DETAILED ACTION
The following is a final office action in response to applicant’s remarks/arguments 12/08/2025 for
response of the office action mailed on 10/02/2025. Claims 1, 10-11, and 14 have been amended. Claims 1-20 remain pending in the application.
to file provisions of the AIA .
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 12/08/2025 has been entered. Applicant’s amendments to the Claims have
overcome each and every objection previously set forth in the Non-Final Rejection mailed on 10/02/2025.
Response to Remarks/Arguments
Applicant’s remarks/arguments (page 8-13), filed on 10/27/2025, with respect to claim 1 have been
have been fully considered but are moot based on newly added limitations in the amendment and new ground of rejections using a newly introduced references (Alexandros MANOLAKOS et al. US 2021/0360570 Al) are applied in the current rejection.
Regarding remarks in page 11 for independent claim 1, applicant asserts that by separating different groups in frequency as disclosed by Wang, the different groups have different frequencies but signals included in a same group have the same frequency resource, which is CONTRARY to Feature 1 of claim 1 which defines that signals included in a same group have different frequency resources.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant. Wang et al. (US 2018/0124787 Al) discloses (PRS patterns of subframes within one group of time-frequency resources may be frequency shifted relative to one another. For example, at least one of the different groups of time-frequency resources spans at least two subframes in time and wherein the base station may map PRSs onto time-frequency resources of each of the at least two subframes according to respective PRS patterns that are frequency shifted relative to one another, Wang: [0131], [0144]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
Claims 1, 6-10, 14-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et
al. (US 2018/0124787 Al, hereinafter “Wang”) in view of Alexandros MANOLAKOS et al. (US 2021/0360570 Al, hereinafter “Alexandros”).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses:
A wireless communication method, comprising (method, performed by a wireless device, Wang: [0018]):
receiving, by a terminal device, first signaling transmitted by a network device (receiving module 2102 is configured to receive the PRSs from the base station at the wireless device, Wang: [0143]-[0145]),
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate one or more first downlink positioning signal sets, each of the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets comprising a plurality of downlink positioning signals occupying different frequency domain resources (individual ones of the PRSs are mapped onto different groups of time-frequency resources according to different respective PRS patterns. PRS patterns of subframes within one group of time-frequency resources may be frequency shifted relative to one another. For example, at least one of the different groups of time-frequency resources spans at least two subframes in time and wherein the base station may map PRSs onto time-frequency resources of each of the at least two subframes according to respective PRS patterns that are frequency shifted relative to one another, Wang: Fig. 13, [0143]-[0145]),
the plurality of downlink positioning signals being used jointly to implement a positioning function (New UEs can perform positioning based on the PRSs on both carrier frequencies, legacy PRS on one carrier frequency, in a carrier aggregation way. UE can use the PRS from both component carriers simultaneously. the wireless device 36, the processing unit 2101, and/or the measuring module 2103 may be configured to measure the PRSs on the different groups transmitted periodically to determine or assist in determine the location of the wireless device, Wang: [0095], [0143]-[0145], [0159]).
Wang does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set belongs to a same positioning frequency layer.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Alexandros teaches:
wherein the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set belongs to a same positioning frequency layer (Downlink PRS are measured by the UE based on the prioritization. the positioning assistance data comprising information for one or more Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) resource sets, and one or more PRS resources; determining prioritization for PRS signals to be measured based at least on one or more priority orderings of the information for the PRS resource sets or the PRS resources. FIGS. 5A, 5B, 5C, and 5D illustrate a hierarchy of frequency layer, TRPs, PRS resource sets and PRS resources. Under the single frequency layer (Layer 1), two separate TRPs (TRP1, TRP2), are illustrated, but additional (or fewer) TRPs may be present. Under the first TRP (TRP 1), four PRS resources as illustrated, with two PRS resources (Res 1 and Res 2) under a PRS resource set (Set 1), and two PRS resources, Alexandros: FIG. 5A-5D, [0006]-[0007], [0099]-[0103]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang in view of Alexandros in order to further modify comprising the plurality of downlink positioning signals in the first downlink positioning signal set belongs to a same positioning frequency layer from the teachings of Alexandros.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a user equipment (UE) configured for position determination receives positioning assistance data from a location server that is positioning method specific and provides information related to the prioritization of one or more of frequency layers, transmission points (TRPs), Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) resource sets, and PRS resources or a combination (Alexandros: [0006]).
Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set satisfies one or more of the following conditions (individual ones of the PRSs are mapped onto different groups of time-frequency resources according to different respective PRS patterns, Wang: Fig. 13, [0143]-[0145]):
the plurality of downlink positioning signals has a same periodicity (the transmission periodicity of PRSs mapped onto one of the different groups may be the same, Wang: [0058]);
Regarding claim 7, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first signaling comprises frequency domain indication information, the frequency domain indication information being used to indicate frequency domain information of the plurality of downlink positioning signals (the frequency-domain allocation is in terms of location and size of Physical Resource Blocks (PRBs), Wang: [0093]).
Regarding claim 8, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 7 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 7, wherein the frequency domain indication information is used to indicate one or more of:
and frequency domain bandwidths of the plurality of downlink positioning signals (the new PRS, a new parameter is configured by higher layer signaling to indicate the bandwidth of new PRS, Wang: [0093]).
Regarding claim 9, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 8 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 8, wherein
the frequency domain offset information is used to indicate a frequency domain gap between different downlink positioning signals (Legacy PRS has been configured to transmit over one part of the bandwidth. The new PRS may use another part of bandwidth that does not overlap with that of legacy PRS, Wang: Fig. 13, [0093]); or
Regarding claim 10, Wang discloses:
A wireless communication method, comprising (method, performed by a base station. method, performed by a positioning network node, Wang: [0017, [0019]]):
transmitting, by a network device, first signaling to a terminal device (transmitting module 2004 is configured to transmit the PRSs in the cell, Wang: [0139], [0151], [0158]),
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate one or more first downlink positioning signal sets, each of the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets comprising a plurality of downlink positioning signals occupying different frequency domain resources (individual ones of the PRSs are mapped onto different groups of time-frequency resources according to different respective PRS patterns. PRS patterns of subframes within one group of time-frequency resources may be frequency shifted relative to one another. For example, at least one of the different groups of time-frequency resources spans at least two subframes in time and wherein the base station may map PRSs onto time-frequency resources of each of the at least two subframes according to respective PRS patterns that are frequency shifted relative to one another, Wang: Fig. 13, [0143]-[0145]),
the plurality of downlink positioning signals being used jointly to implement a positioning function (New UEs can perform positioning based on the PRSs on both carrier frequencies, legacy PRS on one carrier frequency, in a carrier aggregation way. UE can use the PRS from both component carriers simultaneously. the wireless device 36, the processing unit 2101, and/or the measuring module 2103 may be configured to measure the PRSs on the different groups transmitted periodically to determine or assist in determine the location of the wireless device, Wang: [0095], [0143]-[0145], [0159]).
Wang does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set belongs to a same positioning frequency layer.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Alexandros teaches:
wherein the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set belongs to a same positioning frequency layer (Downlink PRS are measured by the UE based on the prioritization. the positioning assistance data comprising information for one or more Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) resource sets, and one or more PRS resources; determining prioritization for PRS signals to be measured based at least on one or more priority orderings of the information for the PRS resource sets or the PRS resources. FIGS. 5A, 5B, 5C, and 5D illustrate a hierarchy of frequency layer, TRPs, PRS resource sets and PRS resources. Under the single frequency layer (Layer 1), two separate TRPs (TRP1, TRP2), are illustrated, but additional (or fewer) TRPs may be present. Under the first TRP (TRP 1), four PRS resources as illustrated, with two PRS resources (Res 1 and Res 2) under a PRS resource set (Set 1), and two PRS resources, Alexandros: FIG. 5A-5D, [0006]-[0007], [0099]-[0103]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang in view of Alexandros in order to further modify comprising the plurality of downlink positioning signals in the first downlink positioning signal set belongs to a same positioning frequency layer from the teachings of Alexandros.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a user equipment (UE) configured for position determination receives positioning assistance data from a location server that is positioning method specific and provides information related to the prioritization of one or more of frequency layers, transmission points (TRPs), Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) resource sets, and PRS resources or a combination (Alexandros: [0006]).
Regarding claim 14, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 10 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 10, wherein the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set satisfies one or more of the following conditions (individual ones of the PRSs are mapped onto different groups of time-frequency resources according to different respective PRS patterns, Wang: Fig. 13, [0143]-[0145]):
the plurality of downlink positioning signals has a same periodicity (the transmission periodicity of PRSs mapped onto one of the different groups may be the same, Wang: [0058]);
Regarding claim 15, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 10 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 10, wherein a total equivalent bandwidth of the plurality of downlink positioning signals comprised in the first downlink positioning signal set is smaller than or equal to a second threshold value (In LTE, the frequency-domain allocation is in terms of location and size of Physical Resource Blocks. the new PRS, a new parameter is configured by higher layer signaling to indicate the bandwidth of new PRS (PRBs), Wang: Fig. 13, [0093]).
Regarding claim 16, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 15 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 15, wherein the second threshold value is preconfigured, or agreed upon in a protocol, or determined based on a terminal capability (For legacy PRS, the bandwidth for positioning reference signals NRBPRS is configured by higher layers. For the new PRS, a new parameter is configured by higher layer signaling to indicate the bandwidth of new PRS. The different respective PRS patterns of the different groups of time-frequency resources may be configured for different radio environments and/or may further be configured for different UE capabilities, for example, capability in terms of receiving bandwidth or capability to read the non-legacy PRS pattern, Wang: [0093], [0124], [0128]).
Regarding claim 17, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 16 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 16, wherein the second threshold value is preconfigured with respect to a frequency bandwidth or agreed upon in a protocol with respect to the frequency bandwidth (the new PRS and the legacy PRS are assigned to different parts of the system bandwidth of the cell. For the new PRS, a new parameter is configured by higher layer signaling to indicate the bandwidth of new PRS, Wang: [0093]); or
Regarding claim 18, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 15 above.
Wang further discloses:
The method according to claim 15, wherein the second threshold value is determined based on terminal capability reporting information of the terminal device (For legacy PRS, the bandwidth for positioning reference signals NRBPRS is configured by higher layers. For the new PRS, a new parameter is configured by higher layer signaling to indicate the bandwidth of new PRS. The different respective PRS patterns of the different groups of time-frequency resources may be configured for different radio environments and/or may further be configured for different UE capabilities, for example, capability in terms of receiving bandwidth or capability to read the non-legacy PRS pattern, Wang: [0093], [0124], [0128]).
Regarding claim 20, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Wang further discloses:
A terminal device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory has a computer program stored thereon, and the processor is configured to invoke and execute the computer program stored in the memory to perform the method according to claim 1 (comprise the instructions which, when executed on at least one processor. computer-readable storage medium 2105, having stored thereon the computer program, may comprise the instructions which, when executed on at least one processor. wireless device 36 further comprises a memory 2106. The memory comprises one or more units to be used to store data, Wang: Fig.21, [0146]-[0147]).
Claims 2-5, 11-13, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view
of Alexandros and in further view of MANOLAKOS et al. (US 2022/0085945 Al, hereinafter “Manolakos”).
Regarding claim 2, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate at least one Transmission/Reception Point (TRP), some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate at least one Transmission/Reception Point (TRP), some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets (PRS signals sent by multiple TRPs are measured and the arrival times of the signals, known transmission times, and known locations of the TRPs used to determine ranges from a UE to the TRPs, Manolakos: [0088]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate at least one Transmission/Reception Point (TRP) and downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 3, Wang-Alexandros-Manolakos teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 2, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate positioning frequency layers to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate positioning frequency layers to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong (the capability indication includes the path quantity and the path quantity is a minimum quantity of the receive-signal paths of the user equipment from each of which a respective one of the plurality of positioning reference signals of a corresponding positioning frequency layer will be processed, Manolakos: [0130]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate positioning frequency layers to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 4, Wang-Alexandros-Manolakos teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 2, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate a resource set index to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate a resource set index to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong (The TRP may be configured to send one or more PRS resource sets. The start Physical Resource Block (PRB) parameter defines the starting PRB index of the DL PRS resource with respect to reference Point A, Manolakos: [0090]-[0091]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate a resource set index to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 5, Wang-Alexandros-Manolakos teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 2, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets (Positioning reference signals (PRS) include downlink PRS (DL PRS, often referred to simply as PRS) and uplink PRS (UL PRS) (which may be called SRS (Sounding Reference Signal) for positioning). PRS resource set is identified by a PRS resource set ID and may be associated with a particular TRP (identified by a cell ID) transmitted by an antenna panel of a base station, Manolakos: [0089]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 11, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 10 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 10, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate at least one TRP, some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate at least one TRP, some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets (PRS signals sent by multiple TRPs are measured and the arrival times of the signals, known transmission times, and known locations of the TRPs used to determine ranges from a UE to the TRPs, Manolakos: [0088]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate at least one Transmission/Reception Point (TRP) and downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 12, Wang-Alexandros-Manolakos teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 11 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 11, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate positioning frequency layers to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate positioning frequency layers to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong (the capability indication includes the path quantity and the path quantity is a minimum quantity of the receive-signal paths of the user equipment from each of which a respective one of the plurality of positioning reference signals of a corresponding positioning frequency layer will be processed, Manolakos: [0130]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate positioning frequency layers to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 13, Wang-Alexandros-Manolakos teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 11 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 11, wherein the first signaling is used to indicate a resource set index to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the first signaling is used to indicate a resource set index to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong (The TRP may be configured to send one or more PRS resource sets. The start Physical Resource Block (PRB) parameter defines the starting PRB index of the DL PRS resource with respect to reference Point A, Manolakos: [0090]-[0091]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the first signaling that is used to indicate a resource set index to which the some or all of downlink positioning signals corresponding to TRPs in the at least one TRP belonging to the one or more first downlink positioning signal sets belong from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a weaker (at the UE) PRS signal may be more easily detected by the UE without a stronger PRS signal interfering with the weaker PRS signal (Manolakos: [0088]).
Regarding claim 19, Wang in view of Alexandros teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 15 above.
Wang in view of Alexandros does not explicitly disclose:
The method according to claim 15, wherein the total equivalent bandwidth of the plurality of downlink positioning signals is a sum of bandwidths of the plurality of downlink positioning signals; or
However, in the same field of endeavor, Manolakos teaches:
wherein the total equivalent bandwidth of the plurality of downlink positioning signals is a sum of bandwidths of the plurality of downlink positioning signals (The larger effective bandwidth, which may be referred to as the bandwidth of an aggregated PRS or the frequency bandwidth of an aggregated PRS, provides for better time-domain resolution (e.g., of TDOA). An aggregated PRS includes a collection of PRS resources, Manolakos: [0093]); or
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang and Alexandros in view of Manolakos in order to further modify the total equivalent bandwidth of the plurality of downlink positioning signals that is a sum of bandwidths of the plurality of downlink positioning signals from the teachings of Manolakos.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because an aggregated PRS includes a collection of PRS resources and each PRS resource of an aggregated PRS may be called a PRS component, and each PRS component may be transmitted on different component carriers, bands, or frequency layers, or on different portions of the same band (Manolakos: [0093]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
In the case of amendments, applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and support, for ascertaining the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
be directed to SANG C LEE whose telephone number is (703)756-1461. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00AM-5:00PM EST.
/S.C.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2467
/Robert C Scheibel/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 February 5, 2026