DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/351027 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment dated 10/27/2025
2. Claims 1-6, 8,10-16, 18, 20-24 are presented for examination. Claims 1-2, 4-6, 8, 11-12, 14-16, 18 and 20 have been amended. Claims 7, 9, 17 and 19 are being cancelled. Claims 21-25 are new.
Response to Argument
3. Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 10/27/25, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-6, 8,10-16, 18, 20-24 upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Applicant's arguments filed 10/27/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues, Hence, it is believed that 3GPP2nd does not disclose or suggest any of the limitations of amended claim 1. In addition, GUO at para. [0101] states "...in cases where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time. Otherwise, the UE may refrain from segmenting a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node if the node does not acquire a channel occupancy time." It is evident therefrom that GUO at para. [0101] merely mentions segmenting a nominal PUSCH repetition that overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node which acquires a channel occupancy time, and only transmitting a segment that does not overlap with the idle period, but does not specify which particular node's FFP is involved in this segmentation. That aspect is different from amended claim 1 of this application, which defines a condition for cancelling transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource is that the time-domain resource of the first data overlaps with an idle period of the FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated COT or a base station-initiated COT. In other words, in amended claim 1 of this application, no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated COT or a base station-initiated COT, the UE cancels transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource of first data overlaps with the idle period of the FFP used by the UE, rather than an FFP associated with a node which acquires a channel occupancy time.
Examiner respectfully disagrees, GUO states ….Accordingly, in examples 900, 920, 940, 960, a first FFP (e.g., a “base station FFP” ) may be configured for the base station, and a second FFP (e.g., a “UE FFP” ) may be configured for the UE. The base station FFP and the UE FFP may each include an idle period, and the UE may be configured to transmit one or more nominal PUSCH repetitions having Type B. Accordingly, in cases where a nominal PUSCH repetition at least partially overlaps with the idle period in the base station FFP and/or the UE FFP, the UE may determine how to handle (e.g., whether to transmit, segment, or drop) the nominal PUSCH repetition. (See paragraphs [0097]-[0099]). Thus it would be can be understood how the combination of the art will teach the claimed limitations.
Claim Objection
4. Claims 1-6, 8,10-16, 18, 20-24 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1, 11 and 20 recites… and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT.
It is unclear what is meant by no matter and use of options. This can also be interpreted as none of the options being used. The specification does not seem to provide further clarification and does not seem to use the term no matter. The specification [0054] discloses, In some embodiments, the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a UE-initiated COT (referred to as UE-initiated COT), or an FFP used for data transmission in a base station-initiated COT (referred to as gNB-initiated COT) shared by the UE. [0055] Further, in a case of data transmission in the UE-initiated COT, the first idle period is an idle period of an FFP corresponding to the UE-initiated COT; in a case of data transmission in the base station-initiated COT shared by the UE, the first idle period is an idle period of an FFP corresponding to the gNB-initiated COT. Thus the use of the term no matter seems to not be supported in the specification.
Note: Part of claims 6, 16 and 23 the threshold option limitations seem to overcome prior art rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
6. Claims 1-6, 8,10-16, 18, 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-3GPP TSG RAN WG1#103-e e-Meeting , Ovtober 26th-November 13th, 2020 R1-2009012 referred to as 3GPP in view of NPL-3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #103-e R1-2009781 Online, October 26 — November 13th, 2020 referred to as 3GPP2nd in further view of GUO (WO2022047694A1)
Regarding claim 1, 3GPP teaches a data transmission method, wherein the method comprises: when a time-domain resource of first data overlaps with a first idle period, (3GPP Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.; the repetitions are done based on a rule , i.e. standard, process…)
by user equipment UE, transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource based on the first idle period; . (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.) wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT. see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
While it can be understood 3GPP explains cancelling, wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT.
However GUO is introduced to further clarify and explains [0097]-[0099]…. Accordingly, in examples 900, 920, 940, 960, a first FFP (e.g., a “base station FFP” ) may be configured for the base station, and a second FFP (e.g., a “UE FFP” ) may be configured for the UE. The base station FFP and the UE FFP may each include an idle period, and the UE may be configured to transmit one or more nominal PUSCH repetitions having Type B. Accordingly, in cases where a nominal PUSCH repetition at least partially overlaps with the idle period in the base station FFP and/or the UE FFP, the UE may determine how to handle (e.g., whether to transmit, segment, or drop) the nominal PUSCH repetition….where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 2, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the method further comprises, transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084] [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time…… see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP.)
Regarding claim 3, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 2, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period among time-domain resources corresponding to a next FFP after the first FFP. (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
Regarding claim 4, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 3, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource comprises: when a channel is detected to be idle before the next FFP, transmitting, by the UE, the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a-the COT initiated by the UE; or, when channel sharing information is detected within the next FFP, transmitting the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in the COT initiated by the base station and shared by the UE. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 5, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein before the cancelling, by user equipment UE, transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in time-domain resource based on the first idle period, the method further comprises: segmenting, by the UE, the first data based on a target idle period, wherein the target idle period is-the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 6, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 5, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein after the segmenting, by the UE, the first data, the method further comprises: when a transmission duration of a second part of the first data is less than or equal to a preset threshold, cancelling transmission of the second part of the first data; or when a transmission duration of a second part of the first data is greater than a preset threshold, transmitting the second part of the first data; wherein
the second part comprises at least one of the following: a part ahead of the first part in the first data or a part behind the first part in the first data. . (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
7. (Cancelled)
Regarding claim 8, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 2, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the method further comprises: when transmission of data on a second time-domain resource is cancelled, transmitting other uplink signals on the second time-domain resource; wherein the second time-domain resource is a time-domain resource of the first data, a starting position of the second time-domain resource aligns with a starting position of a third FFP, and the third FFP is a next FFP after the first FFP. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
9. (Cancelled)
Regarding claim 10, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the first data is any one of the following: data carried on a physical uplink shared channel PUSCH or data carried on a physical downlink shared channel PDSCH. (see Guo 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084] [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 11, 3GPP teaches user equipment UE, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to implemented: when a time-domain resource of first data overlaps with a first idle period (3GPP Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.; the repetitions are done based on a rule , i.e. standard, process…), transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource based on the first idle period wherein the first data is a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT. . (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.) wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT. see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
While it can be understood 3GPP explains however to further clarify cancelling, wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT.
GUO explains [0097]-[0099]…. Accordingly, in examples 900, 920, 940, 960, a first FFP (e.g., a “base station FFP” ) may be configured for the base station, and a second FFP (e.g., a “UE FFP” ) may be configured for the UE. The base station FFP and the UE FFP may each include an idle period, and the UE may be configured to transmit one or more nominal PUSCH repetitions having Type B. Accordingly, in cases where a nominal PUSCH repetition at least partially overlaps with the idle period in the base station FFP and/or the UE FFP, the UE may determine how to handle (e.g., whether to transmit, segment, or drop) the nominal PUSCH repetition….where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 12, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 11, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084] [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time…… see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP.)
Regarding claim 13, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 12, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period among time-domain resources corresponding to a next FFP after the first FFP. (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
Regarding claim 14, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 13, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the transmitting the first data on a first time-domain resource comprises: when a channel is detected to be idle before the next FFP, transmitting the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in the COT initiated by the UE; or, when channel sharing information is detected within the next FFP, transmitting the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in the COT initiated by the base station and shared by the UE. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 15, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 11, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein before the cancelling transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in time-domain resource based on the first idle period, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: segmenting the first data based on a target idle period, wherein the target idle period is the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 16, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 15, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement : after the segmenting the first data, when a transmission duration of a second part of the first data is less than or equal to a preset threshold, cancelling transmission of the second part of the first data; or when a transmission duration of a second part of the first data is greater than a preset threshold, transmitting the second part of the first data; wherein the second part comprises at least one of the following: a part ahead of the first part in the first data or a part behind the first part in the first data.
Regarding claim 18. (Currently Amended) The UE according to claim 12, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to when that transmission of data on a second time-domain resource is cancelled, transmitting other uplink signals on the second time-domain resource; wherein the second time-domain resource is a time-domain resource of the first data, a starting position of the second time-domain resource aligns with a starting position of a third FFP, and the third FFP is a next FFP after the first FFP.
19. (Cancelled)
Regarding claim 20, 3GPP teaches a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the non-
transitory readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and the program or instructions, when are executed by a processor, cause the processor to implement:
when a time-domain resource of first data overlaps with a first idle period,
transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource based on the first idle period; (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.) wherein the first data is a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-
initiated COT. (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
While it can be understood 3GPP explains however to further clarify cancelling, wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT.
GUO explains [0097]-[0099]…. Accordingly, in examples 900, 920, 940, 960, a first FFP (e.g., a “base station FFP” ) may be configured for the base station, and a second FFP (e.g., a “UE FFP” ) may be configured for the UE. The base station FFP and the UE FFP may each include an idle period, and the UE may be configured to transmit one or more nominal PUSCH repetitions having Type B. Accordingly, in cases where a nominal PUSCH repetition at least partially overlaps with the idle period in the base station FFP and/or the UE FFP, the UE may determine how to handle (e.g., whether to transmit, segment, or drop) the nominal PUSCH repetition….where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 21, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein when the first data is a transmission with repetition type A, the method further comprises: cancelling transmission of the first data; or, transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 22, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 11, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein when the first data is a transmission with repetition type A, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: cancelling transmission of the first data; or, transmitting the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 23, the modified 3GPP taught the non-transitory readable storage medium according to claim 20, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: before the cancelling transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in time- domain resource based on the first idle period, segmenting the first data based on the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 24, the modified 3GPP taught the non-transitory readable storage medium according to claim 21, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: after the segmenting the first data, when a transmission duration of a second part of the first data is less than or equal to a preset threshold, cancelling transmission of the second part of the first data; or when a transmission duration of a second part of the first data is greater than a preset threshold, transmitting the second part of the first data; wherein the second part comprises at least one of the following: a part ahead of the first part in the first data or a part behind the first part in the first data. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478