DETAILED ACTION
In response to communication filed on 21 December 2025, claims 1, 7, 10 and 16 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see “35 U.S.C. § 103 Rejections”, filed 21 December 2025, have been carefully considered and are not considered to be persuasive. The arguments are related to newly added limitations and are addressed in the rejection below.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 10, 12, 13 and 15-16 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “locate among components of said page” should read as -- locate among said components of said page-- as it appears to a typographical error and may cause antecedent basis issue.
Claim 10 recites “locating among components of said page” should read as -- locating among said components of said page-- as it appears to a typographical error and may cause antecedent basis issue.
Claims 3, 6-7, 12 and 15-16 recite “said at least one instance of at least one type of semantic composite” should read as -- said at least one instance of said at least one type of semantic composite -- as it appears to a typographical error and may cause antecedent basis issue.
Claim 4 recites “to analyze components” and “and websites stored in said at least one database” should read as – to analyze said components -- and -- and said websites stored in said at least one database -- respectively as it appears to a typographical error and may cause antecedent basis issue.
Claim 13 recites “analyzing components” should read as – analyzing said components-- as it appears to a typographical error and may cause antecedent basis issue
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 7-11 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldstein et al. (US 2015/0154164 A1, hereinafter “Goldstein”) in view of Tang (US 2014/0208203 A1, hereinafter “Tang”).
Regarding claim 1, Goldstein teaches
A website building system (WBS), said system comprising: (see Goldstein, [0111] “System 100 may be installed as part of a website building system”).
a processor; (see Goldstein, [0110] “System 100 may comprise… a processor 250”).
at least one database storing pages of websites (see Goldstein, [0288] “the components from different versions of the website 605 which may be stored on database 660”; [0289] “the hierarchical arrangements of components may be stored in database 660”; [0107] “may handle each page of the application or website separately”) of said WBS, (see Goldstein, [0288] “a website design system 640 running on a server 600 typically accessed from multiple sources such as user clients 610 (including interactive users, content management systems, API's etc.) and designer clients 620”) said pages having components, (see Goldstein, [0287] “a website may have hierarchical arrangements of components having attributes”; [0107] “may handle each page of the application or website separately”) said at least one database to (see Goldstein, [0184] “may then save a list of relationships between components”; [0009] “the website components are stored in at least one of a database”) further store (see Goldstein, [0218] “the resulting alternate layout (including the grouping, POS and ordering information) a plurality of types of semantic composites, wherein a type of semantic composite (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types of semantic composite) defines a combination of semantically related components having associated therewith pre-defined editing components… (see Goldstein, [0187]-[0189] “Such hints may take a number of forms. Specific composite components which include predefined partial order system hints, such as a "picture+text caption" component may include the coupling of the two into a predefined partial order set… a visual design system such as grouping for editing, as many visual design systems have the ability to associate components in groups so they can be moved, resized or otherwise modified together… specify predefined group hints (used for grouping components into a virtual super-node) as well as predefined partial order sets/ ordering hints (used to guide the ordering process)… may associate together (into one partial order set) components based on information collected from previous editing sessions such as sets of components which have created using duplication or copy and paste, sets of components which have been grouped together and edited together (e.g. when the visual design system only support ad-hoc grouping for editing which is not preserved in the database) and sets of components which have been edited in sequence”; [0133] “specific hints at the template/object/component type/designer level”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components) on an instance of said type (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – formed logo has been interpreted as instance of said type) by a user of said WBS (see Goldstein, [0130] “Designers sometimes add multiple sections of the same image which together visually form a single images. Component adjuster 227 may employ "image stitching " and use the attributes and content of the multiple such image components to detect if they should be stitched into a single image. The decision may be based on editing history--if the images were created and/or modified together, based on similarity of dimension in the adjacent image edges, based on the length of overlap of adjacent image edges compared to the separation between the images or based on use of similar colors/features on the boundary (detected through the use of an image content analyzer)”; [0111] “System 100 may be installed as part of a website building system”) as a single unit; (see Goldstein, [0118] “Super-node creator 230 may locate groups of components which should remain together (such as components which are highly overlapping)”; [0135] “that some located groups may also be converted into virtual super-nodes (as described in more detail herein below) which may then be handled as a single component similar to the page super-nodes”).
a handler (see Goldstein, [0337] “Semantic classifier 741 may handle united/spilt/re-arranged components as created by the split/merge analyzer 725 and may rely on earlier analysis by component content/attribute analyzer 723”) running on said processor (see Goldstein, [0110] “System 100 may comprise… a processor 250”) to receive a page of a website and (see Goldstein, [0119] “Page receiver 210 may receive the webpage with a desktop layout configuration”; [0064] “a web-based site editing system”) to locate among components of said page, (see Goldstein, [0142] “may group components according to… page or components level”; [0118] “Super-node creator 230 may locate groups of components which should remain together (such as components which are highly overlapping)”; [0135] “that some located groups may also be converted into virtual super-nodes (as described in more detail herein below) which may then be handled as a single component similar to the page super-nodes”) a set of components forming at least one instance of at least one type of semantic composite (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types of semantic composite; formed logo has been interpreted as instance of type) according to semantic decomposition and (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650 may also perform a merge based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”) matching with said stored plurality of types of semantic composites; and (see Goldstein, [0321] “may also match the components in two component sets according to their IDs and attributes (such as position, size and type). It may perform semantic matching based on higher-level semantic type (e.g. a text paragraph component as compared to a text line component). It may also rely on created semantic links (e.g. matching two pairs of image+caption components)”; [0218] “the resulting alternate layout (including the grouping, POS and ordering information) may be stored in database 50 together”).
a semantic composite editing behavior applier running on (see Goldstein, [0221] “The visual design system may provide a single editor for both versions (possible constrained when editing a mobile layout), or separate desktop and mobile site editors”) said processor (see Goldstein, [0110] “System 100 may comprise… a processor 250”) to apply to said at least one instance, said pre-defined editing components… (see Goldstein, [0187]-[0189] “Such hints may take a number of forms. Specific composite components which include predefined partial order system hints, such as a "picture+text caption" component may include the coupling of the two into a predefined partial order set… a visual design system such as grouping for editing, as many visual design systems have the ability to associate components in groups so they can be moved, resized or otherwise modified together… specify predefined group hints (used for grouping components into a virtual super-node) as well as predefined partial order sets/ ordering hints (used to guide the ordering process)… may associate together (into one partial order set) components based on information collected from previous editing sessions such as sets of components which have created using duplication or copy and paste, sets of components which have been grouped together and edited together (e.g. when the visual design system only support ad-hoc grouping for editing which is not preserved in the database) and sets of components which have been edited in sequence”; [0133] “specific hints at the template/object/component type/designer level”; [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – formed logo has been interpreted as instance of said type).
wherein, based on the type of said semantic composite, (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types of semantic composite) said predefined editing components (see Goldstein, [0187]-[0189] “Such hints may take a number of forms. Specific composite components which include predefined partial order system hints, such as a "picture+text caption" component may include the coupling of the two into a predefined partial order set… a visual design system such as grouping for editing, as many visual design systems have the ability to associate components in groups so they can be moved, resized or otherwise modified together… specify predefined group hints (used for grouping components into a virtual super-node) as well as predefined partial order sets/ ordering hints (used to guide the ordering process)… may associate together (into one partial order set) components based on information collected from previous editing sessions such as sets of components which have created using duplication or copy and paste, sets of components which have been grouped together and edited together (e.g. when the visual design system only support ad-hoc grouping for editing which is not preserved in the database) and sets of components which have been edited in sequence”; [0133] “specific hints at the template/object/component type/designer level”; [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – formed logo has been interpreted as instance of said type) .
Goldstein does not explicitly teach defines a combination of semantically related components having associated therewith pre-defined editing behaviors to be performed; said pre-defined editing behaviors; and behaviors for said instance, comprise separate component editing behaviors for a first component within said instance and a second component within said instance.
However, Tang discloses pagination and teaches
pre-defined edit behaviors to be performed (see Tang, [0063] “the pre-defined key-frame group 33 and 34 can be identified explicitly by unique group ids managed by the browser-based editor 11, and their keyframe sizes do not have to share common geometric properties”; [0116] “In terms of scaling behavior, the page-group element 65 behaves like a graphical group element but since the DIV element does not support graphical transformation, the scaling of the DIV element is implemented by translating and resizing the DIV's child elements through CSS manipulations recursively”).
pre-defined behaviors; and (see Tang, [0063] “the pre-defined key-frame group 33 and 34 can be identified explicitly by unique group ids managed by the browser-based editor 11, and their keyframe sizes do not have to share common geometric properties”; [0116] “In terms of scaling behavior, the page-group element 65 behaves like a graphical group element but since the DIV element does not support graphical transformation, the scaling of the DIV element is implemented by translating and resizing the DIV's child elements through CSS manipulations recursively”).
behaviors for said instance, comprise (see Tang, [0063] “the pre-defined key-frame group 33 and 34 can be identified explicitly by unique group ids managed by the browser-based editor 11, and their keyframe sizes do not have to share common geometric properties”; [0116] “In terms of scaling behavior, the page-group element 65 behaves like a graphical group element but since the DIV element does not support graphical transformation, the scaling of the DIV element is implemented by translating and resizing the DIV's child elements through CSS manipulations recursively”) separate component editing behaviors for a first component within said instance and a second component within said instance (see Tang, [0094] “The key-frame window 31 can then be freely resized with all key-frame-group interpolated resizing and skip-display mapping algorithms enabled to faithfully reproduce the end-user's observed resizing behavior when the document elements in the DOM 22 are loaded into a runtime document window”; [0106]-[0111] “The page-group element 61's respective document element 61 is inserted in the DOM 22 and it becomes the parent element of the element 40 and 46… the page-group element 61 behaves when it is loaded in the runtime document window 26 and its paging algorithm is enabled…because the page-group element 61 is showing its first child only, as indicated by the "1/2" label of the paging user interface widget 62, only the text element 40 is shown and resized. Similarly, referring to FIG. 28A-28C, because the page-group element 61 is showing its second child only, as indicated by the "2/2" label of the paging user interface widget 62, only the text element 46 is shown and resized”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of behaviors being modified together, different components with behaviors and manually configuring components as being disclosed and taught by Tang, in the system taught by Goldstein to yield the predictable results of efficiently, precisely and predictably generating resizing behavior for document (see Tang, [0027] “the present invention enables the authoring and generation of resizing behavior for document elements efficiently, precisely, and predictably such that their individual layouts and styles arrange in exactly the way the document layout designer specified at window sizes matching their respective reference window sizes called key-frame sizes, while at other window sizes, their layouts and styles adjust via a closest matching key-frame-group interpolation with skip-display mapping to approximate the author's intent”).
Claim 10 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 1 in a method form (see Goldstein, [0371] “systems may be used with programs in accordance with the teachings herein, or it may prove convenient to construct a more specialized apparatus to perform the desired method”) and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 2, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein said semantic decomposition is according to at least one of: (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650 may also perform a merge based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”) component attributes, (see Goldstein, [0284] “using a component-based comparison and merging system which may use any of the following… locating geometrical and semantic relationships between the components; analysis of the component attributes and content”).
Claim 11 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 2 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 7, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein said semantic composite editing behavior applier comprises at least one of: (see Goldstein, [0221] “The visual design system may provide a single editor for both versions (possible constrained when editing a mobile layout), or separate desktop and mobile site editors”).
a resizer to handle (see Goldstein, [0187] “forms of association available in a visual design system such as grouping for editing, as many visual design systems have the ability to associate components in groups so they can be moved, resized or otherwise modified together”) semantic composite type specific (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components - image and text are interpreted as types) resizing (see Goldstein, [0187] “Such hints may take a number of forms. Specific composite components which include predefined partial order system hints, such as a "picture+text caption" component may include the coupling of the two into a predefined partial order set… a visual design system such as grouping for editing, as many visual design systems have the ability to associate components in groups so they can be moved, resized or otherwise modified together”) for said at least one instance of at least one type of semantic composite; (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types of semantic composite; formed logo has been interpreted as instance of type).
Claim 16 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 7 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 8, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein said types of semantic composites are at least one of: (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types) repeater semantic composites (see Goldstein, [0184] “Pattern POS locator 253 may detect a pattern partial order set when there is a repeating pattern of a given number of components (e.g. component pairs or triplets) having specific type, properties and layout at a given distance”).
Claim 17 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 8 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 9, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein said repeater semantic composites are at least one of: (see Goldstein, [0184] “Pattern POS locator 253 may detect a pattern partial order set when there is a repeating pattern of a given number of components (e.g. component pairs or triplets) having specific type, properties and layout at a given distance”) lists, (see Goldstein, [0184] “Pattern POS locator 253 may then save a list of relationships between components”) galleries and grids (see Goldstein, [0105] “different gallery type for desktop and mobile list components)… e.g. grid gallery# of columns/rows”).
Claim 18 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 9 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 19, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein a type of semantic composite comprises multiple instances of at least one other type of semantic composite therein (see Goldstein, [0137] “Overlap group locator 232 may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0142] “may locate groups of components which may be highly overlapping or otherwise related and should be handled together. This is required since (for example) highly overlapping components may form a composition, therefore they must be placed together in order to keep the same inner proportion when resized” – there are plurality of groups of components; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components).
Claim 20 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 19 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Claims 3-6 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldstein in view of Tang further in view of Abrahami et al. (US 2014/0108373 A1, hereinafter “Abrahami”).
Regarding claim 3, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
… about said at least one instance of at least one type of semantic composite (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types of semantic composite; formed logo has been interpreted as instance of type) to be indexed by a search engine spider (see Goldstein, [0228] “a page might be indexed by a search engine spider reading the desktop layout configuration pages”).
The proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang does not explicitly teach and also comprising a search engine friendly renderer to send information.
However, Abrahami discloses website building system and also teaches
and also comprising a search engine friendly renderer to send information whenever a page is requested (see Abrahami, [0080] “sitemap renderer 45 may provide a sitemap to the spider and search engine friendly renderer 46 may create the search engine friendly version of the pertinent page whenever a page is requested by the spider”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of search engine friendly renderer to send information to be indexed to a search engine spider as being disclosed and taught by Abrahami, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang to yield the predictable results of creating webpages efficiently based on optimization techniques (see Abrahami, [0021] “The website building system can also implement search engine optimization techniques in the creation of these page variants so as to improve the ranking of the specific pages by crawling search engines. Aside from displaying the search engine friendly version of the page, the system can also generate relevant sitemaps to guide the spiders as to which URL's to request so that all site pages are indexed”).
Claim 12 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 3 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 4, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein said handler comprises: (see Goldstein, [0337] “Semantic classifier 741 may handle united/spilt/re-arranged components as created by the split/merge analyzer 725 and may rely on earlier analysis by component content/attribute analyzer 723”).
an automatic handler (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650”) to analyze components (see Goldstein, [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components”; [0181] “may detect a semantic relationship partial order set when there are specific combinations of components of given types which are close together for example a picture and its caption… check that each of the components has the right type (e.g. one is text and one is picture), that the components are close together (distance is below a given threshold) and that there is no intervening component between them”) on said page and (see Goldstein, [0287] “a website may have hierarchical arrangements of components having attributes”; [0107] “may handle each page of the application or website separately”) to perform said semantic decomposition and at least one of: (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650 may also perform a merge based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”)
… and said semantic decomposition (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650 may also perform a merge based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”) via said automatic handler (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650”).
The proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang does not explicitly teach an online analyzer and handler to provide online processing.
However, Abrahami discloses website building system and also teaches
an online analyzer and handler (see Abrahami, [0070] “an interactive editing environment used by a designer which handles website creation as well as website maintenance”) to provide online processing (see Abrahami, [0071] “comprises an online website building system 15 which embeds a third party application 35 hosted on a different web server 30”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of online processing as being disclosed and taught by Abrahami, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang to yield the predictable results of providing efficient online processing with third party applications (see Abrahami, [0072] “that system 100 may support the full gamut of third party application 35 inclusion options, i.e. it may allow the inclusion of multiple instances of the same or multiple third party applications 35 in the same main page or containers as well as the inclusion of multiple page-set-type third party applications 35 which are handled as additional site pages instead of elements inside specific pages”).
Regarding claim 13, the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang teaches
wherein said locating among components comprises: (see Goldstein, [0142] “may group components according to… page or components level”; [0118] “Super-node creator 230 may locate groups of components which should remain together (such as components which are highly overlapping)”; [0135] “that some located groups may also be converted into virtual super-nodes (as described in more detail herein below) which may then be handled as a single component similar to the page super-nodes”).
analyzing components on said page and (see Goldstein, [0321] “Component semantic analyzer 724 may also match the components in two component sets according to their IDs and attributes (such as position, size and type)”; [0335]-[0336] “Semantic classifier 741 may use a system table mapping types (single and multi-components) into semantic types arranged in a hierarchy of types, e.g. "image" and "video" are sub-types of "visual" which is a sub-type of the top-level "component"… previously identified semantic links (e.g. created by component semantic analyzer 724)”) performing said semantic decomposition and at least one of: (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650 may also perform a merge based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”).
… and said semantic decomposition (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650 may also perform a merge based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”) via said analyzing components on said page (see Goldstein, [0294] “Comparer and merger 650”).
The proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang does not explicitly teach providing online processing.
However, Abrahami discloses website building system and also teaches
providing online processing (see Abrahami, [0071] “comprises an online website building system 15 which embeds a third party application 35 hosted on a different web server 30”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of online processing as being disclosed and taught by Abrahami, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Goldstein and Tang to yield the predictable results of providing efficient online processing with third party applications (see Abrahami, [0072] “that system 100 may support the full gamut of third party application 35 inclusion options, i.e. it may allow the inclusion of multiple instances of the same or multiple third party applications 35 in the same main page or containers as well as the inclusion of multiple page-set-type third party applications 35 which are handled as additional site pages instead of elements inside specific pages”).
Regarding claim 5, the proposed combination of Goldstein, Tang and Abrahami teaches
and also comprising at least one of: an interactive handler to enable said user (see Tang, [0028] “a systems view of a document layout designer and an end-user interacting with an exemplary web application system hosting the present invention involving a browser and a web server”; [0056] “comprising a document layout designer 12 and an end-user 14 interacting with an exemplary computer system hosting the present invention… the document layout designer 12 interacts with a browser-based document layout editor 11, hereinafter referred to as the browser-based editor 11, through the interaction path 16. The browser-based editor 11 communicates with the web server 10 for loading and publishing the document content as keyframed HTML over the Internet 15 through the communication paths 17 and 18”) of said WBS (see Goldstein, [0288] “a website design system 640 running on a server 600 typically accessed from multiple sources such as user clients 610 (including interactive users, content management systems, API's etc.) and designer clients 620”) to manually configure (see Tang, [0028] “a systems view of a document layout designer and an end-user interacting with an exemplary web application system hosting the present invention involving a browser and a web server”; [0056] “comprising a document layout designer 12 and an end-user 14 interacting with an exemplary computer system hosting the present invention… the document layout designer 12 interacts with a browser-based document layout editor 11, hereinafter referred to as the browser-based editor 11, through the interaction path 16. The browser-based editor 11 communicates with the web server 10 for loading and publishing the document content as keyframed HTML over the Internet 15 through the communication paths 17 and 18”) said semantic decomposition; and (see Goldstein, [0294] “based on the hierarchical decomposition of the objects being merged or based on an analysis of the geometry, attributes and content of the compared objects and sub-objects”). The motivation for the proposed combination is maintained.
Claim 14 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 5 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 6, the proposed combination of Goldstein, Tang and Abrahami teaches
a site generation system (see Goldstein, [0272] “initial layout converter”) to generate said website comprising (see Goldstein, [0095] “some parts of the site may be dynamically generated, and the relationship between site elements might also be implemented procedurally”) said at least one instance of at least one type of semantic composite; and (see Goldstein, [0137] “may determine a set of highly overlapping components which may typically create together a specific design and should retain the same proportion between the group components when placing the group in a new layout. For example, an image and a text forming a logo should retain the same proportion and the relative location regardless of their size and position in the new layout, to maintain the structure of the logo”; [0145] “may perform semantic analysis to recognize related text and picture component pairs based on their type, proximity and relationship to other components – image and text are interpreted as types of semantic composite; formed logo has been interpreted as instance of type).
an import handler to import (see Goldstein, [0363] “(including an external content management changes) or through an external version control system 615 which may manage a version of the stored website”) and classify types of semantic composites (see Goldstein, [0339] “semantic classifier 741 may use four classes based on major semantic types such as text, image, galleries and "other components"”) from systems external (see Goldstein, [0205] “third party application components (which may support multiple variants having different display sizes) to said WBS (see Goldstein, [0111] “System 100 may be installed as part of a website building system”).
Claim 15 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 6 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
/VAISHALI SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156