during an operation”; and Paragraph [0113], “model estimates are passed to both the model verification module 2045 (which may perform one or more functions including range/rate checks, drift checks, noise detection, and/or predictions) and to element 2050 (which weights or blends the model estimates to produce an estimated value of the EGT 2060). A module 2055 may, for example, determine the weighting or blending factors and also receive a self-confidence level indicative of the validity of the determined model estimates produced by the plurality of engine models in 2040. Additionally, the module 2055 which determines the weighting or blending factors may also receive a self-confidence level indicative of the accuracy of the determined estimates produced by the plurality of engine models in 2040. The model accuracy level may represent a measure of the accuracy of the determined estimate based ability to adapt or tune to current operating conditions”).
Henry does not explicitly teach obtaining, using a second sub-model specified by the digital twin, a second new value for a second characteristic of the endpoint device specified based on a second component condition of the component conditions and the first new value output by the first sub-model.
However, Guo teaches obtaining, using a second sub-model specified by the digital twin, a second new value for a second characteristic of the endpoint device specified based on a second component condition of the component conditions and the first new value output by the first sub-model (Guo: Paragraph [003], “receive a set of testing data associated with an electronic device and generated during a plurality of tests on the electronic device, compute a first performance metric of the electronic device using the first trained artificial neural network and the received set of testing data, compute a second performance metric of the electronic device using the second trained artificial neural network and the received set of testing data, and compute a grade for the electronic device based on at least the first performance metric and the second performance metric.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method disclosed by Hershey by using two performance metrics, as taught by Guo. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it will allow a user to determine the condition of a second endpoint device. (Guo: Paragraphs [0003]).
Claim 12 is the medium corresponding to the method of Claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 1.
Claim 17 is the system corresponding to the method of Claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same reasons set forth in the rejection of Claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, Hershey discloses all of the elements of claim 1 and further discloses:
wherein using the drift to cause the modification of the at least one of the hardware components or the at least one of the software components of the endpoint device comprises at least modifying a configuration of the at least one of the software components or of the at least one of the hardware components (Hershey: Paragraph [0114], “As digital twins are allowed some measure of control over twinned physical systems, it may be possible to adjust the controls of the twinned physical system during an operation”; and Paragraph [0113], “model estimates are passed to both the model verification module 2045 (which may perform one or more functions including range/rate checks, drift checks, noise detection, and/or predictions) and to element 2050 (which weights or blends the model estimates to produce an estimated value of the EGT 2060). A module 2055 may, for example, determine the weighting or blending factors and also receive a self-confidence level indicative of the validity of the determined model estimates produced by the plurality of engine models in 2040. Additionally, the module 2055 which determines the weighting or blending factors may also receive a self-confidence level indicative of the accuracy of the determined estimates produced by the plurality of engine models in 2040. The model accuracy level may represent a measure of the accuracy of the determined estimate based ability to adapt or tune to current operating conditions”).
Regarding claim 22, Hershey discloses all of the elements of claim 1 and:
wherein the management system includes a storage that stores the first sub-model, the second sub-model, and a relationship that relates the first new value output by the first sub-model to an input of the second sub-model (Hershey: Paragraph [0080, 0146], where ā is a vector containing a set of tuning parameters that are specific to the asset and its current state. Examples may include component efficiencies in different sections of an aircraft engine or gas turbine. The vector x contains the kernel inputs, such as operating conditions (fuel flow, altitude, ambient temperature, pressure, etc.). Finally, the vector y is the kernel outputs which could include sensor measurement estimates or asset states (part life damage states, etc.; the storage device 2430 further stores a digital twin database 2500.).
Claim(s) 2-8, 13-16, 18 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hershey et al. (US Patent Application 2017/0286572) in view of Guo (US Patent Application 2019/0171940) and further in view of Galardo et al. US Patent Application 2023/0376162).
Regarding claim 2, Hershey teaches all of the elements of claim 1. However, Hershey does not appear to teach:
wherein the digital twin is a model of the endpoint device, and the model comprising a set of dimensions based on characteristics of the endpoint device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Galardo teaches:
wherein the digital twin is a model of the endpoint device, and the model comprising a set of dimensions based on characteristics of the endpoint device (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method disclosed by Hershey and Guo by having the digital twin comprising dimensions based on the endpoint device, as taught by Galardo. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it will allow a user to be fully immersed in a realistic industrial environment and provide collaboration capabilities. (Galardo: Paragraphs [0003]-[0004]).
Regarding claim 3, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 2 and further teaches:
wherein each dimension of the set of dimensions has a corresponding scale that is based on the environmental conditions (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 4, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 3 and further teaches:
wherein the model comprises a set of values corresponding to the set of dimensions, and each value of the set of values ranges within the corresponding scale for a corresponding dimension of the set of dimensions (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 5, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 4 and further teaches:
wherein each value of the set of values is based on the component conditions (Galardo: Abstract, “In some embodiments, the changes are received by the system through sensors such as temperature and/or pressure sensors, as non-limiting examples. In some embodiments, the changes in the physical environment are detected through the analysis of images. In some embodiments, the system is configured to use artificial intelligence to detect the changes. In some embodiments, the system is configured to predict the effect of changes in the virtual and/or physical environment on other system components through variable changes in virtual models. In some embodiments, the system is configured to display the effects in the virtual environment before they are implemented in the physical environment”).
Regarding claim 6, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 5 and further teaches:
wherein at least one value of the set of values is also based on a second value of the set of values (Galardo: Paragraph [0100], “In some embodiments, the system is configured to enable a user to select one or more analysis elements within the virtual window according to some embodiments. FIG. 30 depicts a user selecting a high temperature portion of a chart according to some embodiments. FIG. 31 shows the user selecting a thermocouple component in the virtual industrial environment according to some embodiments. In some embodiments, the system is configured to display data from a newly selected component in the same analysis display that was showing an analysis of a previously selected component. In some embodiments, the system is configured to display data from a newly selected component in a new and/or different analysis display”).
Regarding claim 7, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 2 and further teaches:
wherein identifying the drift of the endpoint device comprises:
displaying, to a user, a graphical user interface based on the updated digital twin (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11);
obtaining, from the user, user input indicating a modification to operation of a component of the components (Galardo: Paragraph [0100], “In some embodiments, the system is configured to enable a user to select one or more analysis elements within the virtual window according to some embodiments. FIG. 30 depicts a user selecting a high temperature portion of a chart according to some embodiments. FIG. 31 shows the user selecting a thermocouple component in the virtual industrial environment according to some embodiments. In some embodiments, the system is configured to display data from a newly selected component in the same analysis display that was showing an analysis of a previously selected component. In some embodiments, the system is configured to display data from a newly selected component in a new and/or different analysis display”);
and adding the modification to an action set performed during the updating of the operation of the endpoint device (Hershey: Paragraph [0114], “As digital twins are allowed some measure of control over twinned physical systems, it may be possible to adjust the controls of the twinned physical system during an operation”; wherein the modification causes an action set (set of 1) to be performed to update the endpoint device during an operation).
Regarding claim 8, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 7 and further teaches:
wherein the graphical user interface comprises a graph comprising:
a number of axes corresponding to at least a portion of the characteristics of the endpoint device (Galardo: Paragraph [0096], “In some embodiments, this enables a user to witness multiple physical industrial environmental changes in a fraction of real time. In some embodiments, the system is configured to correlate a time-series graph in an analysis display with changes generated in the virtual environment. FIG. 21 shows a time series graph for a selected thermocouple in the second virtual industrial environment according to some embodiments”);
and a plot that crosses the number of axes based on a corresponding value of the characteristics of the endpoint device (Galardo: Paragraph [0096], “In some embodiments, this enables a user to witness multiple physical industrial environmental changes in a fraction of real time. In some embodiments, the system is configured to correlate a time-series graph in an analysis display with changes generated in the virtual environment. FIG. 21 shows a time series graph for a selected thermocouple in the second virtual industrial environment according to some embodiments”).
Regarding claim 13, Hershey teaches all of the elements of claim 12. However, Hershey does not appear to teach:
wherein the digital twin is a model of the endpoint device, and the model comprising a set of dimensions based on characteristics of the endpoint device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Galardo teaches:
wherein the digital twin is a model of the endpoint device, and the model comprising a set of dimensions based on characteristics of the endpoint device (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method disclosed by Hershey by having the digital twin comprising dimensions based on the endpoint device, as taught by Galardo. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it will allow a user to be fully immersed in a realistic industrial environment and provide collaboration capabilities. (Galardo: Paragraphs [0003]-[0004]).
Regarding claim 14, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 13 and further teaches:
wherein each dimension of the set of dimensions has a corresponding scale that is based on the environmental conditions (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 15, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 14 and further teaches:
wherein the model comprises a set of values corresponding to the set of dimensions, and each value of the set of values ranges within the corresponding scale for a corresponding dimension of the set of dimensions (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 16, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 15 and further teaches:
wherein each value of the set of values is based on the component conditions (Galardo: Abstract, “In some embodiments, the changes are received by the system through sensors such as temperature and/or pressure sensors, as non-limiting examples. In some embodiments, the changes in the physical environment are detected through the analysis of images. In some embodiments, the system is configured to use artificial intelligence to detect the changes. In some embodiments, the system is configured to predict the effect of changes in the virtual and/or physical environment on other system components through variable changes in virtual models. In some embodiments, the system is configured to display the effects in the virtual environment before they are implemented in the physical environment”).
Regarding claim 18, Hershey teaches all of the elements of claim 17. However, Hershey does not appear to teach:
wherein the digital twin is a model of the endpoint device, and the model comprising a set of dimensions based on characteristics of the endpoint device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Galardo teaches:
wherein the digital twin is a model of the endpoint device, and the model comprising a set of dimensions based on characteristics of the endpoint device (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method disclosed by Hershey by having the digital twin comprising dimensions based on the endpoint device, as taught by Galardo. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it will allow a user to be fully immersed in a realistic industrial environment and provide collaboration capabilities. (Galardo: Paragraphs [0003]-[0004]).
Regarding claim 19, the Hershey/Galardo combination teaches all of the elements of claim 18 and further teaches:
wherein each dimension of the set of dimensions has a corresponding scale that is based on the environmental conditions (Galardo: Paragraph [0014], “n some embodiments, a step includes to generate, by the one or more processors, a virtual environment comprising a three-dimensional (3D) representation of at least a portion of a physical industrial environment”; Paragraph [0092], “In some embodiments, the system includes a camera configured to capture one or more images from a physical industrial environment. In some embodiments, the system is configured to determine one or more component dimensions from the one or more captured images”; Paragraph [0088], “a view in the virtual environment where the user is next to an industrial environment summary. In some embodiments, the system is configured to scale one or more industrial environment summaries as the user approaches and/or retreats”; and Fig. 11).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hershey et al. (US Patent Application 2017/0286572) in view of Guo (US Patent Application 2019/0171940) and further in view of Shah et al. US Patent Application 2023/0195060).
Regarding claim 10, Hershey teaches all of the elements of claim 9. However, Hershey does not appear to teach:
wherein the modification is based on a type of the drift.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Shah teaches:
wherein the modification is based on a type of the drift (Shah: Paragraph [0033], “Predicted property data and metrology data 160 of a corresponding substrate may be compared by predictive system 110 to output a prediction of a manufacturing fault, chamber component drift, etc., and/or a corrective action”; Paragraph [0046], “Predictive component 114 may receive from model 190 predictive data, indicative of substrate support performance, predicted substrate properties, a manufacturing fault, component drift, or the like. Predictive component 114 may then cause a corrective action to occur. The corrective action may include sending an alert to client device 120. The corrective action may also include updating manufacturing parameters of manufacturing equipment 124. The corrective action may also include generating predictive data 168, indicative of chamber or instrument drift, aging, or failure”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method disclosed by Hershey by having the digital twin prediction of a type of issue and resolving the issue based on type, as taught by Shah. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it will improve corrective actions to improve the system. (Shah: Paragraphs [0105]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed February 16, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pages 7-8, Applicant argues that Henry does not teach “obtaining, using a first sub-model specified by the digital twin, a first new value for a first characteristic of the endpoint device specified based on a first component condition of the component conditions”, in Claim 1.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Hershey teaches the CDV (component dimensional value) table may be updated by the sensor and conditions data at time=t+τ”. Each component in the CDV table may be associated with, or linked to, the values of its dimensions, the dimensions being the variables most important to the condition of the component. Also, the processor may receive data from one or more sensors that sense values of one or more designated parameters of a twinned physical system. Therefore, the first new value is specified by the condition of the component, in Paragraphs 54, 60 and 14.
On pages 7-8, Applicant argues that Henry does not teach “obtaining, using a first sub-model specified by the digital twin, a first new value for a first characteristic of the endpoint device specified based on a first component condition of the component conditions”, in Claim 1.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, regarding “obtaining, using a second sub-model specified by the digital twin, a second new value for a second characteristic of the endpoint device specified based on a second component condition of the component conditions and the first new value output by the first sub-model”, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Guo (US Patent Application 2019/0171940) teaches computing a second performance metric of the electronic device using the second trained artificial neural network and the received set of testing data of the first performance metric of the first electronic device, in Paragraph 3.
Prior Art Made of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
Goldfarb et al. (U.S. Patent Application 2018/0137219); teaches the digital twin database may be created and updated, for example, when a digital twin is created, sensors report values, operating conditions change, and the like.
Chyou et al. et al. (U.S. Patent Application 2022/0138560); teaches the storage stores the digital twin model related to the field or the machine, which is used to predict the result after a series of behaviors are executed in the field or the machine under a certain condition.
Kumar et al. et al. (U.S. Patent 11,675,687); teaches the component state generator and the application state generator may generate a state score on a standardized scale, such as 0-100, where increasing scores indicate increasingly problematic states, and with a score of 100 indicating an outage.
Gates et al. (U.S. Patent Application 2015/0280968); teaches the different components of the networked computing environment, including the power delivery systems, cooling systems, storage units, servers, applications, network connections, and services may be monitored from different points of view using a plurality of information technology management software tools that report performance and availability metrics associated with the different components being monitored over time.
Balb et al. (U.S. Patent 11,775,378); teaches a memory device may output to a host device a parameter value, which may be indicative of metric or condition related to the performance or reliability (e.g., a health status) of the memory device of the memory device.
Conclusion
/SARAI E BUTLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2114