DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: In claims 1, 14, 17, and 30 , “grounding mechanism” → defined as “ lead wires ” (“grounding mechanism of the system may comprise at least two grounding lead wires”, paragraph [0010]) In claims 11, 12, 27 and 28 , "safety unit" where “unit” is a nonce term and is defined as “one or more bimetals (par. [0040]) Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1, 8, 10, 14-17, 26, and 30-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim (KR 101445157 B1) in view of Hwang (KR 200 336202 Y1 ) (name as translated by google translate) . Regarding claim 1 , Kim teaches a multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system ( “far-infrared radiation device unit 200 in an upper portion of the mattress...described…300 is the multilayer”, paragraph 3, page 3 ; shown in annotated Fig. 1 below ) , comprising: A heating wire layer configured to generate far-infrared radiation (FIR) (“heat generating hot wire 233…rod member 231…generating a large amount of far-infrared heat”, paragraph 4, page 4 ; shown in annotated Fig. 1 below ) when the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system is connected with an alternating current power supply ( “power supply 240 for supplying power to the temperature control”, paragraph 2, page 7 ) ; Two charcoal layers positioned on either side of the heating wire layer (“mattress 300 is placed on top of the far- infared emitting device unit 200…top surface 303 …to be distributed between the non-woven fabric (303b) of the two layers…charcoal” , paragraph 5, page 4 ; shown in annotated Fig. 1 below ) A multi-layer mixture layer (multilayer 300, Fig. 1 ; shown in annotated Fig. 1 below ) Kim does not teach the charcoal layers being configured to absorb extremely low frequency (ELF) radiation, a grounding mechanism configured to transfer the ELF radiation, and a multi-layer mixture being configured to reduce the ELF radiation. However, Hwang teaches a multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system (“charcoal-impregnated nonwoven fabric…far-infrared radiation effect”, abstract), comprising: Charcoal layers configured to absorb extremely low frequency (ELF) radiation associated with the FIR (“ ultra low frequency generating layer, and char impregnated nonwoven fabric layer…absorbs electromagnetic waves”, page 3) Grounding mechanism configured to transfer the ELF radiation absorbed by the two charcoal layers to a pin and ground the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system (“direct ground 10 … indirect ground 40…detected by the ultra-low frequency generation control unit 20…based on the ground point is made and induced through the conductive conductor 30 …harmful electromagnetic waves generated…are filtered through the ground to induce only the ultra-low frequency required”, page 3 ) ; A multi-layer mixture layer configured to at least additionally reduce the ELF radiation (“nonwoven layer had high frequency absorption function”, page 3) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim with the grounding mechanism of Hwang in order to transfer extremely low frequency (ELF) radiation that is absorbed by the charcoal layers to the patient in order to create a far-infrared radiation effect while preventing exposure to extremely high temperatures and provide the patient various therapeutic effects. Regarding claim 8 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Hwang teaches at least one charcoal layer configured to ground the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system and reduce the ELF radiation ( “ultra-low frequency generation control unit is connected to the ground line of the power outlet…configured to…transmits ultra-low frequency”, page 4 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Kim in view of Hwang and reduce the ELF radiation with at least one of the charcoal layers to ground the system in order to filter out harmful electromagnetic waves. Regarding claim 10 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches the system further comprising at least one electronic temperature sensor for monitoring and detecting an internal temperature (ceramic rod temperature sensor 241, mattress temperature sensor 244) of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system and regulating a heating temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system in accordance with a selected temperature level ( “power supply 240 for supplying power to the temperature adjustment of the ceramic rod 230”, paragraph 4, page 3; ceramic rod temperature controller 242, mattress temperature controller 245 ) . The system is capable of regulating the heating temperature in accordance with a selected temperature level by the controller. Regarding claim 14 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Hwang teaches the grounding mechanism comprising at least two grounding lead wires (grounding wires A, B, C shown in Fig. 5) configured to connect to a charcoal layer with a grounding pin (“ultra-low frequency generation control unit is connected to the ground line of the power outlet…configured to…transmits ultra-low frequency”, page 4; point C shown in Fig. 5 ). Hwang does not teach a grounding pin connecting to both charcoal layers. However, i t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement a second charcoal layer and connect the grounding pin to it . Furthermore, the modified Kim in view of Hwang would have resulted in grounding each of the necessary layers to ensure proper electrical safety and circuitry. Regarding claim 15 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, Furthermore, Hwang teaches the heating wire layer including wires made of a material selected to reduce or shield harmful electric and magnetic fields generated by the heating wire layer ( “charcoal-impregnated nonwoven fabric…grounds on side of the power line of the ultra-low frequency generator to block the harmful electromagnetic wave”, abstract ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Kim in view of Hwang and reduce and shield harmful electric and magnetic fields by utilizing materials like charcoal. Regarding claim 16 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches the multi-layer mixture layer being further configured to promote higher FIR generation , heating distribution and therapeutic effects (“two-layer non-woven fabric having functional members…thus, thermo-therapy effect can be achieved through the radiation and far-infrared…blood circulation and metabolism can be promoted and the health effect can be maximized”, abstract). Regarding claim 17 , A multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket ( “electric blanket or heated mats”, paragraph 3, page 2 ) , comprising: A heating wire layer configured to generate far-infrared radiation (FIR) (“heat generating hot wire 233…rod member 231…generating a large amount of far-infrared heat”, paragraph 4, page 4) when the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system is connected with an alternating current power supply ( “power supply 240 for supplying power to the temperature control”, paragraph 2, page 7 ); Two charcoal layers positioned on either side of the heating wire layer (“mattress 300 is placed on top of the far- infared emitting device unit 200…top surface 303…to be distributed between the non-woven fabric (303b) of the two layers…charcoal”, paragraph 5, page 4) A multi-layer mixture layer (multilayer 300, Fig. 1) Kim does not teach the charcoal layers being configured to absorb extremely low frequency (ELF) radiation, a grounding mechanism configured to transfer the ELF radiation, and a multi-layer mixture being configured to reduce the ELF radiation. However, Hwang teaches a multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system (“charcoal-impregnated nonwoven fabric…far-infrared radiation effect”, abstract), comprising: Charcoal layers configured to absorb extremely low frequency (ELF) radiation associated with the FIR (“ ultra low frequency generating layer, and char impregnated nonwoven fabric layer…absorbs electromagnetic waves”, page 3) Grounding mechanism configured to transfer the ELF radiation absorbed by the two charcoal layers to a pin and ground the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system (“direct ground 10…indirect ground 40…detected by the ultra-low frequency generation control unit 20…based on the ground point is made and induced through the conductive conductor 30…harmful electromagnetic waves generated…are filtered through the ground to induce only the ultra-low frequency required”, page 3); A multi-layer mixture layer configured to at least additionally reduce the ELF radiation (“nonwoven layer had high frequency absorption function”, page 3). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim with the grounding mechanism of Hwang in order to transfer extremely low frequency (ELF) radiation that is absorbed by the charcoal layers to the patient in order to create a far-infrared radiation effect while preventing exposure to extremely high temperatures and provide the patient various therapeutic effects. Regarding claim 26 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches the blanket further comprising at least one electronic temperature sensor for monitoring and detecting an internal temperature (ceramic rod temperature sensor 241, mattress temperature sensor 244) of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket and regulating a heating temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system in accordance with a selected temperature level ( “power supply 240 for supplying power to the temperature adjustment of the ceramic rod 230”, paragraph 4, page 3; ceramic rod temperature controller 242, mattress temperature controller 245 ) . The system is capable of regulating the heating temperature in accordance with a selected temperature level by the controller. Regarding claim 30 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1 7 . Furthermore, Hwang teaches the grounding mechanism comprising at least two grounding lead wires (grounding wires A, B, C shown in Fig. 5) configured to connect to a charcoal layer with a grounding pin (“ultra-low frequency generation control unit is connected to the ground line of the power outlet…configured to…transmits ultra-low frequency”, page 4; point C shown in Fig. 5 ). Hwang does not teach a grounding pin connecting to both charcoal layers. However, i t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement a second charcoal layer and connect the grounding pin to it . Furthermore, the modified Kim in view of Hwang would have resulted in grounding each of the necessary layers to ensure proper electrical safety and circuitry. Regarding claim 31 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, Furthermore, Hwang teaches the heating wire layer including wires made of a material selected to reduce or shield harmful electric and magnetic fields generated by the heating wire layer ( “charcoal-impregnated nonwoven fabric…grounds on side of the power line of the ultra-low frequency generator to b lock the harmful electromagnetic wave”, abstract ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang and reduce and shield harmful electric and magnetic fields by utilizing materials like charcoal. Regarding claim 32 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches the multi-layer mixture layer being further configured to promote higher FIR generation , heating distribution and therapeutic effects (“two-layer non-woven fabric having functional members…thus, thermo-therapy effect can be achieved through the radiation and far-infrared…blood circulation and metabolism can be promoted and the health effect can be maximized”, abstract). Claim s 2 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Yu (KR 20080005967 U) (name as translated by google translate) . Regarding claim 2 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but does not teach a heating wire layer that includes silicone Teflon wires. However, Yu teaches a heating wire that includes silicone Teflon wires (heat-resistant insulating Teflon coating layer 2, silicone coating layer 5, also shown in annotated Fig. 1 below). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the silicone Teflon wires of Yu in order to absorb heat and provide heat to the patient as both materials are sufficient in heat resistance. Regarding claim 18 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 17, but does not teach a heating wire layer that includes silicone Teflon wires. However, Yu teaches a heating wire that includes silicone Teflon wires (heat-resistant insulating Teflon coating layer 2, silicone coating layer 5, also shown in annotated Fig. 1 above). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the silicone Teflon wires of Yu in order to absorb heat and provide heat to the patient as both materials are sufficient in heat resistance. Claims 3 and 1 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Dimino et al. (US 20200094068 A1) . Regarding claim 3 , Kim in view of Hwang teach all the limitations of claim 1, but do not teach the system being configured to maintain a level of ELF below 5 mV and low frequency electromagnetic field (EMF) below 2 milligauss. However, Dimino et al. teaches a pulsed electromagnetic field therapy device (“devices and methods for treating patients…using pulsed electromagnetic field therapy”, paragraph [0014]) that is configured to maintain a level of ELF below 5 mV ( “an induced electric field from about 0.001 mV/cm to about 100 mV/cm is generated”, paragraph [0057] ) and low frequency electromagnetic field (EMF) below 2 milligauss ( “once treatment begins…the device…applies…waveforms at low amplitude (e.g. less than 50 milligauss , less than 100 milligauss, less than 200 milligauss, etc.”, paragraph [0510] ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the system that is configured to maintain specific levels of ELF and EMF of Dimino et al. in order to ensure the patient receives far-infrared therapy while being protected from harmful electromagnetic waves. Regarding claim 19 , Kim in view of Hwang teach all the limitations of claim 17, but do not teach the system being configured to maintain a level of ELF below 5 mV and low frequency electromagnetic field (EMF) below 2 milligauss. However, Dimino et al. teaches a pulsed electromagnetic field therapy blanket (“devices and methods for treating patients…using pulsed electromagnetic field therapy”, paragraph [0014], “to provide coils delivering a waveform…that are integrated with at last one of therapeutic mattress overlays, sheets, blankets”, paragraph [0076]) that is configured to maintain a level of ELF below 5 mV (“an induced electric field from about 0.001 mV/cm to about 100 mV/cm is generated”, paragraph [0057]) and low frequency electromagnetic field (EMF) below 2 milligauss ( “once treatment begins…the device…applies…waveforms at low amplitude (e.g. less than 50 milligauss, less than 100 milligauss, less than 200 milligauss, etc.”, paragraph [0510] ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the system that is configured to maintain specific levels of ELF and EMF of Dimino et al. in order to ensure the patient receives far-infrared therapy while being protected from harmful electromagnetic waves. Claim s 4 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Song (KR 19980060381 U) (name as translated by google translate) . Regarding claim 4 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but does not teach the multi-layer mixture layer including a selected amount of one or more of amethyst gravel, yellow mud ceramic ball, charcoal ceramic ball, white ceramic ball, and tourmaline ceramic ball. However, Song teaches a multi-layer mixture layer of a thermal system that includes a white ceramic ball , wherein the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system further comprises a grid to hold stones and materials of the multi-layer mixture layer together (“the far-infrared generating source 24 is a mixture of…white crystals, ceramic balls or various herbal medicines”, paragraph 2, page 4; also shown in annotated Fig. 1 below). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the multi-layer mixture layer of Song in order to incorporate white ceramic balls that help with insulating heat. Regarding claim 20 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 17, but does not teach the multi-layer mixture layer including a selected amount of one or more of amethyst gravel, yellow mud ceramic ball, charcoal ceramic ball, white ceramic ball, and tourmaline ceramic ball. However, Song teaches a multi-layer mixture layer of a thermal system that includes a white ceramic ball , wherein the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system further comprises a grid to hold stones and materials of the multi-layer mixture layer together (“the far-infrared generating source 24 is a mixture of…white crystals, ceramic balls or various herbal medicines”, paragraph 2, page 4; also shown in annotated Fig. 1 above). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the multi-layer mixture layer of Song in order to incorporate white ceramic balls that help with insulating heat. Claim s 6 and 2 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Wang (CN 1193540 A) . Regarding claim 6 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, as well as activating blood circulation of a user of the system (“anions to enhance the efficacy of the user’s health by promoting blood circulation”, paragraph 1, page 4). Kim in view of Hwang does not teach a medical magnet layer for activating blood circulation. However, Wang teaches a medical magnet layer including multiple medical magnets for activating a blood circulation of a user of the system ( “electric blanket for magnet therapy is a heating and magnetic therapy functions…improve blood circulation”, paragraph 8, page 2 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the medical magnet layer of Wang in order to provide the patient therapeutic effects to provide blood circulation. Regarding claim 22 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 17, as well as activating blood circulation of a user of the system (“anions to enhance the efficacy of the user’s health by promoting blood circulation”, paragraph 1, page 4). Kim in view of Hwang does not teach a medical magnet layer for activating blood circulation. However, Wang teaches a medical magnet layer including multiple medical magnets for activating a blood circulation of a user of the blanket (“electric blanket for magnet therapy is a heating and magnetic therapy functions…improve blood circulation”, paragraph 8, page 2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the medical magnet layer of Wang in order to provide the patient therapeutic effects to provide blood circulation. Claim s 7 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Kang (US 5444878 A) . Regarding claim 7 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but does not teach a yellow mud charcoal bonding fabric layer to promote a generation of the FIR. However, Kang teaches a yellow mud fabric layer in a mattress (“second layer of the mattress is made of…yellow mud”, Col. 1, lines 55-57) configured to promote a generation of the FIR (“the mud mattress comprises several different layers to assist in preventing humidity and transferring of heat”, abstract). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the yellow mud fabric layer of Kang in order to help promote the generation of far-infrared radiation by providing heat and assisting in blood circulation in the patient. Regarding claim 23 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 17, but does not teach a yellow mud charcoal bonding fabric layer to promote a generation of the FIR. However, Kang teaches a yellow mud fabric layer in a mattress (“second layer of the mattress is made of…yellow mud”, Col. 1, lines 55-57) configured to promote a generation of the FIR (“the mud mattress comprises several different layers to assist in preventing humidity and transferring of heat”, abstract) And at least one charcoal layer configured to ground the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket and reduce the ELF radiation (“ultra-low frequency generation control unit is connected to the ground line of the power outlet…configured to…transmits ultra-low frequency”, page 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the yellow mud fabric layer of Kang in order to help promote the generation of far-infrared radiation by providing heat and assisting in blood circulation in the patient. Claims 11, 12, 27 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Kim (KR 960003534 Y1) (will be referred to as Kim 2) . Regarding claim 11 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 10, but does not teach the system further comprising a safety unit configured to dis connect to the heating wire layer when the at least one electronic temperature sensor detects that the internal temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system exceeds 80 °C . However, Kim 2 teaches a temperature control device for a heating device with a safety unit ( control unit 8) that is capable to disconnect to the heating wire layer (“control unit 8…and the AC power supply to the heating line 2…safety circuit unit 9 for overcurrent flowing when the heating wire 2 is overheated so that the temperature fuse (TFU) is disconnected”, page 6) when the at least one electronic temperature sensor detects that the internal temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system exceeds 80°C . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the safety unit of Kim 2 to ensure that the system does not overheat and harm the patient. Regarding claim 12 , Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Kim 2 teaches all the limitations of claim 11. Furthermore, Kim 2 teaches the safety unit (control unit 8) that is capable to connect to the heating wire layer when the internal temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating system detected by the at least one electronic temperature sensor return s to a normal range . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the safety unit of Kim 2 to ensure that once the system returns to a normal and safe temperature range for the patient, the heating wire layer is connected again and ready to provide heat. Regarding claim 27 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 26, but does not teach the blanket further comprising a safety unit configured to disconnect to the heating wire layer when the at least one electronic temperature sensor detects that the internal temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket exceeds 80 °C . However, Kim 2 teaches a temperature control device for a heating device with a safety unit (control unit 8) that is capable to disconnect to the heating wire layer (“control unit 8…and the AC power supply to the heating line 2…safety circuit unit 9 for overcurrent flowing when the heating wire 2 is overheated so that the temperature fuse (TFU) is disconnected”, page 6) when the at least one electronic temperature sensor detects that the internal temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket exceeds 80°C . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the safety unit of Kim 2 to ensure that the blanket does not overheat and harm the patient. Regarding claim 28 , Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Kim 2 teaches all the limitations of claim 27. Furthermore, Kim 2 teaches the safety unit (control unit 8) that is capable to connect to the heating wire layer when the internal temperature of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket detected by the at least one electronic temperature sensor returns to a normal range . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the safety unit of Kim 2 to ensure that once the system returns to a normal and safe temperature range for the patient, the heating wire layer is connected again and ready to provide heat. Claim s 13 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Hays et al. (US 20170145596 A1) . Regarding claim 13 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but does not teach comprising silver fiber fabric and copper mesh fabric portions or layers to additionally reduce the ELF radiation. However, Hays et al. teaches utilizing silver fiber fabric and copper mesh fabric in fabrics to reduce ELF radiation (“adding silver can increase infrared (IR) diffusivity…other materials that can be combined with, knit with…copper”, paragraph [0044]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim in view of Hwang with the silver fiber fabric and copper mesh fabric of Hays et al. in order to additionally reduce the ELF radiation and provide far-infrared radiation therapy to the patient. Regarding claim 29 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 17, but does not teach comprising silver fiber fabric and copper mesh fabric portions or layers to additionally reduce the ELF radiation. However, Hays et al. teaches utilizing silver fiber fabric and copper mesh fabric in fabrics to reduce ELF radiation (“adding silver can increase infrared (IR) diffusivity…other materials that can be combined with, knit with…copper”, paragraph [0044]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the silver fiber fabric and copper mesh fabric of Hays et al. in order to additionally reduce the ELF radiation and provide far-infrared radiation therapy to the patient. Claims 33-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Kim in view of Hwang and further in view of Chen (TW M484380 U) . Regarding claim s 33 -35 , Kim in view of Hwang teaches all the limitations of claim 17, but does not teach the blanket comprising a zipper configured to open the multi-layer blanket from one side. However, Chen teaches a heating blanket (“layer 2 of the blanket, while the interlayer 212 for the material with excellent heat retention”, paragraph 3, page 2) comprising a zipper configured to open the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket from one side for easy access (“zipper for opening and closing the opening 111 of the quilt cover 11”, zipper shown in Fig. 7 ) , wherein the zipper is configured to start at one corner of a bottom of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket and to close a portion of the multi-layer portable therapeutic infrared heating blanket on one side at a selected position (shown in Fig. 7). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the blanket of Kim in view of Hwang with the zipper of Chen in order to access the multi-layer blanket from one side for convenience. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LARA LINH TRAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3598 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30am-5:00pm M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alexander Valvis can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712724233 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.L.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 3791 /ALEX M VALVIS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3791