DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . The instant Office Action is in response to communication filed on 11/5/2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 8 and 15 are the base independent claims.
Claims 1, 8 and 15 are amended.
Response to Arguments/Amendment
Regarding claim 1, Applicant files arguments with respect to the amendment.
--In response, the arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The amended feature is a very limited presentation of the idented allowable subject matter. The feature can be broadly interpreted as two separated features: “an integrity transmission criterion” or “a quantity of data packets.” Such that, new grounds of rejection are made by the combination of Hande, Li and Hong based on the amended claim limitations. Upon further consideration, Hande still applies to a portion of the independent claims because the amendment does not change the scope of this portion. The rest of the arguments have been fully considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the new reference being used in the current rejection.
Regarding claims 8 and 15, because the patent scopes of the limitations in the independent claims are the same as in claim 1, therefore the claims are rejected based on the same reason given to claim 1 mutatis mutandis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-13 and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hande et al (US 2020/0383004) in view of Li et al (US 2017/0099671) or in view of Hong et al (US 2018/0199315).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, Hande discloses a communication method, related apparatus and CRM for preformatting the method, the method comprising:
obtaining service feature configuration information of data (fig. 11 & par 64-65, par 81; e.g. traffic burst factor associated with the application traffic);
configuring to-be-transmitted data in the data based on the service feature configuration information and par 125; e.g. BS 1104 may admit or deny the traffic flow for the application at least in part based on the burst factor and QoS parameters; QoS parameters read on transmitted data because one skill in the art understands that a packet error rate (PER) of the QoS is in part calculated using transmitted data; also see par 106, 123; fig. 5); and
communicating with a terminal based on the configuration of the to-be-transmitted data (par 91, 103, 125; e.g. may provide communication services to a UE).
In alternative, the reference does not explicitly disclose untransmitted data (emphasis added).
However, it is obvious in view of Li. Li discloses:
In par 24, 33, determine, for example, a CRE according to a priority of buffered data. In some implementations, priorities for respective amounts of buffered data can be assigned to CREs in a similar fashion as that described herein in connection with mapping a QoS parameter to a CRE. Thus, it is understood, configuring the resource for transmitting the data is based on contention resource elements (CRE) and QoS parameter which is also based on a buffered data, hence untransmitted data.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of communication protocol configured for the electronic system of Li with the electronic system of Hande. One is motivated as such for efficient allocation of resources (Li, par 2).
The reference does not disclose:
sending transmission indication information indicates an integrity transmission criterion of the data, a quantity of data packets comprised in the to-be-transmitted data (see Examiner interpretation above).
However, Hong discloses:
sending transmission indication information indicates an integrity transmission criterion of the data, a quantity of data packets comprised in the to-be-transmitted data (fig. 2 & par 189, par 203; for example, the selected integrity protection algorithm for serving the NR-SRB1 to the UE are transmitted to the UE; thus at least reads on an integrity transmission criterion of the data is sent; also par 149, separation data quantity which may read on a quantity of data packes).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of communication protocol configured for the electronic system of Hong with the electronic system of Hande. One is motivated as such to provide a reliable service (Hong, par 87).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Hande discloses:
wherein the service feature configuration information comprises one or more of 5G quality of service identifier (5QI) information, quality of service flow identifier (QFI) information, quality of service profile information, bearer information, or general packet radio service tunneling protocol (GTP) information (par 92; e.g. 5QI).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Hande discloses:
obtaining the service feature configuration information based on a configuration of a core network element (par 125-126; e.g. core network entity).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Li discloses:
setting a priority for the to-be-transmitted data based on at least one of the untransmitted data or the transmitted data (par 28, 33; determine, for example, a CRE according to such the priority that is calculated for a defined amount of buffered data)
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, Li discloses:
setting the priority for the to-be-transmitted data based on a data volume of at least one of the untransmitted data or a data volume of the transmitted data (par 28, 33; determine, for example, a CRE according to such the priority that is calculated for a defined amount of buffered data), and based on one or more of a transmission delay of the transmitted data, an estimated transmission delay of the untransmitted data, a correct receiving rate of the transmitted data, an instantaneous transmission rate, or a historical transmission rate (fig. 4B, par 28-33; latency, historical information)
Regrading claims 6 and 13, Hande discloses:
sending transmission indication information of the to-be-transmitted data to the terminal, wherein the transmission indication information is used for processing the transmitted data (par 125; e.g. if the RAN 1104 admits the application, then the BS 1104 sets up a dedicated traffic flow for the service. At 1126, the BS 1104 may perform resource allocation based on the burst factor).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 14 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YAOTANG WANG/SCE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409