Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action This office Action is in response to an application filed on 07/21/2023 is a CON of PCT/JP2022/002258 filed on 01/21/2022 , in which claims 1-20 are pending and are being examined . Priority Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C § 119(a)-(d). Claimed foreign priority to JAPAN 2021-008798 dated 01/22/2021 . The certified copy of priority has been filed on 09/04/2023 . Information Disclosure Statement This information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/21/2023 . The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and 37 CFR 1.98. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner . Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP §§ 706.02(l)(1) - 706.02(l)(3) for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp . Claims 1, 3, 19, 20 and similar dependent claims are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting a s being unpatentable over claim 1 of Copending Application APP 18/354,845 . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have not in fact been patented. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the subject matter claimed in the instant application is anticipated by the Copending Application and is covered by the Application since the Application and the application are claiming common subject matter, below is a list of limitations that perform the same function, however, different terminology may be used in both sets to describe the limitations, as follows, Claim 1 is used as an example to analyze the common subject matter: Copending Application 18/354,845 Instant Application :-1 8/356,396 1. A range imaging device, comprising: a light source configured to emit light pulses to a measurement space; a light-receiving unit including a pixel drive circuit and at least one pixel circuit including a photoelectric conversion element, a plurality of charge storage units, and a plurality of transfer transistors; a range image processing unit comprising circuitry configured to calculate, based on charge integrated in each of the charge storage units, a distance to an object in the measurement space as a measurement distance; and a measurement control unit comprising circuitry configured to calculate an integration time that is a number of times of integrating charge in the charge storage units according to integrated charge in the charge storage units, the distance, and intensity of incident light, wherein the at least one pixel circuit includes a photoelectric conversion element that generates the charge according to the incident light incident from the measurement space targeted to measurement, the plurality of charge storage units is N charge storage units where N≥3 and integrates the charge in a frame cycle, the plurality of transfer transistors is configured to transfer the charge to the charge storage units from the photoelectric conversion element, the pixel drive circuit is configured to turn on or off the transfer transistors for the charge storage units at predetermined integration timing synchronizing with emission of light pulses to distribute and integrate the charge, and when the integrated charge exceeds a preset first threshold, the circuitry of the measurement control unit is configured to sequentially decrement the integration time by a predetermined first unit until the charge becomes equal to or smaller than the first threshold. 1. A range imaging device, comprising a light source configured to emit light pulses to a measurement space; a light-receiving unit including a pixel drive circuit and at least one pixel circuit including a photoelectric conversion element, a plurality of charge storage units, and a plurality of transfer transistors; a range image processing unit comprising circuitry configured to calculate, based on charge integrated in each of the charge storage units, a distance to an object in the measurement space as a measurement distance; and a measurement control unit comprising circuitry configured to determine a measurement zone, to which the measurement distance belongs, from among measurement zones which are set according to zone thresholds set according to multiple distances from the light-receiving unit, integrate the charge according to an integration time set in the measurement zone as determined, and emit the light pulses by increasing a pulse period of the light pulses according to increase of the integration time, wherein the pixel drive circuit is configured to turn on or off the transfer transistors for the charge storage units at predetermined integration timing synchronizing with emission of the light pulses to distribute and integrate the charge, the photoelectric conversion element generates charge according to incident light incident from the measurement space targeted for measurement, the plurality of charge storage units is N charge storage units where N≥3 and integrates the charge in a frame cycle, and the plurality of transfer transistors is configured to transfer the charge to the charge storage units from the photoelectric conversion element. As demonstrated, the claim of Copending Application 18/354,845 anticipate the features of the claim of instant application 18/356,396 . Similar rejection can be presented for applications, 18/356,267, 18/913,160, 18/964,053, 18/972,321, 19/019,979, 19/201,976, 19/222,289, 19/278,165. A nonstatutory type (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection can be overcome by amending the conflicting claims so they are no longer coextensive in scope or filing of a terminal disclaimer. Examiner’s Note Claims 1-2, 5, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, and 17 refer to "A range imaging device”, Claims 3-4, 6, 14, 16, and 18 refer to "A range imaging device”, Claim 19 refers to "A method for controlling a range imaging device”, Claim 20 refers to "A method for controlling a range imaging device” . Claims 3-4, 6, 14, 16, and 18 -20 are similarly rejected in light of rejection of claims 1-2, 5, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, and 17 , any obvious combination of the rejection of claims 1-2, 5, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, and 17 , or the differences are obvious to the ordinary skill in the art. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-2, 5, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawahito (US 20200278194 A1) in view of Mano et al. (US 20190004149 A1 ) , hereinafter Mano . Regarding claim 1, Kawahito discloses a range imaging device (Abstract) , comprising a light source configured to emit light pulses to a measurement space (Fig. 1, L P ) ; a light-receiving unit including a pixel drive circuit and at least one pixel circuit including a photoelectric conversion element (Fig. 1, L R,, element 21, [0006], Fig. 18 ) , a plurality of charge storage units, and a plurality of transfer transistors (Fig. 18, [0007], [0031]) ; a range image processing unit comprising circuitry configured to calculate, based on charge integrated in each of the charge storage units, a distance to an object in the measurement space as a measurement distance ([0029]-[0037]) ; and a measurement control unit comprising circuitry configured to determine a measurement, to which the measurement distance belongs, from among measurement which are set according to zone thresholds set according to multiple distances from the light-receiving unit, integrate the charge according to an integration time set in the measurement zone as determined, and emit the light pulses by increasing a pulse period of the light pulses according to increase of the integration time, wherein the pixel drive circuit is configured to turn on or off the transfer transistors for the charge storage units at predetermined integration timing synchronizing with emission of the light pulses to distribute and integrate the charge (Fig. 5, [0049]-[0056]) , the photoelectric conversion element generates charge according to incident light incident from the measurement space targeted for measurement, the plurality of charge storage units is N charge storage units where N≥3 and integrates the charge in a frame cycle, and the plurality of transfer transistors is configured to transfer the charge to the charge storage units from the photoelectric conversion element (Fig. 1-7) . Kawahito discloses all the elements of claim 1 but Kawahito does not appear to explicitly disclose in the cited section a measurement zone ; among measurement zones . However, Mano from the same or similar endeavor teaches a measurement zone ; among measurement zones ( Fig. 2, [0085] ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kawahito to incorporate the teachings of Mano to increase the accuracy of distance detection ( Mano , [0005] ) . Similar reasoning/motivation of modification can be applied/extended to the other related/dependent claims. Regarding claim 2 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 1, wherein the measurement control unit determines the measurement zone in which the measurement distance is included by comparing each of the zone thresholds with the measurement distance which is measured to be nearest in an arbitrary region in which the at least one pixel circuit is formed ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7, Mano, Fig. 2, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 5 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 1, wherein the measurement control unit calculates ambient light charge that is charge corresponding to ambient light based on integrated charge in the charge storage units and selects a combination corresponding to the ambient light charge from among multiple combinations of the integration time and the pulse period in each of the measurement zones ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7, [0070], background light, Mano, Fig. 2, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 8 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 1, wherein exposure of the object to the emitted light pulses is adjusted by allowing an emission cycle of the light pulses to correspond to each of the integration times for the measurement zone, with a pulse width of the light pulses per unit integration time and on-time of the transfer transistors being constant ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7, [0006]-[0007], Mano, Fig. 2, Fig. 6, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 1 0 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 1, wherein the measurement control unit uses the integration time selected in the measurement zone during a predetermined period, or continuously uses the integration time until the measurement distance is detected to be within a distance range of a measurement zone which is different from the current measurement zone ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7, Mano, Fig. 2, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 1 2 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 1, wherein the pixel circuit is provided with a charge discharge circuit that discharges the charge that is generated in the photoelectric conversion element other than in a charge integration period of the charge storage units ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7, [0006]-[0007], Mano, Fig. 2, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 1 3 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 2, wherein the measurement control unit calculates ambient light charge that is charge corresponding to ambient light based on integrated charge in the charge storage units and selects a combination corresponding to the ambient light charge from among multiple combinations of the integration time and the pulse period in each of the measurement zones ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7, [0070], background light, Mano, Fig. 2, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 1 5 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 2, wherein exposure of the object to the emitted light pulses is adjusted by allowing an emission cycle of the light pulses to correspond to each of the integration times for the measurement zone, with a pulse width of the light pulses per unit integration time and on-time of the transfer transistors being constant ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7 , Mano, Fig. 2, Fig. 6, [0085] ) . Regarding claim 1 7 , Kawahito in view of Mano discloses the range imaging device according to claim 2, wherein the measurement control unit uses the integration time selected in the measurement zone during a predetermined period, or continuously uses the integration time until the measurement distance is detected to be within a distance range of a measurement zone which is different from the current measurement zone ( Kawahito , Fig. 1-7 , Mano, Fig. 2, Fig. 6, [008 8 ] -[0090] ) . Regarding claim 3-4, 6, 14, 16, and 18-20 , See Examiner’s Note. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MOHAMMAD J RAHMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7190 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT David Czekaj can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7327 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Mohammad J Rahman/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487