CTFR 18/351,230 CTFR 90214 DETAILED ACTION Applicant's amendment of February 13, 2026 overcomes the following: Specification objections Applicant has amended claims 1, 3, and 14. Claims 2 and 15 have been canceled. Claims 1, 3-14, and 16-18 are pending. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments filed on February 13, 2026 regarding pending claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. The amended claims resulted in changes to the scope and contents; therefore, the grounds of rejection are modified accordingly. It is noted that previously applied prior arts remain in effect. Regarding amended independent claims 1 and 14, Applicant asserts that “Nakamitsu fails to disclose recognizing an examination state on the basis of sequentially acquired medical images” (Remarks, Pg. 8-9). Although Nakamitsu fails to disclose above feature limitations, as indicated by Applicant above, HEIKE teaches “sequentially acquiring time-series medical images” and “recognizing an examination state on the basis of sequentially acquired medical images” in Par. [0007-28, 40, 46-65, 140-142], respectively, as previously indicated in the Non-Final Office action (OA) of November 12, 2025, Pg. 13-17. Therefore, nothing prevents Nakamitsu to be applied in combination with HEIKE to reject above feature limitations, as previously set forth in the Non-Final OA. Regarding amended independent claims 1 and 14, Applicant further asserts that “Nakamitsu fails to disclose or suggest displaying "information on a state of time measurement" (e.g., a start, an end, a pause, or a restart of the time measurement) recited in amended claim 1” (Remarks, Pg. 9). Applicant’s arguments above with respect to “displaying "information on a state of time measurement" (e.g., a start, an end, a pause, or a restart of the time measurement)” are understood, but they are not relevant to the claim since these features are not being recited in the claim. Regarding amended independent claim 3, Applicant asserts that “Nakamitsu, however, fails to disclose or suggest displaying, in real time, an elapsed time during insertion of the insertion portion or an elapsed time during extraction of the insertion portion (during observation)” (Remarks, Pg. 9-10). Applicant’s arguments above with respect to “displaying, in real time, an elapsed time during insertion of the insertion portion or an elapsed time during extraction of the insertion portion (during observation)” are understood, but they are not relevant to the claim since these features are not being recited in the claim. Amended claim 3 instead recites “display information on a time measured in the time measurement processing in real time in a first display region of the display unit”. Regarding amended independent claim 3, Applicant further asserts that “Nakamitsu also fails to disclose or suggest displaying "information on a state of the time measurement" (a start, an end, a pause, or a restart of the time measurement), as recited in amended claim 3” (Remarks, Pg. 10-11). Applicant’s arguments above with respect to “displaying "information on a state of the time measurement" (a start, an end, a pause, or a restart of the time measurement)” are understood, but they are not relevant to the claim since these features are not being recited in the claim. Amended claim 3 instead recites “display information on a time measured in the time measurement processing in real time in a first display region of the display unit”. Regarding amended independent claim 3, Applicant further asserts that “Sasaki fails to disclose or suggest a speaker functioning as a report unit” (Remarks, Pg. 11). Examiner respectfully disagrees. Sasaki’s teachings indicate “output an alert signal to a speaker provided on the endoscope and thereby causes the speaker to generate an alert such as an alarm sound or a voice to notify (i.e. report, inform, etc.) the operator (i.e. or a speaker functioning as the report unit is caused to report)”, in Par. [0071], for example, as previously indicated in the Non-Final OA, Pg. 89-90, which correspond to “a speaker functioning as a report unit”, as indicated by Applicant above. Therefore, Applicant’s remarks above are respectfully found unconvincing. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 4-14, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKAMITSU et al. (US PG Publication No. 2019/0290108 A1), hereafter referred to as NAKAMITSU, Applicant cited prior art, in view of HEIKE et al. (Japanese Patent Application No. JP 2017-012666 A) hereafter referred to as HEIKE, Applicant cited prior art . Regarding claim 1 , NAKAMITSU discloses a medical image processing apparatus comprising a processor configured to (Abstract: endoscope insertion observation apparatus includes a processor designed to perform functions ; Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to… endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to ; Par. [0228]: control units… each of the control units may be configured by including one or more CPUs… each of the control units may read a program for executing the functions of the respective parts from a storage medium such as a memory, and perform operations according to the read program ) perform: medical image acquisition processing for acquiring medical images (Par. [0003]: endoscope apparatus is a medical instrument including an elongated insertion portion having flexibility, and an operator is capable of observing inside of a subject by inserting the insertion portion of the medical instrument into the subject. An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor ; Par. [0046-47]: FIG. 3 illustrates a state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted from the anus into the colon of the subject P lying on a bed 6 for examination… An image pickup device, not shown, is disposed at the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b, and a reflection light (return light) reflected from the subject is image-formed as an object optical image on a light-receiving surface of the image pickup device. The image pickup device is driven and controlled by the video processor 12, and configured to covert the object optical image into an image signal and output the image signal to the video processor 12. The video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5 ; medical image acquisition processing for acquiring medical images (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions (i.e. a medical image processing apparatus comprising a processor configured to perform), for example, including a video processor that includes an image signal processing section that receives image signal(s) from an image pickup device and outputs endoscopic image(s) subjected to the signal processing to a monitor (i.e. display, screen, etc.), for example, including endoscopic image(s) of an inside of a subject, which are picked up (i.e. acquired, taken, captured, etc.) by an endoscope (i.e. medical image acquisition processing for acquiring medical images) as indicated above), for example); examination state recognition processing for recognizing an examination state (Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to observe an insertion state of an endoscope… An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor… endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to: detect an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject ; Par. [0049]: endoscope insertion observation apparatus 3 for observing the insertion state of the insertion portion 4b includes a control unit 10, a probe 21 for insertion state detection ; Par. [0065]: insertion state detection section determines that the insertion of the insertion portion 4b into the anus has started ; Par. [0135]: the insertion state of the insertion portion is determined based on the detection result of the insertion shape of the insertion portion, and based on the determination result, the insertion time and the observation time required for the observation (extraction) procedure can be automatically measured and displayed ; examination state recognition processing for recognizing an examination state (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. examination state recognition processing for recognizing an examination state) as indicated above), for example); time measurement processing for performing time measurement related to the examination state (Par. [0043]: a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed ; time measurement processing for performing time measurement related to the examination state (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), for example, including measuring a time (i.e. performing time measurement) required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, such as a cecum reaching time, or a time from an insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into an anus until a clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured (i.e. time measurement processing for performing time measurement related to the examination state), as indicated above), for example); time measurement control processing for controlling a behavior of the time measurement in accordance with a recognition result of the examination state (Par. [0061]: control unit 10 is provided with the insertion position storage section 38 configured to store the spatial position coordinates of the transmission coils… In order to automatically obtain the examination start clock time of the endoscopy, the insertion position storage section 38 is controlled by the control section 31 to store the information on the insertion position of the subject P into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted ; Par. [0065]: insertion length calculation section 39 receives the position information of the respective transmission coils 24 from the position calculation section 34. The insertion length calculation section 39 that constitutes the insertion state detection section determines that the insertion of the insertion portion 4b into the anus has started when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates. Then, the insertion length calculation section 39 generates an insertion start signal indicating the start of insertion, to output the generated insertion start signal to a measurement time calculation section 43, and outputs the anus position coordinates to the scope model display section 36 ; Par. [0068-70]: site reaching determination section 42 is controlled by the control section 31, and is configured to determine that the insertion portion 4b has reached a target site, when the insertion length calculated by the insertion length calculation section 39 is in a predetermined length range, and the site reaching determination section 42 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when the insertion length in the state where the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site starts to become shorter by the extraction of the insertion portion 4b, the insertion length calculation section 39 may determine that the observation (extraction) has started, and generate an extraction start signal, to output the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates in the state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted in the body cavity, the insertion length calculation section 39 may generate an extraction end signal indicating the termination of the extraction and output the generated extraction end signal to the measurement time calculation section 43 ; Par. [0075-76]: measurement time calculation section 43 is controlled by the control section 31, to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure, and output the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36. In addition, the measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the site reaching signal until the input of the extraction end signal as the time required for the observation (extraction) procedure, and outputs the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… The scope model display section 36 is configured to be capable of displaying the insertion state display image on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display indicating the time required for each of the procedures such as the cecum reaching time and the observation (extraction) time ; Par. [0080-81]: FIG. 7 is an explanatory diagram for describing the cecum reaching time and the observation time. Note that the circles in FIG. 7 indicate the positions of the respective transmission coils. FIGS. 8 and 9 are flowcharts for describing the operations. FIG. 8 illustrates a flow for obtaining the cecum reaching time, and FIG. 9 illustrates a flow for obtaining the observation time. FIGS. 10A to 10C are explanatory diagrams illustrating the insertion state display images displayed on the display screen of the monitor 50… In FIG. 7, the lapse of time is shown in the vertical direction. Time measurement is started from the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b has reached the position of the anus. The measurement time (insertion time) from the measurement start clock time until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the cecum is the cecum reaching time. Furthermore, the measurement time (extraction time) from the clock time of the start of extraction of the insertion portion 4b from the cecum toward the anus side until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the position of the anus is the observation time ; time measurement control processing for controlling a behavior of the time measurement in accordance with a recognition result of the examination state (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), for example, including a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure (i.e. controlling a behavior of the time measurement) based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. time measurement control processing for controlling a behavior of the time measurement in accordance with a recognition result of the examination state), as indicated above), for example); and report processing for causing a report unit to report information on a state of the time measurement to a user (Par. [0043-47]: a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed… video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5. Thus, as shown in FIG. 1, an endoscopic image 5b of the subject is displayed on a display screen 5a of the monitor 5 ; Par. [0080-101]: FIG. 7 is an explanatory diagram for describing the cecum reaching time and the observation time. Note that the circles in FIG. 7 indicate the positions of the respective transmission coils. FIGS. 8 and 9 are flowcharts for describing the operations. FIG. 8 illustrates a flow for obtaining the cecum reaching time, and FIG. 9 illustrates a flow for obtaining the observation time. FIGS. 10A to 10C are explanatory diagrams illustrating the insertion state display images displayed on the display screen of the monitor 50… measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the cecum reaching time (step S8). The measurement time calculation section 43 outputs the information on the cecum reaching time as the calculation result to the scope model display section 36. Then, the scope model display section 36 displays, on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display of the cecum reaching time… FIG. 10A illustrates an insertion state display image 60a to be displayed on the display screen 50b in this case. In the insertion state display image 60a, an insertion shape image 61a is displayed… FIG. 10B illustrates the insertion state display image 60b to be displayed on the display screen 50b at the time… the insertion state display image 60b includes the insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is Y cm, and the insertion time display 63a indicating that the cecum reaching time is XX hours, XX minutes, and XX seconds… the insertion state display image 60b includes the insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is Y cm, and the insertion time display 63a indicating that the cecum reaching time is XX hours, XX minutes, and XX seconds… embodiment enables the insertion time required for the insertion procedure, the observation time required for observation (extraction) procedure, and the like to be automatically measured based on the insertion length representing the insertion state of the insertion portion, and to be displayed, for example… the time required for each of the procedures can be displayed together with the insertion shape image, which enables an operator or a medical instructor to easily grasp the progress of insertion state ; report processing for causing a report unit to report information on a state of the time measurement to a user (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), including measuring a time (i.e. time measurement) required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, for example, in which a time required for each procedure(s) is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of an endoscope (i.e. a state of the time measurement) and the measured time is displayed (i.e. reported, output, informed, indicated, notified, etc.) to a user, for example, including output/displaying calculated information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (i.e. and report processing for causing a report unit to report information on a state of the time measurement to a user), as indicated above), for example), wherein, in the report processing, the report unit is caused to report the information on the state of the time measurement to the user only for a certain period based on a timing at which the state of the time measurement is changed (Par. [0103-117]: FIG. 11 is a block diagram illustrating another exemplary embodiment. In FIG. 11, the constituent elements that are the same as those in FIG. 1… state 70b in FIG. 12 indicates the position of the coil 24-1 at the timing of the generation of the insertion start signal. The coil 24-1 provided at the head of the insertion portion 4b reaches or passes through the position of the anus, which causes the site reaching determination section 77 to generate the insertion start signal… During the normal examination, the patient only changes the direction of the body between the supine position and the lateral position. Therefore, it is supposed that the position of the anus is located within the insertion position plane including the position of the anus detected at the time of the start of the examination… The measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the cecum reaching time (insertion time), to output the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… The states 70e, 70f in FIG. 12 show the positions of the respective transmission coils 24 at the time of observation. Both during the insertion and during the extraction, there is a case where the insertion portion 4b moves both in the insertion direction and the extraction direction, and the shape of the colon changes depending on how to insert or extract the insertion portion 4b. The states 70e, 70f show such a change in the positions of the respective coils 24 at the time of observation ; Par. [0132]: the site reaching determination section 81 determines whether or not the insertion shape detected by the shape detection section 37 has changed from the cecum reaching set shape, that is, whether or not the distal end of the insertion portion 4b starts to be extracted from the cecum. When the extraction starts, the site reaching determination section 81 outputs the extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43. This causes the measurement time calculation section 43 to start the measurement of the observation time (step S34) ; Par. [0150- 163]: there is a case where the video processor 12 is provided with a time measurement circuit that is capable of measuring the time required for each of the procedures by operation by an operator. For example, the operator refers to the endoscopic image 5b displayed on the display screen 5a of the monitor 5, to thereby confirm that the insertion portion 4b has reached the cecum, for example, as a target site. In this case, the operator performs release operation for photographing an endoscopic image of the cecum, to thereby notify the time measurement circuit in the video processor 12 that the insertion portion has reached the cecum. Then, the time measurement circuit obtains the cecum reaching time and the like and enables the cecum reaching time to be displayed on the display screen 5a… when the external site-reaching signal is inputted from the site reaching control section 102 at a timing other than the timing at which determination is made that the insertion portion has reached the target site based on the calculation result of the insertion length, the site reaching determination section 101 outputs to the site reaching control section 102 an alarm signal indicating that the insertion portion does not reach the target site or the insertion portion has passed through the target site at the time of the operation which is a cause of generation of the external site-reaching signal… When receiving the alarm signal, the site reaching control section 102 transmits the alarm signal to the video processor 12, to cause the time measurement circuit to restart the time measurement. In addition, the information on the time required for each of the procedures, the time being calculated by the measurement time calculation section 43, is fed to the site reaching control section 102. The site reaching control section 102 may transmit the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43 to the video processor 12, and perform control to forcibly change the time measurement in the time measurement circuit, using the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43… Note that if the time measurement circuit in the video processor 12 cannot obtain accurate measurement time even if the time measurement circuit receives the alarm signal, the site reaching control section 102 may supply the measurement time from the measurement time calculation section 43, to forcibly change the measurement time by the time measurement circuit to the measurement time from the measurement time calculation section 43 ; wherein, in the report processing, the report unit is caused to report the information on the state of the time measurement to the user only for a certain period based on a timing at which the state of the time measurement is changed (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required (i.e. a certain period) for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, such as a cecum reaching time, for example, or a time from an insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until a clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured, for example, in which the a required for each procedure(s) is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope (i.e. a state of the time measurement) and the measured time is displayed (i.e. reported, output, informed, indicated, notified, etc.) to a user (i.e. report the information on the state of the time measurement to the user), for example, including displaying information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (i.e. wherein, in the report processing, the report unit is caused to report the information on the state of the time measurement to the user), for example, and when an insertion shape of the insertion portion starts to change from the site reaching set shape (i.e. based on a timing at which the state of the time measurement is changed), the site reaching determination section calculates a time required (i.e. only for a certain period, interval, etc.) for each of the procedures, and outputs the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section, for example, by transmitting the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section to the video processor, and performing control to forcibly change the time measurement in the time measurement circuit, using the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section(i.e. wherein, in the report processing, the report unit is caused to report the information on the state of the time measurement to the user only for a certain period based on a timing at which the state of the time measurement is changed), for example, including an insertion time display which indicates the cecum reaching time and an observation time display, as indicated above), for example), but fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 1. However, HEIKE teaches sequentially acquiring time-series medical images (Par. [0040]: acquire time-series data of the irradiation light type data, the medicine spray data, and the treatment execution data, respectively. The data recording unit 225 records the acquired time-series data as it is or processes the data in the inspection data holding unit 232 ; Par. [0140-142]: FIGS. 25 (a) to 25 (b) are diagrams illustrating an example of a site identification screen 50 for applying site information to an endoscopic image in an imaging order. The display control unit 223 of the endoscope inspection data recording device 20 displays the site specification screen 50 on the display device 13 of the endoscope system 10 or the display unit 34 of the terminal device 30. The site identification screen 50 illustrated in FIG. 25A is a screen before the site information is applied to the endoscopic image. In the inspection protocol of the upper endoscopic examination shown in this example, it is defined that (1) the duodenum, (2) the duodenum, (3) the stomach (pylorus), (4) the stomach (gastric body), (5) the stomach (gastric corner), (6) the stomach (the cardia), (7) the esophagus (lower portion), (8) the esophagus (middle portion), (9) the esophagus (upper portion), and (10) the throat portion are sequentially captured… The doctor inserts the endoscope 11 to the back of the duodenum in accordance with the examination protocol of the upper endoscopic examination, and sequentially captures images of the prescribed site ; sequentially acquiring time-series medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination (i.e. sequentially acquiring time-series medical images), as indicated above), for example); and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination, as indicated above, for example, including acquiring data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope, in an endoscopic examination, by using image recognition process that sequentially acquires endoscopic images captured by the endoscope to determine the imaging state of the endoscopic examination (i.e. and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images), as indicated above), for example). NAKAMITSU and HEIKE are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to endoscopic medical image processing applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including detecting an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject during examination, measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual examination, calculating the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection, in which a time required for each procedure is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope, and displaying information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (as disclosed by NAKAMITSU) with sequentially acquiring time-series medical images and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (as taught by HEIKE, Abstract, Par. [0007-28, 42-65]) to quantitatively and objectively analyze an endoscopic examination, to accurately record the endoscopic examination, to accurately calculate various required times in the endoscopic examination, to objectively and accurately evaluate the process of the endoscopic examination, and to use the process for finding a habit of a doctor or an improvement point (HEIKE, Abstract, Par. [0001-9, 47, 67, 132]). Regarding claim 4 , claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein the information on the state of the time measurement includes information of one or more of a start, an end, a pause, or a restart of the time measurement, and in the time measurement control processing, control of one or more of the start, the end, the pause, or the restart of the time measurement in the time measurement processing is performed (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to observe an insertion state of an endoscope… endoscope apparatuses have been widely used in medical fields. An endoscope apparatus is a medical instrument including an elongated insertion portion having flexibility, and an operator is capable of observing inside of a subject by inserting the insertion portion of the medical instrument into the subject. An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor… efforts for reducing disparity in medical techniques have been made, and guidelines and indicators are being formulated in a medical treatment of colon cancer, for example. As examination indicators in a colonoscopy, a cecum reaching time and observation time (extraction time) may be set, for example… In order to comply with such examination indicators, it is necessary to measure a time required for each of the procedures during the actual examination. For example, regarding the cecum reaching time, the time from the insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until the clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured… An endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to: detect an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject; determine whether the insertion portion has reached a second site in the subject from a first site in the subject and/or determine whether the insertion portion has reached the first site from the second site in the subject based on a result of the detection of the insertion state; and calculate a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, and/or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0122-159]: When detecting that the insertion shape at the time when the insertion portion 4b has reached the insertion position becomes a shape at the time of insertion (hereinafter, referred to as insertion-time set shape) such as a linear shape, for example, based on the insertion position information and the position information of the transmission coil 24-1 located at the head position of the insertion portion 4b, the site reaching determination section 81 generates an insertion start signal and outputs the generated insertion start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when detecting that the insertion shape of the insertion portion 4b is the insertion shape in the case where the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site (hereinafter, referred to as site reaching set shape), the site reaching determination section 81 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… When the insertion shape of the insertion portion 4b starts to change from the site reaching set shape, the site reaching determination section 81 generates an extraction start signal and outputs the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… site reaching determination section 81 determines whether or not the insertion shape detected by the shape detection section 37 has changed from the cecum reaching set shape, that is, whether or not the distal end of the insertion portion 4b starts to be extracted from the cecum. When the extraction starts, the site reaching determination section 81 outputs the extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43. This causes the measurement time calculation section 43 to start the measurement of the observation time (step S34)… In addition, the information on the time required for each of the procedures, the time being calculated by the measurement time calculation section 43, is fed to the site reaching control section 102. The site reaching control section 102 may transmit the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43 to the video processor 12, and perform control to forcibly change the time measurement in the time measurement circuit, using the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43… present embodiment is the same as the above embodiment shown in FIGS. 1-10C in that the site reaching determination section 101 outputs the insertion start signal, the site reaching signal, the extraction start signal, and the extraction end signal, based on the information on the insertion length from the insertion length calculation section 39… the external site-reaching signal is outputted from the site reaching control section 102 based on the operation by the operator. In the case where the time measurement circuit is provided in the video processor 12, for example, the time measurement circuit starts the time measurement based on any of the activation of the video processor 12, the completion of the input of the patient information such as the patient's name, and the operation by the operator for instructing the start of the time measurement, and the time measurement circuit obtains the cecum reaching time based on the operation by the operator which indicates that the insertion portion has reached the target site. The video processor 12 is also capable of displaying the cecum reaching time on the display screen 5a of the monitor 5… FIG. 20 illustrates the display example in the above-described case. In the example shown in FIG. 20, the endoscopic image 5b is displayed on almost the entire screen of the display screen 5a of the monitor 5, and the endoscopic image 5b includes at the upper portion thereof a display region for time display 105 representing the time required for each of the procedures. The time display 105 includes an insertion time display 105a which indicates the cecum reaching time, and the observation time display 105b. Note that, in the stage at which the insertion portion has reached the cecum, the observation time is not displayed in the observation time display 105b ; wherein the information on the state of the time measurement includes (i.e. at least one of) information of one or more of a start , an end , a pause, or a restart of the time measurement, and in the time measurement control processing, control of one or more of the start , the end , the pause, or the restart of the time measurement in the time measurement processing is performed (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, such as a cecum reaching time, or a time from an insertion start (i.e. a start) clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until a clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured, for example, in which a time required for each procedure(s) is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope (i.e. a state of the time measurement) and the measured time is displayed (i.e. reported, notified, etc.) to a user, for example, including displaying (i.e. reporting, notifying, etc.) information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (i.e. report information on a state of the time measurement to a user), as indicated above, for example, and when an insertion shape of the insertion portion starts to change from the site reaching set shape, the site reaching determination section generates an extraction start signal and outputs the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section, in order to calculate a time required for each of the procedures, which is fed to a site reaching control section, by calculating the time from the input of the site reaching signal until the input of the extraction end signal (i.e. an end) as the time required for the observation (extraction) procedure (i.e. wherein the information on the state of the time measurement includes (i.e. at least one of) information of one or more of a start , an end , a pause, or a restart of the time measurement, and in the time measurement control processing, control of one or more of the start , the end , the pause, or the restart of the time measurement in the time measurement processing is performed), as indicated above), for example). Regarding claim 5 , claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein, the processor is configured to perform reception processing for receiving the information on the state of the time measurement from a user operating unit, and in the time measurement control processing, upon reception of the information on the state of the time measurement from the user operating unit, the behavior of the time measurement is controlled by preferentially using the received information on the state of the time measurement instead of the recognition result obtained in the examination state recognition processing (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to observe an insertion state of an endoscope… endoscope apparatuses have been widely used in medical fields. An endoscope apparatus is a medical instrument including an elongated insertion portion having flexibility, and an operator is capable of observing inside of a subject by inserting the insertion portion of the medical instrument into the subject. An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor… efforts for reducing disparity in medical techniques have been made, and guidelines and indicators are being formulated in a medical treatment of colon cancer, for example. As examination indicators in a colonoscopy, a cecum reaching time and observation time (extraction time) may be set, for example… In order to comply with such examination indicators, it is necessary to measure a time required for each of the procedures during the actual examination. For example, regarding the cecum reaching time, the time from the insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until the clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured… An endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to: detect an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject; determine whether the insertion portion has reached a second site in the subject from a first site in the subject and/or determine whether the insertion portion has reached the first site from the second site in the subject based on a result of the detection of the insertion state; and calculate a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, and/or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0042-94]: FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating an endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to an exemplary embodiment. FIG. 2 is a configuration view illustrating an overall configuration of a medical system including the endoscope insertion observation apparatus in FIG. 1. FIG. 3 is an explanatory diagram describing how to use the endoscope insertion observation apparatus… When an insertion shape image representing an insertion shape of an insertion portion of an endoscope is displayed, a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed… FIG. 3 illustrates a state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted from the anus into the colon of the subject P lying on a bed 6 for examination… operation panel 51 is configured to be capable of receiving a user operation by the operator, or the like, and outputting an operation signal based on the user operation to the control section 31. The operator can designate the change of the size of the insertion shape image, and the like, through the operation panel 51. When an instruction for changing the size of the insertion shape image based on the user operation is given from the control section 31, the scope model display section 36 changes the size of the insertion shape image to be displayed on the monitor 50…In order to automatically obtain the examination start clock time of the endoscopy, the insertion position storage section 38 is controlled by the control section 31 to store the information on the insertion position of the subject P into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted. In addition, the insertion position information is used also as information for setting which position on the display screen of the monitor 50 the insertion shape image is displayed. For example, in the colonoscopy, information on the position coordinates of the position of the anus of the subject P is used as the insertion position information… The insertion length calculation section 39 that constitutes the insertion state detection section determines that the insertion of the insertion portion 4b into the anus has started when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates. Then, the insertion length calculation section 39 generates an insertion start signal indicating the start of insertion, to output the generated insertion start signal to a measurement time calculation section 43, and outputs the anus position coordinates to the scope model display section 36… determine that the insertion portion 4b has reached a target site, when the insertion length calculated by the insertion length calculation section 39 is in a predetermined length range, and the site reaching determination section 42 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… Note that when the insertion length in the state where the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site starts to become shorter by the extraction of the insertion portion 4b, the insertion length calculation section 39 may determine that the observation (extraction) has started, and generate an extraction start signal, to output the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates in the state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted in the body cavity, the insertion length calculation section 39 may generate an extraction end signal indicating the termination of the extraction and output the generated extraction end signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… The measurement time calculation section 43 is controlled by the control section 31, to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure, and output the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… calculates the time from the input of the site reaching signal until the input of the extraction end signal as the time required for the observation (extraction) procedure, and outputs the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… The scope model display section 36 is configured to be capable of displaying the insertion state display image on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display indicating the time required for each of the procedures such as the cecum reaching time and the observation (extraction) time… time measurement is started from the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b has reached the position of the anus. The measurement time (insertion time) from the measurement start clock time until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the cecum is the cecum reaching time. Furthermore, the measurement time (extraction time) from the clock time of the start of extraction of the insertion portion 4b from the cecum toward the anus side until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the position of the anus is the observation time… the measurement time calculation section 43 initializes the cecum reaching time to zero. Next, in a step S3, the insertion length calculation section 39 determines whether or not the calculated insertion length has become larger than zero, that is, whether or not the distal end of the insertion portion 4b is inserted into the anus. When the insertion is started, the insertion length calculation section 39 outputs the insertion start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43. This causes the measurement time calculation section 43 to start the measurement of the cecum reaching time (step S4). Note that the insertion length calculation section 39 may detect that the distal end of the insertion portion 4b has reached the anus (insertion length=0), to generate the insertion start signal… the insertion length calculation section 39 outputs the calculated insertion length to the measurement time calculation section 43. The measurement time calculation section 43 determines whether or not the calculated insertion length has reached the cecum reaching set length (step S6). When the calculated insertion length has not reached the cecum reaching set length, the measurement time calculation section 43 returns the processing to the step S5, to acquire the insertion length, and repeats the determination of whether or not the insertion length has reached the cecum reaching set length… When the insertion length has reached the cecum reaching set length, the site reaching determination section 42 generates the site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43 in a step S7. The measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the cecum reaching time (step S8). The measurement time calculation section 43 outputs the information on the cecum reaching time as the calculation result to the scope model display section 36. Then, the scope model display section 36 displays, on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display of the cecum reaching time… FIG. 10A illustrates an insertion state display image 60a to be displayed on the display screen 50b in this case. In the insertion state display image 60a, an insertion shape image 61a is displayed. Note that, in the insertion state display image 60a in FIG. 10A, the image part of the insertion shape image 61a, which corresponds to the position of the anus, is aligned with the lowermost end position of the display screen 50b… The insertion state display image 60a includes an insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is X cm. In addition, the insertion state display image 60a includes a time display 63 indicating the time required for each of the procedures, the time display 63 including an insertion time display 63a indicating the cecum reaching time and an observation time display 63b. In the example in FIG. 10A, the cecum reaching time is XX hours XX minutes and XX seconds ; Par. [0122-159]: When detecting that the insertion shape at the time when the insertion portion 4b has reached the insertion position becomes a shape at the time of insertion (hereinafter, referred to as insertion-time set shape) such as a linear shape, for example, based on the insertion position information and the position information of the transmission coil 24-1 located at the head position of the insertion portion 4b, the site reaching determination section 81 generates an insertion start signal and outputs the generated insertion start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when detecting that the insertion shape of the insertion portion 4b is the insertion shape in the case where the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site (hereinafter, referred to as site reaching set shape), the site reaching determination section 81 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… When the insertion shape of the insertion portion 4b starts to change from the site reaching set shape, the site reaching determination section 81 generates an extraction start signal and outputs the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… site reaching determination section 81 determines whether or not the insertion shape detected by the shape detection section 37 has changed from the cecum reaching set shape, that is, whether or not the distal end of the insertion portion 4b starts to be extracted from the cecum. When the extraction starts, the site reaching determination section 81 outputs the extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43. This causes the measurement time calculation section 43 to start the measurement of the observation time (step S34)… In addition, the information on the time required for each of the procedures, the time being calculated by the measurement time calculation section 43, is fed to the site reaching control section 102. The site reaching control section 102 may transmit the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43 to the video processor 12, and perform control to forcibly change the time measurement in the time measurement circuit, using the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43… present embodiment is the same as the above embodiment shown in FIGS. 1-10C in that the site reaching determination section 101 outputs the insertion start signal, the site reaching signal, the extraction start signal, and the extraction end signal, based on the information on the insertion length from the insertion length calculation section 39… the external site-reaching signal is outputted from the site reaching control section 102 based on the operation by the operator. In the case where the time measurement circuit is provided in the video processor 12, for example, the time measurement circuit starts the time measurement based on any of the activation of the video processor 12, the completion of the input of the patient information such as the patient's name, and the operation by the operator for instructing the start of the time measurement, and the time measurement circuit obtains the cecum reaching time based on the operation by the operator which indicates that the insertion portion has reached the target site. The video processor 12 is also capable of displaying the cecum reaching time on the display screen 5a of the monitor 5… FIG. 20 illustrates the display example in the above-described case. In the example shown in FIG. 20, the endoscopic image 5b is displayed on almost the entire screen of the display screen 5a of the monitor 5, and the endoscopic image 5b includes at the upper portion thereof a display region for time display 105 representing the time required for each of the procedures. The time display 105 includes an insertion time display 105a which indicates the cecum reaching time, and the observation time display 105b. Note that, in the stage at which the insertion portion has reached the cecum, the observation time is not displayed in the observation time display 105b ; wherein, the processor is configured to perform reception processing for receiving the information on the state of the time measurement from a user operating unit, and in the time measurement control processing, upon reception of the information on the state of the time measurement from the user operating unit, the behavior of the time measurement is controlled by preferentially using the received information on the state of the time measurement instead of the recognition result obtained in the examination state recognition processing (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, by suing a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure (i.e. controlling a behavior of the time measurement) based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. a recognition result), such as a cecum reaching time, or a time from an insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until a clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured, for example, in which a time required for each procedure(s) is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope (i.e. a state of the time measurement) and the measured time is displayed (i.e. reported, notified, etc.) to a user via a user operating unit, for example, including displaying (i.e. reporting, notifying, etc.) information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (i.e. wherein, the processor is configured to perform reception processing for receiving the information on the state of the time measurement from a user operating unit, and in the time measurement control processing, upon reception of the information on the state of the time measurement from the user operating unit, the behavior of the time measurement is controlled by preferentially using the received information on the state of the time measurement instead of the recognition result obtained in the examination state recognition processing), as indicated above), for example). Regarding claim 6 , claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for storing, in a storage unit, a time measurement result obtained in the time measurement processing (Par. [0131-138]: the site reaching determination section 81 causes a memory not shown to store the insertion shape at the time of start of the observation, that is, the insertion shape in the state where the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the cecum 52a… the measurement time calculation section 92 determines that the time longer than the threshold is time during which treatment such as therapeutic treatment is performed, to cause the memory, not shown, to store the information indicating the time during which the insertion portion is stopped. Note that the measurement time calculation section 92 accumulates, for each input of the stop signal, the time during which determination is made that the insertion portion is stopped for the time longer than the threshold, and causes the memory to store the accumulated time as stopping time ; wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for storing, in a storage unit, a time measurement result obtained in the time measurement processing (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including storing information indicating a time during which the insertion portion is stopped and causing the memory (i.e. a storage unit) to store accumulated time as stopping time (i.e. wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for storing, in a storage unit, a time measurement result obtained in the time measurement processing), as indicated above), for example). Regarding claim 7 , claim 5 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for storing, in a storage unit, a time measurement result obtained in the time measurement processing, and, if the behavior of the time measurement in the time measurement control processing is controlled by a user operation on the user operating unit, change a method for storing the time measurement result in the storage unit in accordance with a situation of the controlled behavior (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to observe an insertion state of an endoscope… endoscope apparatuses have been widely used in medical fields. An endoscope apparatus is a medical instrument including an elongated insertion portion having flexibility, and an operator is capable of observing inside of a subject by inserting the insertion portion of the medical instrument into the subject. An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor… efforts for reducing disparity in medical techniques have been made, and guidelines and indicators are being formulated in a medical treatment of colon cancer, for example. As examination indicators in a colonoscopy, a cecum reaching time and observation time (extraction time) may be set, for example… In order to comply with such examination indicators, it is necessary to measure a time required for each of the procedures during the actual examination. For example, regarding the cecum reaching time, the time from the insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until the clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured… An endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to: detect an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject; determine whether the insertion portion has reached a second site in the subject from a first site in the subject and/or determine whether the insertion portion has reached the first site from the second site in the subject based on a result of the detection of the insertion state; and calculate a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, and/or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0042-94]: FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating an endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to an exemplary embodiment. FIG. 2 is a configuration view illustrating an overall configuration of a medical system including the endoscope insertion observation apparatus in FIG. 1. FIG. 3 is an explanatory diagram describing how to use the endoscope insertion observation apparatus… When an insertion shape image representing an insertion shape of an insertion portion of an endoscope is displayed, a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed… FIG. 3 illustrates a state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted from the anus into the colon of the subject P lying on a bed 6 for examination… operation panel 51 is configured to be capable of receiving a user operation by the operator, or the like, and outputting an operation signal based on the user operation to the control section 31. The operator can designate the change of the size of the insertion shape image, and the like, through the operation panel 51. When an instruction for changing the size of the insertion shape image based on the user operation is given from the control section 31, the scope model display section 36 changes the size of the insertion shape image to be displayed on the monitor 50…In order to automatically obtain the examination start clock time of the endoscopy, the insertion position storage section 38 is controlled by the control section 31 to store the information on the insertion position of the subject P into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted. In addition, the insertion position information is used also as information for setting which position on the display screen of the monitor 50 the insertion shape image is displayed. For example, in the colonoscopy, information on the position coordinates of the position of the anus of the subject P is used as the insertion position information… The insertion length calculation section 39 that constitutes the insertion state detection section determines that the insertion of the insertion portion 4b into the anus has started when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates. Then, the insertion length calculation section 39 generates an insertion start signal indicating the start of insertion, to output the generated insertion start signal to a measurement time calculation section 43, and outputs the anus position coordinates to the scope model display section 36… determine that the insertion portion 4b has reached a target site, when the insertion length calculated by the insertion length calculation section 39 is in a predetermined length range, and the site reaching determination section 42 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… Note that when the insertion length in the state where the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site starts to become shorter by the extraction of the insertion portion 4b, the insertion length calculation section 39 may determine that the observation (extraction) has started, and generate an extraction start signal, to output the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates in the state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted in the body cavity, the insertion length calculation section 39 may generate an extraction end signal indicating the termination of the extraction and output the generated extraction end signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… The measurement time calculation section 43 is controlled by the control section 31, to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure, and output the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… calculates the time from the input of the site reaching signal until the input of the extraction end signal as the time required for the observation (extraction) procedure, and outputs the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… The scope model display section 36 is configured to be capable of displaying the insertion state display image on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display indicating the time required for each of the procedures such as the cecum reaching time and the observation (extraction) time… time measurement is started from the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b has reached the position of the anus. The measurement time (insertion time) from the measurement start clock time until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the cecum is the cecum reaching time. Furthermore, the measurement time (extraction time) from the clock time of the start of extraction of the insertion portion 4b from the cecum toward the anus side until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the position of the anus is the observation time… the measurement time calculation section 43 initializes the cecum reaching time to zero. Next, in a step S3, the insertion length calculation section 39 determines whether or not the calculated insertion length has become larger than zero, that is, whether or not the distal end of the insertion portion 4b is inserted into the anus. When the insertion is started, the insertion length calculation section 39 outputs the insertion start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43. This causes the measurement time calculation section 43 to start the measurement of the cecum reaching time (step S4). Note that the insertion length calculation section 39 may detect that the distal end of the insertion portion 4b has reached the anus (insertion length=0), to generate the insertion start signal… the insertion length calculation section 39 outputs the calculated insertion length to the measurement time calculation section 43. The measurement time calculation section 43 determines whether or not the calculated insertion length has reached the cecum reaching set length (step S6). When the calculated insertion length has not reached the cecum reaching set length, the measurement time calculation section 43 returns the processing to the step S5, to acquire the insertion length, and repeats the determination of whether or not the insertion length has reached the cecum reaching set length… When the insertion length has reached the cecum reaching set length, the site reaching determination section 42 generates the site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43 in a step S7. The measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the cecum reaching time (step S8). The measurement time calculation section 43 outputs the information on the cecum reaching time as the calculation result to the scope model display section 36. Then, the scope model display section 36 displays, on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display of the cecum reaching time… FIG. 10A illustrates an insertion state display image 60a to be displayed on the display screen 50b in this case. In the insertion state display image 60a, an insertion shape image 61a is displayed. Note that, in the insertion state display image 60a in FIG. 10A, the image part of the insertion shape image 61a, which corresponds to the position of the anus, is aligned with the lowermost end position of the display screen 50b… The insertion state display image 60a includes an insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is X cm. In addition, the insertion state display image 60a includes a time display 63 indicating the time required for each of the procedures, the time display 63 including an insertion time display 63a indicating the cecum reaching time and an observation time display 63b. In the example in FIG. 10A, the cecum reaching time is XX hours XX minutes and XX seconds ; Par. [0122-159]: When detecting that the insertion shape at the time when the insertion portion 4b has reached the insertion position becomes a shape at the time of insertion (hereinafter, referred to as insertion-time set shape) such as a linear shape, for example, based on the insertion position information and the position information of the transmission coil 24-1 located at the head position of the insertion portion 4b, the site reaching determination section 81 generates an insertion start signal and outputs the generated insertion start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when detecting that the insertion shape of the insertion portion 4b is the insertion shape in the case where the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site (hereinafter, referred to as site reaching set shape), the site reaching determination section 81 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… When the insertion shape of the insertion portion 4b starts to change from the site reaching set shape, the site reaching determination section 81 generates an extraction start signal and outputs the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… site reaching determination section 81 determines whether or not the insertion shape detected by the shape detection section 37 has changed from the cecum reaching set shape, that is, whether or not the distal end of the insertion portion 4b starts to be extracted from the cecum. When the extraction starts, the site reaching determination section 81 outputs the extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43. This causes the measurement time calculation section 43 to start the measurement of the observation time (step S34)… In addition, the information on the time required for each of the procedures, the time being calculated by the measurement time calculation section 43, is fed to the site reaching control section 102. The site reaching control section 102 may transmit the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43 to the video processor 12, and perform control to forcibly change the time measurement in the time measurement circuit, using the calculation result by the measurement time calculation section 43… present embodiment is the same as the above embodiment shown in FIGS. 1-10C in that the site reaching determination section 101 outputs the insertion start signal, the site reaching signal, the extraction start signal, and the extraction end signal, based on the information on the insertion length from the insertion length calculation section 39… the external site-reaching signal is outputted from the site reaching control section 102 based on the operation by the operator. In the case where the time measurement circuit is provided in the video processor 12, for example, the time measurement circuit starts the time measurement based on any of the activation of the video processor 12, the completion of the input of the patient information such as the patient's name, and the operation by the operator for instructing the start of the time measurement, and the time measurement circuit obtains the cecum reaching time based on the operation by the operator which indicates that the insertion portion has reached the target site. The video processor 12 is also capable of displaying the cecum reaching time on the display screen 5a of the monitor 5… FIG. 20 illustrates the display example in the above-described case. In the example shown in FIG. 20, the endoscopic image 5b is displayed on almost the entire screen of the display screen 5a of the monitor 5, and the endoscopic image 5b includes at the upper portion thereof a display region for time display 105 representing the time required for each of the procedures. The time display 105 includes an insertion time display 105a which indicates the cecum reaching time, and the observation time display 105b. Note that, in the stage at which the insertion portion has reached the cecum, the observation time is not displayed in the observation time display 105b ; wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for storing, in a storage unit, a time measurement result obtained in the time measurement processing, and, if the behavior of the time measurement in the time measurement control processing is controlled by a user operation on the user operating unit, change a method for storing the time measurement result in the storage unit in accordance with a situation of the controlled behavior (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, by suing a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure (i.e. controlling a behavior of the time measurement) based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. a recognition result), such as a cecum reaching time, or a time from an insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into the anus until a clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured (i.e. a situation of the controlled behavior), for example, in which a time required for each procedure(s) is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope (i.e. a state of the time measurement) and the measured time is displayed (i.e. reported, notified, etc.) to a user via a user operating unit, for example, including displaying (i.e. reporting, notifying, etc.) information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (i.e. wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for storing, in a storage unit, a time measurement result obtained in the time measurement processing, and, if the behavior of the time measurement in the time measurement control processing is controlled by a user operation on the user operating unit, change a method for storing the time measurement result in the storage unit in accordance with a situation of the controlled behavior), as indicated above), for example). Regarding claim 8 , claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, whether the examination state indicates that a treatment is being performed is recognized on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (HEIKE, Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0040]: acquire time-series data of the irradiation light type data, the medicine spray data, and the treatment execution data, respectively. The data recording unit 225 records the acquired time-series data as it is or processes the data in the inspection data holding unit 232 ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; Par. [0140-142]: FIGS. 25 (a) to 25 (b) are diagrams illustrating an example of a site identification screen 50 for applying site information to an endoscopic image in an imaging order. The display control unit 223 of the endoscope inspection data recording device 20 displays the site specification screen 50 on the display device 13 of the endoscope system 10 or the display unit 34 of the terminal device 30. The site identification screen 50 illustrated in FIG. 25A is a screen before the site information is applied to the endoscopic image. In the inspection protocol of the upper endoscopic examination shown in this example, it is defined that (1) the duodenum, (2) the duodenum, (3) the stomach (pylorus), (4) the stomach (gastric body), (5) the stomach (gastric corner), (6) the stomach (the cardia), (7) the esophagus (lower portion), (8) the esophagus (middle portion), (9) the esophagus (upper portion), and (10) the throat portion are sequentially captured… The doctor inserts the endoscope 11 to the back of the duodenum in accordance with the examination protocol of the upper endoscopic examination, and sequentially captures images of the prescribed site ; wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, whether the examination state indicates that a treatment is being performed is recognized on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination, as indicated above, for example, including acquiring data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope, in an endoscopic examination, by using image recognition process that sequentially acquires endoscopic images captured by the endoscope to determine the imaging state of the endoscopic examination, including searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic images (i.e. wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, whether the examination state indicates that a treatment is being performed is recognized on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images), as indicated above), for example). The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1. Regarding claim 9 , claim 8 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, treatment tool detection processing for detecting a treatment tool is performed on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images, and whether the treatment is being performed is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the treatment tool (HEIKE, Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0040]: acquire time-series data of the irradiation light type data, the medicine spray data, and the treatment execution data, respectively. The data recording unit 225 records the acquired time-series data as it is or processes the data in the inspection data holding unit 232 ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; Par. [0140-142]: FIGS. 25 (a) to 25 (b) are diagrams illustrating an example of a site identification screen 50 for applying site information to an endoscopic image in an imaging order. The display control unit 223 of the endoscope inspection data recording device 20 displays the site specification screen 50 on the display device 13 of the endoscope system 10 or the display unit 34 of the terminal device 30. The site identification screen 50 illustrated in FIG. 25A is a screen before the site information is applied to the endoscopic image. In the inspection protocol of the upper endoscopic examination shown in this example, it is defined that (1) the duodenum, (2) the duodenum, (3) the stomach (pylorus), (4) the stomach (gastric body), (5) the stomach (gastric corner), (6) the stomach (the cardia), (7) the esophagus (lower portion), (8) the esophagus (middle portion), (9) the esophagus (upper portion), and (10) the throat portion are sequentially captured… The doctor inserts the endoscope 11 to the back of the duodenum in accordance with the examination protocol of the upper endoscopic examination, and sequentially captures images of the prescribed site ; wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, treatment tool detection processing for detecting a treatment tool is performed on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images, and whether the treatment is being performed is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the treatment tool (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination, as indicated above, for example, including acquiring data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope, in an endoscopic examination, by using image recognition process that sequentially acquires endoscopic images captured by the endoscope to determine the imaging state of the endoscopic examination, including searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic images (i.e. wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, treatment tool detection processing for detecting a treatment tool is performed on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images, and whether the treatment is being performed is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the treatment tool), as indicated above), for example). The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1. Regarding claim 10 , claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein the medical images are endoscopic images (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to observe an insertion state of an endoscope… endoscope apparatuses have been widely used in medical fields. An endoscope apparatus is a medical instrument including an elongated insertion portion having flexibility, and an operator is capable of observing inside of a subject by inserting the insertion portion of the medical instrument into the subject. An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor Par. [0042-47]: FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating an endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to an exemplary embodiment. FIG. 2 is a configuration view illustrating an overall configuration of a medical system including the endoscope insertion observation apparatus in FIG. 1… In FIGS. 2 and 3, a medical system 1 includes an endoscope apparatus 2 and an endoscope insertion observation apparatus 3. The endoscope apparatus 2 includes an endoscope 4, a light source apparatus 11, a video processor 12, and a monitor 5. The endoscope 4 includes an elongated and flexible insertion portion 4b configured to be inserted into a body cavity of a subject P… An image pickup device, not shown, is disposed at the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b… The image pickup device is driven and controlled by the video processor 12, and configured to covert the object optical image into an image signal and output the image signal to the video processor 12. The video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5. Thus, as shown in FIG. 1, an endoscopic image 5b of the subject is displayed on a display screen 5a of the monitor 5 ) Regarding claim 11 , claim 10 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, whether an endoscope is being inserted, is being removed, or is outside a body is recognized on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (HEIKE, Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, whether an endoscope is being inserted, is being removed, or is outside a body is recognized on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination, as indicated above, for example, including acquiring data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope, in an endoscopic examination, by using image recognition process that sequentially acquires endoscopic images captured by the endoscope to determine the imaging state of the endoscopic examination, including detecting an insertion of the endoscope into the body cavity, detecting a removal of the endoscope out of the body cavity by detecting removal of the endoscope to the outside of the body cavity (i.e. wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, whether an endoscope is being inserted, is being removed, or is outside a body is recognized on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images), as indicated above), for example). The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1. Regarding claim 12 , claim 10 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, landmark detection processing for detecting a landmark in a lumen is performed (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0047-110]: light source apparatus 11 generates illumination light for illuminating the subject. The illumination light from the light source apparatus 11 is guided to a distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b by a light guide inserted into the insertion portion 4b of the endoscope 4, to be applied from the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b to the subject. An image pickup device, not shown, is disposed at the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b, and a reflection light (return light) reflected from the subject is image-formed as an object optical image on a light-receiving surface of the image pickup device. The image pickup device is driven and controlled by the video processor 12, and configured to covert the object optical image into an image signal and output the image signal to the video processor 12. The video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5. Thus, as shown in FIG. 1, an endoscopic image 5b of the subject is displayed on a display screen 5a of the monitor 5 … to automatically obtain the examination start clock time of the endoscopy, the insertion position storage section 38 is controlled by the control section 31 to store the information on the insertion position of the subject P into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted. In addition, the insertion position information is used also as information for setting which position on the display screen of the monitor 50 the insertion shape image is displayed. For example, in the colonoscopy, information on the position coordinates of the position of the anus of the subject P is used as the insertion position information… In order to set the insertion position of the subject P, a marker 41 is used, for example. The marker 41 incorporates a transmission coil, not shown, to which a high-frequency sine wave is applied from the transmission section 32. When the high-frequency sine wave is applied to the transmission coil from the transmission section 32, the marker 41 generates a magnetic field. The magnetic field is received by the receiving antenna 7, and the detection result of the receiving antenna 7 is supplied to the position calculation section 34 through the reception section 33. This enables the position calculation section 34 to acquire the position coordinates of the marker 41 in the measurement coordinate system…The control section 31 controls the transmission sections 32 so as to output the high-frequency sine wave to the marker 41 in a state where the operator disposes the marker 41 in the vicinity of the anus of the subject P, to thereby enable the position coordinates of the position of the anus to be acquired from the position calculation section 34… present embodiment uses a marker attached to a position outside the body of a subject that corresponds to the target site of the subject to determine whether or not the insertion portion has reached the target site… operator estimates the position of the cecum of the subject P from the outside the body of the subject, and fixes the marker 45 to the estimated position by pasting the maker to the estimated position, for example… the anus position coordinates are acquired by using the marker 41, and the acquired anus position coordinates are stored in the insertion position storage section 38. In addition, the cecum set position coordinates are stored in the mark position storage section 76 using the marker 45 ; Par. [0165-169]: o btaining and displaying an estimated time until the insertion portion reaches the target sit … insertion/extraction speed calculation section 112 calculates a change amount of the insertion length per unit time, that is, the speed of insertion and extraction (hereinafter, referred to as insertion/extraction speed) of the insertion portion 4b. The insertion/extraction speed calculation section 112 outputs information on the calculated insertion/extraction speed to the measurement time calculation section 111… The luminal length setting section 113 includes a memory, not shown, configured to store a length of the lumen (hereinafter, referred to as luminal length) from the position of the anus to the target site of the subject to be examined into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted. For example, the control section 31 may be configured to be capable of causing the memory in the luminal length setting section 113 to store the information on the luminal length by the operation by the operator on the operation panel 51. The luminal length setting section 113 is configured to, under the control by the control section 31, read the information on the luminal length from the memory and set the read information for the measured time calculation section 111… the measurement time calculation section 111 estimates the time required for the insertion portion 4b to reach the target site from the current position, based on the information on the insertion length, the luminal length, and the insertion/extraction speed ; wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, landmark detection processing for detecting a landmark in a lumen is performed (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, by suing a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. the examination state recognition processing), including a light source apparatus that generates illumination light (i.e. a lumen) for illuminating the subject to acquire the position coordinates of a marker (i.e. a landmark) to set the insertion position of the subject in the measurement coordinate system (i.e. wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, landmark detection processing for detecting a landmark in a lumen is performed), for example), on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (HEIKE, Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0040]: acquire time-series data of the irradiation light type data, the medicine spray data, and the treatment execution data, respectively. The data recording unit 225 records the acquired time-series data as it is or processes the data in the inspection data holding unit 232 ; Par. [0140-142]: FIGS. 25 (a) to 25 (b) are diagrams illustrating an example of a site identification screen 50 for applying site information to an endoscopic image in an imaging order. The display control unit 223 of the endoscope inspection data recording device 20 displays the site specification screen 50 on the display device 13 of the endoscope system 10 or the display unit 34 of the terminal device 30. The site identification screen 50 illustrated in FIG. 25A is a screen before the site information is applied to the endoscopic image. In the inspection protocol of the upper endoscopic examination shown in this example, it is defined that (1) the duodenum, (2) the duodenum, (3) the stomach (pylorus), (4) the stomach (gastric body), (5) the stomach (gastric corner), (6) the stomach (the cardia), (7) the esophagus (lower portion), (8) the esophagus (middle portion), (9) the esophagus (upper portion), and (10) the throat portion are sequentially captured… The doctor inserts the endoscope 11 to the back of the duodenum in accordance with the examination protocol of the upper endoscopic examination, and sequentially captures images of the prescribed site ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination (i.e. on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images), as indicated above), for example), and the examination state is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the landmark (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0047-110]: light source apparatus 11 generates illumination light for illuminating the subject. The illumination light from the light source apparatus 11 is guided to a distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b by a light guide inserted into the insertion portion 4b of the endoscope 4, to be applied from the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b to the subject. An image pickup device, not shown, is disposed at the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b, and a reflection light (return light) reflected from the subject is image-formed as an object optical image on a light-receiving surface of the image pickup device. The image pickup device is driven and controlled by the video processor 12, and configured to covert the object optical image into an image signal and output the image signal to the video processor 12. The video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5. Thus, as shown in FIG. 1, an endoscopic image 5b of the subject is displayed on a display screen 5a of the monitor 5 … to automatically obtain the examination start clock time of the endoscopy, the insertion position storage section 38 is controlled by the control section 31 to store the information on the insertion position of the subject P into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted. In addition, the insertion position information is used also as information for setting which position on the display screen of the monitor 50 the insertion shape image is displayed. For example, in the colonoscopy, information on the position coordinates of the position of the anus of the subject P is used as the insertion position information… In order to set the insertion position of the subject P, a marker 41 is used, for example. The marker 41 incorporates a transmission coil, not shown, to which a high-frequency sine wave is applied from the transmission section 32. When the high-frequency sine wave is applied to the transmission coil from the transmission section 32, the marker 41 generates a magnetic field. The magnetic field is received by the receiving antenna 7, and the detection result of the receiving antenna 7 is supplied to the position calculation section 34 through the reception section 33. This enables the position calculation section 34 to acquire the position coordinates of the marker 41 in the measurement coordinate system…The control section 31 controls the transmission sections 32 so as to output the high-frequency sine wave to the marker 41 in a state where the operator disposes the marker 41 in the vicinity of the anus of the subject P, to thereby enable the position coordinates of the position of the anus to be acquired from the position calculation section 34… present embodiment uses a marker attached to a position outside the body of a subject that corresponds to the target site of the subject to determine whether or not the insertion portion has reached the target site… operator estimates the position of the cecum of the subject P from the outside the body of the subject, and fixes the marker 45 to the estimated position by pasting the maker to the estimated position, for example… the anus position coordinates are acquired by using the marker 41, and the acquired anus position coordinates are stored in the insertion position storage section 38. In addition, the cecum set position coordinates are stored in the mark position storage section 76 using the marker 45 ; Par. [0165-169]: o btaining and displaying an estimated time until the insertion portion reaches the target sit … insertion/extraction speed calculation section 112 calculates a change amount of the insertion length per unit time, that is, the speed of insertion and extraction (hereinafter, referred to as insertion/extraction speed) of the insertion portion 4b. The insertion/extraction speed calculation section 112 outputs information on the calculated insertion/extraction speed to the measurement time calculation section 111… The luminal length setting section 113 includes a memory, not shown, configured to store a length of the lumen (hereinafter, referred to as luminal length) from the position of the anus to the target site of the subject to be examined into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted. For example, the control section 31 may be configured to be capable of causing the memory in the luminal length setting section 113 to store the information on the luminal length by the operation by the operator on the operation panel 51. The luminal length setting section 113 is configured to, under the control by the control section 31, read the information on the luminal length from the memory and set the read information for the measured time calculation section 111… the measurement time calculation section 111 estimates the time required for the insertion portion 4b to reach the target site from the current position, based on the information on the insertion length, the luminal length, and the insertion/extraction speed ; and the examination state is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the landmark (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, by suing a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. the examination state recognition processing), including a light source apparatus that generates illumination light (i.e. a lumen) for illuminating the subject to acquire the position coordinates of a marker (i.e. a landmark) to set the insertion position of the subject in the measurement coordinate system, including detecting the marker in a state where the operator disposes the marker in the vicinity of the anus of the subject P (i.e. and the examination state is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the landmark), as indicated above), for example). The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1. Regarding claim 13 , claim 11 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses the apparatus (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002]), wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, movement detection processing for detecting a movement of the endoscope is performed (NAKAMITSU, Abstract: calculating a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0007]: calculate a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, and/or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0117]: The states 70e, 70f in FIG. 12 show the positions of the respective transmission coils 24 at the time of observation. Both during the insertion and during the extraction, there is a case where the insertion portion 4b moves both in the insertion direction and the extraction direction, and the shape of the colon changes depending on how to insert or extract the insertion portion 4b. The states 70e, 70f show such a change in the positions of the respective coils 24 at the time of observation ; wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, movement detection processing for detecting a movement of the endoscope is performed (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, by suing a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. the examination state recognition processing), including calculating a duration of movement of the insertion portion from a first site to a second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site (i.e. wherein, in the examination state recognition processing, movement detection processing for detecting a movement of the endoscope is performed), as indicated above), for example) on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (HEIKE, Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0040]: acquire time-series data of the irradiation light type data, the medicine spray data, and the treatment execution data, respectively. The data recording unit 225 records the acquired time-series data as it is or processes the data in the inspection data holding unit 232 ; Par. [0140-142]: FIGS. 25 (a) to 25 (b) are diagrams illustrating an example of a site identification screen 50 for applying site information to an endoscopic image in an imaging order. The display control unit 223 of the endoscope inspection data recording device 20 displays the site specification screen 50 on the display device 13 of the endoscope system 10 or the display unit 34 of the terminal device 30. The site identification screen 50 illustrated in FIG. 25A is a screen before the site information is applied to the endoscopic image. In the inspection protocol of the upper endoscopic examination shown in this example, it is defined that (1) the duodenum, (2) the duodenum, (3) the stomach (pylorus), (4) the stomach (gastric body), (5) the stomach (gastric corner), (6) the stomach (the cardia), (7) the esophagus (lower portion), (8) the esophagus (middle portion), (9) the esophagus (upper portion), and (10) the throat portion are sequentially captured… The doctor inserts the endoscope 11 to the back of the duodenum in accordance with the examination protocol of the upper endoscopic examination, and sequentially captures images of the prescribed site ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination (i.e. on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images), as indicated above), for example), and the examination state is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the movement of the endoscope (NAKAMITSU, Abstract: calculating a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0007]: calculate a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the first site to the second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, and/or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site ; Par. [0117]: The states 70e, 70f in FIG. 12 show the positions of the respective transmission coils 24 at the time of observation. Both during the insertion and during the extraction, there is a case where the insertion portion 4b moves both in the insertion direction and the extraction direction, and the shape of the colon changes depending on how to insert or extract the insertion portion 4b. The states 70e, 70f show such a change in the positions of the respective coils 24 at the time of observation ; and the examination state is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the movement of the endoscope (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, by suing a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. the examination state recognition processing), including calculating a duration of movement of the insertion portion from a first site to a second site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the second site, or a duration of movement of the insertion portion from the second site to the first site after determining that the insertion portion has reached the first site (i.e. and the examination state is recognized in accordance with a detection result of the movement of the endoscope), as indicated above), for example). The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1. Regarding claim 14 , is a corresponding method claim rejected as applied to the apparatus claim 1 above. Regarding claim 17 , claim 14 is incorporated and is a corresponding method claim rejected as applied to the apparatus claim 5 above . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKAMITSU, in view of HEIKE, as applied to claim 1, in further view of SASAKI et al. (US PG Publication No. 2015/0009311 A1), hereafter referred to as SASAKI . Regarding claim 18 , claim 14 is incorporated and the combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, discloses a medical system and method including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, in which the medical system includes a video processor that includes an image signal processing section configured by a processor using a CPU, etc., for example, and operates based on a program stored in a memory (NAKAMITSU, Par. [0002-7, 42-53, 71, 228]), but fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 18. However, SASAKI teaches discloses a non-transitory, computer-readable tangible recording medium on which a program for causing, when read by a computer, the computer to execute the medical image processing method according to claim 14 is recorded (Par. [0017-20]: A non-transitory computer readable medium causes a computer to execute a process of the endoscope image acquisition assisting method… non-transitory computer readable medium causes a computer to execute a process of the endoscope image recording assisting method ; Par. [0141-236]: A non-transitory computer readable medium causes a computer to execute a process of the endoscope image acquisition assisting method… non-transitory computer readable medium causes a computer to execute a process of the endoscope image recording assisting method… A non-transitory computer readable medium causes a computer to execute a process of the endoscope image recording assisting method ). NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, and SASAKI are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to endoscopic medical image processing applications. Therefore, the combined teachings of NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, and SASAKI, as a whole, would have rendered obvious the invention recited in claim 18 with a reasonable expectation of success in order to modify to modify the medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus and method that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including detecting an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject during examination, measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual examination, calculating the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection, in which a time required for each procedure is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope, and displaying information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (as disclosed by NAKAMITSU) with a non-transitory, computer-readable tangible recording medium on which a program for causing, when read by a computer, the computer to execute the medical image processing method according to claim 14 is recorded (as taught by SASAKI, Abstract, Par. [0017-20, 141-235]) to execute a process of the endoscope image acquisition assisting method (SASAKI, Abstract, Par. [0017-20, 141-235]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKAMITSU, in view of HEIKE, as applied to claim 1, in further view of SASAKI, and in further view of USUDA et al. (PCT Publication No. WO2020017212A1), hereafter referred to as USUDA . Regarding claim 3 , NAKAMITSU discloses a medical image processing apparatus comprising a processor configured to (Abstract: endoscope insertion observation apparatus includes a processor designed to perform functions ; Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to… endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to ; Par. [0228]: control units… each of the control units may be configured by including one or more CPUs… each of the control units may read a program for executing the functions of the respective parts from a storage medium such as a memory, and perform operations according to the read program ) perform: medical image acquisition processing for acquiring medical images (Par. [0003]: endoscope apparatus is a medical instrument including an elongated insertion portion having flexibility, and an operator is capable of observing inside of a subject by inserting the insertion portion of the medical instrument into the subject. An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor ; Par. [0046-47]: FIG. 3 illustrates a state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted from the anus into the colon of the subject P lying on a bed 6 for examination… An image pickup device, not shown, is disposed at the distal end portion of the insertion portion 4b, and a reflection light (return light) reflected from the subject is image-formed as an object optical image on a light-receiving surface of the image pickup device. The image pickup device is driven and controlled by the video processor 12, and configured to covert the object optical image into an image signal and output the image signal to the video processor 12. The video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5 ; medical image acquisition processing for acquiring medical images (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions (i.e. a medical image processing apparatus comprising a processor configured to perform), for example, including a video processor that includes an image signal processing section that receives image signal(s) from an image pickup device and outputs endoscopic image(s) subjected to the signal processing to a monitor (i.e. display, screen, etc.), for example, including endoscopic image(s) of an inside of a subject, which are picked up (i.e. acquired, taken, captured, etc.) by an endoscope (i.e. medical image acquisition processing for acquiring medical images) as indicated above), for example); examination state recognition processing for recognizing an examination state (Par. [0002-7]: an endoscope insertion observation apparatus configured to observe an insertion state of an endoscope… An endoscopic image of an inside of the subject, which is picked up by an endoscope, can be displayed on a monitor… endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a processor configured to: detect an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject ; Par. [0049]: endoscope insertion observation apparatus 3 for observing the insertion state of the insertion portion 4b includes a control unit 10, a probe 21 for insertion state detection ; Par. [0065]: insertion state detection section determines that the insertion of the insertion portion 4b into the anus has started ; Par. [0135]: the insertion state of the insertion portion is determined based on the detection result of the insertion shape of the insertion portion, and based on the determination result, the insertion time and the observation time required for the observation (extraction) procedure can be automatically measured and displayed ; examination state recognition processing for recognizing an examination state (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. examination state recognition processing for recognizing an examination state) as indicated above), for example); time measurement processing for performing time measurement related to the examination state (Par. [0043]: a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed ; time measurement processing for performing time measurement related to the examination state (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), for example, including measuring a time (i.e. performing time measurement) required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, such as a cecum reaching time, or a time from an insertion start clock time at which an insertion portion of an endoscope is inserted into an anus until a clock time at which the insertion portion reaches the cecum is measured (i.e. time measurement processing for performing time measurement related to the examination state), as indicated above), for example); time measurement control processing for controlling a behavior of the time measurement in accordance with a recognition result of the examination state (Par. [0061]: control unit 10 is provided with the insertion position storage section 38 configured to store the spatial position coordinates of the transmission coils… In order to automatically obtain the examination start clock time of the endoscopy, the insertion position storage section 38 is controlled by the control section 31 to store the information on the insertion position of the subject P into which the insertion portion 4b is inserted ; Par. [0065]: insertion length calculation section 39 receives the position information of the respective transmission coils 24 from the position calculation section 34. The insertion length calculation section 39 that constitutes the insertion state detection section determines that the insertion of the insertion portion 4b into the anus has started when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates. Then, the insertion length calculation section 39 generates an insertion start signal indicating the start of insertion, to output the generated insertion start signal to a measurement time calculation section 43, and outputs the anus position coordinates to the scope model display section 36 ; Par. [0068-70]: site reaching determination section 42 is controlled by the control section 31, and is configured to determine that the insertion portion 4b has reached a target site, when the insertion length calculated by the insertion length calculation section 39 is in a predetermined length range, and the site reaching determination section 42 generates a site reaching signal and outputs the generated site reaching signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when the insertion length in the state where the insertion portion 4b reaches the target site starts to become shorter by the extraction of the insertion portion 4b, the insertion length calculation section 39 may determine that the observation (extraction) has started, and generate an extraction start signal, to output the generated extraction start signal to the measurement time calculation section 43… when the position coordinates of the transmission coil 24 disposed at the head of the insertion portion 4b substantially coincides with the anus position coordinates in the state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted in the body cavity, the insertion length calculation section 39 may generate an extraction end signal indicating the termination of the extraction and output the generated extraction end signal to the measurement time calculation section 43 ; Par. [0075-76]: measurement time calculation section 43 is controlled by the control section 31, to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure, and output the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36. In addition, the measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the site reaching signal until the input of the extraction end signal as the time required for the observation (extraction) procedure, and outputs the information on the calculated time to the scope model display section 36… The scope model display section 36 is configured to be capable of displaying the insertion state display image on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display indicating the time required for each of the procedures such as the cecum reaching time and the observation (extraction) time ; Par. [0080-81]: FIG. 7 is an explanatory diagram for describing the cecum reaching time and the observation time. Note that the circles in FIG. 7 indicate the positions of the respective transmission coils. FIGS. 8 and 9 are flowcharts for describing the operations. FIG. 8 illustrates a flow for obtaining the cecum reaching time, and FIG. 9 illustrates a flow for obtaining the observation time. FIGS. 10A to 10C are explanatory diagrams illustrating the insertion state display images displayed on the display screen of the monitor 50… In FIG. 7, the lapse of time is shown in the vertical direction. Time measurement is started from the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b has reached the position of the anus. The measurement time (insertion time) from the measurement start clock time until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the cecum is the cecum reaching time. Furthermore, the measurement time (extraction time) from the clock time of the start of extraction of the insertion portion 4b from the cecum toward the anus side until the clock time at which the transmission coil 24-1 provided at the distal end of the insertion portion 4b reaches the position of the anus is the observation time ; time measurement control processing for controlling a behavior of the time measurement in accordance with a recognition result of the examination state (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), for example, including a measurement time calculation section that is controlled by a control section (i.e. unit, device, apparatus, etc.), to calculate the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure (i.e. controlling a behavior of the time measurement) based on a result of the detection (i.e. recognition, identification, etc.) of the insertion state (i.e. time measurement control processing for controlling a behavior of the time measurement in accordance with a recognition result of the examination state), as indicated above), for example); and report processing for causing a report unit to report information on a state of the time measurement to a user (Par. [0043-47]: a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed… video processor 12 includes an image signal processing section, not shown, and the image signal processing section receives the image signal from the image pickup device, and outputs an endoscopic image subjected to the signal processing to the monitor 5. Thus, as shown in FIG. 1, an endoscopic image 5b of the subject is displayed on a display screen 5a of the monitor 5 ; Par. [0080-101]: FIG. 7 is an explanatory diagram for describing the cecum reaching time and the observation time. Note that the circles in FIG. 7 indicate the positions of the respective transmission coils. FIGS. 8 and 9 are flowcharts for describing the operations. FIG. 8 illustrates a flow for obtaining the cecum reaching time, and FIG. 9 illustrates a flow for obtaining the observation time. FIGS. 10A to 10C are explanatory diagrams illustrating the insertion state display images displayed on the display screen of the monitor 50… measurement time calculation section 43 calculates the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the cecum reaching time (step S8). The measurement time calculation section 43 outputs the information on the cecum reaching time as the calculation result to the scope model display section 36. Then, the scope model display section 36 displays, on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display of the cecum reaching time… FIG. 10A illustrates an insertion state display image 60a to be displayed on the display screen 50b in this case. In the insertion state display image 60a, an insertion shape image 61a is displayed… FIG. 10B illustrates the insertion state display image 60b to be displayed on the display screen 50b at the time… the insertion state display image 60b includes the insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is Y cm, and the insertion time display 63a indicating that the cecum reaching time is XX hours, XX minutes, and XX seconds… the insertion state display image 60b includes the insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is Y cm, and the insertion time display 63a indicating that the cecum reaching time is XX hours, XX minutes, and XX seconds… embodiment enables the insertion time required for the insertion procedure, the observation time required for observation (extraction) procedure, and the like to be automatically measured based on the insertion length representing the insertion state of the insertion portion, and to be displayed, for example… the time required for each of the procedures can be displayed together with the insertion shape image, which enables an operator or a medical instructor to easily grasp the progress of insertion state ; report processing for causing a report unit to report information on a state of the time measurement to a user (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect (recognize, identify, etc.) an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), including measuring a time (i.e. time measurement) required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination, for example, in which a time required for each procedure(s) is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of an endoscope (i.e. a state of the time measurement) and the measured time is displayed (i.e. reported, output, informed, indicated, notified, etc.) to a user, for example, including output/displaying calculated information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (i.e. and report processing for causing a report unit to report information on a state of the time measurement to a user), as indicated above), for example), wherein, in the report processing, a display unit functioning as the report unit is caused to display information on a time measured in the time measurement processing in real time in a first display region of the display unit, and the display unit is caused to display the information on the state of the time measurement in a second display region of the display unit, the second display region being different from the first display region (Par. [0042-46]: FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating an endoscope insertion observation apparatus according to an exemplary embodiment. FIG. 2 is a configuration view illustrating an overall configuration of a medical system including the endoscope insertion observation apparatus in FIG. 1. FIG. 3 is an explanatory diagram describing how to use the endoscope insertion observation apparatus… When an insertion shape image representing an insertion shape of an insertion portion of an endoscope is displayed, a time required for each of procedures may be measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope and the measured time may be displayed. For example, When taking procedures in a colonoscopy as an example, a time required for an insertion procedure from the insertion of the insertion portion into the anus until the insertion portion reaches the cecum, and a time required for an observation (extraction) procedure during which the insertion portion is extracted from the cecum to the anus are automatically measured and displayed… FIG. 3 illustrates a state where the insertion portion 4b is inserted from the anus into the colon of the subject P lying on a bed 6 for examination ; Par. [0076-80]: scope model display section 36 is configured to be capable of displaying the insertion state display image on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display indicating the time required for each of the procedures such as the cecum reaching time and the observation (extraction) time… FIGS. 10A to 10C are explanatory diagrams illustrating the insertion state display images displayed on the display screen of the monitor 50 ; Par. [0092-101]: measurement time calculation section 43 outputs the information on the cecum reaching time as the calculation result to the scope model display section 36. Then, the scope model display section 36 displays, on the display screen of the monitor 50, the insertion state display image including the insertion shape image and the display of the cecum reaching time… FIGS. 10A to 10C are explanatory diagrams illustrating the insertion state display images displayed on the display screen of the monitor 50… FIG. 10A illustrates an insertion state display image 60a to be displayed on the display screen 50b in this case. In the insertion state display image 60a, an insertion shape image 61a is displayed… the insertion state display image 60a includes a time display 63 indicating the time required for each of the procedures, the time display 63 including an insertion time display 63a indicating the cecum reaching time and an observation time display 63b. In the example in FIG. 10A, the cecum reaching time is XX hours XX minutes and XX seconds… FIG. 10B illustrates the insertion state display image 60b to be displayed on the display screen 50b at the time. In the insertion state display image 60b, an insertion shape image 61b is displayed. In addition, the insertion state display image 60b includes the insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is Y cm, and the insertion time display 63a indicating that the cecum reaching time is XX hours, XX minutes, and XX seconds… FIG. 10C, illustrates an insertion state display image 60c to be displayed on the display screen 50b at the time. In the insertion state display image 60c, an insertion shape image 61c indicating that the head position of the insertion portion 4b is in the state being extracted from the anus. In addition, the insertion state display image 60c includes the insertion length display 62 indicating that the current insertion length is 0 cm, the insertion time display 63a indicating that the cecum reaching time is XX hours, XX minutes, and XX seconds, and the observation time display 63b indicating that the observation time is YY hours, YY minutes, and YY seconds… embodiment enables the insertion time required for the insertion procedure, the observation time required for observation (extraction) procedure, and the like to be automatically measured based on the insertion length representing the insertion state of the insertion portion, and to be displayed, for example ; wherein, in the report processing, a display unit functioning as the report unit is caused to display information on a time measured in the time measurement processing in real time in a first display region of the display unit, and the display unit is caused to display the information on the state of the time measurement in a second display region of the display unit, the second display region being different from the first display region (e.g. medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including a processor configured to detect an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into, and extracted from, a subject during an examination (i.e. inspection, observation, checkup, etc.) procedure (i.e. the examination state), for example, including measuring and displaying a time (i.e. the time measurement) required for each procedure performed during each actual (i.e. real time) examination in a (first) corresponding display region, including a display indicating the time required for each procedure (i.e. wherein, in the report processing, a display unit functioning as the report unit is caused to display information on a time measured in the time measurement processing in real time in a first display region of the display unit), for example, and displaying an insertion state display image, including an insertion shape image displayed in a (second, third… N th ) corresponding display region, and the display indicating the time required for each procedure in the (first) corresponding display region (i.e. and to display the information on the state of the time measurement in a second display region of the display unit, the second display region being different from the first display region), as indicated above), for example), but fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 3. However, HEIKE teaches sequentially acquiring time-series medical images (Par. [0040]: acquire time-series data of the irradiation light type data, the medicine spray data, and the treatment execution data, respectively. The data recording unit 225 records the acquired time-series data as it is or processes the data in the inspection data holding unit 232 ; Par. [0140-142]: FIGS. 25 (a) to 25 (b) are diagrams illustrating an example of a site identification screen 50 for applying site information to an endoscopic image in an imaging order. The display control unit 223 of the endoscope inspection data recording device 20 displays the site specification screen 50 on the display device 13 of the endoscope system 10 or the display unit 34 of the terminal device 30. The site identification screen 50 illustrated in FIG. 25A is a screen before the site information is applied to the endoscopic image. In the inspection protocol of the upper endoscopic examination shown in this example, it is defined that (1) the duodenum, (2) the duodenum, (3) the stomach (pylorus), (4) the stomach (gastric body), (5) the stomach (gastric corner), (6) the stomach (the cardia), (7) the esophagus (lower portion), (8) the esophagus (middle portion), (9) the esophagus (upper portion), and (10) the throat portion are sequentially captured… The doctor inserts the endoscope 11 to the back of the duodenum in accordance with the examination protocol of the upper endoscopic examination, and sequentially captures images of the prescribed site ; sequentially acquiring time-series medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination (i.e. sequentially acquiring time-series medical images), as indicated above), for example); and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (Par. [0007-28]: an imaging state data acquisition unit that acquires data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope in an endoscopic examination… endoscope processing device 12 includes a control unit 121 and a communication unit 126. The control unit 121 includes an irradiation light switching control unit 122 and an image recognition unit 123. The image recognition unit 123 includes… a treatment execution detection unit 123b… The treatment execution detection unit 123b detects a treatment tool used in the endoscopic examination from the frame image included in the endoscope moving image by image recognition, and detects a treatment performed on the basis of the detected treatment tool. The treatment execution detection unit 123b periodically searches for the treatment tool by image recognition from the inside of the frame image ; Par. [0042-65]: a treatment type is specified on the basis of the treatment tool detected by image recognition… The examination start/end detection unit (not shown) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination… When detecting that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 passes endoscope insertion detection data including the detection time to the data transmission unit 125. The insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity and removal of the endoscope 11 out of the body cavity can be detected by the method described in Japanese Patent Application No. 7-116138. For example, the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not shown) may detect that the endoscope 11 is inserted into the body cavity based on the rate of increase of the red (R) component of the endoscopic image. In addition, based on the detection signal of the sensor attached to the mouthpiece of the patient, it may be detected that the endoscope 11 passes through the mouthpiece and is inserted into the body cavity… FIG. 9 is a flowchart for explaining an operation example of the endoscope system… When the inspection start/end detection unit (not illustrated) of the endoscope system 10 detects the start of the endoscopic examination (Y in S10), the detection time is notified to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects insertion of the endoscope 11 into the body cavity (Y in S11), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125… The image recognition unit 123 acquires an endoscopic image captured by the endoscope 11 (S12)… the procedure implementation detection unit 123b searches for a treatment tool in the acquired endoscopic image (S13)… When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) does not detect removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (N in S16), when N seconds have elapsed from the acquisition of the endoscopic image (Y in S17), the process returns to step S12, and a new endoscopic image is acquired (S12). When the body cavity insertion state detection unit (not illustrated) detects removal of the endoscope 11 to the outside of the body cavity (Y in S16), the detection time is passed to the data transmission unit 125. Thereafter, when the inspection start end detection unit (not illustrated) detects the end of the endoscopic examination (Y in S18), the detection time is notified to the data sending unit 125. The data sending unit 125 sends the data accumulated in the buffer (not shown) to the endoscopic examination data recording apparatus 20 as time series data (S19) ; and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images (e.g. acquire time-series data including sequentially captured images of prescribed site(s) during endoscopic examination, as indicated above, for example, including acquiring data indicating an imaging state of an image captured by an endoscope, in an endoscopic examination, by using image recognition process that sequentially acquires endoscopic images captured by the endoscope to determine the imaging state of the endoscopic examination (i.e. and recognizing an examination state on the basis of the sequentially acquired medical images), as indicated above), for example). The same motivation to combine above-mentioned teachings applies, as previously indicated in claim 1 above. The combination of NAKAMITSU and HEIKE, as a whole, teaches the apparatus, as indicated above, but fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 3. However, SASAKI teaches or a speaker functioning as the report unit is caused to report (Par. [0071]: control section 49b outputs an alert signal to the speaker 41 provided on the endoscope 11 and thereby causes the speaker 41 to generate an alert such as an alarm sound or a voice to notify the operator ; or a speaker functioning as the report unit is caused to report (e.g. output an alert signal to a speaker provided on the endoscope and thereby causes the speaker to generate an alert such as an alarm sound or a voice to notify (i.e. report, inform, etc.) the operator (i.e. or a speaker functioning as the report unit is caused to report), as indicated above), for example), but fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 3. NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, and SASAKI are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to endoscopic medical image processing applications. Therefore, the combined teachings of NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, and SASAKI, as a whole, would have rendered obvious the invention recited in claim 3 with a reasonable expectation of success in order to modify to modify the medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus and method that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including detecting an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject during examination, measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual examination, calculating the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection, in which a time required for each procedure is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope, and displaying information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (as disclosed by NAKAMITSU) with or a speaker functioning as the report unit is caused to report (as taught by SASAKI, Abstract, Par. [0071]) to generate an alert such as an alarm sound or a voice to notify the operator (SASAKI, Abstract, Par. [0071]). The combination of NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, and SASAKI, as a whole, teaches the apparatus, as indicated above, but fails to teach the following as further recited in claim 3. However, USUDA teaches the information on the state of the time measurement as sound information (Par. [0015-19]: extraction step, causes a figure indicating the range of the region of interest to be superimposed on the endoscope image at the position of the region of interest at the time of detection of the region of interest and for a certain period of time after the detection. As a result, it is possible to notify the user with a relatively high notification force in the extraction step rather than the insertion step… the detection result notification unit includes a sound notification unit that notifies the fact that the region of interest has been detected by the output of the sound… the detection result notification unit includes a display notification unit that notifies the display of the display and a sound notification unit that notifies the sound by the output of the sound, and the notification control unit causes the sound notification unit to output sound in the insertion step, causes the sound notification unit to output sound in the extraction step, and causes the display notification unit to display the icon. As a result, it is possible to notify the user with a relatively high notification force in the extraction step rather than the insertion step ; Par. [0106-110]: FIG. 13 is a diagram illustrating an example of notifying that a lesion has been detected from an image with different display times. In the example shown in FIG. 13, in the display 62A displaying the image G generated by the image processing unit 42, the notification control unit 58 controls the display notification unit 62 to notify the fact that the lesion L is detected from the image G at different display times. F 1 and F 2 shown in FIG. 13 indicate a case where the inspection step is the insertion step. In the case of F31, the figure 108 indicating the range of the lesion L is superimposed on the image G at the position of the lesion L of the display 62A. F1 32 shows a case where a certain period of time has elapsed from F1 31 and the insertion portion 12A is further moved in the insertion direction… FIG. 14 is a block diagram illustrating a configuration of a recognition result notification unit 60 according to the second embodiment… the recognition result notification unit 60 includes the sound notification unit 64 ; the information on the state of the time measurement as sound information (e.g. detection and recognition result notification unit includes a sound notification unit that notifies a user with information regarding a state of an endoscopic examination by an output of sound (i.e. sound information), including output information related to a case where a certain period of time has elapsed (i.e. the state of the time measurement) from and an insertion portion is further moved in the insertion direction (i.e. the information on the state of the time measurement as sound information), as indicated above), for example). NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, SASAKI, and USUDA are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to endoscopic medical image processing applications. Therefore, the combined teachings of NAKAMITSU, HEIKE, SASAKI, and USUDA, as a whole, would have rendered obvious the invention recited in claim 3 with a reasonable expectation of success in order to modify to modify the medical system including an endoscope insertion observation apparatus and method that includes a processor designed to perform functions, including detecting an insertion state of an insertion portion configured to be inserted into and extracted from a subject during examination, measuring a time required for each procedure performed during each actual examination, calculating the time from the input of the insertion start signal until the input of the site reaching signal as the time required for the insertion procedure based on a result of the detection, in which a time required for each procedure is measured based on an insertion state of the insertion portion of the endoscope, and displaying information indicating a time required for each of the procedures on the monitor (as disclosed by NAKAMITSU) with the information on the state of the time measurement as sound information (as taught by USUDA, Abstract, Par. [0015-19, 106-110]) by using a sound notification unit that notifies a user with information regarding a state of an endoscopic examination by an output of sound (USUDA, Abstract, Par. [0002-19, 106-110]). Regarding claim 16 , claim 14 is incorporated and is a corresponding method claim rejected as applied to the apparatus claim 3 above. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant’s amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Contact Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GUILLERMO RIVERA-MARTINEZ whose telephone number is 571-272-4979. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday (8am - 5pm Eastern Time). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Andrew Bee can be reached on 571-270- 5183. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GUILLERMO M RIVERA-MARTINEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 2 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 3 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 4 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 5 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 6 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 7 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 8 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 9 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 10 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 11 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 12 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 13 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 14 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 15 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 16 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 17 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 18 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 19 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 20 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 21 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 22 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 23 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 24 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 25 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 26 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 27 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 28 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 29 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 30 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 31 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 32 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 33 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 34 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 35 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 36 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 37 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 38 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 39 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 40 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 41 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 42 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 43 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 44 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 45 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 46 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 47 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 48 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 49 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 50 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 51 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 52 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 53 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 54 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 55 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 56 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 57 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 58 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 59 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 60 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 61 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 62 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 63 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 64 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 65 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 66 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 67 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 68 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 69 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 70 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 71 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 72 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 73 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 74 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 75 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 76 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 77 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 78 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 79 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 80 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 81 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 82 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 83 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 84 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 85 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 86 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 87 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 88 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 89 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 90 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 91 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 92 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 93 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 94 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 95 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 96 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 97 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 98 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 99 Art Unit: 2677 Application/Control Number: 18/351,230 Page 100 Art Unit: 2677