DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 20 July 2023 was filed prior to the mailing date of this office correspondence. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, as recited in the claims, a structuring layer ; a predefined structure ; a basic layer; an electrical contact element layer ; a seed layer must be shown, or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 17, the limitation: “ repeating the steps of forming a structuring layer, and adding an electrical contact element layer ” should read: -- repeating the steps of forming the structuring layer, and adding the electrical contact element layer -- Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1- 3, 6-7, 10-12 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Mathieu ( US 20080115353 ) . 396494 1152525 structuring layer 0 structuring layer 1616658 887959 0 0 342062 2402814 electrical contact 0 electrical contact 1541475 2424100 0 0 Annotated Figs. 15 and 16, Mathieu. Regarding claim 1, Mathieu teaches, a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element ( contact element , Figs. 1 5 to 2 2 b, see annotated Fig. 15 above), the method comprising: forming a structuring layer ( masking material layer 435 , Fig. 15) with a predefined structure (feature 420, Figs. 15 and 16) on a basic layer (seed layer 430, alternatively release layer 425, Fig. 15); adding an electrical contact element layer ( conductive material 440 , Fig. 16) by depositing electrically conductive material on the basic layer via the structuring layer according to the predefined structure ( first conductive material 440 is deposited in the opening in first masking layer 435, para. [0128]) ; removing the structuring layer; and detaching the electrical contact element layer from the basic layer ( first masking material layer 435 may be removed … the tip portion of first conductive material 440 may be separated from substrate 410 at release layer 425 … first conductive material 440 is separated from substrate 410 , see Figs. 18a and 18b, para. [0131 -0132 ]). Regarding claim 2 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1. Mathieu further teaches , the method according to claim 1, wherein the basic layer is formed on a carrier substrate (substrate 410, para. [0126]) . Regarding claim 3 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 2 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 2, wherein the basic layer comprises a separation layer (release layer 425, Fig. 15, para. [0126]) provided on the carrier substrate. Regarding claim 6 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 3. Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 3, wherein the basic layer comprises a seed layer (seed layer 430, Fig. 15) provided on the separation layer. Regarding claim 7, Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 6. Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 6, wherein the seed layer is provided by at least one of DC magnetron sputtering (seed layer … deposited by, for example, a blanket sputter deposition process, para. [0099]), and a thermal evaporation process. Regarding claim 10 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 6. Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 6, wherein the seed layer is removed at least in part after removing the structuring layer (see Fig. 18b) . Regarding claim 1 1 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein forming the structuring layer comprises: depositing a photoresist layer on the basic layer (f irst masking material layer 435 is, for example, a photoresist , para. [0127]) ; exposing specific regions of the photoresist layer to a light source (para. [0101]) , the specific regions being defined by the predefined structure (feature 420) ; and developing the photoresist layer (f irst masking material layer 435 is patterned to have an opening over feature 420 , para. [0127], also see para. [0101]) . Regarding claim 1 2 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 11 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 11, further comprising: hardening the structuring layer (masking material …t o modify the material, for example, by baking or exposure to light in order to cross-link, para. [0101]). 3554857 930910 welding section 0 welding section 2852928 680314 0 0 3482061 18009 fixation section 0 fixation section 3089986 148819 0 Annotated Fig. 18b, Mathieu. Regarding claim 15, Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1. Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the predefined structure comprises two welding sections (see annotated Fig. 18b above , before the tip portion of first conductive material 440 is separated from substrate 410, the tip portion may be combined with a post portion 4650 and a beam portion 4550 as shown in FIG. 18(b) by, for example, brazing, soldering, or welding, para. [0132] , see the Note below ), wherein the welding sections are provided on opposing outer edges of the electrical contact element (see the welding section in 18b). Regarding claim 1 6 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1. Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the predefined structure comprises at least one fixation section, wherein the at least one fixation section (see annotated Fig. 18b above ) is provided in the center area of the electrical contact element. 4146042 555574 2.5-dimensional electrical contact element 0 0 2.5-dimensional electrical contact element 3884067 284887 Annotated Fig. 26a, Mathieu. Regarding claim 17 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 1, further comprising repeating the steps of forming a structuring layer, and adding an electrical contact element layer for creating a 2.5-dimensional electrical contact element ( contact elements 740A and 740B are formed simultaneously, spacer portion 731A is patterned and formed at the same time as beam portion 745B of contact element 740B , see Fig. 26a, para. [0154]) . Note: claim recites the limitations such as “ mesh structure”, fixation section ” , “ 2.5-dimensional electrical contact element ” without defining such limitations. Therefore, Mathieu teaches the recited structur al element s. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 5, 8 , 13, 18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mathieu. Regarding claim 5 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 3 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 3, wherein the separation layer comprises a thickness between 2µm, and 50µm ( release layer 425 … deposited to a thickness of approximately 5000 angstroms , para. [0126], a prima facie case of obviousness exists when the claimed range and the prior art range do not overlap but are close enough such that one skilled in the art would have expected them to have the same properties . Moreover, the recited thickness is a design choice, unless otherwise defined ) . Regarding claim 8 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 6 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 6, wherein the seed layer is formed with a thickness between 5nm and 300nm ( seed layer 430 of copper is deposited to a thickness of approximately 5000 angstroms, para. [0126]) . Regarding claim 13 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1 . Mathieu further teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the predefined structure comprises a mesh structure in at least a section of the structuring layer ( see , the tip portions 960A, 960B, 960C, and 960D, Figs. 28a and 28b, tip portions 960A, 960B, 960C, and 960D, respectively, are aligned in a y-direction while base portions 930A, 930B, 930C, and 930D are staggered in an x-direction, para. [0159] , see the Note above ) . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Mathieu Figs. 27a to 28b, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify electrical contact in Fig. 18b and to include a mesh structure as Mathies taught in Fig. 28b so that it enables an electrical contact element having a plurality of contacts structures arranged in ultra-fine pitch and row along a center line as Mathieu disclosed in para. [0158]. Regarding claim 18 , Mathieu teaches , a n electrical contact element (c ontact elements 900A, 900B, 900C, and 900D , Figs. 28a and 28b) manufactured by: forming a structuring layer ( masking material layer 435, see annotated Fig. 15 ) with a predefined structure ( feature 420, Figs. 15 and 16 ) on a basic layer ( seed layer 430, alternatively release layer 425, Fig. 15 ) ; adding an electrical contact element layer ( conductive material 440, Fig. 16 ) by depositing electrically conductive material on the basic layer via the structuring layer according to the predefined structure ( first conductive material 440 is deposited in the opening in first masking layer 435, para. [0128 ]) ; removing the structuring layer ( masking material layer 435 ) ; and detaching the electrical contact element layer from the basic layer ( first masking material layer 435 may be removed… the tip portion of first conductive material 440 may be separated from substrate 410 at release layer 425… first conductive material 440 is separated from substrate 410, see Figs. 18a and 18b, para. [0131-0132 ) , wherein the electrical contact element comprises: at least one mesh structure (see the tip portions 960A, 960B, 960C, and 960D , Figs. 28a and 28b, tip portions 960A, 960B, 960C, and 960D, respectively, are aligned in a y-direction while base portions 930A, 930B, 930C, and 930D are staggered in an x-direction , para. [0159]) . From the teaching of Mathieu an axially aligned contact portions and the post portions in Figs. 27a to 28b and para. [0157-0159], o ne of ordinary skill in the art would have known that using a plurality of contact elements arranged in X and Y directions would improve the contact of an electrical contact. Therefore, in view of the teachings of Mathieu Figs. 27a to 28b , it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify electrical contact in Fig. 18b and to include a mesh structure as Mathies taught in Fig. 28b so that it enables an electrical contact element having a plurality of contacts structures arranged in ultra-fine pitch and row along a center line as Mathieu disclosed in para. [0158]. Regarding claim 2 0 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 18. Mathieu further teaches, the electrical contact element according to claim 18, further comprising at least one fixation section (see annotated Fig. 18b above) , wherein the at least one fixation section is provided in the center area of the electrical contact element, wherein a mesh structure is provided on each one of two opposing sides of the fixation section (see Figs. 28a and 28b) . Regarding claim 21 , Mathieu teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1 8 . Mathieu further teaches, the electrical contact element according to claim 18, further comprising a 2.5-dimensional structure ( contact elements 740A and 740B are formed simultaneously, spacer portion 731A is patterned and formed at the same time as beam portion 745B of contact element 740B, Fig. 26a, para. [0154] ) . Claim(s) 4 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mathieu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Trischler (US 20250137159) . 4519396 632180 photoresist 0 photoresist 3714750 786765 0 Annotated Fig. 18, Trischler . Regarding claim 4, Mathieu does not teach, separation layer comprises a photoresist material. However, Trischler teaches, a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element ( 158, 160 or 126, see annotated Fig. 18 above, para. [0187-190] ) , including: forming a structuring layer (102) with a predefined structure ( intensions 108 , Fig. 1 6 ) on a basic layer ( releaser layer 114 ) ; adding an electrical contact element layer (electroplating structure, 122, 122′, 118, 110 ) by depositing electrically conductive material on the basic layer via the structuring layer according to the predefined structure ( indentations 108 can be filled with two or more different metallic substructures , see reference signs 122, 122′, 118, 110 which may be made of two or more different metallic materials for fine-tuning the properties of the wiring structures 164, 166, 168 ) , in which, t he method according to claim 3, wherein the separation layer comprises a photoresist material ( release layer 114 on the carrier 112 may be coated with an NIL imprintable resist , para. [0148]) . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Trischler , it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify electrical contact and replace the basic layer with a photoresist layer as Trischler taught in Fig. 18 so that it enables etching and separating the electrical contact element. Regarding claim 9 , Mathieu does not teach, seed layer is formed of the same material as the electrical contact element layer. However, Trischler further teaches , t he method according to claim 6, wherein the seed layer (seed layer 118 may be a physically deposited, for instance sputtered, titanium and copper layer, para. 0158]) is formed of the same material as the electrical contact element layer ( electroplating structure 110 may comprise copper , para. [0183]) . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Trischler , it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify electrical contact and form the seed layer same material as the electrical contact layer as Trischler taught in Fig. 18 so that it enables stacking the electrically conductive layers while manufacturing an electrical contact . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 14 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for indicating allowable subject matter: Claim 14 would be allowable for disclosing a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element, wherein the distance between two holes in the mesh structure is between 5µm and 15µm, and wherein the size of the holes in the mesh structure is smaller than 40µm. Claim 1 9 would be allowable for disclosing a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element, further comprising two welding sections, wherein the welding sections are provided on opposing outer edges of the electrical contact element, and the at least one mesh structure is provided between the two welding sections. Though, prior art of record Mathieu teaches the mesh structure and the welding sections are provided on opposing outer edges of the electrical contact element , Mathieu fails to teach the distance between two holes in the mesh structure is between 5µm and 15µm, and wherein the size of the holes in the mesh structure is smaller than 40µm ; or at least one mesh structure is provided between the two welding sections. Prior art of record Trischler does not teach a mesh structure; or a welding section. Therefore, claim s 1 4 and 19 would be allowable. Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion Prior art Eldridge ( US 6520778 ) teaches a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element, comprising: forming a structuring layer with a predefined structure on a basic layer; adding an electrical contact element layer by depositing electrically conductive material on the basic layer via the structuring layer; removing the structuring layer; and detaching the electrical contact element layer from the basic layer. Prior art Palagonia ( US 6059982 ) teaches a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element, including forming a structuring layer with a predefined structure on a basic layer; adding an electrical contact element; removing the structuring layer; and detaching the electrical contact element layer from the basic layer. Prior art Hsu ( US 8089294 , US 20100207654 ) teaches a method for manufacturing an electrical contact element, including forming a structuring layer with a predefined structure on a basic layer; adding an electrical contact element; removing the structuring layer; and detaching the electrical contact element layer from the basic layer. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOSE K. ABRAHAM whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1087 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT THOMAS J. HONG can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-0993 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOSE K ABRAHAM/ Examiner, Art Unit 3729