DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 2 and 8-25 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection under 35 USC 102 and 103 does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Newly applied Chen (CN 207941669 U) has been applied to amended claims 1, 2, and new claims 8-21 under 35 USC 102. For claims 22-25, Chen has been applied under 35 USC 103 in combination with previously applied Ersfeld, Brown and Dallois.
Applicant’s terminal disclaimer has overcome the rejections under obviousness type double patenting.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a driving device moving the sliding wear-resistant plate” in claim 22 (and repeated in claim 25). The specification (see paragraphs 0012 and 0013 and 0036) as originally filed discloses that the corresponding structure for the driving device can include either may include a pneumatic cylinder, a hydraulic cylinder, a linkage mechanism and/or a cam group.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Chen (CN 207941669 U).
As to claim 1, Chen discloses a double liquid dispensing equipment comprising:
a double liquid valve (double valve 110) including a first liquid supply valve (first liquid supply valve 112) and a second liquid supply valve (second liquid supply valve 114), the first liquid supply valve providing a main agent and the second liquid supply valve providing a hardener;
a mixer (mixing tube 120) connected to the double liquid valve, the double liquid valve providing the main agent and the hardener to the mixer in a predetermined ratio (“wherein the main agent can be epoxy resin, polyurethane and organic silicon glue, mixed with the hardener in a preset proportion of, for example, 10:1 proportion”), the mixer forming a mixed double-liquid glue; and
a glue dispenser dispensing switch, including a switching device main body (including “Y-shaped manifold valve 130”) having a double liquid inlet (“the manifold 132 can be used in the Y-shaped manifold 130 opening the valve, to provide a dispensing needle 140 the needed micro-liquid mixing rubber, or closing the valve to stop supplying the micro-liquid mixing rubber.”) and a needle holding base (at least one of bottom plate 162, bracket 164 and valve seat 166) having a mixed glue outlet (“the fixed seat 160 comprises a bottom board 162, a bracket 164 and a valve seat 166. bracket 164 is fixed on the bottom plate 162, for point gum needle 140 and a Y-shaped manifold 130, and valve seat 166 is fixed to the bottom plate 162, for fixing the liquid valve 110, and with the dispensing needle 140 to form the needed angle and height.”), the double liquid inlet being connected to the mixer (“conveying to the connected to the mixing tube 120 of the Y-shaped manifold 130”).
See Figure 1, reproduced below:
See also the translation, reproduced below:
Referring to FIG. 1, which depicts the an embodiment of a micro-bi-liquid point gum device of three-dimensional sketch map of this utility model. As shown, according to embodiment of this utility model claims a micro-fluid dispensing device 100 comprises a valve 110, a mixing tube 120, Y-shaped manifold 130 and dispensing needle 140.
Double valve 110 comprises a first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 respectively supply main agent and hardener, and uniformly mixing with the mixing tube 120.
the first liquid inlet, main agent and hardener, supply valve via a first liquid 112 and a second liquid supply 116 of the valve 114 and second fluid inlet 118 are input to the first liquid supply valve 112 and the second liquid supply valve 114, supply valve 112 via a first liquid and a second liquid supply valve 114 of the rotor and stator conveying to the mixing tube 120. In addition, valve 110 also can be composed of two single valve, and this utility model is not limited thereto.
wherein the main agent can be epoxy resin, polyurethane and organic silicon glue, mixed with the hardener in a preset proportion of, for example, 10:1 proportion, then the utility model is not limited thereto, which can be used by the main agent and the hardener mixture of components as appropriate.
In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination. When the rotor continuously rotate in the stator, due to the action of the pressure, the sealing cavity of a suction main agent and hardener inlet 116 by the first liquid and the second liquid inlet 118 respectively along the axial direction, and then output to the mixing tube 120.
the stirring pipe 120 connected to liquid valve 110, preferably has a shorter length and has less blade number, to reduce the residence time of main agent and hardener. In one embodiment, the mixing tube 120 has less than 10 of mixing blade, preferably less than 12 of mixing blade to the main agent fully mixed with the hardener and can reduce liquid after mixing in the stirring pipe 120 residence time. a plurality of mixing blade wherein said blade preferably consists of a helical blade formed, approximately has a 8 section 360 of blade connection is formed.
the main agent and the hardener tube 120 after stirring, fully mixing, conveying to the connected to the mixing tube 120 of the Y-shaped manifold 130, then the dispensing process of the Y-shaped manifold 130 of the dispensing needle 140 dispensing 142 via connection.
In one embodiment, the micro-fluid dispensing device 100 micro-liquid mixing adhesive amount is about less than 150 per second, preferably can be 110 milligrams per second of supply amount.
of one embodiment of this utility model claims the micro-fluid dispensing device 100 of the Y-shaped manifold 130 comprises a manifold 132, to control the supply quantity of the micro-liquid mixing rubber.
In one embodiment, the micro-fluid dispensing device 100 further comprises a drive module 150 connected to manifold 132 so as to control the micro-liquid mixing adhesive supply. driving module 150 comprises a pneumatic cylinder 152, a drive rod 154 disposed in the pneumatic cylinder 152, and a chuck 158 provided on drive rod 154 one end, for clamping the manifold 132 so that the two are mutually coupled, and the utility model is not limited to this, it also can be linked by other components. the air pressure cylinder 152 moves the drive rod 154, the manifold 132 can be used in the Y-shaped manifold 130 opening the valve, to provide a dispensing needle 140 the needed micro-liquid mixing rubber, or closing the valve to stop supplying the micro-liquid mixing rubber. In one embodiment, the pneumatic cylinder 152 can be micro-stroke pneumatic cylinder so as to accurately control the stroke and the glue outlet, and this utility model is not limited thereto. Wherein, the head 158 can be a three-claw chuck or multi-chuck, preferably is capable of automatically aligning chuck.
In one embodiment, the driving module 150 further comprises a sliding stabilizer 156, mounted between the driving rod 154 and the collet 158, so that the driving rod 154 moves steadily manifold thimble 132. 156 sliding stabilizer, such as combination of the slide rail and the slide block, which can stably move manifold 132 so as to open or close the Y-shaped manifold valve 130.
In one embodiment, the micro-fluid dispensing device 100 further comprises a fixing seat 160 for fixing the valve 110 and a driving module 150.
the fixed seat 160 comprises a bottom board 162, a bracket 164 and a valve seat 166. bracket 164 is fixed on the bottom plate 162, for point gum needle 140 and a Y-shaped manifold 130, and valve seat 166 is fixed to the bottom plate 162, for fixing the liquid valve 110, and with the dispensing needle 140 to form the needed angle and height.
In one embodiment, the micro-fluid dispensing device 100 further comprises a manifold holder 170, fixed on the fixing seat 160, which has a handle and cam assembly, such as the Y-shaped manifold 130 and dispensing needle 140 fixed on the bracket 164, also can conveniently use the handle release Y-shaped manifold 130 and dispensing needle 140 to facilitate changing the Y-shaped manifold 130 and dispensing needle 140.
In one embodiment, the dispensing head 140 can be precise metal needle, for example, is formed by stainless steel material of precise metal needle, and this utility model is not limited to this, it also can be precision plastic needle, also without departing from the spirit and range of this utility model.
In one embodiment, the micro-fluid dispensing device 100 further comprises a cooling device 180, uses the vortex cooling pipe system to the mixing tube 120, Y-shaped manifold 130 and dispensing needle 140, for example, to 0 centigrade to 4 centigrade of low temperature gas, so as to reduce the working temperature so as to prolong the hardening time of micro-liquid mixing rubber.
In conclusion, the utility model claims one micro-fluid dispensing device can effectively reduce the micro-liquid mixing glue on the residence time of the stirring pipe; and the micro-liquid mixing rubber providing lesser amount, to supply the requirements of micro point gum dispensing process in precision electronic industry, but also can prolong the hardening time of micro liquid mixing glue, avoiding point problem of premature hardening of the glue water in the dispensing process.
As to claim 2, Chen discloses further comprising a needle (“a dispensing needle 140”) fixed to the mixed glue outlet (“then the dispensing process of the Y-shaped manifold 130 of the dispensing needle 140 dispensing 142 via connection.”) of the needle holding base (such as either bracket 164 or valve seat 166).
As to claim 8, Chen discloses wherein the double liquid valve is formed by two single liquid valves. See the translation, disclosing “In addition, valve 110 also can be composed of two single valve, and this utility model is not limited thereto.”
As to claim 9, Chen discloses wherein each of the first liquid supply valve and the second liquid supply valve include a rotor and a stator. See the translation, disclosing “a first liquid and a second liquid supply valve 114 of the rotor and stator conveying to the mixing tube 120”
As to claim 10, Chen discloses wherein the rotor of the first liquid supply valve rotates in the stator to (i) inhale the main agent from a liquid inlet of the first liquid supply valve and (ii) output the main agent to the mixer under pressure. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination. When the rotor continuously rotate in the stator, due to the action of the pressure, the sealing cavity of a suction main agent and hardener inlet 116 by the first liquid and the second liquid inlet 118 respectively along the axial direction, and then output to the mixing tube 120.”
As to claim 11, Chen discloses wherein the rotor and the stator of the first liquid supply valve form a sealed cavity that moves in an axial direction of the rotor when the rotor continuously rotates in the stator. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination. When the rotor continuously rotate in the stator, due to the action of the pressure, the sealing cavity of a suction main agent and hardener inlet 116 by the first liquid and the second liquid inlet 118 respectively along the axial direction, and then output to the mixing tube 120.”
As to claim 12, Chen discloses wherein the rotor of the second supply valve rotates in the stator to (i) inhale the hardener from a liquid inlet of the second liquid supply valve and (ii) output the hardener to the mixer under pressure. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination. When the rotor continuously rotate in the stator, due to the action of the pressure, the sealing cavity of a suction main agent and hardener inlet 116 by the first liquid and the second liquid inlet 118 respectively along the axial direction, and then output to the mixing tube 120.”
As to claim 13, Chen discloses wherein the rotor and stator of the second liquid supply valve form a sealed cavity that moves in an axial direction of the rotor when the rotor continuously rotates in the stator. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination. When the rotor continuously rotate in the stator, due to the action of the pressure, the sealing cavity of a suction main agent and hardener inlet 116 by the first liquid and the second liquid inlet 118 respectively along the axial direction, and then output to the mixing tube 120.”
As to claim 14, Chen discloses wherein the rotor of each of the first liquid supply valve and the second liquid supply valve is a double- ended spiral. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination. When the rotor continuously rotate in the stator, due to the action of the pressure, the sealing cavity of a suction main agent and hardener inlet 116 by the first liquid and the second liquid inlet 118 respectively along the axial direction, and then output to the mixing tube 120.” Chen discloses that the stator is a double spiral and the rotor is meshed with the stator, and therefore the rotor is also a double spiral.
As to claim 15, Chen discloses wherein the stator of each of the first liquid supply valve and the second liquid supply valve includes an elastic cavity bushing, and the rotor of each of the first liquid supply valve and the second liquid supply valve meshes with the respective stator. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination.”
As to claim 16, Chen discloses wherein each of the first liquid supply valve and the second liquid supply valve is a micro screw valve. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination.”
As to claim 17, Chen discloses wherein each of the first liquid supply valve and the second liquid supply valve is a mono pump. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the first liquid supply valve 112 and a second liquid supply valve 114 using a micro-screw valve, such as Mono pump (Mono pump) to deliver a desired liquid, which has a double-spiral stator of the elastic cavity lining and a rotor formed by the meshed combination.”
As to claim 18, the apparatus of Chen is capable of being used wherein the main agent is a glue including one of epoxy resin, polyurethane, and silicone. See MPEP 2114 and 2115. Additionally, the apparatus of Chen explicitly discloses wherein the main agent is a glue including one of epoxy resin, polyurethane, and silicone. See the translation, disclosing “wherein the main agent can be epoxy resin, polyurethane and organic silicon glue, mixed with the hardener in a preset proportion of, for example, 10:1 proportion, then the utility model is not limited thereto, which can be used by the main agent and the hardener mixture of components as appropriate”
As to claim 19, the apparatus of Chen is capable of being used wherein the main agent is mixed with the hardener in a ratio of 10:1. See MPEP 2114 and 2115. Additionally, the apparatus of Chen explicitly discloses wherein the main agent is mixed with the hardener in a ratio of 10:1. See the translation, disclosing “wherein the main agent can be epoxy resin, polyurethane and organic silicon glue, mixed with the hardener in a preset proportion of, for example, 10:1 proportion, then the utility model is not limited thereto, which can be used by the main agent and the hardener mixture of components as appropriate”
As to claim 20, Chen discloses wherein the mixer includes a plurality of mixing blades formed of spiral blades. See the translation, disclosing “a plurality of mixing blade wherein said blade preferably consists of a helical blade formed, approximately has a 8 section 360 of blade connection is formed.” The term “helical blade” reads on the term spiral blade.
As to claim 21, Chen discloses wherein the mixer has less than 12 mixing blades. See the translation, disclosing “In one embodiment, the mixing tube 120 has less than 10 of mixing blade, preferably less than 12 of mixing blade to the main agent fully mixed with the hardener and can reduce liquid after mixing in the stirring pipe 120 residence time.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 22-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 207941669 U) as applied to claims 1, 2, and 8-21 above, and further in view of Ersfeld et al (US 4,477,191), Brown et al (US 2009/0220385) and Dallois et al (US 3,462,128).
As to claim 22, Chen does not disclose wherein the glue dispenser dispensing switch further includes (i) a sliding wear-resistant plate equipped between the switching device main body and the needle holding base, the sliding wear-resistant plate having a sliding wear-resistant plate opening, and (ii) a driving device moving the sliding wear- resistant plate, wherein the mixed double-liquid glue passes through the double liquid inlet, the sliding wear-resistant plate opening, and the mixed glue outlet to dispense the mixed double- liquid glue when the double liquid inlet, the mixed glue outlet, and the sliding wear-resistant plate opening are overlapped.
However, Ersfeld provides a dispenser capable of dispensing glue and capable of being a reciprocating glue dispenser switch, comprising
a switching device (see col. 3, line 25, disclosing “In the design according to the present invention, the amount of mixture which remains in the chamber after the injection nozzles have been closed is so small that it can significantly reduce the defective area in the end product.”) main body having at least one inlet (see nozzle openings 6 and 7, see also col. 4, lines 61-67; reciting:
The mixing head in FIGS. 1 to 3 comprises a housing 1, in which a guide bore 2 for a discharge piston 3 is positioned. One section of this guide bore 2 is designed as a mixing chamber 4 which is bounded by the end face 5 of the piston 3 when the piston is in the mixing position. Nozzle openings 6 and 7 of opposite injection members 8 and 9 discharge into the mixing chamber 4. The outlet opening 10 of the mixing chamber 4 is created by the movement of a choke member 11.
see also Figs. 1, 2, 6);
a holding base (tube 19; see Fig. 1; col. 5, lines 27-28) considered capable of receiving a desired dispensing tip and capable of being an outlet for mixed glue,
at least one sliding plate (see Figure 1, attachment 16; col. 5, lines 17-25, reciting:
The choke member 11 has a section of reduced cross-sectional area 16 between itself and the mixing chamber 4, which is designed as an attachment. This section of reduced cross-sectional area 16 is adapted to part, 12a, of the guide recess 12. The attachment 16 itself comprises a pair of attachment pieces, 16a and 16b. The pieces, 16a and 16b, frame the part, 13a, of the passage 13 which extends through the attachment 16.
alternatively, see col. 6, lines 8-14, reciting:
The plates, 27a, 27b, 27c, 27d, of the attachment piece, 16b, have driving heads, 30a, 30b, 30c, 30d, and interacting stops, 31a, 31b, 31c, 31d. In the mixing position of the choke member 11, the passage, 13a, of the attachment 16 has different cross sections or contours over its height, according to the position of the individual plates, 26a, 26b, 26c, 26d and 27a, 27b, 27c, 27d.
See also Fig. 6) equipped between the main body and holding base, the plate having an opening (passage 13 or 13a), and
a driving device (i.e., hydraulic type; col. 5, lines 28-30, reciting that “The discharge piston 3 and the choke member 11 may be actuated and controlled hydraulically in a co-ordinated manner.”) moving the plate wherein mixed reaction components/materials capable of being double-liquid glue passes through the at least one double liquid inlet, the sliding plate opening and the mixed material capable of being mixed glue outlet to dispense the material capable of being mixed double-liquid glue when the double liquid/mixture inlet, the mixed material capable of being glue outlet and the sliding plate opening are overlapped.
See Figures 1, 2 and 6, below:
The manner of operating the device does not differentiate apparatus claims from the prior art. MPEP 2114. II. In this case, although Ersfeld does not utilize the term “switch” or “switching device”, Ersfeld does recite that the device is a choke and that the injection nozzles are the type that can be closed via operation of a piston that is hydraulically controlled. See column 3, lines 27. Therefore, Ersfeld is considered to either function as a switching device and/or is capable of functioning as a switching device, and thus is capable of being a reciprocating glue dispenser switch due to the ability to be closed via operation of a piston that is hydraulically controlled.
The material or article worked upon does not limit apparatus claims. MPEP 2115. In this case, the glue as recited from the preamble and the body of the claim has been only read as material intended to be used in the dispenser (and therefore, a material worked upon) and has not been deemed to form a part of the claimed invention and does not limit the claimed apparatus.
Additionally, Ersfeld teaches that this arrangement has several benefits. See column, lines, teaching that:
This embodiment allows the mixing chamber to be reduced to a minimum, where the height thereof corresponds to the diameter of the injection openings. If the point closest to the mixing chamber of the section of reduced cross-sectional area is designed to be narrower, the mixing chamber expands to include the pockets formed on both sides of the section of reduced crosssectional area. A mixing chamber which is divided in this manner may be advantageous for the mixing operation, particularly in the case of components which are especially difficult to mix. There are no difficulties in terms of cleaning either embodiment, because the surfaces of the choke or the choke guide recess which come into contact with the reaction mixture are selfstripping during the movement of the choke member, and the discharge piston cleans the walls of the piston guide bore. Accordingly, the guide recess and the section of reduced cross-sectional area of the choke member may thus extend very close to the nozzle openings.
As noted in the prior action, Ersfeld does not disclose that the holding base is a needle holding base or is capable of holding a needle; Ersfeld also does not disclose that the sliding plate is a sliding wear-resistant plate.
Brown discloses was known in the mixing art when mixing components from foam to adhesives (see abstract, paragraph 0061, disclosing “the preparation and/or optimization of liquid mixtures that may be useful in a variety of different applications, such as polymeric materials, lubricants, gels, adhesives, coatings, foodstuffs, cosmetics, beverages, lotions, creams, pharmaceuticals, inks, biological fluids, fuels and other petroleum products, additives, detergents, surfactants, shampoos, conditioners, other hair styling products, dyes, waxes, fuel cell electrolytes, and the like.”) to incorporate a dispensing tip or needle when a low volume of dispensing is desired (see paragraph 0075, disclosing “two such technologies suitable for low-volume dispensing incorporate one or more positive displacement pipettes or syringe pumps in fluid communication with a dispensing tip or needle”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to modify the Ersfeld holding base to support/hold a dispensing tip or needle as per the teachings of Brown, in order to dispense a low or small volume of mixed components.
Dallois discloses that it was known in the mixing art when mixing components (see abstract) to provide steel and Teflon (i.e., polytetrafluoroethylene) as suitable materials used to at least construct the valves used in the mixing device (see col. 2, lines 32-37, disclosing “Steel and Teflon (a polymer of tetrafluroethylene) have been found to be suitable materials for construction of the rotors, valves and mixing device, but the choice of materials will, of course, depend upon the chemical nature of the ingredients to be mixed and the conditions used, for instance temperature and pressure of the ingredients.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to provide the sliding plate of the dispenser as defined by the combination above from wear-resistant material (i.e., Teflon) as taught in Dallois as this would extend the life of the sliding plate and the Teflon would act to prevent many mixed component from sticking to the blade.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized with Chen the additional limitation of wherein the glue dispenser dispensing switch further includes (i) a sliding wear-resistant plate equipped between the switching device main body and the needle holding base, the sliding wear-resistant plate having a sliding wear-resistant plate opening, and (ii) a driving device moving the sliding wear- resistant plate, wherein the mixed double-liquid glue passes through the double liquid inlet, the sliding wear-resistant plate opening, and the mixed glue outlet to dispense the mixed double- liquid glue when the double liquid inlet, the mixed glue outlet, and the sliding wear-resistant plate opening are overlapped as suggested Ersfeld, as modified by Brown and Dallois because such an arrangement “allows the mixing chamber to be reduced to a minimum”, presents “no difficulties in terms of cleaning” and may “extend very close to the nozzle openings”
As to claim 23, the arrangement of Chen, Ersfeld, Brown and Dallois as applied in claim 22 above would result in an arrangement wherein the double liquid inlet is aligned with the mixed glue outlet and a flowing direction of the mixed double-liquid glue from the double liquid inlet to the mixed glue outlet is perpendicular to the sliding wear-resistant plate, and wherein the glue dispenser dispensing switch avoids causing push pressure on the mixed double-liquid glue during switching.
In any event, rearrangement of parts is obvious. MPEP 2144.04. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized an arrangement wherein the double liquid inlet is aligned with the mixed glue outlet and a flowing direction of the mixed double-liquid glue from the double liquid inlet to the mixed glue outlet is perpendicular to the sliding wear-resistant plate, and wherein the glue dispenser dispensing switch avoids causing push pressure on the mixed double-liquid glue during switching since this would have been an obvious rearrangement of parts.
As to claim 24, the arrangement of Chen, Ersfeld, Brown and Dallois as applied in claim 22 above would result in an arrangement wherein the glue dispenser dispensing switch is configured to determine the flow rate of the mixed double- liquid glue according to a size of an intersection of openings of the double liquid inlet, the sliding wear-resistant plate opening, and the mixed glue outlet.
In any event, rearrangement of parts is obvious. MPEP 2144.04. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized an arrangement wherein the glue dispenser dispensing switch is configured to determine the flow rate of the mixed double- liquid glue according to a size of an intersection of openings of the double liquid inlet, the sliding wear-resistant plate opening, and the mixed glue outlet since this would have been an obvious rearrangement of parts.
As to claim 25, Ersfeld as incorporated discloses further comprising a driving rod connecting to the driving device and the sliding wear-resistant plate. See Ersfeld driving rod or choke member (11; see Figs. 1 or 6; col. 5, lines 28-30).
Terminal Disclaimer
The terminal disclaimer filed on 6/26/2025 disclaiming the terminal portion of any patent granted on this application which would extend beyond the expiration date of US 11,731,159 has been reviewed and is accepted. The terminal disclaimer has been recorded.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 10-6:30.
/GEORGE R KOCH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1745
GRK