CTFR 18/353,007 CTFR 88797 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION RESPONSE TO AMENDMENT Status of Application/Amendments/claims Applicant’s amendment filed on 2/20/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 2-4, 6, 8, 15-16, 21 and 28 are cancelled. Claims 1, 5, 7, 9-10, 13-14, 18-20, 22-27, and 30 are amended. Claims 31-38 are newly added. Claims 1, 5, 7, 9-14, 17-20, 22-27, and 29-38 are pending and have been examined, of which claims 1, 18-19 and 30 are independent. Claim Rejections/Objections Withdrawn In view of the amendment filed, the following rejections/objections are withdrawn. Claim 2 is cancelled, thus the rejection under 35 USC 112(b) for claim 2 is moot. Claim Rejections/Objections Maintained and 12-256 AIA New Grounds of Rejection Necessitated by the Amendment In view of the amendment filed, the following rejections/prior art are maintained for the reasons as described in response to argument section. The amendments and new claims are addressed with new grounds of rejections necessitated by the amendment . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims, the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 5, 7, 9-14, 17-20, 22-27, and 29-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (US 20210337489) in view of Zhu et al. (US 20200413276) Regarding claim 1, Abotabl teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (UE 1400, fig 14; para 7: handling overlaps between preconfigured synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) and an uplink (UL) band when operating in a full-duplex mode for a base station (BS) and user equipment (UE)) , comprising: one or more memories (memory 1404, fig 14) ; and one or more processors (processor 1402, fig 14) coupled to the one or more memories (fig 14; para 139-141) and configured to cause the UE (para 141: the memory 1404 stores instructions 1406, when executed by the processor 1402, cause the processor 1402 to perform the operations described herein with reference to the UEs 115) to: receive a time resource pattern (radio frames 402 pattern in communication 400 as shown in fig 4; para 146: the SSB module 1408 is further configured to receive a slot format configuration (e.g., indicating DL slots, UL slots, and/or full-duplex slots)) that includes a first set of time resources (fig 4, full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource including DL, UL and gap resources) and a second set of time resources that are non-overlapping in a time domain with the first set of time resources (fig 4, DL slot 404d, UL slot 404u are second set of time resources and full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource; fig 4 shows that UL and DL slots are non-overlapping with full duplex slots) , each time resource of the first set of time resources configured with a subband full-duplex (SBFD) configuration (para 50: full duplex mode include subband full-duplex mode, in which a channel frequency bandwidth may include an UL band spaced apart from a DL band by a small or narrow guard band; fig 3c, shows the configuration for SBFD, para 81; fig 4 also shows 404f which is similar to sub-band full duplex configuration, includes DL band, UL band, gap band, para 87-88) , and each time resource of the second set of time resources configured with a non-SBFD configuration (fig 4; para 86-88: the DL slot 404d may include a DL band 420, The DL band 420 may correspond to a channel frequency BW, the UL slot 404u may include a UL band in the channel frequency BW) ; receive a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration that includes one or more SSB occasions (para 146: the SSB module 1408 is further configured to receive a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule, the SSB module 1408 is configured to receive a first set of SSBs in DL slots based on a first periodicity and receive a second set of SSBs in full-duplex slots based on a second periodicity different from the first periodicity; fig 4, 410a-b; para 83: in fig. 4, the BS 105 may transmit an SSB 410 in every other radio frame 402, e.g., a repeating interval 401, the SSBs are shown as 410a and 410b) ; transmit an uplink transmission in at least a part of uplink resources of the first set of time resources configured with the SBFD configuration (para 88: the BS 105 may schedule a UE 115 to transmit UL data (e.g., PUSCH) in the UL data portion 438) ; and skip the uplink transmission in each SBFD symbol of the first set of time resources that includes an SSB occasion of the one or more SSB occasions (para 89: at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency; para 91: If the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation) . Abotabl teaches SSB transmission in full duplex slots, and handing overlap with uplink transmission. The reference teaches that the UE receives SSB schedule from the BS. The reference teaches the periodic transmission of SSB with specific periodicity, but does not teach the received configuration includes the periodicity information. Zhu is directed to SSB measurement configuration for performing radio resource management (RRM) or beam management (BM) (abstract). Zhu further teaches to receive a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more periodic SSB occasions, an SSB occasion of the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 18, Abotabl teaches a method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (para 7: handling overlaps between preconfigured synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) and an uplink (UL) band when operating in a full-duplex mode for a base station (BS) and user equipment (UE); fig 15-16) , comprising: receiving a time resource pattern (radio frames 402 pattern in communication 400 as shown in fig 4; para 146: the SSB module 1408 is further configured to receive a slot format configuration (e.g., indicating DL slots, UL slots, and/or full-duplex slots)) including a first set of time resources (fig 4, full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource including DL, UL and gap resources) and a second set of time resources that are non-overlapping in a time domain with the first set of time resources (fig 4, DL slot 404d, UL slot 404u are second set of time resources and full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource; fig 4 shows that UL and DL slots are non-overlapping with full duplex slots) , each time resource of the first set of time resources configured with a subband full-duplex (SBFD) configuration (para 50: full duplex mode include subband full-duplex mode, in which a channel frequency bandwidth may include an UL band spaced apart from a DL band by a small or narrow guard band; fig 3c, shows the configuration for SBFD, para 81; fig 4 also shows 404f which is similar to sub-band full duplex configuration, includes DL band, UL band, gap band, para 87-88) , and each time resource of the second set of time resources configured with a non-SBFD configuration (fig 4; para 86-88: the DL slot 404d may include a DL band 420, The DL band 420 may correspond to a channel frequency BW, the UL slot 404u may include a UL band in the channel frequency BW) ; receiving a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more SSB occasions (para 146: the SSB module 1408 is further configured to receive a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule, the SSB module 1408 is configured to receive a first set of SSBs in DL slots based on a first periodicity and receive a second set of SSBs in full-duplex slots based on a second periodicity different from the first periodicity; fig 4, 410a-b; para 83: in fig. 4, the BS 105 may transmit an SSB 410 in every other radio frame 402, e.g., a repeating interval 401, the SSBs are shown as 410a and 410b) ; transmitting an uplink transmission in at least a part of uplink resources of the first set of time resources configured with the SBFD configuration (para 88: the BS 105 may schedule a UE 115 to transmit UL data (e.g., PUSCH) in the UL data portion 438) ; and skipping the uplink transmission in each SBFD symbol of the first set of time resources including an SSB occasion of the one or more SSB occasions (para 89: at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency; para 91: If the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation) . Abotabl teaches SSB transmission in full duplex slots, and handing overlap with uplink transmission. The reference teaches that the UE receives SSB schedule from the BS. The reference teaches the periodic transmission of SSB with specific periodicity, but does not teach the received configuration includes the periodicity information. Zhu is directed to SSB measurement configuration for performing radio resource management (RRM) or beam management (BM) (abstract). Zhu further teaches receiving a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more periodic SSB occasions, an SSB occasion of the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 19, Abotabl teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (Base station 1300, fig 13; para 7: handling overlaps between preconfigured synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) and an uplink (UL) band when operating in a full-duplex mode for a base station (BS) and user equipment (UE)) , comprising: one or more memories (memory 1304, fig 13) ; and one or more processors (processor 1302, fig 13) coupled to the one or more memories (fig 13; para 125-127) and configured to cause the network node (para 127: the memory 1304 stores instructions 1306, when executed by the processor 1302, cause the processor 1302 to perform the operations described) to: configure a time resource pattern (radio frames 402 pattern in communication 400 as shown in fig 4; para 129: the SSB module 1308 is configured to preconfigure an SSB transmission schedule, configure DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots in a channel frequency band (e.g., in an unpaired spectrum band)) that includes a first set of time resources (fig 4, full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource including DL, UL and gap resources) and a second set of time resources that are non-overlapping in a time domain with the first set of time resources (fig 4, DL slot 404d, UL slot 404u are second set of time resources and full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource; fig 4 shows that UL and DL slots are non-overlapping with full duplex slots) , each time resource of the first set of time resources configured with a subband full-duplex (SBFD) configuration (para 50: full duplex mode include subband full-duplex mode, in which a channel frequency bandwidth may include an UL band spaced apart from a DL band by a small or narrow guard band; fig 3c, shows the configuration for SBFD, para 81; fig 4 also shows 404f which is similar to sub-band full duplex configuration, includes DL band, UL band, gap band, para 87-88) , and each time resource of the second set of time resources configured with a non-SBFD configuration (fig 4; para 86-88: the DL slot 404d may include a DL band 420, The DL band 420 may correspond to a channel frequency BW, the UL slot 404u may include a UL band in the channel frequency BW) ; provide a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration that includes one or more SSB occasions (para 130: the SSB module 1308 is configured to transmit a first set of SSBs in DL slots based on a first periodicity and transmit a second set of SSBs in full-duplex slots based on a second periodicity different from the first periodicity, for example, as discussed above with reference to FIG. 12; fig 4, 410a-b; para 83: in fig. 4, the BS 105 may transmit an SSB 410 in every other radio frame 402, e.g., a repeating interval 401, the SSBs are shown as 410a and 410b) ; and receive an uplink transmission in at least a part of uplink resources of the first set of time resources configured with the SBFD configuration (para 88: the BS 105 may schedule a UE 115 to transmit UL data (e.g., PUSCH) in the UL data portion 438; it would be obvious that uplink transmitted by UE is received by the BS) ; and skip the uplink reception in each SBFD symbol of the first set of time resources that includes an SSB occasion of the one or more SSB occasions (para 89: at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency; para 91: If the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation; it would be obvious that the uplink communication refrained from transmission is also skipped by BS for reception) . Abotabl teaches SSB transmission in full duplex slots, and handing overlap with uplink transmission. The reference teaches that the UE receives SSB schedule from the BS. The reference teaches the periodic transmission of SSB with specific periodicity, but does not teach the received configuration includes the periodicity information. Zhu is directed to SSB measurement configuration for performing radio resource management (RRM) or beam management (BM) (abstract). Zhu further teaches to provide a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more periodic SSB occasions, an SSB occasion of the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; base station 110 providing SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 30, Abotabl teaches a method of wireless communication at a network node (para 7: handling overlaps between preconfigured synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) and an uplink (UL) band when operating in a full-duplex mode for a base station (BS) and user equipment (UE)) , comprising: configuring a time resource pattern (radio frames 402 pattern in communication 400 as shown in fig 4; para 129: the SSB module 1308 is configured to preconfigure an SSB transmission schedule, configure DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots in a channel frequency band (e.g., in an unpaired spectrum band)) including a first set of time resources (fig 4, full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource including DL, UL and gap resources) and a second set of time resources that are non-overlapping in a time domain with the first set of time resources (fig 4, DL slot 404d, UL slot 404u are second set of time resources and full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource; fig 4 shows that UL and DL slots are non-overlapping with full duplex slots) , each time resource of the first set of time resources configured with a subband full-duplex (SBFD) configuration (para 50: full duplex mode include subband full-duplex mode, in which a channel frequency bandwidth may include an UL band spaced apart from a DL band by a small or narrow guard band; fig 3c, shows the configuration for SBFD, para 81; fig 4 also shows 404f which is similar to sub-band full duplex configuration, includes DL band, UL band, gap band, para 87-88) , and each time resource of the second set of time resources configured with a non-SBFD configuration (fig 4; para 86-88: the DL slot 404d may include a DL band 420, The DL band 420 may correspond to a channel frequency BW, the UL slot 404u may include a UL band in the channel frequency BW) ; providing a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more SSB occasions (para 130: the SSB module 1308 is configured to transmit a first set of SSBs in DL slots based on a first periodicity and transmit a second set of SSBs in full-duplex slots based on a second periodicity different from the first periodicity, for example, as discussed above with reference to FIG. 12; fig 4, 410a-b; para 83: in fig. 4, the BS 105 may transmit an SSB 410 in every other radio frame 402, e.g., a repeating interval 401, the SSBs are shown as 410a and 410b) ; and receiving an uplink transmission in at least a part of uplink resources of the first set of time resources configured with the SBFD configuration (para 88: the BS 105 may schedule a UE 115 to transmit UL data (e.g., PUSCH) in the UL data portion 438; it would be obvious that uplink transmitted by UE is received by the BS) ; and skipping uplink reception in each SBFD symbol of the first set of time resources that includes an SSB occasion of the one or more SSB occasions (para 89: at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency; para 91: If the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation; it would be obvious that the uplink communication refrained from transmission is also skipped by BS for reception) . Abotabl teaches SSB transmission in full duplex slots, and handing overlap with uplink transmission. The reference teaches that the UE receives SSB schedule from the BS. The reference teaches the periodic transmission of SSB with specific periodicity, but does not teach the received configuration includes the periodicity information. Zhu is directed to SSB measurement configuration for performing radio resource management (RRM) or beam management (BM) (abstract). Zhu further teaches providing a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more periodic SSB occasions, an SSB occasion of the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; base station 110 providing SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 5 and 33, Abotabl further teaches the UE to skip transmission of the uplink transmission in the one or more symbols that include the SSB occasion indicated in the configuration (fig 4; para 91: if the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation) . Abotabl teaches receiving SSB schedule and periodic SSB transmission, but does not teach receiving configuration of SSB periodicity. Zhu further teaches to: receive a configuration to measure respective SSBs in the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 7 and 34, Abotabl further teaches receive an allocation of one or more uplink subbands to transmit respective uplink transmissions in one or more time resources of the first set of time resources (para 54: the BS may schedule a UE with an UL allocation in a full-duplex slot. If the UE determines that the BS has accounted for the SSB and UL band overlaps and avoid transmitting the SSB in the UL band, the UE may proceed with transmitting an UL transmission according to the UL allocation) . Abotabl fails to teach, but Zhu further teaches the UE to: receive a configuration to measure respective SSBs in the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 9 and 35, Abotabl further teaches the UE to: measure the respective SSBs in the one or more symbols that include the SSB occasion (para 143-144: perform SSB reception; fig 7-8; para 100-102: UE 115 to monitor and receive the SSB from contiguous frequency resources; para 85: BS 105 may transmit a PSS 412, an SSS 414 and a PBCH signal 416 in each SSB 410 as shown in the expanded view 407. The PSS 412 and the SSS 414 may assist a UE 115 in synchronizing to the network and may provide cell identity information) . Regarding claim 10, Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: prioritize the SSB measurement of the respective SSBs in the one or more symbols based on a rule (para 108-112: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink URLLC is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot UL band) . Regarding claim 11 and 37, Abotabl further teaches wherein the rule is based on one or more of: an uplink transmission type of the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols (para 108-109: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot based on the uplink channel scheduling type being URLLC and the rule being splitting the SSB). Regarding claim 12 and 38, Abotabl further teaches wherein the rule is based on an indication from a network node (para 118: the BS 105 may transmit the SSB splitting configuration via an RRC configuration or dynamically via DCI in a PDCCH) . Regarding claim 13, Abotabl further teaches wherein the indication includes one or more of: a UE specific DCI (para 118: the BS 105 may transmit the SSB splitting configuration dynamically via DCI in a PDCCH) . Regarding claim 14, Abotabl further teaches wherein to skip the uplink transmission (SSB frequency partitioning in fig 10) , the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to skip the respective uplink transmissions in the one or more symbols based, at least in part, on a frequency separation between one or more resource blocks of the uplink transmission and one or more frequency resources of an SSB on each respective symbol (fig 10; para 115-118: when an SSB 410b as scheduled falls within the full-duplex slot 404f, the BS 105 partitions the SSB 410b into a portion 1010a and a portion 1010b, where each portion 1010a and 1010b may be transmitted within DL band 422a or DL band 422b, the BS 105 may transmit the portion 1010a in a first set of RBs in the DL band 422a (above the UL band 424) and the portion 1010b in a second set of RBs in the DL band 422b (below the UL band 424)) . Regarding claim 17, Abotabl further teaches one or more antennas coupled to the one or more processors (antennas 1416, fig 14; para 139) . Regarding claim 20, Abotabl further teaches wherein to adjust an SBFD operation (fig 5-12), the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: skip scheduling of uplink traffic for the one or more symbols that include the SSB occasion (para 91: the BS 105 may schedule a UE 115 with an UL allocation in the UL band 424 of the full-duplex slot 404f, if the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation) . Regarding claim 22, Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: configure respective time resources of the first set of time resources to avoid an overlap with each SSB occasion of the SSB configuration (fig 12; para 123: a BS 105 may configure two sets of SSBs with two different periodicities, the BS 105 may configure a first set of SSBs 1210 with a periodicity of 1202 to be transmitted in DL slots 404d, and a second set of SSBs 1220 with a periodicity of 1204 to be transmitted in full-duplex slots 404f, the BS 105 may transmit the first of SSBs 1210 in a DL band (e.g., the DL band 420) of the DL slot 404d; here, the first set of SSB are transmitted in DL band thus avoid the overlap with UL band) . Regarding claim 23, Abotabl further teaches wherein each time resource of the first set of time resources (fig 4, full duplex slot 404f is first set of time resource including DL, UL and gap resources) includes one or more uplink subbands (UL subband 424 in slot 404f, fig 4) and one or more downlink subbands that overlap in the time domain (DL subbands 422a, 422b, fig 4 in the same time slot 404f) , wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to: obtain an uplink communication associated with a first user equipment (UE) on the one or more uplink subbands of a first time resource of the time resource pattern (Para 88: the full-duplex slot 404f may include a UL data portion 438 (a time portion) and a UL control portion 436 (a time portion) in the UL band 424, the BS 105 may schedule a UE 115 to transmit UL data (e.g., PUSCH) in the UL data portion 438) ; and provide a downlink communication associated with a second UE on the one or more downlink subbands of the first time resource (para 89-90: the SSB 410b as scheduled falls within the full-duplex slot 404f and overlaps with a portion of the UL band 424, the BS 105 may proceed to transmit the SSB 410b as scheduled regardless of the SSB 410b overlapping with a portion of the UL band 424; para 51: SSB includes PBCH broadcast channel; here, the broadcast channel is considered to be downlink communication for the another/second UE in the downlink sub-band of same slot 404f) . Regarding claim 24, Abotabl further teaches to: provide an allocation of one or more uplink subbands for a user equipment (UE) for respective uplink transmissions in one or more time resources of the first set of time resources (para 54: the BS may schedule a UE with an UL allocation in a full-duplex slot. If the UE determines that the BS has accounted for the SSB and UL band overlaps and avoid transmitting the SSB in the UL band, the UE may proceed with transmitting an UL transmission according to the UL allocation) ; the reception of the uplink transmission is skipped in the one or more uplink subbands at the one or more symbols (fig 4; para 91: if the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation) . Abotabl fails to teach, but Zhu further teaches provide a configuration for the UE to measure respective SSBs in the one or more periodic SSB occasions (abstract: a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; base station 110 providing SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine configuration of SSB transmission in full duplex slots as taught by Abotabl with SSB configuration including periodicity information of SSB occasions as taught by Zhu for the benefit of reducing the likelihood of performing unnecessary RRM operations, thereby conserving UE resources as taught by Zhu in Para 68. Regarding claim 25, Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to: prioritize SSB measurement in the one or more periodic SSB occasions of the one or more symbols over the uplink reception based on a rule (para 108-112: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink URLLC is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot UL band) , wherein the rule is based on one or more of: an uplink transmission type of the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols (para 108-109: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot based on the uplink channel scheduling type being URLLC and the rule being splitting the SSB) , or an indication from the network node (para 118: the BS 105 may transmit the SSB splitting configuration via an RRC configuration or dynamically via DCI in a PDCCH) . Regarding claim 26, Abotabl further teaches wherein the rule is based on the indication from the network node (para 118: the BS 105 may transmit the SSB splitting configuration via an RRC configuration or dynamically via DCI in a PDCCH) , wherein the indication includes a radio resource control (RRC) indication that indicates prioritization for respective SSB measurements instead of the respective uplink transmissions (para 116-118: the BS 105 may configure a UE 115 with a configuration for splitting a prescheduled or preconfigured SSB transmission schedule at least partially overlapping with a UL band 424 in a full-duplex slot 404f, the configuration may configure the portion 1010a is to be transmitted in the DL band 422a and the portion 1010b is to be transmitted in the DL band 422b, the BS 105 may transmit the SSB splitting configuration via an RRC configuration) . Regarding claim 27, Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to skip the reception of the respective uplink transmissions in the one or more symbols (SSB frequency partitioning in fig 10) based, at least in part, on a frequency separation between one or more resource blocks of the uplink transmission and one or more frequency resources of an SSB on each respective symbol (fig 10; para 115-118: when an SSB 410b as scheduled falls within the full-duplex slot 404f, the BS 105 partitions the SSB 410b into a portion 1010a and a portion 1010b, where each portion 1010a and 1010b may be transmitted within DL band 422a or DL band 422b, the BS 105 may transmit the portion 1010a in a first set of RBs in the DL band 422a (above the UL band 424) and the portion 1010b in a second set of RBs in the DL band 422b (below the UL band 424)) . Regarding claim 29, Abotabl further teaches one or more antennas coupled to the one or more processors (antennas 1316, fig 13; para 135) . Regarding claim 31, Abotabl further teaches prioritizing SSB measurement in the one or more periodic SSB occasions of the one or more symbols over the uplink reception based on a rule (para 108-112: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink URLLC is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot UL band). Regarding claim 32, Abotabl further teaches wherein the rule is based on one or more of: an uplink transmission type of the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols (para 108-109: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot based on the uplink channel scheduling type being URLLC and the rule being splitting the SSB) , or an indication from the network node (para 118: the BS 105 may transmit the SSB splitting configuration via an RRC configuration or dynamically via DCI in a PDCCH) . Regarding claim 36, Abotabl further teaches prioritizing the SSB measurement of the respective SSBs over the uplink transmission in the one or more symbols based on a rule (para 108-112: the BS 105 may receive a UL URLLC transmission request, and thus may reconfigure a slot as a full-duplex slot with a wider UL band than DL band, when a full-duplex slot does not include any DL band that include a BW wide enough to accommodate the transmission of the entire SSB, the BS 105 may split an SSB into multiple parts and transmit each part within a DL band as shown in FIG. 10; here, the uplink URLLC is prioritize over SSB transmission and measurement in the full duplex slot UL band) . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed with respect to Abotabl not teaching the amended claim limitations (page 15) have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant argues that claim 1 in amended to recite skipping the uplink transmission in each SBFD symbol of the first set of time resources that includes an SSB occasion if the one or more periodic SSB occasions in comparison to Abotabl para 91. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Abotabl in fig 4 clearly shows time and frequency resources for uplink, downlink and full duplex configuration where the SSB overlaps with time and frequency portion of the uplink transmission. Para 89 teaches at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency and Para 91 further teaches that if the UE 115 determines that a preconfigured SSB transmission schedule is at least partially overlapping with the UL allocation, the UE 115 disregard the UL allocation and refrain from transmitting an UL communication (e.g., UL data) in the UL allocation. Thus, the reference teaches to skip the uplink transmission in each SBFD symbol of the first set of time resources that includes an SSB occasion of the one or more SSB occasions. The reference teaches the periodic transmission of SSB with specific periodicity, but does not teach the received configuration includes the periodicity information. However, Zhu teaches in abstract, a user equipment (UE) may receive synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement time configuration (SMTC) information that identifies a periodicity of a plurality of SSB measurement occasions; SSB information and SSB periodicity, 520, fig 5. Thus, Abotabl in view of Zhu appear to teach the argued limitations of amended claim 1 . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RINA C PANCHOLI whose telephone number is (571)272-2679. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on 571-272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RINA C PANCHOLI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 5/27/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 8 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 9 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 10 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 11 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 12 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 13 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 15 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 16 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 18 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 19 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 20 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 22 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 23 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 24 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 25 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 26 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 27 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/353,007 Page 28 Art Unit: 2477