DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kelly et al. (USPUB 2016/0377271) in view of Sheldon et al. (USPUB 2016/0135431)
As to Claim 1, Kelly discloses an electronic pendant for pets, comprising: a pendant body, having an accommodated cavity for receiving a battery for supplying power, an outer edge of said pendant body is provided with a transparent structure that can transmit light (Figures 3 and 5). Kelly does not expressly disclose a light belt, fixed in said transparent structure and electrically connected with said battery; a battery management module, comprising a processor and an electricity meter, said electricity meter is electrically connected to said battery to measure said remaining electric quantity of said battery, and said processor is electrically connected to said electricity meter to output a measurement result of said electricity meter; and, a display screen, arranged on a front surface of said pendant body, and electrically connected to said processor to display said measurement result of said electricity meter. Sheldon discloses a light belt, fixed in said transparent structure and electrically connected with said battery; a battery management module, comprising a processor and an electricity meter, said electricity meter is electrically connected to said battery to measure said remaining electric quantity of said battery, and said processor is electrically connected to said electricity meter to output a measurement result of said electricity meter; and, a display screen, arranged on a front surface of said pendant body, and electrically connected to said processor to display said measurement result of said electricity meter (Figure 1, and Paragraph 43). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Sheldon and add a battery meter to the device of Kelly in order to allow the user to determine the remaining battery life on the pet collar/pendant.
As to Claim 2, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pets according claim 1, wherein said front surface of said pendant body is provided with several input buttons, which are electrically connected with said processor so as to input a command to said processor (Sheldon Paragraph 30).
As to Claim 3, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pets according claim 1, wherein said front surface of said pendant body is provided with a switch button, which is electrically connected to said light strip and said battery (Sheldon Paragraph 86).
As to Claim 4, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pets according claim 1, wherein said transparent structure extends along an outer edge of said pendant body so as to form a circular structure (Kelly Figure 3, Sheldon Paragraph 86).
As to Claim 5, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pets according claim 1, wherein said pendant body comprises a front cover and a rear cover disposed opposite to each other; said front cover is detachably connected to said rear cover; and said transparent structure is disposed between said front cover and said rear cover (Kelly Figure 5, Elements 3-5).
As to Claim 6, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pets according claim 1, wherein said pendant body is provided with a charging socket, which is electrically connected to said battery (Sheldon Figure 8, Element 801 and 820).
As to Claim 7, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pets according claim 1, wherein an interior of said pendant body is provided with an NFC chip that can be recognized by an NFC terminal module (Sheldon Paragraph 98).
As to Claim 8, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the electronic pendant for pet according claim 1, wherein said pendant body is connected with a fixed buckle (Kelly Figure 10).
As to Claim 9, Kelly discloses a pet collar, wherein comprising an electronic pendant for pets, said electronic pendant for pets, comprising: a pendant body, having an accommodated cavity for receiving a battery for supplying power, an outer edge of said pendant body is provided with a transparent structure that can transmit light (Kelly Figure 3 and 5). Kelly does not expressly disclose a light belt, fixed in said transparent structure and electrically connected with said battery; a battery management module, comprising a processor and an electricity meter, said electricity meter is electrically connected to said battery to measure said remaining electric quantity of said battery, and said processor is electrically connected to said electricity meter to output a measurement result of said electricity meter; and, a display screen, arranged on a front surface of said pendant body, and electrically connected to said processor to display said measurement result of said electricity meter. Sheldon discloses a light belt, fixed in said transparent structure and electrically connected with said battery; a battery management module, comprising a processor and an electricity meter, said electricity meter is electrically connected to said battery to measure said remaining electric quantity of said battery, and said processor is electrically connected to said electricity meter to output a measurement result of said electricity meter; and, a display screen, arranged on a front surface of said pendant body, and electrically connected to said processor to display said measurement result of said electricity meter (Figure 1, and Paragraph 43). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Sheldon and add a battery meter to the device of Kelly in order to allow the user to determine the remaining battery life on the pet collar/pendant.
As to Claim 10, Kelly and Sheldon disclose the pet collar according to claim 9, wherein further comprising a collar body, said pendant body is detachably connected to said collar body (Kelly Figure 5 and 10).
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859