DETAILED ACTION
This is the initial office action that has been issued in response to patent application, 18/352297, filed on 07/14/2023. Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been considered below. Claims 1, 7 and 15 are independent claims.
Priority
No priority claimed.
Drawings
The drawings filed on 07/14/2023 are accepted by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS’s) submitted on 07/14/2023 is in compliance with provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tormasov(US Publication No. 20190158274 A1)
Regarding Claim 1:
Tormasov disclsoes:
A method for authenticating video data utilizing a contextual identifier, comprising: capturing, by a processor, a set of video data comprising one or more contextual identifiers(Tormasov, [0007], a method for storing media content authentication data, [0008], the media content comprises a video recording, a video stream, [0019], a computer-implemented method for authenticating media content using a digital distribution ledger, [0038], a user device 101 may comprise for example a mobile phone, smartphone, video camera, audio recorder, or digital camera capable of storing, recording or otherwise generating a media file 103 including a media recording or media stream. [0010], metadata associated with the media content. [0033], …a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity));
generating, by a processor, a respective cryptographic signature for each frame of the set of video data, wherein the respective cryptographic signature is generated utilizing metadata of the respective frame(Tormasov, [0010], one or more frames of the media content. [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame or a subset of frames of the media recording or media stream. [0039], ..by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media... [0010], metadata associated with the media content. [0010], one or more media frames... and metadata associated with the media content…generating at least one hash associated with the media content based upon the data streams or files [0033], a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key);
storing, by a processor, each frame of the set of video data and the respective cryptographic signature on a blockchain(Tormasov, [0007], generating, by the processor, a data block that contains at least one of the received one or more hashes... transmitting, by the computing node... a message reporting an addition of the generated data block to the distributed ledger, [0032], Cryptographic digital signatures (e.g., hashes) may be implemented as part of the blockchain in order to ensure the integrity of linked data blocks in a given blockchain. [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame, [0039], The hash may be generated directly from the media recording (e.g., by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame…The resulting hash or hashes may then be archived in a digital distributed ledger as described herein.);
and authenticating, by a processor, the set of video data utilizing one or more of the respective cryptographic signatures stored on the blockchain(Tormasov,[0016], receiving, by the processor, the second media content to be authenticated…calculating, by a processor, at least one hash associated with the received second media content. FIG. 5, [0043], the authentication process begins in step 501 with the identification of a media recording or media stream to be authenticated. For example a media content to be authenticated may be uploaded to a website or received by a client capable of accessing hashes stored in a digital ledger, e.g., a blockchain-based digital ledger. In step 502, at least one hash associated with the media recording or media stream to be authenticated may then be calculated. In step 503, the calculated at least one hash is compared to one or more hashes stored in the distribution ledger, which comprises a plurality of linked data blocks containing hashes associated with media recordings and/or media streams. In step 504, the authenticity or integrity of the media recording or media stream may then be determined based upon the results of this comparison. [0016], comparing the at least one calculated hash to one or more hashes stored in the distributed ledger... and determining that the received second media content is authentic when a calculated hash of the at least one calculated hash is identical to at least one hash stored in the distributed ledger. [0043], For example, a plurality of hashes may be calculated at different points in time within the media recording or media stream to be analyzed, or for different components of the media recording or media stream (e.g., for a video and/or/for the audio track) and then compared against corresponding hashes in the digital ledger, e.g., the blockchain, to improve confidence that the determination is an accurate assessment.);
Regarding Claim 2:
Tormasov discloses:
The method of claim 1, further comprising identifying the one or more contextual identifiers in the set of video data;(Tormasov,[0014], a hash... is associated with features identified by analyzing the media content using one or more machine learning algorithms... [0033], In one exemplary aspect, a selected media content... may be processed using one or more feature recognition algorithms (e.g., machine learning algorithms) to identify features that may be used to generate the hash(es), FIG. 2, [0039], a demultiplexing (demuxing) process performed via a demuxer module 203. The resulting files or data streams containing the demuxed data 204 may be used to generate one or more hashes by the hash generation module 209. Optionally, the individual media recording or demuxed data may be subjected to one or more feature recognition algorithms of a feature recognition module 208 prior to the hash generation step in order to identify and/or select one or more features which may be used to generate a hash or hashes associated with the media recording. ).
and determining a date stamp utilizing the one or more contextual identifiers(Tormasov, [0007], receiving... one or more hashes associated with a media content and a timestamp associated with the media content... [0009], hashing the hash corresponding to the previous data block of the distributed ledger together with the timestamp associated with the media content of the data block being generated. [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media. [0034], A timestamp or other useful information (e.g., location data) may also be included as part of the hash(es).)
Regarding Claim 3:
Tormasov discloses:
The method of claim 2, further comprising activating the one or more contextual identifiers using an Internet Protocol (IP) network(Tormasov, [0003], n recent years, media streams and recordings have become increasingly popular among internet users, particularly in view of the widespread adoption and availability of broadband internet access[0035], the resulting hash(es) may then be sent via a network, to a local or remote data center, a server, or another client capable of storing the hashes in a distributed ledger. [0036], a software client capable of... communicating with other computing nodes that form the blockchain-based distributed ledger (e.g., to report the addition of a new data block to the blockchain or to respond to requests from other computing nodes), [0039], a demultiplexing (demuxing) process performed via a demuxer module 203. The resulting files or data streams containing the demuxed data…,the individual media recording or demuxed data may be subjected to one or more feature recognition algorithms of a feature recognition module 208 prior to the hash generation step in order to identify and/or select one or more features which may be used to generate a hash or hashes associated with the media recording).
Regarding Claim 4:
Tormasov discloses:
The method of claim 3, wherein the one or more contextual identifiers comprise at least one of the following: an Internet of Things (IoT) network-connected appliance, a network-connected smart television, and a network-connected computing device(Tormasov, [0013], a hash of the received one or more hashes associated with the media content is generated by one of: a) a computer; b) a mobile phone; c) a video camera; and d) an electronic device. [0032], a user device (e.g., a mobile phone, video camera, computer or other electronic device) capable of recording, receiving otherwise generating a media stream. [0008], a data stream from at least one device that analyzes and generates a real time data stream. In one aspect, the media may be obtained from any combination of different sources of media content. In one aspect, the device that generates the real time data stream may include one or more: radars, lidars, spectrals, and the like.).
Regarding Claim 5:
Tormasov discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the metadata of the respective frame comprises at least one of the following: a check-sum of the respective frame, a date stamp of the contextual identifier, and Global Positioning System (GPS) data(Tormasov, [0010], a user device… can generate one or more cryptographic hashes of media recording or media stream data content… The content may include any visual, audio and/or metadata associated with the respective recording or steam, or a portion thereof (e.g., data associated with a subset of frames), [0039], by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media. [0007], receiving, by the processor, one or more hashes associated with a media content and a timestamp associated with the media content, [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity), [0034], A timestamp or other useful information (e.g., location data) may also be included as part of the hash(es).).
.
Regarding Claim 6:
Tormasov discloses:
The method of claim 5, wherein the capturing a set of video data utilizes a network-connected smart camera, and wherein the metadata of the respective frame further comprises a unique serial number of the camera(Tormasov, [0013], a hash of the received one or more hashes associated with the media content is generated by one of: a) a computer; b) a mobile phone; c) a video camera; and d) an electronic device. [0038], the media content includes one or more video recordings, video streams, audio recordings, audio streams, or data streams from radars/lidars/spectrals. As shown in FIG. 1, a user device 101 may comprise for example a mobile phone, smartphone, video camera, audio recorder, or digital camera… may then be sent via a network 105 to a local or remote data center 106, server, or other client capable of generating data blocks), [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity).).
Regarding Claim 7:
Tormasov discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the generating a respective cryptographic signature for each frame of the set of video data utilizes a cryptography integrated circuit operating in a secure enclave(Tormasov, [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame or a subset of frames of the media recording or media stream, [0039], …by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media... [0032], a user device (e.g., a mobile phone, video camera, computer or other electronic device… [0033], may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity).)
Regarding Claim 8:
Tormasov discloses:
A computing system for authenticating video data utilizing a contextual identifier, comprising: a processor; a memory device coupled to the processor( [0044], the computer system 20 (which may be a personal computer or a server) includes a central processing unit 21, a system memory 22, and a system bus 23 connecting the various system components, including the memory associated with the central processing unit 21); and a computer readable storage device coupled to the processor, wherein the storage device contains program code executable by the processor via the memory device to implement a method, the method comprising(Tormasov, [0022], a non-transitory computer readable medium is provided storing a set of computer-executable instructions thereon for authenticating a content):
capturing, by the processor, a set of video data comprising one or more contextual identifiers((Tormasov, [0007], a method for storing media content authentication data, [0008], the media content comprises a video recording, a video stream, [0019], a computer-implemented method for authenticating media content using a digital distribution ledger, [0038], a user device 101 may comprise for example a mobile phone, smartphone, video camera, audio recorder, or digital camera capable of storing, recording or otherwise generating a media file 103 including a media recording or media stream. [0010], metadata associated with the media content. [0033], …a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity));
generating, by the processor, a respective cryptographic signature for each frame of the set of video data, wherein the respective cryptographic signature is generated utilizing metadata of the respective frame(Tormasov, [0010], one or more frames of the media content. [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame or a subset of frames of the media recording or media stream. [0039], ..by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media... [0010], metadata associated with the media content. [0010], one or more media frames... and metadata associated with the media content…generating at least one hash associated with the media content based upon the data streams or files [0033], a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key);
storing, by the processor, each frame of the set of video data and the respective cryptographic signature on a blockchain(Tormasov, [0007], generating, by the processor, a data block that contains at least one of the received one or more hashes... transmitting, by the computing node... a message reporting an addition of the generated data block to the distributed ledger, [0032], Cryptographic digital signatures (e.g., hashes) may be implemented as part of the blockchain in order to ensure the integrity of linked data blocks in a given blockchain. [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame, [0039], The hash may be generated directly from the media recording (e.g., by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame…The resulting hash or hashes may then be archived in a digital distributed ledger as described herein.)
and authenticating, by the processor, the set of video data utilizing one or more of the respective cryptographic signatures stored on the blockchain(Tormasov,[0016], receiving, by the processor, the second media content to be authenticated…calculating, by a processor, at least one hash associated with the received second media content. FIG. 5, [0043], the authentication process begins in step 501 with the identification of a media recording or media stream to be authenticated. For example a media content to be authenticated may be uploaded to a website or received by a client capable of accessing hashes stored in a digital ledger, e.g., a blockchain-based digital ledger. In step 502, at least one hash associated with the media recording or media stream to be authenticated may then be calculated. In step 503, the calculated at least one hash is compared to one or more hashes stored in the distribution ledger, which comprises a plurality of linked data blocks containing hashes associated with media recordings and/or media streams. In step 504, the authenticity or integrity of the media recording or media stream may then be determined based upon the results of this comparison. [0016], comparing the at least one calculated hash to one or more hashes stored in the distributed ledger... and determining that the received second media content is authentic when a calculated hash of the at least one calculated hash is identical to at least one hash stored in the distributed ledger. [0043], For example, a plurality of hashes may be calculated at different points in time within the media recording or media stream to be analyzed, or for different components of the media recording or media stream (e.g., for a video and/or/for the audio track) and then compared against corresponding hashes in the digital ledger, e.g., the blockchain, to improve confidence that the determination is an accurate assessment.).
Regarding Claim 9:
Tormasov discloses:
The computing system of claim 8, further comprising identifying, by the processor, the one or more contextual identifiers in the set of video data(Tormasov,[0014], a hash... is associated with features identified by analyzing the media content using one or more machine learning algorithms... [0033], In one exemplary aspect, a selected media content... may be processed using one or more feature recognition algorithms (e.g., machine learning algorithms) to identify features that may be used to generate the hash(es), FIG. 2, [0039], a demultiplexing (demuxing) process performed via a demuxer module 203. The resulting files or data streams containing the demuxed data 204 may be used to generate one or more hashes by the hash generation module 209. Optionally, the individual media recording or demuxed data may be subjected to one or more feature recognition algorithms of a feature recognition module 208 prior to the hash generation step in order to identify and/or select one or more features which may be used to generate a hash or hashes associated with the media recording. );
and determining, by the processor, a date stamp utilizing the one or more contextual identifiers(Tormasov, [0007], receiving... one or more hashes associated with a media content and a timestamp associated with the media content... [0009], hashing the hash corresponding to the previous data block of the distributed ledger together with the timestamp associated with the media content of the data block being generated. [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media. [0034], A timestamp or other useful information (e.g., location data) may also be included as part of the hash(es).).
Regarding Claim 10:
Tormasov discloses:
The computing system of claim 9, further comprising activating, by the processor, the one or more contextual identifiers using an Internet Protocol (IP) network(Tormasov, [0003], n recent years, media streams and recordings have become increasingly popular among internet users, particularly in view of the widespread adoption and availability of broadband internet access[0035], the resulting hash(es) may then be sent via a network, to a local or remote data center, a server, or another client capable of storing the hashes in a distributed ledger. [0036], a software client capable of... communicating with other computing nodes that form the blockchain-based distributed ledger (e.g., to report the addition of a new data block to the blockchain or to respond to requests from other computing nodes), [0039], a demultiplexing (demuxing) process performed via a demuxer module 203. The resulting files or data streams containing the demuxed data…,the individual media recording or demuxed data may be subjected to one or more feature recognition algorithms of a feature recognition module 208 prior to the hash generation step in order to identify and/or select one or more features which may be used to generate a hash or hashes associated with the media recording).
Regarding Claim 11:
Tormasov discloses:
The computing system of claim 10, wherein the one or more contextual identifiers comprise at least one of the following: an Internet of Things (IoT) network-connected appliance, a network-connected smart television, and a network-connected computing device(Tormasov, [0013], a hash of the received one or more hashes associated with the media content is generated by one of: a) a computer; b) a mobile phone; c) a video camera; and d) an electronic device. [0032], a user device (e.g., a mobile phone, video camera, computer or other electronic device) capable of recording, receiving otherwise generating a media stream. [0008], a data stream from at least one device that analyzes and generates a real time data stream. In one aspect, the media may be obtained from any combination of different sources of media content. In one aspect, the device that generates the real time data stream may include one or more: radars, lidars, spectrals, and the like.).
Regarding Claim 12:
Tormasov discloses:
The computing system of claim 8, wherein the metadata of the respective frame comprises at least one of the following: a check-sum of the respective frame, a date stamp of the contextual identifier, and Global Positioning System (GPS) data(Tormasov, [0010], a user device… can generate one or more cryptographic hashes of media recording or media stream data content… The content may include any visual, audio and/or metadata associated with the respective recording or steam, or a portion thereof (e.g., data associated with a subset of frames), [0039], by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media. [0007], receiving, by the processor, one or more hashes associated with a media content and a timestamp associated with the media content, [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity), [0034], A timestamp or other useful information (e.g., location data) may also be included as part of the hash(es).).
Regarding Claim 13:
Tormasov discloses:
The computing system of claim 12, wherein the capturing a set of video data utilizes a network-connected smart camera, and wherein the metadata of the respective frame further comprises a unique serial number of the camera(Tormasov, [0013], a hash of the received one or more hashes associated with the media content is generated by one of: a) a computer; b) a mobile phone; c) a video camera; and d) an electronic device. [0038], the media content includes one or more video recordings, video streams, audio recordings, audio streams, or data streams from radars/lidars/spectrals. As shown in FIG. 1, a user device 101 may comprise for example a mobile phone, smartphone, video camera, audio recorder, or digital camera… may then be sent via a network 105 to a local or remote data center 106, server, or other client capable of generating data blocks), [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity).)..
Regarding Claim 14:
Tormasov discloses:
The computing system of claim 8, wherein the generating a respective cryptographic signature for each frame of the set of video data utilizes a cryptography integrated circuit operating in a secure enclave(Tormasov, [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame or a subset of frames of the media recording or media stream, [0039], …by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media... [0032], a user device (e.g., a mobile phone, video camera, computer or other electronic device… [0033], may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity).).
Regarding Claim 15:
Tormasov discloses:
A computer program product for authenticating video data utilizing a contextual identifier, the computer program product comprising a computer readable storage device, and program instructions stored on the computer readable storage device, to(Tormasov, [0022], a non-transitory computer readable medium is provided storing a set of computer-executable instructions thereon for authenticating a content)::
capture a set of video data comprising one or more contextual identifiers(Tormasov, [0007], a method for storing media content authentication data, [0008], the media content comprises a video recording, a video stream, [0019], a computer-implemented method for authenticating media content using a digital distribution ledger, [0038], a user device 101 may comprise for example a mobile phone, smartphone, video camera, audio recorder, or digital camera capable of storing, recording or otherwise generating a media file 103 including a media recording or media stream. [0010], metadata associated with the media content. [0033], …a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity));
generate a respective cryptographic signature for each frame of the set of video data, wherein the respective cryptographic signature is generated utilizing metadata of the respective frame(Tormasov, [0010], one or more frames of the media content. [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame or a subset of frames of the media recording or media stream. [0039], ..by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media... [0010], metadata associated with the media content. [0010], one or more media frames... and metadata associated with the media content…generating at least one hash associated with the media content based upon the data streams or files [0033], a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key);
store each frame of the set of video data and the respective cryptographic signature on a blockchain(Tormasov, [0007], generating, by the processor, a data block that contains at least one of the received one or more hashes... transmitting, by the computing node... a message reporting an addition of the generated data block to the distributed ledger, [0032], Cryptographic digital signatures (e.g., hashes) may be implemented as part of the blockchain in order to ensure the integrity of linked data blocks in a given blockchain. [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame, [0039], The hash may be generated directly from the media recording (e.g., by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame…The resulting hash or hashes may then be archived in a digital distributed ledger as described herein.);
and authenticate the set of video data utilizing one or more of the respective cryptographic signatures stored on the blockchain(Tormasov,[0016], receiving, by the processor, the second media content to be authenticated…calculating, by a processor, at least one hash associated with the received second media content. FIG. 5, [0043], the authentication process begins in step 501 with the identification of a media recording or media stream to be authenticated. For example a media content to be authenticated may be uploaded to a website or received by a client capable of accessing hashes stored in a digital ledger, e.g., a blockchain-based digital ledger. In step 502, at least one hash associated with the media recording or media stream to be authenticated may then be calculated. In step 503, the calculated at least one hash is compared to one or more hashes stored in the distribution ledger, which comprises a plurality of linked data blocks containing hashes associated with media recordings and/or media streams. In step 504, the authenticity or integrity of the media recording or media stream may then be determined based upon the results of this comparison. [0016], comparing the at least one calculated hash to one or more hashes stored in the distributed ledger... and determining that the received second media content is authentic when a calculated hash of the at least one calculated hash is identical to at least one hash stored in the distributed ledger. [0043], For example, a plurality of hashes may be calculated at different points in time within the media recording or media stream to be analyzed, or for different components of the media recording or media stream (e.g., for a video and/or/for the audio track) and then compared against corresponding hashes in the digital ledger, e.g., the blockchain, to improve confidence that the determination is an accurate assessment.).
Regarding Claim 16:
Tormasov discloses:
The computer program product of claim 15, further comprising program instructions stored on the computer readable storage device to identify the one or more contextual identifiers in the set of video data(Tormasov,[0014], a hash... is associated with features identified by analyzing the media content using one or more machine learning algorithms... [0033], In one exemplary aspect, a selected media content... may be processed using one or more feature recognition algorithms (e.g., machine learning algorithms) to identify features that may be used to generate the hash(es), FIG. 2, [0039], a demultiplexing (demuxing) process performed via a demuxer module 203. The resulting files or data streams containing the demuxed data 204 may be used to generate one or more hashes by the hash generation module 209. Optionally, the individual media recording or demuxed data may be subjected to one or more feature recognition algorithms of a feature recognition module 208 prior to the hash generation step in order to identify and/or select one or more features which may be used to generate a hash or hashes associated with the media recording. );
and determine a date stamp utilizing the one or more contextual identifiers(Tormasov, [0007], receiving... one or more hashes associated with a media content and a timestamp associated with the media content... [0009], hashing the hash corresponding to the previous data block of the distributed ledger together with the timestamp associated with the media content of the data block being generated. [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media. [0034], A timestamp or other useful information (e.g., location data) may also be included as part of the hash(es).).
Regarding Claim 17:
Tormasov discloses:
The computer program product of claim 16, further comprising program instructions stored on the computer readable storage device to activating the one or more contextual identifiers using an Internet Protocol (IP) network, wherein the one or more contextual identifiers comprise at least one of the following(Tormasov, [0003], n recent years, media streams and recordings have become increasingly popular among internet users, particularly in view of the widespread adoption and availability of broadband internet access[0035], the resulting hash(es) may then be sent via a network, to a local or remote data center, a server, or another client capable of storing the hashes in a distributed ledger. [0036], a software client capable of... communicating with other computing nodes that form the blockchain-based distributed ledger (e.g., to report the addition of a new data block to the blockchain or to respond to requests from other computing nodes), [0039], a demultiplexing (demuxing) process performed via a demuxer module 203. The resulting files or data streams containing the demuxed data…,the individual media recording or demuxed data may be subjected to one or more feature recognition algorithms of a feature recognition module 208 prior to the hash generation step in order to identify and/or select one or more features which may be used to generate a hash or hashes associated with the media recording). :
an Internet of Things (IoT) network-connected appliance, a network-connected smart television, and a network-connected computing device(Tormasov, [0013], a hash of the received one or more hashes associated with the media content is generated by one of: a) a computer; b) a mobile phone; c) a video camera; and d) an electronic device. [0032], a user device (e.g., a mobile phone, video camera, computer or other electronic device) capable of recording, receiving otherwise generating a media stream. [0008], a data stream from at least one device that analyzes and generates a real time data stream. In one aspect, the media may be obtained from any combination of different sources of media content. In one aspect, the device that generates the real time data stream may include one or more: radars, lidars, spectrals, and the like.).
Regarding Claim 18:
Tormasov discloses:
The computer program product of claim 15, wherein the metadata of the respective frame comprises at least one of the following: a check-sum of the respective frame, a date stamp of the contextual identifier, and Global Positioning System (GPS) data(Tormasov, [0010], a user device… can generate one or more cryptographic hashes of media recording or media stream data content… The content may include any visual, audio and/or metadata associated with the respective recording or steam, or a portion thereof (e.g., data associated with a subset of frames), [0039], by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media. [0007], receiving, by the processor, one or more hashes associated with a media content and a timestamp associated with the media content, [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity), [0034], A timestamp or other useful information (e.g., location data) may also be included as part of the hash(es).).
Regarding Claim 19:
Tormasov discloses:
The computer program product of claim 18, wherein the capturing a set of video data utilizes a network-connected smart camera, and wherein the metadata of the respective frame further comprises a unique serial number of the camera(Tormasov, [0013], a hash of the received one or more hashes associated with the media content is generated by one of: a) a computer; b) a mobile phone; c) a video camera; and d) an electronic device. [0038], the media content includes one or more video recordings, video streams, audio recordings, audio streams, or data streams from radars/lidars/spectrals. As shown in FIG. 1, a user device 101 may comprise for example a mobile phone, smartphone, video camera, audio recorder, or digital camera… may then be sent via a network 105 to a local or remote data center 106, server, or other client capable of generating data blocks), [0033], Individual data blocks may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity).).
Regarding Claim 20:
Tormasov discloses:
The computer program product of claim 15, wherein the generating a respective cryptographic signature for each frame of the set of video data utilizes a cryptography integrated circuit operating in a secure enclave(Tormasov, [0034], In some aspects, a hash may be generated based upon an individual frame or a subset of frames of the media recording or media stream, [0039], …by applying a cryptographic algorithm to each frame of a given media... [0032], a user device (e.g., a mobile phone, video camera, computer or other electronic device… [0033], may also include a timestamp or other content useful for authenticating media (e.g., location data, or a cryptographic key and/or other information associated with a given user, company, group or other entity).)
Conclusion
/MAYASA SHAAWAT/
Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/William J. Goodchild/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433