DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/25/2023 and 5/5/2026 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
3. Applicant's election with traverse of Group 1, claims 1-4 in the reply filed on 7/7/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that no search burden is present. This is not found persuasive because it is a different invention and linking claims will be rejoined upon a finding of allowability of the linking claim.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
5. Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The terms T1 and T2 lack antecedent basis and must be corrected or removed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (JP-2018182203-A) to Takuya et al. (hereinafter Takuya).
Takuya is directed toward materials having magnetic core containing particles. Takuya discloses that “the surface of the metal particles may be covered with the insulating film to such an extent that the insulation between the particles can be enhanced, and only a part of the surface of the metal particles may be covered with the insulating film.”
Takuya further discloses “the insulating film of the amorphous metal particles and the metal particles of nanocrystal structure and the insulating film of crystalline metal particles are insulating films formed of different insulating materials. Since the insulating film made of an insulating material containing silicon has high strength, the strength of the metal particles can be increased by coating the metal particles with an insulating material containing silicon.”
Takuya further discloses “the thickness of the insulating film is not particularly limited, but is preferably 1 nm to 100 nm, more preferably 3 nm to 50 nm, still more preferably 5 nm to 30 nm, for example 10 nm to 30 nm or 5 nm to 20 nm. By increasing the thickness of the insulating coating, the specific resistance of the magnetic portion can be further increased. In addition, by making the thickness of the insulating coating smaller, the amount of the metal material in the magnetic portion can be increased, the magnetic characteristics of the magnetic portion can be improved, and the magnetic portion can be miniaturized. Becomes easier.”
Takuya further discloses that “in one aspect, the thickness of the insulating coating of amorphous metal particles and metal particles of nanocrystalline structure is greater than the thickness of the insulating coating of crystalline metal particles.”
Takuya further discloses that “In such an embodiment, the difference between the thickness of the insulating film of the amorphous metal particles and the metal particles of the nanocrystal structure and the thickness of the insulating film of the crystalline metal particles is preferably 5 nm or more and 25 nm or less, more preferably 5 nm or more and 20 nm Or less, more preferably 10 nm or more and 20 nm or less.”
Takuya further discloses that “When the average particle diameter of the metal particles is 0.5 μm or more, handling of the metal particles is facilitated. Further, by setting the average particle diameter of the metal particles to 10 μm or less, the filling rate of the metal particles can be further increased, and the magnetic properties of the magnetic portion can be improved.”
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Takuya to select each and every element of the magnetic core that forms a prime facie case of obviousness for claims 1-4.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766