DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kwon et al. (US Pub: 2024/0105075 A1).
As to claim 1, Kwon discloses a method implemented by a computing device (i.e. as seen in figure 1 embodiment Kwon discloses a computer system with HMD output for the user to use) (see Fig. 1, [0523-0526]), the method comprising:
upon receiving at least one notification to be rendered on at least one human- machine interface of the computing device (i.e. the HMD is shown to display a VR simulation that renders the fire condition as seen in figure 4 embodiment) (see Fig. 4, [0069-0071]), implementing a limitation of a rendering of the at least one notification, the limitation of the rendering of the at least one notification being implemented if a condition indicating that a content is being consumed in an environment of the computing device is fulfilled (i.e. the HMD device that the user is wearing is able to indicate important fire related information such as the location and direction of the fire as well as other information such as a phone image for dialing and time information such as clock and timer as seen in figure 4-8 which allow the user to report the fire emergency and user the HMD for other purpose such as trainings which is displayed after the system detects the user interaction with the display content enable the simulation to take place as seen in figure 4-8) (see Fig. 4-8, [0069-0078]).
As to claim 12, Kwon teaches a computing device comprising at least one processor (i.e. as seen in figure 9 embodiment Kwon discloses a computer system with HMD output for the user with processor of a simulation device) (see Fig. 9, [0083-0085]) configured to:
upon receiving at least one notification to be rendered on at least one human- machine interface of the computing device, implement a limitation of a rendering of the at least one notification (i.e. the HMD is shown to display a VR simulation that renders the fire condition as seen in figure 4 embodiment as a virtual notification of a fire event on the display system) (see Fig. 4, [0069-0071]), the limitation of the rendering of the at least one notification being implemented if a condition indicating that a content is being consumed in an environment of the computing device is fulfilled (i.e. the HMD device that the user is wearing is able to indicate important fire related information such as the location and direction of the fire as well as other information such as a phone image for dialing and time information such as clock and timer as seen in figure 4-8 which allow the user to report the fire emergency and user the HMD for other purpose such as trainings which is displayed after the system detects the user interaction with the display content enable the simulation to take place as seen in figures 4-8) (see Fig. 4-8, [0069-0078]).
As to claim 19, Kwon teaches a non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium on which is stored a computer program comprising instructions for implementing, when the program is executed by a processor of a computing (i.e. the system of Kwon is said to be a computer implementation with electronic memory for storing instruction to run the simulation device as seen in figure 2 and 11) (see Fig. 2, 11, [0088-0089]) device:
upon a reception of at least one notification to be rendered on at least one human- machine interface of the computing device (i.e. the HMD is shown to display a VR simulation that renders the fire condition as seen in figure 4 embodiment as a virtual notification of a fire event on the display system) (see Fig. 4, [0069-0071]), a limitation of a rendering of the at least one notification, the limitation of the rendering of the at least one notification being implemented if a condition indicating that a content is being consumed in an environment of the computing device is fulfilled (i.e. the HMD device that the user is wearing is able to indicate important fire related information such as the location and direction of the fire as well as other information such as a phone image for dialing and time information such as clock and timer as seen in figure 4-8 which allow the user to report the fire emergency and user the HMD for other purpose such as trainings which is displayed after the system detects the user interaction with the display content enable the simulation to take place as seen in figures 4-8) (see Fig. 4-8, [0069-0078]).
As to claim 2, Kwon the method according to claim 1, the limitation comprising delaying the rendering of the at least one notification (i.e. Kwon teaches the devices being HMD in figure 1 embodiment which is said to be able to display a timing notification of figure 8 which is a delaying the rending of the at least one notification to calculate the experience result and displaying the overall simulation result 820) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 3, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 1, the method comprising a characterization of the content, and the limitation is conditional on the characterization (i.e. the conditional data as presented in figure 8 embodiment shows a characterization of the content of the fire drill simulation and the limitation is condition the timing and the result of the fire drill) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 4, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the limitation is implemented for a duration which takes at least into account the consumed content (i.e. the virtual training simulation of Kwon indicate the figure 8 embodiment which shows the severity of damages and the mission performance based on the user’s location and response which is implementation for a during of the consumed fire training content on the HMD device ) (see Fig. 4-8, [0069-0084]).
As to claim 5, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 4, the duration of the limitation taking at least account of a size of the content (i.e. as seen in figure 8 the total loss tracking shows the size of the fire content 810 which is displayed as total loss amount due to the fire size) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 6, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 4, the duration of the limitation taking at least account of a rate of consumption of the content (i.e. as seen in figure 8 the duration of the fire training exercise is tracked by the computer for the overall training simulation which is a rate of user consumption of the display data on the HMD in the form of frames of video data images) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 7, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 5, the duration of the limitation taking at least account of an estimated text reading speed when the content comprises text data (i.e. as seen in figure 10 the system of Kwon is able to track the reading speed of the user in the simulation event to determine the plurality of scenarios are completed, calculated response capacity information of user) (see Fig. 1, 10, [0086-0087]).
As to claim 8, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 1, the method comprising detecting a start of the consumption and/or monitoring the consumption via an analysis of measurements coming from at least one activity sensor for sensing activity of a consumer of the content (i.e. as seen in figures 8-10 the fire training system of Kwon is able to track the user’s performance while reading instruction on the HMD based on the activity sensors on the user’s activity of consuming the training content) (see Fig. 8-10, [0082-0087]).
As to claim 9, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 7, the measurements comprising eye tracking for the consumer (i.e. as seen in figures 1 and 9 the system of Kwon is able to track the user’s gaze to coordinate the user viewing of the external display 130) (see Fig. 1, 9, [0052-0054]).
As to claim 10, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 8 comprising a characterization of the content, the limitation being conditional on the characterization, and the analysis of eye tracking measurements taking at least account of the characterization of the content (i.e. as seen in figures 1 and 9 the system of Kwon is able to track the user’s gaze to coordinate the user viewing of the external display 130 where the HMD has the user gaze tracking to coordinate the display between HMD and external display) (see Fig. 1, 9, [0052-0054]).
As to claim 11, Kwon teaches the method according to claim 1, the content being rendered on a physical medium that is separate from the at least one human-machine interface (i.e. as seen in figure 1 the display system of Kwon can include an external display 130 for certain information content) (see Fig. 1, [0053]).
As to claim 13, Kwon teaches the method computing device according to claim 12, the limitation comprising delaying the rendering of the at least one notification (i.e. Kwon teaches the devices being HMD in figure 1 embodiment which is said to be able to display a timing notification of figure 8 which is a delaying the rending of the at least one notification to calculate the experience result and displaying the overall simulation result 820) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 14, Kwon teaches the method computing device according to claim 12, the limitation being implemented for a duration which takes at least into account the consumed content (i.e. the conditional data as presented in figure 8 embodiment shows a characterization of the content of the fire drill simulation and the limitation is condition the timing and the result of the fire drill) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 15, Kwon teaches the method computing device according to claim 14, the duration of the limitation taking at least account of a size of the content (i.e. as seen in figure 8 the total loss tracking shows the size of the fire content 810 which is displayed as total loss amount due to the fire size) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 16, Kwon teaches the method computing device according to claim 14, wherein the duration of the limitation taking at least account of a rate of consumption of the content (i.e. as seen in figure 8 the duration of the fire training exercise is tracked by the computer for the overall training simulation which is a rate of user consumption of the display data on the HMD in the form of frames of video data images) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
As to claim 17, Kwon teaches the method computing device according to claim 15, the duration of the limitation taking at least account of an estimated text reading speed when the content comprises text data (i.e. as seen in figure 10 the system of Kwon is able to track the reading speed of the user in the simulation event to determine the plurality of scenarios are completed, calculated response capacity information of user) (see Fig. 1, 10, [0086-0087]).
As to claim 18, Kwon teaches the method computing device according to claim 12, the content being rendered on a physical medium that is separate from the at least one human-machine interface (i.e. as seen in figure 1 the display system of Kwon can include an external display 130 for certain information content) (see Fig. 1, [0053]).
As to claim 20, Kwon teaches the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, the limitation comprising delaying the rendering of the at least one notification. non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, the limitation comprising delaying the rendering of the at least one notification (i.e. Kwon teaches the devices being HMD in figure 1 embodiment which is said to be able to display a timing notification of figure 8 which is a delaying the rending of the at least one notification to calculate the experience result and displaying the overall simulation result 820) (see Fig. 8, [0082]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/22/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant argues in pages 5-10 that “Therefore, Kwon at least fails to disclose the following features of Claim 1 (emphasis added): upon receiving at least one notification to be rendered on at least one human-machine interface of the computing device, implementing a limitation of a rendering of the at least one notification, the limitation of the rendering of the at least one notification being implemented if a condition indicating that a content is being consumed in an environment of the computing device is fulfilled.” The examiner respectfully disagrees, since the claimed limitations of claim 1 do not limit what consists of an environment in the context of the computing device such that the environment is a physical environment or a virtual computing environment. The examiner interprets the environment as a virtual reality feedback system whereby the user having a HMD device such as figure 1 element 110 is able to view an addition image on the monitor 130 as indicated in figure 2, this is seen in specification “[0014] According to an example embodiment, the operations may further include determining whether at least one of the plurality of fire response scenarios is completed by the user, upon determining the at least one of the plurality of fire response scenarios is completed, calculating response capability information of the user corresponding to the at least one of the plurality of fire response scenarios based on a progress time of the at least one of the plurality of fire response scenarios, and displaying the calculated response capability information of the user. [0015] According to another aspect, there is provided a VR-based fire response simulation method for secondary battery production performed by at least one processor, including receiving a gaze direction and gaze location of a user identified from a HMD, displaying fire response content associated with a secondary battery production apparatus corresponding to the received gaze direction and gaze location on an area of a display of the HMD, the fire response content including a plurality of fire response scenarios, obtaining user behavior information indicating a motion of the user determined from at least one of the HMD or a controller associated with the HMD, and executing the fire response content associated with the secondary battery production apparatus based on the obtained user behavior information. [0016] According to an example embodiment, the method may further include, upon determining, based on the gaze direction and gaze location of the user, a gaze of the user at a predetermined location for a predetermined amount of time, determining that at least one of the plurality of fire response scenarios is resolved.” Here it is clear that the notification on the monitor that the fire is clear is based on the user’s head having a directional overlap based on the gaze direction meeting the fire scenario requirement. This means the content of the fire emergency as demonstrate in figures 4-6 is a virtual environment which the user is engaging in, where when the user’s gaze is tracked of having the notification of the fire location is confirmed, the computer creates feedback back that the training exercise is satisfactorily conducted. Therefore, the virtual reality system of Kwon still read on the claimed limitation of claim 1, since the specification makes it clear that the computer system of Kwon uses a continuous feedback loop that display to the user the active state of training participation as the VR simulation conducts the fire emergency training exercise.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art Noble et al. (US Patent 8,075,435 B1) is cited to teach another type of user context aware input and output system in the figures 1-5 embodiments.
/CALVIN C MA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693 October 2, 2026