DETAILED ACTION
Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments (pgs. 4 – 8) with respect to amended claim(s) have been considered but are moot, because arguments/remarks are directed to amended claim limitations that were not previously examined by the Examiner. The rejections are noted in the current office action to address amended claim limitations.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
a drone housing control module in claim 1,
the drone housing control module in claim(s) 18 and 21,
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1, 17 – 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AlA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AlA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim limitation:
a drone housing control module in claim 1,
the drone housing control module in claim(s) 18 and 21.
invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function.
The correct requirement for satisfying the definiteness requirement is that the corresponding structure (or material or acts) of a means- (or step-) plus-function limitation must be disclosed in the specification itself in a way that one skilled in the art will understand what structure (or material or acts) will perform the recited function. If there is no disclosure of structure, material or acts for performing the recited function, the claim fails to satisfy the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b). See Atmel Corp. v. Information Storage Devices, Inc., 198 F.3d 1374, 1381, 53 USPQ2d 1225, 1230 (Fed. Cir. 1999).
Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Dependent claims do not resolve the deficiencies noted above and are therefore appropriately rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 17 – 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al., Pub. No.: US20160266579A1 in view of ITZHAKY et al., Pub. No.: US20170273258A1, Bagasra, Pub. No.: US20180164179A1 and Malsam, Pub. No.: US20140326808A1.
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches:
a drone;
(Chen, “[0009] In other embodiments, the system may also include one or more additional drones [a drone] and associated onboard computing systems with flight and security control logic, imaging devices, onboard sensors and associated sensor states.”)
wherein the drone comprises a drone control module and at least one image sensor configured to acquire image data; a drone housing; wherein the drone housing comprises a drone housing control module;
(Chen, “[0106] In some embodiments, the dock 225 may be equipped with one or more cameras. Accordingly, the dock 225 may also provide a live video feed or two-dimensional and/or three-dimensional images of its surroundings. The dock 225 [a drone housing; wherein the drone housing comprises a drone housing control module] may also be equipped with various sensors [wherein the drone comprises a drone control module and at least one image sensor configured to acquire image data] and in yet another embodiment, the dock 225 may be equipped with radar or other object-detection systems.”)
wherein the drone housing comprises a power charger; wherein the drone housing is configured to provide power to the drone;
(Chen, “[0102] Such a dock 225 may be referred to herein as a “nest.” In some embodiments, the dock 225 may serve as a housing for the drone 220, and may be located on rooftops, cars, in a backyard, or elsewhere. The dock 225 may protect the drone 220 from the elements while it recharges or awaits an operation [wherein the drone housing comprises a power charger; wherein the drone housing is configured to provide power to the drone]. Once a dock 225 is installed, the drone 220 fleet may be operated remotely, so that there is no need to manually access the dock 225 during routine operation.”)
wherein the drone housing control module is configured to receive image data from the drone;
(Chen, “[0048] The image stitching process may include continuous updated and processing of image scans from one or more sensors on the drone to extract one or more features such as environment [wherein the drone housing control module is configured to receive image data from the drone], obstacles, dock(s), property boundaries, structures, etc. to form the map”)
Chen does not teach:
A system for use with a self-propelled irrigation system, the system comprising:
wherein the drone housing is attached to the irrigation system;
wherein the irrigation system further comprises a plurality of machine sensors configured to generate machine diagnostic data regarding operation of the irrigation system;
wherein the drone housing control module is configured to: receive the machine diagnostic data; identify a suspected machine fault condition based upon the machine diagnostic data;
determine whether the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element;
automatically initiate a drone sortie in response to determining that the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element; receive image data acquired by the drone during the drone sortie; and analyze the image data together with the machine diagnostic data to diagnose or confirm a status of the irrigation system;
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises at least one of machine alignment, low tire pressure, a broken sprinkler, a plugged sprinkler, damage to a drive unit, damage to a drivetrain, a safety fault, high motor current, low water pressure, or high water pressure.
ITZHAKY teaches:
A system for use with a self-propelled irrigation system, the system comprising:
(ITZHAKY, “[0024] … The central pivot irrigation system includes, but is not limited to, rotating particles located around a pivot configured to irrigate the at least one crop via sprinklers. The irrigation system 170 may include, but is not limited to, one or more irrigation devices (e.g., sprinklers, irrigation channels, spraying vehicles, drones, etc.) [A system for use with a self-propelled irrigation system, the system comprising:] and is deployed in proximity to the at least one crop, thereby allowing the irrigation control system 140 to control irrigation of the at least one crop in accordance with irrigation plans generated by the irrigation manager 130.”)
wherein the drone housing is attached to the irrigation system;
(ITZHAKY, “[0024] … The central pivot irrigation system includes, but is not limited to, rotating particles located around a pivot configured to irrigate the at least one crop via sprinklers. The irrigation system 170 may include, but is not limited to, one or more irrigation devices (e.g., sprinklers, irrigation channels, spraying vehicles, drones, etc.) [wherein the drone housing is attached to the irrigation system] and is deployed in proximity to the at least one crop, thereby allowing the irrigation control system 140 to control irrigation of the at least one crop in accordance with irrigation plans generated by the irrigation manager 130.”)
wherein the irrigation system further comprises a plurality of machine sensors configured to generate machine diagnostic data regarding operation of the irrigation system;
(ITZHAKY, “[0022] FIG. 1 shows an example network diagram 100 utilized to describe the various disclosed embodiments. The example network diagram 100 includes a plurality of sensors 120-1 through 120-m [wherein the irrigation system further comprises a plurality of machine sensors] (hereinafter referred to collectively as sensors 120 and individually as a sensor 120, merely for simplicity purposes), an irrigation manager 130, an irrigation control system (ICS) 140 [configured to generate machine diagnostic data regarding operation of the irrigation system], and a database (DB) 150 communicatively connected via a network 110.”)
ITZHAKY and Chen are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of ITZHAKY with teachings of Chen to improve irrigation system monitoring by using the unmanned aerial vehicle (ITZHAKY, Abstract).
Chen in view of ITZHAKY do not teach:
wherein the drone housing control module is configured to: receive the machine diagnostic data; identify a suspected machine fault condition based upon the machine diagnostic data;
determine whether the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element;
automatically initiate a drone sortie in response to determining that the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element; receive image data acquired by the drone during the drone sortie; and analyze the image data together with the machine diagnostic data to diagnose or confirm a status of the irrigation system;
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises at least one of machine alignment, low tire pressure, a broken sprinkler, a plugged sprinkler, damage to a drive unit, damage to a drivetrain, a safety fault, high motor current, low water pressure, or high water pressure.
Bagasra teaches:
wherein the drone housing control module is configured to: receive the machine diagnostic data; identify a suspected machine fault condition based upon the machine diagnostic data;
(Bagasra, “[0020] As shown in FIG. 1G, and by reference number 170, the monitoring platform can cause other actions to be performed based on identifying the location of the leak. For example, as shown, the monitoring platform can provide, to a user device (e.g., a tablet computer), a message requesting a service to be performed. For example, a user (e.g., associated with an entity that can repair the irrigation system) can be notified of the leak, and/or can be notified of a scheduled repair of the irrigation system [wherein the drone housing control module is configured to: receive the machine diagnostic data; identify a suspected machine fault condition based upon the machine diagnostic data].”)
determine whether the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element;
(Bagasra, “[0089] In some implementations, monitoring platform 250 can automatically cause farming device 260 to perform an action based on identifying the location of the leak. For example, monitoring platform 250 can cause a UAV to visually inspect a block associated with the leak [determine whether the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element], can prevent a UAV from spraying a chemical in association with a block associated with the leak, can cause a UAV to irrigate (e.g., spray) particular blocks that can be affected based on the leak (e.g., provided with insufficient irrigation).”)
automatically initiate a drone sortie in response to determining that the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element; receive image data acquired by the drone during the drone sortie; and analyze the image data together with the machine diagnostic data to diagnose or confirm a status of the irrigation system;
(Bagasra, “[0089] In some implementations, monitoring platform 250 can automatically cause farming device 260 to perform an action based on identifying the location of the leak. For example, monitoring platform 250 can cause a UAV to visually inspect a block associated with the leak [automatically initiate a drone sortie in response to determining that the suspected machine fault condition has a visually detectable element; receive image data acquired by the drone during the drone sortie; and analyze the image data together with the machine diagnostic data to diagnose or confirm a status of the irrigation system], can prevent a UAV from spraying a chemical in association with a block associated with the leak, can cause a UAV to irrigate (e.g., spray) particular blocks that can be affected based on the leak (e.g., provided with insufficient irrigation).”)
Bagasra, Chen and ITZHAKY are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Bagasra with teachings of Chen and ITZHAKY to add automated sensing, communication and location-based monitoring to extend the existing surveillance capability. (Bagasra, Abstract).
Chen in view of ITZHAKY and Bagasra do not teach:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises at least one of machine alignment, low tire pressure, a broken sprinkler, a plugged sprinkler, damage to a drive unit, damage to a drivetrain, a safety fault, high motor current, low water pressure, or high water pressure.
Malsam teach:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises at least one of machine alignment, low tire pressure, a broken sprinkler, a plugged sprinkler, damage to a drive unit, damage to a drivetrain, a safety fault, high motor current, low water pressure, or high water pressure.
(Malsam, “[0023] whether irrigation system 10 is on or off, voltage, motor speed, actual ground speed, direction, safety, diagnostics, whether the water is on or off, whether the Stop in Slot (SIS) is on or off, water pressure, time, date, field position, end-gun status, and whether the programs are running properly [wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises at least one of machine alignment, low tire pressure, a broken sprinkler, a plugged sprinkler, damage to a drive unit, damage to a drivetrain, a safety fault, high motor current, low water pressure, or high water pressure].”)
Malsam, Chen, ITZHAKY and Bagasra are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Malsam with teachings of Chen, ITZHAKY and Bagasra to use sensors and automated control to monitor and manage physical conditions at a location. (Malsam, Abstract).
Regarding claim 17, Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Malsam further teaches: wherein the machine diagnostic data comprises alignment data, motor current data, water pressure data, flow rate data, accelerometer data, or gyroscope data.
(Malsam, “[0023] whether irrigation system 10 is on or off, voltage, motor speed, actual ground speed, direction, safety, diagnostics, whether the water is on or off, whether the Stop in Slot (SIS) is on or off, water pressure, time, date, field position, end-gun status, and whether the programs are running properly [wherein the machine diagnostic data comprises alignment data, motor current data, water pressure data, flow rate data, accelerometer data, or gyroscope data].”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the present application to combine the teachings of Malsam with teachings of Chen, ITZHAKY and Bagasra for the same reasons disclosed for claim 1.
Regarding claim 18, Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing control module is configured to transmit at least a portion of the image data
(Chen, “[0012] The system may also include a plurality of drone docks positioned on or throughout the location, wherein each drone can be capable of being housed, landing upon, and/or receiving a charge to its battery in connection with any one of the plurality of drone docks. Each drone dock may also be wirelessly connectable to the server assembly and/or the user computing device to store and transmit data from one or more of the drones docked thereon [wherein the drone housing control module is configured to transmit at least a portion of the image data].”)
to an operator for review prior to dispatching a repair or maintenance crew.
(Chen, “[0071] In some embodiments, the mission control module may perform one or more of triggering one or more scheduled missions, dispatching a drone 220 on a mission [to an operator for review prior to dispatching a repair or maintenance crew], ordering control of operations, status tracking of a drone 220 during missions, accepting and delivering operator instructions, finalizing and archiving missions and mission data, as well as ensuring operation safety as the drone 220, other drones 220, and other static and dynamic objects.”)
Regarding claim 19, Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen further teaches: wherein the drone is configured to return to the drone housing following completion of the drone sortie.
(Chen, “[0093] During manual operation, a user may send a drone 220 to a plurality of coordinates by interacting with the map, as well as controlling the camera pan, tilt, and zoom using gestures, a mouse, or other input device. After dismissal or completion of an operation, the drone 220 may autonomously return to its dock [wherein the drone is configured to return to the drone housing following completion of the drone sortie] or base or another predetermined position.”)
Regarding claim 20, Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing further comprises a wireless transceiver configured to receive the image data from the drone and retransmit the image data to a machine controller or a remote server.
(Chen, “[0012] The system may also include a plurality of drone docks positioned on or throughout the location, wherein each drone can be capable of being housed, landing upon, and/or receiving a charge to its battery in connection with any one of the plurality of drone docks. Each drone dock may also be wirelessly connectable to the server assembly and/or the user computing device to store and transmit data from one or more of the drones docked thereon [wherein the drone housing further comprises a wireless transceiver configured to receive the image data from the drone and retransmit the image data to a machine controller or a remote server].”)
Regarding claim 21, Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing control module is configured to store image data received from the drone and subsequently forward the image data when a communications link becomes available.
(Chen, “[0012] The system may also include a plurality of drone docks positioned on or throughout the location, wherein each drone can be capable of being housed, landing upon, and/or receiving a charge to its battery in connection with any one of the plurality of drone docks. Each drone dock may also be wirelessly connectable to the server assembly and/or the user computing device to store and transmit data [wherein the drone housing control module is configured to store image data received from the drone and subsequently forward the image data when a communications link becomes available] from one or more of the drones docked thereon.”)
Regarding claim 22, Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen further teaches: wherein the drone comprises at least one sensor selected from the group consisting of a visible-light camera, a thermal imager, a spectrometer, and a hyperspectral imaging device.
(Chen, “[0088] In some embodiments, the drone 220 may include one or more multiple sensor devices such as a camera or other image capture device, an infrared sensor, Optical, multi-spectral, hyperspectral, laser, and optical SAR technologies, gas sensors, or the like mounted thereon [wherein the drone comprises at least one sensor selected from the group consisting of a visible-light camera, a thermal imager, a spectrometer, and a hyperspectral imaging device]. In those embodiments where drone 220 is equipped with a camera, the camera may be permanently affixed or removably attached.”)
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of ITZHAKY Bagasra, Malsam in further view of Siekmeier et al., Pub. No.: US20140326808A1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam do not teach:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises machine alignment.
Siekmeier teaches:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises machine alignment.
(Siekmeier, (col. 2 Line [21 – 32]), “Accordingly, the invention is directed to a mobile irrigation unit of the type having a pipe string supplied with water under pressure with sprinkler units thereon for irrigating an agricultural field. The pipe is supported at intervals by wheeled towers which have motors for propelling the towers across the area to be irrigated in a generally straight line, perpendicular to the pipe string. Means are provided for detecting misalignment between segments in the pipe string and for activating the tower motors in response to such misalignment [wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises machine alignment].”)
Siekmeier, Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Siekmeier with teachings of Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam to improve autonomous positioning and coordinated movement of the drones during surveillance. (Siekmeier, Abstract).
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of ITZHAKY Bagasra, Malsam in further view of Korus et al., Pub. No.: US20130042676A1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam do not teach:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises low tire pressure.
Korus teaches:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises low tire pressure.
(Korus, “[0039] During operation of the movable irrigation system 12, the remote receiver indicates whether the pressurized cavity 70 of the wheel and tire assembly 14 is of a sufficient atmospheric pressure or "tire pressure." Should the tire-pressure sensor 110 cease transmission of tire pressure or otherwise become faulty and require maintenance [wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises low tire pressure], the operator may efficiently inspect the tire-pressure sensor 110 by deflating the wheel and tire assembly 14, removing all of the screws 86, and removing the closure 82 from the compartment 40 or converting the closure 82 from the closed configuration to the open configuration.”)
Korus, Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Korus with teachings of Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam to enhance maintenance or replacement of an onboard drone part. (Korus, Abstract).
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of ITZHAKY Bagasra, Malsam in further view of Boyajian et al., Pub. No.: US20110253804A1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam do not teach:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises a broken sprinkler or a plugged sprinkler.
Boyajian teaches:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises a broken sprinkler or a plugged sprinkler.
(Boyajian, “[0012] This increased drag can overcome the spring force and, by pushing the plug towards the outlet port, eventually cause the plug to contact the valve seat. Thus, the flow disclosed shut-off device will remain open and not affect normal operation with intact risers and sprinkler heads, but it will close and shut off the water flow in the event either the sprinkler head is missing or the riser is broken [wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises a broken sprinkler or a plugged sprinkler].”)
Boyajian, Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Boyajian with teachings of Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam to add fail safe mechanism that automatically detects a failure condition and interrupts operation or flow to help prevent further damage or unwanted consequences when a component is damaged or fails. (Boyajian, Abstract).
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of ITZHAKY Bagasra, Malsam in further view of Daniel et al., Pub. No.: US20050164822A1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam teach the method of claim 1.
Chen in view of ITZHAKY, Bagasra, Malsam do not teach:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises damage to a drive unit or damage to a drivetrain
Daniel teaches:
wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises damage to a drive unit or damage to a drivetrain.
(Daniel, “[0008] Notwithstanding the foregoing, it is common that irrigation systems are often used on uneven, sloping or even hilly ground. To the extent such equipment is positioned on an incline, there is a concern that the machinery could roll uncontrolled down the incline as the output shaft "back drives", i.e., rolling backwards down a hill, or "forward drives", i.e., rolling forwards down a hill, the gearing. Such uncontrolled motion can result in damage to the drivetrain [wherein the suspected machine fault condition comprises damage to a drive unit or damage to a drivetrain] and the irrigation equipment itself.”)
Daniel, Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Daniel with teachings of Chen, ITZHAKY, Bagasra and Malsam to add a braking and motion control mechanism to improve drivetrain efficiency, reducing unwanted movement. (Daniel, Abstract).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Raj et al., Pub. No.: US20180007847A1.
Raj teaches obtaining real-time data regarding the condition of a crop and planning and executing an irrigation cycle in response to the data. The invention uses an unmanned aerial vehicle to survey the conditions within an irrigated area. The irrigation system includes components to vary the amount of water dispensed within areas.
Chávez, et al., "A remote irrigation monitoring and control system (RIMCS) for continuous move systems. Part B: Field testing and results." (2010).
Chávez assess the performance of a remote irrigation monitoring and control system (RIMCS) installed on two separate linear move (LM) irrigation systems.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
should be directed to MATIYAS T MARU whose telephone number is (571)270-0902 or via email: matiyas.maru@uspto.gov. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday (8:00am - 4:00pm) EST.
USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to
use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Michelle Bechtold can be reached on (571)431-0762. The fax phone number for the organization were this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users.
To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional
questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like
assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA)
or 571-272-1000.
/M.T.M./ Examiner, Art Unit 2148
/MICHELLE T BECHTOLD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2148