CTNF 18/357,228 CTNF 78492 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This office action is responsive to the application filed 07/24/2023 which claims 1-3 have been considered for examination. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/24/2023 has been considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: substitute “supplies” with – supply – (see line 2) . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Ang (US 2014/0159478) . Re claim 1, Ang discloses a solar charging system mounted on a vehicle (para. [0053]), the solar charging system comprising: a power generation module (9) using a solar panel (para. [0053]); an auxiliary battery (5) that stores power generated by the power generation module; an auxiliary load (7) to which power is supplied from the auxiliary battery (paras. [0053]-[0054]); a drive battery (main battery MB) used for driving the vehicle; and a control unit (DC/DC converter 6) that is provided between the drive battery (main battery MB) and the auxiliary battery (5) and controls power transfer between the drive battery and the auxiliary battery (see figs. 1 and 4; and para. [0055]), wherein when no current flows into the auxiliary battery, the control unit supplies, to the drive battery, power other than power consumed by the auxiliary load, of the power generated by the power generation module (see figs. 3 and 4; and paras. [0068]-[0070], [0080]-[0081]). Re claim 2, Ang further discloses the solar charging system according to claim 1, wherein when current flows out of the auxiliary battery (5), the control unit (6) does not supply, to the drive battery (main battery MB), the power other than the power consumed by the auxiliary load (7), of the power generated by the power generation module (9) (see figs. 3 and 4; and paras. [0064]-[0066], [0080]-[0081]). Re claim 3, Ang further discloses the solar charging system according to claim 1, wherein the control unit (6) includes a DC-DC converter that boosts power supplied from the power generation module (9) and outputs the boosted power to the drive battery (main battery MB) (paras. [0070], [0090]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Utsunomiya (US 12,157,401) discloses a vehicle solar charging system. Son Seungwan et al. (KR 20200046332A) discloses a vehicle and a control method for supplying electric power produced through a solar charging panel provided in a vehicle. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to APRIL A TAYLOR whose telephone number is (571)272-2403. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, STEVEN S PAIK can be reached at 571-272-2404. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /APRIL A TAYLOR/Examiner, Art Unit 2876 /THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876 Application/Control Number: 18/357,228 Page 2 Art Unit: 2876 Application/Control Number: 18/357,228 Page 3 Art Unit: 2876 Application/Control Number: 18/357,228 Page 4 Art Unit: 2876