DETAILED ACTION
Status of Case
This communication is in response to the filing of Application 18/351,234 by Ryan et al. for “MEDIUM ACCESS CONTROL IN PACKET NETWORKS”, filed on 07/12/2023.
Claims 1-18 are now pending. The independent claims are 1, 7 and 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MICHEL et al. (US20250132951A1), hereinafter MICHEL, in view of HUANG et al. (US20240276479A1), hereinafter HUANG.
Regarding claim 1, MICHEL teaches A method for managing PLCA IDs in a network, comprising: reading, by a controller of the network, a first PLCA ID of each of N follower nodes of the network; (MICHEL, Fig. 6, step 122, paragraphs 153-154, teach receiving an PCLA ID request of a node (i.e. follower node) of a network.)
and first remapping, by the controller, each read first PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs, wherein: (MICHEL, Fig. 6, step 124, paragraphs 154-155, teach updating the PLCA ID list by allocating the ID to the requester node (i.e. remapping). Furthermore, paragraph 128 teaches each PLCA identifier is a number, e.g. an integer comprised between 0 and 255 (i.e. N +1 unique remapped PLCA IDs).)
one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs,
and the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs start at a lowest PLCA ID and proceed through consecutive PLCA IDs. (MICHEL, Fig. 6, steps 126-128, paragraphs 155-158, teach updating the PLCA ID list, and paragraph 128 teaches each PLCA identifier is a number, e.g. an integer comprised between 0 and 255 (i.e. starting at a lowest PLCA ID and proceeding through consecutive PLCA IDs).)
MICHEL does not describe one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs,
HUANG in the same field of endeavor teaches one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs, (HUANG, Fig. 12, paragraphs 161-162, teach reserving an additional transmit opportunity by setting a maximum node ID paragraphs.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to configure one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs as reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 2, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the method of claim 1, wherein remapping comprises: setting the reserved PLCA ID to N+1; and setting a node count to N+2. (HUANG, Fig. 7, step 716, paragraphs 113-114, teach setting node ID assignments incrementally as N + 1, 2…).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to setting the reserved PLCA ID to N+1; and setting a node count to N+2. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 3, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the method of claim 2, further comprising: writing, by the controller to each of the N follower nodes, the remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 9, step 908, paragraph 128, teach setting the respective new node IDs.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to writing, by the controller to each of the N follower nodes, the remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 4, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the method of claim 3, further comprising: requesting, by the controller from each of the N follower nodes, the PLCA ID corresponding to the node; second reading, by the controller from each follower node responding to the request, a PLCA ID corresponding to the node; and determining, by the controller, whether the second read PLCA ID for each node matches a first written PLCA ID for the corresponding node. (HUANG, Fig. 9, steps 904-912, paragraphs 126-128, teach reading initial node IDS, generating new node IDs using matching transmit opportunities.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to request, by the controller from each of the N follower nodes, the PLCA ID corresponding to the node; second reading, by the controller from each follower node responding to the request, a PLCA ID corresponding to the node; and determining, by the controller, whether the second read PLCA ID for each node matches a first written PLCA ID for the corresponding node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 5, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the method of claim 3, further corresponding: detecting, by a follower node, an condition implicating PLCA IDs; requesting, by the detecting follower node, in a transmission opportunity (TO) of the reserved PLCA ID, from the controller node, and in response to the detecting, to remap PLCA IDs among the nodes; (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1104, paragraph 150, teach detecting by a follower one or more other followers transmitting.)
and performing, by the controller, one of the following in response to the request to subsequent remap: i) writing, by the controller to the requesting node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the requesting node; and ii) second remapping, by the controller, each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1112, paragraphs 151-152, teach selecting transmit opportunities for the follower that correspond to the new node ID.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to detecting, by a follower node, an condition implicating PLCA IDs; requesting, by the detecting follower node, in a transmission opportunity (TO) of the reserved PLCA ID, from the controller node, and in response to the detecting, to remap PLCA IDs among the nodes, and writing, by the controller to the requesting node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the requesting node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 6, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the method of claim 3, further corresponding: reading, by the controller node, signal activity indicative of a collision between a plurality of follower nodes contending for use of the reserved PLCA ID; (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1008, paragraph 142, teach follower nodes transmitting using initial node IDs.) and performing, by the controller, one of the following in response to the reading: i) writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the colliding follower node; and ii) second remapping, by the controller, each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1112, paragraphs 151-152, teach selecting transmit opportunities for the follower that correspond to the new node ID.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to reading, by the controller node, signal activity indicative of a collision between a plurality of follower nodes contending for use of the reserved PLCA ID; performing, by the controller, one of the following in response to the reading: i) writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the colliding follower node; and ii) second remapping, by the controller, each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 7, MICHEL teaches A system comprising: a controller node and a plurality of follower nodes, each node in communication with each other node in a packet switched network; the controller node comprising: one or more controller processors; and controller memory, storing instructions that when executed by the one or more controller processors are operative to cause the controller to: (MICHEL, Fig, 2, paragraphs 64-71, teach node 4 in a network with a plurality of nodes in communication with each other in a packet switched network and comprising processor 12 and memory 14 configured to perform the overall functions claimed.)
read a first PLCA ID of each of N follower nodes of the network; (MICHEL, Fig. 6, step 122, paragraphs 153-154, teach receiving an PCLA ID request of a node (i.e. follower node) of a network.)
and first remap each read first PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs, wherein: (MICHEL, Fig. 6, step 124, paragraphs 154-155, teach updating the PLCA ID list by allocating the ID to the requester node (i.e. remapping). Furthermore, paragraph 128 teaches each PLCA identifier is a number, e.g. an integer comprised between 0 and 255 (i.e. N +1 unique remapped PLCA IDs).)
and the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs start at a lowest PLCA ID and proceed through consecutive PLCA IDs. (MICHEL, Fig. 6, steps 126-128, paragraphs 155-158, teach updating the PLCA ID list, and paragraph 128 teaches each PLCA identifier is a number, e.g. an integer comprised between 0 and 255 (i.e. starting at a lowest PLCA ID and proceeding through consecutive PLCA IDs).)
MICHEL does not describe one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs,
HUANG in the same field of endeavor teaches one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs, (HUANG, Fig. 12, paragraphs 161-162, teach reserving an additional transmit opportunity by setting a maximum node ID paragraphs.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to configure one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs as reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 8, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the system of claim 7, wherein remapping comprises: setting the reserved PLCA ID to N+1; and setting a node count to N+2. (HUANG, Fig. 7, step 716, paragraphs 113-114, teach setting node ID assignments incrementally as N + 1, 2…).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to setting the reserved PLCA ID to N+1; and setting a node count to N+2. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 9, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the system of claim 8, wherein the controller memory further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more controller processors are operative to cause the controller to: write, to each of the N follower nodes, the remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 9, step 908, paragraph 128, teach setting the respective new node IDs.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to writing, by the controller to each of the N follower nodes, the remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 10, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the system of claim 9, wherein the controller memory further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more controller processors are operative to cause the controller to: request, from each of the N follower nodes, the PLCA ID corresponding to the node; second read, from each follower node responding to the request, a PLCA ID corresponding to the node; and determine whether the second read PLCA ID for each node matches a first written PLCA ID for the corresponding node. (HUANG, Fig. 9, steps 904-912, paragraphs 126-128, teach reading initial node IDS, generating new node IDs using matching transmit opportunities.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to request, by the controller from each of the N follower nodes, the PLCA ID corresponding to the node; second reading, by the controller from each follower node responding to the request, a PLCA ID corresponding to the node; and determining, by the controller, whether the second read PLCA ID for each node matches a first written PLCA ID for the corresponding node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 11, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the system of claim 9, wherein: each follower node comprises: one or more follower processors; and follower memory, storing instructions that when executed by the one or more follower processors are operative to cause the follower to: detect an condition implicating PLCA IDs; request in a transmission opportunity (TO) of the reserved PLCA ID, from the controller node, and in response to the detecting, to remap PLCA IDs among the nodes; and the controller memory further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more controller processors are operative to cause the controller to: (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1104, paragraph 150, teach detecting by a follower one or more other followers transmitting.)
perform one of the following in response to the request to subsequent remap: i) writing, to the requesting node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the requesting node; and ii) second remapping each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1112, paragraphs 151-152, teach selecting transmit opportunities for the follower that correspond to the new node ID.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to detecting, by a follower node, an condition implicating PLCA IDs; requesting, by the detecting follower node, in a transmission opportunity (TO) of the reserved PLCA ID, from the controller node, and in response to the detecting, to remap PLCA IDs among the nodes, and writing, by the controller to the requesting node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the requesting node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 12, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the system of claim 9, wherein the controller memory further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more controller processors are operative to cause the controller to: read signal activity indicative of a collision between a plurality of follower nodes contending for use of the reserved PLCA ID; (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1008, paragraph 142, teach follower nodes transmitting using initial node IDs.) and perform one of the following in response to the reading: i) writing, to each colliding follower node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the colliding follower node; and ii) second remapping each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1112, paragraphs 151-152, teach selecting transmit opportunities for the follower that correspond to the new node ID.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to reading, by the controller node, signal activity indicative of a collision between a plurality of follower nodes contending for use of the reserved PLCA ID; performing, by the controller, one of the following in response to the reading: i) writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the colliding follower node; and ii) second remapping, by the controller, each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 13, MICHEL teaches A computer program product comprising computer readable media storing instructions that when executed by one or more processors of one a node of a network implementing a PLCA protocol are operative to: (MICHEL, Fig, 2, paragraphs 64-71, teach node 4 in a network with a plurality of nodes in communication with each other in a packet switched network and comprising processor 12 and memory 14 configured to executed instructions to perform the overall functions claimed.)
read a first PLCA ID of each of N follower nodes of the network; and first remap each read first PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs, wherein: (MICHEL, Fig. 6, step 124, paragraphs 154-155, teach updating the PLCA ID list by allocating the ID to the requester node (i.e. remapping). Furthermore, paragraph 128 teaches each PLCA identifier is a number, e.g. an integer comprised between 0 and 255 (i.e. N +1 unique remapped PLCA IDs).)
and the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs start at a lowest PLCA ID and proceed through consecutive PLCA IDs. (MICHEL, Fig. 6, steps 126-128, paragraphs 155-158, teach updating the PLCA ID list, and paragraph 128 teaches each PLCA identifier is a number, e.g. an integer comprised between 0 and 255 (i.e. starting at a lowest PLCA ID and proceeding through consecutive PLCA IDs).)
MICHEL does not describe one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs,
HUANG in the same field of endeavor teaches one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs is reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs, (HUANG, Fig. 12, paragraphs 161-162, teach reserving an additional transmit opportunity by setting a maximum node ID paragraphs.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to configure one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique remapped PLCA IDs as reserved for one of the follower nodes requesting a subsequent re-mapping of PLCA IDs. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 14, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the computer program product of claim 13, wherein remapping comprises: setting the reserved PLCA ID to N+1; and setting a node count to N+2. (HUANG, Fig. 7, step 716, paragraphs 113-114, teach setting node ID assignments incrementally as N + 1, 2…).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to setting the reserved PLCA ID to N+1; and setting a node count to N+2. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 15, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the computer program product of claim 14, wherein the computer readable media further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more processors are operative to cause the node to: write, to each of the N follower nodes, the remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 9, step 908, paragraph 128, teach setting the respective new node IDs.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to writing, by the controller to each of the N follower nodes, the remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 16, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the computer program product of claim 15, wherein the computer readable media further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more processors are operative to cause the node to: request, from each of the N follower nodes, the PLCA ID corresponding to the node; second read, from each follower node responding to the request, a PLCA ID corresponding to the node; and determine whether the second read PLCA ID for each node matches a first written PLCA ID for the corresponding node. (HUANG, Fig. 9, steps 904-912, paragraphs 126-128, teach reading initial node IDS, generating new node IDs using matching transmit opportunities.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to request, by the controller from each of the N follower nodes, the PLCA ID corresponding to the node; second reading, by the controller from each follower node responding to the request, a PLCA ID corresponding to the node; and determining, by the controller, whether the second read PLCA ID for each node matches a first written PLCA ID for the corresponding node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 17, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the computer program product of claim 15, wherein the computer readable media further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more processors are operative to cause the node to: detect, by a follower node, a condition implicating PLCA IDs; request, by the detecting follower node, in a transmission opportunity (TO) of the reserved PLCA ID, from a controller node, and in response to the detecting, to remap PLCA IDs among the nodes; (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1104, paragraph 150, teach detecting by a follower one or more other followers transmitting.)
and perform one of the following in response to the request to subsequent remap: i) writing, to the requesting node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the requesting node; and ii) second remapping each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1112, paragraphs 151-152, teach selecting transmit opportunities for the follower that correspond to the new node ID.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to detecting, by a follower node, an condition implicating PLCA IDs; requesting, by the detecting follower node, in a transmission opportunity (TO) of the reserved PLCA ID, from the controller node, and in response to the detecting, to remap PLCA IDs among the nodes, and writing, by the controller to the requesting node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the requesting node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 18, MICHEL in view of HUANG teaches the computer program product of claim 15, wherein the computer readable media further stores instructions that when executed by the one or more processors are operative to cause a node to: read signal activity indicative of a collision between a plurality of follower nodes contending for use of the reserved PLCA ID; (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1008, paragraph 142, teach follower nodes transmitting using initial node IDs.)
and perform one of the following in response to the reading: i) writing, to each colliding follower node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the colliding follower node; and ii) second remapping each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by a controller node to each colliding follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. (HUANG, Fig. 11, step 1112, paragraphs 151-152, teach selecting transmit opportunities for the follower that correspond to the new node ID.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of HUANG with the teachings of MICHEL to reading, by the controller node, signal activity indicative of a collision between a plurality of follower nodes contending for use of the reserved PLCA ID; performing, by the controller, one of the following in response to the reading: i) writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the first remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the colliding follower node; and ii) second remapping, by the controller, each read PLCA ID to one of N+1 unique PLCA IDs, wherein one PLCA ID of the N+1 unique PLCA IDs is reserved for one or more nodes requesting a re-mapping of PLCA IDs among the nodes; and writing, by the controller to each colliding follower node, the second remapped PLCA ID corresponding to the node. The motivation would be to configure a node ID that defines an ordering of transmit opportunities during the time cycle (HUANG, paragraph 4).
Conclusion
/WALLI Z BUTT/Examiner, Art Unit 2412