DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 20 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The claim includes the limitation “one or more non-PosSIBs comprises SIB19”. The examiner was unable to find support or any description in the specification of the claim limitation. No SIB19 is mentioned on the specification. Applicant is welcome to point out where in the specification there is support for this limitation if Applicant believes otherwise.
Claims 20 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claim includes the limitation “one or more non-PosSIBs comprises SIB19”; Since the examiner was unable to find support in the specification of the claim limitation the scope of the limitation is unclear. Clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 8-9, 13, 18, 21-23, 25-26 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification hereinafter referred as 3GPP, in view of Manolakos World International Application No.:( WO 2022/010626 A1) hereinafter referred as 3GPP.
For claim 1, IEEE discloses a method of operating a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving a positioning system information block (PosSIB) of a first type (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines SIB1 includes information regarding the availability and scheduling mapping of SI message, periodicity, SI-window size of other SIBs with an indication whether one or more SIBs are only provided on-demand and, in that case, the configuration needed by the UE to perform the SI request) and (see Figure 5.2.2.1-1: System information acquisition SIB1);
determining a time at which to update information associated with the PosSIB of the first type based on a UE-determined PosSIB-update periodicity (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 15-17 disclosing the SIBs other than SIB1 and posSIBs are carried in SystemInformation (SI) messages, which are transmitted on the DL-SCH. Only SIBs or posSIBs having the same periodicity can be mapped to the same SI message. SIBs and posSIBs are mapped to the different SI messages) and (page 34 see 5.2.2.2.2 under SI change indication and PWS notification disclosing the lines 1-2 modification period is used, and updated SI message for positioning assistance data which is broadcasted in the modification period following the one where SI change indication is transmitted), a PosSIB update schedule for a PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs (page 34 see 5.2.2 under 5.2.2.1 General UE requirements discloses the UE in RRC_IDLE and RRC_INACTIVE shall ensure having a valid version of (at least) the MIB, SIB1 through SIB4, SIB5 (if the UE supports E-UTRA), SIB11 (if the UE is configured for idle/inactive measurements), SIB12 (if UE is capable of NR sidelink communication and is configured by upper layers to receive or transmit NR sidelink communication), and SIB13, SIB14 (if UE is capable of V2X sidelink communication and is configured by upper layers to receive or transmit V2X sidelink communication) and (page 39 under 5.2.2.3.3 request for on demand system information lines 1-2 disclosing SIB1 includes si-SchedulingInfo containing si-RequestConfigSUL and criteria to select supplementary uplink). However, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; updating the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time as recited in claim 1.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7); updating the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; updating the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; updating the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time can be modify/implemented by combining the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; updating the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 2, IEEE discloses the method of wherein the information associated with the PosSIB of the first type corresponds to the PosSIB of the first type, or wherein the information associated with the PosSIB of the first type corresponds to positioning system information (Pos SI) that comprises the PosSIB of the first type and one or more other PosSIBs of one or more other types (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 14-23).
For claim 3, IEEE discloses the method, wherein the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined PosSIB-update periodicity (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 15-17).
For claim 4, IEEE discloses the method, wherein the UE-determined PosSIB-update periodicity is associated with all PosSIB types, or wherein the UE-determined PosSIB-update periodicity is specific to the PosSIB of the first type (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 1-4).
For claim 8, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB as recited in claim 8.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB can be modify/implemented by combining the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 9, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is associated with all PosSIB types, or wherein the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is specific to the PosSIB of the first type as recited in claim 9.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is associated with all PosSIB types, or wherein the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is specific to the PosSIB of the first type (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is associated with all PosSIB types, or wherein the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is specific to the PosSIB of the first type as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is associated with all PosSIB types, or wherein the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is specific to the PosSIB of the first type can be modify/implemented by combining the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is associated with all PosSIB types, or wherein the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset is specific to the PosSIB of the first type with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 13, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs as recited in claim 13.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs can be modify/implemented by combining the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 18, IEEE discloses a method of operating a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving a system information block1 (SIB1) for each positioning system information block (PosSIB) in a set of PosSIBs (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines SIB1 includes information regarding the availability and scheduling mapping of SI message, periodicity, SI-window size of other SIBs with an indication whether one or more SIBs are only provided on-demand and, in that case, the configuration needed by the UE to perform the SI request) and (see Figure 5.2.2.1-1: System information acquisition SIB1),
wherein each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs is associated with a different PosSIB type (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 15-17 disclosing the SIBs other than SIB1 and posSIBs are carried in SystemInformation (SI) messages, which are transmitted on the DL-SCH. Only SIBs or posSIBs having the same periodicity can be mapped to the same SI message. SIBs and posSIBs are mapped to the different SI messages) and (page 34 see 5.2.2.2.2 under SI change indication and PWS notification disclosing the lines 1-2 modification period is used, and updated SI message for positioning assistance data which is broadcasted in the modification period following the one where SI change indication is transmitted), and
wherein each SIB 1 comprises a value tag and an expiration timer for a respective PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 6-14 disclosing the SIB1 is transmitted on the DL-SCH with a periodicity of 160 ms and variable transmission repetition periodicity within 160 ms as specified in TS 38.213 [13], clause 13. The default transmission repetition periodicity of SIB1 is 20 ms but the actual transmission repetition periodicity is up to network implementation. For SSB and CORESET multiplexing pattern 1, SIB1 repetition transmission period is 20 ms. For SSB and CORESET multiplexing pattern 2/3, SIB1 transmission repetition period is the same as the SSB period. SIB1 includes information regarding the availability and scheduling (e.g. mapping of SIBs to SI message, periodicity, SI-window size) of other SIBs with an indication whether one or more SIBs are only provided on-demand and, in that case, the configuration needed by the UE to perform the SI request. SIB1 is cell-specific SIB ). However, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the updating each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1as recited in claim 18.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches updating each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1 (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the updating each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The updating each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1 can be modify/implemented by combining the updating each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 21, IEEE discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising:
one or more memories; and
one or more processors communicatively coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, configured to:
receive a positioning system information block (PosSIB) of a first type (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines SIB1 includes information regarding the availability and scheduling mapping of SI message, periodicity, SI-window size of other SIBs with an indication whether one or more SIBs are only provided on-demand and, in that case, the configuration needed by the UE to perform the SI request) and (see Figure 5.2.2.1-1: System information acquisition SIB1);
determine a time at which to update information associated with the PosSIB of the first type based on a UE-determined PosSIB-update periodicity (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 15-17 disclosing the SIBs other than SIB1 and posSIBs are carried in SystemInformation (SI) messages, which are transmitted on the DL-SCH. Only SIBs or posSIBs having the same periodicity can be mapped to the same SI message. SIBs and posSIBs are mapped to the different SI messages) and (page 34 see 5.2.2.2.2 under SI change indication and PWS notification disclosing the lines 1-2 modification period is used, and updated SI message for positioning assistance data which is broadcasted in the modification period following the one where SI change indication is transmitted), a PosSIB update schedule for a PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs, or any combination thereof (page 34 see 5.2.2 under 5.2.2.1 General UE requirements discloses the UE in RRC_IDLE and RRC_INACTIVE shall ensure having a valid version of (at least) the MIB, SIB1 through SIB4, SIB5 (if the UE supports E-UTRA), SIB11 (if the UE is configured for idle/inactive measurements), SIB12 (if UE is capable of NR sidelink communication and is configured by upper layers to receive or transmit NR sidelink communication), and SIB13, SIB14 (if UE is capable of V2X sidelink communication and is configured by upper layers to receive or transmit V2X sidelink communication) and (page 39 under 5.2.2.3.3 request for on demand system information lines 1-2 disclosing SIB1 includes si-SchedulingInfo containing si-RequestConfigSUL and criteria to select supplementary uplink). However, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time as recited in claim 21.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7); update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time can be modify/implemented by combining the UE-determined post-PosSIB decoding time offset; update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type in accordance with the determined time with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 22, IEEE discloses the UE, wherein the information associated with the PosSIB of the first type corresponds to the PosSIB of the first type, or wherein the information associated with the PosSIB of the first type corresponds to positioning system information (Pos SI) that comprises the PosSIB of the first type and one or more other PosSIBs of one or more other types (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 14-23).
For claim 23, IEEE discloses the UE, wherein the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined PosSIB-update periodicity (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 15-17).
For claim 25, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB as recited in claim 25.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB can be modify/implemented by combining the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the UE-determined post- PosSIB decoding time offset for the PosSIB with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 26, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs as recited in claim 26.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs can be modify/implemented by combining the time at which to update the information associated with PosSIB of the first type is based on the PosSIB update schedule for the PosSIB group to which the PosSIB of the first type belongs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
For claim 28, IEEE discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising:
one or more memories; and
one or more processors communicatively coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, configured to:
receive a system information block 1 (SIB 1) for each positioning system information block (PosSIB) in a set of PosSIBs (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines SIB1 includes information regarding the availability and scheduling mapping of SI message, periodicity, SI-window size of other SIBs with an indication whether one or more SIBs are only provided on-demand and, in that case, the configuration needed by the UE to perform the SI request) and (see Figure 5.2.2.1-1: System information acquisition SIB1),
wherein each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs is associated with a different PosSIB type (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 15-17 disclosing the SIBs other than SIB1 and posSIBs are carried in SystemInformation (SI) messages, which are transmitted on the DL-SCH. Only SIBs or posSIBs having the same periodicity can be mapped to the same SI message. SIBs and posSIBs are mapped to the different SI messages) and (page 34 see 5.2.2.2.2 under SI change indication and PWS notification disclosing the lines 1-2 modification period is used, and updated SI message for positioning assistance data which is broadcasted in the modification period following the one where SI change indication is transmitted), and
wherein each SIB 1comprises a value tag and an expiration timer for a respective PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs (page 33 see 5.2 System information 5.2.1 Introduction lines 6-14 disclosing the SIB1 is transmitted on the DL-SCH with a periodicity of 160 ms and variable transmission repetition periodicity within 160 ms as specified in TS 38.213 [13], clause 13. The default transmission repetition periodicity of SIB1 is 20 ms but the actual transmission repetition periodicity is up to network implementation. For SSB and CORESET multiplexing pattern 1, SIB1 repetition transmission period is 20 ms. For SSB and CORESET multiplexing pattern 2/3, SIB1 transmission repetition period is the same as the SSB period. SIB1 includes information regarding the availability and scheduling (e.g. mapping of SIBs to SI message, periodicity, SI-window size) of other SIBs with an indication whether one or more SIBs are only provided on-demand and, in that case, the configuration needed by the UE to perform the SI request. SIB1 is cell-specific SIB ).However, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the update each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1 as recited in claim 18.
Manolakos from the same or analogous art teaches update each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1 (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the update each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB 1as taught by Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The update each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB1can be modify/implemented by combining the update each PosSIB in the set of PosSIBs in accordance with the value tag and the expiration timer of the respective SIB1 with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Manolakos into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in Manolakos, the motivation for the combination would be to use the after PosSIB decoding time offset that will provide critical location data to mobile devices, enabling faster and efficient power location efficiency.
Claims 19-20 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification hereinafter referred as 3GPP, in view of World International Application No.:( WO 2022/010626 A1) hereinafter referred as 3GPP, in further view of QUAN US Patent Application No.:( US 2021/0286085 A1) hereinafter referred as QUAN.
For claim 19, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs as recited in claim 19.
QUAN from the same or analogous art teaches updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs as taught by QUAN into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs can be modify/implemented by combining the updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of QUAN into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in QUAN, the motivation for the combination would be to use the update of the non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs which allow to reduce the UE power consumption when is updated becoming more efficient and reliable for a better control management.
For claim 20, IEEE discloses the method, wherein the one or more non-PosSIBs comprises SIB19 (see 6.3.1a Positioning System information blocks page 349 , lines 24-25).
For claim 29, IEEE discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs as recited in claim 29.
QUAN from the same or analogous art teaches updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs (paragraph [0091], lines 8-14) and (paragraph [0098], lines 1-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs as taught by QUAN into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification of IEEE.
The updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs can be modify/implemented by combining the updating further updates one or more non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of QUAN into the 3GPP ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09) 5G NR Radio Resource Control protocol specification into the device of IEEE. As disclosed in QUAN, the motivation for the combination would be to use the update of the non-PosSIBs in the set of PosSIBs which allow to reduce the UE power consumption when is updated becoming more efficient and reliable for a better control management.
For claim 30, IEEE discloses the UE, wherein the one or more non-PosSIBs comprises SIB19 see 6.3.1a Positioning System information blocks page 349 , lines 24-25).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7, 10-12, 14-17, 24, 27 are objected as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is shown in the following table:
US-20240171362-A1
Jung; Hyejung
US-20200120578-A1
Shreevastav; Ritesh
US-20250151012-A1
Rao; Jaya
US-20250008435-A1
Garcia; Virgile
US-20230144714-A1
MANOLAKOS; Alexandros
WO-2022025371-A1
QI YINAN
WO-2020068310-A1
PRIYANTO BASUKI
WO-2016161510-A1
BENNETT STEVEN JOHN
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642