CTFR 18/357,730 CTFR 86639 DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-5, 7-9, 14-18, and 20 are amended. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1-3, 6-10, 13-16, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Miller et al. [US 2024/0369726 A1; hereinafter “Miller”] in view of Salgueiro et al. [US Patent Number 10,075,232 B1; hereinafter “Salgueiro”] and Johnson [US Patent Application Publication 2007/0200027 A1]. Regarding claim 1, Miller teaches a method to perform measurements of a field, comprising: a target location in the field with a fiber optic cable for distributed fiber-optic sensing measurement (figure 3, fiber optical network, DAS cable – 0086) (buried underground - 0087) ; directing an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) to the target location, the UAV comprising an interrogator unit (The source can also be attached to an unmanned aerial vehicle ( UAV ) which can land or approach the ground during use – 0083) (DAS interrogator – 0087) ; communicatively coupling to the interrogator unit and the fiber optic cable (one or more fiber optic cable s and at least one distributed acoustic sensing (DAS) interrogator communicably coupled to at least one of the one or more fiber optic cable s – 0005) ; sending, by the interrogator unit, a light pulse to the fiber optic cable (laser light is scat tered by disturbance in the fiber, such as those created by acoustic or seismic waves, the resulting changes in the intensity of the light are back scat tered and can be used to sense these acoustic or seismic waves – 0081) ; receiving, by the interrogator unit and in response to sending the light pulse, a backscattered light signal from the fiber optic cable (generate a laser light for DAS interrogator 232 so that the laser light is coupled to fiber optical cable 236 – 0081) (By analyzing the changes in the back scat tered light, which can be detected by photodetectors on DAS interrogator 232 – 0082) (The fiber optic network can include a DAS interrogator unit programmable to send optical pulses down the fiber network in a manner synchronized with the emission of the acoustic wave energy – 0095) ; and generating, by the interrogator unit and based on the received backscattered light signal, a measurement of the target location (provide information on the time and location of the acoustic waves traveling along the length of the fiber – 0082) (Strain rate signals can be detected (e.g., through the DAS interrogator unit) that represent the vibrational energy propagating in the fiber optic cable(s) – 0095) (determining a location (subsurface or above ground) of at least one fiber optic cable of the fiber optic network based on the determined geolocation of the mobile vehicle during acquisition of the signal from the DAS interrogator – 0097) (determining a defect in the at least one fiber optic cable – 0006) . While Miller teaches the above limitations, Miller does not specifically disclose a landing dock. However Salgueiro teaches disposing a landing dock at a target location in the field (figure 3A, C5L35-40) , the landing dock being coupled to a fiber optic cable (via repeater 304) for distributed fiber-optic sensing measurement (vehicle interface 306 of a repeater 304 may include a landing zone on which the autonomous vehicle may safely land and dock (e.g., landing pad 402) – C6L65-C7L1) ; directing an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) to land on the landing dock (vehicle interface 306 of a repeater 304 may include a landing zone on which the autonomous vehicle may safely land and dock (e.g., landing pad 402) – C6L65-C7L1) , the UAV comprising an interrogator unit (OTDR used to characterize and determine discontinuities in an optical fiber by injecting a series of optical pulse – C5L8-14) ; communicatively coupling, in response to the UAV landing on the landing dock, the interrogator unit and the fiber optic cable (via OTDR port 404 with which the OTDR of the autonomous vehicle may interface and perform OTDR measuring – C7L6-28) ; sending, by the interrogator unit, a light pulse to the fiber optic cable (light that is scattered or reflected back from the points along the fiber – C5L8-14) (a signal (e.g., OTDR signal 316) may be sent by the onboard OTDR from repeater 304 a along fiber cable 302, and any reflected/ scat tered return signal - C6L1-10) (a signal may be sent by the vehicle OTDR from the fiber optic cable repeater OTDR ports along the fiber optic cable. Reflected and/or scat tered return signals may be received at the vehicle from the port - C8L10-15) ; receiving, by the interrogator unit and in response to sending the light pulse, a backscattered light signal from the fiber optic cable (injecting a series of optical pules in the fiber under test and measuring – 0C5L10-14) (a signal (e.g., OTDR signal 316) may be sent by the onboard OTDR from repeater 304 a along fiber cable 302, and any reflected/ scat tered return signal - C6L1-10) (a signal may be sent by the vehicle OTDR from the fiber optic cable repeater OTDR ports along the fiber optic cable. Reflected and/or scat tered return signals may be received at the vehicle from the port - C8L10-15) ; and generating, by the interrogator unit and based on the received backscattered light signal, a measurement of the target location (discontinuities along the fiber may be analyzed, both those that are expected (e.g., connectors, fiber ends, splices, etc.) and those unexpected (e.g., a break point or other regions of damage to the fiber optic cable) - C5L15-18) (further analysis in order to, for example, assess the cable quality and determine/confirm the presence of a discontinuity – C6L8-10) (determine or confirm a potential cable break – C8L14-15) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include the UAV equipped with the OTDR as taught by Salgueiro for the benefits of accessing the condition of the fiber optic cable and identify breaks or damages to the optical fibers which can disrupt transmission and cause significant data loss (Salgueiro - C1L22-25, C8L13-15). While Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the above limitations, neither describe a UAV comprising a fiber spool that a second fiber optic cable is spooled around; unspooling the second fiber optic cable from the fiber spool. However, Johnson describes an aerial robot including a fiber spool that a second fiber optic cable is spooled around; unspooling the second fiber optic cable from the fiber spool (comprises an optical fiber data transmission link. In one embodiment, a optical fiber is coaxially placed with any power transmission lines of the tether 110, and may be coiled onto the spool 17 (FIGS. 2-3). The optical fiber link or another communication link, in combination with a control system - 0062) (secure communication link comprises a fiber optic cable. In one embodiment, the aerial robot comprises a powered rotating spool - 0015) (aerial robot further comprises an internal spool, and at least a portion of the transmission line is wound on the internal spool – 0009). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include an internal fiber spool as taught by Johnson in the UAV of Miller for the benefits of powering the aerial robot with a tether and securely communicating bi-directionally with the aerial robot (Johnson - 0016). Regarding claim 2, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches said directing comprises aligning (via probe and robotic actuator – C7L10-13) an interrogator unit connector on the UAV to a fiber optic cable connector on the landing dock, and wherein said communicatively coupling comprises connecting the interrogator unit connector and the fiber optic cable connector for sending the light pulse and receiving the backscattered light signal (the autonomous vehicle (e.g. UAV or UUV) may insert a probe into this connector through port 404 to divert optical signals to the vehicle OTDR (e.g., using a robotic actuator of the vehicle) – Salgueiro - C7L9-14). Regarding claim 3, Miller further teaches suspending the fiber optic cable in a wellbore at the target location, wherein the measurement comprises a seismic measurement in the wellbore (sensing of acoustic or seismic waves along the length of a fiber-optic cable – 0080) . Regarding claim 6, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches transmitting, by the interrogator unit, the measurement to a base station (supervisory) ; analyzing, by the base station, the measurement to generate an analysis result; and dispatching, by the base station, an operation crew (a technician for deployment) to the target location to perform a field operation based on the analysis result (As also shown in FIG. 3C, results of the OTDR measuring may then be communicated by autonomous vehicle 314, such as to superviso ry device 310. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results of the OTDR measuring to superviso ry device 310. In turn, superviso ry device 310 may issue an alert, such as to a technician for deployment to the location of the break. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results wirelessly to superviso ry device 310 while still in the field. In other embodiments, such as when repeater 304 a is located in a remote location with little or no wireless signal, autonomous vehicle 314 may instead navigate back to superviso ry device 310 and upload the result directly – Salgueiro - C6L12-24) (C6L53-58). Regarding claim 7, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches storing the measurement in a data storage of the interrogator unit; directing the UAV to disengage from the landing dock and return to a base station of the field; retrieving, in response to the UAV returning to the base station ( navigate back to supervisory device 310 and upload the result directly – C6L23-25 & C8L23-25) , the measurement from the data storage of the interrogator unit; analyzing, in response to said retrieving, the measurement to generate an analysis result; and dispatching an operation crew to the target location to perform a field operation based on the analysis result (As also shown in FIG. 3C, results of the OTDR measuring may then be communicated by autonomous vehicle 314, such as to superviso ry device 310. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results of the OTDR measuring to superviso ry device 310. In turn, superviso ry device 310 may issue an alert, such as to a technician for deployment to the location of the break. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results wirelessly to superviso ry device 310 while still in the field. In other embodiments, such as when repeater 304 a is located in a remote location with little or no wireless signal, autonomous vehicle 314 may instead navigate back to superviso ry device 310 and upload the result directly – Salgueiro - C6L12-24) (C6L53-58) . Regarding claim 8, Miller teaches a well system, comprising: an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) comprising an interrogator unit (The source can also be attached to an unmanned aerial vehicle ( UAV ) which can land or approach the ground during use – 0083) (DAS interrogator – 0087) ; a fiber optic cable suspended in the wellbore for distributed fiber-optic sensing measurement (figure 3, fiber optical network, DAS cable – 0086) (buried underground - 0087) ; and the UAV comprising an interrogator unit (The source can also be attached to an unmanned aerial vehicle ( UAV ) which can land or approach the ground during use – 0083) (DAS interrogator – 0087) , wherein the fiber optic cable is configured to: communicatively couple to the interrogator unit (one or more fiber optic cable s and at least one distributed acoustic sensing (DAS) interrogator communicably coupled to at least one of the one or more fiber optic cable s – 0005) ; and receive, from the interrogator unit, a light pulse to generate a backscattered light signal (laser light is scat tered by disturbance in the fiber, such as those created by acoustic or seismic waves, the resulting changes in the intensity of the light are back scat tered and can be used to sense these acoustic or seismic waves – 0081) , and wherein the interrogator unit is configured to: send the light pulse and receive the backscattered light signal from the fiber optic cable (generate a laser light for DAS interrogator 232 so that the laser light is coupled to fiber optical cable 236 – 0081) (By analyzing the changes in the back scat tered light, which can be detected by photodetectors on DAS interrogator 232 – 0082) (The fiber optic network can include a DAS interrogator unit programmable to send optical pulses down the fiber network in a manner synchronized with the emission of the acoustic wave energy – 0095) ; and generate, based on the received backscattered light signal, a measurement of the target location (provide information on the time and location of the acoustic waves traveling along the length of the fiber – 0082) (Strain rate signals can be detected (e.g., through the DAS interrogator unit) that represent the vibrational energy propagating in the fiber optic cable(s) – 0095) (determining a location (subsurface or above ground) of at least one fiber optic cable of the fiber optic network based on the determined geolocation of the mobile vehicle during acquisition of the signal from the DAS interrogator – 0097) (determining a defect in the at least one fiber optic cable – 0006) . While Miller teaches the above limitations, Miller does not specifically disclose a landing dock. However Salgueiro teaches a landing dock disposed adjacent to a fiber optic cable repeater of a fiber optic cable (figure 3A, C5L35-40) and coupled to the fiber optic cable (via repeater 304) , wherein the landing dock is configured for an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) to land (vehicle interface 306 of a repeater 304 may include a landing zone on which the autonomous vehicle may safely land and dock (e.g., landing pad 402) – C6L65-C7L1) , the UAV comprising an interrogator unit (OTDR used to characterize and determine discontinuities in an optical fiber by injecting a series of optical pulse – C5L8-14) , communicatively couple, in response to the UAV landing on the landing dock, to the interrogator unit (via OTDR port 404 with which the OTDR of the autonomous vehicle may interface and perform OTDR measuring – C7L6-28) ; and receive, from the interrogator unit, a light pulse to generate a backscattered light signal (light that is scattered or reflected back from the points along the fiber – C5L8-14) (a signal (e.g., OTDR signal 316) may be sent by the onboard OTDR from repeater 304 a along fiber cable 302, and any reflected/ scat tered return signal - C6L1-10) (a signal may be sent by the vehicle OTDR from the fiber optic cable repeater OTDR ports along the fiber optic cable. Reflected and/or scat tered return signals may be received at the vehicle from the port - C8L10-15) , and wherein the interrogator unit is configured to: send the light pulse and receive the backscattered light signal from the fiber optic cable (injecting a series of optical pules in the fiber under test and measuring – 0C5L10-14) (a signal (e.g., OTDR signal 316) may be sent by the onboard OTDR from repeater 304 a along fiber cable 302, and any reflected/ scat tered return signal - C6L1-10) (a signal may be sent by the vehicle OTDR from the fiber optic cable repeater OTDR ports along the fiber optic cable. Reflected and/or scat tered return signals may be received at the vehicle from the port - C8L10-15) ; and generate, based on the received backscattered light signal, a measurement of the target location (discontinuities along the fiber may be analyzed, both those that are expected (e.g., connectors, fiber ends, splices, etc.) and those unexpected (e.g., a break point or other regions of damage to the fiber optic cable) - C5L15-18) (further analysis in order to, for example, assess the cable quality and determine/confirm the presence of a discontinuity – C6L8-10) (determine or confirm a potential cable break – C8L14-15) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include the UAV equipped with the OTDR as taught by Salgueiro for the benefits of accessing the condition of the fiber optic cable and identify breaks or damages to the optical fibers which can disrupt transmission and cause significant data loss (Salgueiro - C1L22-25, C8L13-15). While Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the above limitations, neither describe a UAV comprising a fiber spool that a second fiber optic cable is spooled around; unspooling the second fiber optic cable from the fiber spool. However, Johnson describes an aerial robot including a fiber spool that a second fiber optic cable is spooled around; unspooling the second fiber optic cable from the fiber spool (comprises an optical fiber data transmission link. In one embodiment, a optical fiber is coaxially placed with any power transmission lines of the tether 110, and may be coiled onto the spool 17 (FIGS. 2-3). The optical fiber link or another communication link, in combination with a control system - 0062) (secure communication link comprises a fiber optic cable. In one embodiment, the aerial robot comprises a powered rotating spool - 0015) (aerial robot further comprises an internal spool, and at least a portion of the transmission line is wound on the internal spool – 0009). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include an internal fiber spool as taught by Johnson in the UAV of Miller for the benefits of powering the aerial robot with a tether and securely communicating bi-directionally with the aerial robot (Johnson - 0016). Regarding claim 9, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches aligning (via probe and robotic actuator – C7L10-13) an interrogator unit connector on the UAV to a fiber optic cable connector on the landing dock, and wherein said communicatively coupling comprises connecting the interrogator unit connector and the fiber optic cable connector for sending the light pulse and receiving the backscattered light signal (the autonomous vehicle (e.g. UAV or UUV) may insert a probe into this connector through port 404 to divert optical signals to the vehicle OTDR (e.g., using a robotic actuator of the vehicle) – Salgueiro - C7L9-14) . Regarding claim 10, Miller further teaches the measurement comprises a seismic measurement in the wellbore (sensing of acoustic or seismic waves along the length of a fiber-optic cable – 0080) . Regarding claim 13, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the interrogator unit transmits the measurement to a base station (supervisory) , wherein the base station analyzes the measurement to generate an analysis result, and wherein an operation crew (a technician for deployment) is dispatched to the target location to perform a wellbore operation based on the analysis result (As also shown in FIG. 3C, results of the OTDR measuring may then be communicated by autonomous vehicle 314, such as to superviso ry device 310. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results of the OTDR measuring to superviso ry device 310. In turn, superviso ry device 310 may issue an alert, such as to a technician for deployment to the location of the break. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results wirelessly to superviso ry device 310 while still in the field. In other embodiments, such as when repeater 304 a is located in a remote location with little or no wireless signal, autonomous vehicle 314 may instead navigate back to superviso ry device 310 and upload the result directly – Salgueiro - C6L12-24) (C6L53-58) . Regarding claim 14, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the measurement is stored in a data storage of the interrogator unit, wherein the measurement is retrieved from the data storage of the interrogator unit subsequent to the UAV disengaging from the landing dock and returning to a base station of the field ( navigate back to supervisory device 310 and upload the result directly – C6L23-25 & C8L23-25) , and wherein an operation crew is dispatched to the target location to perform a wellbore operation based on the measurement (As also shown in FIG. 3C, results of the OTDR measuring may then be communicated by autonomous vehicle 314, such as to superviso ry device 310. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results of the OTDR measuring to superviso ry device 310. In turn, superviso ry device 310 may issue an alert, such as to a technician for deployment to the location of the break. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results wirelessly to superviso ry device 310 while still in the field. In other embodiments, such as when repeater 304 a is located in a remote location with little or no wireless signal, autonomous vehicle 314 may instead navigate back to superviso ry device 310 and upload the result directly – Salgueiro - C6L12-24) (C6L53-58) . Regarding claim 15, Miller teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) (The source can also be attached to an unmanned aerial vehicle ( UAV ) which can land or approach the ground during use – 0083) , comprising: a controller configured to direct the UAV to a wellbore at a target location in a field (The source can also be attached to an unmanned aerial vehicle ( UAV ) which can land or approach the ground during use – 0083) and coupled to a fiber optic cable suspended in the wellbore (subsurface can be sensed by a fiber optical cable buried underground – 0004) for distributed fiber-optic sensing measurement (figure 3, fiber optical network, DAS cable – 0086) (buried underground - 0087) ; and an interrogator unit configured to: communicatively couple to the fiber optic cable (one or more fiber optic cable s and at least one distributed acoustic sensing (DAS) interrogator communicably coupled to at least one of the one or more fiber optic cable s – 0005) , send, in response to communicatively coupling to the fiber optic cable, a light pulse to the fiber optic cable (generate a laser light for DAS interrogator 232 so that the laser light is coupled to fiber optical cable 236 – 0081) (By analyzing the changes in the back scat tered light, which can be detected by photodetectors on DAS interrogator 232 – 0082) (The fiber optic network can include a DAS interrogator unit programmable to send optical pulses down the fiber network in a manner synchronized with the emission of the acoustic wave energy – 0095) , receive, in response to sending the light pulse, a backscattered light signal from the fiber optic cable (laser light is scat tered by disturbance in the fiber, such as those created by acoustic or seismic waves, the resulting changes in the intensity of the light are back scat tered and can be used to sense these acoustic or seismic waves – 0081) , and generate, based on the received backscattered light signal, a measurement of the target location (provide information on the time and location of the acoustic waves traveling along the length of the fiber – 0082) (Strain rate signals can be detected (e.g., through the DAS interrogator unit) that represent the vibrational energy propagating in the fiber optic cable(s) – 0095) (determining a location (subsurface or above ground) of at least one fiber optic cable of the fiber optic network based on the determined geolocation of the mobile vehicle during acquisition of the signal from the DAS interrogator – 0097) (determining a defect in the at least one fiber optic cable – 0006) . While Miller teaches the above limitations, Miller does not specifically disclose a landing dock. However Salgueiro teaches a controller configured to direct the UAV to land on a landing dock, wherein the landing dock is disposed adjacent to a target location in a field (figure 3A, C5L35-40) and coupled to a fiber optic cable (via repeater 304) for distributed fiber-optic sensing measurement (vehicle interface 306 of a repeater 304 may include a landing zone on which the autonomous vehicle may safely land and dock (e.g., landing pad 402) – C6L65-C7L1) ; and an interrogator unit configured to (OTDR used to characterize and determine discontinuities in an optical fiber by injecting a series of optical pulse – C5L8-14) : communicatively couple, in response to the UAV landing on the landing dock, to the fiber optic cable (via OTDR port 404 with which the OTDR of the autonomous vehicle may interface and perform OTDR measuring – C7L6-28) , send, in response to communicatively coupling to the fiber optic cable, a light pulse to the fiber optic cable (injecting a series of optical pules in the fiber under test and measuring – 0C5L10-14) (a signal (e.g., OTDR signal 316) may be sent by the onboard OTDR from repeater 304 a along fiber cable 302, and any reflected/ scat tered return signal - C6L1-10) (a signal may be sent by the vehicle OTDR from the fiber optic cable repeater OTDR ports along the fiber optic cable. Reflected and/or scat tered return signals may be received at the vehicle from the port - C8L10-15) , receive, in response to sending the light pulse, a backscattered light signal from the fiber optic cable (light that is scattered or reflected back from the points along the fiber – C5L8-14) (a signal (e.g., OTDR signal 316) may be sent by the onboard OTDR from repeater 304 a along fiber cable 302, and any reflected/ scat tered return signal - C6L1-10) (a signal may be sent by the vehicle OTDR from the fiber optic cable repeater OTDR ports along the fiber optic cable. Reflected and/or scat tered return signals may be received at the vehicle from the port - C8L10-15) , and generate, based on the received backscattered light signal, a measurement of the target location (discontinuities along the fiber may be analyzed, both those that are expected (e.g., connectors, fiber ends, splices, etc.) and those unexpected (e.g., a break point or other regions of damage to the fiber optic cable) - C5L15-18) (further analysis in order to, for example, assess the cable quality and determine/confirm the presence of a discontinuity – C6L8-10) (determine or confirm a potential cable break – C8L14-15) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include the UAV equipped with the OTDR as taught by Salgueiro for the benefits of accessing the condition of the fiber optic cable and identify breaks or damages to the optical fibers which can disrupt transmission and cause significant data loss (Salgueiro - C1L22-25, C8L13-15). While Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the above limitations, neither describe a UAV comprising a fiber spool that a second fiber optic cable is spooled around; unspooling the second fiber optic cable from the fiber spool. However, Johnson describes an aerial robot including a fiber spool that a second fiber optic cable is spooled around; unspooling the second fiber optic cable from the fiber spool (comprises an optical fiber data transmission link. In one embodiment, a optical fiber is coaxially placed with any power transmission lines of the tether 110, and may be coiled onto the spool 17 (FIGS. 2-3). The optical fiber link or another communication link, in combination with a control system - 0062) (secure communication link comprises a fiber optic cable. In one embodiment, the aerial robot comprises a powered rotating spool - 0015) (aerial robot further comprises an internal spool, and at least a portion of the transmission line is wound on the internal spool – 0009). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include an internal fiber spool as taught by Johnson in the UAV of Miller for the benefits of powering the aerial robot with a tether and securely communicating bi-directionally with the aerial robot (Johnson - 0016). Regarding claim 16, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches directing comprises aligning (via probe and robotic actuator – C7L10-13) an interrogator unit connector on the UAV to a fiber optic cable connector on the landing dock, and wherein said communicatively coupling comprises connecting the interrogator unit connector and the fiber optic cable connector for sending the light pulse and receiving the backscattered light signal (the autonomous vehicle (e.g. UAV or UUV) may insert a probe into this connector through port 404 to divert optical signals to the vehicle OTDR (e.g., using a robotic actuator of the vehicle) – Salgueiro - C7L9-14) . Regarding claim 19, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the interrogator unit further configured to: transmit the measurement to a base station (supervisory) , wherein the base station is configured to: receive the measurement from the interrogator unit, analyze the measurement to generate an analysis result, and dispatch an operation crew (a technician for deployment) to the target location to perform a wellbore operation based on the analysis result (As also shown in FIG. 3C, results of the OTDR measuring may then be communicated by autonomous vehicle 314, such as to superviso ry device 310. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results of the OTDR measuring to superviso ry device 310. In turn, superviso ry device 310 may issue an alert, such as to a technician for deployment to the location of the break. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results wirelessly to superviso ry device 310 while still in the field. In other embodiments, such as when repeater 304 a is located in a remote location with little or no wireless signal, autonomous vehicle 314 may instead navigate back to superviso ry device 310 and upload the result directly – Salgueiro - C6L12-24) (C6L53-58). Regarding claim 20, Miller in combination with Salgueiro teaches the interrogator unit further configured to: store the measurement in a data storage of the interrogator unit for retrieval by a base station, wherein the base station is configured to: retrieve the measurement from the data storage of the interrogator unit subsequent to the UAV disengaging from the landing dock and returning to the base station ( navigate back to supervisory device 310 and upload the result directly – C6L23-25 & C8L23-25) , analyze, in response to said retrieving, the measurement to generate an analysis result, and dispatch an operation crew to the target location to perform a wellbore operation based on the analysis result (As also shown in FIG. 3C, results of the OTDR measuring may then be communicated by autonomous vehicle 314, such as to superviso ry device 310. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results of the OTDR measuring to superviso ry device 310. In turn, superviso ry device 310 may issue an alert, such as to a technician for deployment to the location of the break. In some embodiments, autonomous vehicle 314 may communicate the results wirelessly to superviso ry device 310 while still in the field. In other embodiments, such as when repeater 304 a is located in a remote location with little or no wireless signal, autonomous vehicle 314 may instead navigate back to superviso ry device 310 and upload the result directly – Salgueiro - C6L12-24) (C6L53-58). 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4, 5, 11, 12, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miller, Salgueiro and Johnson as applied above, and further in view of Wilson et al. [US 2024/0142422 A1; hereinafter “Wilson”] . Regarding claims 4, 5, 11 and 12, while Miller in combination with Salgueiro and Johnson teach the above limitations, neither describe temperature or pressure measurements. However, Wilson teaches a fiber optic sensing system for sensing distributed temperature and pressure in a downhole (0020, 0022) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Miller to further include temperature and pressure fiber optic sensing as taught by Salgueiro for the benefits of obtaining real-time, high resolution, highly accurate data along the entire downhole fiber (Wilson – 0020, 0022) . Response to Arguments 07-38 Applicant's arguments with respect to claim s 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Relevant Prior Art / Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Schempf (US Patent Application Publication 2012/0303179 A1) discloses a robot surveillance system and method . 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. 07-101 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RICKY GO whose telephone number is (571)270-3340 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m . to 5:30 p.m . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Arleen M. Vazquez can be reached on (571) 272-2619 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000 . /RICKY GO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 2 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 3 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 4 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 5 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 6 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 7 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 8 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 9 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 10 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 11 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 12 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 13 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 14 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 15 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 16 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 17 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 18 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 19 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 20 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 21 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 22 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 23 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/357,730 Page 24 Art Unit: 2857