DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the amendment filed on 12/19/2025.
Claim 1, 6 and 17 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending for consideration.
Response to Arguments
The double patent rejection has been maintained as the pending claims are still rejectable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 11,863,563.
Applicant's arguments filed 12/19/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues on pages 9-13 of the Remarks that the cited reference, Seigel, fails to teach the limitation “generating a second access policy including a second set of permissions relating to access of the set of resources, the second set of permissions including the plurality of types of access previously granted according to the first set of permissions and including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access”.
In response to the above argument, Examiner respectfully disagrees. Seigel teaches that an updated user-resource access map is broadly interpreted as the second access policy (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0041 and 0051, “an identity manager may determine the user accounts that are members of groups, the access privileges associated with each group to access resources, to create a user-resource access map that identifies the access privileges to access each resource for each user account. The identity manager may correlate activity data with the user-resource access map to determine which privileges are being used and which privileges are unused (or seldom used) and then modify the user accounts or the groups to remove the unused privileges from the user accounts. For example, if an access privilege to a particular resource is used for less than a threshold percentage (e.g., five percent, three percent, one percent, etc.) of the time, then the access privilege may be considered to be “seldom used” and may be a candidate for removal. The threshold percentage may be set by a system administrator or business owner.”). The modified user-resource access map include read and write access which are mapped to the plurality of types of access previously granted according to the first set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0041, 0049-0050, 0056-0058 and 0060-0062, “a first user account belonging to a first group may have full (e.g., read access and write access) database access privileges while a second user account belonging to a second group may have read-only database access privileges. The activity data generated from monitoring user access to resources over a period of time may include information identifying which operations were performed with which permission level (e.g., privileges)”). Seigel further teaches including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “For example, a user account with read/write access privileges to databases in a computer system may perform several read operations over a period of time but may not perform any write operations. Based on this information, the identity manager may modify the user account to remove write privileges to the database because the user account was not used to perform write operations during the period of time that was analyzed.”). As can be seen in the citations, a modified user account only keeps the read access privileges and removes the write access privileges. The process of removing a type of access is equivalent to including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access. For at least reasons discussed above, the cited art does teach the disputed limitation as recited in claims 1, 6 and 17.
Regarding claims 2-5, 7-16 and 18-20, Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 11863563. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both applications disclose the same subject matter, such as, a scoping of an access policy can be determined using the observed access and usage of various resources covered under that policy, See Claims Comparison Table below.
Instant Application 18/359,456
Patent Application 11,863,563
Claim 1.
A computer-implemented method comprising: receiving a first access policy including a first set of permissions relating to access of a set of resources in a multi-tenant environment; analyzing logged access data to determine at least one type of access of a plurality of types of access, to the set of resources, previously granted according to the first set of permissions; determining at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access; and generating a second access policy including a second set of permissions relating to access of the set of resources, the second set of permissions including the plurality of types of access previously granted according to the first set of permissions and including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access, wherein the second access policy is able to be used in place of the first access policy to provide the at least one type of access without also providing additional types of access that are not required for the set of resources.
Claim 1.
A computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving, over a period of time, a plurality of requests to access a set of electronic resources in a multi-tenant environment; determining whether to grant access to the set of electronic resources based on a first access policy, the first access policy including permissions relating to a set of actions capable of being executed against the set of electronic resources; storing access information for the plurality of requests received over the period of time; analyzing, after the period of time, the access information to determine a subset of actions, of the set of actions capable of being executed against the set of electronic resources, that were requested during the period of time; determining a subset of the permissions of the first access policy that were used to grant the access for the subset of actions; generating a new access policy granting permissions only corresponding to the subset of permissions that were used to previously grant access during the period of time and maintaining status of permissions previously denied in the first access policy; evaluating the new access policy to check that the new access policy does not restrict access for all actions to one or more of the set of electronic resources previously allowed under the first access policy; verifying, using a policy logic, that any change in scope of the permissions as granted in the new access policy does not violate the permissions of the first access policy; providing the new access policy as a recommendation with respect to the set of electronic resources; determining that permission for access should be granted corresponding to a second subset of permissions, the second subset of permissions not included in the subset of permissions; modifying the new access policy to permit access corresponding to the second subset of permissions; and causing the new access policy to be enforced for the set of electronic resources in response to receiving acceptance of the new access policy.
Claim 6.
A computer-implemented method, comprising: obtaining a first access policy including a first set of permissions applied to access of a set of resources in a multi-tenant environment; analyzing logged access data to determine at least one type of access of a plurality of types of access, to the set of resources, previously granted according to the first set of permissions; determining, for the at least one type of access, at least one narrowed scope of access; and generating a second access policy including a second set of permissions relating to access of the set of resources, the second set of permissions including the plurality of types of access previously granted according to the first set of permissions and including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access, wherein the second access policy is able to be used in place of the first access policy to provide the at least one type of access without also providing additional types of access that are not required for the set of resources.
Claim 5.
A computer-implemented method, comprising: determining a set of actions performed over a period of time on a set of resources in a multi-tenant environment, the actions performed using access granted according to permissions of a first access policy; generating a second access policy granting permission for access corresponding to the actions previously performed during the period of time and denying permission for access corresponding to a subset of actions of the set; evaluating the second access policy to check that the second access policy does not restrict access for all actions to one or more of the set of resources previously allowed under the first access policy; verifying, using a policy logic, that any change in scope of the permissions as granted in the second access policy does not violate the permissions of the first access policy; storing the second access policy for implementation with respect to the set of resources; providing the second access policy as a recommendation with respect to the set of electronic resources; determining that permission for access should be granted corresponding to at least one of the subset of actions after denying permission for access corresponding to the subset of actions; and modifying the second access policy to permit access corresponding to the at least one of the subset of actions.
Claim 17.
A system, comprising: at least one processor; and memory including instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to: obtain a first access policy including a first set of permissions applied to access of a set of resources in a multi-tenant environment; analyze logged access data to determine at least one type of access of a plurality of types of access, to the set of resources, previously granted according to the first set of permissions; determine, for the at least one type of access, at least one narrowed scope of access; and generate a second access policy including a second set of permissions relating to access of the set of resources, the second set of permissions including the plurality of types of access previously granted according to the first set of permissions and including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access, wherein the second access policy is able to be used in place of the first access policy to provide the at least one type of access without also providing additional types of access that are not required for the set of resources.
Claim 16.
A system, comprising at least one processor; and memory including instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to: determine a set of actions performed over a period of time using a set of resources in a multi-tenant environment, the actions performed using access granted according to permissions of a first access policy; generate a second access policy granting permission for access corresponding to the actions previously performed during the period of time and denying permission for access corresponding to a subset of actions of the set; evaluate the second access policy to check that the second access policy does not restrict access for all actions to one or more of the set of resources previously allowed under the first access policy; verifying, using a policy logic, that any change in scope of the permissions as granted in the second access policy does not violate the permissions of the first access policy; provide the second access policy as a recommendation for implementation with respect to the set of resources; determine that permission for access should be granted corresponding to at least one of the subset of actions after denying permission for access corresponding to the subset of actions; and modify the second access policy to permit access corresponding to the at least one of the subset of actions.
The dependent claims of the instant application recite language similar to the dependent claims of the patent application and are covered by the patent application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Seigel et al. (US 20170163650) (hereinafter Seigel).
Regarding claim 1, Seigel discloses a computer-implemented method comprising: receiving a first access policy including a first set of permissions relating to access of a set of resources in a multi-tenant environment (Seigel: paragraphs 0033-0035 and 0044-0046, “correlate the group membership data 122 with the access map data 124 to create a user-resource access map 126 that identifies which resources each user account can access and a privilege level with which the user account can access the resources.”… “The identity manager 120 may correlate the activity data 128 with the user-resource access map 126 to create the usage data 130 identifying which user accounts are used with which privilege levels to access which resources. The identity manager 120 may determine a Boolean field to the usage data 130 indicating whether an access privilege to a resource was used or may determine a percentage field indicating a percentage of the time that an access privilege was used”); analyzing logged access data to determine at least one type of access of a plurality of types of access, to the set of resources, previously granted according to the first set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0046-0049, “After determining the activity data 128 and identifying which privilege levels were unused (or seldom used) during the time period associated with the activity data 128, the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”); determining at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026, 0049-0050, 0056-0058 and 0060-0062, “For example, a user account with read/write access privileges to databases in a computer system may perform several read operations over a period of time but may not perform any write operations. Based on this information, the identity manager may modify the user account to remove write privileges to the database because the user account was not used to perform write operations during the period of time that was analyzed.”); generating a second access policy including a second set of permissions relating to access of the set of resources (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0041 and 0051, “an identity manager may determine the user accounts that are members of groups, the access privileges associated with each group to access resources, to create a user-resource access map that identifies the access privileges to access each resource for each user account. The identity manager may correlate activity data with the user-resource access map to determine which privileges are being used and which privileges are unused (or seldom used) and then modify the user accounts or the groups to remove the unused privileges from the user accounts. For example, if an access privilege to a particular resource is used for less than a threshold percentage (e.g., five percent, three percent, one percent, etc.) of the time, then the access privilege may be considered to be “seldom used” and may be a candidate for removal. The threshold percentage may be set by a system administrator or business owner.”), the second set of permissions including the plurality of types of access previously granted according to the first set of permissions and including the at least one narrowed scope of access for the at least one type of access, (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0049-0051, 0056-0058 and 0060-0062, “a first user account belonging to a first group may have full (e.g., read access and write access) database access privileges while a second user account belonging to a second group may have read-only database access privileges. The activity data generated from monitoring user access to resources over a period of time may include information identifying which operations were performed with which permission level (e.g., privileges)”), wherein the second access policy is able to be used in place of the first access policy to provide the at least one type of access without also providing additional types of access that are not required for the set of resources (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0051, “For example, a user account with read/write access privileges to databases in a computer system may perform several read operations over a period of time but may not perform any write operations. Based on this information, the identity manager may modify the user account to remove write privileges to the database because the user account was not used to perform write operations during the period of time that was analyzed.”… “the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 6, claim 6 discloses a method claim that is substantially equivalent to the method of claim 1. Therefore, the arguments set forth above with respect to claim 1 are equally applicable to claim 1 and rejected for the same reasons
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 discloses a system claim that is substantially equivalent to the method of claim 1. Therefore, the arguments set forth above with respect to claim 1 are equally applicable to claim 17 and rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claims 2, 7 and 18, Seigel discloses further comprising: accessing, based at least in part on at least one scope associated with the second set of permissions, one or more resources of the set of resources (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 3, Seigel discloses further comprising: determining the at least one scope, associated with the first set of permissions, based at least in part on at least one previous request to access at least one of the one or more resources of the set of resources (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 4, Seigel further discloses wherein the first set of permissions include permissions associated with at least one access request or at least one authentication request, the permissions defining a set of actions associated with at least one of the one or more resources of the set of resources (Seigel: paragraphs 0033-0035 and 0044-0046, “correlate the group membership data 122 with the access map data 124 to create a user-resource access map 126 that identifies which resources each user account can access and a privilege level with which the user account can access the resources.”… “The identity manager 120 may correlate the activity data 128 with the user-resource access map 126 to create the usage data 130 identifying which user accounts are used with which privilege levels to access which resources. The identity manager 120 may determine a Boolean field to the usage data 130 indicating whether an access privilege to a resource was used or may determine a percentage field indicating a percentage of the time that an access privilege was used”.)
Regarding claim 5, Seigel discloses further comprising: analyzing the second set of permissions to ensure that any changes in permissions either result in a narrowing of the at least one scope, associated with the first set of permissions, or do not violate other permissions of the second set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager may modify the user account to remove write privileges to the database because the user account was not used to perform write operations during the period of time that was analyzed.”…“the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 8, Seigel discloses further comprising: obtaining a policy template for the set of electronic resources for use in generating the second set of permissions (Seigel: see figure 2
and paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “Modifying a user account to remove an unused (or seldom used) privilege level may be done in several different ways. As a first example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the members of the first group do not use (or seldom use) write access to the first resource and remove write access to the first resource from the first group. In this way, members of the first group, such as the first user account, may have read access to the first resource. As a second example, the identity manager 120 may define a new group, e.g., a Qth group that has read access to the first resource and remove the first user account from the first group, and add the first user account to the Qth group. In this way, members of the Qth group, such as the first user account, may have read access to the first resource”).
Regarding claim 9, Seigel discloses further comprising: determining, based at least in part on the at least one scope associated with the first set of permissions, that the type of access is a least privileged access (Seigel: paragraphs 0036, 0041-0044 and 0047-0050, “The user resource access map 126 identifies which resources each user account can access and a privilege level with which the user account can access the resources. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the user-resource access map 126 may indicate that the first user account has read-write access privileges to the first resource and read-write access privileges to the second resource.”); and analyzing the second set of permissions to ensure that at least one scope associated with the second set of permissions is reduced (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”).
Regarding claim 10, Seigel discloses further comprising: determining at least one event executed for at least one resource of the one or more resources of the set of resources, wherein the at least one event is mapped to at least one permission of the first set of permissions to determine the permission under which the at least one event was granted access (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”).
Regarding claim 11, Seigel discloses further comprising: determining at least one scope associated with the second set of permissions, wherein the at least one scope associated with the second set of permissions is narrower than the at least one scope associated with the first set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “As a third example, the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 12, Seigel discloses further comprising: wherein the second set of permissions does not remove denied permissions from the first set of permissions and maintains access that was previously granted in the first set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “As a third example, the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 13, Seigel discloses further comprising: determining that the second set of permissions applies to a specific task, the task performed on behalf of a user (Seigel: paragraphs 0049-0050, “As a third example, the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”); and wherein at least one scope of the second set of permissions is based at least in part on the user (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “As a third example, the identity manager 120 may define a new user account, remove the first user account from the first group, add the new user account to the second group that has read access to the first resource, and assign the new user account to a user that was previously associated with the first user account. Of course, the identity manager may perform other combinations of (i) modifications to group memberships, (ii) modifications to group access privileges, and (iii) modifications to user accounts to remove write access to the first resource by the first user account.”).
Regarding claim 14, Seigel discloses further comprising: validating the first set of permissions against permissible actions granted to at least one user associated with a customer account to ensure that the first set of permissions reflect the appropriate permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0020 and 0049-0050, “As a first example, the permissions associated with a seldom accessed resource may be set to deny access, effectively preventing access without modifying user permissions, group memberships, or the like. As a second example, the user account may be removed from one or more groups that have been granted access to the resource, thereby preventing the user account from accessing the resource. The identity manager may have sufficient data (e.g., based on the user-to-resource access mapping and the activity data) to determine if removing the user account from the one or more groups will have adverse consequences. As a third example, an entry in an access policy (e.g., Dell® Change Auditor® protection policy) may be added to deny the user account access to the resource. If the user account's access to the resource was legitimate and the access was erroneously removed, e.g., due to infrequent resource access or another similar reason, a system administrator may enable the user account to access the resource, such as by removing the entry in the access policy.”).
Regarding claim 15, Seigel discloses further comprising: wherein a scope of the second set of permissions grants only permissions granted in the first set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”).
Regarding claim 18, Seigel discloses wherein the instructions when executed further cause the system to: access, based at least in part on at least one scope associated with the second set of permissions, one or more resources of the set of resources (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”).
Regarding claim 19, Seigel discloses wherein the instructions when executed further cause the system to: generate the second set of permissions to only grant permission for access corresponding to a set of actions performed with respect to the first set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”).
Regarding claim 20, Seigel discloses wherein the instructions when executed further cause the system to: analyze the second set of permissions to ensure that any changes in permissions either result in a narrowing of the at least one scope associated with the first set of permissions, or do not violate other permissions of the second set of permissions (Seigel: paragraphs 0018, 0026 and 0049-0050, “the identity manager 120 may automatically modify user accounts with unused (or seldom used) privilege levels. For example, the identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the first resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access (e.g., privilege level) to the first resource. The identity manager 120 may determine that the first user account's write access to the second resource is unused (or seldom used) and may remove the write access privilege level to the first resource.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seigel in view of Parimi et al. (US 20170295197) (hereinafter Parimi).
Regarding claim 16, Seigel does not explicitly disclose the following limitation which is disclosed by Parimi, further comprising: detecting at least one suspicious request (Parimi: paragraphs 0014, 0055 and 0078, “the monitored activity of the user 104 (e.g., user activity 1712)”... “The system detects a discrepancy of the infrastructure security configurations from the translated security best practice configurations and/or the translated CVE in the infrastructure security configurations”); generating an alert for the at least one suspicious request (Parimi: paragraph 0056, “A set of devices and a user are alerted (e.g., using alert 1511) about any discrepancy of the infrastructure security configurations 1516 from the translated security best practice configurations and/or any translated CVE 1503 in the infrastructure security configurations”); and providing a recommendation to change at least one permission of the first set of permissions to deny access corresponding to the at least one suspicious request (Parimi: paragraph 0056, “Modifications of the infrastructure security configurations 1516 associated with the heterogeneous infrastructures 1518 (e.g., 108A, 108B, 112A, 112B) are suggested as a remediation for the discrepancy and the CVE 1503”).
Seigel and Parimi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, data protection. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Seigel and Parimi before him or her, to modify the system of Seigel to include detecting at least one suspicious request and providing a recommendation to change at least one permission of a first set of permissions to deny access corresponding to a at least one suspicious request of Parimi. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been to detect discrepancy in infrastructure security configurations from translated security best practice configurations in heterogeneous environments (Parimi: paragraph 0002).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TRANG T DOAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2431