DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 6-9, 13-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Priev et al. (USPUB 2015/0380971).
As to Claim 1, Priev discloses a computer-implemented method comprising: identifying a plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices within an area; generating a spatial plan for the area with the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices; identifying a position for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices within the spatial plan for the area; determining priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices based on status information for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices; and adjusting a wireless charging signal pattern for the spatial plan based on the priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraphs 25, 41, and 48).
As to Claim 2, Priev discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an augmented configuration interface for the wireless charging signal pattern for the spatial plan, wherein the augmented configuration interface allows a user to alter the priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraph 25).
As to Claim 6, Priev discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the wireless charging signal pattern is selected from the group consisting of an infrared signal and a radio frequency signal, for charging each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraph 21).
As to Claim 7, Priev discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving the status information for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices, wherein the status information is selected from the group consisting of a state of charge, a level of privacy setting, a user defined desired state of charge, and a device manufacturer defined state of charge (Paragraph 41).
As to Claim 8, Priev discloses a computer program product comprising: one or more computer-readable storage media; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to identify a plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices within an area; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to generate a spatial plan for the area with the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to identify a position for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices within the spatial plan for the area; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to determine priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices based on status information for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices; and program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to adjust a wireless charging signal pattern for the spatial plan based on the priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Figure 1, and Paragraphs 21, 41, 48).
As to Claim 9, Priev discloses the computer program product of claim 8, further comprising: program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to generate an augmented configuration interface for the wireless charging signal pattern for the spatial plan, wherein the augmented configuration interface allows a user to alter the priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraph 25).
As to Claim 13, Priev discloses the computer program product of claim 8, wherein the wireless charging signal pattern is selected from the group consisting of an infrared signal and a radio frequency signal, for charging each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraph 21).
As to Claim 14, Priev discloses the computer program product of claim 8, further comprising: program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media, to receive the status information for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices, wherein the status information is selected from the group consisting of a state of charge, a level of privacy setting, a user defined desired state of charge, and a device manufacturer defined state of charge (Paragraph 41).
As to Claim 15, Priev discloses a computer system comprising: one or more processors, one or more computer-readable memories and one or more computer-readable storage media; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories, to identify a plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices within an area; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories, to generate a spatial plan for the area with the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories, to identify a position for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices within the spatial plan for the area; program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories, to determine priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices based on status information for each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of chargeable devices; and program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories, to adjust a wireless charging signal pattern for the spatial plan based on the priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Figure 1, and Paragraphs 21, 25,41, 48)
As to Claim 16, Priev discloses the computer system of claim 15, further comprising: program instructions, stored on at least one of the one or more storage media for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories, to generate an augmented configuration interface for the wireless charging signal pattern for the spatial plan, wherein the augmented configuration interface allows a user to alter the priority for the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraph 25).
As to Claim 20, Priev discloses the computer system of claim 15, wherein the wireless charging signal pattern is selected from the group consisting of an infrared signal and a radio frequency signal, for charging each wirelessly chargeable device from the plurality of wirelessly chargeable devices (Paragraph 21).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 10-12, and 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859