Response to Amendment and Arguments
The amendment filed 01/21/2026 has been entered. Claims 1 and 4-12 are currently pending in this application.
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 7-9, filed 01/21/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 and 7-12 under 35 U.S.C. 102 and/or 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant states "… In the cited references, the wiring substrate may pass through a wall opening, but the references lack a distinct member that also passes through the case and provides support to the wiring substrate at the pass-through location as required by amended claim 1. For example, Kondo and Koizumi each describe a wiring substrate passing through an opening in a housing wall, but the substrate is supported/retained by the housing structure itself (e.g., the wall opening, press-fit engagement, or sealing/holding portions at the wall), rather than by a separate member that also passes through the case. Neither reference identifies any component distinct from the case wall that extends from inside the case to outside the case through the same opening and that supports the substrate in the pass-through region. Similarly, Haga discloses a heat dissipation member arranged between a heat- generating component and a case wall to conduct heat to the exterior surface, but does not disclose a heat transferring member that passes through the case wall opening together with the wiring substrate or that supports the wiring substrate at the wall opening. Haga's heat dissipation member is a thermal path to a case wall, not a through-wall support structure for a substrate… ". Examiner respectfully disagrees.
As stated in the rejections of claims 1 and 10-12 below, Kondo does not teach that a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case. But the cited reference Ariga (JPH10322049A) teaches that (Fig. 3-4, Abs, Page 2 of English translation of JPH10322049A) a supporting member (the portions of 4 corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that passes through a case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4) and that supports a wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) at a position (the position corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that the wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) passes through the case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4). Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Ariga for the system of Kondo in view of Chason such that in the system of Kondo in view of Chason, a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case. The motivation is that it is possible to more effectively increase the holding force against the tensile force acting on the lead wire/substrate and improve the waterproofing/Contamination-proofing property (Ariga, Abs, [0006]).
Regarding limitations of the instant case in view of the amended Claims and upon further considerations, a new ground(s) of rejection, necessitated by the amendments is made in view of different interpretation of the previously applied references and/or new prior art as presented in this Office action.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the combined limitations of “the wiring substrate passes through an opening formed on the case and is press-fit in the opening” (in claim 8) and “a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case” (in claim 1, which claim 8 depends on) for claim 8 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 10-12 are objected to because of the following informalities:
claim 10, lines 1-2, " A subassembly of an optical device, comprising: a case;" should read - - A subassembly of an optical device having a case, comprising: - - since claim 10, line 13 states that “the subassembly of the optical device is configured to be attachable to the case”, which means that the subassembly of the optical device does not comprise the case.
claim 10, line 15, " the at least one of the componets " should read - - the at least one of the components - -
claim 11, lines 1-2, " A subassembly of an optical device, comprising: a case;" should read - - A subassembly of an optical device having a case, comprising: - - since claim 11, lines 16-17 states that “the subassembly of the optical device is configured to be attachable to a second portion of the case”, which means that the subassembly of the optical device does not comprise the case.
claim 12, line 12, " the component is positioned " should read - - the at least one of components is positioned - - since claim 12 comprises the limitations of “ at least one of components” in line 3-4, “a first component” in line 4 and “a second component” in line 5.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 8, the combined limitations of “the wiring substrate passes through an opening formed on the case and is press-fit in the opening” (in claim 8) and “a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case” (in claim 1, which claim 8 depends on) are not described in the specification at the time the application was filed. As shown in Fig. 7 and stated in the page 7, paragraph 3 of the specification of the instant application, the wiring substrate 15D is press-fit in the opening 11b1. With such a configuration, for example, the junction material 16 and the protrusions 11f are no more required; therefore there is no space for a supporting member in the opening at the position that the wiring substrate passes through the case when the wiring substrate 15D is press-fit in the opening 11b1 as shown in Fig. 7. Further, the originally filed specification does not describe that the combined limitations of “the wiring substrate passes through an opening formed on the case and is press-fit in the opening” AND “a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case”. Therefore, the combined limitations of “the wiring substrate passes through an opening formed on the case and is press-fit in the opening” (in claim 8) and “a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case” (in claim 1, which claim 8 depends on) for claim 8 is not supported by the originally filed disclosure. This is a new matter rejection.
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 4, line 1 recites the limitation “The optical device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, examiner has interpreted this limitation as - -an optical device - - .
Dependent claim 5 is rejected by virtue of their dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo (JP2004221876A) in view of Chason (US 2004/0118599) and Ariga (JPH10322049A).
Regarding claim 1, Kondo teaches an optical device (Fig. 1-10, [0007-0040] of English translation of JP2004221876A) comprising:
a case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6);
a wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) that is a flexible substrate ([0013], the base substrate 32 of the wiring substrate 30 is a flexible substrate), that passes through (Fig. 5-6) the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) and that includes an insulating member (the insulating member corresponding to the substrate 32 in Fig. 1) and a conductor (the conductor corresponding to the wiring pattern 34 in Fig. 1);
at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) including
a first component (the optical chip 10 and 20 in Fig. 1-6, [0010]) configured to perform at least one of: outputting a light; receiving a light; and varying optical properties ([0010]), and
a second component (the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6, [0020]) configured to electrically control the first component ([0020], Integrated circuit chip 60 may be a microprocessor),
the at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) being housed in the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) and mounted (Fig. 1 and 5-6) on the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6).
Kondo does not explicitly point out that the at least one of components being flip-chip mounted on the wiring substrate; and a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case.
Chason teaches that (Fig. 2, [0024-0029]) at least one of components (210 in Fig. 2) being flip-chip mounted (Fig. 2, [0024-0026]) on a wiring substrate (230 in Fig. 2, [0026], the wiring substrate PWB 230, which could be a solid or flexible substrate since PWB 230 may be a printed circuit board, and the printed wiring board may be a single or multi-layer fiberglass FR4 board, an organic circuit board, or a motherboard. PWB 230 may be an opto-electronic module, an electromechanical module, a ceramic substrate, a hybrid circuit substrate, a package substrate, or a semiconductor substrate such as a silicon substrate or a compound semiconductor substrate. PWB 230 may be a polyimide tape, a flex circuit, a high-density interconnect board, an electromechanical circuit board, or an opto-electronic circuit board).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Chason for the system of Kondo such that in the system of Kondo, the at least one of components being flip-chip mounted on the wiring substrate. The motivation is to allow secure electrical and mechanical die attach to the wiring substrate while retaining optically unimpeded optical transmission paths between the flip-chip and the wiring substrate (Chason, [0006]).
Ariga teaches that (Fig. 3-4, Abs, Page 2 of English translation of JPH10322049A) a supporting member (the portions of 4 corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that passes through a case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4) and that supports a wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) at a position (the position corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that the wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) passes through the case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Ariga for the system of Kondo in view of Chason such that in the system of Kondo in view of Chason, a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case. The motivation is that it is possible to more effectively increase the holding force against the tensile force acting on the lead wire/substrate and improve the waterproofing/Contamination-proofing property (Ariga, Abs, [0006]).
Regarding claims 7 and 9, Kondo teaches that the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) passes through an opening (the opening formed on the left vertical wall of 70/170 for 30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) formed on the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6). Kondo does not teach the following elements.
Ariga teaches the following elements (Fig. 3-6, Abs, Page 2 of English translation of JPH10322049A):
(Claim 7) a case includes a protrusion (the protrusion corresponding to the center portions of 562 in Fig. 4 or the left edge portions of 562 in Fig. 3) configured to protrude from an edge of an opening (56 in Fig. 3-4) and engage with a wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4).
(Claim 9) a space (Fig. 3-4) between the wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) and an edge of the opening (the opening of 5/51/52 for 3 and 4 in Fig. 3-4) is sealed in airtight manner (Fig. 3-4, Abs).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Ariga for the system of Kondo in view of Chason and Ariga such that in the system of Kondo in view of Chason and Ariga,
(Claim 7) the case includes a protrusion configured to protrude from an edge of the opening and engage with the wiring substrate.
(Claim 9) a space between the wiring substrate and an edge of the opening is sealed in airtight manner.
The motivation is to improve the waterproofing property and tensile holding force of an enclosure (Ariga, Abs).
Regarding claim 10, Kondo teaches a subassembly (the subassembly corresponding to 80 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) of an optical device (Fig. 1 and 5-6, [0007-0040] of English translation of JP2004221876A) having a case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) comprising:
a wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) that is a flexible substrate ([0013], the base substrate 32 of the wiring substrate 30 is a flexible substrate), that passes through (Fig. 5-6) the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) and that includes an insulating member (the insulating member corresponding to the substrate 32 in Fig. 1) and a conductor (the conductor corresponding to the wiring pattern 34 in Fig. 1); and
at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) including
a first component (the optical chip 10 and 20 in Fig. 1-6, [0010]) configured to perform at least one of: outputting a light; receiving a light; and varying optical properties ([0010]), and
a second component (the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6, [0020]) configured to electrically control the first component ([0020], Integrated circuit chip 60 may be a microprocessor),
the at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) being housed in the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) and mounted (Fig. 1 and 5-6) on the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6), wherein
the subassembly (the subassembly corresponding to 80 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) of the optical device is configured to be attachable to the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) in a state (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) in which the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) passes through an opening (the opening formed on the left vertical wall of 70/170 for 30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) formed on a wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) of the case of the optical device (Fig. 1 and 6), and the at least one of the components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) is positioned on an opposite side (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) to an outer face (the left side outer face of 70/170 for 30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) of the case with reference to the wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6).
Kondo does not explicitly point out that the at least one of components being flip-chip mounted on the wiring substrate; a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case.
Chason teaches that (Fig. 2, [0024-0029]) at least one of components (210 in Fig. 2) being flip-chip mounted (Fig. 2, [0024-0026]) on a wiring substrate (230 in Fig. 2, [0026], the wiring substrate PWB 230, which could be a solid or flexible substrate since PWB 230 may be a printed circuit board, and the printed wiring board may be a single or multi-layer fiberglass FR4 board, an organic circuit board, or a motherboard. PWB 230 may be an opto-electronic module, an electromechanical module, a ceramic substrate, a hybrid circuit substrate, a package substrate, or a semiconductor substrate such as a silicon substrate or a compound semiconductor substrate. PWB 230 may be a polyimide tape, a flex circuit, a high-density interconnect board, an electromechanical circuit board, or an opto-electronic circuit board).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Chason for the system of Kondo such that in the system of Kondo, the at least one of components being flip-chip mounted on the wiring substrate. The motivation is to allow secure electrical and mechanical die attach to the wiring substrate while retaining optically unimpeded optical transmission paths between the flip-chip and the wiring substrate (Chason, [0006]).
Ariga teaches that (Fig. 3-4, Abs, Page 2 of English translation of JPH10322049A) a supporting member (the portions of 4 corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that passes through a case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4) and that supports a wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) at a position (the position corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that the wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) passes through the case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Ariga for the system of Kondo in view of Chason such that in the system of Kondo in view of Chason, a supporting member that passes through the case and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case. The motivation is that it is possible to more effectively increase the holding force against the tensile force acting on the lead wire/substrate and improve the waterproofing/Contamination-proofing property (Ariga, Abs, [0006]).
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo (JP2004221876A) in view of Ariga (JPH10322049A).
Regarding claim 11, Kondo teaches a subassembly (the subassembly corresponding to 80 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) of an optical device (Fig. 1 and 5-6, [0007-0040] of English translation of JP2004221876A) having a case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) comprising:
a first portion (the portion corresponding to the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) that is a portion of the case for housing an optical component (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 in Fig. 1-6), the first portion including a first wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6);
a wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) that is a flexible substrate ([0013], the base substrate 32 of the wiring substrate 30 is a flexible substrate), that includes an insulating member (the insulating member corresponding to the substrate 32 in Fig. 1) and a conductor (the conductor corresponding to the wiring pattern 34 in Fig. 1) and that is fixed (30 is indirectly fixed to the left vertical wall of 70/170 through the bonding material 58 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) to the first wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) in a state in which the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) has passed through the first wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6);
at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) including
a first component (the optical chip 10 and 20 in Fig. 1-6, [0010]) configured to perform at least one of: outputting a light; receiving a light; and varying optical properties ([0010]), and
a second component (the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6, [0020]) configured to electrically control the first component ([0020], Integrated circuit chip 60 may be a microprocessor),
the at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) being mounted (Fig. 1 and 5-6) on the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6), and positioned on an opposite side (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) to an outer face (the left side outer face of 70/170 for 30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) of the case with reference to the first wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6); wherein
the subassembly (the subassembly corresponding to 80 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) of the optical device is configured to be attachable to a second portion (the portion corresponding to horizontal wall of 70/170 bonded with the bonding material 58 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) of the case that is different (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) from the first portion (the portion corresponding to the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6).
Kondo does not teach that a supporting member that passes through the first wall and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the first wall
Ariga teaches that (Fig. 3-4, Abs, Page 2 of English translation of JPH10322049A) a supporting member (the portions of 4 corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that passes through a wall (the wall of the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4) and that supports a wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) at a position (the position corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that the wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) passes through the wall (the wall of the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Ariga for the system of Kondo such that in the system of Kondo, a supporting member that passes through the first wall and that supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the first wall. The motivation is that it is possible to more effectively increase the holding force against the tensile force acting on the lead wire/substrate and improve the waterproofing/Contamination-proofing property (Ariga, Abs, [0006]).
Regarding claim 11, Kondo teaches a method of manufacturing an optical device (Fig. 1 and 5-6, [0007-0040] of English translation of JP2004221876A), the method comprising:
preparing a subassembly (the subassembly corresponding to 80 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) by mounting (Fig. 1 and 4-6), on a wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6), at least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) including: a first component (the optical chip 10 and 20 in Fig. 1-6, [0010]) configured to perform at least one of: outputting a light; receiving a light; and varying optical properties ([0010]); and a second component (the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6, [0020]) configured to electrically control the first component ([0020], Integrated circuit chip 60 may be a microprocessor); and
fixing the subassembly (the subassembly corresponding to 80 in Fig.1 and 5-6) and a case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) of the optical device to each other (Fig. 1 and 5-6) in a state in which the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) passes through an opening (the opening formed on the left vertical wall of 70/170 for 30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) formed on a wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) of the case (the base 70/170 in Fig. 1 and 5-6), and the least one of components (the components corresponding to the optical chip 10 and the IC chip 60 in Fig. 1-6) is positioned on an opposite side (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) to an outer face (the left side outer face of 70/170 for 30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6) of the case with reference to the wall (the left vertical wall of 70/170 in Fig. 1 and Fig. 6), wherein
the wiring substrate (the wire board 30 in Fig. 1 and 5-6) that is a flexible substrate ([0013], the base substrate 32 of the wiring substrate 30 is a flexible substrate.
Kondo does not teach that a supporting member passes through the case and supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case.
Ariga teaches that (Fig. 3-4, Abs, Page 2 of English translation of JPH10322049A) a supporting member (the portions of 4 corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) passes through a case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4) and supports a wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) at a position (the position corresponding to the hole 56/561/562 in Fig. 3-4) that the wiring substrate (3 in Fig. 2-4) passes through the case (the case corresponding to 5/51/52 in Fig. 3-4).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Ariga for the system of Kondo such that in the system of Kondo, a supporting member passes through the case and supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the case. The motivation is that it is possible to more effectively increase the holding force against the tensile force acting on the lead wire/substrate and improve the waterproofing/Contamination-proofing property (Ariga, Abs, [0006]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of the prior art of record discloses or suggests all the combination of an optical device as set forth in claims 4-5.
Regarding Claims 4-5, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical device comprising: a case that includes a first wall and a second wall that intersects with the first wall:, a wiring substrate that is a flexible substrate, that passes through the first wall and that includes an insulating member and a conductor; at least one of components including a first component configured to perform at least one of: outputting a light, receiving a light; and varying optical properties, and a second component configured to electrically control the first component, the at least one of components being housed in the case and flip-chip mounted on the wiring substrate; and wherein “a heat transferring member that passes through the first wall, supports the wiring substrate at a position that the wiring substrate passes through the first wall, and is arranged between the at least one of components and the second wall, the heat transferring member thermally connecting the at least one of components and the second wall” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of the prior art of record discloses or suggests all the combination of an optical device as set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 6, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical device recited in claim 1, wherein the wiring substrate passes through an opening formed on the case, and wherein “the optical device further comprises a junction material configured to bond an edge of the opening and the wiring substrate” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHAN LIU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871