DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 11 July 2023.
Claims 1-20 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08 January 2024 and 21 July 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wen et al. (US Publication 2023/0403681).
With respect to claims 1 and 20, Wen teaches A terminal comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a first operation; (the first terminal determines the target resource selection window, paragraph 90)
wherein the first operation comprises one of the following:
configuring a configuration parameter of a target resource of a first mechanism of the first terminal such that the target resource of the first mechanism of the first terminal at least partially overlaps an active time of a second mechanism of a second terminal; (the first terminal determines the target resource selection window according to the discontinuous reception DRX configuration of the second terminal, and selects a transmission resource for a data packet in the target resource selection window; arranges transmission resources of at least first M transmissions of the data packet within the target time period, wherein the target time period is a period in which the target resource selection window overlaps an active time determined by the DRX configuration, Paragraph 90)
selecting a resource for transmission from a first time; and
configuring a configuration parameter for a second mechanism of the first terminal such that an active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at least partially overlaps a target resource of a first mechanism of a third terminal;
wherein the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a resource selection time and a selectable range of the resource selection time; (the first terminal determines the target resource selection window, paragraph 90) and the second mechanism comprises the active time and an inactive time. (active time and inactive time, figure 17)
With respect to claim 2, Wen teaches wherein the configuring a configuration parameter of a target resource of a first mechanism of the first terminal comprises at least one of the following: configuring a starting point of the target resource to be no later than an ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal; and configuring the starting point of the target resource to be no earlier than a starting point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal. (using a maximum value between n+T.sub.RX_on and n+T1 as a start of the target resource selection window and using n+T2 as an end of the target resource selection window, wherein, n+T.sub.RX_on is a start time instant of the first on-duration of the second terminal after a time instant n, n is arrival time instant of data packets or resource reselection time instant, n+T1 is a start of a determined resource selection window, n+T2 is an end of a determined resource selection window, paragraph 94)
With respect to claim 3, Wen teaches wherein the starting point of the target resource being no later than the ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal comprises at least one of the following: the starting point of the target resource being no later than the starting point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal, and the starting point of the target resource being located between the starting point and ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal; (resource selection window starts at the on duration start time of the RxUE, Figure 8) and
the starting point of the target resource being no earlier than the starting point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal comprises at least one of the following: the ending point of the target resource being no earlier than the ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal, and the ending point of the target resource being located between the starting point and ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal. (resource selection window ends at the on duration end time of the RxUE, Figure 8)
With respect to claim 4, Wen teaches wherein the at least partially overlapping comprises at least one of the following:
length of an overlapping portion between the target resource and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal being greater than or equal to a first preset threshold; (excluding the candidate resources corresponding to the skip slot in the S.sub.A and the candidate resources overlapping reserved resources in a received SCI and having a RSRP higher than a threshold value, to obtain the set of all available candidate single-slot resources, paragraph 104 If the remaining resources in the S.sub.A (resources in the set of all available candidate single-slot resources) are less than X×M.sub.total, then Th(p.sub.i, p.sub.j) is raised by 3 dB and return to step a; X is configured by higher-layer parameters, paragraph 105)
a ratio of the overlapping portion between the target resource and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal to the target resource being greater than or equal to a second preset threshold;
a ratio of the overlapping portion between the target resource and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal to the active time being greater than or equal to a third preset threshold;
a ratio of the overlapping portion between the target resource and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal to a period of the second mechanism being greater than or equal to a fourth preset threshold;
length of an overlapping portion between the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal and the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal being greater than or equal to a fifth preset threshold;
a ratio of the overlapping portion between the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal and the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal to the target resource being greater than or equal to a sixth preset threshold;
a ratio of the overlapping portion between the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal and the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal to the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal being greater than or equal to a seventh preset threshold; and
a ratio of the overlapping portion between the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal and the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal to a period of the second mechanism of the first terminal being greater than or equal to an eighth preset threshold.
With respect to claim 5, Wen teaches wherein the selecting a resource for transmission from a first time comprises at least one of the following:
selecting a resource for initial transmission from a second time; and
selecting a resource for retransmission from a third time; wherein the second time is an overlapping portion between the target resource of the first mechanism of the first terminal and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal, and the third time is a non-overlapping portion between the target resource of the first mechanism of the first terminal and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal; and the first time comprises the second time and the third time. (randomly selecting transmission resources of first M transmissions of the data packets from candidate single-slot resources, having time-domain locations within the target time period, in the set of all available candidate single-slot resources, paragraph 100. selecting N-M transmission resources for the data packets from the candidate single-slot resources, having time-domain positions in a time period from the end of the target time period to n+T2, of the set of all available candidate single-slot resources, paragraph 108)
With respect to claim 6, Wen teaches wherein the selecting a resource for transmission from a first time comprises at least one of the following:
selecting a resource for initial transmission from a fourth time; and
selecting a resource for retransmission from a fifth time; wherein the fourth time is an interval from a starting point of the target resource to a first time point, and the fifth time is an interval from a second time point to an ending point of the target resource; the first time point being a result of an ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal minus the product of L and a ninth preset threshold, the second time point being a result of the ending time point of the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal minus the product of L and the ninth preset threshold and plus an offset value, and L being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and the first time comprises the fourth time and the fifth time. (using a maximum value between n+T.sub.RX_on and n+T1 as a start of the first resource selection window, using n+T2 as an end of the first resource selection window, or using n+T.sub.RX_end as a start of the first resource selection window, and using n+T2 as an end of the first resource selection window; using a maximum value between n+T.sub.RX_on and n+T1 as a start of the second resource selection window, and using n+T.sub.RX_end as an end of the second resource selection window; wherein n+T.sub.RX_on is the start time instant of the first on-duration of the second terminal after the time instant n, n+T.sub.RX_end is the end time instant of the first on-duration of the second terminal after the time instant n, and n is the arrival time instant of the data packets or the resource reselection time instant; n+T1 is the start of the determined resource selection window, n+T2 is the end of the determined resource selection window, and n+T.sub.RX_end is earlier than n+T2, paragraph 120)
With respect to claim 7, Wen teaches wherein a manner of selecting the resource for initial transmission by the first terminal is different from a manner of selecting the resource for retransmission by the first terminal. (Excluding the candidate resources corresponding to the skip slot in the S.sub.A and the candidate resources overlapping reserved resources in a received SCI and having a RSRP higher than a threshold value, to obtain the set of all available candidate single-slot resources., paragraph 104. a receiving UE supports retransmission based on HARQ feedback, a transmitting UE needs to randomly select a retransmission resource for the current data packet from the set of all available candidate single-slot resources, under a condition that a constraint condition of HARQ RTT is satisfied, paragraph 113)
With respect to claim 8, Wen teaches wherein the method further comprises: in a case that the target resource of the first terminal and the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal do not overlap at all, performing, by the first terminal, a second operation;
wherein the second operation comprises at least one of the following:
skipping transmission within the target resource;
skipping sensing within a sensing time corresponding to the target resource;
triggering resource selection;
triggering resource reselection; (The re-evaluation mechanism is mainly for unreserved resources, and whether the selected resources collide is determined according to the latest sensing result before resources are sent. If the collision occurs, then reselection may be performed to reduce the probability of the resource collision; the preemption mechanism mainly aims at the reserved resources, and if the reserved resource are found to be preempted by a high priority terminal UE, then it is necessary to trigger the low priority UE to perform the resource reselection, so as to avoid collision between the high priority UE and the low priority UE and ensure the performance of a high priority traffic, paragraph 79)
triggering radio resource control (RRC) connection reconfiguration;
triggering RRC reconnection; and
triggering a report operation.
With respect to claim 9, Wen teaches wherein a first object related to the first terminal is located within the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal or a sensing time of the first mechanism of the third terminal; (selecting a transmission resource for a data packet in the target resource selection window, wherein transmission resources of at least first M transmissions of the data packet are within a target time period, the target time period is a period in which the target resource selection window overlaps with the active time determined by the DRX configuration, where N 1, N is the total number of transmission times of data packets, paragraph 86)
wherein the first object comprises at least one of the following: the target resource of the first terminal, (the target time period is a period in which the target resource selection window of the first terminal (TxUE) overlaps with the reception period (onDuration) of the DRX configuration of the second terminal (RxUE), paragraph 87) a triggering time point of resource selection and a starting point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, a triggering time point of resource reselection and a starting point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, a triggering time point of resource selection and an ending point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, a triggering time point of resource reselection and an ending point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, a candidate resource, first-stage sidelink control information SCI, and second-stage SCI;
wherein the first-stage SCI is related to the second-stage SCI.
With respect to claim 10, Wen teaches wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the first terminal, transmission within the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal or within a sensing time of the first mechanism of the third terminal. (selecting a transmission resource for a data packet in the target resource selection window, wherein transmission resources of at least first M transmissions of the data packet are within a target time period, the target time period is a period in which the target resource selection window overlaps with the active time determined by the DRX configuration, where N 1, N is the total number of transmission times of data packet, paragraph 86. transmitting the data packet to the second terminal on the transmission resource, Paragraph 89)
With respect to claim 11, Wen teaches wherein the first terminal configures the configuration parameter for the second mechanism of the first terminal in at least one of the following manners such that the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at least partially overlaps the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal:
being configured by a network-side device, being preconfigured, being indicated by another terminal, being prescribed by a protocol, and being determined by the first terminal. (The discontinuous reception DRX configuration of the second terminal is a set of DRX parameters configured by the network to the second terminal or a set of DRX parameters selected by the second terminal from multiple sets of DRX parameters configured by the network, or a set of DRX parameters autonomously configured and notified to the network by the second terminal, or a set of DRX parameters configured to the second terminal by the first terminal that has established a connection in advance, Paragraph 84)
With respect to claim 12, Wen teaches wherein that the first terminal configures the configuration parameter for the second mechanism such that the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at least partially overlaps the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal comprises at least one of the following:
configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter for the second mechanism by using first indication information such that the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at least partially overlaps the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal, wherein the first indication information is sent by the third terminal; (The discontinuous reception DRX configuration of the second terminal is a set of DRX parameters configured by the network to the second terminal or a set of DRX parameters selected by the second terminal from multiple sets of DRX parameters configured by the network, or a set of DRX parameters autonomously configured and notified to the network by the second terminal, or a set of DRX parameters configured to the second terminal by the first terminal that has established a connection in advance, Paragraph 84. ransmission resources are selected for a data packet in the target resource selection window according to sensing results, wherein T.sub.0 is a length of a sensing window configured by a higher layer, and T.sub.proc,0 is time required for the terminal UE to process the previous sensing result, paragraph 88)
configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter for the second mechanism of the first terminal based on a received packet such that the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at least partially overlaps the target resource of the first mechanism of the third terminal; and
notifying, by the first terminal, a model for the first mechanism of the first terminal to the third terminal.
With respect to claim 13, Wen teaches wherein the second mechanism has a timer with a variable starting point or length, (the duration for which the second terminal monitors the sidelink includes at least a period during which the drx-onDurationTimer or the drx-inactivityTimer are running. The terminal wakes up at a start position of the onDuration of each DRX cycle to start the drx-onDurationTimer, that is, starts to monitor the control channel. For the drx-InactivityTimer, when the second terminal receives the control signaling of the HARQ initial transmission within the time duration allowed to monitor the control channel (Active Time), the second terminal starts drx-InactivityTimer, and continuously monitors the control channel before the drx-InactivityTimer expires. If the second terminal receives the control signaling of the HARQ initial transmission before the drx-InactivityTimer expires, the second terminal stops the drx-InactivityTimer and restarts the drx-InactivityTimer, paragraph 85)
wherein that the second mechanism has a timer with a variable starting point or length comprises at least one of the following:
the starting point of the timer being related to a resource reselection time;
an ending point of the timer being related to a resource reselection time;
the starting point of the timer being related to a resource preemption time; (The re-evaluation mechanism is mainly for unreserved resources, and whether the selected resources collide is determined according to the latest sensing result before resources are sent. If the collision occurs, then reselection may be performed to reduce the probability of the resource collision; the preemption mechanism mainly aims at the reserved resources, and if the reserved resource are found to be preempted by a high priority terminal UE, then it is necessary to trigger the low priority UE to perform the resource reselection, so as to avoid collision between the high priority UE and the low priority UE and ensure the performance of a high priority traffic, paragraph 79)
the ending point of the timer being related to a resource preemption time;
the starting point of the timer being related to a resource exclusion time;
the ending point of the timer being related to a resource exclusion time; and
the length of the timer being related to a ninth preset threshold,
wherein the ninth preset threshold comprises at least one of the following: a first interval between feedback information and corresponding data, a processing latency of the feedback information, and a sum of the first interval and the processing latency; wherein
the feedback information is related to a transmission packet. (he second terminal supports retransmission based on HARQ feedback, the first terminal needs to randomly select retransmission resources for the current data packet under the condition that the constraint of HARQ RTT is satisfied. That is, when the second terminal supports HARQ-based feedback and when the first terminal performs the above-described resource selection procedure, the interval between selected adjacent two resources needs to satisfy L≥HARQ RTT. As shown in FIG. 14, HARQ RTT is a round-trip delay required for the second terminal to decode information and perform HARQ feedback, Paragraph 136)
With respect to claim 14, Wen teaches wherein the processing latency comprises at least one of the following: a maximum value of the processing latency and a minimum value of the processing latency; (the UE continuously monitors slots in a sensing window [n-T.sub.0, n-T.sub.proc,0], and performs decoding of PSCCH or PSSCH and RSRP measurement of PSSCH or PSCCH. T0 is the length of the sensing window configured by a higher layer, T.sub.proc,0 is the time for the UE to process a previous sensing result, and the value may be {1, 1, 2, 4} physical slots corresponding to SCSs {15, 30, 60, 120} kHz, respectively, paragraph 69) or,
wherein the sum of the first interval and the processing latency comprises at least one of the following:
a sum of the first interval and a maximum value of the processing latency;
a sum of the first interval and a minimum value of the processing latency;
a minimum value of the sum of the first interval and the processing latency; and
a maximum value of the sum of the first interval and the processing latency. (he determined resource selection window corresponds to a period of n+T1 to n+T2, n is a generation time instant or a resource reselection time instant of the current data packet, 0≤T.sub.1≤T.sub.proc,1, T.sub.proc,1 represents a transmission processing delay of the terminal, T.sub.2min≤T.sub.2≤remaining PDB, T2 min is the minimum value of T2 configured by the higher layer, and remaining PDB is the remaining delay budget of the data packet. FIG. 2 shows the timing relationship between the determined resource selection window and the resource sending window, paragraph 83)
With respect to claim 15, Wen teaches wherein the configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter for the second mechanism by using first indication information comprises at least one of the following:
setting, by the first terminal, a period of the second mechanism of the first terminal to a multiple or factor of a service period of the third terminal indicated by the first indication information; (the reserved resource indicated by the received SCI will partially or completely overlap with the TB sent on a candidate resource y or the TB sent on a subsequent candidate resource y+x×P.sub.step×2.sup.μ, P.sub.step is a traffic generation period, and the unit of P.sub.step is ms. x is an integer representing the number of subsequent cycles, paragraph 73)
setting, by the first terminal, length of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal to length of a selectable range of a resource selection window; wherein the first indication information is used to indicate at least one of the following: distance between a triggering time point of resource selection of the third terminal and a starting point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, distance between a triggering time point of resource reselection of the third terminal and the starting point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, distance between the triggering time point of resource selection of the third terminal and an ending point of the selectable range of the resource selection time, and distance between the triggering time point of resource reselection of the third terminal and the ending point of the selectable range of the resource selection time; and
configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter for the second mechanism of the first terminal according to configuration information of a second mechanism indicated by the first indication information, wherein the second mechanism is a second mechanism desired by the third terminal or a second mechanism coordinated with service of the third terminal,
wherein the first indication information is further used to indicate at least one of the following information: whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to trigger a timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal, an extended amount of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, and length of the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal.
With respect to claim 16, Wen teaches wherein the configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter for the second mechanism of the first terminal based on a received packet comprises at least one of the following:
determining, by the first terminal based on a demodulation result of the received packet or HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the packet, whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal; (when the drx-inactivityTimer expires but the second terminal still fails to successfully receive the current data packet, re-starting the drx-inactivityTimer and execute the step 1-2 again, Paragraph 154)
determining, by the first terminal based on the demodulation result of the received packet or the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the packet, whether to trigger a timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
determining, by the first terminal based on distance between a reception time of the packet and an ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
determining, by the first terminal based on the distance between the reception time of the packet and the ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to trigger the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
determining, by the first terminal based on distance between the reception time of the packet and a starting point of the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
determining, by the first terminal based on the distance between the reception time of the packet and the starting point of the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to trigger the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
in a case that the first terminal discovers that a second object is located within the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, performing, by the first terminal, a first target operation; and
in a case that the first terminal discovers that the second object is located within the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, performing, by the first terminal, a second target operation;
wherein the second object is a transmission or transmission resource desired by the first terminal.
With respect to claim 17, Wen teaches wherein the second object is related to an aperiodic indication; or,
wherein the extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal comprises at least one of the following: starting extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at a reception time of second indication information, starting extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at the reception time of the packet, starting extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at a reception failure time of the packet, starting extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at a transmission failure time of the packet, and starting extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal at a demodulation failure time of the packet; and
the triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal comprises at least one of the following: starting triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal at the reception time of the second indication information, starting triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal at the reception time of the packet, starting triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal at the reception failure time of the packet, starting triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal at the transmission failure time of the packet, and starting triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal at the demodulation failure time of the packet; or,
wherein the determining, by the first terminal based on a demodulation result of the received packet or HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the packet, whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or whether to trigger a timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal comprises at least one of the following:
in a case that the first terminal fails to demodulate the received packet, extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal; (when the drx-inactivityTimer expires but the second terminal still fails to successfully receive the current data packet, re-starting the drx-inactivityTimer and execute the step 1-2 again, Paragraph 154)
in a case that the first terminal fails to demodulate the received packet, triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
in a case that the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the packet received by the first terminal is NACK, extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
in a case that the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the packet received by the first terminal is NACK, triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
in a case that the first terminal successfully demodulates the received data packet, skipping extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
in a case that the first terminal successfully demodulates the received data packet, skipping triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
in a case that the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the data packet received by the first terminal is ACK, skipping extending the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal; and
in a case that the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the data packet received by the first terminal is ACK, skipping triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal.
With respect to claim 18, Wen teaches wherein the determining, by the first terminal based on distance between a reception time of the data packet and an ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or whether to trigger the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal comprises:
in a case that the distance between the reception time of the packet and the ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal is less than a tenth preset threshold, extending, by the first terminal, the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal; and
in a case that the distance between the reception time of the packet and the ending point of the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal is greater than or equal to the tenth preset threshold, skipping extending, by the first terminal, the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or determining to skip triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal; or,
wherein the determining, by the first terminal based on distance between the reception time of the packet and a starting point of the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal, whether to extend the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or whether to trigger the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal comprises:
in a case that the distance between the reception time of the packet and the starting point of the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal is less than an eleventh preset threshold, extending, by the first terminal, the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or triggering the timer of the second mechanism; and
in a case that the distance between the reception time of the packet and the starting point of the inactive time of the second mechanism is greater than or equal to the eleventh preset threshold, skipping extending, by the first terminal, the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or determining to skip triggering the timer of the second mechanism of the first terminal,
wherein the packet comprises one of the following: a packet related to initial transmission and a packet related to retransmission. (when the second terminal supports retransmission based on HARQ feedback, the first terminal needs to randomly select retransmission resources for the current data packet under the condition that the constraint of HARQ RTT is satisfied. That is, when the second terminal supports HARQ-based feedback and when the first terminal performs the above-described resource selection procedure, the interval between selected adjacent two resources needs to satisfy L≥HARQ RTT. As shown in FIG. 14, HARQ RTT is a round-trip delay required for the second terminal to decode information and perform HARQ feedback, that is, a minimum time interval for the first terminal to send two consecutive data packets. When the second terminal does not support the HARQ-based feedback, the first terminal may select the retransmission, Paragraph 136)
With respect to claim 19, Wen teaches wherein the method further comprises:
in case of resource exclusion, excluding, by the first terminal, a resource that is not within the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal; (excluding the candidate resources corresponding to the skip slot in the S.sub.A and the candidate resources overlapping reserved resources in a received SCI and having a RSRP higher than a threshold value, to obtain the set of all available candidate single-slot resources, Paragraph 104) or
in case of selecting a transmission resource, selecting, by the first terminal, a resource that is located within the active time of the second mechanism of the second terminal; or,
wherein the method further comprises at least one of the following:
in case of groupcast or broadcast communication, configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter of the target resource of the first mechanism of the first terminal;
in case of unicast communication, configuring, by the first terminal, the configuration parameter for the second mechanism of the first terminal;
demodulating, by the first terminal, a packet received outside the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or during the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal;
skipping demodulating, by the first terminal, a packet received outside the active time of the second mechanism of the first terminal or during the inactive time of the second mechanism of the first terminal.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yang et al. (US Publication 2024/0049342) discloses a first terminal, and includes determining DRX configuration of a second terminal according to time domain location information used by the second terminal on Sidelink (SL) to sense transmission resources.
Zeng et al. (US Publication 2023/0363050) discloses terminals can support a variety of mechanisms, such as a discontinuous reception (DRX) mechanism and a sensing mechanism. In the DRX mechanism, terminal power can be saved by configuring DRX on and DRX off duration. In the sensing mechanism, sensing can be performed within a sensing time, and resource selection is performed based on a sensing result.
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2475