DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 15, 16, 18-26, 28-36 are pending in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/24/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See rejection below.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22-24, and 32-35 are allowed.
Claims 18, 28 and 36 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 15, 16, 19-21, 25, 26 and 29-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abedini et al (US 2021/0185749 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Abedini teaches a method, comprising:
reporting, by an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, a multiplexing operation mode and first information to a donor node of the IAB node, wherein the multiplexing operation mode is associated with multiple supporting states that are mutually exclusive, the multiplexing operation mode is selected from a plurality of multiplexing operation modes, the first information indicates a first condition for one of the multiple supporting states of the multiplexing operation mode under which a mobile termination (MT) of the IAB node and a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB node work (Abedini: Fig. 8:810; [0069]; [0104]-[0105] IAB node 410-1 reports it capability/multiplexing operation mode, of synchronous communication between MT and DU to the parent IAB node 410-2 and the capability is subject to a condition or not subject to a condition/states; the multiple states are “conditional” and “unconditional”, two states/multiple states); and
under the first condition, synchronously communicating with a lower-level node of the IAB node or a terminal device, by the DU of the IAB node, and communicating with an upper- level node of the IAB node, by the MT of the IAB node (Abedini: Fig. 8; [0104]-[0107]).
Regarding claim 25, Abedini teaches an apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
reporting, by an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, a multiplexing operation mode and first information to a donor node of the IAB node, wherein the multiplexing operation mode is associated with multiple supporting states that are mutually exclusive, the multiplexing operation mode is selected from a plurality of multiplexing operation modes, the first information indicates a first condition for one of the multiple supporting states of the multiplexing operation mode under which a mobile termination (MT) of the IAB node and a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB node work (Abedini: Fig. 8:810; [0069]; [0104]-[0105] IAB node 410-1 reports it capability/multiplexing operation mode, of synchronous communication between MT and DU to the parent IAB node 410-2 and the capability is subject to a condition or not subject to a condition/states; the multiple states are “conditional” and “unconditional”, two states/multiple states); and
under the first condition, synchronously communicating with a lower-level node of the IAB node or a terminal device, by the DU of the IAB node, and communicating with an upper- level node of the IAB node, by the MT of the IAB node (Abedini: Fig. 8; [0104]-[0107]).
Regarding claims 16 and 26, Abedini teaches reporting, by the IAB node, first indication information to the donor node of the IAB node, wherein the first indication information indicates whether the first condition needs to be met when the MT of the IAB node and the DU of the IAB node work synchronously (Abedini: Fig. 8; [0104]-[0107]).
Regarding claims 19 and 29, Abedini teaches wherein the first condition comprises: an expected transmit power of a DU of an upper-level node when the MT of the IAB node and the DU of the IAB node work synchronously (Abedini: Fig. 8; [0064], [0069]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 20 and 30, Abedini teaches wherein the first condition comprises: an expected transmit power of the MT of the IAB node when the MT of the IAB node and the DU of the IAB node work synchronously (Abedini: Fig. 8; [0064], [0069]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 21 and 31, Abedini teaches wherein the first condition comprises: an expected transmit power of a DU of an upper-level node when the MT of the IAB node and the DU of the IAB node work synchronously; and an expected transmit power of the MT of the IAB node when the MT of the IAB node and the DU of the IAB node work synchronously (Abedini: Fig. 8; [0064], [0069]-[0070]).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478