CTFR 18/356,130 CTFR 99873 DETAILED ACTION The office action is in response to the amendments received on March 19, 2026 after a non-final Office Action. Claims 1-30 are pending in this application, based on the amended claims on March 19, 2026. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on Jan. 11, 2024 have been considered by the examiner. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s Amendments and Arguments filed 3/19/2026 have been considered for examination. Claims 1-30 are pending in the instant application. With regard to the 102 rejections, Applicant’s arguments filed 3/19/2026 (see pages 8-10 of Remarks) in view of the amendments have been fully considered but are not persuasive. Thus, the 102 rejections are maintained in this instant Office Action. Regarding claims 1, 17, and 24, Applicant argued: Regarding Claim 1, in the previous Office Action, the Office states that "the configuration for the SRS channel estimation [of Han] is one of the carrier configurations, since based on the SRS channel estimation, the SRS configuration associated with the carrier configuration can be changed." Office Action, p. 3. Applicant respectfully disagrees. Performing SRS channel estimation as described by Han does not change a configuration of a carrier. Instead, the channel estimation of Han is used for beamforming. Han, para. [0008]. Using channel estimation for beamforming as described by Han does not disclose or suggest changing a configuration of a carrier. Further, although the Office alleges that a carrier configuration can be changed using the SRS channel estimation of Han, this is not sufficient. Regarding the part of Claim 1, recited as “a reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to a second configuration,” the srs-ce-activation of Han merely indicates to the RU 220 that the RU 220 is to perform SRS channel estimation. Han, para. [0216]. Indicating that an RU is to perform SRS channel estimation as described by Han does not disclose a reconfiguration of a carrier to a second configuration. Further, regarding Claim 17, Han also fails to disclose or suggest a reporting message indicating a status associated with reconfiguration of the carrier from a first configuration to a second configuration. In response to Applicant’s argument, Examiner respectfully disagrees. First of all, in Claim 1, regarding “reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to a second configuration” or “configuration associated with carrier,” its interpretation in Specification can be found in Paragraph [0081] of Specification, as “ Based on detecting the trigger event 402, the RU 340 may perform the reconfiguration 406 of the carrier 490 from the first configuration 404 to the second configuration 408, such as by adjusting one or more of a gain associated with the carrier 490, a power associated with the carrier 490, an SCS (SubCarrier Spacing) associated with the carrier 490, or one or more other parameters associated with the carrier 490. ” Thus, “configuration command associated with a carrier” or “reconfiguration of a carrier” is not changing carrier itself but changing or adjusting parameters associated with carriers . Based on this observation, in the art of Han, since SRS configuration includes various parameters associated with a carrier such as frequency domain shift value and frequency location information (Paragraph [0147]), resource mapping based on a numerology(Paragraph [0148]), Frequency hopping information (Paragraphs [0143], [0144], and [0149]), Comb information (Paragraphs [0143], [0150], and Table 1), cyclic shift information (Paragraph [0143]), etc., performing SRS channel estimation according to changing SRS configuration is corresponding to one of examples for performing the reconfiguration of a carrier from first configuration to the second configuration. Thus, regarding the part of Claim 1 and 17 mentioned in the argument, in the art of Han, in Paragraphs [0129], [0153]-[0155], and [0165]-[0166], RU receives from DU information including Section information (including Section ID (considered as a batch number) and Section Type) and SRS configuration for SRS channel estimation through C-plane message (a configuration command) and perform SRS channel estimation according the Section ID and indicated SRS configuration. Further, the results of SRS channel estimation based on SRS configuration is reported from RU to DU through C-Plane message as described in Paragraph [0130], where C-Plane message is considered as a message indicating a status (the status of channel estimation, namely, channel estimation results) associated with reconfiguration of the carrier from a first configuration to a second configuration, since according to Section ID, the SRS configuration is reconfigured. Further, regarding the part of Claim 1, recited as “based on detection of a trigger event, perform … based on the one or more configuration command,” Han, in Paragraph [0216], teaches that RU 220 receives from DU 210 an M-plane message (configuration command) including a parameter (such as srs-ce-activation: triggering parameter for SRS channel estimation), that is the detection of triggering event (receiving M-plane message), indicating that the SRS channel estimation (is considered as performing a reconfiguration of the carrier as described in the above) is performed in the RU 220, Therefore, by this reasoning in the above, Han clearly discloses Claim 1 and 17 and by the same reasoning, Claim 24 is also disclosed by Han. Therefore, the rejections presented in the previous Office Action are maintained in this instant Office Action as set forth below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Seongbae HAN et. al. (USPub. US 20250168042 A1, hereinafter “Han”) . Regarding claim 1, Han teaches that an apparatus for wireless communication by a network entity, the apparatus comprising: a memory; and one or more processors coupled to the memory and configured to: (Han, in Fig. 3B and in Paragraphs [0073]-[0074], teaches that as shown in Fig. 3B, the RU (Radio Unit: considered as an apparatus for wireless communication by a network entity) 220 is configured with an RF transceiver 360, a fronthaul transceiver 365, memory 370, and a processor 380 and the RF transceiver 360 performs functions for transmitting and receiving a signal through a wireless channel for wireless communication.) receive one or more configuration commands associated with a carrier having a first configuration, the one or more configuration commands each indicating a batch number; (Han, in Paragraphs [0129], and [0165]-[0166], teaches that in Paragraph [0129], RU receives SRS (Sounding Reference Signal) configuration information (configuration command or message) from DU (Distributed Unit) through a section information or section extension information of the C-plane (Control-Plane) message, where the section information include a section identifier (can be considered as batch number) that indicates a SRS configuration for SRS channel estimation of the RU as described in Paragraphs [0165]-[0166]. Further, SRS section information includes a comb value, a comb offset or a cyclic shift, hopping scheme information, etc., as described in [0143]-[0144]. The RU 220 performs the SRS channel estimation 530 based on the SRS configuration information received and the SRSs 510 and transmits the estimated SRS channel information to the DU 210 through a C-plane message 560, where the configuration for the SRS channel estimation is one of the carrier configuration, since based on the SRS channel estimation, the SRS configuration associated with the carrier configuration can be changed.) store the one or more configuration commands; and (Han, in Fig. 3B and in Paragraph [0079], teaches in Paragraph [0079], the memory 370 stores a basic program, an application program, and data such as configuration information for an operation of the RU 220, where the configuration information includes a condition, a command, or a setting value related to an SRS transmission scheme.) based on detection of a trigger event, perform a reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to a second configuration that is based on the one or more configuration commands. (Han, in Paragraph [0216], the DU transmits to the RU, an M-plain (Manage-Plane) message including a parameter (e.g., srs-ce-activation: triggering parameter for the event for SRS channel estimation) indicating that the SRS channel estimation is performed in the RU, after checking the capability message of the RU. In the RU, based on this indication, the SRS channel estimation function is activated through the parameter, where the first configuration is to keep the deactivated state of the SRS channel function in the RU and the second configuration is to activate the SRS channel function in the RU, by triggering.) Regarding claim 2, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive, prior to detecting the trigger event, an instruction indicating the trigger event and further indicating the batch number (Han, in Fig. 7 and in Paragraph [0139], teaches that in Paragraph [0139], for SRS channel estimation in the RU 220, the DU 210 may provide resource allocation information to the RU 220. The resource allocation information may be configured as a UE-specific. The DU 210 may generate SRS configuration information for an SRS symbol to the RU that includes SRS resource allocation in a SRS symbol, a section information (including the section ID (considered as a batch number)) on each of UEs to which resources are allocated in the SRS symbol, a range of physical resource blocks (PRBs) allocated for SRS transmission in the SRS symbol. Therefore, before triggering to activate the SRS channel estimation function, the DU transmits the SRS configuration information including resource allocation information, PRBs, section information with the section ID (Batch number), etc. to prepare the SRS channel estimation, where this procedure may be the instruction indicating the triggering event with batch number, before detecting the trigger event.) Regarding claim 3, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 2, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the instruction indicates a particular point in time associated with the trigger event, and wherein the particular point in time is associated with one or more of a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) time, a frame number, a sub-frame number, a slot number, a symbol number, or another parameter (Han, in Figs. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0216] and [0197]-[0198], teaches that in Paragraph [0216], a triggering parameter indicating that the SRS channel estimation function (triggered event) is performed in the RU 220 may be transmitted through a field of the C-plane message with section information 810, or section extension information 820 and 920 described through Figs. 7 to 9. As described in Paragraph [0197], the common header information may include information indicating a location of a time resource to which the C-plane message 1000 may be applied. The location of the time resource may be indicated by a frame, a subframe, a slot, or a symbol. The common header information may include 'frameid' indicating a frame number, 'subframeid' indicating a subframe number, 'slotld' indicating a slot number, and 'startSymbolId' indicating a symbol number. Therefore, the particular point in time associated with the trigger event (SRS channel estimation) is indicated by a frame number, a subframe number, a slot number, or a symbol number.) Regarding claim 4, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more configuration commands include multiple configuration commands associated with the batch number, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive the multiple configuration commands in a particular order, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to perform the reconfiguration based on the particular order (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0139], [0151], and [0155], teaches that in Fig. 7 and in Paragraph [0139], the SRS configuration information is transmitted from DU to RU with the section ID (considered as batch number) with the various parameters and resources, as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. Then, as described in Paragraph [0151], in operation 723, the RU perform SRS channel estimation based on the configuration, and as described in Paragraph [0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to the DU after the channel estimation is completed. Each operation or reconfiguration described in Fig. 7 between the DU and the RU can be performed in serial or can be performed in parallel. Therefore, the processors based on the configuration under the section number (batch number) can be performed based on the particular order or performed in parallel.) Regarding claim 5, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more processors are further configured to transmit a capability message indicating a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in Paragraphs [0215]-[0216], the RU 220 transmits an M-plane message including capability information of the RU 220 to the DU 210, where the capability information of the M-plane message may include a parameter (e.g., 'srs-ce-supported') indicating that the RU 220 supports the SRS channel estimation function (the indicator for triggering event). After checking the capability of the RU (namely, check if the value of 'srs-ce-supported' in M-plain message is true), the DU 210 informs the RU 220 whether to provide the SRS channel estimation function of the RU 220. Based on this parameter, the RU 220 activates the SRS channel estimation function in the RU 220, if the parameter has a value “true”. The parameter is transmitted to the RU from DU through a field of the C-plane message with section information including the section ID (batch number) as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. In this procedure, after sending the capability message (information) to DU, the RU waits for the response, where the waiting time is considered as the guard time to indicate the reconfiguration from deactivation to activation and the parameter indicates the guard time. During this guard time, the DU check the capability message received and prepares to transmit the response to the RU. Based on this response, since the SRS channel estimation function is activated, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function is reconfigured to activate (the second configuration) from the deactivated status (the first configuration).) Regarding claim 6, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 5, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the guard time occurs prior to the trigger event or after the trigger event, and wherein the guard time is associated with a particular mode in which one or more of signal transmission or signal reception are temporarily terminated (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in the above, the guard time is described based on the configuration for the SRS channel estimation function in the RU. During the guard time associated the activation for the SRS channel estimation function (considered as the particular mode (activation)), the DU and the RU does not transmit or receive the message, since the DU check the capability and the RU is waiting for the response of the capability message. After the guard time, the DU sends the indicator with C-plane message with the section information (including the section ID (batch number)) to activate the SRS channel estimation function in the RU) and the RU, based on the received indicator and message, configures to activate the SRS channel estimation function in the RU. Therefore, the guard time is occurred before triggering the event. In addition, the guard time after triggering event can be occurred during reporting from the RU to the DU the channel information after channel estimation is completed, as described in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155].). Regarding claim 7, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more processors are further configured to transmit a reporting message indicating a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration based on all configuration messages associated with the batch number so far (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as described in Fig. 7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. After the RU performs the channel estimation in operation 723 in Fig. 7, a time interval (considered as a guard time) for preparing the SRS report is required. During this interval, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU has been reconfigured from the activation status (the first configuration) to the deactivation status (the second configuration) since the channel estimation is completed. These configurations are associated with the section information associated with the section ID as described in Fig. 8 and 9.) Regarding claim 8, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more processors are further configured to transmit a reporting message indicating a status associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier (Han, in Fig. 6-7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as illustrated in Figs. 6-7, the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. To report the channel information, the time interval (considered as the guard time) to prepare the report is required and during this interval, the reconfiguration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU change the status from the activation to the deactivation, since the channel estimation is completed. The reconfiguration of carrier can be made, according to the channel information reported.) Regarding claim 9, Han teaches that A method of wireless communication performed by a network entity, the method comprising: receiving one or more configuration commands associated with a carrier having a first configuration, the one or more configuration commands each indicating a batch number; (Han, in Paragraphs [0129], and [0165]-[0166], teaches that in Paragraph [0129], RU receives SRS (Sounding Reference Signal) configuration information (configuration command or message) from DU (Distributed Unit) through a section information or section extension information of the C-plane (Control-Plane) message, where the section information include a section identifier (can be considered as batch number) that indicates a SRS configuration for SRS channel estimation of the RU as described in Paragraphs [0165]-[0166]. Further, SRS section information includes a comb value, a comb offset or a cyclic shift, hopping scheme information, etc., as described in [0143]-[0144]. The RU 220 performs the SRS channel estimation 530 based on the SRS configuration information received and the SRSs 510 and transmits the estimated SRS channel information to the DU 210 through a C-plane message 560, where the configuration for the SRS channel estimation is one of the carrier configuration, since based on the SRS channel estimation, the SRS configuration associated with the carrier configuration can be changed.) storing the one or more configuration commands; and (Han, in Fig. 3B and in Paragraph [0079], teaches in Paragraph [0079], the memory 370 stores a basic program, an application program, and data such as configuration information for an operation of the RU 220, where the configuration information includes a condition, a command, or a setting value related to an SRS transmission scheme.) based on detecting a trigger event, perform a reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to a second configuration that is based on the one or more configuration commands. (Han, in Paragraph [0216], the DU transmits to the RU, an M-plain (Manage-Plane) message including a parameter (e.g., srs-ce-activation: triggering parameter for the event for SRS channel estimation) indicating that the SRS channel estimation is performed in the RU, after checking the capability message of the RU. In the RU, based on this indication, the SRS channel estimation function is activated through the parameter, where the first configuration is to keep the deactivated state of the SRS channel function in the RU and the second configuration is to activate the SRS channel function in the RU, by triggering.) Regarding claim 10, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 9, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that further comprising, prior to detecting the trigger event, receiving an instruction indicating the trigger event and further indicating the batch number (Han, in Fig. 7 and in Paragraph [0139], teaches that in Paragraph [0139], for SRS channel estimation in the RU 220, the DU 210 may provide resource allocation information to the RU 220. The resource allocation information may be configured as a UE-specific. The DU 210 may generate SRS configuration information for an SRS symbol to the RU that includes SRS resource allocation in a SRS symbol, a section information (including the section ID (considered as a batch number)) on each of UEs to which resources are allocated in the SRS symbol, a range of physical resource blocks (PRBs) allocated for SRS transmission in the SRS symbol. Therefore, before triggering to activate the SRS channel estimation function, the DU transmits the SRS configuration information including resource allocation information, PRBs, section information with the section ID (Batch number), etc. to prepare the SRS channel estimation, where this procedure may be the instruction indicating the triggering event with batch number, before detecting the trigger event.) Regarding claim 11, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the instruction indicates a particular point in time associated with the trigger event, and wherein the particular point in time is associated with one or more of a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) time, a frame number, a sub-frame number, a slot number, a symbol number, or another parameter (Han, in Figs. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0216] and [0197]-[0198], teaches that in Paragraph [0216], a triggering parameter indicating that the SRS channel estimation function (triggered event) is performed in the RU 220 may be transmitted through a field of the C-plane message with section information 810, or section extension information 820 and 920 described through Figs. 7 to 9. As described in Paragraph [0197], the common header information may include information indicating a location of a time resource to which the C-plane message 1000 may be applied. The location of the time resource may be indicated by a frame, a subframe, a slot, or a symbol. The common header information may include 'frameid' indicating a frame number, 'subframeid' indicating a subframe number, 'slotld' indicating a slot number, and 'startSymbolId' indicating a symbol number. Therefore, the particular point in time associated with the trigger event (SRS channel estimation) is indicated by a frame number, a subframe number, a slot number, or a symbol number.) Regarding claim 12, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 9, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more configuration commands include multiple configuration commands associated with the batch number received in a particular order, and wherein the reconfiguration includes is performed based on the particular order (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0139], [0151], and [0155], teaches that in Fig. 7 and in Paragraph [0139], the SRS configuration information is transmitted from DU to RU with the section ID (considered as batch number) with the various parameters and resources, as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. Then, as described in Paragraph [0151], in operation 723, the RU perform SRS channel estimation based on the configuration, and as described in Paragraph [0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to the DU after the channel estimation is completed. Each operation or reconfiguration described in Fig. 7 between the DU and the RU can be performed in serial or can be performed in parallel. Therefore, the processors based on the configuration under the section number (batch number) can be performed based on the particular order or performed in parallel.) Regarding claim 13, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 9, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that further comprising transmitting a capability message indicating a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in Paragraphs [0215]-[0216], the RU 220 transmits an M-plane message including capability information of the RU 220 to the DU 210, where the capability information of the M-plane message may include a parameter (e.g., 'srs-ce-supported') indicating that the RU 220 supports the SRS channel estimation function (the indicator for triggering event). After checking the capability of the RU (namely, check if the value of 'srs-ce-supported' in M-plain message is true), the DU 210 informs the RU 220 whether to provide the SRS channel estimation function of the RU 220. Based on this parameter, the RU 220 activates the SRS channel estimation function in the RU 220, if the parameter has a value “true”. The parameter is transmitted to the RU from DU through a field of the C-plane message with section information including the section ID (batch number) as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. In this procedure, after sending the capability message (information) to DU, the RU waits for the response, where the waiting time is considered as the guard time to indicate the reconfiguration from deactivation to activation and the parameter indicates the guard time. During this guard time, the DU check the capability message received and prepares to transmit the response to the RU. Based on this response, since the SRS channel estimation function is activated, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function is reconfigured to activate (the second configuration) from the deactivated status (the first configuration).) Regarding claim 14, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 13, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the guard time occurs prior to the trigger event or after the trigger event. (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that after the RU transmits the capability message for SRS channel estimation (the event) to DU, the RU is waiting the response of DU. This waiting time is considered as the guard time. During the guard time, the DU check the capability message and if the parameter indicating the capability for the SRS channel estimation (the indicator to trigger the event) is “true”, the indicating parameter is transmitted to the RU, with the C-plane message as shown in Fig. 8-9, to activate the SRS channel estimation function in the RU (as shown in SRS CE in Fig. 6) to perform the SRS channel estimation. Therefore, the guard time can be occurred prior to the trigger event. In addition, the guard time after triggering event can be occurred during reporting from the RU to the DU the channel information after channel estimation is completed, as described in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155].).) Regarding claim 15, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 9, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that further comprising transmitting a reporting message indicating a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration based on all configuration messages associated with the batch number so far (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as described in Fig. 7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. After the RU performs the channel estimation in operation 723 in Fig. 7, a time interval (considered as a guard time) for preparing the SRS report is required. During this interval, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU has been reconfigured from the activation status (the first configuration) to the deactivation status (the second configuration) since the channel estimation is completed. These configurations are associated with the section information associated with the section ID as described in Fig. 8 and 9.) Regarding claim 16, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 9, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han teaches that further comprising transmitting a reporting message indicating a status associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier (Han, in Fig. 6-7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as illustrated in Figs. 6-7, the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. To report the channel information, the time interval (considered as the guard time) to prepare the report is required and during this interval, the reconfiguration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU change the status from the activation to the deactivation, since the channel estimation is completed. The reconfiguration of carrier can be made, according to the channel information reported.). Regarding claim 17, Han teaches that an apparatus for wireless communication by a network entity, the apparatus comprising: a memory; and one or more processors coupled to the memory and configured to: (Han, in Fig. 3A and in Paragraphs [0063]-[0065], teaches that as shown in Fig. 3A, the DU (Distributed Unit: considered as an apparatus for wireless communication by a network entity) 210 is configured with a transceiver 310, memory 320, and a processor 330 and the transceiver 310 performs functions for transmitting and receiving a signal in a wireless communication environment.) transmit one or more configuration commands associated with a carrier having a first configuration, the one or more configuration commands each indicating a batch number; (Han, in Paragraphs [0129], and [0165]-[0166], teaches that in Paragraph [0129], DU (Distributed Unit) transmits SRS (Sounding Reference Signal) configuration information (configuration command or message) to the RU through a section information or section extension information of the C-plane (Control-Plane) message, where the section information include a section identifier (can be considered as batch number) that indicates a SRS configuration for SRS channel estimation of the RU as described in Paragraphs [0165]-[0166]. Further, SRS section information includes a comb value, a comb offset or a cyclic shift, hopping scheme information, etc., as described in [0143]-[0144]. The RU 220 performs the SRS channel estimation 530 based on the SRS configuration information received and the SRSs 510 and transmits the estimated SRS channel information to the DU 210 through a C-plane message 560, where the configuration for the SRS channel estimation is one of the carrier configuration, since based on the SRS channel estimation, the SRS configuration associated with the carrier configuration can be changed.) receive a reporting message indicating a status associated with reconfiguration of the carrier from a first configuration to a second configuration based on the one or more configuration commands (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as described in Fig. 7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. After the RU performs the channel estimation in operation 723 in Fig. 7, a time interval (considered as a guard time) for preparing the SRS report is required. During this interval, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU has been reconfigured from the activation status (the first configuration) to the deactivation status (the second configuration) since the channel estimation is completed. These configurations are associated with the section information associated with the section ID as described in Fig. 8 and 9.). Regarding claim 18, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 17, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more processors are further configured to transmit, prior to receiving the reporting message, an instruction indicating a trigger event associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier and further indicating the batch number (Han, in Fig. 6-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in Paragraphs [0215]-[0216], the RU 220 transmits an M-plane message including capability information of the RU 220 to the DU 210, where the capability information of the M-plane message may include a parameter (e.g., 'srs-ce-supported') indicating that the RU 220 supports the SRS channel estimation function (the indicator for triggering event). After checking the capability of the RU (namely, check if the value of 'srs-ce-supported' in M-plain message is true), the DU 210 informs the RU 220 whether to provide the SRS channel estimation function of the RU 220. Based on this parameter, the RU 220 activates the SRS channel estimation function in the RU 220, if the parameter has a value “true”. The parameter is transmitted to the RU from DU through a field of the C-plane message with section information including the section ID (batch number) as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. In this procedure, after sending the capability message (information) to DU, the RU waits for the response, where the waiting time is considered as the guard time to indicate the reconfiguration from deactivation to activation and the parameter indicates the guard time. During this guard time, the DU check the capability message received and prepares to transmit the response to the RU. Based on this response, since the SRS channel estimation function is activated, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function is reconfigured to activate (the second configuration) from the deactivated status (the first configuration). According to this configuration, the RU perform the SRS channel estimation and report the SRS channel information when the channel estimation is completed, as described in Fig. 6-7.) Regarding claim 19, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 18, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the instruction indicates a particular point in time associated with the trigger event, and wherein the particular point in time is associated with one or more of a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) time, a frame number, a sub-frame number, a slot number, a symbol number, or another parameter (Han, in Figs. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0216] and [0197]-[0198], teaches that in Paragraph [0216], a triggering parameter indicating that the SRS channel estimation function (triggered event) is performed in the RU 220 may be transmitted through a field of the C-plane message with section information 810, or section extension information 820 and 920 described through Figs. 7 to 9. As described in Paragraph [0197], the common header information may include information indicating a location of a time resource to which the C-plane message 1000 may be applied. The location of the time resource may be indicated by a frame, a subframe, a slot, or a symbol. The common header information may include 'frameid' indicating a frame number, 'subframeid' indicating a subframe number, 'slotld' indicating a slot number, and 'startSymbolId' indicating a symbol number. Therefore, the particular point in time associated with the trigger event (SRS channel estimation) is indicated by a frame number, a subframe number, a slot number, or a symbol number.) Regarding claim 20, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 17, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more configuration commands include multiple configuration commands associated with the batch number that are transmitted in a particular order, and wherein the reconfiguration is performed based on the particular order (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0139], [0151], and [0155], teaches that in Fig. 7 and in Paragraph [0139], the SRS configuration information is transmitted from DU to RU with the section ID (considered as batch number) with the various parameters and resources, as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. Then, as described in Paragraph [0151], in operation 723, the RU perform SRS channel estimation based on the configuration, and as described in Paragraph [0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to the DU after the channel estimation is completed. Each operation or reconfiguration described in Fig. 7 between the DU and the RU can be performed in serial or can be performed in parallel. Therefore, the processors based on the configuration under the section number (batch number) can be performed based on the particular order or performed in parallel.) Regarding claim 21, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 17, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive a capability message indicating a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in Paragraphs [0215]-[0216], the RU 220 transmits an M-plane message including capability information of the RU 220 to the DU 210, where the capability information of the M-plane message may include a parameter (e.g., 'srs-ce-supported') indicating that the RU 220 supports the SRS channel estimation function. After checking the capability of the RU (namely, check if the value of 'srs-ce-supported' in M-plain message is true), the DU 210 informs the RU 220 whether to provide the SRS channel estimation function of the RU 220. Based on this parameter, the RU 220 activates the SRS channel estimation function in the RU 220, if the parameter has a value “true”. The parameter is transmitted to the RU from DU through a field of the C-plane message with section information including the section ID (batch number) as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. In this procedure, after sending the capability message (information) to DU, the RU waits for the response, where the waiting time is considered as the guard time to indicate the reconfiguration from deactivation to activation and the parameter indicates the guard time. During this guard time, the DU check the capability message received and prepares to transmit the response to the RU. Based on this response, since the SRS channel estimation function is activated, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function is reconfigured to activate (the second configuration) from the deactivated status (the first configuration).) Regarding claim 22, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 21, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the guard time occurs prior to a trigger event associated with the reconfiguration or after the trigger event associated with the reconfiguration (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that as described in the above, in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], the guard time is described based on the configuration for the SRS channel estimation function in the RU. During the guard time associated the activation for the SRS channel estimation function, the DU check the capability message and determine whether the SRS channel estimation function is supported in the RU. As soon as the decision is determined with the indication parameter (it is set to “true”), after the guard time, the DU sends the indicator with the C-plain message with section information including the section ID (batch number) to activate the SRS channel estimation function in the RU. Then, according the indicator with the configuration message in C-plane with the section information, the RU activate the SRS channel estimation function to estimate channel. Therefore, the guard time can be occurred before triggering event. In addition, the guard time after triggering event can be occurred during reporting from the RU to the DU the channel information after channel estimation is completed, as described in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155].) Regarding claim 23, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 17, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the reporting message indicates a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration based on all configuration messages associated with the batch number so far. (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as described in Fig. 7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. After the RU performs the channel estimation in operation 723 in Fig. 7, a time interval (considered as a guard time) for preparing the SRS report is required. During this interval, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU has been reconfigured from the activation status (the first configuration) to the deactivation status (the second configuration) since the channel estimation is completed. These configurations are associated with the section information associated with the section ID (batch number) as described in Fig. 8 and 9.) Regarding claim 24, Han teaches that a method for wireless communication by a network entity, the method comprising transmitting one or more configuration commands associated with a carrier, the one or more configuration commands each indicating a batch number; and (Han, in Paragraphs [0129], and [0165]-[0166], teaches that in Paragraph [0129], DU (Distributed Unit) transmits SRS (Sounding Reference Signal) configuration information (configuration command or message) to the RU through a section information or section extension information of the C-plane (Control-Plane) message, where the section information include a section identifier (can be considered as batch number) that indicates a SRS configuration for SRS channel estimation of the RU as described in Paragraphs [0165]-[0166]. Further, SRS section information includes a comb value, a comb offset or a cyclic shift, hopping scheme information, etc., as described in [0143]-[0144]. The RU 220 performs the SRS channel estimation 530 based on the SRS configuration information received and the SRSs 510 and transmits the estimated SRS channel information to the DU 210 through a C-plane message 560, where the configuration for the SRS channel estimation is one of the carrier configuration, since based on the SRS channel estimation, the SRS configuration associated with the carrier configuration can be changed.) receiving a reporting message indicating a status associated with reconfiguration of the carrier from a first configuration to a second configuration based on the one or more configuration commands (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as described in Fig. 7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. After the RU performs the channel estimation in operation 723 in Fig. 7, a time interval (considered as a guard time) for preparing the SRS report is required. During this interval, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU has been reconfigured from the activation status (the first configuration) to the deactivation status (the second configuration) since the channel estimation is completed. These configurations are associated with the section information associated with the section ID as described in Fig. 8 and 9.). Regarding claim 25, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 24, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that further comprising transmitting, prior to receiving the reporting message, an instruction indicating a trigger event associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier and further indicating the batch number (Han, in Fig. 6-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in Paragraphs [0215]-[0216], the RU 220 transmits an M-plane message including capability information of the RU 220 to the DU 210, where the capability information of the M-plane message may include a parameter (e.g., 'srs-ce-supported') indicating that the RU 220 supports the SRS channel estimation function (the indicator for triggering event). After checking the capability of the RU (namely, check if the value of 'srs-ce-supported' in M-plain message is true), the DU 210 informs the RU 220 whether to provide the SRS channel estimation function of the RU 220. Based on this parameter, the RU 220 activates the SRS channel estimation function in the RU 220, if the parameter has a value “true”. The parameter is transmitted to the RU from DU through a field of the C-plane message with section information including the section ID (batch number) as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. In this procedure, after sending the capability message (information) to DU, the RU waits for the response, where the waiting time is considered as the guard time to indicate the reconfiguration from deactivation to activation and the parameter indicates the guard time. During this guard time, the DU check the capability message received and prepares to transmit the response to the RU. Based on this response, since the SRS channel estimation function is activated, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function is reconfigured to activate (the second configuration) from the deactivated status (the first configuration). According to this configuration, the RU perform the SRS channel estimation and report the SRS channel information when the channel estimation is completed, as described in Fig. 6-7.) Regarding claim 26, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 25, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches wherein the instruction indicates a particular point in time associated with the trigger event, and wherein the particular point in time is associated with one or more of a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) time, a frame number, a sub-frame number, a slot number, a symbol number, or another parameter (Han, in Figs. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0216] and [0197]-[0198], teaches that in Paragraph [0216], a triggering parameter indicating that the SRS channel estimation function (triggered event) is performed in the RU 220 may be transmitted through a field of the C-plane message with section information 810, or section extension information 820 and 920 described through Figs. 7 to 9. As described in Paragraph [0197], the common header information may include information indicating a location of a time resource to which the C-plane message 1000 may be applied. The location of the time resource may be indicated by a frame, a subframe, a slot, or a symbol. The common header information may include 'frameid' indicating a frame number, 'subframeid' indicating a subframe number, 'slotld' indicating a slot number, and 'startSymbolId' indicating a symbol number. Therefore, the particular point in time associated with the trigger event (SRS channel estimation) is indicated by a frame number, a subframe number, a slot number, or a symbol number.) Regarding claim 27, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 24, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the one or more configuration commands include multiple configuration commands associated with the batch number that are transmitted in a particular order, and wherein the reconfiguration is performed based on the particular order (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0139], [0151], and [0155], teaches that in Fig. 7 and in Paragraph [0139], the SRS configuration information is transmitted from DU to RU with the section ID (considered as batch number) with the various parameters and resources, as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. Then, as described in Paragraph [0151], in operation 723, the RU perform SRS channel estimation based on the configuration, and as described in Paragraph [0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to the DU after the channel estimation is completed. Each operation or reconfiguration described in Fig. 7 between the DU and the RU can be performed in serial or can be performed in parallel. Therefore, the processors based on the configuration under the section number (batch number) can be performed based on the particular order or performed in parallel.) Regarding claim 28, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 24, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that further comprising receiving a capability message indicating a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that in Paragraphs [0215]-[0216], the RU 220 transmits an M-plane message including capability information of the RU 220 to the DU 210, where the capability information of the M-plane message may include a parameter (e.g., 'srs-ce-supported') indicating that the RU 220 supports the SRS channel estimation function. After checking the capability of the RU (namely, check if the value of 'srs-ce-supported' in M-plain message is true), the DU 210 informs the RU 220 whether to provide the SRS channel estimation function of the RU 220. Based on this parameter, the RU 220 activates the SRS channel estimation function in the RU 220, if the parameter has a value “true”. The parameter is transmitted to the RU from DU through a field of the C-plane message with section information including the section ID (batch number) as shown in Fig. 8 and 9. In this procedure, after sending the capability message (information) to DU, the RU waits for the response, where the waiting time is considered as the guard time to indicate the reconfiguration from deactivation to activation and the parameter indicates the guard time. During this guard time, the DU check the capability message received and prepares to transmit the response to the RU. Based on this response, since the SRS channel estimation function is activated, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function is reconfigured to activate (the second configuration) from the deactivated status (the first configuration).) Regarding claim 29, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 28, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the guard time occurs prior to a trigger event associated with the reconfiguration or after the trigger event associated with the reconfiguration (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], teaches that as described in the above, in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216], the guard time is described based on the configuration for the SRS channel estimation function in the RU. During the guard time associated the activation for the SRS channel estimation function, the DU check the capability message and determine whether the SRS channel estimation function is supported in the RU. As soon as the decision is determined with the indication parameter (it is set to “true”), after the guard time, the DU sends the indicator with the C-plain message with section information including the section ID (batch number) to activate the SRS channel estimation function in the RU. Then, according the indicator with the configuration message in C-plane with the section information, the RU activate the SRS channel estimation function to estimate channel. Therefore, the guard time can be occurred before triggering event. In addition, the guard time after triggering event can be occurred during reporting from the RU to the DU the channel information after channel estimation is completed, as described in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155].) Regarding claim 30, Han teaches the features defined in the claim 24, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s). Han further teaches that wherein the reporting message indicates a guard time associated with the reconfiguration of the carrier from the first configuration to the second configuration based on all configuration messages associated with the batch number so far (Han, in Fig. 7-9 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], teaches that as described in Fig. 7 and in Paragraphs [0154]-[0155], the RU transmits the SRS channel information to DU after channel estimation is completed. After the RU performs the channel estimation in operation 723 in Fig. 7, a time interval (considered as a guard time) for preparing the SRS report is required. During this interval, the configuration of the SRS channel estimation function in the RU has been reconfigured from the activation status (the first configuration) to the deactivation status (the second configuration) since the channel estimation is completed. These configurations are associated with the section information associated with the section ID (batch number) as described in Fig. 8 and 9.). Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JAEYOUNG KWAK whose telephone number is (703)756-1768. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9 AM -5 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kevin Bates can be reached at 571-272-3980. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JAEYOUNG KWAK/Examiner, Art Unit 2472 /KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 2 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 3 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 4 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 5 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 6 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 7 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 8 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 9 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 10 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 12 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 13 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 14 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 15 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 16 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 17 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 18 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 19 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 20 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 21 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 22 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 23 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 24 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 25 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 26 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 27 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/356,130 Page 29 Art Unit: 2472