DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: drone control module , drone housing control module in claim 1, drone housing control module in claim (s) 6 – 8, remote analysis module in claim (s) 7, 9 – 16. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1 – 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre- AlA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre- AlA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim limitation: drone control module , drone housing control module in claim 1, drone housing control module in claim (s) 6 – 8, remote analysis module in claim (s) 7, 9 – 1 6 . invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. The correct requirement for satisfying the definiteness requirement is that the corresponding structure (or material or acts) of a means- (or step-) plus-function limitation must be disclosed in the specification itself in a way that one skilled in the art will understand what structure (or material or acts) will perform the recited function. If there is no disclosure of structure, material or acts for performing the recited function, the claim fails to satisfy the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b). See Atmel Corp. v. Information Storage Devices, Inc., 198 F.3d 1374, 1381, 53 USPQ2d 1225, 1230 (Fed. Cir. 1999). Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. Applicant may: (a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph; (b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or (c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)). If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either: (a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or (b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181. D ependent claim s do not resolve the deficiencies noted above and are therefore appropriately rejected. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 1, 7 and 9 – 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. , Pub. No.: US20160266579A1, in view of Miresmailli et al. , Pub. No.: US11287411B2. Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches: A system for: a first plurality of drones; wherein the first plurality of drones comprises a first drone; (Chen, “[0054] System 200 may also include several drones 220, wherein each drone 220 may be assigned to a specific dock 225, or to multiple docks for dynamic operations [ a first plurality of drones; wherein the first plurality of drones comprises a first drone ]. In some embodiments, additional capabilities of app 215 a/215 b or other software may be available dependent on the drone 220 to be controlled or the characteristics of dock 225, device 210, and/or the associated server assembly…”) wherein the first drone comprises a drone control module and a first drone sensor; wherein the first drone sensor is configured to produce drone sensor data; wherein the drone control module is configured to receive and store the first drone sensor data; (Chen, “[0088] In some embodiments, the drone 220 may include one or more multiple sensor devices such as a camera or other image capture device, an infrared sensor, Optical, multi-spectral, hyperspectral, laser, and optical SAR technologies, gas sensors, or the like mounted thereon [ wherein the first drone sensor is configured to produce drone sensor data ]. In those embodiments where drone 220 is equipped with a camera, the camera may be permanently affixed or removably attached. The camera may capture images and/or video of the drone 220's surroundings. In some embodiments, the captured video or images may be streamed live from the drone 220 through the backend to the app. In another embodiment, the content may be streamed from the drone 220 to the Copilot or device hosting the app software, or to the Copilot and then to the app over another network or connection. In another embodiment, the drone 220 may save video locally to an on-board memory or other storage and/or remotely save captured content to an external storage medium. The captured content [ wherein the first drone sensor is configured to produce drone sensor data ] may later be retrieved from the drone 220, the external storage medium, or the like, for example, after landing in a nest, or other docking station [ wherein the drone control module is configured to receive and store the first drone sensor data ].”) a drone housing; wherein the drone housing comprises a drone housing control module; (Chen, “[0012] The system may also include a plurality of drone docks positioned on or throughout the location [ a drone housing; wherein the drone housing comprises a drone housing control module ], wherein each drone can be capable of being housed, landing upon, and/or receiving a charge to its battery in connection with any one of the plurality of drone docks. Each drone dock may also be wirelessly connectable to the server assembly and/or the user computing device to store and transmit data from one or more of the drones docked thereon.”) wherein the drone housing comprises a power charger; wherein the drone housing is configured to provide power to the first plurality of drones; (Chen, “[0016] One or more drones of the system may also operate according to one or more of the following states: a non-operational state defined by being docked on the drone dock [ wherein the drone housing ]; a charging state defined by receiving a charge on the drone dock [ comprises a power charger; wherein the drone housing is configured to provide power to the first plurality of drones ]; an on-duty state when the drone is executing the flight operation; and/or a malfunction state when the drone is malfunctioned and needs to be repaired.”) wherein the drone housing control module is configured to receive the first drone sensor data from the first drone; (Chen, “[0088] ... In another embodiment, the drone 220 may save video locally to an on-board memory or other storage and/or remotely save captured content to an external storage medium. The captured content [ is configured to receive the first drone sensor data from the first drone ] may later be retrieved from the drone 220, the external storage medium, or the like, for example, after landing in a nest, or other docking station [ wherein the drone housing control module ].”) wherein the drone control module defines a geofenced volume around the irrigation system ; (Chen, “[0053] In some embodiments, the mobile app 215 a may include a client for managing one or more locations being secured by drone(s) 220 of system 200. A location may be configured with one or more of the following parameters: geo-fence (e.g., a two- or three-dimensional structure defining borders of the location) [ wherein the drone control module defines a geofenced volume around ]; buildings (e.g., polygons with specified height); obstacles (e.g., polygons with assumed infinite height, effectively no-fly zones, etc.); markers (e.g., map markers identifying points of interest); and/or bases/docks 225 (e.g. map markers identifying locations of drone docks 225).”) wherein the drone housing further comprises a drone housing sensor array; (Chen, “[0106] In some embodiments, the dock 225 [ wherein the drone housing further comprises ] may be equipped with one or more cameras. Accordingly, the dock 225 may also provide a live video feed or two-dimensional and/or three-dimensional images of its surroundings. The dock 225 may also be equipped with various sensors [ a drone housing sensor array ] and in yet another embodiment, the dock 225 may be equipped with radar or other object-detection systems.”) wherein the drone housing sensor array comprises at least one sensor selected from the group of sensors comprising: an RGB camera, a thermal camera, a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, radar, lidar, a hyper-spectral camera and a spectrometer . (Chen, “[0088] In some embodiments, the drone 220 may include one or more multiple sensor devices [ wherein the drone housing sensor array comprises at least one sensor selected from the group of sensors comprising ] such as a camera or other image capture device [ an RGB camera ], an infrared sensor [ a thermal camera ], Optical, multi-spectral, hyperspectral [ a hyper-spectral camera ], laser, and optical SAR technologies, gas sensors, or the like mounted thereon. In those embodiments where drone 220 is equipped with a camera, the camera may be permanently affixed or removably attached.”) Chen does not teach: use with a self-propelled irrigation system having at least one span and a drive system for moving the span around a given field, the system comprising: wherein the drone housing is attached to the irrigation system ; the irrigation system Miresmailli teaches: use with a self-propelled irrigation system having at least one span and a drive system for moving the span around a given field, the system comprising: ( Miresmailli , (col. 22 line [56 – 63]), “FIG. 14A is a simplified drawing showing two views of an air-borne mobile sensory platform 1400A that carries a suspended sensory scaffold 1410. Various sensors 1450 are attached to suspended sensory scaffold, similar to sensors 1350 a-d. Sensory platform 1400A also includes data transmission mechanism 1440. Housing 1460 accommodates a propulsion mechanism (not visible) which can include one or more propellers and a motor [ A system for use with a self-propelled irrigation system having at least one span and a drive system for moving the span around a given field ].”) wherein the drone housing is attached to the irrigation system; ( Miresmailli , (col. 17 line [27 – 37]), “expert grower assessments; plant-related sensor data, e.g. from handheld devices and mobile sensory platforms; data from other sensors monitoring conditions at various locations around the crop-site (for example environmental data such as temperature, light, humidity, wind); information about how the crop was managed (for example information about seed source, planting time, irrigation, nutrition, pruning, spraying, harvesting) [ wherein the drone housing is attached to the irrigation system ] information about specific interventions that were performed in response to crop monitoring;”) the irrigation system ( Miresmailli , (col. 17 line [27 – 37]), “expert grower assessments; plant-related sensor data, e.g. from handheld devices and mobile sensory platforms; data from other sensors monitoring conditions at various locations around the crop-site (for example environmental data such as temperature, light, humidity, wind); information about how the crop was managed (for example information about seed source, planting time, irrigation, nutrition, pruning, spraying, harvesting) [ the irrigation system ] information about specific interventions that were performed in response to crop monitoring;”) Miresmailli and Chen are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems ) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Miresmailli with teachings of Chen to add the use of predictive models and integrated expert knowledge to evaluate current crop conditions with in an irrigation system and predict future crop health based on surveillance data collected by the drones ( Miresmailli , Abstract). Regarding claim 7, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 1. Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing control module is wirelessly linked to a remote analysis module . (Chen, “[0105] In some embodiments, the dock 225 may maintain a network connection through a wired (Ethernet) or wireless connection (e.g., WiFi , 3G, 4G, LTE, etc.) [ wherein the drone housing control module is wirelessly ]. The dock 225 may also report dock status, including whether the dock 225 is open or closed, empty or occupied, charging a drone 220 or not, receiving external power, the location of the dock 225, a level of charge of one or more backup batteries, maintenance alerts, or other sensor data related to the dock 225 [ linked to a remote analysis module ]. In another embodiment, the dock 225 may also share its network connection with a docked drone 220, or assume responsibility for reporting drone status in addition to or in place of the drone 220.”) Regarding claim 9, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 7 . Chen further teaches: wherein the remote analysis module is configured to analyze drone sensor data; (Chen, “[0105] In some embodiments, the dock 225 may maintain a network connection through a wired (Ethernet) or wireless connection (e.g., WiFi , 3G, 4G, LTE, etc.) [ wherein the remote analysis module ]. The dock 225 may also report dock status, including whether the dock 225 is open or closed, empty or occupied, charging a drone 220 or not, receiving external power, the location of the dock 225, a level of charge of one or more backup batteries, maintenance alerts, or other sensor data related to the dock 225 [ is configured to analyze drone sensor data ]. In another embodiment, the dock 225 may also share its network connection with a docked drone 220, or assume responsibility for reporting drone status in addition to or in place of the drone 220.”) Miresmailli further teaches: wherein the remote analysis module is configured to identify and transmit an action recommendation based on the drone sensor data ( Miresmailli , (col. 17 line [53 – 65]), “This information can then be used in the future to try to re-create desirable growing conditions and achieve these over a larger portion of the crop, thereby enhancing performance of the crop in subsequent plantings. Similarly it can be used to identify and try to avoid adverse growing conditions, or to alert the grower when a region of the crop is exhibiting characteristics (e.g. based on monitored sensor data) [ based on the drone sensor data ] indicative of future poor performance, so that remedial action can be taken [ wherein the remote analysis module is configured to identify and transmit an action recommendation ]. It can also be used to evaluate the effect of interventions that were performed in trying to mitigate problems with the crop, so that the effectiveness of the interventions can be improved.”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the present application to combine the teachings of Miresmailli with teachings of Chen for the same reasons disclosed for claim 1 . Regarding claim 10, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 9. Miresmailli further teaches: wherein the remote analysis module is configured to change an operating parameter of the irrigation machine based on the drone sensor data . ( Miresmailli , (col. 9 line [1 – 21]), “Following the sensor data analysis at 460 [ wherein the remote analysis module ], DPU 140 then transmits information to one or more end-user devices at 470. For example information may be sent to the grower 180 or others via one or more end-user devices, such as smart phone 170 a and/or computer 170 b. Such information can include, for example: information about the condition of the crop or individual plants, diagnostic information, alerts, action plans, suggested treatments or interventions and the like [ based on the drone sensor data ]. In some embodiments, DPU 140 may also send commands to mobile sensory platform 110 to implement one or more interventions in order to attempt to remediate an adverse condition affecting one or more of the plants, as indicated at 480. For example DPU 140 could command mobile sensory platform 110 to disperse a bio-control agent. DPU 140 could also activate other systems at the crop-site to implement one or more interventions in order to try to remediate an adverse condition affecting one or more of the plants. For example, it could activate an irrigation system, adjust a temperature control system or cause nutrients or pesticides to be automatically administered to certain plants [ is configured to change an operating parameter of the irrigation machine ].”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the present application to combine the teachings of Miresmailli with teachings of Chen for the same reasons disclosed for claim 1 . Regarding claim 11, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 10. Miresmailli further teaches: wherein the remote analysis module is configured to analyze a secondary data source to identify the action recommendation . ( Miresmailli , (col. 9 line [1 – 15]), “Following the sensor data analysis at 460, DPU 140 then transmits information to one or more end-user devices at 470 [ wherein the remote analysis module is configured to analyze a secondary data source ]. For example information may be sent to the grower 180 or others via one or more end-user devices, such as smart phone 170 a and/or computer 170 b. Such information can include, for example: information about the condition of the crop or individual plants, diagnostic information, alerts, action plans, suggested treatments or interventions and the like. In some embodiments, DPU 140 may also send commands to mobile sensory platform 110 to implement one or more interventions in order to attempt to remediate an adverse condition affecting one or more of the plants, as indicated at 480 [ to identify the action recommendation ]. For example DPU 140 could command mobile sensory platform 110 to disperse a bio-control agent…”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the present application to combine the teachings of Miresmailli with teachings of Chen for the same reasons disclosed for claim 1 . Regarding claim 12, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 1. Chen further teaches: wherein the method comprises: developing a drone flight path based on the detected anomaly; (Chen, “[0007] In certain embodiments, the collision avoidance logic may include a detect and track module associated with static and dynamic structures and obstacles defined by a predetermined location of the location being surveilled (i.e.: surveilled location to determined abnormal conditions (anomalies)), a predetermined flight path [ developing a drone flight path based on the detected anomaly ], and/or static and dynamic structures and obstacles sensed by the onboard sensors of the drone.”) executing a drone flight along the drone flight path to collect anomaly data; (Chen, “[0047] In certain examples, the herein disclosed system 200 may also include image stitching logic comprising processes for two-dimensional and/or three-dimension processing that forms a map with detected environment, obstacles, or the like that is continuously refined as new images are processed. Such data may be transmitted from sensors [ executing a drone flight along the drone flight path to collect anomaly data ] that are mounted to gather real-time images and data that are stitched together in two- to three-dimensions. For example, a three dimension obstacle map may be included with the map for obstacle avoidance, path planning, and intelligent navigation.”) returning to the drone housing; (Chen, “[0006] In certain embodiments, a battery of the drone may be charged by the drone dock through a conduction pad and/or through an inductive charging device. In certain embodiments, when the battery of the drone has a minimum charge, the drone may be automatically returned to the drone dock for charging [ returning to the drone housing ]. In this respect, the system may also include flight and security control logic comprising one or more of the following processes:”) transmitting the anomaly data to a remote analysis module; (Chen, “[0012] The system may also include a plurality of drone docks positioned on or throughout the location, wherein each drone can be capable of being housed, landing upon, and/or receiving a charge to its battery in connection with any one of the plurality of drone docks. Each drone dock may also be wirelessly connectable to the server assembly and/or the user computing device to store and transmit data from one or more of the drones docked thereon [ transmitting the anomaly data to a remote analysis module ].”) Miresmailli further teaches: detecting an anomaly; ( Miresmailli , (col. 9 line [9 – 15]), “In some embodiments, DPU 140 may also send commands to mobile sensory platform 110 to implement one or more interventions in order to attempt to remediate an adverse condition affecting one or more of the plants, as indicated at 480 [ detecting an anomaly ] (i.e.: Anomaly = detected abnormal condition in a monitored area) . For example DPU 140 could command mobile sensory platform 110 to disperse a bio-control agent…”) analyzing the anomaly data; and identifying actionable recommendations for modifying the operation of the irrigation machine . ( Miresmailli , (col. 17 line [53 - 65]), “This information can then be used in the future to try to re-create desirable growing conditions and achieve these over a larger portion of the crop, thereby enhancing performance of the crop in subsequent plantings. Similarly it can be used to identify and try to avoid adverse growing conditions [ analyzing the anomaly data ], or to alert the grower when a region of the crop is exhibiting characteristics (e.g. based on monitored sensor data) indicative of future poor performance, so that remedial action can be taken [ identifying actionable recommendations ]. It can also be used to evaluate the effect of interventions that were performed in trying to mitigate problems with the crop, so that the effectiveness of the interventions can be improved.”) for modifying the operation of the irrigation machine ( Miresmailli , (col. 9 line [13 – 21]), “For example DPU 140 could command mobile sensory platform 110 to disperse a bio-control agent. DPU 140 could also activate other systems at the crop-site to implement one or more interventions in order to try to remediate an adverse condition affecting one or more of the plants. For example, it could activate an irrigation system, adjust a temperature control system or cause nutrients or pesticides to be automatically administered to certain plants [ for modifying the operation of the irrigation machine ].”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the present application to combine the teachings of Miresmailli with teachings of Chen for the same reasons disclosed for claim 1 . Claim (s) 13 – 16 , recite limitations analogous to claim 12 , so are rejected under the same rationale. Claim(s) 2 – 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Miresmailli and in further view of Malsam et al. , Pub. No.: US20140326808A1 . Regarding claim 2, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 1. Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing is configured to receive power from the irrigation span power system. (Chen, “[0103] In some embodiments, a drone 220 may charge while docked [ wherein the drone housing ]. In an example embodiment, a nest may supply a minimum of 12 volts at 10 amps for fast charging. The dock 225 may be connected to an external power grid, or receive power from alternative sources such as solar, wind, and/or thermal and/or store this power in an external power supply [ is configured to receive power from the irrigation span power system ] such as one or more batteries. In certain embodiments, the external power supply of the dock 225 may be one or more backup batteries so that the dock 225 may still open/close or even continue to charge drones 220 during a power outage, overcast weather, and/or other disruptions to the power supply.”) Chen in view of Miresmailli do not teach: wherein the self-propelled irrigation system is configured to move the irrigation span around a center pivot; wherein the self-propelled irrigation system is powered by an irrigation span power system via the center pivot; Malsam teaches: wherein the self-propelled irrigation system is configured to move the irrigation span around a center pivot; wherein the self-propelled irrigation system is powered by an irrigation span power system via the center pivot; ( Malsam , “[0013] Most irrigation systems [ wherein the self-propelled irrigation system ], such as center pivot irrigation systems [ is configured to move the irrigation span around a center pivot ], include drive units (motors) located on the drive towers to propel the irrigation system. Many of these rely on fixed rate motors due to their relative simplicity and robustness. However, such systems can only adjust the relative alignment of various span portions by alternatively starting and stopping the drives. This results in drive towers coming to a complete stop and then requiring a large impulse of power to start the tower again [ wherein the self-propelled irrigation system is powered by an irrigation span power system via the center pivot ]. The starting and stopping places undue stress on various components of the irrigation system, which can accelerate wear and increase maintenance costs. The irregular motion can also cause uneven application of irrigation water and/or chemicals to the field. This results in waste of both water and chemicals. The irregular motion can also cause errors in alignment or in determining the position of the end of the machine. This can result in errors in operations based on position.”) Malsam , Chen and Miresmailli are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems ) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Malsam with teachings of Chen and Miresmailli to add analysis capabilities to the drone security system, where the collected surveillance data is processed using predictive models and expert derived rules to evaluate crop conditions within an irrigation system ( Malsam , Abstract). Regarding claim 3, Chen in view of Miresmailli and Malsam teach the method of claim 2. Chen further teaches: wherein the system further comprises a solar panel; wherein the solar panel is mounted on the center pivot . (Chen, “[0103] In some embodiments, a drone 220 may charge while docked. In an example embodiment, a nest may supply a minimum of 12 volts at 10 amps for fast charging. The dock 225 may be connected to an external power grid, or receive power from alternative sources such as solar, wind, and/or thermal and/or store this power in an external power supply [ wherein the system further comprises a solar panel; wherein the solar panel is mounted on the center pivot ] such as one or more batteries. In certain embodiments, the external power supply of the dock 225 may be one or more backup batteries so that the dock 225 may still open/close or even continue to charge drones 220 during a power outage, overcast weather, and/or other disruptions to the power supply.”) Regarding claim 4, Chen in view of Miresmailli and Malsam teach the method of claim 3. Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing further comprises a drone housing energy storage device (Chen, “[0103] In some embodiments, a drone 220 may charge while docked. In an example embodiment, a nest may supply a minimum of 12 volts at 10 amps for fast charging. The dock 225 may be connected to an external power grid, or receive power from alternative sources such as solar, wind, and/or thermal and/or store this power in an external power supply such as one or more batteries. In certain embodiments, the external power supply of the dock 225 may be one or more backup batteries so that the dock 225 may still open/close or even continue to charge drones 220 during a power outage [ wherein the drone housing further comprises a drone housing energy storage device ], overcast weather, and/or other disruptions to the power supply.”) Regarding claim 5, Chen in view of Miresmailli and Malsam teach the method of claim 4. Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing energy storage device comprises a rechargeable battery . (Chen, “[0103] In some embodiments, a drone 220 may charge while docked. In an example embodiment, a nest may supply a minimum of 12 volts at 10 amps for fast charging. The dock 225 may be connected to an external power grid, or receive power from alternative sources such as solar, wind, and/or thermal and/or store this power in an external power supply such as one or more batteries. In certain embodiments, the external power supply of the dock 225 may be one or more backup batteries [ wherein the drone housing energy storage device comprises a rechargeable battery ] so that the dock 225 may still open/close or even continue to charge drones 220 during a power outage, overcast weather, and/or other disruptions to the power supply.”) Claim(s) 6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Miresmailli and in further view of Malsam . Regarding claim 6, Chen in view of Miresmailli teach the method of claim 1. Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing control module is linked to the center pivot control module via a data link; wherein the data link comprises a data link type selected from the group of data link types comprising: a power line carrier, a fiberoptic cable, and a wireless data link . (Chen, “[0105] In some embodiments, the dock 225 [ wherein the drone housing control module is linked to the center pivot control module via a data link; wherein the data link ] may maintain a network connection through a wired (Ethernet) or wireless connection (e.g., WiFi , 3G, 4G, LTE, etc.) [ comprises a data link type selected from the group of data link types comprising: a power line carrier, a fiberoptic cable, and a wireless data link ]. The dock 225 may also report dock status, including whether the dock 225 is open or closed, empty or occupied, charging a drone 220 or not, receiving external power, the location of the dock 225, a level of charge of one or more backup batteries, maintenance alerts, or other sensor data related to the dock 225. In another embodiment, the dock 225 may also share its network connection with a docked drone 220, or assume responsibility for reporting drone status in addition to or in place of the drone 220.”) Chen in view of Miresmailli do not teach: wherein the center pivot comprises a center pivot control module; Malsam teaches: wherein the center pivot comprises a center pivot control module; ( Malsam , “[0020] In an implementation, the control device 130 is mounted to the central pivot structure 102 (i.e., control panel 131) [ wherein the center pivot comprises a center pivot control module ], or a control cart. In another example implementation, the control device 130 is located at the end tower structure 112. The control device 130 is generally located on the structural element of the irrigation system 100 where the applicant/water is introduced into the irrigation system; however, other configurations known in the art are within the scope of the present disclosure.”) Malsam , Chen and Miresmailli are related to the same field of endeavor (i.e.: monitoring systems ) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Malsam with teachings of Chen and Miresmailli to add analysis capabilities to the drone security system, where the collected surveillance data is processed using predictive models and expert derived rules to evaluate crop conditions within an irrigation system ( Malsam , Abstract). Regarding claim 8, Chen in view of Miresmailli and Malsam teach the method of claim 6. Chen further teaches: wherein the drone housing control module is configured to store and forward sensor data based on available bandwidth . (Chen, “[0105] In some embodiments, the dock 225 may maintain a network connection through a wired (Ethernet) or wireless connection (e.g., WiFi , 3G, 4G, LTE, etc.). The dock 225 may also report [ wherein the drone housing control module is configured to store and forward sensor data based on available bandwidth ] dock status, including whether the dock 225 is open or closed, empty or occupied, charging a drone 220 or not, receiving external power, the location of the dock 225, a level of charge of one or more backup batteries, maintenance alerts, or other sensor data related to the dock 225. In another embodiment, the dock 225 may also share its network connection with a docked drone 220, or assume responsibility for reporting drone status in addition to or in place of the drone 220.”) Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Raj et al., Pub. No.: US20180007847A1 . Raj teaches obtaining real-time data regarding the condition of a crop and planning and executing an irrigation cycle in response to the data. The invention uses an unmanned aerial vehicle to survey the conditions within an irrigated area. The irrigation system includes components to vary the amount of water dispensed within particular areas. Chávez, et al. , "A remote irrigation monitoring and control system (RIMCS) for continuous move systems. Part B: Field testing and results." (2010). Chávez assess the performance of a remote irrigation monitoring and control system (RIMCS) installed on two separate linear move (LM) irrigation systems . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATIYAS T MARU whose telephone number is (571)270-0902 or via email: matiyas.maru@uspto.gov. The examiner can normally be reached Monday 8:00am - Friday 4:00pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michelle Bechtold can be reached on (571)431-0762. The fax phone number for the organization were this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.T.M./ Examiner, Art Unit 2148 /MICHELLE T BECHTOLD/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2148