DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/351027 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment dated 04/07/26
2. Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 10-14, 16, 18, 20-22 and 24-26 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 4, 6 8, 11, 14, 16, 18, 20 and 24 have been amended. Claims 5, 15 and 23 are being cancelled. Claims 25-26 are new.
Response to Argument
3. Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 04/07/26, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-4, 6, 8, 10-14, 16, 18, 20-22 and 24-26 upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Applicant's arguments filed 04/07/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Note: Part of claims 6, 16 and 23 the threshold option limitations seem to overcome prior art rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
5. Claims 1, 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-3GPP TSG RAN WG1#103-e e-Meeting , Ovtober 26th-November 13th, 2020 R1-2009012 referred to as 3GPP in view of NPL-3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #103-e R1-2009781 Online, October 26 — November 13th, 2020 referred to as 3GPP2nd
Regarding claim 1, 3GPP teaches a data transmission method, wherein the method comprises: when a time-domain resource of first data overlaps with a first idle period, segmenting the time-domain resource of the first data based on the first idle period (3GPP Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.; the repetitions are done based on a rule, i.e. standard, process…)
by user equipment UE, transmission of a part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource based on the first idle period; . (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.) wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP actually used by the UE. ( see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, cancelling, by the UE, transmission of a first part overlapping the first idle period in the time time-domain resource; cancelling, wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP actually used by the UE however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference, see page 50 line 25-page 51 a setting where a 2nd UL repetition, i.e a first repetition data, is cancelled when a time domain resource of the 2nd UL repetition overlaps a first idle period of a FFP associated with a COT initiated )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
Regarding claim 11, 3GPP teaches user equipment UE, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to implemented: when a time-domain resource of first data overlaps with a first idle period, segmenting the time-domain resource of the first data based on the first idle period (3GPP Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.; the repetitions are done based on a rule , i.e. standard, process…), transmission of a first part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource based on the first idle period wherein the first data is a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP actually used by the UE. (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.) wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP used by the UE no matter the FFP associated with a UE-initiated Channel Occupancy Time (COT) or a base station-initiated COT. see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, cancelling, by the UE, transmission of a first part overlapping the first idle period in the time time-domain resource; cancelling, wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP actually used by the UE however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference, see page 50 line 25-page 51 a setting where a 2nd UL repetition, i.e a first repetition data, is cancelled when a time domain resource of the 2nd UL repetition overlaps a first idle period of a FFP associated with a COT initiated )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
Regarding claim 20, 3GPP teaches a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the non-
transitory readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and the program or instructions, when are executed by a processor, cause the processor to implement:
when a time-domain resource of first data overlaps with a first idle period, segmenting the time-domain resource of the first data based on the first idle period (3GPP Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.; the repetitions are done based on a rule , i.e. standard, process…), and
transmission of a first part overlapping the first idle period in the time-domain resource; (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.) wherein the first data is a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP actually used by UE.
(see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
While it can be understood 3GPP teaches time domain resource, cancelling, by the UE, transmission of a first part overlapping the first idle period in the time time-domain resource; cancelling, wherein the first data a transmission with repetition type B, the first idle period is an idle period of a first fixed frame period FFP, and the first FFP is an FFP actually used by the UE however to further clarify this 3PP2nd page 4 Intel, page 12 Intel is introduced and explains For configured grant UEs, while the TDRAs are scheduled and controlled by the gNB, it is still left up to the UE when the exact transmission may occur, and how long this may last within the scheduled time domain resources…..UE’s so that the idle period of the two devices may have some overlapping in time domain. further explains time domain resources throughout reference, see page 50 line 25-page 51 a setting where a 2nd UL repetition, i.e a first repetition data, is cancelled when a time domain resource of the 2nd UL repetition overlaps a first idle period of a FFP associated with a COT initiated )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve signal strength to further improve spectral efficiency given over idle period (See page 12)
6. Claims 2-4, 6, 8, 10-14, 16, 18, 21-22, 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-3GPP TSG RAN WG1#103-e e-Meeting , Ovtober 26th-November 13th, 2020 R1-2009012 referred to as 3GPP in view of NPL-3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #103-e R1-2009781 Online, October 26 — November 13th, 2020 referred to as 3GPP2nd in further view of GUO (WO2022047694A1)
Regarding claim 2, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein the method further comprises, transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084] [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time…… see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 3, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 2, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period among time-domain resources corresponding to a next FFP after the first FFP. (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
Regarding claim 4, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 3, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource comprises: when a channel is detected to be idle before the next FFP, transmitting, by the UE, the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a channel occupancy time( COT) initiated by the UE; or, when channel sharing information is detected within the next FFP, transmitting the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in the channel occupancy time( COT) initiated by the base station and shared by the UE. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 6, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein after the segmenting, by the UE, the first data, the method further comprises: when a transmission duration of a second part of the time -domain resource of the first data is less than or equal to a preset threshold, cancelling transmission of the second part time-domain resource of the first data; or when a transmission duration of a second part time -domain resource of the first data is greater than a preset threshold, transmitting time -domain resource of the second part of the first data; wherein
the second part comprises at least one of the following: a part ahead of the first part in time -domain resource of the first data or a part behind the first part in time -domain resource of the first data. . (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
7. (Cancelled)
Regarding claim 8, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 2, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the method further comprises: when transmission of data on a second time-domain resource is cancelled, transmitting other uplink signals on the second time-domain resource; wherein, a starting position of the second time-domain resource aligns with a starting position of a third FFP, and the third FFP is a next FFP after the first FFP. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
9. (Cancelled)
Regarding claim 10, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein the first data is any one of the following: data carried on a physical uplink shared channel PUSCH or data carried on a physical downlink shared channel PDSCH. (see Guo 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084] [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 12, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 11, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084] [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time…… see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 13, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 12, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period among time-domain resources corresponding to a next FFP after the first FFP. (see 3GPP introduction explains…. A UE initiates a COT in an FFP associated with the UE, if the UE transmits a UL transmission burst starting at the beginning of the FFP and ending at any symbol before the FFP’s idle period after a successful CCA of 9us immediately before the UL transmission burst… Section 3 explains…. For PUSCH repetition type B, a nominal PUSCH repetition may include symbol(s) overlapping with the idle period, 1.e., idle symbol(s), that belongs to gNB FFP. In that case, the nominal PUSCH repetition can be segmented into one or more actual PUSCH(s) by the idle symbol(s). That is, the idle symbol(s) can be regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH repetition type B. Proposal 10: For FBE, when cg-RetransmissionTimer is not configured, a symbol overlapping with idle period of a gNB FFP is regarded as invalid symbol for PUSCH mapping type B.)
Regarding claim 14, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 13, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the transmitting the first data on a first time-domain resource comprises: when a channel is detected to be idle before the next FFP, transmitting the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a channel occupancy time( COT) initiated by the UE; or, when channel sharing information is detected within the next FFP, transmitting the first data on the first time-domain resource, wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a channel occupancy time( COT) initiated by the base station and shared by the UE. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 16, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 14, as described above. The modified 3GPPfurther teaches wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement : after the segmenting the first data, when a transmission duration of a second part time -domain resource of the first data is less than or equal to a preset threshold, cancelling transmission of the second part of time -domain resource of the first data; or when a transmission duration of a second part time -domain resource of the first data is greater than a preset threshold, transmitting the second part of time -domain resource of the first data; wherein the second part comprises at least one of the following: a part ahead of the first part in the time -domain resource of the first data or a part behind the first part in time-domain resource of the first data. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
Regarding claim 18, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 12, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to when that transmission of data on a second time-domain resource is cancelled, transmitting other uplink signals on the second time-domain resource; wherein, a starting position of the second time-domain resource aligns with a starting position of a third FFP, and the third FFP is a next FFP after the first FFP. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
19. (Cancelled)
Regarding claim 21, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein when the first data is a transmission with repetition type A, the method further comprises: cancelling transmission of the first data; or, transmitting, by the UE, the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 22, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 11, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein when the first data is a transmission with repetition type A, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: cancelling transmission of the first data; or, transmitting the first data on a first time-domain resource, wherein the first time-domain resource is an available time-domain resource behind the first idle period. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 24, the modified 3GPP taught the non-transitory readable storage medium according to claim 20, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the processor to implement: after the segmenting the first data, when a transmission duration of a second part of the second part time-domain resource of the first data is less than or equal to a preset threshold, cancelling transmission of the second part of the second part time-domain resource of the first data; or when a transmission duration of a second part of the second part time-domain resource of the first data is greater than a preset threshold, transmitting the second part of the second part time-domain resource of the first data; wherein the second part comprises at least one of the following: a part ahead of the first part in the second part time-domain resource of the first data or a part behind the first part in the second part time-domain resource of the first data. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 25, the modified 3GPP taught the method according to claim 1, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a COT initiated by the UE or an FFP used for data transmission in a COT initiated by a base station and shared by the UE. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Regarding claim 26, the modified 3GPP taught the UE according to claim 11, as described above. 3GPP alone does not seem to explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Guo teaches wherein the first FFP is an FFP used for data transmission in a COT initiated by the UE or an FFP used for data transmission in a COT initiated by a base station and shared by the UE. (see Guo Fig. 6 paragraphs [0082]- [0084]…. the UE may resume transmitting the PUSCH repetitions without performing an LBT procedure if downlink activity is detected and the gap between the downlink and uplink transmission burst does not exceed 16 μs. As further shown by reference number 614, a fourth PUSCH repetition (Repetition #3) overlaps with the idle period in the next FFP associated with the base station, whereby the UE refrains from transmitting the fourth PUSCH repetition due to the overlap with the idle period in the FFP associated with the base station…. [0097]-[0099]…. where a nominal PUSCH repetition having Type B overlaps with the idle period in an FFP associated with a node, the UE may segment the nominal PUSCH repetition around the idle period and only transmit a segment that does not overlap with the idle period if the node acquires a channel occupancy time……)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with GUO. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve spectral efficiency. (See Background)
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Gerald Smarth whose telephone number is (571) 270-1923. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 6am-4:30pm ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-7784. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478