CTNF 18/352,095 CTNF 85728 DETAILED ACTION The instant application having application No 18/352095 filed on 03/26/2026 is presented for examination by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-fti The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: (a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-fti Claim s 1, 5, 11, 15-16, 20, 26, and 30-32 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over XIONG et al. (U.S 2025/0226899, Jul. 10, 2025) in view of Rudolf et al. (US 20240039655, Feb. 1, 2024) . Regarding Claim 1 , XIONG discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE), comprising one or more memories (page 2, par (0029), line 1-5, the UL communication of a first UE is directed in the general direction of the receiver antennas of a second UE) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive, from one or more of a network node or a second UE, a reference signal in a first subband of a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (page 10, par (0105), line 1-10, CLI measurement and reporting for SBFD operation for UE-to-UE inter subband CLI mitigation, the aggressor UE from a first cell is scheduled to transmit the SRS in the UL subband for SBFD slots) ; and transmit, to the network node, a cross-link interference (CLI) report that indicates: a first CLI measurement associated with the reference signal in the first subband of the SBFD slot (page 6, par (0075), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and report configuration for SBFD operation parameters of the SBFD configuration including identification one or more DL bands of the SBFD in a measurement configuration for the victim UE-2 to measure the CLI and create a CLI measurement report, after measuring the SRS in the SBFD, the victim UE-2 generate a CLI measurement report as described in the CLI measurement and report configuration, also see par(0075), the CLI logic circuitry of the base station receive the CLI measurement report and determine mitigation measures) , and wherein the CLI report is associated with a first CLI component and a second CLI component, wherein the first CLI component is associated with the first CLI measurement for the first subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, an aggressor UE from a first cell transmits a sounding reference signal (SRS) or other uplink channels signals in a UL subband for dynamic TDD such as SBFD operation, CLI-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE receive a DCI from a first base station of the first cell indicating a SRS configuration for transmission of the SRS on communication resources (wherein firs CLI component is associated with the first CLI for the transmit first subband is UL subnand)) , wherein the second CLI component is associated with the second CLI component for the second subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, receipt of the DCI, the CU-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE transmit the SRS for CU measurement and mitigation(wherein second subband is DL subband) , and wherein the first subband and the second subband are associated with different types of subbands (page 11, par(0119), line 1-10, the configuration of SBFD exchanged together with intended UL and DL configuration in the CLI measurement and report Configuration(wherein first subnand is UL subband and DL subband is a second subband are associated with different types of subbands)) . XIONG discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot . Rudolf is the same field of invention teaches a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot (page 11, par (0134), line 1-10, second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions ( or PDSCH reception) by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots) . XIONG and Rudolf analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot teaching of XIONG to include the second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots the teaching of Rudolf because it is providing wireless broadband access to the network for a second plurality of UEs within a coverage area of the gNB. Regarding Claim 5 , XIONG discloses the one or more processors are further individually or collectively configured to receive, from the network node, a configuration that indicates a first CLI measurement resource and a second CLI measurement resource, wherein the first CLI measurement is associated with the first CLI measurement resource and the second CLI measurement is associated with the second CLI measurement resource (page 6, par (0075), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and report configuration for SBFD operation parameters of the SBFD configuration including identification one or more DL bands of the SBFD in a measurement configuration for the victim UE-2 to measure the CLI and create a CLI measurement report, after measuring the SRS in the SBFD, the victim UE-2 generate a CLI measurement report as described in the CLI measurement and report configuration) . Regarding Claim 11 , XIONG discloses the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to transmit the CLI report that indicates the first CLI measurement and the second CLI measurement based at least in part on one of a periodic layer 3 CLI reporting; a semi-persistent or periodic layer 2 CLI reporting; or an aperiodic, semi-persistent, or periodic layer 1 CLI reporting (page 3, par (0044), line 1-10, a CLI resource and measurement report configuration, transmit a CLI measurement and report configuration, scheduling a SRS for measurement, identifying a layer 1 measurement report for a measurement, determining parameters associated with measurement, synching a SBFD communication for measurement) . Regarding Claim 15 , XIONG discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising one or more memories (page 2, par (0029), line 1-5, the UL communication of a first UE is directed in the general direction of the receiver antennas of a second UE) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive, from one or more of a network node or a second UE, a reference signal in a first subband of a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (page 10, par (0105), line 1-10, CLI measurement and reporting for SBFD operation for UE-to-UE inter subband CLI mitigation, the aggressor UE from a first cell is scheduled to transmit the SRS in the UL subband for SBFD slots) ; and transmit, to the network node, a cross-link interference (CLI) report that indicates: a first CLI measurement associated with the reference signal in the first subband of the SBFD slot (page 6, par (0075), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and report configuration for SBFD operation parameters of the SBFD configuration including identification one or more DL bands of the SBFD in a measurement configuration for the victim UE-2 to measure the CLI and create a CLI measurement report, after measuring the SRS in the SBFD, the victim UE-2 generate a CLI measurement report as described in the CLI measurement and report configuration, also see par(0075), the CLI logic circuitry of the base station receive the CLI measurement report and determine mitigation measures) , and wherein the CLI report is associated with a first CLI component and a second CLI component, wherein the first CLI component is associated with the first CLI measurement for the first subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, an aggressor UE from a first cell transmits a sounding reference signal (SRS) or other uplink channels signals in a UL subband for dynamic TDD such as SBFD operation, CLI-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE receive a DCI from a first base station of the first cell indicating a SRS configuration for transmission of the SRS on communication resources (wherein firs CLI component is associated with the first CLI for the transmit first subband is UL subnand)) , wherein the second CLI component is associated with the second CLI component for the second subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, receipt of the DCI, the CU-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE transmit the SRS for CU measurement and mitigation(wherein second subband is DL subband) , and wherein the first subband and the second subband are associated with different types of subbands (page 11, par(0119), line 1-10, the configuration of SBFD exchanged together with intended UL and DL configuration in the CLI measurement and report Configuration(wherein first subnand is UL subband and DL subband is a second subband are associated with different types of subbands)) . XIONG discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot . Rudolf is the same field of invention teaches a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot (page 11, par (0134), line 1-10, second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions ( or PDSCH reception) by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots) . XIONG and Rudolf analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot teaching of XIONG to include the second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots the teaching of Rudolf because it is providing wireless broadband access to the network for a second plurality of UEs within a coverage area of the gNB. Regarding Claim 16 , XIONG discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE), comprising one or more memories (page 2, par (0029), line 1-5, the UL communication of a first UE is directed in the general direction of the receiver antennas of a second UE) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive, from one or more of a network node or a second UE, a reference signal in a first subband of a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (page 10, par (0105), line 1-10, CLI measurement and reporting for SBFD operation for UE-to-UE inter subband CLI mitigation, the aggressor UE from a first cell is scheduled to transmit the SRS in the UL subband for SBFD slots) ; and transmit, to the network node, a cross-link interference (CLI) report that indicates: a first CLI measurement associated with the reference signal in the first subband of the SBFD slot (page 6, par (0075), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and report configuration for SBFD operation parameters of the SBFD configuration including identification one or more DL bands of the SBFD in a measurement configuration for the victim UE-2 to measure the CLI and create a CLI measurement report, after measuring the SRS in the SBFD, the victim UE-2 generate a CLI measurement report as described in the CLI measurement and report configuration, also see par(0075), the CLI logic circuitry of the base station receive the CLI measurement report and determine mitigation measures) , and wherein the CLI report is associated with a first CLI component and a second CLI component, wherein the first CLI component is associated with the first CLI measurement for the first subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, an aggressor UE from a first cell transmits a sounding reference signal (SRS) or other uplink channels signals in a UL subband for dynamic TDD such as SBFD operation, CLI-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE receive a DCI from a first base station of the first cell indicating a SRS configuration for transmission of the SRS on communication resources (wherein firs CLI component is associated with the first CLI for the transmit first subband is UL subnand)) , wherein the second CLI component is associated with the second CLI component for the second subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, receipt of the DCI, the CU-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE transmit the SRS for CU measurement and mitigation(wherein second subband is DL subband) , and wherein the first subband and the second subband are associated with different types of subbands (page 11, par(0119), line 1-10, the configuration of SBFD exchanged together with intended UL and DL configuration in the CLI measurement and report Configuration(wherein first subnand is UL subband and DL subband is a second subband are associated with different types of subbands)) . XIONG discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot . Rudolf is the same field of invention teaches a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot (page 11, par (0134), line 1-10, second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions ( or PDSCH reception) by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots) . XIONG and Rudolf analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot teaching of XIONG to include the second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots the teaching of Rudolf because it is providing wireless broadband access to the network for a second plurality of UEs within a coverage area of the gNB. Regarding Claim 20 , XIONG discloses receiving, from the network node, a configuration that indicates a first CLI measurement resource and a second CLI measurement resource, wherein the first CLI measurement is associated with the first CLI measurement resource and the second CLI measurement is associated with the second CLI measurement resource (page 6, par (0075), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and report configuration for SBFD operation parameters of the SBFD configuration including identification one or more DL bands of the SBFD in a measurement configuration for the victim UE-2 to measure the CLI and create a CLI measurement report, after measuring the SRS in the SBFD, the victim UE-2 generate a CLI measurement report as described in the CLI measurement and report configuration) . Regarding Claim 26 , XIONG discloses transmitting the CLI report that indicates the first CLI measurement and the second CLI measurement is based at least in part on one of a periodic layer 3 CLI reporting; a semi-persistent or periodic layer 2 CLI reporting; or an aperiodic, semi-persistent, or periodic layer 1 CLI reporting (page 3, par (0044), line 1-10, a CLI resource and measurement report configuration, transmit a CLI measurement and report configuration, scheduling a SRS for measurement, identifying a layer 1 measurement report for a measurement, determining parameters associated with measurement, synching a SBFD communication for measurement) . Regarding Claim 30 , XIONG discloses a method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a network node, comprising (page 2, par (0029), line 1-5, the UL communication of a first UE is directed in the general direction of the receiver antennas of a second UE) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive, from one or more of a network node or a second UE, a reference signal in a first subband of a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (page 10, par (0105), line 1-10, CLI measurement and reporting for SBFD operation for UE-to-UE inter subband CLI mitigation, the aggressor UE from a first cell is scheduled to transmit the SRS in the UL subband for SBFD slots) ; and transmit, to the network node, a cross-link interference (CLI) report that indicates: a first CLI measurement associated with the reference signal in the first subband of the SBFD slot (page 6, par (0075), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and report configuration for SBFD operation parameters of the SBFD configuration including identification one or more DL bands of the SBFD in a measurement configuration for the victim UE-2 to measure the CLI and create a CLI measurement report, after measuring the SRS in the SBFD, the victim UE-2 generate a CLI measurement report as described in the CLI measurement and report configuration, also see par(0075), the CLI logic circuitry of the base station receive the CLI measurement report and determine mitigation measures) , and wherein the CLI report is associated with a first CLI component and a second CLI component, wherein the first CLI component is associated with the first CLI measurement for the first subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, an aggressor UE from a first cell transmits a sounding reference signal (SRS) or other uplink channels signals in a UL subband for dynamic TDD such as SBFD operation, CLI-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE receive a DCI from a first base station of the first cell indicating a SRS configuration for transmission of the SRS on communication resources (wherein firs CLI component is associated with the first CLI for the transmit first subband is UL subnand)) , wherein the second CLI component is associated with the second CLI component for the second subband (page 11, par(0113), line 1-10, receipt of the DCI, the CU-logic circuitry of the aggressor UE transmit the SRS for CU measurement and mitigation(wherein second subband is DL subband) , and wherein the first subband and the second subband are associated with different types of subbands (page 11, par(0119), line 1-10, the configuration of SBFD exchanged together with intended UL and DL configuration in the CLI measurement and report Configuration(wherein first subnand is UL subband and DL subband is a second subband are associated with different types of subbands)) . XIONG discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot . Rudolf is the same field of invention teaches a second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot (page 11, par (0134), line 1-10, second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions ( or PDSCH reception) by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots) . XIONG and Rudolf analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the second CLI measurement associated with a second subband of the SBFD slot teaching of XIONG to include the second MCS index table MCS for the serving cell is associated with PUSCH transmissions by the UE in slots from a second set of slots of the serving cell by SBFD slots the teaching of Rudolf because it is providing wireless broadband access to the network for a second plurality of UEs within a coverage area of the gNB. Regarding Claim 31 , XIONG discloses a type of the first subband is an uplink subband and a type of the second subband is a downlink subband (page 3, par(0039), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and reporting configuration may define the UL sub band in the communication resources for the SRS and one or more DL subbands within which the victim UE measure the SRS, and/or one or more subband measurements within one or more or each of the DL subbands) . Regarding Claim 32 , XIONG discloses a type of the first subband is a downlink subband and a type of the second subband is an uplink subband (page 3, par(0039), line 1-10, the CLI resource measurement and reporting configuration may define the UL sub band in the communication resources for the SRS and one or more DL subbands within which the victim UE measure the SRS, and/or one or more subband measurements within one or more or each of the DL subbands) . Examiner Notice Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claims 3 or 4 or 6 or 7 or 8 or 12 or 13 or 14 are incorporated into the independent claim 1. Claim 15 would be allowable if (i) claims 3 or 4 or 6 or 7or 8 or 12 or 13 or 14 are incorporated into the independent claim 15. Claim 16 would be allowable if (i) claims 18 or 19 or 21 or 22, or 23 or 27 or 28 are incorporated into the independent claim 16. Claim 30 would be allowable if (i) claims 3 or 4 or 6 or 7 or 8 or 12 or 13 or 14 or 18 or 19 or 21 or 22, or 23 or 27 or 28 are incorporated into the independent claim 30 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are: Park et al. (US 20250203588, Jun. 19, 2025) teaches Power Control and Link Adaptation Associated with Cross-Division Duplex. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to IQBAL ZAIDI whose telephone number is (571)270-3943. The examiner can normally be reached on M to Thu 8.a.m to 6.p.m.. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, NGO RICKY can be reached on 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /IQBAL ZAIDI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 2 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 3 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 4 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 5 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 6 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 7 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 8 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 9 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 10 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 11 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 12 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 13 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 14 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/352,095 Page 15 Art Unit: 2464