DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. US Patent Pub. No.: 2024/0007914, hereinafter, ‘Zhou’.
Consider Claims 11 and as applied to claim 1, Zhou teaches one or more non-transitory computer readable media (NTCRM) (e.g., see at least figure 3 structural architecture) comprising instructions, wherein execution of the instructions by one or more processors is to cause a user equipment (UE) to: store a layer 1 (L1)/layer 2 (L2) triggered mobility (LTM) reference configuration (e.g., see at least 0081 “for the UE 402 to perform the L1/L2 mobility, the base station 404 may configure the UE 402 with a set of cells (e.g., cells 1 to 7) via RRC configuration, which may be referred to as the L1/L2 mobility configured cell set (or simply configured cell set)… The base station 404 may continue to proactively configure the UE 402 with new set of cells based on the UE 402's mobility via RRC signaling (e.g., by adding cell(s) to and/or removing cell(s) from the configured list of cells)” 0082- “as the UE 402 moves, the cells from the configured cell set may be deactivated and activated via L1/L2 signaling”), wherein the LTM reference configuration is a configuration provided to the UE that is common to all configured LTM candidate cells (e.g., see at least 0092 – “a full configuration for a cell or a set of cell may refer to a configuration that includes all configuration parameters for configuring the cell or the set of cell, and a delta configuration for a cell or a set of cells may refer to a configuration that includes a subset of configuration parameters (e.g., of a full configuration) or an indication (e.g., for indicating one cell has same configuration as another cell) for the cell or the set of cell”); store an LTM candidate cell configuration separate from the LTM reference configuration, wherein the LTM candidate cell configuration is a configuration associated with an LTM candidate (e.g., see delta configurations as applied to the full configuration in 0091-0092 ); and generate a complete LTM candidate cell configuration by application of the LTM candidate cell configuration on top of the LTM reference configuration (i.e., modifying configurations using the delta configuration as noted in at least 0091-0092).
Consider Claims 12 and as applied to claim 2, Zhou teaches wherein execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: upon the generation of a complete LTM candidate cell configuration by applying the LTM candidate cell configuration on top of the LTM reference configuration, consider the configuration in the LTM reference configuration as the complete LTM candidate cell configuration (e.g., see application of delta configuration and updated configuration in the UE as noted in at least 0091-0092 and figure 17).
Consider Claim 13 and as applied to claim 3, Zhou teaches wherein execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: for each field present in the LTM candidate cell configuration that releases an element on an elements to release list, delete a corresponding element from the complete LTM candidate cell configuration, if present (e.g., see at least 0112 –“the base station 1704 may transmit a list of deactivated cells (e.g., candidate cells) to the UE 1702. In response, at 1726, the UE 1702 may add at least one deactivated cell to the activated cells based on the mobility of the UE and the configuration 1706 (e.g., the UE 1702 may apply the corresponding configuration for the newly added activated cell(s)). For example, as shown by FIGS. 4 and 5, the base station 404 may configure the UE 402 with a cell set for L1/L2 mobility. Then, the UE 402 may add or remove cell(s) from the cell set based on the mobility of the UE 402. For example, when the UE 402 moves from one location to another location, the UE 402 may add the deactivated cell 4 to the activated cell set, and remove the activated cell 2 to the deactivated cell set.” – see modifying the configured list in at least 0081, 0096- delta configuration IE, , 0125 and 0138) .
Consider Claim 14 and as applied to claim 4, Zhou teaches wherein execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: for each field present in the LTM candidate cell configuration that adds or modifies an element on an elements to add or modify list: when a corresponding element is already present in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration, modify the corresponding element in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration with the one received in the LTM candidate cell configuration; and when a corresponding element is not already present in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration, add the corresponding element in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration according to the corresponding element in the LTM candidate cell configuration(e.g., see at least 0112 –“the base station 1704 may transmit a list of deactivated cells (e.g., candidate cells) to the UE 1702. In response, at 1726, the UE 1702 may add at least one deactivated cell to the activated cells based on the mobility of the UE and the configuration 1706 (e.g., the UE 1702 may apply the corresponding configuration for the newly added activated cell(s)). For example, as shown by FIGS. 4 and 5, the base station 404 may configure the UE 402 with a cell set for L1/L2 mobility. Then, the UE 402 may add or remove cell(s) from the cell set based on the mobility of the UE 402. For example, when the UE 402 moves from one location to another location, the UE 402 may add the deactivated cell 4 to the activated cell set, and remove the activated cell 2 to the deactivated cell set.” – see modifying the configured list in at least 0081, 0096- delta configuration IE, 0125 and 0138).
Consider Claim 15 and as applied to claim 5, Zhou teaches wherein execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: for each field present in the LTM candidate cell configuration that that do not release, add, or modify an element of a list: when a corresponding field is present in the complete LTM candidate cell 250 configuration, modify the corresponding field in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration with the corresponding field in the received LTM candidate cell configuration; and when the corresponding field is not present in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration, add the corresponding field in the received LTM candidate cell configuration in the complete LTM candidate cell configuration(e.g., see at least 0112 –“the base station 1704 may transmit a list of deactivated cells (e.g., candidate cells) to the UE 1702. In response, at 1726, the UE 1702 may add at least one deactivated cell to the activated cells based on the mobility of the UE and the configuration 1706 (e.g., the UE 1702 may apply the corresponding configuration for the newly added activated cell(s)). For example, as shown by FIGS. 4 and 5, the base station 404 may configure the UE 402 with a cell set for L1/L2 mobility. Then, the UE 402 may add or remove cell(s) from the cell set based on the mobility of the UE 402. For example, when the UE 402 moves from one location to another location, the UE 402 may add the deactivated cell 4 to the activated cell set, and remove the activated cell 2 to the deactivated cell set.” – see modifying the configured list in at least 0081, 0096- delta configuration IE, 0125 and 0138).
Consider Claim 16 and as applied to claim 6, Zhou teaches wherein execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: for each field that is present in the LTM reference configuration that does not have a corresponding field in the LTM candidate cell configuration, remove a corresponding field from the complete LTM candidate cell configuration(e.g., see at least 0112 –“the base station 1704 may transmit a list of deactivated cells (e.g., candidate cells) to the UE 1702. In response, at 1726, the UE 1702 may add at least one deactivated cell to the activated cells based on the mobility of the UE and the configuration 1706 (e.g., the UE 1702 may apply the corresponding configuration for the newly added activated cell(s)). For example, as shown by FIGS. 4 and 5, the base station 404 may configure the UE 402 with a cell set for L1/L2 mobility. Then, the UE 402 may add or remove cell(s) from the cell set based on the mobility of the UE 402. For example, when the UE 402 moves from one location to another location, the UE 402 may add the deactivated cell 4 to the activated cell set, and remove the activated cell 2 to the deactivated cell set.” – see modifying the configured list in at least 0081, 0096- delta configuration IE, 0125 and 0138).
Consider Claim 17 and as applied to claim 7, Zhou teaches wherein the LTM candidate cell configuration is associated with a master cell group (MCG), and execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: obtain the LTM candidate cell configuration from a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message received via system information block one (SIB 1) (e.g., see at least 0081 –“the base station 404 may configure the UE 402 with a set of cells (e.g., cells 1 to 7) via RRC” – 0106 –“The base station 1704 may transmit the delta configuration 1706 to the UE 1702 via RRC signaling” ).
Consider Claim 18 and as applied to claim 8, Zhou teaches wherein the LTM candidate cell configuration is associated with a secondary cell group (SCG) (e.g., see at least figure 6 and 0016 – “FIG. 6 is a diagram illustrating an example of cells in a configured cell set including both valid secondary cell (SCell) and special cell (SpCell) configurations in accordance with various aspects of the present disclosure”), and execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: obtain the LTM candidate cell configuration from an RRC reconfiguration message received via system information block three (SIB3) or SIB 1 (e.g., see at least 0086 – “…where RRC signaling may be used for updating the set of cells for L1/L2 mobility- 0074 – “The controller/processor 359 provides RRC layer functionality associated with system information (e.g., MIB, SIB s) acquisition, RRC connections”).
Consider Claim 19 and as applied to claim 9, Zhou teaches wherein execution of the instructions is to cause the UE to: generate the complete LTM candidate cell configuration in response to receipt of an indication of an LTM cell switch from a lower layer entity (e.g., se at least 0080 –“When a UE 402 moves from one location to another location, the UE 402 may be configured to perform layer one (L1) (e.g., physical layer) and/or layer two (L2) (e.g., medium access control (MAC) layer) based inter-cell mobility (which may also be referred to as “L1/L2 mobility” hereafter).”- 0081 –“The base station 404 may continue to proactively configure the UE 402 with new set of cells based on the UE 402's mobility via RRC signaling (e.g., by adding cell(s) to and/or removing cell(s) from the configured list of cells)” ).
Consider Claim 20 Zhou teaches wherein the LTM candidate cell configuration is a complete LTM candidate cell configuration or a delta configuration with respect to the LTM reference configuration (e.g., see delta configuration in at least 0087, and full configurations as noted with respect to 0091-0092).
Consider Claim 10, Zhou teaches wherein: the reference configuration is a layer 1 (Ll)/layer 2 (L2) triggered mobility (LTM) reference configuration (e.g,, see L1/L2 signaling in at least 0087), the candidate cell configuration is an LTM candidate cell configuration, the complete configuration is a complete LTM candidate cell configuration, and the indication of the cell switch is an LTM cell switch indication (e.g., see at least 0091-0092 and figure 17 with respect to delta configuration being applied to complete configuration); or the reference configuration is a subsequent conditional primary SCG cell addition or change (CPAC) reference configuration, the candidate cell configuration is an conditional reconfiguration candidate cell configuration or a cell group configuration, and the complete configuration is a complete conditional configuration (see further configurations in at least 0086-0087 and 0091-0092 ).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO 892
/CHARLES T SHEDRICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646